Bound by Water (Zodiac Shifters, #6)
Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance, #6: Bound by Water: PiscesSometimes, water ignites fiery passions…The only merman shifter alive, Atreides is a famous painter, rich, and sophisticated. In his spare time, he helps the police recover stolen art.A mere human - although exceedingly strong-willed - Ariel is an accomplished art thief who has sworn never to steal again. Until she’s forced to repay her father’s substantial debts, and the only way out is robbing an Etruscan artifact.One night, they meet. He isn’t looking for a soulmate, and she doesn’t have time for a relationship. Yet, it only takes one passionate kiss under the full moon to intertwine their fates. Unfortunately, there’s a werewolf biker gang on their heels, and they won’t leave Atreides and Ariel alone.Will love triumph over a bunch of enraged shifters?

Bound by Water (Zodiac Shifters, #6) Details

TitleBound by Water (Zodiac Shifters, #6)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseMar 16th, 2017
Number of pages174 pages
Rating

Bound by Water (Zodiac Shifters, #6) Review

  • Cherri-Anne
    March 16, 2017
    It was you 5 GOLD FISHHow is all of this even possible? he had forgone the most important of those rules: keep your mouth shut. Truth. I am bound to take care of you. Are you for real? I don’t believe in fairy tales. HA! Ariel, you have no idea!! Holy Neptune’s heart! What a FINOMENAL BOOK!!! I ABSO-FREAKING-LUTELY love, Love, LOVE EVERYTHING about this book! So many parts had me laughing, gasping, holding my breath right along with Ariel, but Neptune’s blue balls, I did NOT expect ANY PART of h It was you 5 GOLD FISHHow is all of this even possible? he had forgone the most important of those rules: keep your mouth shut. Truth. I am bound to take care of you. Are you for real? I don’t believe in fairy tales. HA! Ariel, you have no idea!! Holy Neptune’s heart! What a FINOMENAL BOOK!!! I ABSO-FREAKING-LUTELY love, Love, LOVE EVERYTHING about this book! So many parts had me laughing, gasping, holding my breath right along with Ariel, but Neptune’s blue balls, I did NOT expect ANY PART of how this book played out! I was completely consumed by it, loving every little bit, but at the same time I was baffled as to how it would end!! Isn't that the BEST thing about reading though? Being swept away with the tide, rising & falling with the waves, immensely revelling in every single second because nothing else can give you that same rush? Ahem... Pardon me, I forgot who I was for a second there! YES!!! I AM THAT sunk I to this story!!! This isn't my first taste of the tremendously talented Monica's writing, but it has whetted my appetite - forget that! It has me ITCHING & CRAVING to read ALL of her other books now!! Monica’s writing style, her complex characters, the richness & depth of every aspect, the mesmerising & captivating storylines, the lush, detailed descriptions, along with of the gorgeous Roman/Italian attributes and of course, all of the fascinating paranormals, well let's just say that from the moment I started this book until I reached The End, I was held bound in its loving arms! Even after that!! Now I want - NEED - to go back and read all about how Atreides' friends found their mates, while I await the next Zodiac Shifters book from Monica! Or at least I HOPE there is another one to come! Atreides may think "The pull from the tide was impossible to ignore.", but I say that it is "the pull from this book” is impossible to ignore!!! There's no doubt about it! You are Bound to Love Bound by Water!! ..with the memory of a kiss that would last her a lifetime.
    more
  • Ana P
    March 16, 2017
    Deep SEAted Love!I have always loved Monica La Porta's Immortals and to see Alexander, Samuel Marcus, Peter, the whole Immortal world again was such a treat!Ariel has led a life of thievery , her mother abandoned her and her father being a famous artist and gambling addict left her to her own devices. It was either that , or work the streets to live. After having lost her loving father, she is left with his gambling debt and now after a year of leaving behind her sordid life, she has to resume i Deep SEAted Love!I have always loved Monica La Porta's Immortals and to see Alexander, Samuel Marcus, Peter, the whole Immortal world again was such a treat!Ariel has led a life of thievery , her mother abandoned her and her father being a famous artist and gambling addict left her to her own devices. It was either that , or work the streets to live. After having lost her loving father, she is left with his gambling debt and now after a year of leaving behind her sordid life, she has to resume it in order to escape the clutches of the dreaded gang The Reds. When she finds herself on the beach face to face with a very naked, but beautiful man after escaping her heist, she is transfixed by his beauty and lips and such is her surprise at her reaction that she flees.Merman Atreides never thought to find his mate and now that he has he can't complete the bond and risk losing her to old age, after all she is a mortal. Would the gods be so cruel as to give her to him only to take her away? Yet there is something so familiar about the beauty, only he can't quite put his finger on it. He's surely losing the battle with his desire for her the more time he spends by her side.What mystery is it that surrounds Ariel, the surprise that awaits all, even Ariel is astounding to say the least.
