In Walked Trouble
With a deadly target on his back, DEA agent Luke Calder’s plan is to drink away his impending demise. Except instead of getting blessedly drunk, in walks a woman with a much deeper story than she’s leading on. And he definitely wants to know more. Especially when he learns she might have intel he needs. He’s not cool with lying to her, but desperate times call for desperate measures. And what starts out as simple surveillance turns into so much more.Cassandra Stone is having a bad night. Her boyfriend’s been cheating because she’s not “adventurous enough” in bed. So, she does the next logical thing—she goes in search of a dark, dangerous one-night stand. Instead, she finds smoldering eyes, deep dimples, and the killer smile of a guy who won’t leave her alone. Damn him. He says and does all the right things, making Cass believe that good men still exist. Until she learns why he took an interest in her in the first place.

In Walked Trouble Details

TitleIn Walked Trouble
Author
Formatebook
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 31st, 2017
PublisherEntangled Suspense
Rating
GenreRomance, Romantic Suspense, Suspense, Contemporary Romance, Contemporary

Readers also enjoyed


In Walked Trouble Review

  • Elaine
    August 1, 2017
    Rating 4.5/5*What a great story this turned out to be - packed with cheating, double dealing, suspense, humour, vengeance and a steamy romance in a very enjoyable, fast paced story!Cass found her boyfriend cheating on her so is determined to find someone different to sleep with. She wants a 'bad boy' to counteract the vanilla, good girl image her ex portrayed her as being. However, she chooses the bar where DEA agent Luke Calder has gone after discovering he’s the target of a drug lord. He wasn’ Rating 4.5/5*What a great story this turned out to be - packed with cheating, double dealing, suspense, humour, vengeance and a steamy romance in a very enjoyable, fast paced story!Cass found her boyfriend cheating on her so is determined to find someone different to sleep with. She wants a 'bad boy' to counteract the vanilla, good girl image her ex portrayed her as being. However, she chooses the bar where DEA agent Luke Calder has gone after discovering he’s the target of a drug lord. He wasn’t looking for a damsel in distress but, like a knight, he comes to her rescue, ensuring that, despite her drunken state, she gets to sleep off the alcohol without doing anything she might regret in the morning….Mind you, when she wakes up in his bed the next day then goes to search for him the innuendos, misunderstandings and dialogue are hilarious! Then she runs off to spy on one of the students from the school where she’s the counsellor - unwittingly interfering in surveillance being carried out by Luke and his team. From there, things just keep on getting more complicated, suspense filled and totally engaging. I thoroughly enjoyed escaping into this story. The character development is great, the plot has plenty of twists and turns and the resolution brings it all to a well deserved conclusion but only after high drama and action packed encounters!I have no hesitation in highly recommending this to anyone who enjoys suspense filled thrillers which are also packed romantic comedy. I’ll certainly be looking out for more by this author in future!I requested and was given a copy of this book via NetGalley and this is my honest opinion after choosing to read it.
