Rock Star (Bad Boy Homecoming, #5)
A high school reunion is about to get down and dirty and a whole lot more complicated in this new erotic romance from USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy.Veterinarian, Rae Evans expects to attend a dreadful ten-year high school reunion. Instead, she’s confronted by a past she’s never gotten over. The love of her life, Travis Walker, has returned to Catfish Creek, and the now-famous rock star wants only three things: Her. Naked. And screaming his name.Fresh off his last world tour, Travis has returned to town to get a dose of reality. With fame casting a superficial cloud over Travis’s life, he’s scrambling to stay afloat. He needs an anchor, and Rae is that for him. But as he finds himself, he’s determined to remind Rae of the heat that once burned between them.Before they know it, their one hot night is three, and soon, just like ten years ago, Travis holds the strings to Rae’s heart. But Rae’s not that young girl who watched her high school sweetheart race off to become famous. She’s a woman who knows what she wants and realizes when a man needs her. She just has to decide if she should put the past on repeat, or walk away from it forever.

Rock Star (Bad Boy Homecoming, #5) Details

TitleRock Star (Bad Boy Homecoming, #5)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
ReleaseJun 27th, 2017
Number of pages110 pages
Rating
GenreRomance, Novella, Contemporary, Music, Contemporary Romance

Rock Star (Bad Boy Homecoming, #5) Review

  • Irene
    June 22, 2017
    4.5 starsWelcome to Bad Boy Homecoming! Five bestselling authors got together to see what happens when bad boy heroes (and even a bad girl or two!) roll back into a small town in Texas for their High School reunion. Sexy times, angst-filled memories, and second chances abound with this contemporary romance series.ONE REUNION... FIVE SECOND CHANCESRock Star by Stacey Kennedy was a sweet, fun and heartwarming second chance read.Rae and Travis touched my heart with their story. After 10 years they 4.5 starsWelcome to Bad Boy Homecoming! Five bestselling authors got together to see what happens when bad boy heroes (and even a bad girl or two!) roll back into a small town in Texas for their High School reunion. Sexy times, angst-filled memories, and second chances abound with this contemporary romance series.ONE REUNION... FIVE SECOND CHANCESRock Star by Stacey Kennedy was a sweet, fun and heartwarming second chance read.Rae and Travis touched my heart with their story. After 10 years they finally get another chance at the love they put aside while they both went out to chase their dreams. While both have great careers, something is missing, love.I loved how their story unfolded, they were honest and open with their feelings and determined to find a way to be together. They had a strong attraction and their chemistry was off the charts!Overall, Rock Star is a beautiful, heartfelt second chance romance that will bring out the feels and leave you with a huge smile on your face.*Purchase Links*➤ AMAZON US: http://amzn.to/2nLzygZ➤ AMAZON CA: http://amzn.to/2syuaNJ➤ AMAZON UK: http://amzn.to/2rkiU9K➤ AMAZON AU: http://amzn.to/2qKP0wy➤ B&N: http://bit.ly/2nsgUIQ➤ iTUNES: http://apple.co/2nJIZgT➤ KOBO: http://bit.ly/2neNOek*I received an advance copy in exchange for my honest thoughts.*
    more
  • Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
    June 27, 2017
    Stacey Kennedy’s Rock Star was a breath of fresh air because both the main characters were very selfless, at age 18 and right after high school they let each other go to pursue their dreams all while secretly hoping the other would ask the other to be with them. This book was refreshing because these two people loved each other deeply, their hearts broke when they left one another, but they both went out and fulfilled the goals they had for themselves and then their 10 year high school reunion Stacey Kennedy’s Rock Star was a breath of fresh air because both the main characters were very selfless, at age 18 and right after high school they let each other go to pursue their dreams all while secretly hoping the other would ask the other to be with them. This book was refreshing because these two people loved each other deeply, their hearts broke when they left one another, but they both went out and fulfilled the goals they had for themselves and then their 10 year high school reunion brings them back together making them both take a good, long look at what they have and what they are missing. I LOVED this book mainly because despite the situation it wasn’t filled with angst, these were two intelligent people who were able to rationalize their choices and understood that it was important they both have the opportunity to achieve their goals. Neither one expected the other to give up the life they wanted for them, there was no name calling or accusations, there was just this underlying yearning and understanding that while they got exactly what they hoped for professionally, personally they were numb.I have read many, many books by Ms. Kennedy and have enjoyed them immensely, but the simplicity and pure joy in this story is why I feel this is one of her best. It wasn’t overly messy, there was no big drama; this book was two people who have loved one another for a long time finally realizing that together they are better and that sometimes you have to revise your dreams to be truly happy. All I can say is WOW; my heart is so full of happiness after reading this book and well done Stacey, well done!Review copy provided for a voluntary review.
