Love's Warrior (Zodiac Shifters, #9)
Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance, #9: Love's Warrior: AriesAll’s fair in love and the war to win back his fated mate…Being the daughter of Aries, the God of War, means Jessica Tindal is an Amazon warrior. But she’s given up her bloodthirsty ways to hideout working as an herbal healing witch. Too bad she’s stuck in an Arctic ice station with a killer intent on framing her. Enter Paranormal Marshall Carson Slater—ice bear shifter, silver-haired hottie, and oh yeah, Jessica’s ex-husband. Carson arrives in Icy Cap determined to do two things: take down the ice station killer and reclaim his wife. His protective instincts drive him to keep her by his side at all times, which plays perfectly into his plan to seduce her back into his bed and his life. Now all he has to do is prove her innocence and win her heart before the real killer strikes again.

Love's Warrior (Zodiac Shifters, #9) Details

TitleLove's Warrior (Zodiac Shifters, #9)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseApr 25th, 2017
Number of pages117 pages
Rating

Love's Warrior (Zodiac Shifters, #9) Review

  • Expresso
    April 24, 2017
    What a delightful story! This story is the kind of fantasy I absolutely love! Jennifer is the sweetest witch ever! Carson, her alpha ex-husband, is her equal in every way! I love this second chance story! How cool is it to be the daughter of of the god of war? Somebody is jealous and attempting to pull the okie doke on Jennifer. Carson to the rescue! He's gonna protect her by any means necessary! Can he win at love, too?If you like a bit of fantasy with your romance, you will love this book! It What a delightful story! This story is the kind of fantasy I absolutely love! Jennifer is the sweetest witch ever! Carson, her alpha ex-husband, is her equal in every way! I love this second chance story! How cool is it to be the daughter of of the god of war? Somebody is jealous and attempting to pull the okie doke on Jennifer. Carson to the rescue! He's gonna protect her by any means necessary! Can he win at love, too?If you like a bit of fantasy with your romance, you will love this book! It has the perfect portion of romance, intrigue, and suspense. Realistic enough not to be over the top. I'm more than happy to recommend Love's Warrior!4 stars!
    more
  • Ana P
    April 25, 2017
    What can you when you are in love with a shifter and are the daughter of the God Aries and a retired Amazon warrior to boot. Take off and hide that's what cause you have to get away from them all and no one can know who you are, so you have to pretend to be what you re not and hope for the best. But you can't deny your feelings and they are all over the place when you see that hunk of a bear shifter with all that glorious silver hair and that body that goes on forever. He may be 20 years older, What can you when you are in love with a shifter and are the daughter of the God Aries and a retired Amazon warrior to boot. Take off and hide that's what cause you have to get away from them all and no one can know who you are, so you have to pretend to be what you re not and hope for the best. But you can't deny your feelings and they are all over the place when you see that hunk of a bear shifter with all that glorious silver hair and that body that goes on forever. He may be 20 years older, but that doesn't take away the sexiness. With age comes experience and he's got it in spades!Jessica must decide whether to please her family and live forever away from the pleasure of her love, or give in to her heart and body.Ice Bear Carson has decided that he is going to get his Amazon Warrior back and is never letting go of his mate again. As Marshal of the paranormal he is on a mission to clear her name of a gruesome double murder and seduce her back forever. Only time will tell if he succeeds on his mission and he is running out of it.
    more
  • Sheryl
    April 29, 2017
    This is 1 book you won't want to put down, it is that good.I am voluntarily leaving my honest review of this book.
  • Crystal Holloway
    April 28, 2017
    I love a good paranormal This is a great fast read and I love all the different paranormal elements. My only complaint is I read these stories too fast then I must search for more!
  • Patti
    April 25, 2017
    Finally a mature shifter ! Absolutely love that this tale deals with a mated couple dealing with a marital separation. The story is amazing and I breezed through it effortlessly. I can see some spin off stories with Mariko or Luanne. Live at the station in Alaska was described so perfectly, I could almost feel the chill. The write did an amazing job keeping me in suspense trying to solve the who done it. Another wonderful tale from the zodiac shifter series