    more
  • Ayekah
    July 13, 2017
    Hang onto your seat reading this one. It's everything it promises and more. Lies, betrayal, suspense, revenge and a good amount of steam thrown in.Cass meets Luke one night when she walked into a bar alone, looking for some as she called it "hot, bad boy" after catching her fiancé in bed with a coworker. He told her she was boring. She's out to prove him wrong. There she meets Luke, nicely dressed who represents everything she hates, because she just walked out on the nicely dressed guy... so sh Hang onto your seat reading this one. It's everything it promises and more. Lies, betrayal, suspense, revenge and a good amount of steam thrown in.Cass meets Luke one night when she walked into a bar alone, looking for some as she called it "hot, bad boy" after catching her fiancé in bed with a coworker. He told her she was boring. She's out to prove him wrong. There she meets Luke, nicely dressed who represents everything she hates, because she just walked out on the nicely dressed guy... so she thinks she's already got his number. She wants some hot, tatted, bike riding bad boy. Really unsure what she'll do when she gets him, but hey, she's out there. She gets pretty drunk and finally talks to Luke a little. Luke has the bartender call a cab to get her home and when she passes out, he takes her home to his place. Waking up in the morning she remembers what happened and then hears three women upstairs giggling talking about squeezing those balls and giving Luke what he needs and wow is she mad. She's already made it clear that she hates liars. She tries to sneak out, calls an Uber and realizes that she was supposed to keep an eye on a student today, one she fears is headed down the wrong path. She heads home to change into winter clothes and then to the park. Watching from behind the trees, she's watching the 4 boys. Also watching these 4 are Luke and his team he works with from the DEA. Cass doesn't know what Luke does for a living. At one point they have to intercept her and a couple of them grill her about her student and what she knows, and they are abrupt about it. After book one, you'll know that Luke now has a bulls eye on his back by a drug kingpin they are trying to bring down for reasons you can read in the book.Back to the basement scene when she wakes up and dashes upstairs she's met with the looks from 3 older women who are there fixing him breakfast. Hysterical they are. Luke is living with Maybell and they too have a connection. Because of the threat on Luke's life when the guys are doing anything, their COM is always on, even when he's with Cass, which leads to some pretty embarrassing things said in his ear by his teammates and Cass is clueless he's got that earpiece in. Cass is a high school guidance counselor and tries her best to help these kids who wouldn't otherwise have a chance. Her school seems to be almost under siege with drug deaths and some gang related activity and kids are dying. Same case that Luke is working on.Things heat up finally with them about the last third of the book, not overdone either and inconvenient for him, she finds out he's been lying to her when she sees him doing his thing as an undercover agent. Holy Wow is she pissed and we know she hates liars. He comes to see her to ask why she was there, and she gives him hell and the whole thing spirals out of control. She throws Luke out. A few minutes later she's abducted. Which sets off a whole new direction for the story. We know things are about to get intense and interesting, we just don't know how much and how deeply.I can't believe this is only the authors second book. Amazing and intense and what a great story!! Cass and Luke have this intense connection yet they're focus lies elsewhere and their attempts at anything more than a kiss always seems to be thwarted by someone, made for some grins.I loved Maybell and her two friends. The banter between the guys was hysterical, and they each have their own story to tell. Great story Christina!! I loved it! I anxiously await Tyke's book. 4.5 stars from me.**arc from NetGalley and Entangled in exchange for a fair review.**
    more
  • Kim Reads (Read Your Writes Book Reviews)
    July 31, 2017
    Christina Elle is a new to me author. In Walked Trouble is the second book in her Under Covers series and is a standalone read. This book has captured my attention and has made me a huge fan.In Walked Trouble picks up after the events of On Her Six, the first book in the series. It opens with a funny meet cute of the lead characters, Luke Calder and Cassandra Stone. The laugh out loud moments continue throughout the book, but don’t be fooled, the story does get serious and very deadly.Luke Calde Christina Elle is a new to me author. In Walked Trouble is the second book in her Under Covers series and is a standalone read. This book has captured my attention and has made me a huge fan.In Walked Trouble picks up after the events of On Her Six, the first book in the series. It opens with a funny meet cute of the lead characters, Luke Calder and Cassandra Stone. The laugh out loud moments continue throughout the book, but don’t be fooled, the story does get serious and very deadly.Luke Calder is a DEA Agent