Roommates with Benefits
Soren Decker. He’s the epitome of the “bad boy, good man” persona. The best of both worlds. The worst of them too. He’s the type of guy most girls wouldn’t mind sharing a confined space with, except my new roommate isn’t all swagger and chiseled abs. He’s bossy. Messy. Cocky. Infuriating. Doesn’t believe in personal space. Has no qualms about roaming the apartment with a loincloth-sized towel cinched around his waist. Seems under the delusion he’s my personal protector (refer back to infuriating). He plays college baseball and holds down a part-time job—I don’t know where he finds the time to get on my nerves. We have nothing in common . . . except our attraction to one another. And in six hundred square feet of shared space, the tension only has so much room to grow before one of us gives in to temptation. But really, what chance do a couple of young kids chasing their dreams in the big city have of making it?Since Soren claims I know squat about sports (he might have a semi-point), here’s a stat for him—one in a million. That’s our odds.

Roommates with Benefits Details

TitleRoommates with Benefits
Author
FormatPaperback
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseMay 19th, 2017
PublisherNicole Williams
ISBN1940448174
ISBN-139781940448176
Number of pages388 pages
Rating
GenreNew Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Academic, College, Contemporary Romance, Sports Romance, Sports and Games, Sports

Roommates with Benefits Review

  • Megan✦❋Steamy Reads Blog❋✦
    June 4, 2017
    “Roommates like him should come with a warning." Roommates with Benefits was a HIGHLY ANTICIPATED READ for me. It’s no secret that I am a HUGE Nicole Williams fan and when I found out she was releasing another new book I was all in, especially considering I am still suffering from a massive hangover from reading Tortured recently. If you’re a fan of entertaining, light-hearted reads with hilarious witty banter and bucket loads of sexual chemistry; involving a sassy, smart mouth heroine and a “Roommates like him should come with a warning." Roommates with Benefits was a HIGHLY ANTICIPATED READ for me. It’s no secret that I am a HUGE Nicole Williams fan and when I found out she was releasing another new book I was all in, especially considering I am still suffering from a massive hangover from reading Tortured recently. If you’re a fan of entertaining, light-hearted reads with hilarious witty banter and bucket loads of sexual chemistry; involving a sassy, smart mouth heroine and a swoon worthy, sexy as sin hero then definitely one click this. Nicole Williams poses a question… What chance do a couple of young kids chasing their dreams in the big city have of making it? ONE IN A MILLION? Hayden Hayes has moved to the bright lights of New York City from the small town of Hastings, Nebraska, to chase her dreams of becoming the next top model. She’s arrived with no more than a suitcase, a sleeping bag, a pillow and the clothes on her back. With no money and no jobs booked as yet, her choices are very limited. Prior to arriving in New York, Hayden had answered a roommate wanted ad, but when she arrives at said apartment, it and her new roommate are not at all what she expected. She has no other options then to take her new roomie up on the offer to move in to the six hundred square foot dingy apartment. NOW… If you are looking for a hero to get your blood pumping then look no further than Soren Decker, he will seriously make you swoon. Soren is playing college baseball and has dreams of one day making it as a professional ball player. Soren was the perfect hero for me; he was really sweet with a heart of gold, a complete smart ass, cocky and protective in all his alpha glory. Right off the bat (excuse the pun), there is nothing he would not do for his new roomie Hayden, except tidy up after himself. But lets face it, boys are slobs. In his defence though, he does go to school, occasionally study, play ball and work part-time so the little time he does have on his hands, he chooses not to clean. I loved this couple; they just worked really well together and were a match made in heaven. Their attraction and intense chemistry had me flipping the pages faster than I was reading. There are some hard times and hurdles Hayden and Soren have to try to overcome together; throughout it, I found myself rooting for them to work because they were just meant to be. The odds may be stacked against them, but with love on their side I hoped that would be enough for them to prevail. Roommates with Benefits was such a great, well written, easy-going read with characters I adored from the get go, especially Soren… SIGH! This book has the typical chemistry and pizzazz I love to read and I strenuously suggest you check it out. I always look forward to a new Nicole Williams book and I can’t wait to see what she comes up with next.
    more
  • Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Garrett~Dean~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Gianluca & Archer
    June 3, 2017
    *****3.5 STARS*****{ARC Generously Provided by Author}Every nerve inside me stood on end as he appraised me in a way that hinted at the very same things I felt when I looked at him. Possession. Desire. Reverence. Hayden Hayes is a young woman on the verge of an exciting modeling career. She’s just moved to New York City after having landed a contract with one of the top modeling agencies. Hayden is in for a rude awakening when she comes face to face with the roommate she found through an online *****3.5 STARS*****{ARC Generously Provided by Author}Every nerve inside me stood on end as he appraised me in a way that hinted at the very same things I felt when I looked at him. Possession. Desire. Reverence. Hayden Hayes is a young woman on the verge of an exciting modeling career. She’s just moved to New York City after having landed a contract with one of the top modeling agencies. Hayden is in for a rude awakening when she comes face to face with the roommate she found through an online add. She was expecting to be rooming in a two-bedroom apartment in Manhattan with another girl but low and behold her roommate is a guy and the apartment is a tiny studio with bamboo dividers set up to create separate sleeping areas. She feels her previous excitement about living in the big city deflating as she realizes she will be sharing a tiny shoebox of an apartment for the next six months with a guy. Even though he happens to be very easy on the eyes Hayden is not very pleased with her current living situation. At first, she is a pretty abrasive even though Soren seems to be a really easy going person who goes out of his way to help her out. Eventually, her icy demeanor thaws and the two become fast friends, but there’s also a strong attraction they feel for each other. The problem is that Hayden has serious abandonment issues stemming from her father walking out on her family when she was a child. Hayden has never seen what a healthy relationship looks like, so to her, it just seems quite impossible.When Soren and Hayden finally admit their true feelings to each other and start dating, Hayden’s modeling career starts to take off and she’s having to fly off and stay in Paris weeks at a time while Soren is on the road, traveling to away games with his college baseball team. He’s on the fast track of being recruited by a professional team and has no idea where that will take him. The distance and insecurities start to take its toll on their relationship.Will they be able to weather the bumpy road that lays ahead of them?I really love Nicole William’s writing and consider her one of my favorite authors, but this one was just “okay” for me. I think that people who enjoy NA romances might actually like this story. ROOMMATES WITH BENEFITS is currently available.iBooks : hyperurl.co/ampjroAmazon : hyperurl.co/7vx11eNook : http://bit.ly/2qTjbx
