The Ghost of You and Me
How do you tell someone who hates you and blames you for the death of his best friend that you miss him? From the bestselling teen and young adult author of Cinder & Ella comes a new heart-wrenching romance sure to bring all the feels. The tragic death of Spencer Schott unravels the lives of the two people he loved most—his girlfriend, Bailey, and his best friend, Wes. Secrets and guilt from that fateful night keep both Bailey and Wes from overcoming Spencer’s loss and moving on with their lives. Now, nearly a year later, both Bailey and Wes are still so broken over what happened that Spencer can’t find peace in the afterlife. In order to put his soul to rest, he’s given one chance to come back and set things right...even if that means setting up his girlfriend with his best friend. With the emotional resonance of Jellicoe Road and the magical realism of The Lovely Bones, The Ghost of You and Me is a story about overcoming grief, finding redemption for past mistakes, and the healing power of friendship and love. Fans of John Green, Sarah Dessen, and Nicholas Sparks are sure to love this haunting new tale from Kelly Oram. This is a clean young adult romance stand alone novel that reads like contemporary drama romance and has just a touch of magical realism.

The Ghost of You and Me Details

TitleThe Ghost of You and Me
Author
FormatKindle Edition
ReleaseJun 20th, 2017
PublisherBluefields
Number of pages311 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy, Paranormal, Contemporary, Young Adult, Romance

The Ghost of You and Me Review

  • Rachel E. Carter
    June 27, 2017
    Adorable. Binge read this in a couple of hours. Kelly Oram, Kasie West, and Meg are pretty much my go-to's for fluffy contemporary YA and they rarely ever let me down.
  • Muse-ic
    June 19, 2017
    THis ComEs Out TOMOrrow!!
  • Peri June
    May 17, 2017
    Bailey still can't get over the death of her boyfriend Spencer a year after it happened.Spencer can't rest in the afterlife knowing that Bailey still misses him so much. So what does he do?He comes back in ghost form to help her move on. His idea of moving on? Setting her up with his best friend, who used to be HER best friend.Confused?Good. Go read the book, then we'll talk ;)The Ghost of You and Me proves, yet again, why Kelly Oram is my favorite YA author. I was sucked into the story from the Bailey still can't get over the death of her boyfriend Spencer a year after it happened.Spencer can't rest in the afterlife knowing that Bailey still misses him so much. So what does he do?He comes back in ghost form to help her move on. His idea of moving on? Setting her up with his best friend, who used to be HER best friend.Confused?Good. Go read the book, then we'll talk ;)The Ghost of You and Me proves, yet again, why Kelly Oram is my favorite YA author. I was sucked into the story from the first paragraph, reading well into the night with no concern for how tired I'll be the next day; this author and her stories do that to me!I loved the romance in this book (all of them) and how real they seemed.Bailey is not your typical insecure MC. On the contrary, she's one of the pretty, popular girls who people love to watch her every move. So when her boyfriend dies, the geeky Spencer, everyone expects her to be sad, yes, but they also expect her to get over it--as if it were that easy to get over the death of a loved one.Slowly but surely, her friends lose patience with her and Bailey finds herself isolated--that is until Ghost Spencer shows up to help her, of course.I loved loved loved their relationship (kinda bummed that he died before the start of the book, though). I especially liked how loyal they both were. Even though we only got glimpses of the two of them together, it was enough for me to get attached to the idea of them, and that maybe, possibly caused me to tear up a couple of times (I said possibly! I'm not confirming or denying anything!)I have to talk about sexy Wes, who could be interpreted as a jerk if you don't look too closely. Wes practically broke my heart every time he appeared on the page. I KNEW there had to be a deeper reason for his distance, and I was very happy to be right.Special mention goes to Charlotte, the coolest friend ever!! (and my favorite character).Finally, I have to say that this is more than another fluffy romance (not that there's anything wrong with fluffy romances, I LIVE for those). This book goes a bit deeper than that by showing you that a person should never take things at face value because there's always something you don't know; the eye can't see everything.Would recommend to ALL.
