Logan's Light (Heroes for Hire #6)
Welcome to Logan's Light, book 6 in Heroes for Hire, reconnecting readers with the unforgettable men from SEALs of Honor in a new series of action-packed, page turning romantic suspense that fans have come to expect from USA TODAY Bestselling author Dale Mayer. Logan heads to Boston on an intel mission. His investigation plunges him and his partner into the deep dark world of human trafficking. The last thing Alina remembers is having coffee at the cafe in the hospital where she works. She awakes tied up in a strange apartment. Her world as she knew it gone…possibly forever. Now they're on the run together. Time is against them. There's a quota to be made, and the traffickers aren't going to let Alina go if they can help it. Unfortunately, she's not the only victim. The hunt is on…for the traffickers and their other victims…before it's too late.

Logan's Light (Heroes for Hire #6) Details

TitleLogan's Light (Heroes for Hire #6)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
ReleaseJun 13th, 2017
PublisherValley Publishing Ltd.
Number of pages230 pages
Rating
GenreWar, Military, Suspense, Romance, Romantic Suspense

Logan's Light (Heroes for Hire #6) Review

  • ❤Sana❤
    June 30, 2017
    Book provided by author assistant in exchange for an honest review.3 Logan and Alina stars!Well.. What would you do if you woke up and realised that you were drugged, kidnapped, beat up and were tied to a bed in a strange place?!The last thing Alina remembered was having coffee with an annoying co-worker in the cafeteria of the hosptital where she worked. When she woke up she found out that she was a victim of a human trafficking organization that kidnap and sell women and that the co-worker wh Book provided by author assistant in exchange for an honest review.3 Logan and Alina stars!Well.. What would you do if you woke up and realised that you were drugged, kidnapped, beat up and were tied to a bed in a strange place?!The last thing Alina remembered was having coffee with an annoying co-worker in the cafeteria of the hosptital where she worked. When she woke up she found out that she was a victim of a human trafficking organization that kidnap and sell women and that the co-worker who was bugging her for a date was a part of it.Humiliated, tied and beat up, Alina had to think of a way to escape before Colin would arrive and destroy her life for good.When Logan Reed walked into Colen's apartment with his co-worker Harrison looking for information that would unfold the human trafficking mystery, he never thought that he would find the woman that would steal his heart and make him look for possibilities. Afrer Alina was rescued, one would think that she would head home and continue with her life but instead she decided to work with Logan and Harrison, unfold the mystery and bring down the organization.Love wasn't supposed to cross their paths and yet both Alina and Logan started having feelings they weren't prepared for.“So you only want to be with me because I’m some honorable Amazon woman?” Logan grinned. “Because you’re sexy, and the sweetest girl I’ve ever met . Because I really want to take you to meet my mom and all my friends.” His grin widened. “And because you’re some honorable Amazon woman.” She cast him glance, and her eyes were huge. “Really?”... He shifted her in his arms and kissed her full on the lips. “Absolutely.”Loagan's Light is a lighthearted romantic suspense story where two people were brought together by fate but decided to fight life ugliness and find their happily ever after.
