Game on Askole (Coletti Warlords, #7)
Tihar travels to Earth to find and claim a Jones’ female. He knows they are fearless, psychic warriors and talented in bed sport. Ten minutes after meeting Sarah, Tihar knows the feisty, little human is the one he has been searching for. Now he must convince Sarah, she’s meant to be his. The first-time Sarah sees Tihar, she's a bit freaked out. The Askole warrior has tentacles, snakelike features and black armored-plated skin. Even weirder she finds him strangely attractive. Tihar’s torso is sculpted perfection and his black scales are kind of sexy. Who knew challenging Tihar to combat would start the Askole mating dance. He thinks Earth girls are easy and he’s about to learn messing with a Jones female is never a good idea.As the two grow closer, their romance comes to a screeching halt when Askole rebels attack Tihar’s home world. He tells Sarah she is his heart’s destiny and he will love her to the end of time. He abruptly severs their mental bond and disappears. Reeling from shock, Sarah won’t let a galactic war stop her from hunting him down. Can the two of them find their way back into each other’s arms?

Game on Askole (Coletti Warlords, #7) Details

TitleGame on Askole (Coletti Warlords, #7)
Author
Formatebook
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 11th, 2017
PublisherLoose Id
ISBN9781682523
Number of pages221 pages
Rating
GenreScience Fiction, Aliens, Futuristic, Romance, Science Fiction Romance, Humor

Game on Askole (Coletti Warlords, #7) Review

  • Sophia
    June 23, 2017
    Whoever said 'earth girls are easy' never encountered the Jones' gals. Sarah is one of the toughest in the bunch as a powerful psychic and Marine fighter pilot up against the scourge of the galaxy attempting to wipe out the population of earth. Only an alien warrior Askole would take her challenge to combat as the opening shot in a mating ritual.I absolutely love and devour each new installment of the Coletti Warlords with its light-hearted hijinks, lusty alpha alien warriors, and the cunning an Whoever said 'earth girls are easy' never encountered the Jones' gals. Sarah is one of the toughest in the bunch as a powerful psychic and Marine fighter pilot up against the scourge of the galaxy attempting to wipe out the population of earth. Only an alien warrior Askole would take her challenge to combat as the opening shot in a mating ritual.I absolutely love and devour each new installment of the Coletti Warlords with its light-hearted hijinks, lusty alpha alien warriors, and the cunning and clever gals who match them. Game on Askole is the seventh installment of the series. This one definitely needs to be read in order as it spends a great deal of time with characters and plot thread introduced earlier in the series. It assumes the reader is somewhat familiar with what came before even if this one is a parallel story to events going on in earlier books.While I love the fiercesome Coletti stories that make up much of the series, there was one story not involving a Coletti that I always wanted. In one of the earlier books, Sarah Jones and Tihar the Askole warrior are first introduced with a provocative bit of news that the pair of them got up to some naughty times off to themselves with startling repercussions. I was curious about this pair and was thrilled to get this more expanded story of what went down. Sarah is a tough Marine and Tihar is one of the predator race of Askole who can be a lethal force of nature. And yeah, I was totally needing to know how it would be for Sarah and a guy who has black scales, reptilian features and tentacles instead of a head of hair. The focus of the story wasn't on this pair as much as the other books were for other couples and I definitely would have liked that for them. That said, I loved how Tihar was totally into her from the beginning. Sarah had never been wanted and needed so much and that was neat to see. It was great to see her turn the tables and go in pursuit of him after that long, awful silence. That bar scene near the end was great. Perfect for this pair. I would love to catch up with this pair later when they can share an adventure together.It was a blast seeing the whole clan of Joneses and their Colettis together and wrecking their special brand of havoc. Aunt Tess was an absolute hoot. Scenes just sparkled when she was in them. She certainly led a certain Coletti warlord on a merry chase. And Adan, my stars, it was fun to see him back in action and badder than ever. The ongoing war against Malik and his allies kept things dangerous and with the help of betrayers and bounty hunters Sarah and the others had some great battle scenes.As usual, I plowed through this latest one so quickly and now I'm left satisfied, but wanting more. These zany sci-fi romances are a hilarious and sizzling hot romp across the galaxy. Easy and quick reads that make me laugh out loud and brighten my day. I definitely recommend you treat yourself to the book and the rest of the series if you enjoy sci-fi romantic comedy.My thanks to Loose ID and the author for the opportunity to read this book in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Cindy
    July 19, 2017
    Classic Koger - funny and fast-paced! I recommend the entire series.