    more
  • Boundless Book Reviews
    June 20, 2017
    The Ghost of You and Me is one of the most heartbreaking but beautiful stories, I have read in a really long time. Bailey has lost someone that meant the world to her. The one true person in her life that she loved so deeply. She has been in a haze for over a year. Being numb to the whole world. But something happens, that changes everything. It has been awhile since I’ve cried and felt a deep connection to a character. This story is full of hope, even when you are at your lowest point. "He went The Ghost of You and Me is one of the most heartbreaking but beautiful stories, I have read in a really long time. Bailey has lost someone that meant the world to her. The one true person in her life that she loved so deeply. She has been in a haze for over a year. Being numb to the whole world. But something happens, that changes everything. It has been awhile since I’ve cried and felt a deep connection to a character. This story is full of hope, even when you are at your lowest point. "He went to heaven, and he took my heart with him."Kelly is the queen of YA Novels and if you’ve never heard of her, you’re really missing out. This story touched me in lots of ways. But being the good book reviewer that I’ am. I’m not going to give everything away. Just know, that it will have you in tears. And if you’re anything like me, you’ll cry yourself the whole way through. Watching the changes that Bailey goes through and everything she overcomes, it’s inspiring in a sense. Losing someone isn’t easy, it never will be. Because they are truly gone. Overall, it’s a 5 HUGE Boundless Stars from me. Kelly did something wonderful with this story. It’s topics that are hard, but it’s written in such a poignant and beautiful way. http://www.boundlessbookreviews.comhttps://www.facebook.com/BBReviews
    more
  • Aimee (Getting Your Read On)
    June 27, 2017
    4.5 starsTo begin with, I have to say that while I think Kelly Oram is an amazingly gifted writer, after her last book I had about given up on reading her books. I'm a girl that prefers her books clean- free from swearing and sexual content and Kelly really pushes that boundary for me. (yes, I realize that this is a personal preference and one not shared by everyone) Then I saw the blurb for this book and it says "clean" and I debated because I really wanted to read this book and I really wanted 4.5 starsTo begin with, I have to say that while I think Kelly Oram is an amazingly gifted writer, after her last book I had about given up on reading her books. I'm a girl that prefers her books clean- free from swearing and sexual content and Kelly really pushes that boundary for me. (yes, I realize that this is a personal preference and one not shared by everyone) Then I saw the blurb for this book and it says "clean" and I debated because I really wanted to read this book and I really wanted to love it but I was unsure based on all my previous experiences with her books. I decided to give it one more shot because, hello? It's Kelly Oram. And did I mention that I think she is an amazing writer? She has a gift for making characters seem so real and vibrant in stories that completely suck you in. This story is a bit unlike any of Kelly's others. I loved the grittier, messier, more complicated feelings and emotions from both Bailey and Wes. Feelings of loss, guilt, anger and misunderstanding were swirling around with love, trust, forgiveness and overcoming. As the story unfolds, bit by bit, I was completely taken with Bailey, Wes and yes, even Spencer the ghost. I thought there was an excellent balance between the heavier issues and the lighter side of friendship, high school and young love. This book definitely kept me engaged- my interest, and my feelings. I love when that happens in a book!I'm so glad I read this book! It was one of the better ones I've read this month which is saying something because June has been an awesome review month. :) Content: references to teenage party with drinking, mild innuendo- I received a copy of this book in conjunction with this review tour. All opinions expressed are my own.
    more
  • L.J. Evans
    June 27, 2017
    This book was very moving. I felt a deep connection to all the characters and even though I didn't always like their attitude or their choices, I understood completely where they were coming from and their loss and loneliness. I love that it had a happy ending. It was one of my favorite Kelly Oram books.
