Fury
I still have the dreams, baby. Do you?In mine, I plead and wait for your touch to come like it always did.But it never does.I strain against the iron, but you’re no longer there in the shadows. I’m alone.One single shard of deep dark hope was enough back then.Not now.My claws, your fangs have sunk deep.Follow my trail of blood,my trail of anger, desolation.Am I the same man?Soul dark,Heart dense,Blood fierce,Purpose raw.Flame burning.Unrelenting.Brewed on vengeance,laced with tenderness,my fury for you.Chained in brutal darkness, they fell in love. Free in the world, they were torn apart. Empires rise, empires fall, and still, she burns in his soul. But between them now runs a wild river of ambition, greed, and blood. So much blood. He’ll do anything for revenge, and she’ll do anything to protect him. Love and vengeance are the same kind of savage...**This is for mature readers only! Graphic sexual situations and trigger warnings. Some situations may not be comfortable for all readers.

Fury Details

TitleFury
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreDark, Romance

Fury Review

  • Olga therebelreader
    May 20, 2017
    **This book is NOT for the faint of heart so please take caution!! Graphic violence, abuse, sexual assault and content, trigger warnings.**This was the first time I have ever read a book by Cat Porter. I am now a FAN forever. Serena is tough, beautiful, good and Med’s old lady, president of Smoking Guns MC club. She’s abused, used as a sex slave, angry…and she just wants out. Finger’s a prospect of Flames of Hell MC club. His grandad was an original founding member of the club and he’s following **This book is NOT for the faint of heart so please take caution!! Graphic violence, abuse, sexual assault and content, trigger warnings.**This was the first time I have ever read a book by Cat Porter. I am now a FAN forever. Serena is tough, beautiful, good and Med’s old lady, president of Smoking Guns MC club. She’s abused, used as a sex slave, angry…and she just wants out. Finger’s a prospect of Flames of Hell MC club. His grandad was an original founding member of the club and he’s following his grandad and his dad’s footsteps. These two share a very special bond and a sad story of love. When she makes it and leaves the club with Finger’s help, the MC comes for her and it doesn't go well, especially for Finger. He has his own issues but he is gentle and sweet to her at a time when she only knows cruelty, fear, and hopelessness. “Hell and heaven. Beautiful and horrible. We found each other first in the dark and then in the light and in all the shadows in between. No matter how I tried convincing myself that I should forget, the scars never allowed it.” - FingerThe author’s writing style is powerful and very descriptive down to every detail. The story picks you up and takes you on this roller coaster crazy, powerful, enthralling ride. And gives you a HEA, truly my type of book! “ “His passion for you is some kind of fury. A fury whose fangs and claws have sunk deep. A fury that won’t let go. A damn tidal wave of love, anger, pain, desolation. A tidal wave that won’t quit. And he tortures himself with it.” My breath burned in my lungs. She’d just described my soul. ” - Serena The female character was brought to life in a way I didn't expect. She was fiery, and compassionate, vulnerable and strong. Without giving anything away, through-out the book, there were times I wanted to cry for the main character and cheer on her strength.Author Cat Porter possesses sheer unbeatable skill at creating strong graphic and fully emotional scenes. So glad I read this book and am looking forward to reading more from her.In short:Hero 5/5 | Heroine 5/5 | Plot (Point, Originality) 5/5 | Writing Style 5/5 | Steam 4/5 | Romance 4/5 | Angst-Suspense 5/5 | Darkness 4/5 | Humor 1/5 | Secondary Characters 4/5 | Drama-Conflict 5/5 | Mystery 0/5 | Twists 4/5 | Pacing Steady | Action 5/5 ***A gifted e-copy was provided by the author. Thank you.***
    more
  • Bev
    June 5, 2017
    I'm in the minority with my rating and feelings on this one. I really wanted to love this but I didn't, despite it starting with one hell of a bang and gripping me from word one. See, I'm all about the romance and this was not a romance, it was a story about them making it through a horrific time in their lives ... separately. It was heavy on the misery of two people who, despite having to claw and fight their way through it all threw it all away with stupid bloody choices that could so easily h I'm in the minority with my rating and feelings on this one. I really wanted to love this but I didn't, despite it starting with one hell of a bang and gripping me from word one. See, I'm all about the romance and this was not a romance, it was a story about them making it through a horrific time in their lives ... separately. It was heavy on the misery of two people who, despite having to claw and fight their way through it all threw it all away with stupid bloody choices that could so easily have been avoided. I get that her choices were selfless but they weren't just hers to make. I hated HATED the years and years of both of them being with others, all her men, all his women. Nope I don't like to read that in a romance.This is a dark and depressing read, with lots of triggers - good grief these two suffered and endured more than is possible to believe two people could go through! And it went on and on. The second half of the book dragged, I didn't want to read about things that had already happened in previous books - I wanted to see the ROMANCE and supposed deep love that they had for each other grow and flourish instead of them being apart for virtually the entire book. Lenore's bloody ridiculously STUPID choices pissed me off no end and added to their pain and misery. Why didn't they FIGHT for each other instead of walking away? I don't get that. The twists came about way too late in the book, but by then I had more or less lost interest and read with glazed eyes just to call it done. The huge reveal should have played a much bigger part and a lot earlier too instead of the heavy focus on the various club politics that swamped the story.Loved catching up with characters from the Lock & Key series and especially loved Tania, she was a total star, but I really didn't see the point of the (view spoiler)[threesome scene (hide spoiler)]. That was totally out of character for ALL of them and unnecessary.I've said this already but I'm so disappointed it bears repeating! For me, this was not a romance, it was a lifetime of sadness steeped in misery and left me unsettled, frustrated and sad despite the sweet ending which was too little, too late.
    more
  • Paige
    May 4, 2017
    5 "Always You" StarsWhat a emotional and well earned journey. Fury is a standalone that follows the complete story arc from the Lock and Key series. The story spans 25 years of heartbreak and devastation but the most soul destroying example of true love. It's dark and gritty and not a traditional boy meets girl and they fall in love kind of story. It's more intense. It's more passionate. It's more of everything. Serena and Finger's story isn't a comfortable story but it's their story. Serena and 5 "Always You" StarsWhat a emotional and well earned journey. Fury is a standalone that follows the complete story arc from the Lock and Key series. The story spans 25 years of heartbreak and devastation but the most soul destroying example of true love. It's dark and gritty and not a traditional boy meets girl and they fall in love kind of story. It's more intense. It's more passionate. It's more of everything. Serena and Finger's story isn't a comfortable story but it's their story. Serena and Finger are not traditional. Their romance isn't traditional but it will be one of my favorites this year and rivals Lock & Key as one of my favorite Cat Porter romances ever. ARC provided to A is for Alpha B is for Books for honest review.