    more
  • Alba and Her Secrets..♥
    June 3, 2017
    4 'Nutter Butter Love' Stars!ARC provided by the author via Ardent Prose PR in exchange for an honest review.FULL REVIEW TO COME :)Just two words.. Soren Decker! <33333333
  • Shayna
    May 26, 2017
    There is something so exhilarating about diving into a Nicole Williams' romance. I just know that I'm going to go on the emotional ride of my life with her storylines. Everything she releases is PURE GOLD and her latest release, ROOMMATES WITH BENEFITS is no different. I just LOVED it...the characters...the connection and chemistry...the emotional aspect (both heavy and light) was so brilliantly done. From the second Soren and Hayden met, I knew I was a complete goner for these two! "You're tryi There is something so exhilarating about diving into a Nicole Williams' romance. I just know that I'm going to go on the emotional ride of my life with her storylines. Everything she releases is PURE GOLD and her latest release, ROOMMATES WITH BENEFITS is no different. I just LOVED it...the characters...the connection and chemistry...the emotional aspect (both heavy and light) was so brilliantly done. From the second Soren and Hayden met, I knew I was a complete goner for these two! "You're trying to seduce me with your body, but I already told you. It's going to take a lot more than that to break me.""Counting on it." This was a slow burn to end all slow burns. I was on the edge of my seat waiting for these two to get it together and recognize the insane chemistry between them. They went from not a great first meeting to becoming roommates, then becoming friends, then finally FIREWORKS!!! Soren and Hayden's story had Ms. Williams' typical passion and emotional intensity, but it also had some comedic breaks and lighthearted moments that made me swoon all over the place. This was just an all-around GREAT read, with GREAT characters, and a storyline that wouldn't let me look away. If you haven't picked up a Nicole Williams' romance yet, ROOMMATES WITH BENEFITS would be the PERFECT one to get you started. It has it all, including her standard impeccable writing. Be prepared to become addicted to her brand, and be prepared to devour this in one sitting, because I highly doubt that you will be able to set it down, even for a second.
    more
  • Beneath The Covers Blog
    May 26, 2017
    An endearing and utterly charming NA romance!Roommates with Benefits was the perfect book I needed to read to help me out of my book funk! Sweet and engaging, this book completely captivated me from the very beginning. The story unfolds brilliantly, taking me on the journey of two young adults striving for their dreams while navigating newly discovered feelings and emotions for each other.I loved this book! But I will admit, the title is what originally caught my attention. And I was further mot An endearing and utterly charming NA romance!Roommates with Benefits was the perfect book I needed to read to help me out of my book funk! Sweet and engaging, this book completely captivated me from the very beginning. The story unfolds brilliantly, taking me on the journey of two young adults striving for their dreams while navigating newly discovered feelings and emotions for each other.I loved this book! But I will admit, the title is what originally caught my attention. And I was further motivated when I read the synopsis. And this was all before seeing the cover. My goodness, Ms. Williams sure knows how to entice her readers! But once I started reading, all those earlier teases of the book fell away, and I was absolutely blown away by the story!Hard work, ambitions, emotional entanglements, this book has it all. The story had me laughing out loud at the silly antics, swooning over Soren and his charisma, and burning up with the undeniable sexual tension and yearning. Not only did it get my heart racing from the passion shared between Soren and Hayden, but it also broke over the obstacles they each endured just trying to make their relationship work. It made me think that maybe love isn't all you need. It takes trust and faith...but they both start to lose hope when outside forces try to influence their minds against what their hearts know is true.Roommates with Benefits is an exceptional must read! Remarkably written, this book exudes everything young love is about. Strangers to friends to lovers, this story is the epitome of a NA romance! Definite 5 stars!*ARC provided in exchange for an honest review. * ~Kelly
    more
  • Pick a Book
    May 26, 2017
    English / Português 4 starsSexy, yummy, fun, beautiful. Oh! You thought I was talking about the book? Well, the book is all that, too. But mostly Soren. He is all this and more. Aaaw, if I was a few years younger and he was real ... I think we would be a perfect match.There's been a long time I didn't read something by Nicole Williams and it was good to return with a book as good as this. I enjoyed how the author led the story. When we read about people who live together and have that sexual ten English / Português 4 starsSexy, yummy, fun, beautiful. Oh! You thought I was talking about the book? Well, the book is all that, too. But mostly Soren. He is all this and more. Aaaw, if I was a few years younger and he was real ... I think we would be a perfect match.There's been a long time I didn't read something by Nicole Williams and it was good to return with a book as good as this. I enjoyed how the author led the story. When we read about people who live together and have that sexual tension we already predict how the story will roll. I liked that Nicole ran away from the basics a bit, and gave the story a fresh direction. I couldn't put it down and I was smiling and hoping that everything would work out.The book tells the story of Hayden Hayes and Soren Decker, with the age of 19 and 20 years respectively, trying to find their way. These