    more
  • Jessica Alcazar
    April 11, 2017
    I read this entire series while on vacation last week in Florida. It was the PERFECT pick for my vacation! The stories weren't overly short or long. They were just perfect! I don't have a favorite, so don't ask me LOL they were all really fantastic in their own right!If you're as old as I am, you may have experienced a few HS reunions yourself and maybe, like me, you may not have wanted to re-visit those days for whatever reason, but a whooooooooooole lot can change in a decade, both good and ba I read this entire series while on vacation last week in Florida. It was the PERFECT pick for my vacation! The stories weren't overly short or long. They were just perfect! I don't have a favorite, so don't ask me LOL they were all really fantastic in their own right!If you're as old as I am, you may have experienced a few HS reunions yourself and maybe, like me, you may not have wanted to re-visit those days for whatever reason, but a whooooooooooole lot can change in a decade, both good and bad, and in the end, you might just end up re-connecting with people you never thought in a million years you would :) IMO, that's what this series was all about. Each author took two people in the same world and brought them back together ....In Rock Star by Stacey Kennedy we get Rae and Travis trying it again :) (full disclosure: Stacey Kennedy can do no wrong in my book ... so there's THAT lol) Ten years ago, they walked away from the love they had for each other to pursue their careers/dreams. You know, in life we all have choices but I'm a true believer that even with free-will, the Universe always has a plan for us. IMO, Rae and Travis had to become the people they are today in order for their love to really work. The moment they came in contact, even after all this time, they were explosive. Meant to be. It was passionate and sexy and ridiculous fun to read these two! I really love this series SOOOOOOOOOOO much you guys! #SERIOUSLY!Copy provided for blog tour review
    more
  • Christine
    June 26, 2017
    Rock Star by Stacey Kennedy is a sweet & sexy second chance romance. Rae Evans & Travis Walker ended high school and separated to follow different dreams. After 10 years and goals met by both Rae and Travis meeting up at their high school reunion the connection is still there. Will they take a chance for a HEA or is the past to be left in the past.Wow, I loved this short quick read. Stacey flushed out the characters in a short time and drew us in to cheer for this couple from the start. Rock Star by Stacey Kennedy is a sweet & sexy second chance romance. Rae Evans & Travis Walker ended high school and separated to follow different dreams. After 10 years and goals met by both Rae and Travis meeting up at their high school reunion the connection is still there. Will they take a chance for a HEA or is the past to be left in the past.Wow, I loved this short quick read. Stacey flushed out the characters in a short time and drew us in to cheer for this couple from the start. Rae is a strong female lead with a head on her shoulders who even though she's achieving her goals knows deep down something or someone is missing. Travis is rocker with a heart of gold and even with women throwing themselves at him nightly there is only one woman he wants. When these two are together it's not only sparks but smoking hot flames these two create. This was my first time I've ready anything by Stacey Kennedy and it won't be the last, I'm excited to read a full length story. 4.5 Stars for Rock Star by Stacey Kennedy*** Reviewed for Sweet & Spicy Reads - ARC provided for an honest review ***
    more
  • Amy
    June 5, 2017
    “One touch. One taste. He wanted to remember what happiness felt like.”“You breathe life back into me, Rae.”Rae and Travis shared an unforgettable love once upon a time. They were young and had their whole lives ahead of them. In order to fulfill their dreams, they could only do one thing…let each other go. Now, 10 years later, these two lovers will be reunited at their high school reunion. Travis knows he doesn’t have a lot to offer Rae and doesn’t want her to give up her life. He just wants on “One touch. One taste. He wanted to remember what happiness felt like.”“You breathe life back into me, Rae.”Rae and Travis shared an unforgettable love once upon a time. They were young and had their whole lives ahead of them. In order to fulfill their dreams, they could only do one thing…let each other go. Now, 10 years later, these two lovers will be reunited at their high school reunion. Travis knows he doesn’t have a lot to offer Rae and doesn’t want her to give up her life. He just wants one more taste of the life he once had. However, one more taste is easier said than done. A woman like Rae is not one that could be easily forgotten…Rock Star was a quick and easy read for me. I was pulled into Rae and Travis’ story from the very beginning. I loved how strong their love and devotion to one another was and how their were both willing to go after their dreams. I loved that Travis and Rae’s connection was just as strong as ever; even after ten years. It was as if no time had passed. Their chemistry still as intense as ever and boy did they ever steam up the pages together!!! That being said, Travis and Rae have both grown as the years have gone by, but at the heart of it, they are still the same. Only time will tell if they will take the jump and not let another opportunity at love pass them by…I thought Rock Star was a lot of fun and the perfect short read.*I was provided an ARC copy of this book, in exchange for an honest review*
    more
  • Liz
    June 22, 2017
    I love the concept of this series! Five books about one ten-year reunion and all the shenanigans happening around the event. Five different couples who get a second chance at love. In Rock Star, we get Travis Walker and Rae Evans story. Travis and Rae were high school sweethearts who could not be happier together. But in order to follow their dreams, they had to go down very different paths. Travis left to follow his dreams of music and Rae stayed behind to become a veterinarian. Travis feels li I love the concept of this series! Five books about one ten-year reunion and all the shenanigans happening around the event. Five different couples who get a second chance at love. In Rock Star, we get Travis Walker and Rae Evans story. Travis and Rae were high school sweethearts who could not be happier together. But in order to follow their dreams, they had to go down very different paths. Travis left to follow his dreams of music and Rae stayed behind to become a veterinarian. Travis feels like he is drowning. Yes, he is living the life of a rock star, but still, something is missing. The funk he has been in the last few years has not gone away. When he reads local news about the town he grew up in and the reunion is right around a corner, he knows this is the perfect time to visit the woman he never let go off. Rae is so close in obtaining everything she dreamed off professionally, but feels lacking in other areas. But she has always been the responsible one. The one that made the right choices and was practical. But what has that gotten her? Ten years later they come face-to-face at their high school reunion. Though they have kept in touch through the years, this is the first time together since he left for New York. The old spark is still there, as if no time has passed. But their time is limited, because their responsibilities and commitments are not far behind. Can they have this one weekend to relive what they once had and walk away? Spending time together feels so right. They both agree they will enjoy the time they were given. But will it be enough?I loved seeing Travis and Rae reconnect. They were so good together and had such an easy chemistry. Travis loved being with a woman that saw him, not the rock star or what being with him could get her. Rae was finally a bit carefree and enjoyed being with Travis. But soon reality will come crashing back into their lives. Can they have that second chance at love with so much in their way?This was a great second chance at love story about to people meant to be together. The story was good and the characters very likable. Though at times a bit emotional, it also had light moments that made you smile. Happy reading!
