Curves, Kisses and Chocolate Ice-Cream (The Ice-Cream Cafe, #2)
Dani’s on a mission to get her life back on track by the end of the Summer. Running, rowing, aerobics and more, but perhaps all she needs are sweet treats and a second chance? Twenty years ago, Dani fled Appledore with a broken-heart and a suitcase full of shattered dreams. Only now is she brave enough to put her past behind her and return for a summer selling homemade ice-cream and getting fit by doing sit-ups by the sea. But the new-look cafe is filled with old memories of Jude, her teenage sweetheart-turned-sour. She thinks of him every time she swirls warm sauce onto a “chocolate-bockaglory” and even with the help of Chris, her gorgeous personal trainer, the urge to break her diet is everywhere she turns. When Jude makes an appearance at the cafe on the eve of Dani’s birthday party, history threatens to repeat itself. Is Dani strong enough to say no? And is the love she’s been longing for much closer than she thinks? A truly delicious, laugh out loud beach read that’s guaranteed to melt your heart. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Jenny Colgan and Debbie Johnson. What people are saying about Sue Watson: ‘At one point I choked on my coffee I was laughing so much! With characters you really care about Sue Watson has written a book that will keep you captivated until the very last page.' The Book Review Café ‘Oh guys, this book wowed me totally! It’s going to warm your heart, break your heart as well, and make you laugh. It’s a perfect mix of every feeling possible. It’s a compelling, captivating, optimistic read and I highly recommend it!’ On My Bookshelf ‘The story is just wonderful. It truly is heart-warming and hilarious, but also connected with serious issues.’ Liina Reads ‘This book is a delight, perfect for curling up with a glass of wine and a bar of chocolate or cupcake in hand. This was a fabulous, humorous, easy read which I devoured in two sittings.’ Shaz’s Book Blog ‘Sue Watson did it again! Every single word in her stories is sweetened with chocolate, vanilla and cupcakes and there is no way you'll feel down after reading them…Totally recommended!’ Chick Library Cat ‘Heartfelt and warm, and perfect for the holiday season. Highly recommended.’ Any Good Book ‘I never thought I'd laugh and cry as much as I did while reading this book. I wish I could give it 10 stars! I loved this story and hope others do too.’ The Final Chapter ‘I genuinely laughed out loud reading Bella's Christmas Bake Off. It was a lovely, relaxing read, and one that really cheered me up. It has the perfect recipe of laughter, happiness and a little romance thrown in…I absolutely loved this book, it is a fab Christmas read and I highly recommend it. I give Bella’s Christmas Bake Off 5 Stars.’ Tea Lady Mumbles ‘This does exactly what it says on the tin. It's funny and heartwarming, sad and heart-breaking, all at the same time.

Curves, Kisses and Chocolate Ice-Cream (The Ice-Cream Cafe, #2) Details

TitleCurves, Kisses and Chocolate Ice-Cream (The Ice-Cream Cafe, #2)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
ReleaseJun 27th, 2017
PublisherBookouture
Rating

Curves, Kisses and Chocolate Ice-Cream (The Ice-Cream Cafe, #2) Review

Write a review