    more
  • Monica Mccarver
    June 10, 2017
    I would like to thank Kelly Oram for gifting me this ARC in exchange for an honest review.To start off, I’m going to just fangirl for a second! I am totally biased when it comes to this author. There is not a book of hers that I have not loved. She has a very unique way of writing different genres but will also put in one little sentence that draws all of her books together. Whether she is writing romcom, paranormal, or rip your heart out HEA romances you will not be disappointed in her work.Ok, I would like to thank Kelly Oram for gifting me this ARC in exchange for an honest review.To start off, I’m going to just fangirl for a second! I am totally biased when it comes to this author. There is not a book of hers that I have not loved. She has a very unique way of writing different genres but will also put in one little sentence that draws all of her books together. Whether she is writing romcom, paranormal, or rip your heart out HEA romances you will not be disappointed in her work.Ok, on to the book. Oh my heck!!! If you are looking for a book with lots of feels…. This is it! The Ghost of You and Me takes you on an emotional roller coaster between three best friends who not only share a special friendship in life but in death as well. This is one of those books that have you rooting for the guy to get the girl but at the same time feeling heartbroken about the “other” guy loosing the girl. As the blurb said, this is a story about overcoming grief, finding redemption for past mistakes, and the healing power of friendship and love. I’d like to add that there is also some laugh out loud moments that help to balance out the emotional ones. I absolutely love every one of her main characters in this story. I loved the easy going relationship that Spencer and Bailey share and also the love they have for each other that reach beyond the grave. I loved the secret love that Wes harbors for Bailey and the fact that everyone else can see it but her. I love how they all met as kids and fell for each other then. The secret pact between the boys was so sweet and how one game of spin the bottle changed or determined their future. As with all of her books, they are perfect for teen readers all the way to adult. She’s a pretty clean writer and one that I let my own teen daughter read. This book is so worth the read.
    more
  • Whitney (Shooting Stars Reviews)
    June 27, 2017
    Reviewed by [email protected] Stars ReviewsBailey lost her boyfriend/best friend a year ago, and she lost her other best friend as well. Things aren't going so great with her, she's been suffering from a horrible case of depression, and she doesn't know how to move forward from here. But with the help of a new friend, her doctor's and teachers they help to move forward. And when she starts seeing her dead boyfriend's ghost things get a little crazy, especially when the other boy she ever loved ha Reviewed by [email protected] Stars ReviewsBailey lost her boyfriend/best friend a year ago, and she lost her other best friend as well. Things aren't going so great with her, she's been suffering from a horrible case of depression, and she doesn't know how to move forward from here. But with the help of a new friend, her doctor's and teachers they help to move forward. And when she starts seeing her dead boyfriend's ghost things get a little crazy, especially when the other boy she ever loved has come back into the picture. This book was super emotional. I cried during the whole thing. It was really good though, even if it was sad. The characters are interesting, and you can really feel the emotions that they are going through. And the plot is super good too, and it adds a little bit of supernatural to this other wise sad contemporary story. I highly recommend this book for an emotional read, but be prepared to cry.
    more
  • Charissa
    June 26, 2017
    This YA story has a unique love triangle in it. Three friends (Wes, Spencer, and Bailey) have hung out since elementary school. Spencer and Bailey have been in a romantic relationship since they were 14, but when Spencer dies, it thrusts Bailey into a spiraling depression she can’t climb out of. What hurts most is that she knows Wes blames her for Spencer’s death. She withdraws from friends, family, and life for a year, but as she gets visited by her dead boyfriend’s ‘ghost,’ she is pushed to re This YA story has a unique love triangle in it. Three friends (Wes, Spencer, and Bailey) have hung out since elementary school. Spencer and Bailey have been in a romantic relationship since they were 14, but when Spencer dies, it thrusts Bailey into a spiraling depression she can’t climb out of. What hurts most is that she knows Wes blames her for Spencer’s death. She withdraws from friends, family, and life for a year, but as she gets visited by her dead boyfriend’s ‘ghost,’ she is pushed to reach out to Wes and become friends again after their long estrangement. This heart-tugging story moved along at a fairly steady pace. There was tons of character growth and enlightenment along the way. There are humorous moments that made me laugh, as well as sad ones that made me frown. I always enjoy Oram’s stories. She writes awesome YA stories that really yank you through the pages, and tug at your heart. The paranormal element in this story was handled well, and it actually adds the comic relief needed to break up the tension. I loved it.
    more
  • Meghean Alejandro
    June 22, 2017
    Was given this book as an arc!!This books is amazing!! It gives you all the feels. Kelly Oran is amazing. Everyone should read all of her stuff.. Whatever she writes.. She is able to drawn you into the world..
