Steal (Seaside Pictures, #3)
Steal, the follow-up standalone rockstar romance to the #1 New York Times Bestseller Keep…It's easy to lose yourself in someone you love.Easier to lose yourself in someone you hate…I didn't think it could get any worse than having to babysit a bunch of spoiled musicians on set ― keeping them out of trouble is a cakewalk compared to seeing my ex every day.Seaside, Oregon isn't big enough for the both of us.She hates me.I loathe her.The plan was simple ― stay the hell away and make sure she gets to set on time.What I didn't expect was to be faced with our past in front of an audience ― and be forced to face it again.It's torture.The way she looks at me.The way I try to look through her.Words left unsaid.The lingering aftermath still as powerful as ever.I feed the chasm between us, for fear that she'll make me feel again ― and steal the last shred of heart I have left.We have everything but each other.It's not enough.Not when you've lost love.And replaced it with the only thing left ― hate.

Steal (Seaside Pictures, #3) Details

TitleSteal (Seaside Pictures, #3)
Author
Formatebook
ReleaseJul 3rd, 2017
PublisherRachel Van Dyken
Number of pages283 pages
Rating
GenreNew Adult, Romance, Contemporary Romance, Contemporary

Steal (Seaside Pictures, #3) Review

  • Michelle
    June 30, 2017
    ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review STEAL by Rachel Van Dyken is the third installment in the Seaside Series and while it can be read as a standalone, I highly encourage and recommend you to read the previous books since there are lots of returning characters that plays an integral part in this book. As you may know, I am a huge fan of this series but STEAL didn’t steal my heart as the first two books did. Don’t get me wrong this book was well-written but the hero didn’t pull ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review STEAL by Rachel Van Dyken is the third installment in the Seaside Series and while it can be read as a standalone, I highly encourage and recommend you to read the previous books since there are lots of returning characters that plays an integral part in this book. As you may know, I am a huge fan of this series but STEAL didn’t steal my heart as the first two books did. Don’t get me wrong this book was well-written but the hero didn’t pull me in as I hoped. I didn’t waver. Didn’t blink. Just stared her down like the stranger she was. No longer was she the girl I loved. The girl I broke up my freaking band for. The girl I swore I’d marry and move mountains for. That girl had never existed. The bitch in front of me? My client? My freaking reality.”Redemption. I am one of those readers who loves a good redemption story especially when it comes to a heroine that was complicated like Angelica Greene. Angelica was a child actress who grew up too fast. With fame, popularity, and constant pressure, Angelica was like any rising starlet that fell victim to drugs and alcohol. It was her downfall when it ruined the best thing in her life....Will. I might have used drugs just as badly as they used me. I was a lot of things. But I’d never used people the way Will had just used me. And suddenly I felt like that dirty drug addict all over again. But worse. Because this time it wasn’t drugs staring at me in the face, judging me, making me feel dirty. It was the man I used to love.”Now fast forward to several years later, Angelica has one more chance to redeem her life and career in a movie where she will play herself. This job should be easy right,well except the fact that she has to see Will everyday and the way he looks at her has changed. No longer with love and adoration but with judgement. She is well aware of the mistakes she had made, but how long will she be tormented and punished? Will wants to hate her but he can’t. She was his drug. His salvation. His missing piece. His love. As much as he tries to push her away, he is bombarded with the memories of Angelica and him. Can Will forgive Angelica? And can Angelica forgive herself and win back Will’s love?STEAL had many great emotional push and pull moment that will capture your attention. Rachel Van Dyken as always did an excellent job showcasing Angelica and Will’s point of view when it came to the past and present. I honestly loved Angelica’s character because she was so emotionally vulnerable and in such made her journey of redemption more meaningful. I liked Will but didn’t love him. Overall, this book was a sweet emotional second chance journey of love, forgiveness, and trust. Rachel Van Dyken
    more
  • Christine (Shh Moms Reading)
    June 6, 2017
    I had the privilege of early reading this book... I LOVE second chance romance stories and I simply adore the characters in the Seaside Pictures series.Will and Angelica are both stars and famous in their own right—he is in a band and she is an actress in movies. Will and Angelica date and fall in love until their relationship is broken in the worst possible way leaving both completely ruined.In Steal, readers will watch as the story of Will and Angelica unfolds, what caused them to separate and I had the privilege of early reading this book... I LOVE second chance romance stories and I simply adore the characters in the Seaside Pictures series.Will and Angelica are both stars and famous in their own right—he is in a band and she is an actress in movies. Will and Angelica date and fall in love until their relationship is broken in the worst possible way leaving both completely ruined.In Steal, readers will watch as the story of Will and Angelica unfolds, what caused them to separate and what their life is like now in the present day filled with so much anger and sorrow.My heart broke for these two—the need, the power to destroy, the unforgiveness and mistakes wrecked havoc on my heart.But are they as indifferent as they seem to be or is there more beneath the surface? Can trust and forgiveness ever be found? Can these characters, who have grown and matured, find who they once were together—is there any hope?Well, of course I won't be telling you because where is the fun in that?! I will say this...life is filled with ups and downs and it's what you learn from your mistakes that makes you even better people than how you first started. Sometimes it's worth it to take the risk and jump and Steal is messy and chaotic yet heartwarming and will fill your soul with such happiness and love.I LOVE the secondary characters (even the ones who I may have at first not liked at all) and it was so much fun to see everyone again. Do I hope for more stories in the future - you bet I do!!! RVD is the Queen of love and romance in everything she writes!