    more
  • Lea ★
    May 8, 2017
    ARC kindly provided by author.OMG! I have no words... Cat Porter is a magician! This is my first read by this author and I can't believe I haven't read any of her books until now. Huge mistake that has to be rectified. MC romance is my thing and I've read hundreds, and hundreds of MC romance books, but this one has to be in the top 5! It goes straight to my favourites. It's really hard to write a review without revealing anything, and I don't want to write more than I have to because it would sp ARC kindly provided by author.OMG! I have no words... Cat Porter is a magician! This is my first read by this author and I can't believe I haven't read any of her books until now. Huge mistake that has to be rectified. MC romance is my thing and I've read hundreds, and hundreds of MC romance books, but this one has to be in the top 5! It goes straight to my favourites. It's really hard to write a review without revealing anything, and I don't want to write more than I have to because it would spoil everything for other who will read it. I can say that Fury is an emotional journey spanning over twenty years. It is a story of love, family, second chances but also a story of dark places you sometimes find yourself in. At times it was hard to read. I had to set my Kindle aside a few times, but all together, I haven't slept at all. Read it in one sitting because I could not put it down. I loved how nothing was rushed and everything was so unexpected. You literally have idea what will happen and how it will end. If you love MC romance I am positive you will enjoy this. Book is told in dual POV and it contains scenes of rape, abuse and consensual f/f/m scenes. This book left a huge impact on me and I can't stop thinking about it. Cat, what have you done? This is for mature readers only! Graphic sexual situations and trigger warnings. Some situations may not be comfortable for all readers.
    more
  • Jacqueline's Reads
    June 19, 2017
    DNF 52% It was a 5 star read until it wasn’t anymoreThis is my first Cat Porter book and despite me not finishing Fury this will NOT be my last Cat Porter book. I like to think maybe this book was a fluke and the others aren’t like this. I shall explain in the spoiler section. I picked up this book because it wasn’t linked to the Lock and Key series because I didn’t want to jump into the middle of the series even though the books are standalones. Fury is very misleading, it’s a spin-off from the DNF 52% It was a 5 star read until it wasn’t anymoreThis is my first Cat Porter book and despite me not finishing Fury this will NOT be my last Cat Porter book. I like to think maybe this book was a fluke and the others aren’t like this. I shall explain in the spoiler section. I picked up this book because it wasn’t linked to the Lock and Key series because I didn’t want to jump into the middle of the series even though the books are standalones. Fury is very misleading, it’s a spin-off from the Lock & Key series and a lot of the characters from that series is in this book. I was kind of upset by this because I didn’t want to know who was going to get married, who died and who is pregnant, but whatever. That didn’t make me not finish the book.The book starts out with a BANG, a major bang. This is a really dark book, maybe one of the darkest books I’ve read and I’ve read really dark books. Because of that, I was LOVING it. I totally was consumed by the pages and I kept on reading to figure out what was going to happen next. Then….. Everything went to poop.Even getting his (view spoiler)[ fingers cut off while she fucked him didn’t turn me away from the pages, sure I cringed but I was like, wow the author is going there? Okay, I’ll take it. I was really invested with the main characters and I totally felt for them. I understood the pain and suffering and I just wanted them to be together. I was even okay with the M/F/F scene, it was really hot. BUT… When they started to fuck other characters and she had a baby with another man. I was really disappointed. And then book got REALLY BORING. I didn’t care for all that fluff. I felt like it didn’t add to the story. One page I was reading 1 year later and the next page it felt like I was reading 5 years later. I was so confused on the timeline I was doing double takes and re-reads to try to follow along the story.I told myself if the characters didn’t interact after an hour of reading then I would call it quits and I did.(hide spoiler)]To me that was the downfall of the book. The timeline really threw me off and I felt like there was a better way to write it. I also want to suggest and this is written in many reviews (mostly the 3 star reviews) this isn’t a Romance book. In my opinion it’s about two characters loving each other, but living very tough lives (view spoiler)[separately (hide spoiler)]Gah, if only right?
    more
  • Shari Kay
    June 6, 2017
    Not for mehttps://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
  • Rosa Sharon (iScream Books)
    May 8, 2017
    "Why did we have to sacrifice love for love?" Taking a chance on Cat Porter's debut novel, Lock & Key, was one of the smartest things I've ever done. She slayed me with her story telling magic and her smooth writing style. She won me over and I've been a fierce fan ever since. She may very well be my favorite author. I can't say for sure because favorite authors are like your children, you love them fiercely and can't choose one over the other because each have their own unique traits. Let' "Why did we have to sacrifice love for love?" Taking a chance on Cat Porter's debut novel, Lock & Key, was one of the smartest things I've ever done. She slayed me with her story telling magic and her smooth writing style. She won me over and I've been a fierce fan ever since. She may very well be my favorite author. I can't say for sure because favorite authors are like your children, you love them fiercely and can't choose one over the other because each have their own unique traits. Let's just say she's most definitely up at the very top. I can say with certainty that every one of her books have surpassed the five star limitation placed on reviews, and deserve so many more. I look forward to every singe one. The line forms here...I can't tell you what Fury is about. I can tell you to clear your calendar and set aside a good amount of time to read it. It's a long story, and it deserves your undivided attention. Prepare yourself with snacks, hydration, a fan and some tissues. Hang a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door of your writing cave, and do the same with your cell phone. Expect the unexpected, open your mind and your heart, and hold on tight. You will experience every emotion, and your head will be so full of thoughts and feelings that you won't be able to stop thinking about it for a long time. And when you make it to the end, you'll be changed. Welcome to the Cat Porter Fan Club... I'll leave you with some F-WORDS: Fury, Fear, #Fingered, Fantasize, Forgiveness, Falter, Freak, Flail, Friend, Follow, Faithful, Finality, Forgotten, Fleeting, Fall, Feelings, Frozen, Fashion, Flowers, Flight, Favors, Future, Fight, Force, Forever, Flames, Fire, Fault, Furious, Full, Favorite, Find, Fabulous! FanFuckingTastic!...
