Sweet Surrender (Sugar Rush, #3)
He’s an encyclopedia of sex. She’s ready to do some research.Super-efficient Kate Darling needs lessons in love. As executive assistant to the CEO of the Sugar Rush Candy Company, Kate knows everything about organization and nothing about relationships. Then she literally falls into the arms of Tyler Stone, youngest Sugar Rush heir and notorious bad boy.After a colossal screw-up involving a pretty girl and a stolen speedboat, Tyler is facing the punishment of an actual job. His father has sentenced him to organize the company library, which is Tyler’s definition of cruel and unusual punishment. But if he can convince industrious, resourceful Kate to help him, he’ll earn his release in no time.Kate is no fool. Tyler is an encyclopedia of sex, and she’s ready to do some research. She’ll help him with the library—if he’ll teach her about the erotic side of romance.Cataloging, alphabetizing, and metadata collide in a storm of lust, sweat, and dirty talk as Kate and Tyler get to work on both the library and each other. But when he starts falling for her, their hot affair will be one for the books.

Sweet Surrender (Sugar Rush, #3) Details

TitleSweet Surrender (Sugar Rush, #3)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary Romance, Contemporary, New Adult, Womens Fiction, Chick Lit, Erotic Romance, Adult

Sweet Surrender (Sugar Rush, #3) Review

  • Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Garrett~Dean~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Gianluca & Archer
    May 1, 2017
    *****4.5 STARS*****{ARC Generously Provided by Author}A few times in the past, he thought he’d been in love. He’d been an idiot. Because love was all the things he’d heard about but never felt until Kate—a crazy, spinning happiness, the knowledge that he was a better person with her than alone, that she’d made him a better person. It’s no secret that Nina Lane is one of my favorite authors. How could anyone not fall in love with the writing of the woman who created Professor Dean West? She has p *****4.5 STARS*****{ARC Generously Provided by Author}A few times in the past, he thought he’d been in love. He’d been an idiot. Because love was all the things he’d heard about but never felt until Kate—a crazy, spinning happiness, the knowledge that he was a better person with her than alone, that she’d made him a better person. It’s no secret that Nina Lane is one of my favorite authors. How could anyone not fall in love with the writing of the woman who created Professor Dean West? She has proven that she is definitely not a “one hit wonder” with this latest series. The ”Sugar Rush” books are decadently steamy with Heroes who will melt countless of panties and make many toes curl from the signature schmexy that only Ms. Lane can deliver. I get just a bit giddy when I think of all of the Stone men that we have yet to meet because so far each one has had serious sex appeal and their level of swoon has been almost record breaking!SWEET SURRENDER focuses on the youngest Stone brother, Tyler. He’s twenty-six and still very much living the life of a wild and reckless frat boy. Tyler has never shown any interest in the family business and his family views him as the irresponsible one. His recent antics with a girl he was seeing casually, has landed him in some trouble and to help pay for some property damages, his father has ordered him to work in Sugar Rush’s library. It is there that he takes notice of his brother, Luke’s, executive assistant, Kate.Kate Darling is completely dedicated to her work. She makes herself available 24/7 and her personal life is pretty much non-existent. She moved to the west coast from North Carolina after her father remarried and it was apparent that he no longer needed Kate to take care of him. Up until that point, it had always been just the two of them and Kate did whatever she could to take care of her dad and help out with his business. She’s pretty but in a shy and Librarian-ish way. Kate has had a little crush on a co-worker for the past year but he’s never taken notice of her. When Tyler witness Kate’s failed attempt at asking her co-worker out, he offers to help her get the guy in exchange for her assistance with getting the library organized. Kate and Tyler end up running into each other outside of work and after hanging out for dinner one night, they both start to develop a serious attraction for each other. What started out as a “Pygmalion/My Fair Lady” scenario, quickly morphs into a ”friends with benefits” arrangement, when Kate asks Tyler to teach her how to be a sex kitten. She thinks that is the reason why her past three relationships didn’t last because all of her sexual encounters had been lukewarm at best.Tyler doesn’t jump at the chance of sex without strings with Kate because he sees how incredible she is and deep down he knows that that kind of relationship would never be enough for him. This is all new to Tyler because he’s never wanted to pursue anything deep and meaningful with any woman before, but something about Kate makes him want to abandon his womanizing ways.The moment they come together, their chemistry is like a category five sexual hurricane! Neither Kate nor Tyler expected that the sex would be as incredible as it was between them and being able to keep matters of the heart out of it, proves to be nearly impossible. SWEET SURRENDER releases on May 16th! Make sure you one-click! It’s the perfect book to curl up on the couch with a nice cup of coffee or a glass of wine!Amazon: http://bit.ly/2pOq5n3iBooks: http://apple.co/2ojSmkZKobo: http://bit.ly/2ojWem6Nook: http://bit.ly/2oKKyK1
    more
  • Alba and Her Secrets..♥
    May 20, 2017
    5 'My Darling' Stars!I am sure it does not come as a suprise that I loved another of Nina Lane's creations! And I am also sure most of you know her fantastic Spiral of Bliss series (Dean West is PERFECT and I can't get over him!) and she started a very sweet and sexy new series last year called Sugar Rush. Well, I really enjoyed the previous two books and this one was no exception!Sweet Surrender is the third installment in the series and it tells the story of the youngest Stone brother (Tyler) 5 'My Darling' Stars!I am sure it does not come as a suprise that I loved another of Nina Lane's creations! And I am also sure most of you know her fantastic Spiral of Bliss series (Dean West is PERFECT and I can't get over him!) and she started a very sweet and sexy new series last year called Sugar Rush. Well, I really enjoyed the previous two books and this one was no exception!Sweet Surrender is the third installment in the series and it tells the story of the youngest Stone brother (Tyler) also known as the bad boy of the family and Kate Darling, Luke's secretary and a woman who is very much hidden under lots of layers and who is now asking said bad boy some advice on dating. You can imagine how it ends, right? ;) “The dating game is not one of mine.” “Too bad.” [...] “I happen to be a pro at the dating game.” I love Nina's stories. I just simply love them! They always got a right amount of everything that I enjoy: a great list of characters, a couple with off-the-charts chemistry and an engaging plot. The Sugar Rush stories are very entertaining and Sweet Surrender was definitely that and so much more! I instantly connected with the characters and their chemistry is palpable on every single page, I can assure you that! “Lesson number five or whatever. Be spontaneous.” “Spontaneous shouldn’t also mean unprofessional.” “Fuck professionalism.” He squeezed her breast. “Let’s be dirty librarians and get between the covers.” Tyler and Kate, as you can see, become "friends with benefits" but if the sparks are so strong as the ones these two have, obviously, feelings get in the mix. This couple is funny, sweet and so hot but also so strong (together and apart!). I loved how at the end everything connects and how the main characters grow as people and also as a couple. Nina's books always make me all goey inside and this one definitely did that! Love was all the things he’d heard about but never felt until Kate—a crazy, spinning happiness, the knowledge that he was a better person with her than alone, that she’d made him a better person. Therefore, my rating for Sweet Surrender is 5 STARS because I loved every single page of this story and its characters! Nina creates the best swoony and sexy heroes and lovable heroines. I can't wait to see who is next in this series because I am definitely excited to read more about the Stone family! Highly recommend this one!CHECK OUT MY BLOG HERE:
    more
  • MELISSA