    more
  • aNneMarLi - Chatterbooks Book Blog
    June 29, 2017
    Steal stole my heart, stomped on it, shattered it and crushed it to bits of pieces but in the end healed it in the most heart warming and fulfilling way possible. Ahhhh Rachel Van Dyken, how can I love you even more? You woman rocks always! You rocked my world with this beautiful story of Will and Angelica. Ask me again why I love Rachel Van Dyken and I will tell you over and over that it's always her words that got me, Steal included. First word and I was drawn and hooked with the story. I Steal stole my heart, stomped on it, shattered it and crushed it to bits of pieces but in the end healed it in the most heart warming and fulfilling way possible. Ahhhh Rachel Van Dyken, how can I love you even more? You woman rocks always! You rocked my world with this beautiful story of Will and Angelica. Ask me again why I love Rachel Van Dyken and I will tell you over and over that it's always her words that got me, Steal included. First word and I was drawn and hooked with the story. It was addicting, mind numbing and heart wrenching. The fact that it's a second chance romance seal the deal. And she nailed it with flying colors. Will and Angelica's story is not something you just can forget in a matter of days. It will stay in your heart and mind for a matter of time because aside from the beautiful plot, it will give you all the feels. And it's what I love the story most. I was not just given something to read, I was given a book I could savor, ponder and made me feel. I read it with my mind and heart at stake. I have Kleenex in handy the moment the first tear was shed and even then I wasn't prepared for what awaits me. Will and Angelica are two broken souls that owned my heart the moment I met them. Broken and in need of love, these two made me fell in love with them even more. I was pained with them, hurt to the core yet I have rooted on them because honestly, their chemistry is just intense and more than anybody else, they needed each other. I must say that the issue was kinda heavy-ish but it did not deter me from loving the two of them especially Angelica. In fact, I love this woman's guts and strong nature. She owned her past no matter how it pained her and made her longed to be love even more. Will, is another story. Driven by his hate and sadness, it's undeniable that his love for Angelica is as strong as it was before. He's may be hurt but Ang is his weakness. I could feel his longing and love for her but just like anybody else, He was just afraid to be burned again. Will love conquer all for this two? Will they be able to trust each other again? Is forgiveness enough for a HEA? Well, It's for you to find out. Read this book with an open heart willing to accept the flaws of each of the characters. In the end, it was their flaws that made them imperfectly perfect. Overall, I will definitely recommend this book. Steal is the reason why I love second chance love story. Steal is also the reason why I love RVD's writing. It's more a reason why right now, even hours after reading the book I am excited to reread it. It's just so beautiful and angsty and it has all the feels. With the gang present? Laughters and tears shed? And a love so deep left with me? How could I not love and recommend it? Yes. Read this book and enjoy the beautiful ride of Will and Angelica's story. It's raw, it's deep and it's addicting. They could be your brother and sister. They could even be you.
    more
  • Nellie Rivera
    June 30, 2017
    Received an ARC for my fair review from author. Wow, I mean Wow, I don't even think I have words. I mean, I love Rachel, love Rachel, but I have always read her funny stuff, so that is where I was coming from, and I did break my rule again, and started this book, so now I have to back and from beginning, because this one blew my mind, I am useless right now. So, we have Will and Angelica who are so damaged, and have so much hatred for each other, but you know what they say hate and love are pret Received an ARC for my fair review from author. Wow, I mean Wow, I don't even think I have words. I mean, I love Rachel, love Rachel, but I have always read her funny stuff, so that is where I was coming from, and I did break my rule again, and started this book, so now I have to back and from beginning, because this one blew my mind, I am useless right now. So, we have Will and Angelica who are so damaged, and have so much hatred for each other, but you know what they say hate and love are pretty much equal, and these two, were it. My heart broke for them, they made so many mistakes, to get to where they are. Would they be able to forgive and be able to move past it all and do it together? Let me tell you, you are going to feel a lot of emotions reading this book, and it shows you what a fantastic author Rachel is, that she can bring that out of us. Truly, truly wonderful.
    more
  • Amanda Koziczkowski
    June 27, 2017
    4☆I really enjoyed the depths of this story and all the emotions behind it. I haven't read the first series of Seaside books and didn't have any background on Angelica other than Capture and Keep. I loved the storyline of her recovery and the affect it had on those around her. I loved seeing her and Will healing and moving on from their rough past. I loved that impactful emotional side to the story. I did get a kick out of the movie filming and the seaside gang's influence too! Such a good thoug 4☆I really enjoyed the depths of this story and all the emotions behind it. I haven't read the first series of Seaside books and didn't have any background on Angelica other than Capture and Keep. I loved the storyline of her recovery and the affect it had on those around her. I loved seeing her and Will healing and moving on from their rough past. I loved that impactful emotional side to the story. I did get a kick out of the movie filming and the seaside gang's influence too! Such a good thoughtful romance.*I received an arc in exchange for an honest review*
    more
  • Natshane
    June 20, 2017
    It's not you he sees when he's angry - it's his own damn self." I have no words to describe the feeling I had when I put this book down at 2 am in the morning, literally in a bookcase of emotions, yet completely stunned into an emotional stupor. I promised myself that I will sneak in a chapter or two before bed, but you know how those "empty promises" always ended. But the exhaustion in the morning after was so worth it because of Will and Angelica. They completely stole my breath away with the It's not you he sees when he's angry - it's his own damn self." I have no words to describe the feeling I had when I put this book down at 2 am in the morning, literally in a bookcase of emotions, yet completely stunned into an emotional stupor. I promised myself that I will sneak in a chapter or two before bed, but you know how those "empty promises" always ended. But the exhaustion in the morning after was so worth it because of Will and Angelica. They completely stole my breath away with their heated passion and buried history that I was so eager to uncover the truth of their relationship!I'm ashamed to say that this is my first read by RVD, I've heard of how great her stories are, but to actually have the chance to read it for my own self? Remarkable. She's high up on my auto-buy author list now because she completely bombed my brain. I am always a sucker for second chances romance, there's something about reigniting old sparks and redeeming the past that appealed to me so much, and Steal was the icing on the cake. What's so refreshing about Will and Angelica's story is, for one, the victim of the story is actually the guy! (view spoiler)[but brace yourself for the plot twist of the year that changed the dynamic of the whole plot! (hide spoiler)]. Second, the emotions were so raw it physically hurts to read about it. And third, the entire Seaside family. How Rachel managed to make me fall in love with every single one of her characters were beyond me. I can't even bring myself to hate the "supposed" antagonist of the story - annnd, I have a feeling he will be having his own book! - I'm dying to read the rest of the series now that I have a taste of what the author is capable of. Incredibly heartfelt and emotionally gripping, Will and Angelica will definitely steal your heart with their story.