    more
  • Emma
    June 27, 2017
    Rock Star is my first foray into the world of Stacey Kennedy, I can tell you now it certainly isn't going to be the last ;) Travis and Rae were hot and heavy in high school, but more than that they had the type of connection that borders on soul-mate level. Unfortunately, their dreams of the future couldn't be more different. Whereas, Rae was tied to her hometown of Catfish Creek with her ambitions to open her own veterinary clinic for the county, Travis was on the first steps to stardom after b Rock Star is my first foray into the world of Stacey Kennedy, I can tell you now it certainly isn't going to be the last ;) Travis and Rae were hot and heavy in high school, but more than that they had the type of connection that borders on soul-mate level. Unfortunately, their dreams of the future couldn't be more different. Whereas, Rae was tied to her hometown of Catfish Creek with her ambitions to open her own veterinary clinic for the county, Travis was on the first steps to stardom after being spotted at an open mic night and relocating to New York. Rae, being the completely selfless person she is, realised that trying to make their relationship work when they were headed in such different directions would only add pressure to their lives, although painful she decided it would be best for both of them to have a clean break.Ten years later both Travis and Rae have achieved what they set out to do, although their personal lives have paid the price for their successful careers. Travis, especially, recognises the depth of his loneliness, attending the reunion in an effort to recapture a time of his life when he felt complete. I loved Stacey Kennedy's characterisation within Rock Star, the emotional depth she was able to bring to life added to the connection to Travis and Rae. While their professions are still the root of the problem with any relationship between Travis and Rae, Rock Star shows that some things are more important than a career. When you have a love like Travis and Rae it should be fought for and compromises made. I really like the connections the characters have to the other characters in this mini-series, it is so very clever how it all weaves together especially as each story is written by a different author ♥
    more
  • Mary Mooney
    June 16, 2017
    I received a free copy of this book to read and review for Wicked Reads, so here is my review.This is a great second chance romance for Travis and Rae. It begins 10 years in the past, when they both decide that following their dreams is for the best. While Travis is going to New York to become the next big rock star, Rae will stay in Catfish Creek to become a veterinarian. But 10 years later Travis is drowning and needs to come home to find Rae to make him feel grounded again. So he is back in C I received a free copy of this book to read and review for Wicked Reads, so here is my review.This is a great second chance romance for Travis and Rae. It begins 10 years in the past, when they both decide that following their dreams is for the best. While Travis is going to New York to become the next big rock star, Rae will stay in Catfish Creek to become a veterinarian. But 10 years later Travis is drowning and needs to come home to find Rae to make him feel grounded again. So he is back in Catfish Creek for his 10 year high school reunion and is singing a song and it is just for her. After the song is finished, he has to find Rae to tell her the truth that he should have told her all those years ago.Rae can't believe that Travis is at the reunion and he is headed straight for her. Can she handle it if he touches her? He still looks the same but way more sexy and confident. She has kept up with his career but don't tell him that.Will they be able to spend a few days together and then walk away again? Can Travis leave her and not feel like he is drowning again? Will they be able to make things different this time around?I love Stacey Kennedy and her writing style is great and this story just shows how great. It is filled with passion, heartache, love and maybe a HEA. When I accepted to read this one because it was after all written by Stacey, I didn't realize it was a series, I will be going back to read the rest of the series when I get a chance. a href="http://www.facebook.com/WickedReads" target="_blank">
    more
  • Mommaleena
    June 15, 2017
    Rock Star (Bad Boy Homecoming #5) by Stacey Kennedy• Reunion What a heartwarming love story. Although this is 1 of 5 within the series, it's the first one I've read, now I want to read the entire stories within this series. Each book is its own standalone story by a different author, but they all coincide around their class reunion. Rock Star is Travis (the rock star) and Rae's (the veterinarian) story. They've done what they'd set out to do and fate seems to help them get it right (again). Howe Rock Star (Bad Boy Homecoming #5) by Stacey Kennedy• Reunion What a heartwarming love story. Although this is 1 of 5 within the series, it's the first one I've read, now I want to read the entire stories within this series. Each book is its own standalone story by a different author, but they all coincide around their class reunion. Rock Star is Travis (the rock star) and Rae's (the veterinarian) story. They've done what they'd set out to do and fate seems to help them get it right (again). However their timing never seems to be right. In order to find out whether or not they finally decide to take fate into their own hands and actually make it work this time, or continue to allow it to once again dictate their future you'll have to read Rock Star. Other Books of Bad Boy Homecoming: • Dropout by Carrie Ann Ryan • Trouble by Avery Flynn • Prom Queen by Katee Robert• Honor by Kennedy Layne • Rock Star by Stacey KennedyI voluntarily reviewed an ARC copy of this book via Tasty Book Tours for an honest blog tour review. Due to sexual situations, this book is recommended for readers 17 and older!Favorite Passages ~• “No, Rae, that I could never regret. But I do regret that somehow, no matter how much time passes between us, we can’t seem to get this right.”• “The heart doesn’t care how long it’s been. It just takes time, my darling.”
