Sin with Me (With Me, #1)
Lies are necessary, mistakes are fatal, and sins unforgivable.He’s a priest.I repeat those words daily, hoping they’ll erase the picture of a perfect man from my mind. I don’t want to look at him intimately, but I can’t stop. Could any woman? I’ve seen the way they ogle him, and I’ve heard the whispers in town; the ones about committing the unforgivable sin with the new addition to our parish.Living in Pace was supposed to be easy, and it was – until I began seeing Father Cameron as more than a clergyman. Kind, quiet, and determined, he was the perfect distraction to my troubled past.Now that my body wants him, the pull is even stronger. I keep praying for a resolution to my feelings, but it’s not helping. My mind is clouded, and I fear my past is catching up to me.Wanting him is constant, needing him is intoxicating, and resisting him is impossible. After all, forbidden fruit tastes the sweetest. Except when it’s poisoned…From the Author: Sin With Me is intended for mature audiences only. While Sin With Me can be read as a stand-alone novel, the author recommends reading the prequel, Run With Me.

Sin with Me (With Me, #1) Details

TitleSin with Me (With Me, #1)
Author
Formatebook
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 10th, 2017
PublisherMyLit Publishing
Number of pages366 pages
Rating
GenreMystery, Religion, Did Not Finish, Suspense

Sin with Me (With Me, #1) Review

  • Jessica Alcazar
    May 22, 2017
    Well that was #holyunholy of epic greatness!! Okay, so you think you know what this story is going to be about but YOU KNOW NOTHING . #TRUST And what I mean by this is that this is not just a holy taboo romance story. OH NOOOOOOOOO kids .... this is WAY more ... just you wait and see when you jump on this roller-coaster and jump you should! Lacey Silks managed to have my head spinning too many times to count. Both Kate and Cameron have messy pasts. And by messy I mean down right complex and ri Well that was #holyunholy of epic greatness!! Okay, so you think you know what this story is going to be about but YOU KNOW NOTHING . #TRUST And what I mean by this is that this is not just a holy taboo romance story. OH NOOOOOOOOO kids .... this is WAY more ... just you wait and see when you jump on this roller-coaster and jump you should! Lacey Silks managed to have my head spinning too many times to count. Both Kate and Cameron have messy pasts. And by messy I mean down right complex and riddled with all kinds of twists and turns you won't see coming. And that's the beauty of this book. You think you're getting one thing but the reality of what you get is waaaaaaaaaaaay not that! LOL I can't really say much more about that without tipping you off on the story line but be prepared to be WOW'dAnd here's the best part ... this story is ridiculously sexually charged. So not only will the suspense of the plot keep you glued to your kindle, but so will the sinful erotic sexiness of the story. It's a #DoubleWIN :)The story is edgy and thrilling, suspenseful and very captivating. I couldn't wait to get to the end because i needed answers but yet I didn't want it to end because I didn't want some of the answers ... epic roller-coaster! I will be waiting desperately for Brook's story ....Copy provided for blog tour review
    more
  • Tiffany Readz
    July 8, 2017
    Whew, what a ride! Lacey Silks teases her readers for the first 75% of this book and then the floor drops and it's a free fall until the end. I almost bailed on the priest, however needed to see this was all going to be said and done."I'm begging you, lie to me and sin with me until the morning."Yes!! That was the sexy, taboo, priest-regular person romance I was looking for, but didn't really get while reading Sin With Me. Instead, we get some heavy teasing with our priest and huge, messy, inter Whew, what a ride! Lacey Silks teases her readers for the first 75% of this book and then the floor drops and it's a free fall until the end. I almost bailed on the priest, however needed to see this was all going to be said and done."I'm begging you, lie to me and sin with me until the morning."Yes!! That was the sexy, taboo, priest-regular person romance I was looking for, but didn't really get while reading Sin With Me. Instead, we get some heavy teasing with our priest and huge, messy, intertwined past with these characters.Both Kate and Cameron are in Pace, Arizona for a reason. It's obvious pretty quickly that they are there for the same reason, so I don't feel I am spoiling anything. In trying to learn more about thier separate pasts, they start to feel something towards each other. While I like the angst and doubt they expressed, it started to get old pretty quickly. Somebody needed to make a move or I was going to throw in the towel, hot priest or not. That's when Lacey Silks started piling more background information on to thier story, making it convoluted as all get out.The book quickly changed from an "I'm in love with a priest" story, to a "Who are you, and where is it?" story, which I liked. There was so much going on in each of thier pasts, it was hard to keep track of at times. Good grief what a delightful mess. The book is well written and if you are looking for a taboo priest read, this isn't for you, however if you like a little romance, action and suspense with an annoying cliffhanger, grab it. While the brother, Brook's story felt a little crowbarred in for the next book in the series, it peaked my interest and I definitely want to read it as well. Plus, it's the only way to find out what happens with Cam and Kate dang it.Reviewed for Renee Entress's Blog.