    more
  • Melissa
    June 22, 2017
    Will Sutherland and Angelica Greene used to be together until bad decisions broke them apart. He was in a band and she was an actress. Will is now her agent and has pulled strings to get her a role in Jayme Jameson's new movie, her comeback, being filmed in Seaside. But what happens when these two are forced together, will the past rewrite itself or will they work through their issues? "Hate isn’t a strong enough word for how I feel about the woman I gave everything to —the woman who took it all Will Sutherland and Angelica Greene used to be together until bad decisions broke them apart. He was in a band and she was an actress. Will is now her agent and has pulled strings to get her a role in Jayme Jameson's new movie, her comeback, being filmed in Seaside. But what happens when these two are forced together, will the past rewrite itself or will they work through their issues? "Hate isn’t a strong enough word for how I feel about the woman I gave everything to —the woman who took it all away from me. Must suck to have the tables turn, to lose all the power you used to have.”With cameos from Rachel's other book series, "Steal" will definitely steal your heart. Will and Angelica's story is heartbreaking with past demons coming to light, however, there was no way that I could put this book down until I finished it. From Will's snarky attitude to Angelica's feistiness, it seems that these two were made for each other. "Nobody decides whether or not your life is destroyed but you. To let someone have that much power over you isn’t right. It isn’t healthy.”Rachel has definitely done everything right with this series. Her books, from characters to storylines, are always on point. She gives the readers everything hat they want but also leaves them wanting more. I can not wait to see what she has in store for us next.
    more
  • Becca
    June 23, 2017
    Oh the emotions of this book! Fans of the series are going to love this book and because it's an interconnected standalone in The Seaside Pictures Series, you don't have to read the other books to enjoy this book. My favorite and one of the best written by Rachel Van Dyken to date. Full review to come.
    more
  • Michelle Abascal Monroy
    June 21, 2017
    This story is the reason I LOVE Second Chance Romance!! ARC Generously Provided by the AuthorSteal is the third book in the Seaside Pictures series by Rachel van Dyken. If you have read Seaside series and the other books in this series you know who are Will and Angelica the main characters of this story.Will and Angelica are two persons who started been famous when they were really young, so they have to pass really difficult situations in those years, but even all those things they found eac This story is the reason I LOVE Second Chance Romance!! ARC Generously Provided by the AuthorSteal is the third book in the Seaside Pictures series by Rachel van Dyken. If you have read Seaside series and the other books in this series you know who are Will and Angelica the main characters of this story.Will and Angelica are two persons who started been famous when they were really young, so they have to pass really difficult situations in those years, but even all those things they found each other and started to date for some time until something happen and they broke up.I will be honest in the books before this I really hate Angelica, I mean if you have read them you can understand my feelings, but once you read this book you like a understand why she did all those things.This is the story about two broken persons who after years they still love each other ( no matter what they want to think) and in this book you can know their past love story and the things that they have to live in the present feeling both of them too much sadness. At the same time we will read what they have to pass to overcome those difficult times and for this they will have the help of incredible friends (characters who we met in previous books) and at the end they will show Angelica and Will that no matter what love is the most important thing.You need to read this book to see who its story develops in the past and in the present, and OMG I really feel of the things that these guys feel, I cried so much for them and with them, but I think the best part is the end ( I won’t tell you more, you NEED to read this book).As I mention before we have amazing secondary characters for previous books and some new that at beginning of the book I really didn’t like it so much but at the end I was like OMG I want one of them for me!! Summarizing you need to read this book is amazing!! Has romance, sexy and hot characters, drama and a beautiful second chance romance ( which are my favorites). Of course if you love this kind of romance you NEED to read this book is WOW! Congrats Rachel for this amazing story and make me love Angelica!!!
    more
  • BookSmacked
    June 26, 2017
    Steal is a book that will make your heart bleed and then put it back together again. Will and Angelica are damaged, him full of hatred and her full of despair. The tension between these two so thick that you almost feel the air being choked out of the room. My heart broke almost immediately for these two knowing that beyond the hatred and despair were really two lost souls that took so many missteps to get where they were. Would they make amends, could they forgive and move past and could they d Steal is a book that will make your heart bleed and then put it back together again. Will and Angelica are damaged, him full of hatred and her full of despair. The tension between these two so thick that you almost feel the air being choked out of the room. My heart broke almost immediately for these two knowing that beyond the hatred and despair were really two lost souls that took so many missteps to get where they were. Would they make amends, could they forgive and move past and could they do it together? Will he was so blinded by anger and I didn't blame him one bit but my heat truly felt like it was coming apart at times for him with how he was towards Angelica in the beginning. Even though I knew he was not just angry but somewhat lost himself. Angelica I truly felt for her, losing almost everything. I felt every emotion coming from her. This books is filled with angst and there are moments that will rip your heart out a few in which I could feel the tears threaten and at times spill down my face. This book does have some light moments though that will make you chuckle a bit and provide a bit of relief from the heavy and will have you smiling just when you need it. I've not read the other books in this series but I definitely will go back and read them and I will anxiously wait for the next book in this series and I am now hooked on these characters. A fantastic second chance romance with a storyline that will consume you and characters that you want more of.