currently working in Baltimore. He and his team are on the hunt for a drug lord who’s teamed up with a street gang and is distributing a deadly drug to teens at schools throughout Baltimore. For Luke, finding drug lord Jose Serrano is extremely important and goes far beyond just this case. After the events of On Her Six, Luke has a target on his back and Jose wants him dead.Cassandra “Cass” Stone is full of passion and heart. She’s a Guidance Counselor at John C. Carver High School, a school full of underprivileged students with an extremely low graduation rate. Cass sees potential in a lot of her students, unfortunately, her students themselves don’t always see it. It doesn’t help that their families would prefer for them to bypass high school and college and either work at a minimum wage job or become a member of the local street gangs. One of those students is Miguel Cortez and Cass will do anything to make sure he is safe and goes to college on the full scholarship he’s earned.When Cass stumbles upon an undercover surveillance Luke and his team are conducting, she unknowingly becomes Luke’s new assignment. He has to get close to Cass to find out what she knows about the drugs and how the kids are getting them. However, this new assignment is about to get messy very quickly. Real feelings get involved and Cass refuses to sit on the sideline and allow Miguel to become just another statistic.Cassandra Elle has woven together a wonderful romantic suspense that captures your attention from page one and takes you on an incredible ride. You can’t help but fall for Luke with his easy going ways and charm. Cass is so easy to like. Her heart guides her and yes, it gets her into trouble, but you have to admire her passion and determination. But Christina doesn’t just stop at incredible leads, the secondary characters also add to the story. The bromance between Luke and his teammates is really something to behold. Let’s not forget about the suspense. There were moments that left me breathless, as well as on the verge of tears.I now have to go back and read the first book in this series and sit on pins and needles, waiting for the next book to come out.**Received a copy from Entangled Publishing and voluntarily reviewed.**
    more
  • Sage Knightly
    August 2, 2017
    In Walked Trouble is passion, heartache, and strength at its finest. Fired up with danger, secrets, and a romance that burns like the sun on the hottest day, this is a perfect combination of action and lust that keeps you flipping pages until you no longer can. And even then you burn for more; more of the hilarious bantering characters, the flames that threaten to burn the pages with their passion, and the thrilling danger of fighting bad guys. Unable to put it down, I devoured this addicting ta In Walked Trouble is passion, heartache, and strength at its finest. Fired up with danger, secrets, and a romance that burns like the sun on the hottest day, this is a perfect combination of action and lust that keeps you flipping pages until you no longer can. And even then you burn for more; more of the hilarious bantering characters, the flames that threaten to burn the pages with their passion, and the thrilling danger of fighting bad guys. Unable to put it down, I devoured this addicting tale in a single sitting! This was such a fun, quick read because of the narration and what the author presents to us. Cassandra and Luke alternate between POVs and it makes reading this tale so much more engrossing as we feel from both sides instead of merely one. We get the bantering, the actions, the emotions, and we get the connection. Seeing so deeply into both of them allowed us to get to know secondary characters (Ash, Sam, Reese, Tyke) and the danger Luke is hiding from. This makes a perfect balance of telling readers what we need to know without dumping everything all at once. And it makes it so much easier to be invested in the tale when we uncover little parts at a time, like pieces to a puzzle. Not to mention, the characters weren't dull or similar to each other. All had unique voices, loud personalities and they all played a role in the novel, making each feel important and needed instead of merely there. Yes we don't see a whole lot of the secondary characters, not like the depth of what we see from Luke and Cassandra, but they still easily have their own personalities that flow off the page and make reading more fun. We, as humans, tend to like getting to know new people. This book gives us that without piling information on us, making characters seem like twins, and showing us the dynamics between them all. This book is about Cassandra and Luke, but it's also about family, and Luke's team is the family he can't live without, no matter how odd they may seem together. Full of strength and unwavering loyalty, readers will not want to step away from this world where so much is treasured. What I adored most of all however, is Luke. He is so caring, and he treats Cassandra so well. He gave her confidence, let her speak her mind and not once did he put her down for it. He was angry that her ex ever let her feel so uncomfortable in her own skin, making her feel like she can't talk about anything that matters to her. Luke understood her desires, her passions, and he encouraged her. He let her speak, he wanted her too. And he respected her choices. Honestly, he's pretty close to perfect. If I ever have a man, I want him to treat me like Luke does Cassandra. Overall, this is a lovely book that will make you feel so much and in so many ways. The loyalty, family, and passion that infuses each chapter will keep you wanting more. I recommend giving it a try.*Thank you InkSlingerPR for providing me with an eARC so I could participate in the tour