    more
  • Shaly
    June 22, 2017
    2.5 Stars**ARC RECEIVED IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW**And we've regressed...sad to say! I didn't care at all for Alina's character, she was spineless and way to needy. You'd think after being kidnapped and beat up that she would find some type of backbone as many women tend to do, if they're going down then damn it they are going down fighting. The thing is that since the moment Logan met her, he treated her like a baby and therefore that's how she acted, like a damn baby. She became so Depe 2.5 Stars**ARC RECEIVED IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW**And we've regressed...sad to say! I didn't care at all for Alina's character, she was spineless and way to needy. You'd think after being kidnapped and beat up that she would find some type of backbone as many women tend to do, if they're going down then damn it they are going down fighting. The thing is that since the moment Logan met her, he treated her like a baby and therefore that's how she acted, like a damn baby. She became so Dependant on Logan and Harrison that she couldn't even think for herself..that shit just got on my nerves.Another thing, why is it that these women are always the ones uprooting their lives? Why can't one of the men make that huge sacrifice and move to be with the women? They can't say its the job because the job requires them to travel very frequently, so why must the women be the ones to change every single aspect of their lives? That's so unreasonable..Logan was very touchy feely, since the second he eyed Alina he was constantly touching her which I found a bit strange, even stranger that she allowed it since at that point she was kidnapped, beat up and didn't know whether she had been raped or not. He was a complete stranger to her at that point. The whole situation was just weird.Oh well after everything was said and done Alina showed just a bit of oomph when she went after the kidnapper that took Tracey from the hospital but by then I was already fed up with her character, she was just to soft. The parts I enjoyed most were the ones with the trafficking, those were really interesting and kept me engaged throughout the book. Hopefully Harrison's story will be much better..
    more
  • Elizabeth Neal
    June 13, 2017
    Logan is given an assignment to investigate a possible human trafficking ring. As he and Harrison begin looking into it, a lead on an address ends with them rescuing a woman before she's sold.Alina remembers getting coffee with a colleague and then waking in an apartment, tied to a bed. Her captor has been taking great joy in sharing with Alina what's in store for her. She's being sold. When she's left alone, finally, Alina knows this might be her only chance to escape, thankfully, help arrives. Logan is given an assignment to investigate a possible human trafficking ring. As he and Harrison begin looking into it, a lead on an address ends with them rescuing a woman before she's sold.Alina remembers getting coffee with a colleague and then waking in an apartment, tied to a bed. Her captor has been taking great joy in sharing with Alina what's in store for her. She's being sold. When she's left alone, finally, Alina knows this might be her only chance to escape, thankfully, help arrives.Logan and Harrison can't believe their eyes when they search an apartment. It doesn't take long for Alina to share her story, and for Logan's protectiveness to kick in. He doesn't want to let Alina out of his sight, even more so upon learning the ring may try to take her again. She's been promised and someone wants to ensure that's fulfilled.As Logan, Harrison, and Alina work together to not only identify those responsible, but also to recover other victims, danger continues to follow Alina. Thankfully, Logan and Alina have discovered some happiness throughout all this. They're building a connection, one that grows stronger every day, making them dream of a shared future.Can Logan protect Alina? Will they take down the entire trafficking organization? Can they rescue previous victims? Will Logan and Alina explore the growing feelings between them? What happens when the mission is over and it's time for Logan to return to the compound? Will Alina leave her life behind in order to have a future with Logan? Is there a HEA for these two?One-click now and follow along as a heartbreaking situation brings together a man and woman that will discover a love neither thought they'd ever have. I'm looking forward to Harrison's story next. His story is painful and he deserves to find true love.**I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.**
    more
  • Alison
    June 29, 2017
    Three solid starsI was giving a copy of Logan's light Hero's for Hire book 6 by Dale Mayer for honest review.When i start this book the write style and the story line had me hooked from the start sometimes when you read a book like this one i found myself saying does this really happen in real life and in someways yes it does ( human trafficking) especially in America. It then makes you realise how small your life is compared to the rest of the world.Logan and Harrison's are given a job to find Three solid starsI was giving a copy of Logan's light Hero's for Hire book 6 by Dale Mayer for honest review.When i start this book the write style and the story line had me hooked from the start sometimes when you read a book like this one i found myself saying does this really happen in real life and in someways yes it does ( human trafficking) especially in America. It then makes you realise how small your life is compared to the rest of the world.Logan and Harrison's are given a job to find the ring leaders of the human trafficking ring. On there second house they find Alina hand cuffed to a bed.Logan and Alina are drawn to each other straight away and then the action takes off what made it a 3 star for me was actully the last 10% of the book. Normally i like abit love action in my book's but giving how the book went you felt the connection between them my no love action. So when there was love action towards the end of the book it made be feel awkward and changed the feel of the book for me.I haven't read the other books in the series and didnt feel like i was missing something so could read as a stand alone.