    more
  • Kim
    July 15, 2017
    This installment pulled everything from Run with me together and it was FANTASTIC !! Can Father Cameron and Kate be more in sink with each other and them both not even know it ?? When Kate has to leave her ailing mother's side to hide from the Cortez Cartel until it is safe to return .. can Father Cameron try and keep her safe because god is on his side .. or is he ??The chemistry between Kate and Cam is sizzling even when they touch but..he is a priest..right ??I think I need to go to confessio This installment pulled everything from Run with me together and it was FANTASTIC !! Can Father Cameron and Kate be more in sink with each other and them both not even know it ?? When Kate has to leave her ailing mother's side to hide from the Cortez Cartel until it is safe to return .. can Father Cameron try and keep her safe because god is on his side .. or is he ??The chemistry between Kate and Cam is sizzling even when they touch but..he is a priest..right ??I think I need to go to confession after finishing this installment !! I have to say I was a little nervous going in but the style of Lacey's writing makes you so comfortable after the first word you should run to get this book !!
    more
  • Natalie
    July 17, 2017
    I seriously loved this book!! Lacey has a way of making you fall into the book with no way of getting out. I started reading this book and LOVED it from the beginning til the end. The characters are well written and are so interesting. Their pasts are so mixed up and crazy that you just want to know more but Lacey does not let you down. I am so exciteed to read more of this series!!
    more
  • Liv
    July 17, 2017
    HE WASN'T EVEN A PRIEST I WANT 3 HOURS OF MY LIFE BACKthis had all the problems the previous book had, plus it was longer (WHY). all those high ratings for a soapy story with wooden characters and no charm really made me question if we all read the same book tbh
    more
  • Sheri
    July 18, 2017
    Kate knew that she had fine Jack Pace but she didn't expect it to be this hard. Something drew her to her mother's hometown and Kate just knew if she looked hard enough she could fine her answers. But the one thing she didn't expect to find was her greatest temptation..... Father Cameron. He was a Sex God, someone who made night appearances in Kate's dreams and consumed her every waken thought. It he was a Priest, something that was a major "No,No" in Kate's religion. Plus if she got close to hi Kate knew that she had fine Jack Pace but she didn't expect it to be this hard. Something drew her to her mother's hometown and Kate just knew if she looked hard enough she could fine her answers. But the one thing she didn't expect to find was her greatest temptation..... Father Cameron. He was a Sex God, someone who made night appearances in Kate's dreams and consumed her every waken thought. It he was a Priest, something that was a major "No,No" in Kate's religion. Plus if she got close to him, Cameron wood only serve as a distraction. Something Kate absolutely didn't need. Or did she?Cameron knew this small town held many secrets and he was determined to find answers to the questions he had. As a priest at the local church, he had excess to all the town's records and now that he met the sexy Kate his plans may take a detour. How can one woman make him question everything? She consumes his mind and he just can't seem to stay away from her. Maybe with her help, Cameron can find his own answers and then go back home. Both Kate and Cameron soon start a friendship that is not only built on trust but lots and lots of sexual tension. Their relationship will be tested in so many ways and the outcome may shatter them both. Lines will get crossed, truths will be told and the meaning of "Family" will definitely change.Sin with Me is the continuation of Run with me. It takes place about 30 years later and the characters are the children from Run with me. However the book can be read as a stand-alone, I highly suggest that the reader takes the time to read Run with Me. It would paints a much clearer picture of the events that both Kate and Cameron's parents went through. Also this book does end with a cliff hanger and provides the reader with a glimpse into the next book in the series. The Characters were well written and the banter/chemistry between the two was intoxicating. The supporting characters were phenomenal and their stories are totally open for the own spin off. Total 4 star read.P.S. There are a few twists in this book that totally blindsided me. And the way the book ended was epic. This is definitely a series to pick up.
    more
  • Catherine Bibby (Rochelle's Reviews)
    July 16, 2017
    I received a copy in exchange for an honest review I never pass up reading a Lacey Silks book and forbidden romance is kind of my thang. So when I get to partake of a suspenseful romance where a Priest falls for one of his parishioners. All I can say is “Forgive father for I have sinned!” It wasn't long before Lacey Silks had me wrapped up in all the twist and turns and confessions going on between Father Camden and his Catholic sinner Kate. Camden and Kate are are full of secrets, scorching sex I received a copy in exchange for an honest review I never pass up reading a Lacey Silks book and forbidden romance is kind of my thang. So when I get to partake of a suspenseful romance where a Priest falls for one of his parishioners. All I can say is “Forgive father for I have sinned!” It wasn't long before Lacey Silks had me wrapped up in all the twist and turns and confessions going on between Father Camden and his Catholic sinner Kate. Camden and Kate are are full of secrets, scorching sexual tension, and danger. Kate may seem like a good Catholic girl but Father Camden soon finds out that there is more to her than meets the eye. I loved peeling back the layers and getting to know more about this heroine who finds herself spending more and more time in confessional about her sinful feelings for Father Camden. Father Camden is so much more than just his clerical collar and soon has Kate burning up in all her forbidden places and burrowing his way into her heart. I fell immediately for the mysterious, sexy Camden from the moment he walked into Pace's one horse town. I couldn't wait to get to know him up close and personal in the biblical sense and otherwise. Lacey Silks delivers another sexy suspense that is sure to keep readers sweating and running to confessional. I highly recommend Sin With Me for a romance that provides twists and turns like none other. Lacey keeps us guessing from the beginning till the last page. I can't wait to read another of her With Me series and find out more about the little ghost town Pace and it's criminal past along with the surprising connections between all of the characters!