    May 2, 2017
    5 Stars! Tyler Stone is a gorgeous 26 yr. old guy from a wealthy family that owns the Sugar Rush Candy Company located in Indigo Bay, a town on the California coastline. He's the youngest of the brothers, and views himself as the family screw up. The spoiled, rich, party boy with the trust fund. He's never had any interest in the family business, & never been able to live up to the success of his siblings. He lacked responsibility & wasn't known for his impulse control, so it was no surp 5 Stars! Tyler Stone is a gorgeous 26 yr. old guy from a wealthy family that owns the Sugar Rush Candy Company located in Indigo Bay, a town on the California coastline. He's the youngest of the brothers, and views himself as the family screw up. The spoiled, rich, party boy with the trust fund. He's never had any interest in the family business, & never been able to live up to the success of his siblings. He lacked responsibility & wasn't known for his impulse control, so it was no surprise to anyone when he recently landed himself in trouble. As his punishment his father has sentenced him to working in the company library in the basement. It's time to grow up & work for a living, or at least until he pays off the damages of his latest disaster. Never known for taking anything seriously, Tyler is shocked to now be tasked with whipping the library into shape. He's been roped into doing a job he knows nothing about. He's introduced to his brothers executive assistant Kate Darling, who is to help get him started at his new job. He quickly learns she's brilliantly smart & great at her job. He also notices under the nerdy look & the ugly clothes she's concealing a hot lush body. Something about this woman with the glasses really turns him on. She's not his usual type, but she just does it for him. Kate Darling is a 25 yr. old secretary at Sugar Rush. She's socially awkward, & never been good at dating or talking to men. She wants a quiet, intelligent, hard working man who isn't afraid to commit, & she wants a social life. After some shameless flirting from the youngest Stone brother she finds herself extremely attracted to him. The problem is he's not her usual type, but maybe he can help her anyway. They make a deal. He needs help with the library & she wants dating advice from an expert. He's the perfect guy to let her know what a guy wants in a woman. During these lessons, Tyler & Kate really enjoy spending time together. Kate realizes there's more to Tyler than what's on the surface. He's fun, kind, & sexy as hell. As they grow closer they both have trouble resisting one another. The sexual tension is out of control, & they decide to try a temporary friends with benefits relationship. Things heat up & they can't get enough of each other. -He kissed her like she was the only thing that existed for him at that moment. Like he wanted to devour her, absorb her, fill himself up with only her. -She loved being secure in the knowledge that she could touch him to her heart's content. -When they were this close, a force seemed to encircle them, wrapping them in a world where nothing else existed. -There was no question that her body liked what Tyler could offer. Heck. Her body wanted what he could offer. Craved it. Lusted for it. Soon both Tyler & Kate want more. Tyler is falling for her & feels very possessive of Kate. He craves her like an addiction. Kate realizes she's broken the main rule of friends with benefits by letting her heart get involved. Tyler has slowly changed her world & her life would be empty without him in it. They both strengthened each other & brought out the best in one another. They come from different worlds, but can they make it work once their relationship is out in the open?I loved this book so much! It's fabulous! Seriously hot!!! I just adored Tyler Stone! I hope we get a book soon for Papa Stone too. I want a story for Warren & Julia!
    more
  • Katy Loves Romance ❤️
    May 17, 2017
    I LOVEEEEE Nina's books, 'oh my' she has the ability to grip my heart and mind from page 1. I'll even say I'm spell bounded by her magic. Her words just touch me EVERY SINGLE TIME. And even though tbh this is a lighthearted read you kind of read between the lines and feel the characters for what they are.. Making sense? Lol Ok so what's it about?Tyler Stone is the younger brother of the family and also the irresponsible one, he lives by drink, sex and fun. He's the one who just loves to party a I LOVEEEEE Nina's books, 'oh my' she has the ability to grip my heart and mind from page 1. I'll even say I'm spell bounded by her magic. Her words just touch me EVERY SINGLE TIME. And even though tbh this is a lighthearted read you kind of read between the lines and feel the characters for what they are.. Making sense? Lol Ok so what's it about?Tyler Stone is the younger brother of the family and also the irresponsible one, he lives by drink, sex and fun. He's the one who just loves to party and have fun. Yet he has a debt to pay so ends up in the hands of Kate DARRRLING. Kate is the Assistant to Luke, Tyler's older brother, but she's good at everything and she exceeds in getting the job done. So Tyler see's this as a good thing right? And that leads to 'cough' Kate helping him in more ways than one. I just loved both these characters, Nina makes you sympathise with them, see deeper and see into what they're going through. If that's that Kate wants more for herself or that Tyler doesn't lift himself up more. They gelled together and made for each other... kind of like chalk and cheese in the best kind of way. And with Tyler let's just SWOOON over him for a minute. There's a certain charisma about Tyler, a special kind of chemistry that you get pulled into. I love the edgier heroes.. Tyler was just that, and you look deeper and you see the special person he is... I'm not going to say anymore and hope I haven't spoilt this too much for you, but as far as Nina's books go, this one is in my top favs list. That. Is. AllARC generously gifted in exchange for a honest review For more reviews and blog posts
    more
  • Eliza
    May 2, 2017
    As the black liquorice sheep of the family, Tyler Stone has settled well into the role of unreliable younger sibling. While his brothers are serious and hardworking, Tyler works hard at having fun. With his latest escapade resulting in thousands of dollars in damage, the party boy is being put to work and held accountable for repaying his debt. If the thought of working at the family run company wasn’t droll enough, Tyler’s hell gets even fresher when he discovers his role will be organising and As the black liquorice sheep of the family, Tyler Stone has settled well into the role of unreliable younger sibling. While his brothers are serious and hardworking, Tyler works hard at having fun. With his latest escapade resulting in thousands of dollars in damage, the party boy is being put to work and held accountable for repaying his debt. If the thought of working at the family run company wasn’t droll enough, Tyler’s hell gets even fresher when he discovers his role will be organising and modernising the company’s library. Kate Darling is the invaluable Executive Assistant to Tyler’s brother Luke. She’s overseer of the company’s daily operations and an overachiever in all things. She’s also exactly the person Tyler needs to complete his task. With his reputation well documented Kate is wise to be weary of Tyler. But more fool him for thinking he could manipulate her. She may look like a high collar, glasses wearing cliché, but she’s feisty in ways that both surprise and titillate Tyler. Appearance can be deceiving, and Tyler soon learns that Kate is not one to be bowled over by his swoony good looks. She’s happy to help him, if he helps her. He needs help updating the library, and she needs help updating her prowess. What starts as a practical exchange soon becomes an emotional one, and they become far more invested than either one would have anticipated.Tyler and Kate were equally fantastic characters to read. Their ability to be empathic to one another’s sensitivities as well as become each other’s protector made for extremely adorable reading. With sweet came the red hot of their chemistry. Think red hot gobstoppers, think Hot Tamales, think… you get the jist.The Stone Brothers are this generations thinking woman’s candy. If there’s ever a series that speaks to my sweet tooth, it’s this one. The Brothers are a pick ‘n mix of personalities and stories to tell, and Nina Lane produces mouth-watering results every time. Much like its predecessors, Sweet Surrender is a golden ticket read.
