Tears of the Dragon (Zodiac Shifters, #8)
Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance, #8: Tears of the Dragon: AriesA myth twisted through the centuries,A prophecy that survived history,A cure no one dared to touch…She seeks the Golden Fleece… As a researcher and professor of Mythology and Folklore at Harvard University, Aileen Callas wants to do much more than tell her students some old, barely authentic stories. She wants to prove the myths are real. After all, one of these ancient myths saved her life as a child. A dark prophecy warns against prying. Undeterred, Aileen assembles a team of investigators and sets on a journey in pursuit of the truth. Cursed to guard an ancient treasure… Isolated in the mountains, bound to an old, powerful object, Drakon has lost all sense of time and space. He was waiting for something, but he can’t remember what. Or, was it someone? If only he could sleep for an hour, if only he could close his eyes and dream, maybe it would all come back to him: his true name, his mission, his humanity, the memory of her… Unaware of the danger, Aileen steps into the dragon’s cave.Lured by her beauty, Drakon can’t decide if he wants to turn her into dinner, or sweep her off her feet.He wants to eat her (in more ways than one), she wants to save him. But there are vile men on Aileen’s trail, and all they want is to kill the dragon, steal the Golden Fleece, and get rid of the expert in Greek Mythology.Tears of the Dragon is a full, standalone novella, with a happily-ever-after, and NO cliffhangers. Intended for readers 18+

Tears of the Dragon (Zodiac Shifters, #8) Details

TitleTears of the Dragon (Zodiac Shifters, #8)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseApr 11th, 2017
Number of pages161 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy, Paranormal

Tears of the Dragon (Zodiac Shifters, #8) Review

  • Laure
    March 25, 2017
    Aileen is determined to prove to her colleagues that her theory of the Greek myth is more accurate than the version that has been taught for years. She manages to elude the men that attacked her team and their guide. The guardian of the ancient artifact is a dragon shifter that was cursed thousands of years ago to Guard the Golden Fleece until the curse is broken. Wow, this is a wonderfully written and fascinating take on the mythological story of Jason and the Argonauts and the search for the G Aileen is determined to prove to her colleagues that her theory of the Greek myth is more accurate than the version that has been taught for years. She manages to elude the men that attacked her team and their guide. The guardian of the ancient artifact is a dragon shifter that was cursed thousands of years ago to Guard the Golden Fleece until the curse is broken. Wow, this is a wonderfully written and fascinating take on the mythological story of Jason and the Argonauts and the search for the Golden Fleece. Fantastic book, I loved it!I voluntarily read and reviewed an ARC of this book.
    more
  • Judi
    March 23, 2017
    Tears of the Dragon reads like a modern Greek mythological tale. The descendant, the prophecy, and an expedition to find the Golden Fleece (in homage to Aries). And a gorgeous dragon shifter. Aileen is smart, a college professor, and determined to prove her version of the myth handed down through generations of her family. Draken is a tortured soul, can Aileen set him free? Go along for the adventure, you won't regret the journey.
    more
  • Thinxsphinx
    May 18, 2017
    Suspenseful and steamy paranormal romance. 3.75 stars
  • Wendy
    April 2, 2017
    This story, although a little slow to start, was unique and intriguing. I love the premise of the dragons tears having certain properties that helped the main character become who she is. I was guessing along the way how it would play out and I admit I was wrong a couple times which, for me, is a sign of a well written story. Surprises, and unique interpretations of mythology kept this story interesting along with the romance between main characters. Well worth the read.
    more
  • Michelle Fortune
    April 4, 2017
    I loved this book. Being of Italian descent with a Greek name, I can really appreciate where the story started and how it all came together. From the first moment, I was engrossed in the story and didn't want to put it down. I received a free copy of the book for an honest review.
    more
  • Leanne ~ Tales From The Heart
    April 14, 2017
    A great story of mythology brought into the present day. Throw in some dragon shifters and you get one entertaining tale. Aileen is professor of mythology and is determined to prove they are real. Does she find more that she bargains for? A well written tale with fun characters. I thoroughly enjoyed it.
    more
  • Barbara
    April 1, 2017
    I received a free book and voluntarily chose to review it. There are a lot of surprises in this book. Usually the dragon and the woman meet and fall in love. I enjoyed the bumps the author put in their way. My strong woman that I almost always is definitely is here and her brain is very busy working. Loved the book.