    more
  • Dora
    July 10, 2017
    I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.Wow—this book is an absolute gem! Hot, dirty, riveting and suspenseful! This book was impossible to put down and feasibly one of the best books I've had the pleasure of reading this year. I wasn't expecting the turn this story just took; it has quite an unexpected surprise that is jaw-dropping good! Lacey Silk you did it with this twisted taboo, steamy, and suspenseful romance with deep and troubled characters. It has gruesome details; m I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.Wow—this book is an absolute gem! Hot, dirty, riveting and suspenseful! This book was impossible to put down and feasibly one of the best books I've had the pleasure of reading this year. I wasn't expecting the turn this story just took; it has quite an unexpected surprise that is jaw-dropping good! Lacey Silk you did it with this twisted taboo, steamy, and suspenseful romance with deep and troubled characters. It has gruesome details; murder, mystery, intrigue, suspense, and erotic passion continue to keep you glued to the pages of this fascinating story. SIN WITH ME astounds me so much I actually had book intoxication. Like an addict, I slurped it up, and then craved another injection until the end of the book. Kate is in Pace after following a lead that she received from her ill mother. Father Cameron is not your typical priest because he drinks, curses, lusts for Kate, and he lets jealously rear its ugly head over a woman (Kate) but he struggles to do right by questioning his faith and morals. When Kate meets Father Cameron, she is quite attracted to Father Cameron and the feeling is mutual with some sizzling chemistry that is off the chart hot!! There’s something thrilling about watching a fictional suspenseful mystery unfold as you are reading. This is one story I would like to see made into a movie. There are several twists and turns within the story that makes it interesting. The scenes are well written, fast-paced and flow smoothly from one scene to the next. The book will pique your interest and draw you in from the beginning to the very end. So do yourself a favor and buy the book or series, you will not be disappointed.
    more
  • Patricia
    July 7, 2017
    A web of suspense and emotion envelopes the mind when reading a book by Lacey Silks.This book was no exception. The characters snatch a piece of your soul while your sitting on the edge of your seat just waiting for the fallout. When Kate meets Cameron in Pace nothing is as it appears. Both characters are hiding something and it seems the past comes back to haunt them. This book is the first book in this series but I highly recommend you read "Run with Me", the prequel to this outstanding story. A web of suspense and emotion envelopes the mind when reading a book by Lacey Silks.This book was no exception. The characters snatch a piece of your soul while your sitting on the edge of your seat just waiting for the fallout. When Kate meets Cameron in Pace nothing is as it appears. Both characters are hiding something and it seems the past comes back to haunt them. This book is the first book in this series but I highly recommend you read "Run with Me", the prequel to this outstanding story. It will help you understand some references and get a better grasp on the complete tale.My mind was all over the place, contemplating what would happen next and trying to figure what exactly they were both hiding. Oh, the surprises you'll experience will blow your mind. This book is full of suspense and forbidden romance. You can't imagine no matter how hard you try what twists and turns Mrs. Silks has in store for you. I finished this book craving the next and with that feeling of sadness and the feeling of agitation. I just want more....so much more. The book ends with the knowledge that there is more to this story. All I can say is I can't get enough of her writing.Reading a book by Lacey Silks is like watching a movie play out before your mind. The characters are so life like, the telling of the story so intense and complete. It takes a piece of your soul with it. Perfection is the best description I can provide and even that is an understatement. I fell in love with Cameron, Nicole, and their families. The best part is it's not over!
    more
  • 2OCC Reviews
    July 9, 2017
    Sin with me is an amazingly steamy read that will have you squirming in your seat throughout the story with its many hot moments within the story. I was not prepared for how much I would enjoy this story and spent the early hours of the morning reading this story. There is so much that I loved about this story, I loved the chemistry between the two main characters and the drama that was written throughout the story. There were moments that had me laughing out loud.Kate was a strong and caring ch Sin with me is an amazingly steamy read that will have you squirming in your seat throughout the story with its many hot moments within the story. I was not prepared for how much I would enjoy this story and spent the early hours of the morning reading this story. There is so much that I loved about this story, I loved the chemistry between the two main characters and the drama that was written throughout the story. There were moments that had me laughing out loud.Kate was a strong and caring character that turned out to be different then what I was expecting when I first started the story. I found myself laughing at the thoughts that she had and some of the things she got herself into.Cameron was sinfully sexy male character that had me questioning so many things throughout the story. He was the forbidden fruit in the story and at the same time he was one of them characters you wished would jump of the pages and be a real person.Sin with me is about forbidden romance between two people who have many secrets that they are hiding.The plot of this story was amazingly written by the author and I felt like the story jumped of the page with how well written it was. There was so much written in the story and I loved every part of it. There were a lot of surprises within this story and a lot of questions I had while reading. This book had me hooked form the first moment and I am desperately waiting for the next book in the series to come out.
