Arrow of Death (The Rise and Fall #1)
Only a placeholder for now - but this will be the first book in the "bridge" series -- the books that take place between Legends of the First Empire series and the Riyria novels. This will be a standalone series and no prior knowledge of the other two series will be necessary to enjoy it to it's fullest.For those who have read Riyria, these books will provide the backstory for Esrahaddon, Jerish, and Nevrik.

Arrow of Death (The Rise and Fall #1) Details

TitleArrow of Death (The Rise and Fall #1)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseOct 1st, 2021
Rating
GenreFantasy

Arrow of Death (The Rise and Fall #1) Review

  • Michael
    January 1, 1970
    09/10/18 - And done! I'm really pleased with how it came out. I'm going to let it sit for a few weeks before reading through it one last time then passing it over to Robin for her comments.04/30/18 - Back in the trenches! As I mentioned in my last update, I had to set this book aside to finish up copy edits on Age of War and make changes to the last three books in the series. Well, I finished all that up (about a week ago), and spent the next week doing spring cleaning and getting the cabin 09/10/18 - And done! I'm really pleased with how it came out. I'm going to let it sit for a few weeks before reading through it one last time then passing it over to Robin for her comments.04/30/18 - Back in the trenches! As I mentioned in my last update, I had to set this book aside to finish up copy edits on Age of War and make changes to the last three books in the series. Well, I finished all that up (about a week ago), and spent the next week doing spring cleaning and getting the cabin ready for visitors. Had a great time this weekend, but after being away from writing for so long I've been itching to get back to the keyboard and today is the day. First step, re-reading what I've written so far. Just got done looking over the first first two chapters, and surprisingly I didn't have to change a thing--a good thing! Gonna read the rest, then start writing. But I'm glad to be back to this new series.01/03/18 - Second update! Okay, so I didn't make January...I'm about 50% through the book, but I'm going to have to put it aside for a bit as I have to do edits for the last four books in the Legends of the First Empire series. Copyedits are back on Age of War and I'm getting alpha read feedback for Age of Legends, Age of Death, and Age of Empire. But the good news is it's all outlined so when I do switch back over to this book, I'll be able to transition quickly.11/21/2017 - My first update! The writing of this book is going amazingly well. Really pleased with how it's all going together. I may be able to get it finished up in January if all goes well. People who are interested in being beta readers can sign up here.
    more
  • Helen 2.0
    January 1, 1970
    If this series is anywhere near as good as the Age of Myth series then I’m fucking ecstatic about its release.In fact, if you look very closely at every single review I’ve ever written, you may see the words “Michael J Sullivan is our lord and savior” inscribed somewhere between the lines.
    more
  • Amara
    January 1, 1970
    A bridge story?! I can't wait, just another reason to read everything again.
  • Avery (Book Deviant)
    January 1, 1970
    ANOTHER SERIES??All of my dreams are coming true. May this never end.
  • Allison Marie
    January 1, 1970
    Can’t wait to read this book. I have loved everything written by Michael J Sullivan to date, and am quite sure this will be no different.Especially seeing as Esrahaddon was one of my favourite characters in the Revelations series.My 5 star rating is to negate the asshats who clearly haven’t read the unreleased book - and just posted crappy ratings because they are bored jealous d*ckheads...
    more
  • Hannah Langendoerfer
    January 1, 1970
    I am ecstatic about this series! I am currently reading Age Of Legend (which is fantastic), so I can't wait to learn more about the Teshlors and see how it all comes together. And I think I will like Jerish because I also don't get along with Esrahaddon very well ;)
    more
  • KTQAPrimeUS1
    January 1, 1970
    Nice
Write a review