    more
  • Romance Readers Retreat
    June 28, 2017
    5 Megawatt StarsSighhhhhhhhhh Rachel Van Dyken has once again melted my heart with this new instalment in the Seaside series. I love all these characters so much and just can't get enough.This is a second chance romance where we see and even feel the broken hearts that destruction and wrong decisions can leave behind. I'm not going to go into the blurb because it's one of those books where you need to let the story lead you into the past and present of the characters involved.Throughout the book 5 Megawatt StarsSighhhhhhhhhh Rachel Van Dyken has once again melted my heart with this new instalment in the Seaside series. I love all these characters so much and just can't get enough.This is a second chance romance where we see and even feel the broken hearts that destruction and wrong decisions can leave behind. I'm not going to go into the blurb because it's one of those books where you need to let the story lead you into the past and present of the characters involved.Throughout the book Will and Angelica have demons that have been and still are controlling their emotions and we see how they learn from it and grow into 2 amazingly different people. We also catch up with the rest of the gang from Seaside and get plenty of their witty banter and escapades which makes it a whole lot of fun too.I need to say that although this book can be read as a standalone without getting lost I really urge you to read the whole seaside series because its extremely well written, it's witty, fun and it's so easy to read. I can't wait to read Alexanders book and I hope it's sooner rather than later.
    more
  • Konny
    June 19, 2017
    Steal by Rachel Van Dyken is the third book in the Seaside Series. For better understanding I recommend to read the booksin order. As are: Book one, Capture is Dani and Lincolns story. Book two, Keep is Zane and Fallons heart wrenchingly story. And now book three, Steal is Will and Angelicas story.Will Sutherland and Angelica Greene are both stars and famous artists. Will is a former boy band superstar and now a agent. Hes lonely, tired and doesnt like his job very much - at times.Angelica is a Steal by Rachel Van Dyken is the third book in the Seaside Series. For better understanding I recommend to read the booksin order. As are: Book one, Capture is Dani and Lincoln´s story. Book two, Keep is Zane and Fallon´s heart wrenchingly story. And now book three, Steal is Will and Angelica´s story.Will Sutherland and Angelica Greene are both stars and famous artists. Will is a former boy band superstar and now a agent. He´s lonely, tired and doesn´t like his job very much - at times.Angelica is a actress, Lincolns sister and there is bad blood between her and some of the friends in the group. Just like Will. The two share a history, a ugly one. Will is deeply hurt by Angelica. These two people are so broken on the inside.Steal is a beautiful story about forgiveness, second chances, love and hurt.I read this book in one sitting, I couldn´t put it down. I had to know what happens to the characters. Steal is beautfully thought out, beautifully written and beautifully told. I love the characters and I love how they interact.I recommend this book and the series and give 5 Stars. Thank you Ráchel Van Dyken !
    more
  • Kasey Sullivan (It Begins With Pages)
    June 19, 2017
    The person who thought of only the five star rating must have never read something worth more. This book, I wish I could give it more than five stars. This is one of the best second chances book I've ever read. So much emotion through out. Rachel's words in this book were enlightening and thoughtful! This book was so powerful about life choices and how one can handle them and then the consequences that can follow. I just loved this book! It got me out of my, skimming phase! Not once did I skim t The person who thought of only the five star rating must have never read something worth more. This book, I wish I could give it more than five stars. This is one of the best second chances book I've ever read. So much emotion through out. Rachel's words in this book were enlightening and thoughtful! This book was so powerful about life choices and how one can handle them and then the consequences that can follow. I just loved this book! It got me out of my, skimming phase! Not once did I skim this book! I absorbed every words. Will and Ang, their story will forever hold a special place in my heart. Both broken souls, so much love and sadness. My heart broke for everyone who suffered because of a life choice that was made. Every character in this book was AMAZING!!!! They were family. I haven't read the first two books but of course now I'm going to go buy them and read them! "Some walls are for personal safety. Some are needed in order to keep us safe from others. But if we’re honest. Most are to keep us safe from ourselves."
    more
  • HeatherP
    June 23, 2017
    I picked up the first book in this series because it was free and I have been slowly going through RVD's backlist. I saw the promo sign up for this one and was immediately interested. So last week I started at book one and have devoured them all since. The second one is my favorite just because I love Zane but this one tore my heart out and then slowly repaired it. So much win in this book I couldn't get enough. A second chance story that I think is probably one of the best ones I've ever read. I picked up the first book in this series because it was free and I have been slowly going through RVD's backlist. I saw the promo sign up for this one and was immediately interested. So last week I started at book one and have devoured them all since. The second one is my favorite just because I love Zane but this one tore my heart out and then slowly repaired it. So much win in this book I couldn't get enough. A second chance story that I think is probably one of the best ones I've ever read. Grab this one and fall in love with Will and Angelica like I did. Bravo RVD!!ARC in exchange for honest review
    more
  • Shayna
    June 22, 2017
  • Amy
    June 20, 2017
    Wow! Wow! Wow! What a terrific read! I live and breathe for books like this! Steal has stolen my heart and has given me all the feels!!Full review to come!