  • Romance Novel Giveaways Lauren Seiberling
    July 7, 2017
    New. Favorite. Series.I fell in love with this book from page 1. The tone is so playful and, frankly, hilariously sarcastic. The humor totally clicked with me, and I had several laugh-out-loud moments.This is the first book I've read in the series, but I'm absolutely going to double-back and start from the beginning.The imagery was unreal; I actually felt like I was IN the story, that I could see (and smell) what the characters were experiencing.But, my most favorite part about the book was Tiha New. Favorite. Series.I fell in love with this book from page 1. The tone is so playful and, frankly, hilariously sarcastic. The humor totally clicked with me, and I had several laugh-out-loud moments.This is the first book I've read in the series, but I'm absolutely going to double-back and start from the beginning.The imagery was unreal; I actually felt like I was IN the story, that I could see (and smell) what the characters were experiencing.But, my most favorite part about the book was Tihar's love and devotion to Sarah. They shared a unique connection, and Gail used that to the couple's advantage in such a perfect way.I met a lot of fun characters in this story, and I truly can't wait to go back and read their stories or read their future stories as Gail publishes them.To me, this is one of those series where I don't even need to read the synopsis of the next book; I'm buying it and I know I'm gonna love it!!!(I received a copy of this book in consideration of an honest review)
    more
  • Rhonda Jones
    July 12, 2017
    Love, love, loved it!Laugh out loud action adventure! Everyone wants a Jones girl, with their psychic abilities and kick butt warrior skills. Both the Coletti and Askole warriors want Sarah. Not that anyone asked who she wants. But she is a Jones, she will get what she wants, eventually. This was an awesome story. Great characters, great storyline, lots of action, and all the main characters from the other books in the series played a part. It was reading nirvana to revisit my favorite character Love, love, loved it!Laugh out loud action adventure! Everyone wants a Jones girl, with their psychic abilities and kick butt warrior skills. Both the Coletti and Askole warriors want Sarah. Not that anyone asked who she wants. But she is a Jones, she will get what she wants, eventually. This was an awesome story. Great characters, great storyline, lots of action, and all the main characters from the other books in the series played a part. It was reading nirvana to revisit my favorite characters. Imagine all the Jones girls together, drunk, and partying. I wish I was there. Oh, and a lot of bad guys to fight, kill, make fun of. Good times.
    more
  • The TBR Pile *Book review site*
    July 17, 2017
    An alien in a sci book that actually looks like an alien, that’s refreshing. Together they make an explosive couple, complete with action and humor. Several times I found myself laughing out loud and on the edge of my seat.FULL REVIEW - http://thetbrpile.weebly.com/reviews/...
    more
  • Cyn Silvane
    July 15, 2017
    I waited months for this book to come out. I LOVE Gail Koger's Coletti Warlord series. I haven't read the whole book yet but I wanted to post about what I have read so far. I spent last night laughing and giggling through the first section of this book. The interaction between all the characters was hysterical. I love all the creatures she has in her books... She added a type of dragon to this one! It was adorable how the dragon ... Musa... gave rides to the baby Tabor... KeeKee. The dialog was I waited months for this book to come out. I LOVE Gail Koger's Coletti Warlord series. I haven't read the whole book yet but I wanted to post about what I have read so far. I spent last night laughing and giggling through the first section of this book. The interaction between all the characters was hysterical. I love all the creatures she has in her books... She added a type of dragon to this one! It was adorable how the dragon ... Musa... gave rides to the baby Tabor... KeeKee. The dialog was snappy, funny, and literally made me LOL. I had to leave my bedroom so my husband could sleep. I was laughing that much. I skimmed through the rest of the book before I wrote this review just to make sure there wasn't anything that would ruin the story... Nope! Everything is great. To add to the fun, Gail brought in a lot of the previous characters (from the other books in the series) in the second half of this book. Some just have brief cameo appearances but Adan (from The Warlord's Comeuppance) seems to have a larger role. I cannot wait until I see all that Adan is up to... He seems to be a bit wicked and mischievous. (At one point, he ate ALL of the chocolate... ALL OF IT!!! He was very lucky he wasn't hunted down by the chocolate deprived -- i.e. CRAZY-- women or their mates... All the men realize that chocolate was something their mates NEEDED to stay reasonable, calm and happy… thereby making THEIR lives easier! The only thing that saved Adan was the fact that a shipment of chocolate arrived before the women realized that it had been eaten.) Adan also worked hard to drive Detja (The Overlord's mate and Adan's "Daughter/Mother") crazy. I loved the interplay between the two of them. Adan seems to be getting Detja back for everything SHE did when SHE was a teenager and Adan was the parent. If you like Sci-fi Romances with Kick-A$$, Sassy, Snarky, Sarcastic heroines... Strong, Determined, Sexy-as Hell, Alpha heroes... witty dialog, fast paced action and tons of LOL moments... I highly recommend this series! (For those of you who feel they have to read a series in order... I usually agree but I didn't read this one in order and I didn't feel