    more
  • Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
    June 2, 2017
    I don’t have the words to express just how much I loved Fury. It tore my heart out, and I’m not sure I’ll ever be the same. The intense emotions left me stunned, breathless, and completely blown away. Cat Porter’s words are beautiful, even when the story she tells is raw, brutal, and often, ugly. Finger and Lenore’s story, while harsh and violent, is also an incredibly beautiful and moving story of two people doing whatever it takes to survive. Fury spans twenty-five years and Ms. Porter layers I don’t have the words to express just how much I loved Fury. It tore my heart out, and I’m not sure I’ll ever be the same. The intense emotions left me stunned, breathless, and completely blown away. Cat Porter’s words are beautiful, even when the story she tells is raw, brutal, and often, ugly. Finger and Lenore’s story, while harsh and violent, is also an incredibly beautiful and moving story of two people doing whatever it takes to survive. Fury spans twenty-five years and Ms. Porter layers Finger and Lenore’s story over those in her Lock & Key series, creating a depth of both plot and character development I’ve rarely, if ever, seen. Pieces of various puzzles fall into place, even when I didn’t realize they were missing. She doesn’t fill in the gaps as much as she adds rich layers to an already intricately crafted story. Each book is an emotional journey filled with unforgettable characters and situations. Most readers of romance are looking forward to the HEA, and trust me, I desperately wanted that for these two, but the real story here is the journey both characters take to arrive at a place and time where they can finally be together. It’s not always easy. In fact, there were scenes that I found difficult to read, but Fury made me feel so much. You might want to have a box of tissues handy. I know I needed them throughout the book. My emotions were all over the place. One scene in particular nearly killed me—I was so horrified and hurt so badly for them. The connection between Finger and Lenore, the intensity of their feelings for each other was so powerful, I felt at times like I was intruding on a deeply personal, intimate experience. Even though I cried over all they had lost, or never had the chance to experience, the fact they not only survived, but thrived, and found each other again was so gratifying.Fury is a standalone, but it’s interwoven with events and characters from Ms. Porter’s Lock & Key series. I strongly suggest reading the four books in the Lock & Key series. Not only will doing so add to the experience of Fury, but the books are some of the best I’ve ever read. Watching some of the same events from the other four books, but from a different perspective, and with different intent, just made the entire saga richer, deeper, and even more complex. With every book I think Cat Porter won’t be able to top this, but then she does. I wish I could give Fury more than five stars. It’s truly one of the best books I’ve ever read.Review copy provided for a voluntary review.
    more
  • Shanda
    May 15, 2017
    5 “I was always yours” starsIf you are fan of the Lock & Key series like I am then you have probably been anxiously awaiting the story of Finger and Lenore. Finger intrigued me as soon as he hit the page in Iron & Bone. I was dying to know how he got his name. It was just as brutal and heartbreaking as I expected. As a devotee to the series I expect you will find more satisfaction by reading the other books first. That being said this is a standalone and is great intro into in Cat’s writ 5 “I was always yours” starsIf you are fan of the Lock & Key series like I am then you have probably been anxiously awaiting the story of Finger and Lenore. Finger intrigued me as soon as he hit the page in Iron & Bone. I was dying to know how he got his name. It was just as brutal and heartbreaking as I expected. As a devotee to the series I expect you will find more satisfaction by reading the other books first. That being said this is a standalone and is great intro into in Cat’s writing. Hopefully you will go back and read her other works. Fury is a hard read. These two meet when Finger is captured by a rival club that Lenore is at. Their beginning is dark and ugly. While living in their nightmare Finger makes a promise. He keeps this promise but unfortunately things don’t go as planned. This leads these two on a path they didn’t expect. Their story spans 25 years and is filled with pain, love, loss, hope, and longing. It is about two people that desperately wanted it all but couldn’t find a way. I have to say Finger and Lenore were beyond amazing in their love for each other. I knew Lenore's love was true and deep but she was a bit hard to figure out at times. This is due to the things she won’t reveal; but when she does it is everything. Finger’s love and devotion bled into the pages. I caught my breath with every action he took and every word he spoke. Tania said it best……“His passion for you is some kind of fury. A fury whose fangs and claws won’t let go. A damn tidal wave of love, anger, pain, desolation. A tidal wave that won’t quit. And he tortures himself with it” ……………………See, breathtaking! I have said this before that Cat is a beautiful storyteller. In a sea of mediocrity in the indie book world Cat she is rare and wonderful. She will punch you in the chest with her words and then put you back together. Her characters are people that I want to know. How could you not want a best friend that is so loyal she will do anything for you? A heroine willing to give up the most precious thing to her to protect the people she loves? Or a hero that will literally walk through fire for you? I for one wish these people were real so I could tell them how much I love them.Well done!* advance copy provided for a voluntary review*
    more
  • Myla
    June 7, 2017
    There are books once you started reading, you know you’re going to devour it and Fury did just that to me, it piques my interest right away.Finger and Serena’s story is an epic journey of love found in an unexpected dark place, in a situation where no one knows what will happen next, and yet a strong bond was created between two people that will stand the test of time. Both are fierce in protecting the people they love, no matter what.Take the warning seriously for you’re in for a wild ride into There are books once you started reading, you know you’re going to devour it and Fury did just that to me, it piques my interest right away.Finger and Serena’s story is an epic journey of love found in an unexpected dark place, in a situation where no one knows what will happen next, and yet a strong bond was created between two people that will stand the test of time. Both are fierce in protecting the people they love, no matter what.Take the warning seriously for you’re in for a wild ride into the world MCs. It’s riveting, intense, raw, suspenseful and a that will keep you flipping pages! This is my first book from Author Cat Porter and instantly, I became a fan. I really enjoyed this story and I can’t wait to read more of her books in the days to come. Highly recommended! ***Note: ARC provided by author in exchange for a honest review.