  • Sandra Shipman ~ Two Book Pushers
    June 23, 2017
    Steal is the third and final book in the Seaside Pictures series by the very talented Rachel Van Dyken. Each book can be read as standalone. The only other one I have read was Keep and I loved it. At the end you get the tease of this book so I was excited for this story. Second chance romance is one of my favorites! This is Will (Agent to well...everyone), and Angelica's (Lincoln's sister) story...Will hates her. Angelica tolerates him. She has to if she wants this comeback role. The role to pla Steal is the third and final book in the Seaside Pictures series by the very talented Rachel Van Dyken. Each book can be read as standalone. The only other one I have read was Keep and I loved it. At the end you get the tease of this book so I was excited for this story. Second chance romance is one of my favorites! This is Will (Agent to well...everyone), and Angelica's (Lincoln's sister) story...Will hates her. Angelica tolerates him. She has to if she wants this comeback role. The role to play herself in a movie about Will's boy band days. She knew it wouldn't be easy to be around him during filming. It was part of the deal as her agent. He was going to also be her babysitter for the next three months. To make sure she doesn't make bad choices but she had no idea it would be this hard. To be around him. Her first kiss. Her first crush. Her first and only love and heartbreak. Her everything. She knew he didn't want this but she had no idea how much he hated her. How much he didn't trust her. Or how much she still wanted him. It was going to be a very long three months. He hated this. He hated the way he still cared. He hated the way he was acting towards her. But it was his armor. He could not let her in again. His whole life changed the moment they ended. And now she was back. In his home. In his head. If he could just keep her from getting deeper into his heart he would be ok. But when someone was once your everything, it's easier said than done. Especially when he sees glimpses of the girl he fell in love with. The one before the hurt. The one that could light up the room. The one with a laugh to stop you in your tracks. Will and Angelica's relationship was once easy. They were young, famous, and living the dream. That was until the dream turned them into different people. Fame changes people. And it changed them. Now that they are older and wiser, can they forgive each other for the past and move forward? I loved Keep but I loved Steal even more! I knew it would be awesome but I had no idea it would be this emotional. Second chances usually add more emotion to the story but I was not expecting this much. The characters are so well developed I felt like they were real. It's raw, heart-wrenching, and it was beautiful. It's not only about a second chance at love but it's also about repairing friendships, and careers. It's about digging deep into those relationships and discovering more about yourself and the choices you made. Overall...it's a beautiful, emotional, addicting, fun, and sexy read. It seriously gave me all of the feels! Every. Single. One. There is usually one moment when I cry in a book and well, I teared up many times with this one. Angelica is just so raw. I just want to hug her. I wanted to do a lot more with Will 😘P.S. It was so fun catching up with al, the previous characters. And meeting new ones! Quotes: “We used to be great.” “No.” I swallowed. “We used to be a lie.”“Should we go on a magic carpet ride?”“You’re reliving your past through different eyes.”
    more
  • J.E. Benoit
    June 26, 2017
    Reviewed on behalf of The Book Boyfriend Addict (www.bookboyfriendaddict.com). A complimentary copy was provided in exchange for an honest review. “Ang, there will never be a day in my life where I think I can ever be anything but your everything – and that’s the truth.”“What?” She choked.“I will always…” I licked my lips. “Always want it all.” Ever since having his heart broken by Angelica Greene, talent agent and former boyband star, Will Sutherland has been living as a shell of who he once wa Reviewed on behalf of The Book Boyfriend Addict (www.bookboyfriendaddict.com). A complimentary copy was provided in exchange for an honest review. “Ang, there will never be a day in my life where I think I can ever be anything but your everything – and that’s the truth.”“What?” She choked.“I will always…” I licked my lips. “Always want it all.” Ever since having his heart broken by Angelica Greene, talent agent and former boyband star, Will Sutherland has been living as a shell of who he once was. He’s not sure why he agreed to be her agent and help her get cast in a movie that should re-launch her career, but he’s sure he can get past his hate for her long enough to keep her out of trouble and make sure she gets to set on time. He doesn’t expect the connection between them to still be so strong after all this time. When their meddlesome friends force them to face their past in a very public way, Will realizes that Angelica may still have the power to steal what’s left of the broken heart she left behind.This is a standalone novel and reading the other books in the series is not required. I’ve read the other Seaside Pictures books where Will had brief appearances. I have not read the Seaside series, however, and I feel like I was missing something in this story by not having read those books. I’m not sure how much Will and Angelica appeared in that series, but it seemed like most of the events that happened prior to their breakup took place during the timeline of that series. We get bits and pieces of their past, enough to form a rough picture of what went on, but I don’t think I could fully appreciate all they’d been through which made it harder for me to really relate to them in the present day. I did enjoy seeing them get their second chance, I especially enjoyed Jaymeson’s role in it all, but I think I could have liked it even more if I had been there from the beginning, so to speak. I’ll tell you what I really loved, though, I loved seeing all of the other character’s make appearances. All of them, in their own way, helping get Will and Ang on the right path. There’s a pretty epic cameo in the epilogue that had me grinning and wishing for a bigger crossover between these two worlds.Overall, I did enjoy this story, my favorite of the series is still Keep (because, Zane, obviously!) but it was good seeing Ang and Will fight their way back, they had a lot to overcome and I felt like the progression of things between them was well paced. Will was tough on Ang for a while there, but given their past and the things she’s done, it made sense but it was very interesting seeing new information come to light and how they worked through that! And it’s always enjoyable catching up with the rest of the crew! Based on the ending, it seemed like there might be another book coming, and I hope there is!
    more
  • Stephanie Taylor
    June 22, 2017
    Steal by Rachel Van Dyken reviewSteal is the next installment of the Seaside Pictures saga (going to skip calling it a series because when it’s about famous people, it’s chock full of drama!). And drama abounds because this is Angelica and Will’s story. While technically this can be read alone, it gets really confusing with all the other side characters (that aren’t really side characters) so you’re better off reading at least the Seaside Pictures books, but I would whole heartedly recommend the Steal by Rachel Van Dyken reviewSteal is the next installment of the Seaside Pictures saga (going to skip calling it a series because when it’s about famous people, it’s chock full of drama!). And drama abounds because this is Angelica and Will’s story. While technically this can be read alone, it gets really confusing with all the other side characters (that aren’t really side characters) so you’re better off reading at least the Seaside Pictures books, but I would whole heartedly recommend the entire Seaside saga prior to reading this book. (See what I did there, Rachel?! Lol)We first met Angelica (very briefly) in “Tear” but she’s a major character in “Shatter” and that’s where we first learned to really hate her. Despite all the witchiness, by the end of that story we start to see that there’s a lot more to Angelica Greene. She’s a LOT more complex than she wants people to believe. So, I’ve totally been waiting a LONG time for her back story. And it was worth the wait! Steal takes us back to the great love these two shared as adolescents. We all know that even the greatest love at that age is going to grow and change. Sometimes it does so in positive ways and then sometimes it doesn’t. Theirs didn’t. There was a massive amount of trouble with her drug addiction. And then some other things that were just as huge thrown in. So, in the end, there was a huge hurt (and a HUGE misunderstanding) that these two just couldn’t get over and it kind of ruins them, emotionally, in the process. And this is where Steal picks up. Through the filming of the movie that is Angelica’s last chance to restore her career, we see a huge amount of emotional and psychological growth in her. She literally is growing up before our eyes. And while it’s quite painful for her, it’s so very necessary. And then there’s Will. We think he’s already grown up (and chronologically he has), but there’s a lot we don’t really understand about Will until near the end. And did I mention that the whole gang is in this one?! Awesome to catch up with everyone, as well. In true Rachel form, she totally plays with your emotions while giving you plenty of sarcastic humor to make you not hate her for it. She’s yet to publish a book I wouldn’t recommend and that still holds true with this book. I’m going to give it 5 stars because while the other books in this saga are great, the twists and emotions in this one are more along the lines of epic!