    more
  • Sher❤ The Fabulous BookLover
    May 3, 2017
    IT'S LIVE!!:::4.5 Darling Stars!:::*ARC graciously provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.*It's not a secret that I love me some Nina Lane. I mean she wrote my favorite Professor ever! Dean West (Swoon!) The Spiral Bliss still stands as one of my faves series. Sweet Surrender is a beautiful read about Tyler Stone, the playboy of the Stone family and Kate Darling, Evan Stone's executive secretary. I love the redemption of the bad boy storylines and this one was no different. Tyle IT'S LIVE!!:::4.5 Darling Stars!:::*ARC graciously provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.*It's not a secret that I love me some Nina Lane. I mean she wrote my favorite Professor ever! Dean West (Swoon!) The Spiral Bliss still stands as one of my faves series. Sweet Surrender is a beautiful read about Tyler Stone, the playboy of the Stone family and Kate Darling, Evan Stone's executive secretary. I love the redemption of the bad boy storylines and this one was no different. Tyler is a nice guy, but he's never had to work hard for anything and everything was always handed to him. After a problematic experience he's forced to work at his families business, The Sugar Rush Candy Company. While working there Tyler meets Kate Darling. Kate Darling's entire life is being the CEO Luke Stone's assistant...her life is her job. She doesn't do anything daring, she's reliable, always there and never has fun. When she meets Tyler all that begins to change and she starts to open up and come out of her shell. I really liked Kate...so much so that she became one of my favorite heroines. What I really loved was the transformation of the characters. Characters that grow is important to me when reading a story...I want to see them develop and change and become better human beings. We're always changing and learning in life and I like to see my characters do that as well. So even though I loved the progression of their love story, I equally loved seeing them both come out of their shells and do more for themselves and for others.This was a funny, sweet read but don't let it fool you, it's very sexy! There's moments when you may find yourself getting hot all over. I loved the lead characters and ever since the first book I was excited to read about Luke's secretary Kate. I definitely recommend this book because 1. It's Nina Lane and she's a great storyteller! and 2. It's one of those reads that makes you feel good, it's the perfect amount of angst and the characters are lovable.This one releases May 16th! Go one click you won't be disappointed:)
    more
  • Ang (Sizzling Pages)
    May 24, 2017
    I’ll never get my fill of Nina Lane’s eloquent writing style and her swoon-worthy heroes totally own me. Whether they are a loving professor, a badass biker, or the rulers of a candy empire, these perfectly flawed and devastatingly sexy men are forever branded within my heart. My latest obsession…Tyler Stone, the wickedly sensual black sheep of his family. Tyler and Kate’s journey to true love told in Sweet Surrender was yet another memorable romantic tale brimming with such beauty, I was easil I’ll never get my fill of Nina Lane’s eloquent writing style and her swoon-worthy heroes totally own me. Whether they are a loving professor, a badass biker, or the rulers of a candy empire, these perfectly flawed and devastatingly sexy men are forever branded within my heart. My latest obsession…Tyler Stone, the wickedly sensual black sheep of his family. Tyler and Kate’s journey to true love told in Sweet Surrender was yet another memorable romantic tale brimming with such beauty, I was easily lost within the pages of the fantastical world Lane created. I simply adored Tyler and the way his character developed. On the surface, he was the quintessential spoiled trust-fund guy whose priorities were women and parties. But as the story progressed, he revealed there was so much more than to his playboy persona. Misunderstood and overshadowed by his successful siblings, Tyler divorced himself from the family business, and lived a carefree lifestyle. It all came to a crashing halt when one bad decision forced Tyler to become accountable and atone for his mistakes by working at Sugar Rush’s corporate library. Clueless on how to get the job done, he used his overly sexy charms (that I instantly fell for) to finagle a deal with the very reserved, prim and proper Kate Darling, the company’s executive assistant. In exchange for helping Tyler, Kate will get some much-needed lessons on how to become more alluring. Kate was a likeable, strong willed heroine who lacked confidence when it came to dating. She was bright, paid attention to details, focused on her career, but deep down she saw herself as nothing more than practical and undesirable. However under Tyler’s tutelage, Kate found herself and blossomed into a self-assured woman. In Tyler’s eyes, she was an attractive little minx from the moment they first met. She just needed his passion to help guide her to a more comfortable place sexually. And the incredibly sexy, dirty-talking Tyler was all too willing to show her the way with all his scorching hot lessons. Kate was a positive force and the perfect match for sweet Tyler. She whole-heartedly believed he was more than just a simple playboy. Under Kate’s loving care Tyler discovered his own self-worth. She grounded him, gave him purpose while feeding him reasons to shed his wild ways. I loved his transformation. Gone was the Lothario and in his place was the tender-loving, responsible Tyler Stone - a man deserving of Kate’s affections and a true hero I fell in love with. Tyler and Kate have become my favorite couple within this series. Their instant connection was powerful and I savored every moment of their fiery sexual chemistry. Sweet Surrender is the perfect choice for when your in the mood for a truly feel good, heartwarming and flirty romance. Thank you, Nina for another amazing reading experience. I voluntary reviewed an Advanced Reader's Copy of this book.
    more
  • Paige
    April 29, 2017
    4 "Darling" StarsThis is the first book I've read in this series and it was sweet goodness. Sweet Surrender was a fun romance between two opposites who just clicked. Kate is goal orientated and practical while Tyler is a anything goes play boy. But once they meet, everything changes in the best way possible. Tyler is the family screw up and he's finally screwed up badly enough that he is being forced to work for the family business to pay back what he owes. Sent to work in the family business' l 4 "Darling" StarsThis is the first book I've read in this series and it was sweet goodness. Sweet Surrender was a fun romance between two opposites who just clicked. Kate is goal orientated and practical while Tyler is a anything goes play boy. But once they meet, everything changes in the best way possible. Tyler is the family screw up and he's finally screwed up badly enough that he is being forced to work for the family business to pay back what he owes. Sent to work in the family business' library that is in total disarray, he knows that his family doesn't expect much out of him and honestly, he doesn't expect much out of himself either. The he meets his brother's executive assistant. Or moreover he catches his brother's executive assistant. Kate is on a mission to prove herself and that means going above and beyond for her boss. Going down to the disorganized library at her business is just one more thing on her to do list until Tyler saves her from herself. Tyler is obviously the kind of guy that flirts with everyone and always gets his way. And while she feels things when she's around Tyler that she hasn't felt before, she knows he's way out of her league and too different anyway. But as a friendship emerges, so do other urges. To ward those off, she decides to use that to help her. She'll help Tyler in the library if he'll help her remake herself to catch the guy in the office she's had her eye on. But what starts as a mutually beneficial arrangement soon turns to much more.This book made me smile and giggle and I really enjoyed myself. Being the first book I've read in this series wasn't a bad thing at all. I'm so excited to go back and properly meet the other brother's whose HEA's were playing out on the sidelines in this book. I also really liked both Tyler and Kate. Their meet-cute was just the sweetest thing, their banter was wonderfully fun, their chemistry sizzling, and their burgeoning relationship was as sweet as the business they worked for. ARC provided to A is for Alpha B is for Books for honest review.