    more
  • Timitra
    May 8, 2017
    Fury wasn't the easiest book to read especially what happened from around the 50% mark but I enjoyed the journey of these two characters even when I didn't care for the choices they made.This book had me contemplating how love could grow in such a hostile environment, thrive, blossom, endure so very much and still be a thing of beauty. Serena and Fingers' love has an ugly, raw beauty to it that I quite enjoyed. Kudos to the author for being able to showcase beauty in the midst of all that ugly.I Fury wasn't the easiest book to read especially what happened from around the 50% mark but I enjoyed the journey of these two characters even when I didn't care for the choices they made.This book had me contemplating how love could grow in such a hostile environment, thrive, blossom, endure so very much and still be a thing of beauty. Serena and Fingers' love has an ugly, raw beauty to it that I quite enjoyed. Kudos to the author for being able to showcase beauty in the midst of all that ugly.I definitely recommend this book but must mention that it is not a light or fluffy tale by any stretch of the imagination but it is worth pain.ARC provided by author in exchange for a honest review
    more
  • Ellen at Book Bellas
    May 14, 2017
    "We got here, baby, through fire and blades, demons and curses, blood and plagues." Just WOW. I had high hopes for 'Fury' and Cat Porter exceeded every single one of my expectations and then some!! A gritty, incredibly sensual and emotional thrill ride. Put this one on your must-read list! "Why did we have to sacrifice love for love?" This is a story that spans decades and offers up the very best in the MC romance genre. There are many biker books out there but Cat Porter is one of the most t "We got here, baby, through fire and blades, demons and curses, blood and plagues." Just WOW. I had high hopes for 'Fury' and Cat Porter exceeded every single one of my expectations and then some!! A gritty, incredibly sensual and emotional thrill ride. Put this one on your must-read list! "Why did we have to sacrifice love for love?" This is a story that spans decades and offers up the very best in the MC romance genre. There are many biker books out there but Cat Porter is one of the most talented writers in this genre. From the minute we first meet Lenore, she is tortured, anguished an abused. Finger is a young prospect being held prisoner and their bonds are forged in fire.Finger never forgets Lenore. She is branded onto his soul. There's is a love story that literally spans many years but cannot be denied. Once again, Ms. Porter writes characters that are devastatingly honest and real and their emotions are raw and brutal. The MC life is not an easy one. Many scenes in this book are raw and graphic. But through it all, Finger and Lenore rise above their savage pasts. “Hell and heaven. Beautiful and horrible. We found each other first in the dark and then in the light and in all the shadows in between. No matter how I tried convincing myself that I should forget, the scars never allowed it.” 'Fury' is a total roller-coaster ride of emotions. It takes a lot for me to cry but this book brought me to my knees! Never in a million years did I expect the twist to this book. AND, as if there wasn't enough to love about this story, I fell in love with Tania! HELLO. My favorite books involve couples who are older and have lived and experienced life. 'Fury' delivers that and then some. Finger and Lenore have suffered and triumphed through so much, I was hoping against hope that they would find their happy ending. Loyalty, brotherhood, love, devotion, revenge and friendship...'Fury' has it all. Don't miss this one!! "She is at the crux. She is the flame. My fever, my fury. Let it roar."
    more
  • Betul
    June 1, 2017
    **ARC provided in exchange for an honest review**4.5 stars"He'd lain his heart and soul in my hands, and I would keep them safe. I would never let them go. Ever."I love Biker/MC romances, however lately I haven't found any that keeps me interested long enough. When I read the blurb of Fury, I was intrigued but didn't really know what to expect. I have read a book by this author before, and really enjoyed it, so I wanted to give this one a go as well. My first thoughts when I started reading were **ARC provided in exchange for an honest review**4.5 stars"He'd lain his heart and soul in my hands, and I would keep them safe. I would never let them go. Ever."I love Biker/MC romances, however lately I haven't found any that keeps me interested long enough. When I read the blurb of Fury, I was intrigued but didn't really know what to expect. I have read a book by this author before, and really enjoyed it, so I wanted to give this one a go as well. My first thoughts when I started reading were "OMG this book is LONG!" and "I hope it keeps me interested throughout the book.". I usually am hesitant with long books, because I lose interest pretty quickly. So the story needed to be really good for me to hang on until the end. After a couple of chapters I realized that this book was the type of Biker romance I was looking for. I was hooked and I could already tell that Serena and Finger's story would be long and full of heartbreak. "His passion for you is some kind of fury. A fury whose fangs and claws have sunk deep. A fury that won't let go. A damn tidal wave of love, anger, pain, desolation. A tidal wave that won't quit. And he tortures himself with it."Fury definitely wasn't always easy to read. It was dark, painful, sad, and I couldn't get enough. The love between Finger and Serena was beautiful but also impossible in many ways. There was just so many obstacles between them. It was a journey for me to see if they could overcome them. My heart broke for them so many times. I shed tears a couple of times as well. Main reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was because of Serena, I didn't agree with a couple of decisions she made. I was rooting for Finger more than I was for her. I felt more of a connection with him, and really wanted him to get his HEA, and there were moments I didn't care if it was with Serena or someone else, because of the way Serena broke his heart. However after thinking more clearly (after a good night of sleep), I understand why she did the things she did. I love that she put others first but I just wanted her to be more honest. I highly recommend this book. It was a sexy (super hot sex scenes guys!!), beautiful, emotional, heartbreaking second chance romance book. It was also full of action, and you really see what goes on in a MC. It was sometimes VERY brutal and bloody, but that was a part of it. I was hooked from start 'til end. This book has reacquainted me with Cat's amazing writing and I'll definitely go back and read her other books.
    more
  • Sue
    May 6, 2017
    If I could give this book more than 5 stars I would. No joke. A story that spans over 20 years and is filled with so much rich history, storyline and packs a true gut-punch of emotions...I'm a slobbering mess right now and have been on and off for the past two days that I have been reading Fury.When the mysterious and sexy character of Finger was introduced in the last book of the Lock & Key series, he was called in as a favor...and I just fell in love with this darkly alpha man and needed t If I could give this book more than 5 stars I would. No joke. A story that spans over 20 years and is filled with so much rich history, storyline and packs a true gut-punch of emotions...I'm a slobbering mess right now and have been on and off for the past two days that I have been reading Fury.When the mysterious and sexy character of Finger was introduced in the last book of the Lock & Key series, he was called in as a favor...and I just fell in love with this darkly alpha man and needed to know where he came from and how he got his name.OMG...how he got his name broke me into so many pieces...the first few chapters of this book were so devastating and painful to read, but I HAD to carry on because I just knew that Cat Porter would not possible give us readers more than we could handle...right? Right? WRONG...I was so wrong...I have never cried and choked up and goose-bumped up as much as I did with this one. I love biker romances and this author writes some of the most intense, violent and yet beautiful MC series I have ever read. The inter-woven stories of Finger, Serena, Tania and the multiple club members who are friends/enemies and back-stabbing sometimes allies, were so epic...marriages, divorces, deaths, deceit and great love...you will be so caught up in their lives, you will feel like you know these people.The club business and action is so true-to-life violent and doesn't sugar-coat anything, while the real tragedy of love earned and lost, respect and self-sacrificing for the greater good was so emotional and yet presented in such a realistic and down-to-earth manner, that it didn't feel melodramatic or unbelievable. No insta-love, all sex with no substance at all and for that I am extremely thankful.I absolutely LOVED this book and want to read it again one day when my feelings aren't so raw. If you have read the Lock & Key series you MUST read Finger's story. It is possibly my favorite novel Porter has written and you will definitely want to read the Lock & Key books in order to get the full history of all the players because their stories are very inter-woven with Finger and his women and important to know.Bravo on a job well done and for clearing out those pesky sinuses of mine today.***** 5+ ***** "sometimes the best things in life come when you least expect them" stars