    more
  • Literary Epic
    June 23, 2017
    I love RVD so as soon as this ARC landed on my kindle, everything stopped and I dived straight in! What can I say about Steal…. Apart from it being a humdinger of a book, I felt like it had all the emotion and heartbreak from back in the Ruin books.The uber sexy Will has a list of A list celebrities on his books. Having been a famous lead singer in a band, he knows how to handle them, until he has to manage his ex and love of his life, Angelica.Angelica appears to be a grade A b***h, a spoiled s I love RVD so as soon as this ARC landed on my kindle, everything stopped and I dived straight in! What can I say about Steal…. Apart from it being a humdinger of a book, I felt like it had all the emotion and heartbreak from back in the Ruin books.The uber sexy Will has a list of A list celebrities on his books. Having been a famous lead singer in a band, he knows how to handle them, until he has to manage his ex and love of his life, Angelica.Angelica appears to be a grade A b***h, a spoiled star who has had fame since she could walk but taking on this film, which is make or break her career, takes more out of her than she ever imagined. Things between Will and Ang were left badly. Years before they seemed inseparable, but Ang’s drug problem got in the way and now that they are faced with what happened, they have to let go of the grief, the pain, the anger, in order to move on but can they?This book was pack with raw emotion. My heart broke for these poor souls who didn’t know any better when they were younger. They never got over what happened and it has shaped them in to the adults they are today. So many if onlys, if only they spoke after that night, if only they talked about their problems, if only they let go… Some of the chapters were so powerfully written, I teared up a few times. You could feel the anguish that bleed in to their story. You just connect with what they are feeling, if you put yourself in their shoes, I personally would have done, said, acted, exactly the same way. It just felt so real. I love a second chance romance and I loved everything about this book. Also, the group of friends in Steal were brilliant. The banter was on point, you needed it after some of the heart wrenching scenes. In parts I felt like I was toasting marshmallows with them because you are so captivated by each word you read. I’m going to go back and read the other two books in the series as I just need more from these guys but at no point did not reading them spoil this story! Another amazing book from RVD, this is defo a must read!**ARC received in exchange for an honest review**
    more
  • Brandy Roberts
    June 29, 2017
    WOW Steal has got to be one of my top reads this year , Rachel Van Dyken has written some amazing books that are beautifully done including this one . I haven't read the other two books in the seaside pictures but I plan on consuming them as soon as I can you can read this as a standalone I wasn't lost at all also some characters are mentioned from them though . Will and Angelica have such a tragically beautiful history and when certain things come to light my heart just wept at the hole miscomm WOW Steal has got to be one of my top reads this year , Rachel Van Dyken has written some amazing books that are beautifully done including this one . I haven't read the other two books in the seaside pictures but I plan on consuming them as soon as I can you can read this as a standalone I wasn't lost at all also some characters are mentioned from them though . Will and Angelica have such a tragically beautiful history and when certain things come to light my heart just wept at the hole miscommunication / misunderstand . From the start I felt so many emotions for the hero and heroine loved the little snippets of there past they are put in just the write places , the couple had an intense attraction for one another they fought it but could't resist for long . With the help of a gang of friends that are trying to push the couple together and a film being made that brings past feelings up . Angelica is so brave after everything she has been through not most would be able to crawl away from the darkness but she does and I admired how she realized the mistakes that she makes and tries to redeem herself . Now the hero Will got to me I really wanted to know why he would say certain things and when we find out and he soon realizes what he's done the horror of it and the feels he goes through with that realization is earth shattering . Love everything about this book the epilogue was amazing I just wish that there was more to it can't wait to read whats next for this author . copy provided for honest review ****************************************hero = 10 heroine = 1o secondary characters = 10Chemistry = 10 steam = 6 romance = 6 humor = 4darkness level = 4 enjoyment = 10 angst = 3 action = 3 story line = 10 mystery = 3character development = 10 pacing = 10 Plot = 10 cover = 10 stars = 5 author = 10would I recommend this book = yeswould I re read this book = yeswould I read future books by this author = yes
    more
  • Krystal
    June 24, 2017
    Let me begin by saying that even though this says it is book #3 in a series, they do NOT have to be read in order for you to understand and enjoy this story. Now. Where to begin? I've been with the Seaside guys and gals since the beginning. I know their stories, I know their secrets, and I have seen enough of Angelica Greene to know that I do not like her, and she has no redeeming qualities. Until I did like her. And I saw the struggles of someone who had made nothing but bad choices, who had be Let me begin by saying that even though this says it is book #3 in a series, they do NOT have to be read in order for you to understand and enjoy this story. Now. Where to begin? I've been with the Seaside guys and gals since the beginning. I know their stories, I know their secrets, and I have seen enough of Angelica Greene to know that I do not like her, and she has no redeeming qualities. Until I did like her. And I saw the struggles of someone who had made nothing but bad choices, who had been so deep in their addiction that they hurt everyone that ever could have cared about them. And who then decided to get clean, and stay clean - and was left with the aftermath of what they had done. Addiction is NEVER an easy topic to address, nor do you usually find an addict achieving forgiveness, love, and most importantly - redemption. However, Rachel has managed to do just this in a way that is not only believable, but that has you actually rooting for someone that you have until this point, pegged as a villain. It was this quest for redemption on Angelica's part that kept me glued to this story. The fact that some were so ready and willing to forgive her while the one person whose forgiveness she craved the most held her at arms length drove home that point that while people can be deserving of second chances, they do have to work for it. Overall, this is a series that is worth reading from the beginning, just to have that much more time with the characters. I would definitely recommend this series to those who enjoy heartwarming stories of love, overcoming fears and redemption. I would definitely read more from this author.DISCLAIMER: I received a complimentary copy of this novel in exchange for my honest review. This has not affected my review in any way. All thoughts and opinions expressed in this review are 100% my own.