    more
  • Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤
    May 4, 2017
    I love this series :)))    
  • Alexis
    May 11, 2017
    Any time I pick up a Nina Lane book I know that I am in for a treat. Her writing is top-notch, her love stories are swoony (especially her heroes), and let’s be honest, her books are the hottest ones out there.Sweet Surrender was a super-cute friends-to-lovers romance. Kate is Luke Stone's (CEO of Sugar Rush) executive assistant. She is career-focused, driven and pretty much married to her job. The one thing missing in her life? A boyfriend, and specifically, her crush Miles would fit the job pe Any time I pick up a Nina Lane book I know that I am in for a treat. Her writing is top-notch, her love stories are swoony (especially her heroes), and let’s be honest, her books are the hottest ones out there.Sweet Surrender was a super-cute friends-to-lovers romance. Kate is Luke Stone's (CEO of Sugar Rush) executive assistant. She is career-focused, driven and pretty much married to her job. The one thing missing in her life? A boyfriend, and specifically, her crush Miles would fit the job perfectly. There is an issue though, she’s a but socially awkward and doesn’t really know what she’s doing.Enter Tyler Stone…the youngest heir to the Sugar Rush Candy Company. He’s not like his other siblings, he’s a bit of a wild child. But there is definitely more than what meets the eye to Tyler. I think he's a but misunderstood. After his latest fiasco goes awry, his father puts him to work in the company's library.“Just be Kate Darling. If that’s not everything a man could dream of, then he doesn’t deserve you.”While working together, Tyler and Kate come up with an “arrangement”. Tyler will help Kate land Miles while giving her some lessons. It’s mostly a friends-with-benefits relationship that is supposed to be feeling-free.Of course, these two have EXPLOSIVE chemistry. Seriously Nina, how do you write the best sexy times?!?! Okay, besides their sexiness, these two just jive on all levels. Eventually they both realize they want more. But can Kate risk her career for love? Can she tame the bad boy?“Love was about finding someone who fit you perfectly because of your differences.”I really liked both Kate and Tyler. Tyler at first is this wild man, but while put to the task of fixing up the library, he finally gets some direction in life. I think that Kate has a bit to do with it as well. In return, Tyler shows Kate that she can let her hair down. That there is more to life than her job.If you are looking for a fun, sweet, and sexy friends-to-lovers romance, I recommend Sweet Surrender. This is part of a series, but I promise you can read it as a standalone. I'm also excited to see what's next in this series!
    more
  • Kathleen Lynn
    June 7, 2017
    This was an enjoyable read. Sweet and sexy!
  • DJ Sakata
    May 16, 2017
    Favorite Quotes:Her voice was warm and throaty, like she’d swallowed a butterscotch.It’s a quest now…He’s the one man who hasn’t paid attention to her, so now it’s become her personal Mordor. He’s the one true ring.Kate could take lessons from Mia on how to land Miles Norwood, though for some reason Tyler didn’t like the idea of Kate thrusting out her cleavage and batting her eyelashes. Plus she’d probably do it so badly that Norwood would ask her if she had a backache or something in her eye.Ca Favorite Quotes:Her voice was warm and throaty, like she’d swallowed a butterscotch.It’s a quest now…He’s the one man who hasn’t paid attention to her, so now it’s become her personal Mordor. He’s the one true ring.Kate could take lessons from Mia on how to land Miles Norwood, though for some reason Tyler didn’t like the idea of Kate thrusting out her cleavage and batting her eyelashes. Plus she’d probably do it so badly that Norwood would ask her if she had a backache or something in her eye.Can we stop talking about her? The memory of Savannah is like a lingering fart smell in my brain.I tried a thong once and felt like I had permanent wedgie… I don’t find sexy underwear very comfortable.Love wasn’t about finding someone who shared all your qualities. That would be far too boring. Love was about finding someone who fit you perfectly because of your differences. Like eggs and bacon. Sun and moon. Heart and soul.My Review:Sweet Surrender is the third book in the Sugar Rush series – which features a successful family-owned candy company. I had no prior experience with the previous books, nor did I need to as the story has solid legs and quite capable of standing alone, although I enjoyed it so much I feel compelled to go back and read the first two. The premise was appealing and the storyline was insightful, smartly amusing, entertaining, well-crafted, and so atomically sensual I was fearing possible dehydration by the time I reached the sweet HEA ending. Nina Lane has mad skills and is a clever wordsmith who writes top-shelf smut. Oh, my! This story was salaciously steamy, yet done with class. The characters of Kate and Tyler were oddly endearing, appealing, and well fleshed out. Kate was brilliant, efficient, hard-working, and more than a bit aloof and stand-offish with people she did not know, and she did not know anyone despite successfully working at her job for several years. Kate was highly structured and organized, but socially awkward and clueless about the dynamics of relationships or romance. Tyler was a rich, irresponsible, and immature man-child, although a highly social creature. He was circling the drain and out of steam following his latest antics and aware that he was on his last chance after being cut off from his trust fund and unable to support his play or pay off his damages unless he went to work for his family’s company. Kate and Tyler reached a mutually beneficial agreement to form an alliance and learn from each other’s strengths. Their professional and private collaborations soon took on an intensity that produced volcanic levels of heat and appeared to be sucking all the battery power from my kindle - as I couldn’t put it down. I so love research and candy making.
    more
  • Cyndi
    May 12, 2017
    Sweet Surrender is a opposites attract romance that will leave you craving more. It's the 3rd in Nina Lane's Sugar Rush Series and focuses on the life of the youngest Stone sibling Tyler and Sugar Rush CEO Luke's very capability assistant, Kate. I'll confess that I'm reading the series out of order, but I can happily say it can easily be read as a standalone. If anything it served to whet my appetite to read books 1 and 2 ASAP. Yes, Sweet Surrender is a delectable read indeed.There's much to lov Sweet Surrender is a opposites attract romance that will leave you craving more. It's the 3rd in Nina Lane's Sugar Rush Series and focuses on the life of the youngest Stone sibling Tyler and Sugar Rush CEO Luke's very capability assistant, Kate. I'll confess that I'm reading the series out of order, but I can happily say it can easily be read as a standalone. If anything it served to whet my appetite to read books 1 and 2 ASAP. Yes, Sweet Surrender is a delectable read indeed.There's much to love about this story. As always, Nina's writing is poetic and flawless and the story flows along at the perfect pace. There's also her skillful development of her characters. In SS, Tyler is a lovable "rakish" young man, whose found himself in a spot of trouble. His penance is to work at organizing the Sugar Rush library where on Day 1 he meets Kate. They are opposites in the best ways and find themselves in a situation that encourages them to embrace each others differences.A A bond forms as they begin finding small things that they admire in each other, ways they should be more like the other. They are also motivated by a unique quest as you can't be friends with benefits until you are friends. Making Sweet Surrender the story a friendship in bloom. They create a really great support system and the trust they share is refreshing. At twenty six (to Kate's twenty-give) Tyler is the less mature of the two so he has the most to grow, and he does so fast. Kate has clearly thrown him for a loop, and the more he struggles to know her, the faster he falls. This reformed rake is motivated by feelings so new to him he can hardly think what to do with it:"She was the strangest creature he’d ever met. Not to mention she kept throwing him curve balls that he had no idea how to catch." I so enjoyed witnessing Tyler's quick evolution. He shows himself to much more complex and considerate then anyone would guess. The changes Kate experiences show her to be just a bit of a late bloomer, but in all fairness, she's never known a man like Tyler. She finds a connection with Tyler that is sensual and empowering, and discovers that what she thinks she wants may no longer fulfill her. This was a one sitting read for me. Once I started I really didn't want to leave these two. It's filled with humor and messages about forgiveness, hope, and the importance of family. There are reasons why Nina Lane is one of my favorite authors, and this story is one of them. *I was gifted a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review*
    more
  • Mary
    May 14, 2017
    Super sexy fun! Kate is a beautiful spirit, she works very hard to prove her worth but struggles in the relationship department. Being raised by a single dad and around a bunch of quarry workers definitely shaped this part of her life. When she’s in the library at Sugar Rush one day, a voice startles her which sends her falling right into the arms of the youngest Stone brother, Tyler. Oh boy, what a fabulous body to rub up against. Tyler feels like the black sheep of the family, never measuring Super sexy fun! Kate is a beautiful spirit, she works very hard to prove her worth but struggles in the relationship department. Being raised by a single dad and around a bunch of quarry workers definitely shaped this part of her life. When she’s in the library at Sugar Rush one day, a voice startles her which sends her falling right into the arms of the youngest Stone brother, Tyler. Oh boy, what a fabulous body to rub up against. Tyler feels like the black sheep of the family, never measuring up which sent him down the party road much to his father’s display. After an incident, he finds himself the new caretaker of the library for Sugar Rush, something he knows nothing about. His first impression of Kate is a schoolmarm but then she lands in his arms and he realizes all the wonderful things she is covering up. Realizing he needs her help to get for his new job, he turns on the Tyler charm. Well, Kate isn’t a push over which is wonderful as she puts Tyler in his place. From here on out we get to experience the sparks as a deal is struck. What a fun romance – so much fun as Tyler teaches Kate what a man likes while she works with him to fix the library. There is sizzling chemistry along with unique “dates” as they work together. Truly a gem of a romance to read and escape with. I voluntarily read an ARC of this book and this is my honest review.