    more
  • Laurie
    June 2, 2017
    I have a love/hate relationship with Cat Porter—I love her, but inevitably while reading one of her books she will gut me, and then I hate her for it. CP is the queen of conflicting emotions and she outdid herself in Fury with situations that were raw and painful, yet achingly beautiful, even a sex scene was scorchingly hot, yet painfully heartbreaking. Fury got to me even more than Random and Rare,(view spoiler)[ and Dig Died in it (hide spoiler)] but I loved every minute I spent reading it.Fin I have a love/hate relationship with Cat Porter—I love her, but inevitably while reading one of her books she will gut me, and then I hate her for it. CP is the queen of conflicting emotions and she outdid herself in Fury with situations that were raw and painful, yet achingly beautiful, even a sex scene was scorchingly hot, yet painfully heartbreaking. Fury got to me even more than Random and Rare,(view spoiler)[ and Dig Died in it (hide spoiler)] but I loved every minute I spent reading it.Finger and Serena lived through a violent and horrific event and it fucked them up in so many ways. The connection they forged while it happened was unbreakable, but also the source of so much pain. They were individually shattered but their pieces fell into one big pile and only together could they be whole, but circumstances wouldn’t allow that. Their relationship reminded me of Pearl Jam’s song Black, so beautiful it reaches deep into your soul. This is a romance full of pain. I think instead of the usual meaningful two-word title that CP gives a book, Fury is the only one that fit.Those eyes hang on mine, and I see her reflection in all the shards of me. She is at the crux. She is the flame. My fever, my fury. Let it roar.Fury spans a twenty-year period of time and there was a lot of action packed into it. We go over some old ground, but it felt informative, not repetitive. There were strong parallels to previous books here that at times were hard to bear, but also a lesson for the living on what could have happened but didn’t. I urge you to look for them, but then again, you might take that as a warning since these stories are dark.At times, we are told things and not shown, and although I understood the reason (that would have made for one long-assed book!), I felt like I was missing things. In fact, this is a book that had me wanting more, more information, more good times, more light to shine through the darkness, but it was also more than I ever imagined if that makes sense.Many questions I had were answered, and I got to see glimpses of my beloved Dig, which was bittersweet. I can’t review this book without mentioning Tania. My esteem for her went through the roof after reading this, and I loved that she became the bridge between Finger and Serena when they desperately needed one so they could become whole again, even if just for a little while.In the end, the Finger and Serena’s journey had me smiling, but it was through some tears. Yes, sometimes I hate you, Cat Porter, since I don’t like to cry, much less read through tears, but I love you and your books too.Rating: 5 Gut-wrenching Stars
    more
  • Soulla Georgiou
    May 25, 2017
    Cat Porter popped my MC book cherry and transported me to a new and unknown world. Through her exquisite prose, I witnessed Finger and Lenore's epic love story. Their story is not for the faint hearted. It is brutal and harrowing and very dark at times, but at the same time it is full of passion and soul, love and loss, betrayal and so much heartache. This story is full of emotion and with a twist that will have you reaching for the kleenex, I urge you to read this exceptionally written story. H Cat Porter popped my MC book cherry and transported me to a new and unknown world. Through her exquisite prose, I witnessed Finger and Lenore's epic love story. Their story is not for the faint hearted. It is brutal and harrowing and very dark at times, but at the same time it is full of passion and soul, love and loss, betrayal and so much heartache. This story is full of emotion and with a twist that will have you reaching for the kleenex, I urge you to read this exceptionally written story. Highly recommended!
    more
  • Angie
    May 15, 2017
    **Copy received in advance for voluntary review.** Oh my heart. I'm in love with a man named Finger and a woman named Lenore. Their love story is tragic and beautiful. It spans twenty-five years. From the brutal way they met in their early twenties to their well-deserved HEA in their forties. Their lives were anything but easy and their hardships were heartbreaking. But no matter what the obstacle and no matter where they were, you could feel their love for each other. I cried for them. For the **Copy received in advance for voluntary review.** Oh my heart. I'm in love with a man named Finger and a woman named Lenore. Their love story is tragic and beautiful. It spans twenty-five years. From the brutal way they met in their early twenties to their well-deserved HEA in their forties. Their lives were anything but easy and their hardships were heartbreaking. But no matter what the obstacle and no matter where they were, you could feel their love for each other. I cried for them. For the unfairness. And Tania. OMG. I had no idea . I loved her even more in this book. And I loved reading the journey the previous couples took through the eyes of Finger and Lenore. Porter was brilliant with her timing and with everything really. I was left completely satisfied and I'll treasure this book forever. It's unforgettable. The feelings this book elicits...this is why I read. Bravo, Cat.
    more
  • Alissa
    May 31, 2017
    Hands down, best MC book I've EVER READ and a top favorite of 2017! Fury is a heart-stopping, gut-wrenching, nail-biting saga of epic proportions. It spans 25 years and is filled with greed, betrayal, pain, and revenge, but most of all - love. Finger & Serena's journey was a long, difficult and sometimes ugly road that wrapped up in a hugely satisfying and powerful ending. Do not take the warnings of this book lightly, it is at times brutal, savage and difficult to read."We got here, baby, t Hands down, best MC book I've EVER READ and a top favorite of 2017! Fury is a heart-stopping, gut-wrenching, nail-biting saga of epic proportions. It spans 25 years and is filled with greed, betrayal, pain, and revenge, but most of all - love. Finger & Serena's journey was a long, difficult and sometimes ugly road that wrapped up in a hugely satisfying and powerful ending. Do not take the warnings of this book lightly, it is at times brutal, savage and difficult to read."We got here, baby, through fire and blades, demons and curses, blood and plagues. A fucking triumph." Fury is indeed a triumph.I knew when I highlighted so many lines in the prologue that this book was going to be amazing (you can read it here --> http://bit.ly/2rAyHT3). Fury is my first book by Cat Porter and I now need to devour everything she's ever written. Her writing is exceptional! The author could have easily made this into a trilogy due to its length and the sheer amount of events that took place in the book. Thank God she didn't though, because I'd be going crazy waiting for the next installments!All I can say is that I highly recommend this book and I know I'm rambling at this point, but my book hangover is fierce and my thoughts are jumbled. Just READ IT!!