    more
  • MsChris1161
    August 2, 2017
    Great read! IN WALKED TROUBLE by Christina Elle really kept my attention right from the first scene. From that point on I was hooked on her characters and the storyline. Cassandra has just the right mix of vulnerable, sweet, full of heart, and tough, I'm not taking any more crap from lying men! Likewise, Luke is all tall, sexy swagger, gorgeous with alluring blue eyes, all the right lines, and clearly a player. Yet, he's a hero and not just as a DEA agent, but also in how he rescues Cassandra an Great read! IN WALKED TROUBLE by Christina Elle really kept my attention right from the first scene. From that point on I was hooked on her characters and the storyline. Cassandra has just the right mix of vulnerable, sweet, full of heart, and tough, I'm not taking any more crap from lying men! Likewise, Luke is all tall, sexy swagger, gorgeous with alluring blue eyes, all the right lines, and clearly a player. Yet, he's a hero and not just as a DEA agent, but also in how he rescues Cassandra and never once takes advantage of her. Even when she pretty much begs him too. He too has a big heart. He just needed to find the right woman to trust it with. Great love story. Loveable characters, and not just Luke and Cassandra. Tyke definitely deserves honorable mention, as do Maybell and her two friends. Hilarious dialogue. Laughs for sure, but danger, suspense, and bad guys. This is my first book from Christina Elle, but the second in her Under Covers series. I'm absolutely going to go back to read that one too. 4.5 stars~Complimentary copy downloaded from NetGalley. All opinions expressed in this review are my own.
    more
  • Linda Quick
    July 23, 2017
    LOVED this book! Luke is at a bar one evening when Cass walks in looking for a bad boy. He's too pretty and clean cut for what she wants, but they start talking anyway and Luke is amused by her, but not particularly interested. Surprisingly, he then sees her at a drug buy that he's surveilling as part of his job as an undercover DEA agent. Luke doesn't know her role and she doesn't understand what he's doing there. Such begins one of the most unusual romances ever, as, instead of answering her q LOVED this book! Luke is at a bar one evening when Cass walks in looking for a bad boy. He's too pretty and clean cut for what she wants, but they start talking anyway and Luke is amused by her, but not particularly interested. Surprisingly, he then sees her at a drug buy that he's surveilling as part of his job as an undercover DEA agent. Luke doesn't know her role and she doesn't understand what he's doing there. Such begins one of the most unusual romances ever, as, instead of answering her questions, he asks her out.This is a quickly moving romantic suspense that fans of the genre will love. I would give this 4.5 stars, but rounded up. It lost half a point for the incredulity of a woman getting involved with a man without knowing his job - not even a made up story about a job. However, even with that, this is a great book that should be at the top of your TBR list. The author is on my must read authors' list.Note to author: Thank you for your beautiful dedication. As a LEO's mom, I particularly appreciated it. I pray for your husband's safely along with that of all of our LEOs.
    more
  • Bette Hansen
    July 29, 2017
    LOVED this book! Just the right mix of romance, steam, and suspense. With great characters and an intriguing storyline this was a very satisfying read.Luke Calder is a DEA agent with a target on his back. The last thing he should be doing is getting involved with a woman but when Cassandra Stone walks through the bar door he is immediately drawn in. Cassandra fresh out of a relationship where she was told she was unadventurous is on the lookout for a bad bad to prove she has what it takes. Luke LOVED this book! Just the right mix of romance, steam, and suspense. With great characters and an intriguing storyline this was a very satisfying read.Luke Calder is a DEA agent with a target on his back. The last thing he should be doing is getting involved with a woman but when Cassandra Stone walks through the bar door he is immediately drawn in. Cassandra fresh out of a relationship where she was told she was unadventurous is on the lookout for a bad bad to prove she has what it takes. Luke doesn't fit the bill but he's fun. The next day back at work Cassandra is caught up in a DEA surveillance of a drug deal. Luke can't figure out why she's there or how's she's involved but he's determined to find out. That's how their relationship starts and it only gets wilder from there!Definitely a book I recommend. It's a fast paced read and one you don't want to miss.