    more
  • Kathleen
    July 8, 2017
    I read the prequel of this book Run with me - and while it did help with some of the story background I don't think it is absolutely necessary in order to enjoy this story.Kate is searching for the meaning of the only two words that her mother has said since their house burnt down - Jack Pace. So she is in the little town of Pace and she is trying to find a Jack that lives there. As the secretary for the church she figures she has the best access to the records of the town.Father Cameron is sent I read the prequel of this book Run with me - and while it did help with some of the story background I don't think it is absolutely necessary in order to enjoy this story.Kate is searching for the meaning of the only two words that her mother has said since their house burnt down - Jack Pace. So she is in the little town of Pace and she is trying to find a Jack that lives there. As the secretary for the church she figures she has the best access to the records of the town.Father Cameron is sent to the church in Pace to help out Father John. He is young, sexy and a priest but that doesn't stop the women of pace from being attracted to him.When Kate meets Father Cameron for the first time at the church she is a bit taken aback. This was the guy she drank with the previous night. And their attraction to each other is no less now in the daylight than last night.As Kate and Father Cameron try to keep their attraction to each other from doing anything that will break her faith and his vows, they are both keeping secrets.As their passion blooms the secrets come out. Can the two survive when the learn the truth about each other?This is a book you'll want to read and you will be surprised as each new twist is revealed. This series is a must read and I can't wait for the next installment.I received this book and am giving a voluntary honest review
    more
  • Liz
    July 14, 2017
    I received an ARC of this fantastic story and voluntarily leave my honest review of it here. First of all let me say that this is one of the most interesting books that I've read in quite a while. Yes, it is a romance but it is also so much more. We have the gorgeous Cam who beguiles Kate in the pub - even helping her when she is very sick, but when she finds out the next day that he is a priest, oh boy. She is mortified there she has been for months working in the parish of Pace trying to find I received an ARC of this fantastic story and voluntarily leave my honest review of it here. First of all let me say that this is one of the most interesting books that I've read in quite a while. Yes, it is a romance but it is also so much more. We have the gorgeous Cam who beguiles Kate in the pub - even helping her when she is very sick, but when she finds out the next day that he is a priest, oh boy. She is mortified there she has been for months working in the parish of Pace trying to find a man called Jack Pace. She and Cam are so attracted towards one another and Lacey Silks changes from time to time whose "voice" that we hear which adds another layer of making this book so wonderful. They are both trying to deny their attraction but she even teases him when she goes to confessional. This is a book that consumed me until the wee hours as I HAD to find out what was going on, if there would be a HEA and wanting to know about Lola and Brook too. This is a must have book as it contains mysteries, murder, deceptions, taboo subjects, lust, sex, love, compassion, tenderness and yes a HEA does occur but I need to know more so I now have to wait till November time for the next in the series. Definitely recommended.Sin With Me (With Me Series Book 2)
    more
  • Cathy Stansell
    July 12, 2017
    I received an arc for an honest review.SIN WITH MEBY: Lacey SilksI read the first book in this series by Lacey Silks and I enjoyed it. I feel that you can read Sin with Me as a standalone if you wanted. There were a few little things in the first book that connected. I have read several books by Lacey Silks and she is one of my favorite authors. Her books are always well written and entertaining.This is the story of Kate and Cameron (Father Cameron). Both of their lives are entwined together eve I received an arc for an honest review.SIN WITH MEBY: Lacey SilksI read the first book in this series by Lacey Silks and I enjoyed it. I feel that you can read Sin with Me as a standalone if you wanted. There were a few little things in the first book that connected. I have read several books by Lacey Silks and she is one of my favorite authors. Her books are always well written and entertaining.This is the story of Kate and Cameron (Father Cameron). Both of their lives are entwined together even though they do not know it. Kate comes to the small town of Pace to try and find a man named Jack. Cameron is sent to Pace to help Father John. They run into each other in a bar. Imagine the surprise to Kate when she walks into work the next morning and there is Father Cameron. She was floored to say the least. She has never seen a priest that looked like total hotness!Kate is trying to figure out who Jack is. Cameron is trying to find the woman that broke his fathers heart. They keep ending up in the same places. Each and every time they run into each other the attraction for each other is overwhelming. Sometimes I got so mad at Cameron for not just following his heart. He wants her and she wants him but they know it is forbidden.Will the two go for it? What danger lies ahead for them? This book will keep you guessing and pulling for them. I will not give out to much on this book because I want everyone to enjoy this book. It is a well written book that should be on everyone's to be read list. Thanks Lacey Silks for another awesome book. I am extremely excited to read the next book.