two so young already knew what they wanted out of life and ran after their dreams. They were so determined and stubborn that all that fire was about to burn. I love books where the characters pick on each other, getting on each other's nerves but can't stay away from one another.I enjoyed that it was something gradual. I loved Soren! So much!!! He was fun and charming. And even with all the tension between him and Hayden I loved how protective he was ... without being weird. It was a nice friendship to see and an evolution from it to love even more beautiful. The personality of Soren and Hayden were very remarkable. Although yet too young, for many daily situations, they were very mature.There was only one moment in the book that, to me, was a little unreal, but it's nothing to spoil the story. Nicole's writing is great and had the right dose of comedy and romance to break the drama a little. ROOMMATES WITH BENEFITS is much more than the blurb made us believe, a little different from what we expect, but for the better. There's no way you can not fall in love with Soren, guys! I highly recommend it!* An ARC was provided by the author and Ardent PRose. Thank you!!!---------English/ Português 4 estrelasSexy, gostoso, divertido, lindo. Oh! Você acha que eu estava falando do livro? Bom, o livro é isso tudo também rs. Mas principalmente o Soren. Ele é tudo isso e mais. Aaah, se eu fosse uns anos mais nova e ele fosse real... acho que a gente daria certo. Há muito tempo não lia algo da Nicole Williams e foi bom retornar com um livro tão gostoso como esse. Gostei da condução da história. Quando a gente lê sobre pessoas que moram juntas e tem aquela tensão sexual já prevemos como a história vai rolar. Gostei que a Nicole fugiu um pouco do básico, dando um rumo um pouco diferente, mas que prende a gente. Eu não consegui largar e vivia com um sorriso no rosto torcendo para que tudo desse certo. O livro conta a história de Hayden Hayes e Soren Decker. Dois jovens, de 19 e 20 anos respectivamente, procurando seu caminho. Os dois tão novos já sabiam o que queriam da vida e correram atrás de seus sonhos. Eles eram tão determinados e teimosos que só podia rolar faíscas. Adoro livros em que os personagens pegam no pé um do outro, irritam mas não conseguem ficar longe um do outro. Adorei que foi algo gradativo. Amei o Soren! Muito!!! Ele era divertido e encantador. E mesmo com toda tensão entre ele e a Hayden amei o quão protetor ele era... sem ser estranho. Foi uma amizade gostosa de ver e foi uma evolução para o amor mais gostosa ainda. A personalidade de Soren e Hayden eram bem marcantes. Apesar de novos, para muitas situações do cotidiano, eles eram bem maduros.Teve só um momento no livro que, pra mim, foi um pouco irreal, mas não é nada que prejudique a história. A escrita da Nicole é ótima e teve a dose certa de comédia e romance para quebrar um pouco o drama. ROOMMATES WITH BENEFITS é bem mais do que a sinopse entrega, um pouco diferente do que a gente espera, mas para melhor. Não tem como não se apaixonar pelo Soren, gente! Recomendo demais!* O ARC foi fornecido pela autora e Ardent PRose. Obrigada!!!----------------------* Pick a Book facebook / instagram / twitter [email protected]
    more
  • Christine (Shh Moms Reading)
    May 31, 2017
    3-3.5 stars!I love Nicole Williams men! There is something she gives each one of them that make readers swoon and fall in love with them and Soren was just WOW 😍Soren and Hayden are big dreamers...they find themselves as roommates in NYC sharing a studio apartment as each are following their lifelong dreams - for him it's baseball and for her it's fashion modeling. I enjoyed their bantering, their obvious chemistry but even more than that I loved Soren's protectiveness and care for Hayden and th 3-3.5 stars!I love Nicole Williams men! There is something she gives each one of them that make readers swoon and fall in love with them and Soren was just WOW 😍Soren and Hayden are big dreamers...they find themselves as roommates in NYC sharing a studio apartment as each are following their lifelong dreams - for him it's baseball and for her it's fashion modeling. I enjoyed their bantering, their obvious chemistry but even more than that I loved Soren's protectiveness and care for Hayden and then watching Hayden finally realizing how much Soren means to her too.Unfortunately there were some things that didn't work for me—namely some immature moments though I guess being 19 you will still get those moments and how I don't love drama for the sake of drama and how communication is just SO important. Talking things out could have saved a lot of conflict. I also didn't love that there was no more said about Ellis though I wish he had his ass handed to him :(Overall though, this author's writing continues to be amazing and I will read everything and anything she writes. This one didn't work for me as many of her others have but I still enjoyed this sweet story of young love in the city while following your hopes and dreams <3
    more
  • Jan
    June 3, 2017
    4.5 swoon-worthy stars.Just when my BBF shelf was getting dusty along comes Soren Decker.A sweet story and a pleasant unexpected surprise. Roommates with benefits wasn't what I expected and wasn't like previous books I've read in this type of room mate category. 19 year old Hayden Hayes is about to embark on a new journey pursuing her modelling career the first chapters introduce Hayden meeting her room-mate for the first time who she thought was a girl and then preparing to meet her agent for i 4.5 swoon-worthy stars.Just when my BBF shelf was getting dusty along comes Soren Decker.A sweet story and a pleasant unexpected surprise. Roommates with benefits wasn't what I expected and wasn't like previous books I've read in this type of room mate category. 19 year old Hayden Hayes is about to embark on a new journey pursuing her modelling career the first chapters introduce Hayden meeting her room-mate for the first time who she thought was a girl and then preparing to meet her agent for interviews and basically settling in.Soren is Hayden's room-mate he's smart,funny,charming, a student and an up and coming baseball star. Both have big career goals and become good friends supporting each other. Soren is an old fashioned kind of guy chivalrous, sweet, charming and hot. I loved their story and the romance that develops between two people who are made for each other. A perfect Sunday read to relax with. No heavy drama or angst told in Hayden's pov. I would of liked closure on the lab partner/water girl who was always present around Soren who Hayden got jealous of, an explanation regarding one of the scenes but apart from that it was a good read deserving of 4.5 stars. Hayden:Soren Decker was one fine looking man but my soul craved him more than my body did. Arc gratefully received for review purposes http://www.Bbbf-sizzlereads-bestbookb...