    more
  • Heather
    July 3, 2017
    Having read the other books in this series, I know that the men of Legendary Security frequently find their future significant others while on missions. In fact this has become a running joke among the employees that they should rename the company to reflect recent events. That said, Logan is determined not to fall "victim" to love as his teammates have been doing. Until he meets Alina on his latest mission. When Logan first meets Alina, she has been kidnapped as part of a human trafficking ring Having read the other books in this series, I know that the men of Legendary Security frequently find their future significant others while on missions. In fact this has become a running joke among the employees that they should rename the company to reflect recent events. That said, Logan is determined not to fall "victim" to love as his teammates have been doing. Until he meets Alina on his latest mission. When Logan first meets Alina, she has been kidnapped as part of a human trafficking ring and is in need of a rescue. While the romance between Logan and Alina is predictable, Dale Mayer does take care not to rush things between the characters. After all, Alina has been through a very traumatic event and Logan does not want to rush Alina before she is ready. Considering the subject matter, I think Dale Mayer does a great job in highlighting the problem without going into too much detail or sugarcoating a very real issue.I look forward to seeing the next one from Levi's group, Harrison, find his match!I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this novel.
    more
  • Nicola Pike
    June 22, 2017
    I rather like Dale's work. Okay, everything is fairy tale like in that we have a damsel in distress that gets rescued but Dale Mayer is also aware of the inherent sexism in many of those formulaic tales. The women always have an opportunity to show that they have the skills and gumption to get themselves out of a pickle but it is all just better that a knight in shining armour is there to save them.Also since this is a rescued kidnap victim story I really appreciated how Logan didn't take advant I rather like Dale's work. Okay, everything is fairy tale like in that we have a damsel in distress that gets rescued but Dale Mayer is also aware of the inherent sexism in many of those formulaic tales. The women always have an opportunity to show that they have the skills and gumption to get themselves out of a pickle but it is all just better that a knight in shining armour is there to save them.Also since this is a rescued kidnap victim story I really appreciated how Logan didn't take advantage of the love interest in the story. The end condenses down what would happen over a long period of time to just help move the story along faster though I would have been happy with a fade to black moment, but that is just me. It is clear the author knows what consent is and has Logan kissing Aline on her forehead or temple for most of the book. Clearly placing Logan as a Hero instead of a predator. Like I said before I prefer fade to black, which this story doesn't have, but it doesn't overdo it either. I can happily skip over that part and not miss any of the story but for those who like the details there is something there for them as well.I wouldn't say this is Dale's best work. I do think it could do with another round at the editor as there are a few typos and a handful of clunky sentences. But considering how prolific this author is I can quite happily overlook it and I'm excited about reading the next installment and seeing Harrison take the fall with the rest of the crew at Legendary Security.
    more
  • Niki Driscoll
    May 31, 2017
    Logan was not looking to fall under the curse of the mated couples when he and Harrison went out on an information finding mission. While he and Harrison might joke about catching the bug, he never thought he would find his heart tied to a bed and needing to be rescued. Alina can't remember what happened but feels safe with the men who rescue her from a trafficking ring. The strong reaction she has to Logan should make her run but she just wants to stay in his arms. The was well thought out, the Logan was not looking to fall under the curse of the mated couples when he and Harrison went out on an information finding mission. While he and Harrison might joke about catching the bug, he never thought he would find his heart tied to a bed and needing to be rescued. Alina can't remember what happened but feels safe with the men who rescue her from a trafficking ring. The strong reaction she has to Logan should make her run but she just wants to stay in his arms. The was well thought out, the story was well written and the characters were easy to like. This storyline was not as action filled or dangerous( no bad guys storming the castle so to speak) as some of the other stories in the series but still a great tale. Lot of light shown on the dangers of being a female ( and could easily be a male also) and how easy it is to be taken to be sold into a life no one would want. The details of the lengths of planning behind the abductions were very eye opening and emphasize being alert to your surroundings at all times. Ms. Mayer takes a series situation and incorporates it into her storyline creating an intense tale and educating the reader on some of the dangers that are closer to our individual world then we may think. I look forward to the next book and watching Harrison catch the love bug, :) I volunteered to read this story for my honest opinion.