    more
  • Amy
    May 8, 2017
    3.5*Tyler Stone has been sent to straighten out and organize the Sugar Rush library. He tries to enlist Kate (who we've met previously, as she's Luke's assistant), to help him. She agrees, but only if he helps her with her inexperience when it comes to her sex life. Their agreement quickly turns on it's head and Kate is left scrambling to figure out what she wants in her future. Tyler also learns that while he enjoys the history aspect of his family's company, he wants no to day-to-day part in i 3.5*Tyler Stone has been sent to straighten out and organize the Sugar Rush library. He tries to enlist Kate (who we've met previously, as she's Luke's assistant), to help him. She agrees, but only if he helps her with her inexperience when it comes to her sex life. Their agreement quickly turns on it's head and Kate is left scrambling to figure out what she wants in her future. Tyler also learns that while he enjoys the history aspect of his family's company, he wants no to day-to-day part in it. While I enjoyed Kate and Tyler's story, it hasn't been my favorite of the series thus far. It was an enjoyable read, and I'd continue to read the series if more books are written.Copy received for an honest and voluntary review
    more
  • ★ Belle The Bibliophile ★
    May 16, 2017
    I need a physical description of the heroine. So if you've read this and could give me the deets pertaining to this, it would be very helpful. Would make a difference in my decision to buy or not to buy this book lol.I just want to make sure she isn't a plain heroine trapped in a Victoria Secret model body because I'm sick of this "kind" of heroine. Thank you. :-)
    more
  • Lisa
    May 18, 2017
    "Rule number one." Tyler lifted his arm to look at her, his expression shuttered. "Don't bring up other guys before, during, or after you and I fuck."Kate winced. "Sorry.""Rule number two..." He lifted his arm, indicating that she should tuck herself against his side. "We always cuddle."I didn't love Sweet Surrender as much as I love the first two books, but it's no less entertaining. I thought it would be one of those cliches 'girl gets a makeover, guy suddenly realizes she's Hot' etc., but I w "Rule number one." Tyler lifted his arm to look at her, his expression shuttered. "Don't bring up other guys before, during, or after you and I fuck."Kate winced. "Sorry.""Rule number two..." He lifted his arm, indicating that she should tuck herself against his side. "We always cuddle."I didn't love Sweet Surrender as much as I love the first two books, but it's no less entertaining. I thought it would be one of those cliches 'girl gets a makeover, guy suddenly realizes she's Hot' etc., but I was happy to find it was more focused on Kate and Tyler's relationship, or rather Tyler's dilemma about 'teaching' Kate so that she could capture the attentions of another guy because he's rather enamored with her himself.I love that we get to see Tyler's other sides; I love seeing him slowly gaining his confidence in terms of finding what he's good at and pursuing that, and I love the fact that Kate inspires him to be better. It's hard not to be inspired by Kate, she's so young and driven and knows what she wants and works hard to get it. Overall, this series has a different feel from Nina Lane's Spiral of Bliss series, but they're no less great. I lowkey hope we get Warren's book though; it's about time he gets his own HEA, and it would be fun to see him matched with Julia.E-ARC received from the wonderful author in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • ℸℎℯrℯᏕα
    June 7, 2017
    I found Tyler and Kate's story just okay. Mainly because I am not convinced of their HEA. Their relationship is more of an HFN, in my opinion.
  • Meags
    May 13, 2017
    TL;DR: ROMANCE LESSONS BRING TWO PEOPLE TOGETHER IN A LOVELY (AND DIRTY) EXPLOSION***THE STORY:Tyler Stone is the youngest of the Stone brothers, and apparently has always been the 'screw up'. He dropped out of college, tinkers with cars on the weekends, and spends his time partying, playing video games, and boozing, all the while taking up with a variety of beautiful women who use him for his trust fund. By the time our story starts, approximately 6 months after Sweet Escape ended, Tyler's ways TL;DR: ROMANCE LESSONS BRING TWO PEOPLE TOGETHER IN A LOVELY (AND DIRTY) EXPLOSION***THE STORY:Tyler Stone is the youngest of the Stone brothers, and apparently has always been the 'screw up'. He dropped out of college, tinkers with cars on the weekends, and spends his time partying, playing video games, and boozing, all the while taking up with a variety of beautiful women who use him for his trust fund. By the time our story starts, approximately 6 months after Sweet Escape ended, Tyler's ways have caught up to him and he's in danger of having charges pressed against him for taking a girlfriend's boat on a joyride and crashing it. His father has banished him to the corporate library at Sugar Rush, which turns out to be in chaos. He's hating life when Kate Darling literally falls into his arms, startled by his voice when she's on a ladder reaching for a book.If you've read the previous two books, you know Kate already. She's young, but she has a severe business-like manner. She's extremely efficient and good at her job. She gets a bit of a backstory here, but it's almost wholly unnecessary. Raised by a single dad, who is now remarried to a woman Kate seems to like just fine; but feeling like a third wheel, she decided to move clear across the country for the executive assistant job at Sugar Rush.Kate wants to deny her attraction to Tyler, but when he comes on to her, she realizes that he has skills that could help her be more confident in her dating abilities. Namely, to catch the eye of a data analyst that consults with Sugar Rush. She agrees to help with cleaning up the library if he can give her advice about how to attract a man. Tyler fully realizes his attraction to her, feeling immediately jealous at the thought of her being more into someone else. He agrees to help her mostly because he really needs the library job to work out to avoid having charges pressed against him for grand theft auto.I love this trope. It's really another facet of fake dating, except both parties are only getting down in secret. A late night library information systems tutorial turns into a kissing lesson, which then transforms into an erotic sex lesson, after which Tyler exclaims that Kate doesn't need sex lessons, at all. They continue to see each other, and Kate becomes more and more disillusioned with her data analyst, even after he finally notices her.Sometimes the conflict that arises near the end of a romance novel feels contrived, but in this case, it didn't. Luke, CEO of Sugar Rush, catches them getting down in the library, and that's a clear violation of conduct policy. Kate is petrified that she is going to be fired, especially since she has just been asked to be VP of a new division the company is starting. Tyler wants to commit to Kate, but she has a hard time believing that he's turned over a new monogamy leaf just for her. But the resolution was also incredible sweet and touching, with both parties reaching out toward the middle before they find their way back to each other.The book is capped with an epilogue, which I greatly appreciated, so we get to check in with them a few months down the line, and see their new normal. They also aren't instantly married with children, just still continuing along their romance, with promises of sexytimes later.TECHNICAL ELEMENTS:The plotting of this book was superior to the previous two, in my opinion. It clearly builds off of the characters that existed in the previous books (although I was expecting this one to be about Adam, the third oldest brother and a bigger part of the previous books. I don't recall Tyler being mentioned much at all in the previous books!), and even the Lockheart sisters make brief but meaningful cameos. The Wild Child bakery is used sparingly but effectively. But it stands on its own just fine. I think there's enough relevant backstory that one could start with this book and skip the previous two, which I felt were very much retreads, both of her previous works and each other.One thing I did notice in this book, and it may be because this one was an advanced copy while the others were not, is that some of the continuity in scenes was slightly disjointed. Hands were places they shouldn't have been, and I had a hard time placing characters in some scenes because they appeared to be in two different places at once. Some editing would easily clean it up, and it very well may be in the final product, since the previous two books are not like that at all.FINAL THOUGHTS:I loved this book. I loved the My Fair Lady-esque trope (including its mention, and its porn equivalent!), I loved the characters of Tyler and Kate, and all the cameos from characters we've seen before. I mostly liked that it was a fresh story compared to other two Sugar Rush novels. Oh, and the smut was A+! It was all around engaging and wonderful, and I look forward to more books like this from Nina Lane.BOOK WAS GRACIOUSLY PROVIDED BY THE AUTHOR IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW
    more
  • Jo - *✽*•.★Reading Is My Bliss★.•*✽*
    May 15, 2017
    “Do you consider us friends?” Kate asked. “Sure.” Wariness threaded through his voice. “Good. I do too.” Something clicked inside Kate, like a key turning in a lock. “So what do you say about us becoming fuck buddies?” Kate Darling is a super organised career focused woman. She lives and breathes her job as Luke Stone’s assistant, available to all staff 24/7. Lately she has come to realise that she has been so focused on doing a good job that she has lost sight of her own personal happiness. Sh “Do you consider us friends?” Kate asked. “Sure.” Wariness threaded through his voice. “Good. I do too.” Something clicked inside Kate, like a key turning in a lock. “So what do you say about us becoming fuck buddies?” Kate Darling is a super organised career focused woman. She lives and breathes her job as Luke Stone’s assistant, available to all staff 24/7. Lately she has come to realise that she has been so focused on doing a good job that she has lost sight of her own personal happiness. She doesn't want to be single and alone anymore. She wants a particular type of man - one who is neat, tidy, takes pride in his appearance and has a career plan that aligns with hers.Tyler Stone can be a little bit reckless, is impulsive and often makes silly decisions with bad consequences. He feels like he is a disappointment to his father and that the family just expect him to stuff up. Tyler has recently taken up a job in the records library for his family business, Sugar Rush. This will enable him to pay off debt he owes due to some not so good choices he made recently. Working in a library is the last place that Tyler wants to be but it is all part of taking responsibility, it also gets his dad off his case.Tyler was not expecting the opportunity of getting to know Kate when he agreed to work at Sugar Rush. She has library experience so will be working closely with him as he learns the ropes. From what he can tell about her so far is that she is a beautiful woman who hides behind spectacles and dowdy, baggy business suits. She really needs to inject a bit of fun and disorder into her life.Tyler has that bad boy vibe going on, he is very good looking but a little rough around the edges – the kind of guy you might wanna get down and dirty with… The perfect guy to teach Kate about how to be more attractive to men, how to dress, how to talk and more importantly how to kiss a man the right way. Tyler's kissing theory is that the heat level of a kiss is a great indication of how hot a girl might be in bed. Kate's kiss is like nothing he has ever experienced and his thoughts about what else he can teach her are very x-rated. Well, he is trying to help her out right, she needs to practice on someone and if the chemistry is there, it may as well be him. Kate is completely draw to Tyler, he is the hottest guy she has ever met and wants to learn as much as she can from him. Friends with benefits is quite a common thing right? As long as they both benefit from the arrangement. However, it doesn't take long for the lines to blur and the intensity of what they have is slowly developing into very strong feelings. Now that Tyler has gotten to know Kate it has made him realise that any other girl before her was just a passing distraction. Kate is the sort of woman you marry and raise a family with. How will he be able to make her see him in the way he needs her to? Will she think he is worthy of her heart?Note: This is a VERY hot, sexy read, Tyler is very talented in the ways of pleasuring a woman and he releases an inner sex fiend in Kate.
    more
  • Susan Staudinger
    May 16, 2017
    4-4.25 STARSIn this third installment to her Sugar Rush series, Nina Lane delivers yet another sweet and sexy love story that centers on a very unlikely pair—Kate Darling and Tyler Stone. Kate is the highly efficient executive assistant to Sugar Rush’s CEO Luke Stone, and Tyler is Luke’s carefree younger brother. While Kate is extremely good at her job, her personal style and fashion sense is severely lacking. Hence, she often goes unnoticed, unable to garner the attention of the opposite sex. T 4-4.25 STARSIn this third installment to her Sugar Rush series, Nina Lane delivers yet another sweet and sexy love story that centers on a very unlikely pair—Kate Darling and Tyler Stone. Kate is the highly efficient executive assistant to Sugar Rush’s CEO Luke Stone, and Tyler is Luke’s carefree younger brother. While Kate is extremely good at her job, her personal style and fashion sense is severely lacking. Hence, she often goes unnoticed, unable to garner the attention of the opposite sex. Tyler, on the other hand, has no trouble commanding female attention but lacks direction when it comes to his both his personal life and career path. Night and day, no two people could be more unalike. A new take on the familiar “My Fair Lady” theme, Nina Lane’s “Sweet Surrender” sets out to prove that opposites, do indeed, attract.Tyler Stone has never had any interest in the family business and views himself as a disappointment in the eyes of his family. As punishment—as well as a means to make restitution for his most recent screw up—Tyler is forced to work at the Sugar Rush’s library. Brutally deficient in organizational skills, Tyler devises a plan to enlist the help of the very proficient Kate Darling. But Kate catches on to Tyler’s initial deceit and proposes a seductive plan of her very own. In exchange for her help with the library, Tyler will assist Kate in her endeavor to attract the attention of her (long-time) work place crush. Needing help in and out of the bedroom, Kate also proposes that their arrangement include a “friends with benefits” relationship, hoping that Tyler will unleash the passion she longs to discover. Right from the very start, Tyler and Kate’s chemistry was downright explosive! Kate might have craved the security of a man who was both settled and successful in his career, but it was Tyler that set her body and heart aflame. Early on, Tyler connected with Kate on more than just a physical level—they had fun together, enjoying many of the same activities. Sure, the brilliant Kate was all kinds of awkward on the outside, but Tyler could see past her outward appearance to the sexy and enticing woman that was secretly hidden beneath. Kate, too, easily saw past Tyler’s undeserved reputation to the kind-hearted and talented man he truly was. More importantly, Kate believed in Tyler even when his own family didn’t. And as much as Tyler craved to have more than just a casual fling with Kate, he also believed that she could do so much better than what he could ever hope to offer. Sweet, sexy, flirty and dirty, “Sweet Surrender” is yet another great addition to the Sugar Rush series. With each book she writes, Nina Lane creates multi-dimensional characters you’re sure to fall in love with. And if you thought Luke and Evan were hot, just wait until you get a glimpse of the panty-melting Tyler!