    more
  • Bookgasms Book Blog
    June 1, 2017
    4.5 Stars!If you have ever read a Cat Porter book you know that her writing is magnificent and her storytelling is epic. I was soo soo excited that we got Finger and Lenore's story and after reading it all I can say is that it was worth waiting for. This book was incredible, emotional and so raw! It viscerally affects you where you can't stop thinking about it.Without giving away any spoilers or plot points, this book is almost a journey as it spans close to twenty five years as we see the ups a 4.5 Stars!If you have ever read a Cat Porter book you know that her writing is magnificent and her storytelling is epic. I was soo soo excited that we got Finger and Lenore's story and after reading it all I can say is that it was worth waiting for. This book was incredible, emotional and so raw! It viscerally affects you where you can't stop thinking about it.Without giving away any spoilers or plot points, this book is almost a journey as it spans close to twenty five years as we see the ups and downs, highs and turbulent lows in Finger and Lenore's lives. It was equally heartbreaking and uplifting as we see everything they went through. They were such incredible characters. Porter has the amazing ability to make you feel a gamut of emotions at the heartbreaking brutality and violence but then you see the deep and love between them and it heals you. Sigh. Lenore was one of the strongest females I have ever read. I smiled and cried right along with her at times. This book was pure magic. Bravo. 4.5 stars! ~Ratula
    more
  • Jan
    May 6, 2017
    He'd lain his heart and soul in my hands and I would keep them safe. I would never let go. I've said this before when I have read a book by Cat Porter, QUALITY, a quality read, nothing rushed, nothing left unturned, you're taken on a journey through the lives of two people telling a story that bleeds out feelings and Hurts, the good the bad the ugly from the very beginning right to the end. Serena and Justin's fate was forged the moment they shared a dark place in time together, both in captivit He'd lain his heart and soul in my hands and I would keep them safe. I would never let go. I've said this before when I have read a book by Cat Porter, QUALITY, a quality read, nothing rushed, nothing left unturned, you're taken on a journey through the lives of two people telling a story that bleeds out feelings and Hurts, the good the bad the ugly from the very beginning right to the end. Serena and Justin's fate was forged the moment they shared a dark place in time together, both in captivity under different circumstances, sharing moments nothing or nobody could erase. Justin was captured by a rival club when he was just a prospect, tortured, maimed, beaten down and starved. Serena was also a captive, taken by Med the president of the smoking guns when she was a just a teenager, used,abused, raped, Serena was a slave to Med's needs. Justin or Finger as he became shared a bond a moment in time with Serena that birthed a promise that one day they would both be free. On Fingers release he promised to return for Serena. This story spans over years, you are taken through so many emotions and so many events surrounding the club's, the characters and extended characters it's heartrending,frustrating,saddening,maddening. A 20 year long rollercoaster ride with more downs that ups. What started off as a heartpounding journey, I felt was fast paced and had me eagerly turning pages slowed and stretched through so many events, it was long, so long and at times patience and the need to see a happily ever after had me pushing through. With so much content I can't even fully sumn Fury up other than say; Fury is a tainted story that became beautiful with a spotlight on two people in darkness that eventually lived in colour. *contains rape,abuse, consenting m/f/f scenes. told in dual pov's. She is at the crux. She is the flame. My fever, my fury. Let it roar. Arc gratefully received for review purposes http://www.Bbbf-sizzlereads-bestbookb...
    more
  • Suzanne (Lily)
    May 5, 2017
    4.5 - 5 Stars! I have just spent the last few days reading this gem. ❤Fury begins with a powerful introduction, to a page turner of a story you won’t be able to put down. In retrospect, a health warning may have been wise:1. Don’t try this at home2. Heart palpitations are inevitableIt is the perfect choice for a book-club, well any book-club I would join LOL. I lost count of the numerous scenarios worthy of being put on the table for discussion. At EDGy, we were blessed to be able to share our e 4.5 - 5 Stars! I have just spent the last few days reading this gem. ❤️Fury begins with a powerful introduction, to a page turner of a story you won’t be able to put down. In retrospect, a health warning may have been wise:1. Don’t try this at home2. Heart palpitations are inevitableIt is the perfect choice for a book-club, well any book-club I would join LOL. I lost count of the numerous scenarios worthy of being put on the table for discussion. At EDGy, we were blessed to be able to share our emotions together in a buddy read. Succumbing three time zones and metaphorically holding each other’s hands as we read through their trials and tribulations.This is the story of two tortured souls, their survival, and their ability to not allow the evil acts of others to impair the strong connection they built. While they survived, their journey was marred with the aftermath depicted in the first chapters. A journey without the luxury of an itinerary and thank goodness because not all the destinations were desirable.Their scars and legacies were a testament to their tenacity for survival. There were times I scrambled to keep up, especially with the names and terms of endearment Serena acquired along the way. I adored the way Serena went about their self-help healing, not to mention Tania’s inclusion in the process which blew my mind. The drastic measures Tania became entangled in crossed beyond hot to pure heat evoking a quasi-spiritual cleansing. It was gentle and wild at the same time. Solidifying their bond and friendship for years to come, a poignant moment in their relationship.There is so much I want to share about the story, and I’ve decided to include a list of what I loved instead, along with my playlist to capture my reading experience. The action, drama and suspense in this series demands to be put to film, with my added caveat of utilising sound effects in lieu of vision for the harrowing dark violent scenes. While I don’t want to visualise thehorror they experienced, their 20 year epic story would have been for naught without the acknowledgement of what they had survived.What kept me from giving this story all 5 stars still bothers me. Fury is up there with my favourite reads for 2017. All I can say is it come down to wanting more, which I doubt could have been added in one book. Novellas would be the solution and I am not beyond begging for their creation!What I loved:• Jason and Serena’s connection• 20 years covered in the story• Tania, as the good Samaritan, healer and the friend• The photo-booth• Turo – I want more of his story!• The emotion – joyous, sorrowful and challenging times. Reaching for the tissues because the scene moved me so much with its beauty.• Her tattoos, hair colours!• Her outfits!• Buddy-reading and totally forgetting about time zones. Eh- they should turn their WiFi off if they want to sleep LOL My one-way conversation was cathartic, their phones pinging was a small price to pay for a friend in need!• Realising I am still learning about the double meanings of common words. In case you’re wondering what the word was, my clues are it’s a noun, 5 letters, starts with T and ends with N. There are times I am sure I have read it all, kind of relieved to know I haven’t!• The music track that slowly built as I readWhat I struggled with:• Wanted more (hell, this was 8.5 K whatever count – so I know why I couldn’t have more LOL) about Tricky, Turo and Eric as well as her ultimate sacrifice. I would love to see Novellas in the future covering the missing years (I’m not greedy at all LOL)• Scarlett’s alias’ and endearments, had me in a spin (I have a battle remembering names at the best of times – just ask my children!)I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book.This is and other reviews can be found at EDGyReviews
    more
  • ThatTransylvanianChick
    May 21, 2017