    more
  • Niken Widyastuti
    June 10, 2017
    The Heroes for Hire series’ books are always fast reads; they’re quite short and packed with action, both suspense and romance. Logan’s Light was no different. It touched ground and running. We got sucked right into the meat and didn’t really let up until the epilogue.One thing for sure, I like this kind of book. No nonsense, fast paced, not a lot of emotional drama, and enough suspense-action. This is the kind of book I love to read between works. The hero, Logan, was a sweet alpha male, with p The Heroes for Hire series’ books are always fast reads; they’re quite short and packed with action, both suspense and romance. Logan’s Light was no different. It touched ground and running. We got sucked right into the meat and didn’t really let up until the epilogue.One thing for sure, I like this kind of book. No nonsense, fast paced, not a lot of emotional drama, and enough suspense-action. This is the kind of book I love to read between works. The hero, Logan, was a sweet alpha male, with positive personality. I really like it. The heroine, Alina, was strong and capable, although her reactions were a bit off for me. For someone went through horrible experience, she got past it too quickly to be believable. But hey, it’s a fiction! I think I need to let go of some details to just enjoy the book. What really bugged me was the sex scene near the end of the book. I think the scene was too forced to be there. I mean, yes RS genre books mostly have sex scene(s), and I never oppose to that. However, I think, if the story flow didn’t allow for it, then it’s ok for not having sex scene in there. And I really think this one could do without. But maybe that’s just me.I was provided a complementary copy by the author / publisher, but this in no way influenced my thoughts or opinions.
    more
  • Hazel Harkins
    June 2, 2017
    WOW! What an adventure this book was. Dale Mayer has, once again amazed me with her imagination. Logan and Harrison really had their work cut out for them.Alina was a light in this entire book, soft and tough and you can't say she found her hero but just the opposite. She was a definite fighter when it became necessary. I simply did not want to put this book down once I started reading it but life did interfere enough that I didn't get to finish it in one sitting.This book is filled with excitem WOW! What an adventure this book was. Dale Mayer has, once again amazed me with her imagination. Logan and Harrison really had their work cut out for them.Alina was a light in this entire book, soft and tough and you can't say she found her hero but just the opposite. She was a definite fighter when it became necessary. I simply did not want to put this book down once I started reading it but life did interfere enough that I didn't get to finish it in one sitting.This book is filled with excitement, drama, kidnapping, criminal activity as well as some sexual tension and was a real page turner trying to see what happened next and who the bad guy was.I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book, highly recommend it if you are looking for some adventure with a little romance thrown in and Dale Mayer never disappoints. I did give this book a 5 star rating because I felt it was well written, attention grabbing and deserved this rating.
    more
  • Wendy Hodges
    June 27, 2017
    Alina is so strong and courageous, feisty too. Logan's instincts are in overdrive in this story but it is just as well, from the minute he and Harrison rescue Alina he shows care. Fast pace, great flow and a fabulous compliment to the rest of this series. Fantastic read but then I expect nothing less form a Dale Mayer story, she always delivers a read I can completely lose myself in often while sitting on the edge of my seat. Emotional and very modern day topics that though these are fictional w Alina is so strong and courageous, feisty too. Logan's instincts are in overdrive in this story but it is just as well, from the minute he and Harrison rescue Alina he shows care. Fast pace, great flow and a fabulous compliment to the rest of this series. Fantastic read but then I expect nothing less form a Dale Mayer story, she always delivers a read I can completely lose myself in often while sitting on the edge of my seat. Emotional and very modern day topics that though these are fictional we do hear in the news every day of this sort of thing happening for real, and that is scary. Especially things like women being kidnapped to be used in the sex trade. I love that despite all the dark subjects, violence etc there are light and funny moments as well like with the nicknames that keep coming up for the company and the way Levi automatically now gets a room ready every time one of the guys meet a women. Love it.
