Not His Werewolf (Not This, #2)
After being disowned and labelled human because she can’t shift, Betty Newman rescues unwanted dogs to fulfill her need for pack. Being rejected by her birth pack was enough pain for a lifetime and she’ll do anything to avoid subjecting herself to their prejudices. Things change when Ken Birch wakes in her kennel still in wolf form and declares she’s his soul mate. His presence wakes her feral heart and makes her long for a life she can’t have. Old wounds are opened and she refuses to listen to instinct. But only a shifter can be a soul mate and now her life is in danger by New Port’s pack. Either Betty learns to shift or she dies. Problem is the only one willing to help is Ken, the last person she wants.

Not His Werewolf (Not This, #2) Details

TitleNot His Werewolf (Not This, #2)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 24th, 2017
Number of pages236 pages
Rating
GenreRomance

Readers also enjoyed


Not His Werewolf (Not This, #2) Review

  • Romance Novel Giveaways Lauren Seiberling
    July 23, 2017
    I love these books!I also love Annie's writing style. As I say in all of my reviews of Annie-books, she has the perfect balance of heat and humor, and they always leave me with a smile and wanting more!In addition, she has a unique talent for writing shifters. She gives them human qualities in their animal form and vice-versa, and she does it in such a way that I've never really seen done before.I was really cheering for Betty. She couldn't shift, and that left her in limbo between the human and I love these books!I also love Annie's writing style. As I say in all of my reviews of Annie-books, she has the perfect balance of heat and humor, and they always leave me with a smile and wanting more!In addition, she has a unique talent for writing shifters. She gives them human qualities in their animal form and vice-versa, and she does it in such a way that I've never really seen done before.I was really cheering for Betty. She couldn't shift, and that left her in limbo between the human and paranormal worlds. Her struggle was so touching, but what she lacked in sense of self, she made up for with sass!Ken was every bit the dominant male. I enjoyed reading his devotion to Betty and how he handled being introduced to her wacky way of thinking.The ending was so awesome, and I was SO so happy for both of them!This is the second book I've read in this series. While it's not necessary to have read Not His Dragon in order to enjoy this book, I HIGHLY recommend it. Angie and Eoin (from that book) hang out a lot in this story, and I was so happy that I got to catch up with them! I can't wait for more in this series!!!(I received a copy of this book in consideration of an honest review)
    more
  • Book Nook Nuts
    June 25, 2017
    Book Reviewed: Not his Werewolf: Shifter Romance (Not This Series Book 2)Author: Annie NicholasPublication Date: 7/24/2017Reviewed by: Tammy Payne- Book Nook NutsMy Rating: 5 Stars REVIEWThis was a delightful and funny story. We are back in New Port, and this time it's the wolf pack who has a big issue or do they?Pack and family mean everything to Betty but when she had to leave hers due to not being whole wolf, she chose to live as a human.Ryota didn't want to lose his adopted son Ken but if he Book Reviewed: Not his Werewolf: Shifter Romance (Not This Series Book 2)Author: Annie NicholasPublication Date: 7/24/2017Reviewed by: Tammy Payne- Book Nook NutsMy Rating: 5 Stars REVIEWThis was a delightful and funny story. We are back in New Port, and this time it's the wolf pack who has a big issue or do they?Pack and family mean everything to Betty but when she had to leave hers due to not being whole wolf, she chose to live as a human.Ryota didn't want to lose his adopted son Ken but if he chose this woman as his forever mate things could get tricky.And no one said love was going to be easy and in this story, you will see they struggle with many things to get to it. Do they finally have a forever after? And just what has Dragon Eoin done this time?Well grab your copy and find out. It's wickedly good. I really hope we get more in this series.Annie Nicholas
    more
  • Sheila
    July 24, 2017
    This is the second installment in Annie Nicholas’s “Not His Series”. It features the town of New Port. Betty Newman is a wolf shifter that has never shifted. She was removed from her pack for being defective. As all wolf shifters need a pack, Betty has created her own. Betty owns and operated the only animal shelter for unwanted dogs and cats in New Port. These unwanted pets become Betty’s pack. She devotes her life to these animals and their well-being. One night Betty’s friend who works in ani This is the second installment in Annie Nicholas’s “Not His Series”. It features the town of New Port. Betty Newman is a wolf shifter that has never shifted. She was removed from her pack for being defective. As all wolf shifters need a pack, Betty has created her own. Betty owns and operated the only animal shelter for unwanted dogs and cats in New Port. These unwanted pets become Betty’s pack. She devotes her life to these animals and their well-being. One night Betty’s friend who works in animal control darted (tranquilized) a wolf shifter. In a panic she brought the wolf to Betty’s shelter. Betty and her friend struggled to drag the wolf into a kennel until he can wake up. Ken Birch wakes up slightly disoriented and wonders what he is doing in a cage. He smells something wonderful, could it be his mate? Ken is not just any wolf; he is the local pack enforcer and adopted son of the Alpha.Ken knows that Betty is his soul mate, but she cannot shift. If she cannot shift then she must be killed. Ken does not want to risk Betty’s life but he wants her in his life. He wants to help her.Will Betty learn to shift? Why can’t she shift? Will her old pack want her back? You will need to read the story. It has just the right amount of humor, heat, romance and sassy shifters. Some of the ‘help’ that Betty gets to try to help her shift is so funny. Lots of fun! I am looking forward to the next one.I received an advance copy in exchange for an honest review. Honestly? I loved it!