    more
  • Kim
    June 2, 2017
    3.5 to 4 starsHayden Hayes is a small town Nebraska girl moving to the big city of New York to follow her fashion dreams. When she shows up at her new apartment, all is not what she envisioned including the young man who apparently is her roommate in 600 square feet of not-so-fabulous real estate. Soren Decker plays baseball in college and has a job. He looks like a bad boy and has an answer for everything. She is naive about city ways and he is a more seasoned city boy.She's a control and neat 3.5 to 4 starsHayden Hayes is a small town Nebraska girl moving to the big city of New York to follow her fashion dreams. When she shows up at her new apartment, all is not what she envisioned including the young man who apparently is her roommate in 600 square feet of not-so-fabulous real estate. Soren Decker plays baseball in college and has a job. He looks like a bad boy and has an answer for everything. She is naive about city ways and he is a more seasoned city boy.She's a control and neat freak. He is a busy guy who is a slob and lets it all hang out. He has no boundaries or filter, and can be immature. They rile each other up and cause frustration. But they also have some fun banter and start to build a rapport, friendship, and support system. Both have a tendency to act jealous and childish. They do not communicate effectively. There is a simmering attraction between them that neither want to be the first to admit. She is afraid of relationships due to abandonment and trust issues. He can be protective, sweet, and is willing to wait for her to truly let him in. He wants her heart and not just her body.But even as they begin to explore what more could mean, they are young and their lives are chaotic and involve travel. Their careers, distance, and circumstances make their "first love" story complicated and difficult. She had a tendency to push him away when she gets scared and causes quick reactions in him. She is the cynic of relationships while he is the romantic.They are both trying to follow their career dreams, but will those ultimately rip them apart? Will fear win or will they find faith in their relationship?I guess I am not used to reading NA books about nineteen or twenty year olds much anymore. So at times they both seemed immature, but I would have to tell myself that they are young and going through drastic changes. I liked Soren. I loved that he seemed like the cocky, obnoxious, bad boy, but was really caring, loving, and different than I expected. He really tried hard to please her and was so protective. Hayden got on my nerves sometimes. She made some questionable choices and could really overreact. She was determined not to get left or hurt so was good at avoiding or pushing him away. I felt bad for him at times.I loved his family and crazy brothers Ben, Michael, and Tobin. I could see them showing up again in more books. There were a couple of things that I thought could have been fleshed out a bit more or that bugged me. But, overall it was a fun, sweet story of first love and two young people trying to find their way in the world.I was gifted a copy in exchange for an honest review. Follow Me: Reviews by Tammy & Kim | Facebook | Twitter
    more
  • Yvette (Booksandbandanas)
    June 4, 2017
    YA is one of my all time favorite genre. When I found out one of my all time favorite authors was writing a young adult book and I read the Blurb I was done for. Nicole Williams is such an untouchable author. I love anything and everything this woman puts on paper. This story was laugh out loud fun. Girl meets boy. Girl moves to NYC to pursue her dreams. Girl moves into an apartment with an ordinary boy (or so she thinks). I devoured this book it was so fun. Soren and Hayden before long realize YA is one of my all time favorite genre. When I found out one of my all time favorite authors was writing a young adult book and I read the Blurb I was done for. Nicole Williams is such an untouchable author. I love anything and everything this woman puts on paper. This story was laugh out loud fun. Girl meets boy. Girl moves to NYC to pursue her dreams. Girl moves into an apartment with an ordinary boy (or so she thinks). I devoured this book it was so fun. Soren and Hayden before long realize they are both turning into the best of friends. Soren was on another level. Such a gentleman. I could not have loved him anymore. Hayden the aspiring model, little town girl who's marking it big. They together whether in a friendship form or an actual couple form were unbelievably perfect. Hayden had doubts and fears that she will have to work on, but no matter what Soren is there to lead her into love and life. Soren has dreams as well, big dreams, but to see such a humble man doing everything in his power to flourish them made me love him again and again. To sum it up, this book without a question is one of my all time favorite Nicole Williams books. These characters and the way they live & breathe there dreams, how passionately they care for there families, and each other was perfection. The chemistry was unimaginable felt through the pages. Once I started this book there was gonna be no way I'd be able to stop. So I didn't. I want to read this story, these characters, these experiences, again and again. Love like this didn’t last. It couldn’t. It was only a matter of time, similar to planting a flower in the dark and expecting it to flourish. Life couldn’t bloom from darkness.
    more
  • Elisa Gioia
    June 1, 2017
    "I shouldn’t have feelings for my roommate. I couldn’t. But the thing about feelings was that they couldn’t be controlled—nothing that came from the heart could be controlled. The head was a different matter."Quante volte in un libro capita che sia il protagonista maschile a voler instaurare una storia seria, cercando di convincere la protagonista femminile?Pochissime volte, e se questo personaggio maschile è allo stesso stesso simpatico, romantico e sexy, allora ha fatto en plein.E' il caso di "I shouldn’t have feelings for my roommate. I couldn’t. But the thing about feelings was that they couldn’t be controlled—nothing that came from the heart could be controlled. The head was a different matter."Quante volte in un libro capita che sia il protagonista maschile a voler instaurare una storia seria, cercando di convincere la protagonista femminile?Pochissime volte, e se questo personaggio maschile è allo stesso stesso simpatico, romantico e sexy, allora ha fatto en plein.E' il caso di Soren, creato dalla penna di Nicole Williams, una delle poche in grado di dare vita sempre a protagonisti maschili è a cui è difficile resistere.Roommates with Benefits è la classica rom-com che vede Hayden arrivare a New York dal Nebraska per realizzare il suo sogno di diventare un'affermata fotomodella. Vuole lasciarsi alle spalle la sua piccola cittadina e farcela da sola in una metropoli che nasconde insidie ovunque come la Grande Mela. Ma la prima sorpresa sarà la persona con cui dividerà l'appartamento: Soren Decker.Tutta la recensione dovrebbe essere su di lui: attraente, fisico da urlo, studente, lavoratore e giocatore di baseball. Non bastasse è anche profondamente romantico grazie agli insegnamenti della madre.Il primo incontro fra i due non è dei migliori, ma le scintille sono assicurate.Tra le difficoltà di una nuova città, i costi, la vita non agiata, Hayden scoprirà che Soren non è così male. E l'attrazione per lui crescerà giorno dopo giorno. Non sarà più un semplice coinquilino, o un confidente...Ma il passato di Hayden è sempre lì, presente, pronto a bussare alla sua porta ogni volta che lei si decide di fare un passo in avanti nella sua storia con Soren.Riusciranno i due ad avere abbastanza amore e fiducia uno nell'altro per far funzionare le cose?Roommates with Benefits è una commedia romantica che si legge in poche ore e diverte, la scrittura della Williams è sempre impeccabile e fluida. Lo consiglio!