    more
  • Kim Vanravenswaay
    July 22, 2017
    This book was fantastic. Cassandra is so compassionate about her students. She goes way beyond what is expected, and truly tries to reach the troubled teens. She was definitely my favorite character. Luke is pretty lucky to have such good friends to work with. They have each others back every single time. It was funny, all the grief that the guys give him while he's on coms. They give him a hard time and he can't say anything or else he'd blow his cover. Luke and Cassandra make a cute couple. Ca This book was fantastic. Cassandra is so compassionate about her students. She goes way beyond what is expected, and truly tries to reach the troubled teens. She was definitely my favorite character. Luke is pretty lucky to have such good friends to work with. They have each others back every single time. It was funny, all the grief that the guys give him while he's on coms. They give him a hard time and he can't say anything or else he'd blow his cover. Luke and Cassandra make a cute couple. Cassandra not sure if she's desirable to men. And Luke has no problem showing her just how desirable she truly is.
    more
  • Christina Elle
    July 28, 2017
    Great if you love **FUNNY, SUSPENSEFUL, and HOT stories** -- a fun ride!!AMZ: http://amzn.to/2t1MenKB&N: http://bit.ly/2tFPvYUiBooks: http://apple.co/2tbuOjO Google: http://bit.ly/2ugksUR Kobo: http://bit.ly/2t1VHeS
  • Teresa
    July 7, 2017
    **I received a copy of In Walked Trouble from Entangled Publishing and Net Galley in exchange for a voluntary and honest review**In Walked Trouble by Christina Elle is the second book of her Under Covers series by the author. This is the first time I've read her and hopefully Tyke's story will be the next book.Luke Calder is a DEA agent who with his team have been informed that drug load Serrano is back in the US and has put a hit out on him because the team had killed his daughter and grandson. **I received a copy of In Walked Trouble from Entangled Publishing and Net Galley in exchange for a voluntary and honest review**In Walked Trouble by Christina Elle is the second book of her Under Covers series by the author. This is the first time I've read her and hopefully Tyke's story will be the next book.Luke Calder is a DEA agent who with his team have been informed that drug load Serrano is back in the US and has put a hit out on him because the team had killed his daughter and grandson. Luke is determined to drink himself into oblivion until Cassie walks into the bar with intentions of getting drunk and laid. She has just caught her fiance with his secretary and been told that she isn't spontaneous enough in bed, very determined to prove him wrong, she sees Luke as her chance to live a little. But he's a gentleman and takes her home after she passes out. However the next day during a drug bust who should show up in the same park but Cassie who had just run away his house after a misunderstanding that very morning. Cassandra Stone is a guidance counselor at a high a school who just wants more for the kids than being in gangs and selling drugs and not taking a chance to further their education after high school. A small town girl from Montana who has come to Baltimore with a dream of showing the kids a brighter future but first she has to convince her father that she doesn't want to come home, she wants to make a difference. When she meets Luke she doesn't realize how entwined their lives will be when one of her students, Miguel whose brother is a up and coming drug dealer wants to get more kids into drugs at any cost even death. When she ends kidnapped its just plain luck that Luke finds her while raiding the abandoned house. Unfortunately, a gun fight starts when the agents try to rescue the hostages and Cassie ends up severely hurt. Will Luke and Cassie manage to get beyond their differences and stay together?I loved the three ladies who took in Luke when he needed them they were a hoot and their conversation of sex was hilarious! I really hope that Tyke gets the next book as there was a tiny hint towards the end that the woman he'd been waiting for was mentioned. All in all I'd give the book a solid 4 stars and feel that it could be read as a stand alone without reading the first book, On her six.