  • Lissa Rice
    June 18, 2017
    **5++ Stars** Full Review and Rating will be up on Boundless Book Reviews
  • Lissa Hawley
    June 9, 2017
    "Love is as individual as snowflakes. It's all snow, but when you separate it and break it down, it's unique."This book is heartbreaking and poignant, and made me cry, and if someone else had written it I probably wouldn't have loved it so much.Kelly Oram's writing elevates any tale to a level that is difficult to achieve.So thank you Kelly for making me cry, and for introducing me to the latest characters in your head.
    more
  • Lillian
    June 14, 2017
    I received an eARC of this book from the author. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of this review.I really should know better than to start one of Kelly Oram‘s books before bedtime. It’s inevitable that I will stay up and finish reading it. I have never NOT finished one of her books in one sitting. They are that good . The characters are relatable, their plight heart-wrenchingly (is that a word?) real, and there’s just the right pinch of humor to get through the heavy s I received an eARC of this book from the author. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of this review.I really should know better than to start one of Kelly Oram‘s books before bedtime. It’s inevitable that I will stay up and finish reading it. I have never NOT finished one of her books in one sitting. They are that good . The characters are relatable, their plight heart-wrenchingly (is that a word?) real, and there’s just the right pinch of humor to get through the heavy stuff. I should have known better than to cave to my whims at 10:30pm, but I thought one chapter would be enough because I was tired when I started reading. Six hours later after multiple cries and a few snorts of laughter that woke the hubby, I was finished with The Ghost of You and Me and I was heart-broken and exhilarated and couldn’t calm down to sleep.The Ghost of You and Me by Kelly Oram is her best yet. Honestly I may even like it better than Cinder & Ella (Sorry Brian!). I was a little skeptical about how I would feel about the book when I started it. I mean yeah boy is dead and girl has to move on, but there was a bit of a love triangle going on when boy was alive SO I was skeptical. I shouldn’t have been. Seriously, I should have had faith in Kelly Oram. She’s never let me down. The heavy topics explored in this book really hit home for me, and I don’t think anyone else could have written it better.The entire book is told from Bailey’s point of view. Bailey is introduced as a heartbroken teen. It’s been nearly a year since her long term boyfriend and best friend died in a car accident. She should be starting to put her life back together, instead she’s a living zombie. She goes through the motions but isn’t really there. Her heart has been shattered to pieces and feeling numb is her way to get through the days. I’ve been there. Grief, depression, anger, even lashing out is all normal they say. Bailey’s plight is that she feels SO guilty she doesn’t feel worthy of the things she experiences anymore.Then there’s Wes. I was a bit confused over his character at first. Bailey remembers him as a guy that hates her. He has hated her ever since she started dating Spencer despite the fact that he was just as much her friend as he was Spencer’s prior to dating. At least that is what she thinks. But that isn’t what the reader gleans. Like Bailey, Wes is feeling guilty for living when Spencer didn’t. My heart ached for Wes. He is so broken and lost I just wanted to reach through the pages and give him a hug.And finally you have ghost boy aka Spencer. As the blurb says, Spencer can’t rest when the two people he loves the most are still hurting because of him. He is given a short window to come back and fix things and he can only appear to one person, so of course he chooses Bailey. I did not read the blurb before reading the book so I thought she was imagining Spencer but then realized no he was really there. I actually really liked this element of the book. The magical realism was not too far stretched. It was perfect for telling the story and helping the characters “move on.” I loved Spencer and I think I hurt for him just as much as Bailey and Wes did. I loved his wit and how he knew exactly what they needed from him.Overall I really loved this book. I loved the characters, the plot and even the ghost. If you’re a fan of Kelly Oram or you enjoy YA contemporary, I highly recommend it. It is worth all the feels!!!