    more
  • ♡ Jeri's Book Attic ♡
    June 30, 2017
    Just a few days ago I mentioned to a friend that only an exceptionally great author manages to write stories in different genres and different ways, that attract totally different readers. Rachel van Dyken is one of those authors, there are some of her books that I did not read because the blurb did not appeal to me , some I loved to so much it hurt and then there are books like “Steal”. The plot of this book was in the middle of those categories and I knew the result could go either way when I Just a few days ago I mentioned to a friend that only an exceptionally great author manages to write stories in different genres and different ways, that attract totally different readers. Rachel van Dyken is one of those authors, there are some of her books that I did not read because the blurb did not appeal to me , some I loved to so much it hurt and then there are books like “Steal”. The plot of this book was in the middle of those categories and I knew the result could go either way when I started reading it. And I am telling the truth when I say that if any other author would have tried to tell this story in his own words I most probably would not have finished this book.But Rachel manages to find a voice that will not let you quit once you started reading. Sounds shocking you think? Well imagine feeling captured and bound by a book. And here is another shock for you - I did not even like the characters…. But… I loved the pot and the storytelling. I was inside the plot and could not stop reading. Usually I crave a connection to the characters to like a book but in this case I was spellbound by the plot. When I think about it might be that the author created this feeling (or in my case NON feeling) for the characters on purpose, because it truly fits the setting. At certain points I actually thought I could taste the hate … so yes it was a pretty exiting journey that I can only recommend. ═══ PLEASE SUBSCRIBE / LIKE / FOLLOW US ════Blog : http://www.jerisbookattic.comFB Page : https://www.facebook.com/JerisBookAtticTwitter : https://twitter.com/JeriTRyanGoodreads : https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/2...Bloglovin : https:[email protected]..
    more
  • Resch Reads
    June 23, 2017
    *3.5 Stars**Book Received in Exchange for Honest Opinion/Review*This book was really challenging for me, there were aspects I loved and aspects I hated. So, I spent about 82% of the book hating Angelica, meaning I honestly wanted her to be killed off. She was a parasite and a horrible person because to me, what she did was unforgivable. Her addiction was a flaw that I refused to accept or forgive and Will could have done so much better. Then, at 82%, this plot twist occurs that melts my froze he *3.5 Stars**Book Received in Exchange for Honest Opinion/Review*This book was really challenging for me, there were aspects I loved and aspects I hated. So, I spent about 82% of the book hating Angelica, meaning I honestly wanted her to be killed off. She was a parasite and a horrible person because to me, what she did was unforgivable. Her addiction was a flaw that I refused to accept or forgive and Will could have done so much better. Then, at 82%, this plot twist occurs that melts my froze heart towards Angelica a fraction...I wasn't on her team but maybe my loathing of her lessened. She was now tolerable and I would deal with her existence in a semi-civilized manner.Now lets talk about Will, I think I have always had a soft spot for Will. I don't know what it is about him but I was captivated by what was under all the suit-ties-grumpy exterior. You look up male in the dictionary and their is a picture of Will. What truly made the story was the 'family' and all the secondary characters. I loved Jay's meddlesome ways, Zane's impulsive yet supportive attitude, Will healing himself...but most of all, I loved all the mafia references!!!! I could not get enough and had the biggest sh*t eating grin on my face every time Zane references them. It brought me so much joy and I loved it and want a merge story. Can Nixon invite them all out for a family Thanksgiving or something?!Moving along because I could probably write several pages about my cameo love of the mafia...I liked the story, I didn't fall in love with it and that was because I couldn't fall in love with Angelica but all the other characters made it hard for me not to smile, giggle, and just enjoy reading it. Is it my favorite Rachel Van Dyken book, no. Would I read it again or recommend it to a friend, yes. I also have my fingers crossed that another one in this series will come!