    more
  • Erica
    August 2, 2017
    Surprisingly funny! In Walked Trouble by Christina Elle is a contemporary romance that is the second book of her Under Covers series. I hadn't read the first book but I didn't feel confused or lost with starting with the second book. I decided to read this book after seeing it offered on NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.Luke Calder is a DEA agent that is being targeted by a drug cartel. Luke doesn’t get a chance to get away too often from his DEA team that is trying to protecting him. Surprisingly funny! In Walked Trouble by Christina Elle is a contemporary romance that is the second book of her Under Covers series. I hadn't read the first book but I didn't feel confused or lost with starting with the second book. I decided to read this book after seeing it offered on NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.Luke Calder is a DEA agent that is being targeted by a drug cartel. Luke doesn’t get a chance to get away too often from his DEA team that is trying to protecting him. On a rare evening he gets the opportunity to relax and goes to a bar for some drinks. There he meets Cass Stone. Cass is in the bar to try to score a one-night stand to prove to herself that she isn’t vanilla in the bedroom as her cheating boyfriend has told her. There she meets Luke. Luke is very interested in her but to Cass he isn’t fitting the bill for a one-night stand. Cass rejects his advances and figures she will never see him again. But just days later they run into each other again under different circumstances.This book surprised me because I wasn’t expecting it to be so funny. All of the characters have moments of humor but I was really laughing out loud anytime the older ladies Luke lives with made an appearance. I gave this book 4 stars and not 5 for two reasons, the first is the beginning of this book is fairly predicable and has a similar plot to other contemporary romances I have read. The second reason was in my opinion the pace was a bit slow for ¾ of the book. It wasn’t until the last quarter before this book really picked up the pace and became an unpredictable ride. All in all this book is solid with deep likeable characters. The writing is also fantastic. Since I didn’t read the first book of the series I will go back and read it since there are a lot of references in this book to past events that Luke is now dealing with in this story.
    more
  • Victoria Bunce
    July 28, 2017
    Please note I received a copy of IN WALKED TROUBLE from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you to the publisher and author.I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it! 5 stars and then some! Here’s why:Christina Elle incorporated a balance of romantic suspense, humor, and sexiness to her writing. I found myself laughing out loud in the middle of the doctor’s office, in the car rider line, and then right before bed. I simply devoured the story in one day. I love a good case of mistaken identity roman Please note I received a copy of IN WALKED TROUBLE from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you to the publisher and author.I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it! 5 stars and then some! Here’s why:Christina Elle incorporated a balance of romantic suspense, humor, and sexiness to her writing. I found myself laughing out loud in the middle of the doctor’s office, in the car rider line, and then right before bed. I simply devoured the story in one day. I love a good case of mistaken identity romance and Ms. Elle delivers.DEA agent Luke is at a bar trying to unwind after finding out there’s been a hit placed on him when Cass walks in looking for a really, really bad boy. The kind of bad boy you don’t bring home to Mama and Daddy. Luke is donning some straight-cut clothes after a work meeting and he’s definitely too clean cut for what Cass wants in order to erase her soon-to-be-almost-ex-fiancé’s unceremoniously dumping her when she finds him in bed with a coworker. Luke and Cass hit it off right away, and the flirty banter is LOL hilarious. When they accidentally run into each other at a drug sting, all hell breaks loose and the real fun begins. The supporting characters are well rounded and play an integral part of the story. I love how the author threads in some of her other stories and characters, but at the same time, you don’t have to read any of them to get the most out of this one. Highly recommend.
    more
  • Becky Burciaga
    July 24, 2017
    I honestly had not expected this story to be as laugh out funny as it was, then changes its tone, creating a totally different feel to the story...in a really good way. Cass is in a class of her own when it comes to smart, witty, and engaging. Luke's inner monologues in response to Cass's banter and behavior were hilarity in themselves. The author's ability to create create characters who surprise you is a wonderful way to keep a story moving along smoothly, at a quick and entertaining paceWhile I honestly had not expected this story to be as laugh out funny as it was, then changes its tone, creating a totally different feel to the story...in a really good way. Cass is in a class of her own when it comes to smart, witty, and engaging. Luke's inner monologues in response to Cass's banter and behavior were hilarity in themselves. The author's ability to create create characters who surprise you is a wonderful way to keep a story moving along smoothly, at a quick and entertaining paceWhile the story starts out in a style some may think as softly, it took of, building steam as the story progressed. There were some excellently executed tense moments where the story could go either way...I truly thought it took a turn that was going to be heartbreaking. The author definitely knows how to draw her readers into the story, with twists and turns...with the least expected and surprising instances just popping out of nowhere to cause a whole different turn to the story. I hope the series will continue, I've enjoyed Ms Elle's brand of storytelling and look forward to seeing more of her work in the future. This ARC book was complimentary, provided by the Publisher and Netgalley. I am voluntarily providing my honest review.