    more
  • Di
    June 13, 2017
    Another great story by Dale Mayer and another Heroes for Hire alpha hot man, Logan, who bites the dust and finds the one. This time it's a victim who was kidnapped to be sold as part of a human trafficking ring, Alina. When him and Harrison rescue her after being tied up on a bed for two days, all he wants to do is protect her and she is more than willing to accept it. During their investigation to her kidnapping they find more than what they bargained for and race to find the ones responsible b Another great story by Dale Mayer and another Heroes for Hire alpha hot man, Logan, who bites the dust and finds the one. This time it's a victim who was kidnapped to be sold as part of a human trafficking ring, Alina. When him and Harrison rescue her after being tied up on a bed for two days, all he wants to do is protect her and she is more than willing to accept it. During their investigation to her kidnapping they find more than what they bargained for and race to find the ones responsible before another is kidnapped.A great read with suspense, action and lust/love and what I really enjoyed is that she didn't realize how attractive he was until later along with how all these books are free from chick drama, exes, misunderstandings etc...all about the strong men who find an equally strong woman they want to be with and this one is no exception...can't wait for the next one!!*I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book*
    more
  • Kari Hansen
    June 13, 2017
    Legendary Security has sent Logan and Harrison to Boston to investigate a human trafficking ring. At the first address that they have been given to investigate they hear a woman and when they break in they find her bound and drugged.Alina is a nurse and she was abducted from the hospital and the next thing she knows she wakes up in a strange place bound. She was trying to break free before her captor returned to bring her to the man he sold her to.Logan feels a connection with Alina and after sh Legendary Security has sent Logan and Harrison to Boston to investigate a human trafficking ring. At the first address that they have been given to investigate they hear a woman and when they break in they find her bound and drugged.Alina is a nurse and she was abducted from the hospital and the next thing she knows she wakes up in a strange place bound. She was trying to break free before her captor returned to bring her to the man he sold her to.Logan feels a connection with Alina and after she is examined moves her in with him and Harrison to protect her as the captors know where she lives. As they search for the truth the danger increases but will Logan be able to keep her safe and will they find the other woman who have been abducted?This story has a great combination of suspense, twists and most of all chemistry between the characters. I voluntarily reviewed an advance copy of this book.
    more
  • Rebecca Warner
    June 30, 2017
    Are you small enough to fit in an over sized suitcase?Human Trafficking is real and Alina has been selected and caught. The exchange is hours away and she's tied to a bed with no way out. Then a miracle happens and two men find her and help her escape. They even caught the man responsible for kidnapping her. Everything over, right?Logan and Harrison has been sent from Texas to determine if 4 places are involved with the Human Trafficking Ring they have been asked to look into. What they find onl Are you small enough to fit in an over sized suitcase?Human Trafficking is real and Alina has been selected and caught. The exchange is hours away and she's tied to a bed with no way out. Then a miracle happens and two men find her and help her escape. They even caught the man responsible for kidnapping her. Everything over, right?Logan and Harrison has been sent from Texas to determine if 4 places are involved with the Human Trafficking Ring they have been asked to look into. What they find only leads them deeper into the ring and Logan is caught between wanting to protect Alina and getting the ring closed done. Can he do both? Will Alina allow herself to be caught by Logan? Read the book and find out.