    more
  • Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤
    May 26, 2017
    <33    
  • Lucie Lu's Book Reviews
    June 3, 2017
    Roommates with Benefits wasn’t at all what I was expecting. I was thinking male roommate who is a bit of a player becoming friends with his female roommate, they get close and then hook-up. NOPE!!I won’t lie it did take me a little while to actually get into this book, but once I hit the 25-30% mark, I couldn’t put it down. Soren is just so amazingly sweet and funny, I couldn’t help but love him instantly. The things that came out of that guys mouth were either hysterical or seriously hot. “I’m Roommates with Benefits wasn’t at all what I was expecting. I was thinking male roommate who is a bit of a player becoming friends with his female roommate, they get close and then hook-up. NOPE!!I won’t lie it did take me a little while to actually get into this book, but once I hit the 25-30% mark, I couldn’t put it down. Soren is just so amazingly sweet and funny, I couldn’t help but love him instantly. The things that came out of that guys mouth were either hysterical or seriously hot. “I’m into you. So way into you, I’m still kind of in shock you just admitted you were into me. So way into you, I’m fighting every instinct and muscle fiber begging me to push you back up against that wall and finish what we started.” Hayden on the other hand, got right on my nerves. I know she’s nineteen but strewth, talk about naïve and all she did was winge. Hayden Hayes, this name made me laugh because it so happens to be really close to a character in a book by S.C. Stephens, Hayden Haynes which happens to be male. But any way that’s irrelevant, back to the review. Hayden Hayes is a small-town girl with not a cent to her name, who has moved to the Big Apple to become the next World’s Top Supermodel. She finds an apartment to share on the internet and being a little naïve and desperate, she doesn’t really do her homework. Hayden turns up at the door of her new place and meets Soren Decker her new roommate. Instantly Hayden and Soren are at war with each other, but after a while Hayden realises that Soren just wants to help her and takes on the role of protective big brother. With their busy schedules, the couple spend all their free time together and are constantly getting into heated arguments but soon that heat turns into something else, something that neither one of them can ignore. This was a really enjoyable read, that kept me entertained throughout. I loved the flirty chemistry that Soren and Hayden had, and was surprised when Soren was actually an all-round nice guy and not just trying to jump into Hayden’s pants. It was different and sweet and a very easy read. I am big fan of Nicole Williams’ work and find myself falling for all her leading men, so it was no surprise to me that Soren is right up there with the very best. A great read that I could happily read again and will recommend.
    more
  • Terri S
    June 4, 2017
    review to come
  • Teresa Mary Rose
    June 4, 2017
    So so so in love with this book. Full review to come.
  • Chanpreet
    May 28, 2017
    4.5 stars! Full review to come!
  • Schwegman Book Snob
    May 31, 2017
    Soren, Soren, Soren....mmmm, mmmm, mmmm, damn do I love me some Soren. I think that Nicole Williams just raised the bar for book boyfriends. He was so heartwarmingly sexy, funny, loyal, passionate, caring, thoughtful....really everything you could want in a guy, while still having a flaw...psst, he's messy, but I'm negotiable *winks*. I am so calling dibs on this one and since I am super stingy, I think I will go ahead and call double dibs….yeah, it’s like that. Obviously he is going in my BBC ( Soren, Soren, Soren....mmmm, mmmm, mmmm, damn do I love me some Soren. I think that Nicole Williams just raised the bar for book boyfriends. He was so heartwarmingly sexy, funny, loyal, passionate, caring, thoughtful....really everything you could want in a guy, while still having a flaw...psst, he's messy, but I'm negotiable *winks*. I am so calling dibs on this one and since I am super stingy, I think I will go ahead and call double dibs….yeah, it’s like that. Obviously he is going in my BBC (book boyfriend collection), but he moved clear to the top, seriously double dibs…you can’t tell, but I am totally yelling this. If I had to create a guy….it would be Soren. His charming, quirky personality won me over right away….such a sweetheart. Hearts will me melting and panties will be dropping. Ok, I digress. I liked Hayden too, but honestly she didn’t come close to Soren on a scale of 1-10, she was like an 8, he was like a 15. Seriously, wait till you read this book and then you will totally understand why I called double dibs....I read him first.These two just had so much chemistry right from the start. He lives and has an apartment in New York. He’s playing baseball at college trying to get drafted by a professional team. Hayden answers his ad for a roommate and moves from the Midwest to pursue a modeling career. Right from the start this book is so entertaining. These two act like they have been friends for years, they’re just so in sync with each other. Their quirky personalities just work together. For me, this is what a soul mate looks like. Soren is always looking out for her and giving her tips to maneuver the big city. He also, on occasion will cook them dinner (see dibs) and/or do their laundry(see double dibs). They are just very thoughtful of each other in everyday life. They are both the same age and neither have ever had a serious relationship. They spend all their free time together and still chalk it up to being just roommates. I loved seeing their relationship develop and really get you emotionally invested in it. I felt like it was my first love too, with all of the emotions that entails. There was a little wall Hayden kept trying to put up and I understood why too. But since Soren is Soren, he was able to get around that. She does end up letting her insecurities and doubts get the best of her at one point, lucky she is a smart girl and ends up working that out for herself, because Soren is way too good of a guy to lose.I do have to give a shout out to Soren’s family. I adored his mom and dad. His brothers were a source of entertainment all on their own. Maybe we’ll get lucky and one of them will get their own book *hint, hint*. I loved this book so much that I am really hoping she does a future novella to see how their lives together turned out….and this would be a very, very big “hint, hint”. It would make me the happiest reader.....just sayin. This was my absolute favorite Nicole Williams book, and since I'm a big fan....that's saying something. Absolutely adored this book....oh and double dibs.