    more
  • Julie
    June 24, 2017
    I enjoyed this touching story. It addresses some difficult topics that teens and even adults might face: death of a loved one, how to pick up the pieces of your life and move on, peer pressure and teenage cliques, cancer, suicidal thoughts, and the constant pressure to fit in and live up to others' expectations.Bailey, Spencer, and Wes are the best of friends growing up, but that of course changes as they become teenagers. Bailey and Spencer fall in love and Wes has a difficult time with their n I enjoyed this touching story. It addresses some difficult topics that teens and even adults might face: death of a loved one, how to pick up the pieces of your life and move on, peer pressure and teenage cliques, cancer, suicidal thoughts, and the constant pressure to fit in and live up to others' expectations.Bailey, Spencer, and Wes are the best of friends growing up, but that of course changes as they become teenagers. Bailey and Spencer fall in love and Wes has a difficult time with their new relationship. Then Spencer dies in an accident — Bailey and Wes both spiral into major depression and don't even contact each other for almost a year.With the anniversary of Spencer's death looming, and continued pressure from her family and friends, Bailey begins to slowly come out of her funk — only to begin questioning her sanity because Spencer's ghost has begun visiting her. Apparently he has some unfinished business that he needs her help with.Wes is just trying to keep his head above water. No one at school knows why he basically disappeared from the face of the earth following Spencer's funeral, or why he showed up at school unexpectedly. His appearance may have thrown Bailey for a bit of a loop.Overall, I enjoyed this story of love and loss. It's what one might call a beautifully tragic tale. It has a happy ending, but it is fairly predictable. I did feel that the lesbian relationship was somewhat gratuitous. There really wasn't a plot driven reason for that to be included. Yes, it makes sense, but was unnecessary, in my opinion. I noticed some mixed up/incorrect names and pronouns that were enough to be a concern, but I'm assuming this was because I received a review copy and that these issues were fixed in the final published copy.FYI~ fairly clean readHonest disclosure ~ I received a review copy
    more
  • Cassy
    June 22, 2017
    I love Kelly's writing style and she blows me away with each new book and this one is no different! But WARNING it will make you cry your eyes out!! Ok now that we got that out of the way.Bailey (the lead girl) reminds me of Ella in Kelly's other series Cinder and Ella. She has gone thru so much and yet still manages to fight thru every day. I can say pretty much every one wants to know someone like Spencer, his funny and understanding personality just makes you love his character so much even w I love Kelly's writing style and she blows me away with each new book and this one is no different! But WARNING it will make you cry your eyes out!! Ok now that we got that out of the way.Bailey (the lead girl) reminds me of Ella in Kelly's other series Cinder and Ella. She has gone thru so much and yet still manages to fight thru every day. I can say pretty much every one wants to know someone like Spencer, his funny and understanding personality just makes you love his character so much even with all his faults. I thought we might have needed to see a bit more of Wes's character, I don't feel like I really learned his personality like I did Bailey and Spencer. And I just didn't know and understand him.Again this book will make you cry your eyes out in just the first few chapters so have tissues near by! I finished this book in about a day and it's a fairly large book. It just pulls you in , and you can't stop reading til you find out how it all ends. I'm giving it 5 stars and telling you to read it And every other book Kelly has out!
    more
  • Kelly
    June 21, 2017
    So perfectly amazingThe Ghost of You and Me by Kelly Oram was perfect. If you don't like stories that give you all the feels, then this book is not for you because it literally had me in tears from start to finish. I felt every emotion that was given. Losing someone is beyond words but Kelly somehow managed to capture just exactly what loss truly feels like. A part of your heart and soul is gone and I'm pretty sure that everyone who has lost someone has wished they could see them just once more. So perfectly amazingThe Ghost of You and Me by Kelly Oram was perfect. If you don't like stories that give you all the feels, then this book is not for you because it literally had me in tears from start to finish. I felt every emotion that was given. Losing someone is beyond words but Kelly somehow managed to capture just exactly what loss truly feels like. A part of your heart and soul is gone and I'm pretty sure that everyone who has lost someone has wished they could see them just once more. The way in which Kelly shows just that had me feeling that if the dead could visit you, it would most likely follow how she thought it up. The whole story felt realistic and I could definitely put myself in there. It was relatable and overall a fantastic read. If you loved Joni Underway, then you will most certainly love this one too. And vice versa if you haven't read that one of hers!!