lost or confused at all. I consider each book to basically be a standalone that just shares the same world and some characters with the other books. This one is the only one that might leave a beginner to the series a bit confused because it has so many of the previous characters popping up.) There IS an overarching storyline in this series. I started reading the series with Vexing Voss (Technically Book #3 in the series but it is the first book that is available for purchase) but it isn't NECESSARY to enjoy these books. Gail explains enough in each book for a beginner to the series to understand what is happening no matter which book they start with. This one was a little more Sci-fi than Romance.Gail has a FaceBook Group you can join to keep up to date on her books. For those of you who have to have every book in a series... She does contests where you can win book 1. Just My Luck or book 2. The Warlord's Comeuppance which are currently out of print. https://www.facebook.com/groups/14336... (FYI: I would advise choosing The Warlord's Comeuppance, if you win a contest... Just Desserts-- which you can just purchase-- gives a brief synopsis of Just My Luck so you can understand Talree’s and Kaylee’s history and then it continues on to what happens to them after Just My Luck is finished.)I have reread each of the books in this series several times and they still make me laugh. You know a book is GOOD if it can continue to amuse you the second or third time you have read it. You know it is EXCELLENT if it still entertains you a fourth or fifth time. I have definitely gotten my money’s worth of entertainment from this series. Gail is one of my FAVORITE authors and I literally count down the days until her Coletti Warlord books come out. The next book in this series is supposed to have Quinn as the hero. I cannot wait!
    more
  • Marishka
    July 16, 2017
    It hurts to write this review cause I lovveee this author's books. But If there is one thing I dislike worse than a book with lots of flashbacks it's books were we go back in the past and rehash events we seen from a different perspective. I knew when I saw the author's note of " The first half of Game on Askole is a prequel to Vexing Voss and the second part moves forward three years." Vexing Voss is book three in this series... Part one for me lasts until 60ish%. But even after that we are sti It hurts to write this review cause I lovveee this author's books. But If there is one thing I dislike worse than a book with lots of flashbacks it's books were we go back in the past and rehash events we seen from a different perspective. I knew when I saw the author's note of " The first half of Game on Askole is a prequel to Vexing Voss and the second part moves forward three years." Vexing Voss is book three in this series... Part one for me lasts until 60ish%. But even after that we are still rehashing shit we have already read about. There were some new events but it was still in the past - not keeping up with the story line from the last book. The couple didn't even spend that much time together. Felt like they took a backseat to everyone else. So with the whole prequel thing and the safety issues below I didn't enjoy this one. But I'll look froward to the next one in hope that I love it like I usually do. Safety(view spoiler)[* After everyone finally agreed that they would be mated. They spent a little time together.- not even a whole night. Before they became separated. From 60sih% to 90ish% they were separated for Two years. His people were at war and he had to go fight and left her behind for her protection. *There were some mind to mind connections between the two in that time. Then he went totally silent on her. He severed their bond - it was the only way he could keep her safe. * When she finally found him he was at a bar and a naked chick was on his lap. The chick kissed him on the mouth with tongue. It was said that he wasn't kissing her back but its still bullshit. He was letting her feel him up. *Turns out he's been playing spy. That's why he was in the bar. * He did everything to keep her safe from his enemy.. Cause if the bad guy knew where she was he would have stopped at nothing to get to her to punish the H. *He said he has been celibate for the two years they been separated. (hide spoiler)]
    more
  • Renee
    July 16, 2017
    Another hit for Ms. Gail!I was ROFLMAO at the antics of the Jones women. Aunt Tess is a hoot and the rest of the women really know how to kick some A$$. Add in the alien babies, the now teenage Adan and cranky butt warlords and you have a hilarious Sci Fi romp. There is as always snarky dialogue, cranky alpha alien men, kick a$$ psychic women and lots of romance. This is a must buy. Forget about those 1 star reviews because of AMAZON’S glitch and get this book. I really recommend reading the ser Another hit for Ms. Gail!I was ROFLMAO at the antics of the Jones women. Aunt Tess is a hoot and the rest of the women really know how to kick some A$$. Add in the alien babies, the now teenage Adan and cranky butt warlords and you have a hilarious Sci Fi romp. There is as always snarky dialogue, cranky alpha alien men, kick a$$ psychic women and lots of romance. This is a must buy. Forget about those 1 star reviews because of AMAZON’S glitch and get this book. I really recommend reading the series from the start so you will know just who is who in the Jones clan and why they are so bat-sh*t crazy. This latest installment of the Coletti world also gives a sneak peak into the stories to come. You can’t go wrong with Ms. Gail’s Coletti Warlords series. I am so looking forward to getting Quinn, Aunt Tess, and the rest of the Jones clan’s storiesWrite faster Ms. Gail. I Will be waiting (not so patiently) for the next book. Quinn I hope.