    more
  • Sandra Shipman ~ Two Book Pushers
    May 31, 2017
    Wow!!! That was not what I was expecting. It was so much more. Roommates with Benefits is a standalone novel by one of my new favorite authors. I read Tortured and fell hard. The two books have a totally different feel but the writing is just as amazing. It really shows Nicole's talent for writing and telling a story. Ok...back to Roommates with Benefits. This story is about two people with big dreams while living together in a small apartment in a big city. Hayden loves fashion. She is a ninete Wow!!! That was not what I was expecting. It was so much more. Roommates with Benefits is a standalone novel by one of my new favorite authors. I read Tortured and fell hard. The two books have a totally different feel but the writing is just as amazing. It really shows Nicole's talent for writing and telling a story. Ok...back to Roommates with Benefits. This story is about two people with big dreams while living together in a small apartment in a big city. Hayden loves fashion. She is a nineteen year old from small town, Nebraska moving to New York City to conquer the fashion world. She signed with an agency. She found an apartment with penthouse views. This was it. She could feel it. She was going to make it. Then she was hit with reality. Her new apartment was not exactly what she was picturing. Her new roommate was not who she was expecting. He was cute-hot but he was still a he. She sucked it up. She had to. She was broke. And he seemed nice enough. He didn't give her the creeps. And he did say he wouldn't be there much between school, work, and baseball practice. She could deal, right? It was only six months. Soren and Hayden's situation soon comes to a head. He might be cute with his backward baseball cap and low-slung sweatpants but he was also messy, frustrating, and knew exactly how to push her buttons. And Hayden wanted him. Badly. But they were roommates and should not go there. And more importantly, they were friends. She shouldn't want to rip off his clothes and throw him against the wall when he only saw her as a sister. He was protective like a brother. But then there were times when he looked at her like woman he wanted. Cue the mixed signals. What she didn't know was Soren felt the same way. He wanted her. To talk to her. To laugh with her. To be so much more. Who is going to break first? I will say it again...wow! Not what I was expecting. I knew from the moment I met Soren that I would love him but damn...I fell. Hard. He is just so Soren. Protective. Sweet. Charming. Funny. A dreamer. Hopeless romantic. Hard worker. He is also messy, silly, and it makes him real. He is twenty. He acts his age but he is also mature and insightful when it's important. He is truly the kind of man I hope my daughters fall for. Now for Hayden. She is strong, beautiful, and a bit naive but it is NY. Not going lie...she pissed me off a lot. But I also loved her at times too so it makes it even. She is a good egg. Together, they are complicated, fun, sweet, and frustrating. They are young. I had to remember that. Can these two dreamers conquer their dreams and find so much more in the Big City? Overall...I loved it so much!! Their banter is amazing. The tension is heated. There is also a sweetness to them. I will say it again...I love Soren. Such a good boy with a big heart with a smart-ass mouth. He is swoon-worthy for sure. I want more!! I laughed, cried, and felt the heat. And I cried again. A wonderful combo. Quotes:“I’m cute because my boyish charm still radiates through my rugged manliness.” He circled his face as he backed into the kitchen. “Irresistible.”“You just summed up exactly what I’m not looking for in a guy. I think you got your hot sauce mixed up with your mayonnaise.”“You want to play this game? You want to play the game? I’ll play along.”
    more
  • Kahea
    May 31, 2017
    ***4 ‘I See You. Only You.’ Stars*** First off: THAT cover. Did anyone else picture him arching a brow at you and you immediately dropping to the floor and crawling over to him without thinking twice about it? Yes? No? Well...anyways that cover is HAWT.Now about the actual book. This book is one of those that I couldn’t put down. I couldn’t. And yet at the same time it made me want to toss it into the freezer for a time out. I swear my eyes hurt from all the rolling they were doing and I should ***4 ‘I See You. Only You.’ Stars*** First off: THAT cover. Did anyone else picture him arching a brow at you and you immediately dropping to the floor and crawling over to him without thinking twice about it? Yes? No? Well...anyways that cover is HAWT.Now about the actual book. This book is one of those that I couldn’t put down. I couldn’t. And yet at the same time it made me want to toss it into the freezer for a time out. I swear my eyes hurt from all the rolling they were doing and I should have an indent on my forehead considering all the times it met a solid surface while, but despite how frustrating certain things were, this was seriously a swoon worthy, make your heart all kinds of wonky and twitterpated read and quite honestly all the swoony goodness was because of Soren Decker. So, yeah. I ADORED Soren. I wanted to Gibbs smack him quite a few times, but I adored him. He’s got that whole “Younger brother I never wanted” thing going on with some of his more irritating habits and yet he’s a true gentleman and has this laid back kind of charisma that makes it difficult to ignore him. His protective side was just as alluring as his flirtatious and playful side and when you combine all that he is with how tenacious he is? He is simply lethal.I have what I’m going to call a 50/50 thing going on with Hayden. I loved that she had the balls to follow her dreams and take the risk she was. I admired her determination, independence and drive, but boy did she need a reality check in the worst way. She is the cause for my eyes hurting because the mixture of her own issues, naivete and the need to be independent made for a lot of unnecessary bumps in her road. So this mix made her my greatest frustration as well as one of the reasons I kept turning the pages so I could see what it would take for her to take the blinders off. Soren and Hayden’s journey is a bumpy one and yet when they were at each other’s throats, they were fun to be around..okay, even when they were at each other’s throats it was fun some of the time. But with their living situation being what it is, they had no choice but to get to know each other and it was interesting to see how they worked things out. When the big bump hit, it was pretty explosive and while I’m happy they got their HEA in the end, I would have liked to have had a little more time with them in the aftermath of it all and before they reunited. It’s a bit odd that I want that considering the ups and downs preceding it, but I just needed a little more at that point.Roommates with Benefits was another great read by Nicole Williams. I was hooked from the start, well from first seeing the cover, but it’s all relative, and even when the characters had me wanting to toss my Kindle into the freezer, I kept turning the pages to see what they’d get up to next. ~ Copy provided by Ardent Prose PR ~
    more
  • Vanessa (nessreads)
    May 30, 2017
    *ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review*4.5 "Soren and his backward baseball hat will be the death of me" Stars!!!Soren Soren Soren!!!!! Maybe if I keep chanting his name he'll come to life. No? Well, ok, someone put a magic lamp in front of me so I can rub that sucker and get my three wishes. In all honestly though, I'll just need one. "Please-oh-please genie make Soren Decker from 'Roommates with Benefits' real." I mean, I don't know what it is, but a guy who wears his baseball h *ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review*4.5 "Soren and his backward baseball hat will be the death of me" Stars!!!Soren Soren Soren!!!!! Maybe if I keep chanting his name he'll come to life. No? Well, ok, someone put a magic lamp in front of me so I can rub that sucker and get my three wishes. In all honestly though, I'll just need one. "Please-oh-please genie make Soren Decker from 'Roommates with Benefits' real." I mean, I don't know what it is, but a guy who wears his baseball hat backwards does things to me. 😩😍 And the image of Soren like that just about makes me want to fan myself. I could seriously just keep talking about Soren, but I do have a book to review here. It's not all about Soren, but it really should be. 😉Hayden, the small-town girl with big city dreams. A model in-the-making moves to New York from her hometown of Nebraska. Not in the least bit prepared for the changes she was about to endure. Here she was thinking her new roommate was going to be a girl, but to her surprise it's none other than the ever so charming, college student, baseball player Soren Decker. Having to live with a guy wasn't on Hayden's to-do list, but with limited choices, it's exactly what she has to resort to. First impressions are everything and lets just say, when Hayden and Soren first meet isn't so pleasant. "I shouldn’t have feelings for my roommate. I couldn’t. But the thing about feelings was that they couldn’t be controlled—nothing that came from the heart could be controlled. The head was a different matter."I loved the development of Hayden and Soren's relationship. You know from the beginning the attraction they both had for each other. What I liked is that it wasn't rushed, they gradually got to know one another. Becoming friends and later on, those not-so-hidden romantic feelings they felt came to life. I loved their banter and how they complimented each other. Both dreamers trying to make their dreams come true. And having each other by one another's side encouraging one another was amazing. Hayden and Soren were absolutely adorable together! "I’d never known another person like Soren. I’d never experienced a relationship like the one we’d formed. We had an intimacy that came naturally, a simpleness that took me back to childhood. I felt good when I was with him. I felt a hundred other things too, but at the core of it all, I felt good. Happy. Content."'Roommates with Benefits' was such an enjoyable read. I mean, I love me a book with a baseball player. How can't I? Backwards hats AND baseball pants? HELL! YES! I freaking adore Nicole and her writing. She sure knows how to create amazing, irresistible and sweet book boyfriend's. Can't wait to read what she comes up with next.