    more
  • Ash P Reads
    June 26, 2017
    I managed to get my hands on 3 of 5 ARCs in this series and ROCKSTAR turned out to be this awesomely sweet second chance romance. All 5 books are about second chances but ROCKSTAR just stole my heart. And that epic Epilogue at the end was just "aww shucks, that is just too cute!" for me.I don't want to give you spoilers but I can tell you that Travis and Rae had the perfect chemistry, were the perfect couple but for them, the timing was never perfect. 10 years later the same opportunity for a pe I managed to get my hands on 3 of 5 ARCs in this series and ROCKSTAR turned out to be this awesomely sweet second chance romance. All 5 books are about second chances but ROCKSTAR just stole my heart. And that epic Epilogue at the end was just "aww shucks, that is just too cute!" for me.I don't want to give you spoilers but I can tell you that Travis and Rae had the perfect chemistry, were the perfect couple but for them, the timing was never perfect. 10 years later the same opportunity for a perfect forever comes up but once again time is not on their side. How they overcome this hurdle is what this book is all aboutI received an Advanced Reader's Copy from the author for voluntary review consideration.
    more
  • Ruthie Taylor
    June 22, 2017
    ~~I received a free copy of this book to read and review for Wicked Reads ~~This is one of a series of books with the same theme, but by different authors. I started with this one and am looking forward to reading the rest. This is a short story of about 100 pages which gives a well rounded and satisfying read. A second chance romance with enough detail of their original relationship and why it ended, plus the very good reasons why they would be better off together than apart. And then there is ~~I received a free copy of this book to read and review for Wicked Reads ~~This is one of a series of books with the same theme, but by different authors. I started with this one and am looking forward to reading the rest. This is a short story of about 100 pages which gives a well rounded and satisfying read. A second chance romance with enough detail of their original relationship and why it ended, plus the very good reasons why they would be better off together than apart. And then there is their sizzling chemistry. The rather lovely part of this story was their intentions of finding a compromise in a situation that seemed impossible.
    more
  • Nadine Bookaholic
    June 18, 2017
    Rock Star is the fifth book in the Bad Boy Homecoming Series but the first book that I read and I have to say that I love the fact that each of these book can be read as a standalone, but believe me once you read one of them you'll want to read them all. This book was a fun, HOT, quick read that I enjoyed so much it had me wanting to read more about the Bad Boy Homecoming, which I did so be on the lookout for my other reviews for this series. You can see my full review along with an excerpt and Rock Star is the fifth book in the Bad Boy Homecoming Series but the first book that I read and I have to say that I love the fact that each of these book can be read as a standalone, but believe me once you read one of them you'll want to read them all. This book was a fun, HOT, quick read that I enjoyed so much it had me wanting to read more about the Bad Boy Homecoming, which I did so be on the lookout for my other reviews for this series. You can see my full review along with an excerpt and #Giveaway here: http://nadineisobsessedwithbooks.blog...(view spoiler)[Check out my blog to read an excerpt and be sure to enter the #Giveaway while you're there: https://nadineisobsessedwithbooks.blo...(hide spoiler)]
    more
  • Heather andrews
    June 11, 2017
    Rae just doesn't understand Travis at times, "she placed her chicken wing down on the plate and frowned at him. “Let me get this straight. I eat like a pig, and I say mean things to you, and you like it?” Travis has to sometimes stop his over eager girl, "...but when she stepped closer and cradled his body intimately, he broke the kiss, chuckling. “We might not want to give the media that kind of show.” I really liked this book, Travis was sexy.