    more
  • Lora
    June 14, 2017
    5 out of 5 stars!!!I am not a fan of paranormal stories under normal conditions. In fact, I saw the synopsis of this book and immediately thought that I wouldn’t enjoy it, BUT this author stole my heart with her other book Cinder & Ella so I decided to just go with it and see what happens…I AM SO GLAD I WENT WITH IT! This book was so amazing. Spencer’s role in the story is critical despite the fact that he’s dead. Wes and Bailey were best friend with Spencer until Spencer and Bailey started 5 out of 5 stars!!!I am not a fan of paranormal stories under normal conditions. In fact, I saw the synopsis of this book and immediately thought that I wouldn’t enjoy it, BUT this author stole my heart with her other book Cinder & Ella so I decided to just go with it and see what happens…I AM SO GLAD I WENT WITH IT! This book was so amazing. Spencer’s role in the story is critical despite the fact that he’s dead. Wes and Bailey were best friend with Spencer until Spencer and Bailey started dating. Though Wes and Spencer remained close, the relationship between Bailey and Wes suffered. I enjoyed how the author didn’t just tell us this, but showed us as the novel progressed. This book had a great pace and so, so many emotions. I felt everything as I was reading. I cried so many tears - some sad and some happy. I can’t even begin to describe all the reasons you should read this book, but just read it! Get it and enjoy it. I promise it will affect you and you will love every second of it! <3 <3 <3 =================================Full review coming soon, but let me just say that if you are looking for a YA book with plenty of emotions, don't skip this one! It's so, so good. <3 <3 <3
    more
  • Fjlam
    June 25, 2017
    It made me feelThis book is an emotional ride, but it is so well done. All you can do is hold on for the ride. Several times during this book I caught myself tearing up. It is unusual for a book to evoke that much emotion in me. All I can say is well done Kelly Oram. You are one of my favorite authors for good reason.This book breaks your heart a little along with the characters. It then takes you with them through the process of healing. It teaches you how to identify your real friends. I would It made me feelThis book is an emotional ride, but it is so well done. All you can do is hold on for the ride. Several times during this book I caught myself tearing up. It is unusual for a book to evoke that much emotion in me. All I can say is well done Kelly Oram. You are one of my favorite authors for good reason.This book breaks your heart a little along with the characters. It then takes you with them through the process of healing. It teaches you how to identify your real friends. I would have loved having a little longer of an ending, but when it comes to books by this author that is pretty normal for me. The writing was well done. This book is definitely one that is worth reading!
    more
  • Karie
    June 7, 2017
    This is newest book from one of my favorite authors! It's very serious, which is to be expected, given the subject matter, but still light-hearted in all the right places, demonstrating Kelly's talent with balancing tone. It's really a great story about grief and love and understanding and the power of true friends. The voice is excellent and drew me in. The compelling emotions of everyone involved made me cheer Spencer on and root for his success as he tried to help the loved ones he'd left beh This is newest book from one of my favorite authors! It's very serious, which is to be expected, given the subject matter, but still light-hearted in all the right places, demonstrating Kelly's talent with balancing tone. It's really a great story about grief and love and understanding and the power of true friends. The voice is excellent and drew me in. The compelling emotions of everyone involved made me cheer Spencer on and root for his success as he tried to help the loved ones he'd left behind. The Ghost of You and Me was an emotional journey and COMPLETELY worth it.Gentle Reader Alert: A few PG-level swears.
    more
  • Mel
    June 13, 2017
    I was lucky to be chosen to receive ARC of this book. Every single book I have read by Kelly Oram has never left me disappointed. Her writing talents are truly a gift. I don't normally go for those books with the warning labels "ugly Cry" yes this is an "ugly cry" book so be sure to have a suitcase full of tissues when you read this book. I loved it... this book was raw, gritty, real and real! the characters had so much depth and brokenness that you could feel exactly what they felt as their sto I was lucky to be chosen to receive ARC of this book. Every single book I have read by Kelly Oram has never left me disappointed. Her writing talents are truly a gift. I don't normally go for those books with the warning labels "ugly Cry" yes this is an "ugly cry" book so be sure to have a suitcase full of tissues when you read this book. I loved it... this book was raw, gritty, real and real! the characters had so much depth and brokenness that you could feel exactly what they felt as their stories were uncovered. When I finished, there was a true ache in my heart ❤️ as if I was part of the story. This is due to Kelly's masterful storytelling. 😀
    more
  • Keri
    June 22, 2017
    I wondered after finishing this book if I will ever read a book by this author that I don't like. I don't think it's possible. Kelly Oram has a way of writing that makes you fall completely into the story. I cried a bit during this book but there were also some very funny and heartwarming moments as well. I love that Bailey is able to realize she needs help and does something to make herself better. The characters are faced with some traumatic events and they deal with it differently but they ar I wondered after finishing this book if I will ever read a book by this author that I don't like. I don't think it's possible. Kelly Oram has a way of writing that makes you fall completely into the story. I cried a bit during this book but there were also some very funny and heartwarming moments as well. I love that Bailey is able to realize she needs help and does something to make herself better. The characters are faced with some traumatic events and they deal with it differently but they are able to come together in the end to be there for each other.