    more
  • Fleur
    July 3, 2017
    This was probably one of the best books of the series I have read, where it is all go from the get go! Alina is a strong and determined women who won't stop trying to help others even after what she has been through that means Harrison and Logan get another team mate to help with their Intel mission whether they like it or not. It was great that Logan was there to comfort her wen she needed it but also aware she needed space so wasn't overbearing not matter how much he wanted to protect her. The This was probably one of the best books of the series I have read, where it is all go from the get go! Alina is a strong and determined women who won't stop trying to help others even after what she has been through that means Harrison and Logan get another team mate to help with their Intel mission whether they like it or not. It was great that Logan was there to comfort her wen she needed it but also aware she needed space so wasn't overbearing not matter how much he wanted to protect her. There are suspenseful and heart stopping moments as well as some twists you don't expect, but fear not, there are still some good lol moments and some sexy time ! I was given a complimentary copy of this book for an honest review for The Assassin's reading reviewing group.
    more
  • Linda Richter
    June 7, 2017
    What is not to like? Logan and Harrison go to check out a few addresses for a friend on the qt. Sometimes you just have to listen to that little voice that says something isn't right. Alina, hearing a noise is scared her abductor is coming back although it is really to soon. Taking a chance she hollars for help. Logan and Harrison break in to find her tied to the bed. They help her escape and uncover a ring of kidnappers in a slave / sex ring. Now to find the evidence needed and the perpetrators What is not to like? Logan and Harrison go to check out a few addresses for a friend on the qt. Sometimes you just have to listen to that little voice that says something isn't right. Alina, hearing a noise is scared her abductor is coming back although it is really to soon. Taking a chance she hollars for help. Logan and Harrison break in to find her tied to the bed. They help her escape and uncover a ring of kidnappers in a slave / sex ring. Now to find the evidence needed and the perpetrators and get it stop. Really good book as usual for Ms Mayer. She is an awesome author that isn't afraid to touch on subjects that others might shy away from. I love her books. Thank you for all you do.
    more
  • Jacqueline
    July 5, 2017
    Dale Mayer tackles the concerns and disgraceful subject of human trafficking. Logan's Light brought to the forefront the still present ongoing and disturbing practice of human trafficking. Logan and Harrison may be investigators with Legendary Security and unofficially looking into the trafficking of women in and around Boston but I doubt he expected to rescue and find a woman of Alina's caliber. Alina was kidnapped and held to be sold, thankfully Logan and Harrison arrived in time to save her. Dale Mayer tackles the concerns and disgraceful subject of human trafficking. Logan's Light brought to the forefront the still present ongoing and disturbing practice of human trafficking. Logan and Harrison may be investigators with Legendary Security and unofficially looking into the trafficking of women in and around Boston but I doubt he expected to rescue and find a woman of Alina's caliber. Alina was kidnapped and held to be sold, thankfully Logan and Harrison arrived in time to save her. Logan and Alina come to care greatly for each other and Alina plans to move to Houston to live near her best friend Caroline. The antics and loves of Legendary Security or Heroes for Hire as nicknamed, keeps getting better and better.
    more
  • C. Erani Kole
    July 1, 2017
    *voluntarily and honestly reviewed the ARC I received from Maxwell Author Services*This is about a 4.5 for me. I really liked Logan, and Alina was interesting. Poor thing had a lot going on so it took a while for me to see how she was when she wasn't stressing out over the kidnapping and traffick ring reveal. Like... no one does well with it. The plot was seriously interesting and it actually kept me reading the whole thing in one sitting. I enjoyed seeing Harrison in here, and how he made me sm *voluntarily and honestly reviewed the ARC I received from Maxwell Author Services*This is about a 4.5 for me. I really liked Logan, and Alina was interesting. Poor thing had a lot going on so it took a while for me to see how she was when she wasn't stressing out over the kidnapping and traffick ring reveal. Like... no one does well with it. The plot was seriously interesting and it actually kept me reading the whole thing in one sitting. I enjoyed seeing Harrison in here, and how he made me smile despite the darkish theme. A few scenes had me retracing what I read but otherwise, it was a pretty good read.