    I'll try keeping it spoiler-free, so other readers can experience everything I did. This one wasn't easy to read. The first half or so of the book is dark and, simply put, devastating. You have to heed the warning given by the author, you have to be mentally - and emotionally - prepared for it because it's ugly. So ugly, you're wondering when will it end, when will the clouds part and let a little bit of sun shine through and, most of all, think HOW MANY THINGS CAN THEY ENDURE?It all starts in t I'll try keeping it spoiler-free, so other readers can experience everything I did. This one wasn't easy to read. The first half or so of the book is dark and, simply put, devastating. You have to heed the warning given by the author, you have to be mentally - and emotionally - prepared for it because it's ugly. So ugly, you're wondering when will it end, when will the clouds part and let a little bit of sun shine through and, most of all, think HOW MANY THINGS CAN THEY ENDURE?It all starts in the past, where a young Finger meets a young Lenore. We've met both in the Lock & Key series. Especially in Blood & Rust, where we're given hints of a possible connection between Finger, Lenore and Tania. So, as I was saying, these two meet in the dark - both literally and figuratively. They lean on each other to survive, day by day. I'm not going to go into too many details but things will look up, at one point and the darn sun will shine. For a while, at least. Time passes, years, the characters grow; they evolve. At least Finger does. He manages to beat his demons and the ghosts of his past. I loved him. I wanted to pull him into my bosom and never let go. But Lenore... I'll just keep it short here, say that I don't like her and I have my reasons for it. I'm not going to elaborate on them, they are my own. We get to the present, reading about things we've encountered in the previous books, except this time, it's from a different set of eyes. The ending is both cute and full of feels. This is not a romance. It's a story, Finger's story, about finding himself, about pushing back at everything and everyone that hurt him; at making it to the top. I'd say it's more about survival, but it also has a love story in it. My rating is 3.5 for two reasons: Lenore and because I felt the story dragged a little bit *because* of her. But this is my opinion and don't let it sway you. People and tastes, as they say.I voluntarily agreed to review an advance copy of this book.
    more
  • *~*Susie
    June 5, 2017
    I loved the beginning - 4 starsI struggled with the middle - 2 starsI loved the ending - 4 starsI have to say that the middle of this book could've really made me DNF this one. I felt like the focus was on Finger and Tania. Even their first "experience" together with Serena made me cringe. I did not like that aspect of the story at all. Then those two hooking up over the years, it just felt wrong.I did, however love Lenore's strength. The reasons for what she did were selfless and heartbreaking. I loved the beginning - 4 starsI struggled with the middle - 2 starsI loved the ending - 4 starsI have to say that the middle of this book could've really made me DNF this one. I felt like the focus was on Finger and Tania. Even their first "experience" together with Serena made me cringe. I did not like that aspect of the story at all. Then those two hooking up over the years, it just felt wrong.I did, however love Lenore's strength. The reasons for what she did were selfless and heartbreaking. Finger was a strong leader and I respected that.The ending was perfection. I loved Zoe and was glad to see her have a role in the end.Happy reading!
    more
  • Justadele
    June 2, 2017
    DNF I'm not going to rate this book because I don't feel it's fair, I only got to 28% & although Cat's writing was amazing as usual & the characters felt so real it was just too dark for me. I found it extremely difficult to read & I definitely know now I just don't enjoy books this dark.
    more
  • book_luv_r
    June 2, 2017
    An absolutely exhausting read. How many bad things can happen to one couple? A whole hell of a lot. 25 years is way too long. The book way way too long, too. I was unusually unemotional about halfway through this. I felt the ending was also so glossed over. I wanted fireworks, but instead it just fizzled out.
    more
  • Jacky Beggs
    May 18, 2017
    I was lucky enough to win an ARC of fury and yet again Cat Porter's writing blew me away. The story spanned over years and there was plenty of frustration over the choices they made but I felt so much for them and was rooting for them all the way through! Amazing book!
    more
  • MJ
    May 22, 2017
    What a journey. I'm completely enamored with not only Cat Porter's impeccable writing but her ability to entice me to continually fall in love with hardened characters, stealing my heart in the process. I didn't want to love Finger. I didn't particularly care for him in prior books, the glimpses all too cruel and unsavory. But somehow, like the conductor of a seasoned symphony, she has meticulously directed each and every word into my soul, giving me the reading experience I will always crave.Wh What a journey. I'm completely enamored with not only Cat Porter's impeccable writing but her ability to entice me to continually fall in love with hardened characters, stealing my heart in the process. I didn't want to love Finger. I didn't particularly care for him in prior books, the glimpses all too cruel and unsavory. But somehow, like the conductor of a seasoned symphony, she has meticulously directed each and every word into my soul, giving me the reading experience I will always crave.What sets this book apart from so many other MC tales is that despite all the brutality, there is still a sense of humanity, no matter how insignificant it may seem. And we get the whole story. From when Finger is just a little boy and is living at the Flames of Hell clubhouse. Going from being Justin to becoming the 'Kid' and doing what is necessary to stay there all the while gleaning a perspective not many who choose that life get to witness. I appreciated his early dedication, wanting to follow in his father's footsteps, suffering right alongside him when he's captured and tortured by a rival club. Scenes that were almost impossible to read, yet made palatable for both the Kid and myself because of the angel that arrived when he needed her most, his Serena.The turn the book takes next is the true north of this story. The absolute and unwavering love between Justin and Serena that continually knocked me off my own axis. A lifetime of starts and stops. Trying to keep the other safe. Sacrificing life and joy and happiness to make sure the other is able to continue to live. I was taken on a ride that was difficult and callous. There would be a flicker of hope that maybe they could figure out their path to one another, only to be extinguished just as quickly. I felt as if I lived a few lives right along with Finger and Lenore, keeping track of each of her name changes like I was right by her side. It was an honor to be privy to their heartache, their passion, their longing and their loss. At times it was hard to take but the way the author so effortlessly wrote each and every passage, I couldn't turn away even if I wanted to. My determination to find the happy was just as strong as it was for Finger and Lenore.I have a strong need to mention Tania. A longtime friend of Grace's, a character who is a part of each and every book in this series, she is a true highlight. Right along side both Finger and Lenore, she is the epitome of what it means to be selfless and scenes with her would often wreck me. The sensual scene with the 3 of them before their lives would completely diverge was quite possibly the most erotic yet tender tryst I've ever read. That woman is pure love and might be my favorite heroine in these books. She is the true center from which Finger and Lenore exist. I'm not sure what either of them would have done without her. It was as much her story at times as it was theirs. But I will say that each secondary character and there are many in this book, are perfectly placed, immensely important and always necessary. Even those who don't deserve any more than a quick glance are there for a reason and make this book outstanding.From the emotional dedication to the wildly touching last few lines, Fury will take you on the ultimate road trip. One you won't want to end and one that will evoke very single emotion from within you. The strength these characters grasp from one another will never cease to amaze me, and the sense of family will always give me pause.Fury is a story to be savored. You will need to embrace all the ugly and make it the beautiful it was destined to be. Much like Finger and Lenore did.I am completely spent but in the very best way. Bravo to Cat Porter for a book I won't soon forget. All the stars for Fury...because 5 is just not enough.