    more
  • Nancy L
    May 9, 2017
    I was thrilled when I received an advanced copy of Nina Lane’s new book, "Sweet Surrender" to review. I very much enjoyed the two previous books in the Sugar Rush series, and even though it’s not necessary to read "Sweet Dreams" or "Sweet Escape" to understand the third book, you should! In "Sweet Surrender", we get the story of executive assistant extraordinaire, Kate Darling, and the youngest Stone brother, troublemaker Tyler. As Kate works for Sugar Rush’s oldest brother and CEO, we met her b I was thrilled when I received an advanced copy of Nina Lane’s new book, "Sweet Surrender" to review. I very much enjoyed the two previous books in the Sugar Rush series, and even though it’s not necessary to read "Sweet Dreams" or "Sweet Escape" to understand the third book, you should! In "Sweet Surrender", we get the story of executive assistant extraordinaire, Kate Darling, and the youngest Stone brother, troublemaker Tyler. As Kate works for Sugar Rush’s oldest brother and CEO, we met her briefly in Luke and Polly’s story and know she takes her job very seriously. Conversely, Tyler doesn’t have a real job and lives off his trust fund while partying with friends. After getting in trouble one too many times, his family decides to teach him a lesson by having him organize Sugar Rush’s disorganized library. Among Kate’s many talents is her degree is in Library Science and Tyler convinces her to help him at his new job. In exchange, she wants his help in advising her on how to get another employee to ask her out. Even though the Pygmalion theme and stereotypical dowdy librarian are tropes that many other books have addressed, Ms. Lane does a nice job explaining why the characters are the way they are. My only complaint is I feel Kate and Tyler maybe move too quickly (sex on day one), but it definitely makes for a quick and steamy read. I very much enjoyed this book, and as a librarian, I especially found the library humor hilarious (You don’t have to be a librarian to appreciate the “punny” jokes). Another bonus was the tidbits about the history of candy making. I’m not only entertained when I read a Sugar Rush book, I also learn more about the world of confection – while also reading about the delectable Stone brothers. Thank goodness the Stone family is a large one. I look forward to reading more books in this series and "Sweet Surrender" was my favorite book to date. A delicious delight.
    more
  • Mary's Keeper Shelf
    May 11, 2017
    Sweet Surrender is a sexy, feel-good romance with endearing characters and a charming love story, and you’ll smile and laugh from the first page to the last. Kate Darling is a no-nonsense executive assistant who works for the CEO of the Sugar Rush Candy Company, but she’s also a woman with a crush on a serious data analyzer at the company, who doesn’t seem to know she exists. When she meets her boss’s little brother, Tyler Stone, she asks him to teach her how to attract her crush after realizi Sweet Surrender is a sexy, feel-good romance with endearing characters and a charming love story, and you’ll smile and laugh from the first page to the last. Kate Darling is a no-nonsense executive assistant who works for the CEO of the Sugar Rush Candy Company, but she’s also a woman with a crush on a serious data analyzer at the company, who doesn’t seem to know she exists. When she meets her boss’s little brother, Tyler Stone, she asks him to teach her how to attract her crush after realizing that Tyler is quite the playboy and seemingly an expert in flirting.Tyler is the fun, carefree brother in the Stone family and doesn’t take life seriously. His time is spent romancing women, attending parties and playing video games while living off the family trust. He readily agrees to tutor Kate in flirting, because he’s attracted to Kate and also needs her help. He’s recently been forced by his family to work in the library at Sugar Rush to redeem himself for bad behavior. He has no idea what he’s doing and needs to succeed at this job, and he realizes Kate is the perfect person to help him. They agree to a mutually beneficial exchange never realizing where this bargain might lead them.These two opposites don’t just attract - they combust. The sexual tension between them builds from their first hello and explodes when neither can seem to keep their hands or lips off one another. (Be warned: your eReader might start steaming.) As they take their agreement from the library to the bedroom, they discover they have a lot more in common than they ever realized, and both unexpectedly develop feelings. Tyler and Kate are beyond cute together. Their chemistry is palpable; their banter is hilarious; and their interactions are irresistible. There’s one scene that I do not want to spoil—I’ll just say there is dancing involved—that I still bust out laughing thinking about. Their romance is hot but also sweet as they begin to see each other in a whole new light that has them also reconsidering their own life wants and needs. There’s nothing not to love about Tyler, Kate and Sweet Surrender , and I look forward to reading more by Nina Lane. ARC provided, but this review was voluntarily and honestly written.
    more
  • Larissa
    May 10, 2017
    Catch it in full at ♀ Bookworm .Link coming soon, since I am still away from TumblrNSFW? Yes. Double POV? Yes. Contains 🔞scenes ARC? YesBOOK PROVIDED BY THE AUTHOR IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW.The youngest of the Stone clan is borderline seductive, bad boy, with a great sense of humor, and vivid (my opinion) brown eyes. You were to expect at least a blue-ish eye color, but this eye candy will get your heart in a very effective hug from the start. While you are there falling in love with my d Catch it in full at ♀ Bookworm .Link coming soon, since I am still away from TumblrNSFW? Yes. Double POV? Yes. Contains 🔞scenes ARC? YesBOOK PROVIDED BY THE AUTHOR IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW.The youngest of the Stone clan is borderline seductive, bad boy, with a great sense of humor, and vivid (my opinion) brown eyes. You were to expect at least a blue-ish eye color, but this eye candy will get your heart in a very effective hug from the start. While you are there falling in love with my description of Tyler, you are also gonna put this infatuation of yours on hold for his to-be-friend-with-benefits-turn-to-girlfriend, Kate Darling (now, is it Darling or Darlying? Kudos for me thou, I remembered their names, I am usually awful with names!). Kate is organized, competent, the best assistant Luke and Evan Stone could’ve asked for. But so much is in store for this sweet gal. Our bad boy, Tyler, has a job to do, or face dear consequences of destroying property (not that bad of a deal, but you get how in trouble he is)… While he is not ready for the actual job, Tyler will get help from Kate; will try to get an advantage of our sweet girl Kate, for her brains — at first. He might get what he wants sooner or later, but Tyler will also going to have to help Kate on landing a date with her crush…. That might end badly for them both since the attraction and fireworks are lose. But this contemporary romance will not follow their plans exactly, and something other than “you wash my hands while I scratch your ear” will happen. L.O.V.E. and self-discovery. I don't want to give any more away than I already have. ps: this book might give in a new story with Julia and Sir Stone? Maybe that's the next couple? Who knows. Read this book. Excellent fast paced story for the weekend and in-between UF.
    more
  • Shermaine Dowling
    May 11, 2017
    This series is amazing. Sugar Rush is such a perfect series name! This series delves into the lives and romances of the Sugar Rush Candy Company and the brothers who own and operate it. This particular volume deals with Tyler Stone and Kate Darling, executive assistant to the CEO, Luke Stone Tyler is known as the black sheep of the Stone brothers - - the one who went his own way in his own crazy manner, didn't plan, nor care about "making anything" of himself. Atoning for his most recent "debacl This series is amazing. Sugar Rush is such a perfect series name! This series delves into the lives and romances of the Sugar Rush Candy Company and the brothers who own and operate it. This particular volume deals with Tyler Stone and Kate Darling, executive assistant to the CEO, Luke Stone Tyler is known as the black sheep of the Stone brothers - - the one who went his own way in his own crazy manner, didn't plan, nor care about "making anything" of himself. Atoning for his most recent "debacle," Tyler has been banished to the company library to get it into shape after the retirement of the long-time former Librarian. Somehow, Kate Darling, assistant extraordinaire, comes to his aid, and most importantly, his attention. Of course, when the ever-workaholic, vigilant executive assistant Kate and the laissez-faire Tyler get together, only sizzling currents of voltage occur and the book deals with how can such opposites ever be anything but hot, steamy memory to carry into their years. As only Nina Lane can, she shows exactly how something can come of nothing, and you go along for the amazing ride!! I was introduced to this amazing author with her Spiral of Bliss series, which is by far one of the best series on my Kindle!!! Sweet Surrender simply illustrates how this author KNOWS romance, and how to describe it, talk about it, make you SEE it in your mind! And all the tingles and heart-throbbing warmth of romance. I can't wait for the next installment - I think there is one brother remaining!