    more
  • Juli
    July 16, 2017
    I voluntarily reviewed a copy of this book (given by Hype PR)...3.75 starsAfter Run With Me I needed to know what happened next with our very interesting characters; what shocked me the most was how much time has passed. I didn't realize Run With Me was set in 1984 and now in Sin With Me, we are in the present. We are now focusing Kate and Cameron (Jack and Mary's son) who both now reside in Pace except Cameron is Father Cameron and Kate is in danger looking for the only clue she has to be safe. I voluntarily reviewed a copy of this book (given by Hype PR)...3.75 starsAfter Run With Me I needed to know what happened next with our very interesting characters; what shocked me the most was how much time has passed. I didn't realize Run With Me was set in 1984 and now in Sin With Me, we are in the present. We are now focusing Kate and Cameron (Jack and Mary's son) who both now reside in Pace except Cameron is Father Cameron and Kate is in danger looking for the only clue she has to be safe. There is a lot that happens in this book and everything has to do with the present and past colliding.Now I wanted to love this story so much but there was so much stuff happening before we even get the main part of the story. 80% of the book we are spent lost in the dark as to who everyone is and why they are in Pace. For me the book really got interesting around chapter 20 and then it started moving quickly and all the secrets are revealed. All I have to say is everything comes full circle for characters. Possible Spoilers:I would love to know what happened to Xavier and what is going to happen now with Father John, Anna, Jack, and Mary because this story is far from over. Also just a personal inquiry, what happened between Jack and Mary?
    more
  • Sassy Southern
    July 10, 2017
    Let me start by saying this- I've never read anything quite like this book. This book possibly has the best sexual chemistry between two characters I have ever read-and when Kate and Cameron finally come together, it's an explosion like no other.Kate's on the run and looking for answers-and she lands in an extremely small town as a secretary to the church. Kate's new devotion to her religion, and innocence captures the eyes of someone who is only supposed to be in love with one -God. Father Came Let me start by saying this- I've never read anything quite like this book. This book possibly has the best sexual chemistry between two characters I have ever read-and when Kate and Cameron finally come together, it's an explosion like no other.Kate's on the run and looking for answers-and she lands in an extremely small town as a secretary to the church. Kate's new devotion to her religion, and innocence captures the eyes of someone who is only supposed to be in love with one -God. Father Cameron, the new priest in town, can't escape the temptation that Kate brings forward, and while he surely has his own secrets, never in a million years would they expect for their two paths to quite literally collide. I loved Kate as a character. This author did an amazing job at creating a likeable character that was the ultimate heroine in one package. Kate was independent and fiercely loyal to her family, she was gorgeous, and recognized her sexual chemistry with someone that was so forbidden. Cameron was also an extremely well written character-and at times I felt his inner turmoil turning Kate down closing in. This book has it all-action, taboo subjects, and scenes so hot they will set your E-reader on fire. A definite must read!- By Victoria
    more
  • Annamaria
    July 8, 2017
    Five Wild Stars! I recommend reading Run With Me first because it is the prequel to Sin With Me and will help you better understand the story. Kate is searching for the meaning of Jack Pace because those were the only two words her mother used to say when their house burned down. Father Cameron is sent to Kate's Church to help out. When Kate and Cameron meet for the first time and they have an instant attraction. Kate and Father Cameron continue to do their best at disregarding their attraction Five Wild Stars! I recommend reading Run With Me first because it is the prequel to Sin With Me and will help you better understand the story. Kate is searching for the meaning of Jack Pace because those were the only two words her mother used to say when their house burned down. Father Cameron is sent to Kate's Church to help out. When Kate and Cameron meet for the first time and they have an instant attraction. Kate and Father Cameron continue to do their best at disregarding their attraction towards one another so he will not break his vow. Will secrets be revealed? What will happen with the attraction between them? The story is sexy, taboo, romantic, and an edge of your seat thriller! You will be pulled into the first few pages of the book and will not come up for air until you finished it! The author does a fantastic job in writing this story and the characters have amazing chemistry! I found that I felt all the characters emotions as I read through the book. I did not want the book to end! I highly recommend this book! I am so looking forward to the next book!I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book. This book was read and reviewed by Annamaria for Alpha Book Club. Plot: 5Chemistry: 5Pacing: 5Ending: 5Character Development: 5
    more
  • Lisa
    July 17, 2017
    Sin With Me is a stand-alone novel, but I suggest you read the prequel, Run With Me first to understand the story and help fill in answers to questions.Lacey doesn't disappoint with her follow up to Run With Me is the story of Kate (Hope) and Cameron, so many questions I had from the prequel were answered in this novel!Thirty-some years ago, Kate (Hope) and Cameron first met, after the families were forced to go their separate ways because of the Cortez family, Fate had a way of bringing them ba Sin With Me is a stand-alone novel, but I suggest you read the prequel, Run With Me first to understand the story and help fill in answers to questions.Lacey doesn't disappoint with her follow up to Run With Me is the story of Kate (Hope) and Cameron, so many questions I had from the prequel were answered in this novel!Thirty-some years ago, Kate (Hope) and Cameron first met, after the families were forced to go their separate ways because of the Cortez family, Fate had a way of bringing them back together.Kate went back to Pace, looking for the man her mom called Jack Pace. Little did she know she'd find more then her family history which her mother never really told her about. But she would also find the one who captures her heart. Cameron's family was forced to go into hiding, their house was blown up, his father almost died and he had to pretend to be a priest all because of Kate.This novel had many twists and turns, the chemistry between Kate and Cameron is hot! Readers beware, there is a cliffhanger, and I can't wait to read more when the novel Baby Me is released in November 2017!