    more
  • Bookgasms Book Blog
    June 24, 2017
    4.5 Stars!I was really excited to read the Bad Boy Homecoming series as it sounded like something totally different - 5 couples; 10 different people, all someone we might identify with back in high school. Stacey Kennedy's Rock Star was so absolutely incredible. Rae and Travis had passion, emotional intensity, heat and kept me hooked from the get go!I absolutely loved this novel so so much. It was classic Stacey Kennedy: sexy, emotional and with so much heart. Rae and Travis had a fairytale love 4.5 Stars!I was really excited to read the Bad Boy Homecoming series as it sounded like something totally different - 5 couples; 10 different people, all someone we might identify with back in high school. Stacey Kennedy's Rock Star was so absolutely incredible. Rae and Travis had passion, emotional intensity, heat and kept me hooked from the get go!I absolutely loved this novel so so much. It was classic Stacey Kennedy: sexy, emotional and with so much heart. Rae and Travis had a fairytale love story. So deeply in love at eighteen and on the cusp of adulthood, they are forced to break up and follow their dreams - him moving to New York City to start his music career and her following a strict plan to go to veterinary school and opening up two animal clinics. But they never stopped loving each other. Fast forward ten years later: Jaded and tired, Travis Walker is a world famous Rock Star who's missing that special something jn his life. He returns to his 10 year high school reunion with the goal of rediscovering who he used to be and finding that inner happiness. What he realizes is that Rae Evans is the key to his happiness and nothing is as sweet as being with her. But will Rae be able to put her career and logic aside to put their love first this time around?Gah!! This book was AMAZING. I read all five of these books back to back because I was obsessed with the whole reunion idea. But Rock Star was the one that touched me the most. I felt Travis and Rae's love deep down and the intensity and deep passion they had for each other. I could not stop rooting for them from the beginning! This was so fantastic! Bravo! 4.5 stars!! ~Ratula~~~I just loved the premise behind Bad Boy Homecoming series, but the one book that really caught my attention was Rock Star. And I was hooked from the very first page. I love a second-chance romance, especially coupled with a rock star theme. I adored Rae and Travis from the start. Felt their connection that hadn't faded in all the years they'd been apart. I loved how they both grew up to achieve their dreams--but that they recognized their was something missing in their lives--someone to share all their successes, and failures... someone to have and to hold and to love.I loved seeing how now older and wised Rae and Travis attempted to work through their past in order to have a future. It was lovely and refreshing and a whole lot of sexy. I'm going to add the rest of the series to my TBR--I want more from the side, interconnected characters. ~ Missy 4.5 stars
    more
  • Gaele
    June 27, 2017
    The first I’ve read in the Bad Boy Homecoming Series: a multi-author series focusing on a high school reunion and all of those new connections. This installment from Stacey Kennedy is everything I could want in this story as two high school sweethearts meet again and test that connection between them. Travis and Rae were a couple in high school – but both had dreams that started off on different paths away from Catfish Creek. Travis dreamed of a career in music and to do that he left everything The first I’ve read in the Bad Boy Homecoming Series: a multi-author series focusing on a high school reunion and all of those new connections. This installment from Stacey Kennedy is everything I could want in this story as two high school sweethearts meet again and test that connection between them. Travis and Rae were a couple in high school – but both had dreams that started off on different paths away from Catfish Creek. Travis dreamed of a career in music and to do that he left everything and everyone behind. Rae planned from an early age to be a veterinarian, and has set up her own practice right in town. Now with their 10th year reunion coming up, neither is quite sure whether they made the right choices years ago. Travis has been successful, but something is missing. He’s never forgotten the girl he left behind, and perhaps, just perhaps the reunion is a good time to check in with her to see if she feels the same. Of course, keeping in touch and checking in long distance is one thing: but face to face? And Rae, successful with her practice and always making the logical choices, she’s never taken a real risk. But, she can’t help but feel that she’s not entirely happy – and would taking a risk be all that bad? Such a wonderful connection between them and it was nice to see their interactions: almost like nothing had changed since high school. They were wonderfully drawn and their situations so very real that it was hard to not care about them. Kennedy brings emotion and heat to their interactions, and makes you want to see them just chuck everything away to be together. The second-chance romance here was realistic and both characters had that solid mix of desire and fear that allowed them to feel plausible and possible. If this is an indication of the other stories in this series – the reunion trope is alive and strong. I received an eArc copy of the title from the author via Tour Company for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility. Review first appeared at I am, Indeed
    more
  • Nicole
    June 27, 2017
    To tell you the truth... I have not read any of the others books in this series. It is probably that I would read them due to how much I liked Rock Star. Anyway, Rock Star comes to be the fifth book in the 'A Bad Boy Homecoming' romance series by Stacey Kennedy. It has been released today so congratulations are in order, Stacey!! As in the other books --I infer--, RS tells us about a boy who returns to his beginnings. At least, this time he wants to go there, not because he miss the place but du To tell you the truth... I have not read any of the others books in this series. It is probably that I would read them due to how much I liked Rock Star. Anyway, Rock Star comes to be the fifth book in the 'A Bad Boy Homecoming' romance series by Stacey Kennedy. It has been released today so congratulations are in order, Stacey!! As in the other books --I infer--, RS tells us about a boy who returns to his beginnings. At least, this time he wants to go there, not because he miss the place but due he missing an specific someone. Travis and Rae used to have everything they need because they had each other. Sadly, it was not the right moment for them. Life split them up and now it brings them together. Both of them know this time may not be a forever, however, they will take advantage of whatever opportunity they have together. Rae knew what she wanted --and had it planned-- even before Travis left. She has been living the life she planned and there seems to be not regrets. On the other hand, Travis left the girl he loved in order to live his dreams, but it seems the life he has been living is not enough. For Travis, their high school reunion is the best opportunity he has to be with Rae again. Of course, he will have to persuade her first. Before they know it, their one hot night is three, and soon, just like ten years ago, Travis holds the strings to Rae’s heart.Rock Star's plot is about choosing to love again. This is a sweet, hot, cute, and fantastic second chance romance. I highly recommend it if you like rockstars, or second chances, or hot-rockstars romance, or just if you like romance. It is just amazing!Book: +4 highschool-sweethearts stars!