    more
  • Jenn's Book Obsession
    June 21, 2017
    There is a reason why I love this author so damn much. She never goes wrong. Rachel Van Dyken is amazingly talented and can write from humor to romance to sexy ass mafia men and then she gives you these precious gems that tears at chest. Let me tell ya, I don't know what it was about this book because I can't relate to shit all that happened in here but I fucking cried like a little bitch. Like almost sob crying. I didn't think it was possible because Angelica was very much on my can't stand tha There is a reason why I love this author so damn much. She never goes wrong. Rachel Van Dyken is amazingly talented and can write from humor to romance to sexy ass mafia men and then she gives you these precious gems that tears at chest. Let me tell ya, I don't know what it was about this book because I can't relate to shit all that happened in here but I fucking cried like a little bitch. Like almost sob crying. I didn't think it was possible because Angelica was very much on my can't stand that bitch list but holy hell...... Wow! My heart hurt for her. I felt her anguish and loneliness. I felt her inner turmoil. I just had all the feels!!! Angelica and Will's story absolutely gutted me. I have to say that this is my favorite of the Seaside Pictures Series. Hands down! And of course, it's always a beautiful thing when you get the whole gang. The bond, love and support between these friends is one of the things I love most about RVD books. But this book. Holy FUCK....Good god, Rachel! You are a genius. This story was absolute perfection. The emotions and the build up to the history between these two had me sitting at the edge of my seat clutching at my pillow for extra security and comfort. Flawless, beautiful, sexy, and an emotional read that should not be passed up. If you haven't read any other RVD book (which you totally should cuz she da BOMB!) you definitely want to read this one. Kuddos, Rachel! I think this is one of your best books to date and highly worthy of more than 5 Stars!!!! **ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review**
    more
  • Jamie
    June 25, 2017
    Angelica Greene had history with Will Sutherland which just so happens to not be so much in the past. When she is left with no other option but to work with Will knowing how much he hates her. Angelica needs to find every ounce of strength she has left because she's not only working with Will, she's working with all the people from her past that she has wronged in some way. "Anger forced me to focus on doing my job and getting as far away from my past as possible. Weakness would just make me sad Angelica Greene had history with Will Sutherland which just so happens to not be so much in the past. When she is left with no other option but to work with Will knowing how much he hates her. Angelica needs to find every ounce of strength she has left because she's not only working with Will, she's working with all the people from her past that she has wronged in some way. "Anger forced me to focus on doing my job and getting as far away from my past as possible. Weakness would just make me sad. It would make me that —weak; And I knew where that road led."Will Sutherland can not believe he is back in Seaside with the one person he hates most in the world. It should be easy to just make sure Angelica does her job, it's just another babysitter gig, until little things start to remind him of who she used to be and that person was someone he loved. I loved this book. It is book #3 in the Seaside Picture series but you could read this if you haven't read any of theses or the Seaside series. You'll want to read them all because they are that good or just again after Steal but it's still a standalone. I love second chance books. They always seem to be so much MORE. I felt so much for Angelica that I couldn't put this book down. I started it at night and read all the way till morning. I just had to know. I can't wait for the next book!
    more
  • Cassandra Taylor
    June 20, 2017
    Reviewed on behalf of Amo and Sarah’s Book Corner5 StarsAh this book! Amazing.We have all hated Angelica Greene at points in the previous books in the series, but this book will make you love her!Angelica had it all from a young age, her mother wanted her to be famous to have the lifestyle she wanted.When she meets Will, the lead singer of the hottest boyband around, the two fall in love, but Angelica’s demons haunt her and she turns to Will’s best friend for support and drugs. Things spiral out Reviewed on behalf of Amo and Sarah’s Book Corner5 StarsAh this book! Amazing.We have all hated Angelica Greene at points in the previous books in the series, but this book will make you love her!Angelica had it all from a young age, her mother wanted her to be famous to have the lifestyle she wanted.When she meets Will, the lead singer of the hottest boyband around, the two fall in love, but Angelica’s demons haunt her and she turns to Will’s best friend for support and drugs. Things spiral out of control and she loses not only Will but herself too.Angelica has come through her demons and is now clean, she is trying to rebuild her career and is filming in Seaside, well we all know what happens in Seaside…you may go in single but you wont leave it!Angelica and Will’s story is heart-breaking in areas but one things shines through…true love conquers all.
    more
  • Ann-Maree Howarth
    July 1, 2017
    This is the first book for Rachel Van Dyken that I have read and oh my goodness this was such a great read, I had it all read in just over one day. It’s full of emotions, drama, hate, and love in every chapter. You want be able to put it down and at times you will be yelling at the pages and characters to open their eyes and stop being stupid as well as laugh out loud. I love a second chance love story and this one has it all and a bit more. I received a free copy of the book and have voluntaril This is the first book for Rachel Van Dyken that I have read and oh my goodness this was such a great read, I had it all read in just over one day. It’s full of emotions, drama, hate, and love in every chapter. You want be able to put it down and at times you will be yelling at the pages and characters to open their eyes and stop being stupid as well as laugh out loud. I love a second chance love story and this one has it all and a bit more. I received a free copy of the book and have voluntarily written an honest review. My heart melted with these characters and the story they were telling us about their present and their past life. My full review can be read at www.readingfortheloveofbooks.com
    more
  • Mytimeoutbookblog
    June 20, 2017
    I love this book and everyone in it. Ang and Will have a past they were madly in love with eachother but had hurt eachother deeply and leaving them both broken and on the wrong paths. Ang returns to Seaside to star in a film and Will is her manager as they work together you see they are both filled with anger and hurt as you learn why they have so much hurt. Will they learn to forgive eachother and find there way back to eachother or will they never get a second chance at love.So much chemistry I love this book and everyone in it. Ang and Will have a past they were madly in love with eachother but had hurt eachother deeply and leaving them both broken and on the wrong paths. Ang returns to Seaside to star in a film and Will is her manager as they work together you see they are both filled with anger and hurt as you learn why they have so much hurt. Will they learn to forgive eachother and find there way back to eachother or will they never get a second chance at love.So much chemistry and love it's another winner in my books!!!
    more
  • Melony Hobgood
    June 19, 2017
    Some how Rachel takes Angelina from the girl we all hate to the one we want to love. While this book has a more serious vibe to it then most of Rachel's other books don't worry Ang, Will and all the Seaside family still has a sense of humor. It just take a while for Ang to feel welcome enough to let it show. Will just holds his in because he's trying to keep it all together around Ang. He still loves and hates her after all.There are a lot of second chances in this book. Everything for love fami Some how Rachel takes Angelina from the girl we all hate to the one we want to love. While this book has a more serious vibe to it then most of Rachel's other books don't worry Ang, Will and all the Seaside family still has a sense of humor. It just take a while for Ang to feel welcome enough to let it show. Will just holds his in because he's trying to keep it all together around Ang. He still loves and hates her after all.There are a lot of second chances in this book. Everything for love family and friendship to career. We all know we love second chance books especially when you throw in a little Rachel Van Dyken fun.I loved that Nixon and Trace were in this book for like a second. Everyone knows everyone.
    more
Write a review