    more
  • Dmcl
    April 25, 2017
    How do a hot Amazon Warrior and an exquisite ice bear keep from melting the polar icecap? Jessica and Carson work together to bring down a psychopathic killer and reignite their smoldering flame. A great, sexy read that will leave you needing gallons of ice to cool you down. Neither fate or love can be denied.I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Keoki Ki`Ili
    April 25, 2017
    Cold and wetIn the dark, wet frontier above Icy Cap two people are murdered. That brings The Marshall and his partner running, why, because his mate is there and she's in danger. So while the law figures out the who done it part, the mates get reacquainted.
    more
  • Barbara
    May 29, 2017
    Loved it because I didn’t guess the killer. Many times I guess the bad guy before he is exposed. My strong woman in this book is a very strong woman. Don’t worry. There is romance, too.
  • Betty
    May 1, 2017
    What happens when Jennifer Tindal (an Amazon Warrior and also daughter of the God Ares), meets Carson Slater (an Ice Bear and a Paranormal Marshal) and fall for each other - fireworks on more ways than one! Jennifer is working at an ice station in the Artic where people she works with are being murdered and she may be the next victim. In comes our hero Carson who is now Jennifer's ex-husband (yes they did get married but she divorced him because of Ares and her sister Warriors. Amazon women are What happens when Jennifer Tindal (an Amazon Warrior and also daughter of the God Ares), meets Carson Slater (an Ice Bear and a Paranormal Marshal) and fall for each other - fireworks on more ways than one! Jennifer is working at an ice station in the Artic where people she works with are being murdered and she may be the next victim. In comes our hero Carson who is now Jennifer's ex-husband (yes they did get married but she divorced him because of Ares and her sister Warriors. Amazon women are NOT allowed to marry) So the plot thickens and love the back & forth between these two!I enjoyed this story, the characters and then there's the different species at the station. There is suspense, murder, action and hot'n'sexy sexual scenes! Enjoy it for yourselves, you won't be sorry.
    more
  • Diane Vice
    April 29, 2017
    Jennifer Hilt is one of my favorite authors, and she proves why once again with this story! She brings the characters to life and brings the reader right into the action. This book brought out all of my emotions...fear, heartache, anger, love, and plenty of heat! Carson and Jessica still love each other deep down. Can they overcome all the obstacles, and survive long enough, to get their second chance? I highly recommend reading this book to find out!
    more
  • Coral Mitchell
    April 30, 2017
    Jessica is hiding from her life. She divorced her shifter mate at the threats of her divine family and is now without anyone. Carson knows Jessica is in danger and will do anything to help her. He is also very interested in convincing her to be with him. A few murders, a missing killer, and the frozen tundra are all that are between them.
    more
  • Shannon
    April 30, 2017
    This was great! I love that there is a shifter ice bear! The setting is super cool, it's in an Artic research station, and there's a killer on the loose that adds some awesome suspense to the story. Jessica is an Amazon Warrior in hiding as a witch, and is doing research at the station, when people around her begin to be killed, and she's the number one suspect. Carson is her ex-husband, who is also a Paranormal Marshall, so he is called to the research station to find the killer. Jessica and Ca This was great! I love that there is a shifter ice bear! The setting is super cool, it's in an Artic research station, and there's a killer on the loose that adds some awesome suspense to the story. Jessica is an Amazon Warrior in hiding as a witch, and is doing research at the station, when people around her begin to be killed, and she's the number one suspect. Carson is her ex-husband, who is also a Paranormal Marshall, so he is called to the research station to find the killer. Jessica and Carson have some baggage between them, but both still have strong feelings for the other. The romance is sweet and sexy, and the sexual tension between Jessica and Carson was great. This is a fun, quick read! I look forward to more from Jennifer Hilt!
    more
Write a review