    more
  • Ana P
    April 11, 2017
    Even Dragon Fire Can't Save Him from HerAileen Callas has been obsessed since childhood with mythology, specifically Jason & The Golden Fleece. You see she is a direct descendant of Medea, the witch that put the Guardian of the Fleece to sleep all those millennia ago, so her love would not follow her. Did Media have an ulterior motive to her actions, did she as a witch have the gift to see into the future?Aileen is a professor of Mythology, but she has it in her head that the story of Jason Even Dragon Fire Can't Save Him from HerAileen Callas has been obsessed since childhood with mythology, specifically Jason & The Golden Fleece. You see she is a direct descendant of Medea, the witch that put the Guardian of the Fleece to sleep all those millennia ago, so her love would not follow her. Did Media have an ulterior motive to her actions, did she as a witch have the gift to see into the future?Aileen is a professor of Mythology, but she has it in her head that the story of Jason & The Golden Fleece, more specifically the Guardian is all too real and she is going to prove it to the world. She never thought that her quest would bring her face to face with a pissed off dragon!Drakon has been guarding the fleece for so long as a dragon that all his humanity is gone and he knows not for what, he can't even sleep because of the curse, only kill any that dare try to possess the fleece. Would that the curse be gone, or he could die. When the dragon instead of killing sits and listens to the human who has dared enter his cave, he is mesmerized and after years of not shifting to his human the shift comes upon him and he realizes that Medea had her reasons for what she did.Love the mythology in this story, not the same old story we've always heard in books and the movie Jason and the Argonauts, this was a different and very enjoyable version.
    more
  • Jennifer Alvarez
    April 11, 2017
    Wow! The stories that have been turned into myths and legends could never be real...right?! Aileen Callas was a mythology professor with a secret. In her soul she knew she was set upon an incredible journey who's outcome was all but a mystery. With her small team she sets out to find not only the secret of the mystery of Jason, Madea, and the argonauts but also her childhood savior. A treasure such as this is sure to have both a fearsome guardian as well as treasure-seekers. Can Aileen solve the Wow! The stories that have been turned into myths and legends could never be real...right?! Aileen Callas was a mythology professor with a secret. In her soul she knew she was set upon an incredible journey who's outcome was all but a mystery. With her small team she sets out to find not only the secret of the mystery of Jason, Madea, and the argonauts but also her childhood savior. A treasure such as this is sure to have both a fearsome guardian as well as treasure-seekers. Can Aileen solve the riddle and survive with her life? This incredible story will fly right by as your journey on with Aileen. You can truly envision her passion and feel her love and angst. It is an incredible story!
    more
  • Sherri
    March 31, 2017
    Dragons and mythology in one book? I was in Heaven!! Loved this story so much. One woman destined to break an extremely long curse for a dragon and find love. I was pulled in from the first chapter and couldn't put it down.I voluntarily read an ARC of this book and this is my honest review.
    more
  • Patti
    April 11, 2017
    Out to prove old mythology incorrect. Armed with the canister and scroll past down from grandmother, to mother, and now her. Trapped in cave. Yes, this is actually quite the unique storyline and a seriously great addition to the zodiac shifter series! Read along to journey with Aileen to unearth the real truth behind an ancient fable! I really enjoyed that I couldn't figure out the journey before reading it. An easy read that can be perfect for a peaceful afternoon.