    more
  • Sapphyria
    June 27, 2017
    At eighteen Rae Evans and Travis Walker had their whole world ahead of them. They were in love but their career choices were destined to take them in opposite directions. Rae’s dream to become a veterinarian and Travis’ dream to be a rock star were well on their way to fruition. But this meant staying in Catfish Creek for Rae and travelling the world for Travis. After ten years of dream fulfillment, both are still not whole. When Travis comes home to Catfish Creek with an agenda, Rae knows that At eighteen Rae Evans and Travis Walker had their whole world ahead of them. They were in love but their career choices were destined to take them in opposite directions. Rae’s dream to become a veterinarian and Travis’ dream to be a rock star were well on their way to fruition. But this meant staying in Catfish Creek for Rae and travelling the world for Travis. After ten years of dream fulfillment, both are still not whole. When Travis comes home to Catfish Creek with an agenda, Rae knows that her heart cannot stand him leaving her again like he did ten years ago. She may have been the one to encourage their dreams, but she never forgot her one true love. Travis is in a downward spiral. He loves the music but the rest he can take or leave. Lonely and living a life that has been incomplete for years, Travis knows that going home to Rae is exactly what the doctor ordered. Except, will either of them survive when he does leave again?Stacy Kennedy wrote a tremendously heartbreaking second-chance-at-love story. The character and world building had me picturing everything from the reunion to the drive-in to the events at the end. Filled with more than just steamy moments, the emotional layers rocked me. This isn’t your typical erotic romance. Sure, there was sex but there was romance, tears, and realism. Rae and Travis were meant to be together and the author wrote that perfectly clear. It was all I could do to keep from skipping to the end to make sure there was the happily-ever-after the characters deserved. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of Rock Star
    more
  • LeeAnne
    June 26, 2017
    The further into this series I read the more I love the entire idea of having five different authors write about the same event – it’s intriguing and each of the couples is getting a second chance at love.Travis and Rae were madly in love in high school and had hoped to be together forever. Then, after graduation, their dreams took them in different directions. Travis moved away to become to pursue his dream of become a musician while Rae stayed to become a Veterinarian. Now, 10 years later, Tra The further into this series I read the more I love the entire idea of having five different authors write about the same event – it’s intriguing and each of the couples is getting a second chance at love.Travis and Rae were madly in love in high school and had hoped to be together forever. Then, after graduation, their dreams took them in different directions. Travis moved away to become to pursue his dream of become a musician while Rae stayed to become a Veterinarian. Now, 10 years later, Travis is missing something in his life and the closer it becomes to the reunion the more he realizes it’s Rae he’s missing – and this time he doesn’t plan to leave her behind. The moment they see one another all of their old feelings return and they realize that leaving one another this time would be a million times harder than last time. I love that this story is intriguing, funny and emotional all rolled into one. I absolutely adored Rae’s character and Travis was pretty awesome too. The story was fast paced, easy to follow and I found myself laughing out loud several times throughout. I think my favorite part of this series is that it doesn’t matter what order you read them in and you get a small glimpse of the other characters in each. I received a free copy of this book to read and review for Wicked Reads.
    more
  • Laura
    June 20, 2017
    ***ARC Provided by InkSlinger PR***4 StarsAs this was a shorter story, there is not a lot of development of the backstory with Rae and Travis prior to their meeting at the high school reunion. But, it works. I think because the chemistry is written so well.I enjoy Stacey Kennedy, I like her characters and I like the stories she tells. In this case, it was the idea that life can draw you in a direction that makes it difficult to stay with the person you love...and what happens when you make one c ***ARC Provided by InkSlinger PR***4 StarsAs this was a shorter story, there is not a lot of development of the backstory with Rae and Travis prior to their meeting at the high school reunion. But, it works. I think because the chemistry is written so well.I enjoy Stacey Kennedy, I like her characters and I like the stories she tells. In this case, it was the idea that life can draw you in a direction that makes it difficult to stay with the person you love...and what happens when you make one choice vs. the other. As kids, they chose to separate, as adults, well, they get the expected happily ever after.I liked the juxtaposition, the idea that they get another chance to decide if they made the right choice 10 years ago, and this is not something that we all get the chance to do in our lives, and it is the reason (at least in my opinion) that we all read...for the chance to experience the other side of the same choice. I liked it, and I thought it worked overall...being older, and having the chance to make a different choice is realistic and the phrase about hindsight being 20/20 is true for a reason.There were a few areas where I thought there was not enough depth, enough explained to really address an idea. I know there is the challenge of it being a novella, but there were a couple of places where I wanted more resolution than I got.Overall I enjoyed this book and I recommend it.