    more
  • Andrea
    July 14, 2017
    Follow Sarah as she goes to Tanith. She may be a female but she is no ordinary woman. Sarah is a Jones! And Jones women are tough and don't take no for an answer. She is a tough lady who has a penchant for getting into trouble and a temper to rival a Coletti warlord or an Askole. Tihar is a badass Askole intent on mating a Jones woman. What he doesn't realize is that a Jones woman always gets what she wants, even if she has to blow something up to get.Gail makes you laugh as her characters go on Follow Sarah as she goes to Tanith. She may be a female but she is no ordinary woman. Sarah is a Jones! And Jones women are tough and don't take no for an answer. She is a tough lady who has a penchant for getting into trouble and a temper to rival a Coletti warlord or an Askole. Tihar is a badass Askole intent on mating a Jones woman. What he doesn't realize is that a Jones woman always gets what she wants, even if she has to blow something up to get.Gail makes you laugh as her characters go on amazing adventures. She captures you from the very first page and spins a tale of an amazingly strong woman. Than banter between characters is hilarious and keeps you wanting more. If you want a fun read grab this book. This series is awesome, you don't have to start with Just my Luck or The Warlords Comeuppance, Gail gives you the back story so you can follow. She is a great writer and I hope you will enjoy this story and give her a chance to make you laugh.
    more
  • Gskm
    July 11, 2017
    Did not want this to endI love the Colette warlords and now the Askole. I laughed out loud at the affection between the Jones girls. They were hilarious. Enjoyed reading about how the guys got involved with the warlords. This has a good story, interesting romance, and fascinating world building. I just love this book and this series. I am going to have to re-read the series now. I love the kick a$$ Jones women who love these Colette and Askole men. I just wish the author write faster.
    more
  • Taniko Williams
    July 10, 2017
    Omg just finished game on askole.It was even more epic and awesome then anticipated..From the very start Sarah and Tihars story pulls you in and takes you on another fantastic journey in the world of Coletti warlords. From one minute to the next I found myself fighting the urge to laugh aloud and wanting to reach into Gail Kogers amazing mind and smack Tihar senseless. The only thing I have left to say about this amazing book is . . . slurp the gherkin was my favourite line. 😄Thank you Gail, you Omg just finished game on askole.It was even more epic and awesome then anticipated..From the very start Sarah and Tihars story pulls you in and takes you on another fantastic journey in the world of Coletti warlords. From one minute to the next I found myself fighting the urge to laugh aloud and wanting to reach into Gail Kogers amazing mind and smack Tihar senseless. The only thing I have left to say about this amazing book is . . . slurp the gherkin was my favourite line. 😄Thank you Gail, you have definitely made my year!
    more
  • Gerri
    July 13, 2017
    As usual, Gail Koger promises hilarity and instant love that is destined for forever. And as usual, she delivers! Moving over a little from the Colette Warlords to give focus to their allies the Askole, Koger's universe is still populated with all our favorite growly, snarly warriors and the women who make them crazy. Disaster magnets with plenty of attitude, the Jones women make for a great read, and this one is no exception. Definitely worth the wait!!