    more
  • Carol
    June 11, 2017
    Logan and Harrison go on assignment to gather information on 4 people suspected of human trafficking. At their second stop, they hear crying and enter the room to find Alina tied to the bed. Logan's protective instincts kick in, although he tells himself he can't leave Alina while she's in danger, Harrison knows that Logan will be the next to fall. Whenever Alina was away from Logan (even if was a ride to the hospital with a friend) I was afraid that Alina would be taken again. I was surprised Logan and Harrison go on assignment to gather information on 4 people suspected of human trafficking. At their second stop, they hear crying and enter the room to find Alina tied to the bed. Logan's protective instincts kick in, although he tells himself he can't leave Alina while she's in danger, Harrison knows that Logan will be the next to fall. Whenever Alina was away from Logan (even if was a ride to the hospital with a friend) I was afraid that Alina would be taken again. I was surprised when we found out who the bad guys were, but I wasn't surprised that Alina and Logan were going to be together back in Texas.
    more
  • Heather in FL
    June 28, 2017
    I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.This was probably closer to 4-1/2 stars. I enjoyed this more than I have the others I've read in the series. The story moved forward pretty quickly, and I actually felt the slow burn between Logan and Alina before they actually got together. And the story was interesting. Of course, it moved pretty darn quickly since Logan and his buddy were only supposed to be in Boston for a couple of days, but they discovered a lot during t I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.This was probably closer to 4-1/2 stars. I enjoyed this more than I have the others I've read in the series. The story moved forward pretty quickly, and I actually felt the slow burn between Logan and Alina before they actually got together. And the story was interesting. Of course, it moved pretty darn quickly since Logan and his buddy were only supposed to be in Boston for a couple of days, but they discovered a lot during that time as well as built on the chemistry between Logan and Alina. I enjoyed watching them get closer while trying to solve their current mystery.
    more
  • Jennifer
    June 6, 2017
    This book dealt with a very real and very dark topic for the former seals. It was non stop action and drama. I loved getting a closer look into Logan and Harrison. Alina is an amazing woman in her own to have gone through the ordeal she did and still come out fighting. Most women would be a blubbering mess. This lady is tough as nails and fits right in with the rest at the compound. This has been one of my favorite in the series to date. I love this series and am eagerly awaiting the next book n This book dealt with a very real and very dark topic for the former seals. It was non stop action and drama. I loved getting a closer look into Logan and Harrison. Alina is an amazing woman in her own to have gone through the ordeal she did and still come out fighting. Most women would be a blubbering mess. This lady is tough as nails and fits right in with the rest at the compound. This has been one of my favorite in the series to date. I love this series and am eagerly awaiting the next book now. I volunteered to read this book.
    more
  • Denise
    June 14, 2017
    This is another book in the 'Heroes For Hire Series' that I read in one sitting. I can't get enough. 'Logan's Light' was such an intriguing book. The storyline was full of suspense and romance. I love the characters. Logan is such a sweet, gentle and caring man, even though he is a bad-ass. Alina is another strongwilled woman in a slew of strong women when it comes to the Seals. She's determined, caring and has an inner strength that goes beyond the norm. I can't wait to read more. A definite mu This is another book in the 'Heroes For Hire Series' that I read in one sitting. I can't get enough. 'Logan's Light' was such an intriguing book. The storyline was full of suspense and romance. I love the characters. Logan is such a sweet, gentle and caring man, even though he is a bad-ass. Alina is another strongwilled woman in a slew of strong women when it comes to the Seals. She's determined, caring and has an inner strength that goes beyond the norm. I can't wait to read more. A definite must read.