    more
  • Cherri-Anne
    April 12, 2017
    Hello! 5 GOLD TEARSAileen was in eye-candy heaven! the gorgeous man before her. Broad shoulders, wide chest, sinfully hard six-pack… oh, and the… What a DRAGONTACULAR book!! I love, Love, LOVE every aspect of it, especially how TEARRIFICALLY Cara wove her story and the Golden Fleece myth so impeccably & effortlessly together!! It's like they were destined to become one story - THIS story - and one that's worthy of a sacrifice, that's worthy of the Tears of the Dragon!! This is incredible! I Hello! 5 GOLD TEARSAileen was in eye-candy heaven! the gorgeous man before her. Broad shoulders, wide chest, sinfully hard six-pack… oh, and the… What a DRAGONTACULAR book!! I love, Love, LOVE every aspect of it, especially how TEARRIFICALLY Cara wove her story and the Golden Fleece myth so impeccably & effortlessly together!! It's like they were destined to become one story - THIS story - and one that's worthy of a sacrifice, that's worthy of the Tears of the Dragon!! This is incredible! I agree with you wholeheartedly, Drakon!! I LOVE how beautiful Cara's storytelling is! Complete with captivating storylines, multifaceted, real characters - even the Dragon - and the perfect blend of humor, heat, cold, naughtiness, love, frustration, smexy, fright, intensity, lightheartedness, as well as moments that had me laughing, panting, gasping and/or holding my breath, all because I was THAT entranced, THAT mesmerized, THAT focused & lost to the story, THAT deeply in love with each & every single MAGNIFIMYTH little bit of it!! Of course I was so entranced, so deeply ensconced from beginning to end, so lost in the story, living & experiencing it all with, for and AS the characters, I forgot all about making my notes to write this review!! This being my first chance to read a Cara Wylde book, I was super excited to start it! WOW!! I didn't just start it, I read it all in one go because I just couldn't put it down!! While I do have quite a few of Cara's books already, I am definitely going to go get them all and snuggle in for a Cara Wylde Binge-read-a-thon as soon as I possibly can! YES!!! I am ABSO-FLEECING-LUTELY Wylde for Cara! wink
    more
  • Kim O'Daniel
    April 30, 2017
    That was one hell of a book. So well written and artfully crafted. I so love paranormal romance, but this one had a twist. It also deals with mythology. I love how Cara Wylde wove this tale.This story is about Aileen a history and mythology professor. She is looking for the Golden Fleece. Convinced they are Georgia she heads there up in the mountains. But there are bad guys after it too. And now that she may have found it her whole team goes missing. And she runs for the cave to hide. When she w That was one hell of a book. So well written and artfully crafted. I so love paranormal romance, but this one had a twist. It also deals with mythology. I love how Cara Wylde wove this tale.This story is about Aileen a history and mythology professor. She is looking for the Golden Fleece. Convinced they are Georgia she heads there up in the mountains. But there are bad guys after it too. And now that she may have found it her whole team goes missing. And she runs for the cave to hide. When she wakes she is warm, and confused as to why she is trapped. And wheat has her trapped is truly amazing. But she has a secret no one knows of. One passed down in her family. And Drakon has one too, why he is there and cannot leave. And the only way to free him may very well kill her. let’s hope love will save them both.Now before I ruin this for you I will leave off here. I hope you enjoy this book as much as I did. If you do like this book, please consider leaving a review. The Authors really like it when you do; they value your opinions too.
    more
  • Peggy
    April 13, 2017
    A great new take on mythology. I love the twist this story take is a great adventure. Cara writes in the present. It was such an easy read
  • Nikki Brooks
    March 28, 2017
    Greek Mythology and PNR merge seamlessly into a great little story! Aileen may be a Professor but some her ideas are a little...left of field for her colleagues. But with her intrepid assistant and camera man she is deep in the heart of ancient Colchis, looking for the golden fleece and its guardian!Her camp is attacked and she makes it to the safety of a cave but what awaits inside? Safety for further danger?Great re-imagining of the myth of Jason and Medea. Aileen certainly wasn't the plain Ac Greek Mythology and PNR merge seamlessly into a great little story! Aileen may be a Professor but some her ideas are a little...left of field for her colleagues. But with her intrepid assistant and camera man she is deep in the heart of ancient Colchis, looking for the golden fleece and its guardian!Her camp is attacked and she makes it to the safety of a cave but what awaits inside? Safety for further danger?Great re-imagining of the myth of Jason and Medea. Aileen certainly wasn't the plain Academic - she had many secrets of her own to hide. I loved the pace which was just right. I just wanted ti to be longer honestly!
    more
  • Sandi
    March 27, 2017
    Aileen is a researcher and a mythology professor who is trying to prove her theory of the Golden Fleece. She goes on an adventure to prove this and gets more than she bargained for. She has to fight for her life and decide what is more important, her mission or her destiny.