    more
  • A Book Lover's Emporium Book Blog
    July 7, 2017
    Sin With Me is a romantic suspense that will have you on the edge of your seat. It's steamy. It's angsty. It's got twists and turns you'll never see coming.Cameron and Kate have serious chemistry and are perfect for each other...except that he's a priest and she's the church secretary. Both of them are hiding secrets. You may guess some, but you'll never guess them all! They aren't the only ones with secrets in this book; nothing is what it seems! I loved Cameron and Kate so much. They felt very Sin With Me is a romantic suspense that will have you on the edge of your seat. It's steamy. It's angsty. It's got twists and turns you'll never see coming.Cameron and Kate have serious chemistry and are perfect for each other...except that he's a priest and she's the church secretary. Both of them are hiding secrets. You may guess some, but you'll never guess them all! They aren't the only ones with secrets in this book; nothing is what it seems! I loved Cameron and Kate so much. They felt very real to me. I really wanted them both to find the peace and hope they were seeking. The secondary characters of Brooke and Lola were intriguing.The first few chapters of the book, I felt a bit confused, like I was missing pieces of a puzzle. By the end it all made sense, but I think I would have enjoyed the story more if I had read the prequel Run With Me first. I will definitely be reading that next! I can't wait for more of Cameron and Kate in November, not to mention the story between Brooke and Lola. Lacey Silks has a new fan!
    more
  • Dawn Myers
    July 7, 2017
    I loved it! There was a lot going on and could get confusing if you aren't careful. Lacey Silks did a good job of going into the past and giving the back story with disrupting the flow of the book. There was one phrase that Cameron and Brook kept using that I thought it met one thing and it ended up meaning something totally different. Not sure if it was met to be that way or not, but it worked. There was plenty of suspense and hot attraction between Cameron and Kate. In my opinion you can feel I loved it! There was a lot going on and could get confusing if you aren't careful. Lacey Silks did a good job of going into the past and giving the back story with disrupting the flow of the book. There was one phrase that Cameron and Brook kept using that I thought it met one thing and it ended up meaning something totally different. Not sure if it was met to be that way or not, but it worked. There was plenty of suspense and hot attraction between Cameron and Kate. In my opinion you can feel the hot steam coming of Cameron and Kate. If read Run With Me, then in my opinion Sin With Me is a must read. My biggest complaint I had was it seemed in some parts it was a little repetitive. I'm not sure it could have been taken care of or not. Not sure if this is considered a spoiler it does end in a big cliffhanger. This means there are more books to come. If you have not read Run With Me I recommend reading it first. I can't wait for the next book. I received an ARC edition for my honest and voluntary review.
    more
  • Kerry
    July 10, 2017
    This had me turning pages well into the night as I stupidly thought I could just begin this book late in the evening! Erm....no! Once you start this, you aren't putting it down so be warned!!!! Having read the prequel to this, it made it that much more enjoyable than probably having missed it, so although it is 'stand-alone', read Run With Me first!Now this one can't really be described too much without giving bits away but to give u something to go on...this is a slow build passionate love conn This had me turning pages well into the night as I stupidly thought I could just begin this book late in the evening! Erm....no! Once you start this, you aren't putting it down so be warned!!!! Having read the prequel to this, it made it that much more enjoyable than probably having missed it, so although it is 'stand-alone', read Run With Me first!Now this one can't really be described too much without giving bits away but to give u something to go on...this is a slow build passionate love connection between Kate who is digging into her past and Father Cam who is committed to the church but, can't deny his attraction to Kate. As history unfold and reveals it's secrets in this suspense filled tale, love blossoms and decisions have to be made...can they be as devoted to each other while forsaking all others? Only reading will tell you!This has suspense, drama, love, sinfully scorching passion thrown in with some anger and betrayal....loved, loved, loved.....can't wait for the next one!I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book.
    more
  • Oz Girl
    July 10, 2017
    Another amazingly well written story from one of my favorite writers, Lacey Silks. She has a great way of taking the reader as well as their imagination on a sometimes wild yet always vivid journey; Sin with Me is no exception! The characters, Kate and Father Cameron, yes…Father, are very likeable and rich in chemistry. This is a romantic suspense story in which pasts become entangled, lies are revealed all the while a forbidden and tempting attraction ignites that will leave you hot under the “ Another amazingly well written story from one of my favorite writers, Lacey Silks. She has a great way of taking the reader as well as their imagination on a sometimes wild yet always vivid journey; Sin with Me is no exception! The characters, Kate and Father Cameron, yes…Father, are very likeable and rich in chemistry. This is a romantic suspense story in which pasts become entangled, lies are revealed all the while a forbidden and tempting attraction ignites that will leave you hot under the “collar.” Just as every book from this author I have read, Sin with Me will pull you in and not allow you to stop reading until the last page…Yes, it’s that good! Ever glance at a books description and wonder if there is more to it than what you’ve just read? Well, this is that book. Are some sins forgivable? Do yourself a favor, pick this book up and find out! Although it can be read as a stand-alone, I suggest first reading Run with Me for the entire reading experience.