    more
  • Vero
    May 24, 2017
    ***4.5 stars*** Fury by Cat Porter Continuing my NEW TO ME AUTHOR challenged this year. I had the pleasure to get an ARC of FURY . This Dark MC Romance was full of anguish, RED BURNING PASSION and one in a lifetime kinda LOVE. I'm always been a sucker for Biker Boys with all those tattoos, hard sexy attitude,their hot hard bodies riding their Harley's, hot sexual beasts and in here we get that in spades, also Rock Stars and Mafia hotties. This book is full of many lifestyles. In Fury the st ***4.5 stars*** Fury by Cat Porter Continuing my NEW TO ME AUTHOR challenged this year. I had the pleasure to get an ARC of FURY . This Dark MC Romance was full of anguish, RED BURNING PASSION and one in a lifetime kinda LOVE. I'm always been a sucker for Biker Boys with all those tattoos, hard sexy attitude,their hot hard bodies riding their Harley's, hot sexual beasts and in here we get that in spades, also Rock Stars and Mafia hotties. This book is full of many lifestyles. In Fury the story is focus on Serena and Justin's ( Finger) life witch isn't an easy one. Finger is part of Flame of Hell MC while Serena belongs to Smoking Guns. This two will endure so many struggles; physical and emotional; on their journey. It was a brutal read. The way they had to suffer like animals to the way their love made them STRONGER and COMPLETE. " She is the flame, my fever, my Fury" You get to a point that you ask yourself " Why most they keep suffering like this?, When is enough?, Why can't they be together?, Why life is like this?" . Cat made me felt angry, FURIOUS at some point, swoon with love, red hot with passion and super overwhelmed. It was a damn painful read. All the pain this two will endure to be able to be together is as frustrating as it is beautiful. It wasn't fair, it wasn't pretty; HELL NO; but felt so damn real like it was happening to me. I was so overwhelmed at some point that I literally cry my eyes out. I don't wanna tell you any detail that can spoil this read to you. Because DETAILS have like you wouldn't believe. So many amazing ones that make Serena's and Justin journey a colorful one. From DARKNESS to LIGHT . " We got here baby, through fire and blades, demons and curses, blood and plague..." So you most ask yourself " Why if it was so amazing you gave it 4.5 stars?" The answer was that even though I love Cat way of writing details of the locations and feelings I got lost on how many people were involved on this book. Literally felt like I couldn't keep up with so many characters that are mention with all the MC's and people around the couple. That's was just what made me not give it a 5 stars. That doesn't mean I won't be reading anymore Of Cats books. On the contrary I wanna read more from her. I hope you pick this book up on June 2. It's a fantastic read!!!! ***ARC provided in exchange for an honest review***
    more
  • Sammy ⭐️
    June 1, 2017
    5 'Intense Filled' stars This review will be short and to the point, because it's impossible to express my feeling over this story without spoiling it for future readers. I will say thought, it's definitely not a book for the faint hearted. When I first read the Lock & Key series I knew I'd not only want, but I'd need Finger's story. Something about that man had me intrigued beyond belief, I needed inside his head, to know what made him the man he is today. I knew from the very first page, t 5 'Intense Filled' stars This review will be short and to the point, because it's impossible to express my feeling over this story without spoiling it for future readers. I will say thought, it's definitely not a book for the faint hearted. When I first read the Lock & Key series I knew I'd not only want, but I'd need Finger's story. Something about that man had me intrigued beyond belief, I needed inside his head, to know what made him the man he is today. I knew from the very first page, that it was going to be a story I'd never forget, that a rollercoaster of emotion was headed my way in epic proportions. What I wasn't prepared for was the intense way it would make me feel. My poor heart!!!! This story takes us on a journey that spans decades of heartbreak, sorrow and unconditional love. We're taken from Kid & Rena to Justin & Serinna and finally to Finger & Lenore. This is quite possibly one of the most brutally beautiful love stories I ever read. Cat Porter, my beautiful Wench!!! You nailed this, you knocked it clean out of the park. Your words, the emotion, but most of all the story had me turning pages into the early hours of the morning. This is hands down my favourite book you have written, it will definitely stay with me for years to come.
    more
  • Renee
    May 31, 2017
    I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review for Stephanie's Book Reports. Fury is so much more than a book. It's the span of many years in the lives of Finger, Serena and a whole cast of many many interesting characters. This is the story of a love so pure and a fire so hot it is not to be denied no matter where you are in life or what you think is best for you at the time. Serena and Finger meet at not exactly the greatest times in their lives. She is the old lady to one of I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review for Stephanie's Book Reports. Fury is so much more than a book. It's the span of many years in the lives of Finger, Serena and a whole cast of many many interesting characters. This is the story of a love so pure and a fire so hot it is not to be denied no matter where you are in life or what you think is best for you at the time. Serena and Finger meet at not exactly the greatest times in their lives. She is the old lady to one of Finger's rival MC's and Finger has been kidnapped by this rival MC. And thus the story of these two begins. I am terrified to say anything about this book for fear of giving something away. You should expect dark, dangerous, down right terrifying, secret holding, secret sharing, friend and enemy making, survival. Their story is not pretty and it will capture you and not let go until you have read the last word of this book. You also should not expect to go into Fury expecting a quick read. It's long but never dull and so worth it in the end. I'm actually going to miss these characters.This was my first time reading Cat Porter. It certainly will not be my last. I kinda fell in love with the way she details the lives and times of her characters and the passion for her writing you could feel coming off the pages of Fury.
    more
Write a review