    more
  • Michelle
    April 12, 2017
    Aileen Callas As a researcher and professor of Mythology and Folklore at Harvard University she wanted to show her students more then books she wanted to show them proof of the real thing and had a map being handed down form mother after mother so she sets out with other people and gets ambushed and runs in the cave and everything goes black and when she wakes up a dragon oh boy. Drakon has been guarding the fleece for a long time and can't remember who he is or his human side he just wants to s Aileen Callas As a researcher and professor of Mythology and Folklore at Harvard University she wanted to show her students more then books she wanted to show them proof of the real thing and had a map being handed down form mother after mother so she sets out with other people and gets ambushed and runs in the cave and everything goes black and when she wakes up a dragon oh boy. Drakon has been guarding the fleece for a long time and can't remember who he is or his human side he just wants to sleep to dream and remember who he he but this women comes into his cave and he wants to eat her up in more ways then just for dinner but there is evil men out there to kill the dragon and the professor of Mythology once and for all such a good and exciting book loved this story line of the fleece and dragon and women oh yeah such a good loving story
    more
  • Debra Jones
    April 11, 2017
    Tears of the Dragon is a great book!! It is very well written and kept this reader finding it hard to put the book down to even get some sleep. It hooked me from the very first page and kept me hooked until I reached the last page. I really enjoyed reading about Aileen and Drakon. If you love dragon shifter books then you will enjoy this one!! I volunteered to read this book and am now leaving an honest review.
    more
  • Diana Page
    April 11, 2017
    Loved the authors use of Greek mythology paired with dragon shifters !! The fated mate portion was unexpected as well as several other things you'll have to read about and i promise enjoy !! 4⭐'s for a good story, great characters, hot sex and backstabbing intrigue. I received a gifted copy and am voluntarily choosing to leave an honest and unbiased review. I recommend this book to anyone who loves Greek mythology and/or paranormal dragon shifter romance.
    more
  • Ingrid Stephanie Jordan
    April 11, 2017
    Title: Tears of the Dragon  Series:  Aries Zodiac Shifters  Release Date:  #AlreadyReleased Author: Cara WyldeReviewer: Ingrid Stephanie Jordan Genre: #PRN  #DragonShifter   #4Stars☆☆☆☆•••••••••••••••••••••••••     And I really like this one Ms. Cara really put a lot into this myth of Jason and the Argonauts based this whole book was written with Jason in mind.     Professor Aileen Callas has hired a cameraman and her assistant Nadia I would ask questions so she could answer while they climbed t Title: Tears of the Dragon  Series:  Aries Zodiac Shifters  Release Date:  #AlreadyReleased Author: Cara WyldeReviewer: Ingrid Stephanie Jordan Genre: #PRN  #DragonShifter   #4Stars☆☆☆☆•••••••••••••••••••••••••     And I really like this one Ms. Cara really put a lot into this myth of Jason and the Argonauts based this whole book was written with Jason in mind.     Professor Aileen Callas has hired a cameraman and her assistant Nadia I would ask questions so she could answer while they climbed the mountain, this was the area nobody would go up, their was nothing there. But Aileen just knew there was something. She had a theory about Jason and the Argonauts and the golden fleece, well time will tell if her theory was right. Than one night  screams woke Aileen from a dead sleep. Nadia came in her tent and told her to run, she gave Aileen a chance to run as they were being attacked and in the dark she ran for hours, then hid in a cave. Up against the wall of the cave Aileen cried her heart out only to pass out (which she never has done before) when she saw a HUGE gold no she was dreaming, wasn’t she?     Drakon loved only one women his whole life, Medea the Witch who betrayed him for Jason. Drakon was Immortal, never in all his vast number of years has he slept. Now another women comes into his lair, she won't  last long cause he was the Colchian Dragon, he didn’t care about Medea’s prophecy.      A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book and my comments here are my honest opinion.
    more
  • Susan
    April 12, 2017
    A myth, a prophecy, and a dragon shifter - I was not sure whether I would like this book or not when I started it. I should not have had any doubts. Of course, it is a wonderful book by Cara Wylde that I really enjoyed reading. I like to read books where I am not sure what is going to happen next, and this book does that. Also, it is very interesting, beyond the romance and one and only mate that you see in most shifter books. I voluntarily reviewed this advance copy, and yes, I really liked it, A myth, a prophecy, and a dragon shifter - I was not sure whether I would like this book or not when I started it. I should not have had any doubts. Of course, it is a wonderful book by Cara Wylde that I really enjoyed reading. I like to read books where I am not sure what is going to happen next, and this book does that. Also, it is very interesting, beyond the romance and one and only mate that you see in most shifter books. I voluntarily reviewed this advance copy, and yes, I really liked it, and therefore, I do recommend it.
    more
  • Ann-marie Morency
    April 7, 2017
    I love Greek mythology and paranormal series. The adventure and romance between the characters, is remarkable. Aileen went on a quest and found out she was the missing piece.
Write a review