    more
  • Tammy Ramey
    July 12, 2017
    i have adored this whole series,but Gail Koger took it to a whole new level with this book. I never wanted to put it down and when it ended i was so disappointed that it was over and i had to go back to the boring world of reality,no Coletti Warriors, bat*%#t crazy Jones family,no hot Askole love machine,LOL, or anything else she can dream up in that incredibly brilliant mind of hers. Thank you Gail for allowing us to live in your world. :)trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com
    more
  • ZordeeKat
    July 12, 2017
    This was great fun. I love sci-fi books and when you mix that with with a tough female character who has a smart mouth you really cant go wrong. The Jones clan has some series attitude and i love it. I also love that we got some more of the back story since it seems to be impossible to obtain the first two books in this series. I do hope there will be more! I dont know if there is enough chocolate in the world if there isnt 😂
    more
  • Kris England
    July 11, 2017
    Rip roaring funGreat series of books and this latest one was well worth the wait! The author sucks you in and you have to hold on as the action with the Jones family never stops. The universe doesn't know the chaos that's about to hit. Fun sexy characters with hot aliens chasing after them. Keep it up Gail!
    more
  • Betty
    July 13, 2017
    ABSOLUTELY LOVE,LOVE,LOVE THIS TERRIFIC SERIES BY GAIL KOGERGame On Askole(Colletti Warlords) will have you laughing and loving every minute of reading!!! I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND YOU HAVE THIS WHOLE SERIES AND I KNOW YOU WILL FIND ENJOYMENT WILL READING THIS EXCEPTIONALLY ENTERTAINING SERIES!!🔟🔟🔟🔟🔟🔟🔟🔟👏👏👏👏👏👏👏😂😱😲😄😍💟💝💞😍
    more
  • jeanie mummel
    July 13, 2017
    Love this series!Humorous with a quirky sense of fun. I like that it ties the other books and characters together keeping the story line going. I wasn't sure how it was going, putting askole in the storyline but enjoyed it making me go back and re-read all of the other books.
    more
  • Krow
    July 13, 2017
    Worth waiting for!It took Amazon a few hours to fix their screw up, but it was well worth the wait. Gail Koger once again gives readers a story with the great fun and chaos that only the Jones women can provide, plus the unique romance skills of Tihar, the Askole warrior
    more
  • Julia
    July 11, 2017
    WowAbsolutely brilliant from start to finish couldn't put it down. Brilliant story Sarah was so funny well done Gail great work
  • Sherrisse
    July 11, 2017
    A gooderIve been waiting for this book to come out and was not disappointed . It was a good read and keep your attention on the story right thru
  • Maryalice adrian
    July 12, 2017
    Kept me up all night because I couldn't put it down. Laugh out loud funny I about peed my panties laughing so hard. Highly recommend
  • Emmie
    July 16, 2017
    I would have given it a higher rating, but one of the main characters was missing for about half the book. Otherwise it is a lot of laughs and many very frustrated Coletti. A great read, just the thing after a stressful week.
  • Andrea Murphy
    July 12, 2017
    Book is back on and good.Good and entertaining and spicy. I'm glad everything is fixed now. Stupid minimum word requirement for a small review. Sigh.
  • Katharina
    July 14, 2017
    First part 4 stars, secod part 2 stars = 3 the end was predictable but antiklimatic because of the second "new" story part
  • Alyssia McGee
    July 13, 2017
    Wonderful!Had problems with the download. But soon got that straight with a call to help line. The Jones's are back!!!!
  • msmaji
    July 27, 2017
    Jones WomenFirst I have to say that this is one of my favorite series, and when the Jones women get together there is bound to be trouble. I laughed my behind off, loved Sarah and especially glad all of the woman involved. It was great fun.
  • Rstocks
    July 22, 2017
    FunnyVery funny... wish I had read the previous books in the series, but I wasn't lost by any means. It would have just enriched the experience.
  • Elisa
    June 24, 2017
    I just pre-ordered this book and can't wait to get my hands on it!*Welcome back to Gail's wacky, wild, bewildering space opera!! There are visits from previous characters, the addition of other characters and the usual off-the-wall wild and non-stop action. And a fun time was had by all!
    more
  • Rhonda
    June 1, 2017
    Too good to put downThis was one well written romp I can not remember when I laughed so much. I loved the cameos of the other couples from previous books. The book is a fast paced can not put down ride to the end. I will always recommend and certainly buy any book Gail Koger writes.
    more
  • Angarad
    July 15, 2017
    Fun in the beginning and intriguing as we do not know that much about Askoles but unfortunately, it did not appeal to me as Sarah and Tihar barely spend any time together. their time together amount for maybe 5% of the book which did not make me believe in their love story or anything related to it. It was however fun to see the group of Jones females, including now Detja get into more trouble than ever.
    more
Write a review