    more
  • Kathi
    July 11, 2017
    Fascinating wolf shifter story!!! Betty runs an animal shelter. They have become her pack since she was unable to shift at age 18, was declared “human” and removed from the pack where she grew up. When her assistant accidentally darts a werewolf, Betty triggers his mate radar…but you can’t have a human as a soulmate. Years of burying the hurt come roaring back as her past is revisited.Ken is intrigued by the challenge Betty presents. A date that should have been a disaster turns humorous and fun Fascinating wolf shifter story!!! Betty runs an animal shelter. They have become her pack since she was unable to shift at age 18, was declared “human” and removed from the pack where she grew up. When her assistant accidentally darts a werewolf, Betty triggers his mate radar…but you can’t have a human as a soulmate. Years of burying the hurt come roaring back as her past is revisited.Ken is intrigued by the challenge Betty presents. A date that should have been a disaster turns humorous and fun when Betty is able to convince Ken to make light of events. But lives are on the line and there are many challenges to face if they are to have a relationship or even survive.A story full of humor, suspense, an alpha wolf and touching romance.*** I am voluntarily leaving my honest review of this book ***
    more
  • Jo (Mixed Book Bag)
    July 26, 2017
    I loved the start of Not his Werewolf. Animal control shot a tranquilizer dart into a werewolf and then had a panic attack. Betty Newman, a werewolf who cannot shift, comes to the rescue and the unexpected happens. When Ken Birch wakes up in the cage at Betty's animal shelter he knows he has found his soul mate but nothing is as easy he he thinks it will be. I loved Betty and how she tries to take care of everyone around her. Ken is so mixed up and confused. Finding his soul mate was not suppose I loved the start of Not his Werewolf. Animal control shot a tranquilizer dart into a werewolf and then had a panic attack. Betty Newman, a werewolf who cannot shift, comes to the rescue and the unexpected happens. When Ken Birch wakes up in the cage at Betty's animal shelter he knows he has found his soul mate but nothing is as easy he he thinks it will be. I loved Betty and how she tries to take care of everyone around her. Ken is so mixed up and confused. Finding his soul mate was not suppose to be this hard. A fun story with a lot of laughs before getting to the HEA. I realized why Betty could not shift about half way through. For added fun see if you pick up the hint.
    more
  • Cinzia
    July 14, 2017
    I couldn’t wait to read "Not His Werewolf" by Annie Nicholas, I love reading her stories about shifters, so full magic.She writes the kind of romance I like the most, without unnecessary drama and betrayal, full of irony, passion and that make you fall in love with the protagonists of the story, but also with the people around them."Not His Werewolf" is the second book in “Not This Series”, and it’s Ken and Betty’s story, it can be read as stand alone, since the first book was Eoin and Angie’s s I couldn’t wait to read "Not His Werewolf" by Annie Nicholas, I love reading her stories about shifters, so full magic.She writes the kind of romance I like the most, without unnecessary drama and betrayal, full of irony, passion and that make you fall in love with the protagonists of the story, but also with the people around them."Not His Werewolf" is the second book in “Not This Series”, and it’s Ken and Betty’s story, it can be read as stand alone, since the first book was Eoin and Angie’s story who appear in this book as secondary characters , but they are absolutely a strong presence. I love Eoin's humor and his being so eccentric and a little out of time.Ken is a dominant wolf, with a rather important position within the hierarchy of his pack, being the Beta, but also the adopted son of the Alpha. It‘s difficult for him to have simple relations and friendship within the pack, because of his role, and he also can’t go unnoticed.Betty is a young, beautiful girl, who struggles with her bills for independence, she left her pack and her family because she is unable to change shape and become a wolf. Over time, she made all the possible attempts to try to change this situation, with no results, and in the end she tried to build a new life far from everyone, working to save stray animals.Fate, or rather a tranquilizer syringe, put them in front of each other and Ken immediately becomes aware Betty is his mate, but she can’t recognize the bond. Accepting Ken in
    more
  • Linda
    July 29, 2017
    I really enjoy this authors paranormal romances. I loved the storyline and the characters in this book. You really feel for her and all the pain she has experienced. She so wants to belong. He give her hope but loving and trusting in him is a great risk. They have amazing chemistry and I was hooked into the story right away. I wanted her to get a happy ending but the author kept me guessing.I am voluntarily reviewing a copy I received.
    more
  • Amanda Haskins
    July 24, 2017
    TerrificAbsolutely wonderful second book in this series. I cannot wait for the next one to come out. Keep up the good work.
  • Suzan
    July 31, 2017
    Loved this book! Betty and Ken are perfect together and I loved seeing Ryota from Ken's view and meeting Ryota's parents. I can't wait for the next book in the series!
Write a review