    more
  • Danielle
    June 17, 2017
    I received an ARC of Rock Star in exchange for an honest review of the book. I’ve read many of Stacey Kennedy‘s books prior, she is definitely one of those author’s I follow and patiently wait for her next release. Rock Start was a quick, easy read and showed a softer side of Kennedy’s writing. This is a book about second chances at love. The main characters are Rae Evans and Travis Walker (The Rock Star) who reunite at their 10 year high school reunion. As seniors in high school they both have I received an ARC of Rock Star in exchange for an honest review of the book. I’ve read many of Stacey Kennedy‘s books prior, she is definitely one of those author’s I follow and patiently wait for her next release. Rock Start was a quick, easy read and showed a softer side of Kennedy’s writing. This is a book about second chances at love. The main characters are Rae Evans and Travis Walker (The Rock Star) who reunite at their 10 year high school reunion. As seniors in high school they both have big dreams Travis wants to be a Rock Star and move to New York. While Rea wants to say be Veterinarian, open her own clinics and stay in their hometown in Texas. The two part to pursue their dreams, but during these ten years apart they never move on from the love they had for each other. During their High School Reunion weekend they laugh, love, and reminisce until it is time for Travis to go back to New York. Yet, those same old feeling come flooding back and they both realize they never stopped loving each other. This is my only issue with the book, the characters spend a lot of time on logistics of location (Texas vs. NY) and not wanting to ask the other to compromise. Otherwise it was a sweet story about second chances, high school sweethearts and you are rooting for their happily ever after.
    more
  • Diane Lynch
    June 24, 2017
    Rock Star (Bad Boy Homecoming, #5) by Stacey Kennedy Stacey Kennedy’s ROCK STAR is an entertaining second chance romance.  The last person Veterinarian, Rae Evans, expects to bump into at her ten-year high school reunion is her now-famous rock star ex-boyfriend, Travis Walker.  This contemporary romance is suitable for adult audiences.  Stacey Kennedy does a wonderful job with her character development.  Travis and Rae are both likeable characters.  They are both driven.  Travis thinks with his Rock Star (Bad Boy Homecoming, #5) by Stacey Kennedy Stacey Kennedy’s ROCK STAR is an entertaining second chance romance.  The last person Veterinarian, Rae Evans, expects to bump into at her ten-year high school reunion is her now-famous rock star ex-boyfriend, Travis Walker.  This contemporary romance is suitable for adult audiences.  Stacey Kennedy does a wonderful job with her character development.  Travis and Rae are both likeable characters.  They are both driven.  Travis thinks with his heart, whereas Rae, is more practical.  The couple never stopped loving each other, despite the years apart.  They are both likeable and believable individuals.  They are stronger when they are together.  ROCK STAR was skillfully written.  I like how the story started out with the prologue.  Travis and Rae parted on good terms, having dreams that took them into different directions. I love that Travis returns to Catfish Creek to seek Rae out.  ROCK STAR is a thought-provoking and enjoyable read.  There were some interesting obstacles and situation the couple faced.  I love the ending.  It felt well concluded.  I voluntarily reviewed an advance reader copy of this book.
    more
  • Renee Entress from Renee Entress's Blog
    June 27, 2017
    4 starI was pulled right into this story. The story has laughs, pain, secrets, and heartbreak. If you have not read the below I would recommend reading those books(s) firstDropout (Bad Boy Homecoming, #1)Trouble (Bad Boy Homecoming, #2)Prom Queen (Bad Boy Homecoming, #3)Honor (Bad Boy Homecoming, #4)This is Rae and Travis’s story. Travis broke Rae’s heart when he left years ago now he is a famous rock star. She is a veterinarian and about to go to her 10-year high school reunion. But when Travis 4 starI was pulled right into this story. The story has laughs, pain, secrets, and heartbreak. If you have not read the below I would recommend reading those books(s) firstDropout (Bad Boy Homecoming, #1)Trouble (Bad Boy Homecoming, #2)Prom Queen (Bad Boy Homecoming, #3)Honor (Bad Boy Homecoming, #4)This is Rae and Travis’s story. Travis broke Rae’s heart when he left years ago now he is a famous rock star. She is a veterinarian and about to go to her 10-year high school reunion. But when Travis comes back for some downtime and to get grounded he seeks out Rae. He wants her still even after all these years. Is he after Rae for long term or just a few nights? Can Rae chance another broken heart from Travis or does she need to run far and fast?I loved these characters and the side characters. I felt I could connect with the characters and the story was a great read. I recommend this book.
    more
  • Avid Reader
    June 20, 2017
    Rock Star (Bad Boy Homecoming #5) by Stacey Kenned4.5 starsM/F Second Chance RomanceI was given this book for an honest review by Wicked reads.This is a great second chance romance story. We get to see the young couple, making their way through the young love stage and then, jump to their 10 year reunion and see if they made their own dreams come true.Travis is an amazing musician and wants to make it big time. He is going to leave Rae behind in order to chase his dreams. While he knows that he Rock Star (Bad Boy Homecoming #5) by Stacey Kenned4.5 starsM/F Second Chance RomanceI was given this book for an honest review by Wicked reads.This is a great second chance romance story. We get to see the young couple, making their way through the young love stage and then, jump to their 10 year reunion and see if they made their own dreams come true.Travis is an amazing musician and wants to make it big time. He is going to leave Rae behind in order to chase his dreams. While he knows that he loves Rae, he listens to her when she says that they both need to follow their hearts and his just isn't in Catfish Creek anymore. He needs to go, travel, become the rock star that he was born to be.Rae is also amazing. She has a plan for the next several years - she wants to open a couple vet clinics by the time she's 30. While it breaks her heart when Travis leaves without asking her with or without looking back, she trudges on and makes it! She has amazing friends and she loves what she does - she loves animals.When Travis surprises his classmates and returns to put on a concert for their 10 year high school reunion, he's really just hoping to see Rae again. He wants to feel like the old Travis again and he knows that seeing and being around Rae will provide that.This is such a sweet story with some communication issues, but overall, a very sweet story.