    more
  • Reva Parks
    July 17, 2017
    Lacey Silks just flat out writes the greatest books. I particularly love the fact that everybody is Catholic in this With Me series since I relate so much to that environment! Father Cameron and Kate have an attraction for each other that grows and gets more and more challenging until they finally go beyond the boundaries! Kate winds up confessing her sins over Father Cameron to the older Father John and then finds out that he is for sure her biological father which we readers knew from the firs Lacey Silks just flat out writes the greatest books. I particularly love the fact that everybody is Catholic in this With Me series since I relate so much to that environment! Father Cameron and Kate have an attraction for each other that grows and gets more and more challenging until they finally go beyond the boundaries! Kate winds up confessing her sins over Father Cameron to the older Father John and then finds out that he is for sure her biological father which we readers knew from the first book Run With Me. OMG, does Lacey keep us guessing as Cameron keeps worring about finding 'the woman who stole his father's heart'! And then are we doubly surprised when he finds her! Besides being Catholic, seems like most of the characters are detectives or playing bounty hunters or personal security type detectives. Lots of fun, lots of danger, with nobody having all the answers, even leaving bits unsolved til we get the next book!! I'll be reading it for sure.
    more
  • Konny
    July 8, 2017
    Sin With Me by Lacey Silks is a emotional read. Sin With Me can br read as a stand-aone, but I recommend to read the prequel Run With Me, first.Run With Me is Anna, John and Xaviers book. And now we have Cameron and Kates story. A story that takes place in the same small town Pace, like in RWM.Cameron is one of the priests there and Kate the churchs secretary. Both have their own agenda and nothing is as it seems, nothing. Their chemistry is through the roof high, but he is a priest. She loves h Sin With Me by Lacey Silks is a emotional read. Sin With Me can br read as a stand-aone, but I recommend to read the prequel Run With Me, first.Run With Me is Anna, John and Xavier´s book. And now we have Cameron and Kate´s story. A story that takes place in the same small town Pace, like in RWM.Cameron is one of the priests there and Kate the church´s secretary. Both have their own agenda and nothing is as it seems, nothing. Their chemistry is through the roof high, but he is a priest. She loves him, but he is a priest.There are secrets and lies, a lost son, vanished fathers and more, much more.This book had me at the edge of my seat. I read it in one sitting , I couldn´t put it down.Sin With Me ends in a cliffhanger and now I can´t wait till the next book Baby Me releases.I give 4,5 stars and thank you Lacey Silks!
    more
  • Sarah Jane Steele
    July 4, 2017
    I received a free advanced reader copy of this book and voluntarily decided to review itI would definitely recommend reading Run with me (the prequel) before reading this book as it will make the book even more enjoyable and parts of it will make more sense (Run with me is the first book I read by Lacey Silks).This is a fantastic story, you cannot help but get drawn in to emotion and lives of the characters. Well written, the chemistry between Kate and Father Cameron is electric from the start. I received a free advanced reader copy of this book and voluntarily decided to review itI would definitely recommend reading Run with me (the prequel) before reading this book as it will make the book even more enjoyable and parts of it will make more sense (Run with me is the first book I read by Lacey Silks).This is a fantastic story, you cannot help but get drawn in to emotion and lives of the characters. Well written, the chemistry between Kate and Father Cameron is electric from the start. There is plenty of drama and excitement in this story and it is full of twists and turns.I was hooked reading this book, I really did not want to put it down. I do not have the words to tell you how great this book is and I very highly recommend it and I am so excited to read more by this truly talented writer, I would give it ten stars if I could!
    more
  • Jammie Bebout
    July 6, 2017
    This book and this series is just an explosive force! So much action, so much excitement, so much romance, and so much passion! This plot is ever intriguing, the writing extraordinary, and the characters complex and well thought out. Outstandingly authentic and engaging, these characters just jump right off the page, and they completely draw you into the story. They will hook you right away and you'll remain riveted to the very last page. This book answered so many questions yet so much of the m This book and this series is just an explosive force! So much action, so much excitement, so much romance, and so much passion! This plot is ever intriguing, the writing extraordinary, and the characters complex and well thought out. Outstandingly authentic and engaging, these characters just jump right off the page, and they completely draw you into the story. They will hook you right away and you'll remain riveted to the very last page. This book answered so many questions yet so much of the mystery remains… just enough to keep it interesting. This book is impassioned and impactful, provocative and compelling, enchanting and enthralling, and absolutely riveting. I would highly recommend this book and anxiously await the next installment in the series. *I was given an ARC of this book and voluntarily chose to review. All opinions are my own.