    more
  • Book Him Danno
    July 27, 2017
    Christina Elle did a wonderful job of bring of creating characters that reader will not only fall head over heel in love with but cheer for as the story unfolds. The story is well spaced with moments of romance mixed in with mystery. In Walked Trouble has a lot and I mean a lot of inner monologue which is entertaining as well what causes a communication issues between Luke and Cass. The story starts to really pick up pace after they romantically get together and of course the conflict that will Christina Elle did a wonderful job of bring of creating characters that reader will not only fall head over heel in love with but cheer for as the story unfolds. The story is well spaced with moments of romance mixed in with mystery. In Walked Trouble has a lot and I mean a lot of inner monologue which is entertaining as well what causes a communication issues between Luke and Cass. The story starts to really pick up pace after they romantically get together and of course the conflict that will tear them apart.Christina Elle will make reader want to pick up book one in the series no because readers will be lost but because of her ability to have the readers get to know the other characters they grow to love.The little old ladies had me cracking up as the play match maker as well as parent.I can't wait to read the first in the series as well as book 3.Thank you Netgalley and the publisher for my advance copy of In Walked Trouble.
    more
  • Linda Romer
    July 31, 2017
    In Walked Trouble by Christina Elle What a great story. Funny, heartwarming and exciting. With a serious plot and strong characters and an explosive ending that will have you holding your breath.I loved Cassandra Stone's character, she has a great personality and I found myself laughing out loud at most of her antics. Luke Calder/DEA agent was also a great character and very much swoon worthy.I give In Walked Trouble 4 stars for its great story with strong characters.I would recommend this story In Walked Trouble by Christina Elle What a great story. Funny, heartwarming and exciting. With a serious plot and strong characters and an explosive ending that will have you holding your breath.I loved Cassandra Stone's character, she has a great personality and I found myself laughing out loud at most of her antics. Luke Calder/DEA agent was also a great character and very much swoon worthy.I give In Walked Trouble 4 stars for its great story with strong characters.I would recommend this story to adults.
    more
  • Karen Roma
    August 1, 2017
    While I was disappointed to realise I had missed the first book in this series, I was pleasantly surprised by the total grip this story had on my attention and interest.A fabulous tale packed with suspense, deceit, action and romance; In Walked Trouble is totally true to its name and succeeds in drawing in the reader and holding on tight till the last page is read.I’m going back to read book one, and will look forward to more thoroughly intriguing stories from this talented author.
    more
  • Katrina Berry
    July 20, 2017
    What a ride! Elle brought her A-game with this great read that incorporates a balanced mix of suspense, romance, a bit of humor and some sexy heat! Definitely a must-read! An ARC was generously provided in exchange for an honest review of which this is both honest and completely voluntary.
    more
  • Laura Hannaway
    July 28, 2017
    Sweet, sexy and exciting! Highly recommended!!*ARC provided by NetGalley and the publisher in return for an honest review*
  • Mags
    July 19, 2017
    This story although a little slow to start drew me in and kept me engaged throughout. Even though there was little in the way of suspense or action. But what there was I did enjoy. Plus the two main characters were likable. As were the secondary ones. Including Maybel, Celia and Lukes teammates. I also never once felt like I was missing out by having not read the book in this series. And I would recommend this story to others. I would also check out the first book in this series at some point in This story although a little slow to start drew me in and kept me engaged throughout. Even though there was little in the way of suspense or action. But what there was I did enjoy. Plus the two main characters were likable. As were the secondary ones. Including Maybel, Celia and Lukes teammates. I also never once felt like I was missing out by having not read the book in this series. And I would recommend this story to others. I would also check out the first book in this series at some point in the future.**I was kindly provided with an ARC by Entangled Publishing in exchange for an honest review**
    more
Write a review