    more
  • Rita
    May 15, 2017
    This is my favorite of the series so far. Kate and Tyler are very different from each other but you know what they say about opposites attract. Tyler is the youngest of the Stone brothers and he has always felt like he didn't fit in. He felt he was a disappointment to his family because he dropped out of school and doesn't want to work in the family business of candy making. So this rich kid with a trust fund makes a lot of bad decisions which includes wrecking a very expensive speed boat. When This is my favorite of the series so far. Kate and Tyler are very different from each other but you know what they say about opposites attract. Tyler is the youngest of the Stone brothers and he has always felt like he didn't fit in. He felt he was a disappointment to his family because he dropped out of school and doesn't want to work in the family business of candy making. So this rich kid with a trust fund makes a lot of bad decisions which includes wrecking a very expensive speed boat. When he has to make restitution or go to jail, he ends up working in the Company library which is mess and needs to be cataloged and organized. Kate is Tyler's brother very efficient assistant who grew up with her Dad and never really figured out all the girly stuff. When Tyler overhears her crash and burn trying to ask her dream man out, he sees if as an opportunity to use her to help in library. He tells he will help her get her dream man if she helps him. Neither of them expected the crazy connection they would have. So things get hot and heavy between them. I love how Tyler helped Kate out of her shell, and Kate help Tyler see he had more to offer. I really enjoyed this book! Arc provided for an honest review
    more
  • Aila
    June 13, 2017
    After a bunch of romantic contemporaries that failed to grasp my heart, Sweet Surrender charmed me with its delightful characters who go through awesome progression, romantic banter, and smexy scenes that are as sweet as they are hottt. It also has some of my favorite romantic tropes, which is a plus!I absolutely loved Tyler's character and how he went from total party/playboy to someone who takes initiative, sacrifices for his loved ones, and treasures the historical background of the Sugar Rus After a bunch of romantic contemporaries that failed to grasp my heart, Sweet Surrender charmed me with its delightful characters who go through awesome progression, romantic banter, and smexy scenes that are as sweet as they are hottt. It also has some of my favorite romantic tropes, which is a plus!I absolutely loved Tyler's character and how he went from total party/playboy to someone who takes initiative, sacrifices for his loved ones, and treasures the historical background of the Sugar Rush company that his family owns. I also loved seeing past characters as well in this one - they were all so adorable! Kate is an awesome character as well, and the My Fair Lady trope was sooooo cute in the book. I love how organized and resilient she is, and the direct and blunt conversations between her and Tyler are so refreshing. It makes for a great pace and progression in the book, as well as great interactions to progress their characterization as well. Light, steamy, capturing, and as sweet as its title, Sweet Surrender is a romantic contemporary that charmed my heart.
    more
  • Melissa
    June 1, 2017
    The third installment in the Sugar Rush series. Tyler Stone is the youngest of the Stone family and the bad boy of the family. As penance for his latest misadventure he is working to organize the library at Sugar Rush's headquarters. This is where he meets Kate Darling the assistant to the CEO of Sugar Rush. Kate is very dedicated to her job and lacks a social life. When Tyler witnesses Kate's bumbling attempts to attract a coworker it becomes clear that they can help each other out. Tyler gets The third installment in the Sugar Rush series. Tyler Stone is the youngest of the Stone family and the bad boy of the family. As penance for his latest misadventure he is working to organize the library at Sugar Rush's headquarters. This is where he meets Kate Darling the assistant to the CEO of Sugar Rush. Kate is very dedicated to her job and lacks a social life. When Tyler witnesses Kate's bumbling attempts to attract a coworker it becomes clear that they can help each other out. Tyler gets help with the library, Kate gets sex lessons. They quickly develop a friends with benefits relationship. Kate is not ready to trust the bad boy Tyler and Tyler is afraid he won't be enough for Kate. This installment in the series was my favorite so far. Having a hero that was a little lost with how to handle himself was refreshing after the perfect and overachieving Luke and Evan. I love nerdy awkward characters like Kate, who show that it takes a certain kind of bravery to change your ways. The way their relationship develops is fun and sexy. The references to My Fair Lady and that other version of My Fair Lady are hilarious
    more
  • Melanie Tracey
    May 11, 2017
    Tyler Stone is your typical rich kid. Parties, trust funds, pretty girls. He can't say no to a pretty face. A mishap with a speed boat Tyler finds himself with no trust fund and working for his father at Sugar Rush. Tyler is sent to the company library to work off his debt. Tyler of course knows nothing about how to organize a library. He needs help in a big way. Enter Kate Darling or should I say in falls Kate Darling. EA to Tyler's brother Luke CEO of Sugar Rush. Kate is efficient and organize Tyler Stone is your typical rich kid. Parties, trust funds, pretty girls. He can't say no to a pretty face. A mishap with a speed boat Tyler finds himself with no trust fund and working for his father at Sugar Rush. Tyler is sent to the company library to work off his debt. Tyler of course knows nothing about how to organize a library. He needs help in a big way. Enter Kate Darling or should I say in falls Kate Darling. EA to Tyler's brother Luke CEO of Sugar Rush. Kate is efficient and organized. She lives and breathes Sugar Rush. She however is not the same in her personal life. She needs help and Tyler Stone is just the man to do it. In exchange for help in the Library Luke has agreed to help her land the guy that she has had a major crush on. Then Kate has a better idea. Friends with Benefits. But who will it benefit? Kate or Tyler? Will they be able to walk their separate ways when all is said and done? Well buckle up cause you are in for a hot and steamy ride!ARC provided by author for an honest review.
    more
  • Claudia Cardoz
    June 10, 2017
    I always anticipate Nina's books because it's like a weakness for your favourite sweet treat. Sugar Rush Series has quickly become a favorite of mine and each book just keeps on getting better. This one is about the one stone brother, Tyler who is considered to be a good for nothing but he too has lived up to his image and then there is kate, completely opposite to him. she's just so disciplined and perfectly organized in everything. She is a workaholic too whereas Tyler spends his time doing no I always anticipate Nina's books because it's like a weakness for your favourite sweet treat. Sugar Rush Series has quickly become a favorite of mine and each book just keeps on getting better. This one is about the one stone brother, Tyler who is considered to be a good for nothing but he too has lived up to his image and then there is kate, completely opposite to him. she's just so disciplined and perfectly organized in everything. She is a workaholic too whereas Tyler spends his time doing nothing until a grave mistake sends him working in the stone library and he needs the job to make payments for his mistake but then he doesn't know the first thing about it. It's really fun when they reach a mutual agreement where she would teach him and help him with the job and he would teach her to win the one guy she's being crushing over. Well, I know Kate would but I definitely fell for Tyler hard. he's just so more human and he's so likeable for how he lives his life. especially the way he treats Kate.. like nothing else exists and matters. ANOTHER SWEET IRRESISTIBLE TREAT FROM MS. LANE LOVED IT 💖
    more
Write a review