    more
  • Julia - The Romance Bibliophile
    June 4, 2017
    It has been years since I've read a novel by Nicole Williams, but I really enjoyed her writing style and the storyline and characters she created in Roommates with Benefits. I honestly hadn't ever read a book where the hero was a baseball player in college and the heroine was an up and coming model, but I love reading New Adult romance of all varieties, and I really enjoyed Soren and Hayden's story. Soren and Hayden were likable characters and I enjoyed their personalities and relationship with It has been years since I've read a novel by Nicole Williams, but I really enjoyed her writing style and the storyline and characters she created in Roommates with Benefits. I honestly hadn't ever read a book where the hero was a baseball player in college and the heroine was an up and coming model, but I love reading New Adult romance of all varieties, and I really enjoyed Soren and Hayden's story. Soren and Hayden were likable characters and I enjoyed their personalities and relationship with each other. I liked how it progressed from roommates, to friends, to something more intimate and meaningful. There were certain aspects of their relationship that were annoying and frustrating at times, but it wasn't too bothersome. I didn't like when Soren and Hayden argued, and I thought she was pretty hard on him most of the time, especially towards the end. I understood that she had issues with men and relationships because of her father, but it was still pretty annoying. I loved Soren more than I did Hayden, especially the farther the story progressed, and I would have loved to have read the book from both of their POV, instead of just Hayden's. I really enjoyed the secondary characters, with the exception of Ellis, and I loved Soren's family. His mom, dad, and three brothers were great, and I'm actually curious to see if Ms. Williams will write stories for each of them in the future. I'll definitely check them out if she does. Roommates with Benefits was a very enjoyable and interesting read, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who enjoys reading New Adult contemporary romance with a unique storyline and characters. I'm definitely curious to see what book Nicole Williams releases next!ARC received in exchange for an honest review.For more reviews and other book news, please visit my blog: https://theromancebibliophile.com/Purchase ROOMMATES WITH BENEFITS Today!iBooks: hyperurl.co/ampjroAmazon: hyperurl.co/7vx11eNook: http://bit.ly/2qTjbx
    more
  • Vickie
    June 4, 2017
    The first thing that drew me to this book was the cover. I'm one of those that if a cover catches my eye, then I'm going to want to read it. Then I read the blurb and knew it was my kind of book. Hayden has moved to New York to further her modelling career. Moving into her new apartment, she's not expecting her new roommate to be the hot, sexy MAN that opens the door. Student and baseball player Soren is a sweetheart. There is nothing about this guy that I don't love. He had me swooning so much. The first thing that drew me to this book was the cover. I'm one of those that if a cover catches my eye, then I'm going to want to read it. Then I read the blurb and knew it was my kind of book. Hayden has moved to New York to further her modelling career. Moving into her new apartment, she's not expecting her new roommate to be the hot, sexy MAN that opens the door. Student and baseball player Soren is a sweetheart. There is nothing about this guy that I don't love. He had me swooning so much. He's hot, sweet, he listens, he's attentive. Caring, funny, sexy, ambitious, the list goes on and on. He really is the full package. Hayden is so naive it's frustrating. She's only nineteen and a typical small town girl, she can't see what's right in front of her face and it made me want to shake her (although I kind of expected that with her been quite sheltered). Not expecting her career to take off like it has, she's out of her depth but staying afloat. She's never met anyone like Soren before so naturally she's a bit clueless. I did spend most of this book feeling frustrated with her but as we found out her reasons for reacting how she does in this book, I found myself liking her a bit more. This is a really good, sweet romance that kept me entertained throughout. The friendship between the two characters is fantastic, they support each other from the start and truly want the other to succeed. Soren was definitely the star of the book, for me. I loved everything about him and his brothers are fantastic. Another great book from Nicole Williams.