    more
  • Valerie
    June 13, 2017
    Fantastic. This is a quick read about second chances. A story about living your dreams and then realizing that what you thought you always wanted didn’t compare to what you had. Ms. Kennedy has given her readers a nice slap in the face when it comes to waking up and seeing what you have and yet has done so in such a nice way that you end up actually wanting it. Her characters leap off the pages and into your heart. With her epilogue giving the readers one of the best endings in this world. Defin Fantastic. This is a quick read about second chances. A story about living your dreams and then realizing that what you thought you always wanted didn’t compare to what you had. Ms. Kennedy has given her readers a nice slap in the face when it comes to waking up and seeing what you have and yet has done so in such a nice way that you end up actually wanting it. Her characters leap off the pages and into your heart. With her epilogue giving the readers one of the best endings in this world. Definitely a sweet read with a little bit of hot heat. Looking forward to more of the Bad Boy Homecoming series.
    more
  • Anita Byars
    June 21, 2017
    Sweet, Sexy & Heart!Loved this, sweet and sizzling romance SO MUCH! This was a beautiful, second chance love story. It was charming, sweet, full of heart, with some great, sexy, scenes and it will have you rooting for a HEA. Travis Walker and Rae Evans had been high school sweethearts. After graduation Travis left town to pursue a recording deal, while Rea had big plans for herself to become a veterinarian. After not seeing each other for ten years Travis surprises Rae by returning to sing a Sweet, Sexy & Heart!Loved this, sweet and sizzling romance SO MUCH! This was a beautiful, second chance love story. It was charming, sweet, full of heart, with some great, sexy, scenes and it will have you rooting for a HEA. Travis Walker and Rae Evans had been high school sweethearts. After graduation Travis left town to pursue a recording deal, while Rea had big plans for herself to become a veterinarian. After not seeing each other for ten years Travis surprises Rae by returning to sing at their ten year high school reunion. Travis only had one thing on his mind tonight, he wanted to fix everything that was wrong with his life. He wanted to remember what happiness felt like and only Rae could help him accomplish that. These two take a trip into their past for a taste of what they had. But was love, still there between them? Would it ever be enough for Rae to forget practicality and choose him instead? You will have to read to find out. Don't miss this sexy, sweet, sizzling romance full of unexplainable attraction and heart! Loved it!Highly, Recommended!Received an ARC through Tasty Book Tours and voluntarily wrote an honest review.
    more
  • Sandi Ramirez
    June 29, 2017
    Another Great Read in this series!Stacey Kennedy knows how to write a great book and she wrote one that grabbed me and reputed me from page one til the end. Smart Vet Rae and Rock Star Travis always looked like the couple most likely to get married. But they didn't. He became a Rock Star and she became a successful veterinarian. So what brought him back to the reunion? This was a really good read. And we got to catch up on her best friends as well. Now just Prom Queen left.
    more
  • Christine
    June 28, 2017
    06/28/17 - Not sure I am willing to spend $3.99 on an author I have never heard of and I don't see many non-ARC reviews which leaves me leery. I will wait for a sale or see if the book ever goes on KU. Sometimes I think it is best when these authors put there books on KU for a short period of time so readers can "sample" their work.
    more
  • Evelyn
    June 27, 2017
    Rockstar check, second chance romance check, a sinfully delicious story check and double check. Will Rae give Travis another chance or won't she? Is she willing to put her heart on the on line once again? Beautiful story.
  • Heather Ray
    June 19, 2017
    This was a short, sweet, second chance romance. Parted after graduation Travis and Rae have never forgotten or gotten over each other. Now, at their high school reunion they reunite and oh do sparks fly. Overall I really enjoyed this story. There were a few slow spots but it picked up nicely and ended with a bang. There were a few times that I wanted to smack them both in the head just because they could not get out of their own way. The author did a very good job of making me feel like I was in This was a short, sweet, second chance romance. Parted after graduation Travis and Rae have never forgotten or gotten over each other. Now, at their high school reunion they reunite and oh do sparks fly. Overall I really enjoyed this story. There were a few slow spots but it picked up nicely and ended with a bang. There were a few times that I wanted to smack them both in the head just because they could not get out of their own way. The author did a very good job of making me feel like I was in the book. Travis and Rae were both dense on what they wanted and how to proceed. Loved it! There is a HEA in this one, and I enjoyed the journey to get to that point.
    more
  • Cindy
    June 7, 2017
    Loved the book. I could feel the tension between Travis and Rae. They both wanted the others to have their dreams come true. But what they forget was that it was ok to dream about having each other. BTW hot, sexy, steamy, lots of great sex. Stacey is a great author and it shows here. Great read.
    more
Write a review