    more
  • Tracy Kalvin
    July 11, 2017
    Jesus. What.Did.I.Read. Sin with Me is achingly sexy, sinfully taboo, and so incredibly suspenseful. It's twisty and makes your head spin. I was completely glued to the pages and smacking myself to not read ahead. The secrets need time to be exposed. It's so forbidden and wrong, but feels so good as you read. The characters are incredible. They are strong and sexy. They have flaws and strengths. The storyline is addictive. It makes you smile, gasp, and throb a bit. The writing style keeps you su Jesus. What.Did.I.Read. Sin with Me is achingly sexy, sinfully taboo, and so incredibly suspenseful. It's twisty and makes your head spin. I was completely glued to the pages and smacking myself to not read ahead. The secrets need time to be exposed. It's so forbidden and wrong, but feels so good as you read. The characters are incredible. They are strong and sexy. They have flaws and strengths. The storyline is addictive. It makes you smile, gasp, and throb a bit. The writing style keeps you sucked in. The emotions are felt, each bit of pain and each kiss. I want everyone to experience this book. *Review Copy requested and reviewed on behalf of OMGReads*
    more
  • ❤ Fantasy Land Blog ❤ ⚛Reviewer⚛
    July 17, 2017
    Okay, a couple things...1. I did NOT read the first book Run With Me before I read this book. I will say that I felt lost at times, BUT it does explain itself out in the end so if you hang in there you will be fine. 2. Sometimes it got a little repetitive with the whole priest thing. I know Cam is a priest and that he and Kate feel bad at times for how they feel and things they do but it got a little old. 3. Oh, and Lacey left this book hanging just to be warned. Other than that this book is rea Okay, a couple things...1. I did NOT read the first book Run With Me before I read this book. I will say that I felt lost at times, BUT it does explain itself out in the end so if you hang in there you will be fine. 2. Sometimes it got a little repetitive with the whole priest thing. I know Cam is a priest and that he and Kate feel bad at times for how they feel and things they do but it got a little old. 3. Oh, and Lacey left this book hanging just to be warned. Other than that this book is really good. The story draws you in right from the beginning all the way to the end. Even though it ends on a cliff hanger I am still looking forward to the next story. I voluntarily read an advance reader copy for my honest review.
    more
  • Nardia Barnes
    July 11, 2017
    Ok, so you don't have to read the prequel to this book, run with me, but I totally recommend that you do, as this will give you the best opportunity to get everything out of this storyline. And oh my, what a storyline it is!Wanting to give everything to her unwell Mum, Kate takes a year off work to find some answers to a statement her Mum kept telling her. This is where we find Kate working in a church parish in small town Pace. Enter Father Cameron and let's just say, strap in people as this is Ok, so you don't have to read the prequel to this book, run with me, but I totally recommend that you do, as this will give you the best opportunity to get everything out of this storyline. And oh my, what a storyline it is!Wanting to give everything to her unwell Mum, Kate takes a year off work to find some answers to a statement her Mum kept telling her. This is where we find Kate working in a church parish in small town Pace. Enter Father Cameron and let's just say, strap in people as this is where the journey gets very interesting!Another fantastic read by Lacey Silks and has again left me on the edge of my seat, busting to get into the next book and hopefully unlock so many questions I've had from the very beginning of this compelling story.
    more
  • Pauline (Passionate About Books)
    July 16, 2017
    Giving into guilty pleasures...An investigator escapes the mob and conceals her identity in a small town working for the local church as a secretary. All seems to be running smoothly till one night she gets drunk and flirts with the hottest customer at the local pub... little does she know how EVERYTHING in her life is about to change when she falls for the town's priest! They both make an effort to stay away from each other and fail miserably! but things are never what they seem in this book an Giving into guilty pleasures...An investigator escapes the mob and conceals her identity in a small town working for the local church as a secretary. All seems to be running smoothly till one night she gets drunk and flirts with the hottest customer at the local pub... little does she know how EVERYTHING in her life is about to change when she falls for the town's priest! They both make an effort to stay away from each other and fail miserably! but things are never what they seem in this book and an extremely dangerous turn of events occur and everything spins off kilter. A devilishly smoking hot romance and intense adventure all rolled into one! 5 Holy-Moly-What's-Going-On stars for "Sin With Me".
    more
  • Jessica
    July 10, 2017
    Twist that will blow your mind I thought that reading Run With Me (the first book) is amazing but Sin With Me is twice as that. The twist will blown my mind away. Ms. Lacey Silks nailed this book from the start right to the end. It is so suspense that you need to hold on to your ereader and to the edge where you are reading this beautiful story. From the beginning the attraction between Father Cameron, and Kate is so intense. The pull between them are so hot and that will burn their body, hearts Twist that will blow your mind I thought that reading Run With Me (the first book) is amazing but Sin With Me is twice as that. The twist will blown my mind away. Ms. Lacey Silks nailed this book from the start right to the end. It is so suspense that you need to hold on to your ereader and to the edge where you are reading this beautiful story. From the beginning the attraction between Father Cameron, and Kate is so intense. The pull between them are so hot and that will burn their body, hearts and soul. It is also a funny read. It is very steamy. The intimate scene is still on my bucket list. I enjoyed reading this book so much. I know that you will do to. I cannot wait for the third book, is it November yet?
    more
Write a review