    more
  • Teya Peck
    June 22, 2017
    This was an intense book. Deep emotions and feelings that stirred emotion within me remembering my own father and his cancer fight. Beautiful story of forgiveness and love. I even loved the after life thing. The reason It got a 4 star instead of a five star is because I was ruined by an element I didn't think was needed. My own personal opinion. I apparently need to be more choosey or look into books more to make sure I don't run into that situation. It's just not easy in this day and age unfort This was an intense book. Deep emotions and feelings that stirred emotion within me remembering my own father and his cancer fight. Beautiful story of forgiveness and love. I even loved the after life thing. The reason It got a 4 star instead of a five star is because I was ruined by an element I didn't think was needed. My own personal opinion. I apparently need to be more choosey or look into books more to make sure I don't run into that situation. It's just not easy in this day and age unfortunately. Feel free to read though.
    more
  • Heather De Los Reyes
    June 20, 2017
    Beautiful and heart wrenching I have read every book by this author and loved each and everyone of them but this one stands out even more with the emotional turmoil i went through reading this book. It was heart wrenching and took my breath away a few times yet still made me completely in love with it. Her characters were very developed and people who if they were real, you would want to know them. Dont miss this one!
    more
  • Jessica Alvarado
    June 27, 2017
    To start, this is the first book i have read from this Author. Her book was recommend by C.L. Stone and the description of this book had me hooked and decided to read. I was not disappointed at all. This book had me from crying to laughing to excited. The emotions and the way two people felt was awesomely describe. I feel in love with both these characters. I definitely feel this book deserves 5 stars!!! Awesome work Kelly. I will definitely be checking out more of her books.
    more
  • Jennifer Richey
    June 20, 2017
    Beautiful story!!! This author has captured my interest since cinder & Ella and reading this story I was glued from page 1!!! I teared up in some of the book but wow she did amazing! It's about a girl losing her boyfriend and a year later she sees his ghost and he has some unfinished business to tell her but also his bestfriend which she hasn't talked to since the bf passed shows up out of the blue!! Another beautiful story written by Kelly!
    more
  • Kim
    June 22, 2017
    I loved this book. I loved this book. I loved the characters and their stories. I love that the author wrote about young love and loss and didn't make light of it because of their age. I love how she handled loss. I feel everyone should read this book just for the insight on loss. But it's a great book!
    more
  • Jenny Beuerman
    June 22, 2017
    Oh the feels!I wasn't expecting to run a gambit of emotions over this book. Kelly Oram does not disappoint in her books, but this one was far and away the best. You feel for the characters and even get why they made the idiotic decisions they did. This is a book I know in will return to again and again.
    more
  • Katryne
    June 21, 2017
    Beautiful and sad but Oh! So good!Beautiful story but really sad I cried a lot reading it but it was AMAZING! I really liked it! The characters are real and very easy to like.A must read!!!
  • Abby Rockett
    June 22, 2017
    AmazingLoved this book and couldn't put it down. I felt every emotion possible. At one point I was sobbing my heart out. The main characters were engaging and believable.Another great book with small mentions of other characters from Kelly Oram's universe!
    more
  • Alejandra Abraham
    June 26, 2017
    I really enjoyed itI couldn't put this book down once I started reading itI liked that is fresh and natural with normal people as the characters of the novel. They are real, they are broken, they are suffering and looking for a way to heal.Totally recommend it.
    more
Write a review