    more
  • Petula
    June 14, 2017
    Logan Redding and his partner from "Heroes for Hire" have been sent to look into a few men that have been under suspicion for human trafficking. The law hasn't got enough proof to keep them in prison. They turn up just in time for one woman. Kidnap victim Alina Chambers can't remember much from the last few days. All she knows is she doesn't want to be alone. An all action romantic suspense. Lots of bad guys to catch and danger to avoid. Our heroine has a lot more courage than even she knows. A Logan Redding and his partner from "Heroes for Hire" have been sent to look into a few men that have been under suspicion for human trafficking. The law hasn't got enough proof to keep them in prison. They turn up just in time for one woman. Kidnap victim Alina Chambers can't remember much from the last few days. All she knows is she doesn't want to be alone. An all action romantic suspense. Lots of bad guys to catch and danger to avoid. Our heroine has a lot more courage than even she knows. A very exciting read.
    more
  • Angela James
    May 31, 2017
    This was superb! The storyline on this one had me on the edge of my seat and biting my nails! It really is a charged, suspenseful, and action packed book. Alina and Logan make quite the pair...to go through the ordeal she did and still be such an active heroine in the book and not just a victim was delightful! Logan being such a support to her and sweet guy...how could you not fall in love with him! I can't wait to see Harrison go kicking and screaming down that same path! Eek! I can't wait to r This was superb! The storyline on this one had me on the edge of my seat and biting my nails! It really is a charged, suspenseful, and action packed book. Alina and Logan make quite the pair...to go through the ordeal she did and still be such an active heroine in the book and not just a victim was delightful! Logan being such a support to her and sweet guy...how could you not fall in love with him! I can't wait to see Harrison go kicking and screaming down that same path! Eek! I can't wait to read more about the Heroes for Hire!
    more
  • Leah Hines
    June 12, 2017
    This latest edition is fast-paced, full of suspense, and action packed. I enjoyed Logan, not so much Alina. Not my favorite couple, but definitely one of the most intriguing plot-lines. I actually like the fact that this couple wasn't one I really cared about seeing make it work because it made the series more realistic; not everyone in a group of people are likable in real life. I found myself more drawn to Harrison and the author did a great job making me anticipate his character getting a boo This latest edition is fast-paced, full of suspense, and action packed. I enjoyed Logan, not so much Alina. Not my favorite couple, but definitely one of the most intriguing plot-lines. I actually like the fact that this couple wasn't one I really cared about seeing make it work because it made the series more realistic; not everyone in a group of people are likable in real life. I found myself more drawn to Harrison and the author did a great job making me anticipate his character getting a book!
    more
  • Kellie
    June 27, 2017
    Logan and Harrison have been sent to Boston to check out a possible human traffic ring. While checking one of the possible locations they find Alina who has been kidnapped by one of the ring. While trying to keep Alina safe they find that there are many women missing and Alina is hell bent on helping these two heroes find the other women. Another great read by Ms. Mayer. Thank you for the copy to review. Love these heroes.
    more
  • Davia
    June 22, 2017
    Loved it.I really enjoy a book when catching the bad guys happens in many stages so the suspense continues to build throughout the entire story. I loved the characters as always Dale makes great matches and Logan's nurse is awesome. Strong independent and struggling with surviving a horrible ordeal. I like how Dale does not ahy away from sharing the troubles that go along with it. Logan's Light was wonderful. Write on Dale
    more
  • Barbra Dodds
    June 16, 2017
    DisappointedWow I love Dale Mayer books and can't wAit for the next one. But this book seems like it was written by a different person. Thin story, no character development, very simplistic writing. I still can't believe she wrote this one.
  • Althie Juda
    May 31, 2017
    I love the fact that they trust their instincts and go with it. Also you write about something that is going on today . What the victim is going through. And how they need to cope with it. I like the fact that Logan was up front and tells Alina what to expect and does not sugarcoat it.
    more
  • joyce d stearns
    June 14, 2017
    Good I like romance, action, suspense, and I am hooked on series books. Keep them coming Dale Mayer.fun and easy reading.
  • Judy
    June 15, 2017
    I enjoy this series.
Write a review