    more
  • Mari
    June 2, 2017
    3.75 stars. Just a small town girl living in the big city. Sounds like a making of a song but that's how Hayley's story started. They say guys and girls can't be friends so add rommates to that. I like Hayley's go getter attitude aim high and all. Soren is the same with baseball. Both big dreamers. Hayley though comes off a bit naive is some things especially when it comes to modeling industry and the city. Something about the heroes this author writes that are just sigh. That cover depicts Sore 3.75 stars. Just a small town girl living in the big city. Sounds like a making of a song but that's how Hayley's story started. They say guys and girls can't be friends so add rommates to that. I like Hayley's go getter attitude aim high and all. Soren is the same with baseball. Both big dreamers. Hayley though comes off a bit naive is some things especially when it comes to modeling industry and the city. Something about the heroes this author writes that are just sigh. That cover depicts Soren all the way. He can be sometimes jerk and a mess but a decent guy. He has redeeming qualities for all his faults, he can funny and sweet too. Yes I felt Hayley's annoyance and wanted to throw something at him. Even Hayley isn't perfect, her unwanted attraction to her roomie makes her act out at times. Oh the bickering, banter and poking each other seems was something that spiced things up and made them more fun. The tension grows and undeniable chemistry is there. Soren can a be sweetheart though and protective of Haley and it's cute. This story is not a smooth ride at all. There were good moments, upsetting ones and fun ones. It was one those reads that was a page-turner but in a way wanted to pull my hair out too. I wasn't fond of the drama though. Felt kinda eh. I wished some things more fleshed out and more in resolution. Just so much could be have been avoided with more talk. Nicole Williams always seem to be able to draw you in the story. Her writing style engaging and interesting. Roommates has this frenemies to lovers, love/hate vibe I did like though. This one I liked the first half more and while not my favorite of hers I will still continue to read her future works. It's still an enjoyable story about young adults in love with a light touch of sports romance. *** ARC kindly provided for an honest review ***
    more
  • Theresa Alberts
    May 31, 2017
    Roommates with Benefits by Nicole Williams was a story about a naive country girl making it as a model in the big city and her self proclaimed protector, who is also her roommate unseen, Soren. Hayden moves to New York City in the hopes of making it big in the modeling world. With a contract with one of he hottest agencies and an agent who is known for creating super models, Hayden cannot wait to make it in the city she has always dreamed of. Nineteen years old and never away from home, Hayden i Roommates with Benefits by Nicole Williams was a story about a naive country girl making it as a model in the big city and her self proclaimed protector, who is also her roommate unseen, Soren. Hayden moves to New York City in the hopes of making it big in the modeling world. With a contract with one of he hottest agencies and an agent who is known for creating super models, Hayden cannot wait to make it in the city she has always dreamed of. Nineteen years old and never away from home, Hayden is determined to make her dreams come true.Soren Decker is a former hot head who is attending community college while playing baseball in the hopes of making it to the big leagues. He needs a roommate and posts an ad which Hayden responds to and the two become roommates without ever meeting.Soren and Hayden are opposites in many ways, but similar in others. As Hayden begins to navigate a world that is cut-throat and dangerous for a young woman who is too trusting, Soren is determined to protect and keep her safe. What these two don't expect is for their friendship to develop into something more, at a time where it is almost impossible to maintain.I enjoyed reading the story of Soren and Hayden, and it was extremely realistic to me. I could actually see this very thing happening in "real life". But if you are looking for angst, drama or steamy hot sex scenes, this definitely is not the book you are looking for. This is a real story, about real people, who have real life problems and I think that is why it was so easy to relate to the characters that Nicole Williams creates.3.5 stars
    more
  • Diane plourde
    June 3, 2017
    I have read a lot of books written by this author and she always manages to take me by surprise. This 5 star story really got my full undivided attention. Hayden moves to New York from a small town to make a career in modelling. She's on her way to meet her new roommate, Soren. The only problem is that it's a man. An hot cocky, full blown American hot male. It's hate at first site, but soon turned into being best friends and then to something more. The bantering between these 2 was quite comica I have read a lot of books written by this author and she always manages to take me by surprise. This 5 star story really got my full undivided attention. Hayden moves to New York from a small town to make a career in modelling. She's on her way to meet her new roommate, Soren. The only problem is that it's a man. An hot cocky, full blown American hot male. It's hate at first site, but soon turned into being best friends and then to something more. The bantering between these 2 was quite comical. Soren has got to be one of the funniest characters I've read in a while. With his sarcastic sense of humour and sexual innuendos, he had me laughing quite a few times. A great written romantic comedy that kept me reading for hours. It's an highly addictive story. Standalone told in Hayden's POV with an HEA. I strongly recommend this story.
    more
  • Flo Grugel
    May 29, 2017
    Nicole Williams has done it again with a 5 star read.While it took me a few chapters to warm up to Hayden, Soren is hands down one of my favourite YA characters, with his cheeky charm and his love for his family. I especially enjoyed meeting Soren's family and i would LOVE to see Michael and the rest of his brothers get their own book.I loved the underlying message of the book and that the characters didn't sleep around or got off their faces. The banter between Hayden and Soren was great, and t Nicole Williams has done it again with a 5 star read.While it took me a few chapters to warm up to Hayden, Soren is hands down one of my favourite YA characters, with his cheeky charm and his love for his family. I especially enjoyed meeting Soren's family and i would LOVE to see Michael and the rest of his brothers get their own book.I loved the underlying message of the book and that the characters didn't sleep around or got off their faces. The banter between Hayden and Soren was great, and the chemistry build up between the two had me begging for them to get it on!! If you're looking for a cute and funny YA read they you will love Roommates With Benefits.
    more
  • Read.Review.Repeat Blog
    June 4, 2017
    Soren Decker...my new book boyfriend! He is the epitome of a bad boy with a good heart and he had such big dreams and worked so hard towards them. I just loved him from the beginning. Then you had Hayden who also had such big dreams and was willing to move hundreds of miles away from home to live them. The 2 of them together were awesome. They both were young adults living on their own, learning how to navigate being an adult and learning how to navigate the new found feelings they were developi Soren Decker...my new book boyfriend! He is the epitome of a bad boy with a good heart and he had such big dreams and worked so hard towards them. I just loved him from the beginning. Then you had Hayden who also had such big dreams and was willing to move hundreds of miles away from home to live them. The 2 of them together were awesome. They both were young adults living on their own, learning how to navigate being an adult and learning how to navigate the new found feelings they were developing for each other. It was such a fun, sweet book to read.
    more
  • Kim
    May 30, 2017
    This was great and so very bingeable! Soren was absolutely adorably amazing. Loved!Review to come.
  • Tara | Slow Reader's Blog
    June 3, 2017
    Review to come
  • Logan Hr
    May 29, 2017
    I guess I'm in the minority here where I find it really weird that a 19 year old is living with a roommate out of the blue... never contacts her family and falls in love within a blink of an eye... I wanted more maturity from this book, but I couldn't find it.. both characters lacked of it and some of the actions seemed childish at times.. i thought it was going to have potential, but then it fell flat
    more
Write a review