    more
  • Rebecca Austin
    March 16, 2017
    Ariella Denari is in over her head with the Reds and it is a debt that she herself did not make. When her father died he owed Tancredi money and this was passed onto Ariella, with interest. Now she has two weeks to come up with the money and the only way she can think of is going back to something that she hoped to leave in the past. Altreides Linares is a merman and also a well known painter who one night finds the woman of his dreams on a beach and kisses her. Soon he finds himself entangled i Ariella Denari is in over her head with the Reds and it is a debt that she herself did not make. When her father died he owed Tancredi money and this was passed onto Ariella, with interest. Now she has two weeks to come up with the money and the only way she can think of is going back to something that she hoped to leave in the past. Altreides Linares is a merman and also a well known painter who one night finds the woman of his dreams on a beach and kisses her. Soon he finds himself entangled in her mistakes and vows to help her find a way out of them. He knows he will do anything to keep her safe but he is also at odds with what he thinks is the honorable thing to do.Will Altreides be able to help Ariella with what she is up against and what will happen when she learns the truth about him?I loved this book! I was engaged from start to finish and I didn't want it to end as I loved the characters so much!Ariella was interesting in that she was at odds within herself for having to pay off her father's debt as she no longer wanted to be in the profession that she was in. But the problem is that Ariella is stuck and can't get out. I love how everything slowly starts falling into place for her through the whole book and I loved her ending!!Altreides was more of a mystery to me and I loved him more and more as the book went on. His protectiveness was absolutely alpha and extremely sexy. He had such an internal war going on with trying to figure out of he was going to protect Ariella from himself or mate with her. I loved the tie in with the painting and how everything turned out with the links of everything.So I am super curious to see what is going to happen with the new person that was introduced but I certainly hope that we get more of Ariella and Altreides in future books!!This was definitely a book full of twists and turns and many surprises!!
    more
  • Joyffree
    March 19, 2017
    Ariella owes a debt that was passed on to her after her father's death and she has been given a week to come up with the funds.(Can't tell you her plans because then it would spoil a couple scenes) anyhow gotta love debt inheritance.Atreides, our YUMMY Merman, runs into Ariella while swimming one night and let's just say it is steaming under the docks (or he wishes it was)both find they are completely fascinated with one another - what ensues is a fast paced suspenseful and shocking journey that Ariella owes a debt that was passed on to her after her father's death and she has been given a week to come up with the funds.(Can't tell you her plans because then it would spoil a couple scenes) anyhow gotta love debt inheritance.Atreides, our YUMMY Merman, runs into Ariella while swimming one night and let's just say it is steaming under the docks (or he wishes it was)both find they are completely fascinated with one another - what ensues is a fast paced suspenseful and shocking journey that will leave you feeling as if you just disembarked from a coaster ride. A wee bit weak in the knees and not sure if you want to get back on or take a moment and get your wits about you!An absolute MUST read for lovers of the paranormal romance genreLoved that it intertwined and including the characters from Laporta's Immortals Series.I received and Advanced Readers copy of this ebook and chose to leave a voluntary review.
    more
  • Sheryl
    March 24, 2017
    Great storyline and characters in this book. I am voluntarily leaving my honest review of this book. This is part of the Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance book by various authors.
  • Reba Rhynland
    March 20, 2017
    Water works wondersYet another fascinating take on the paranormal world. Mere people. Romance, danger, twists and turns. Kept me interested, so I read the book in one sitting.
  • Patti
    March 16, 2017
    The story seems to set up nicely. A family debt to pay setting up the perfect rock and a hard place scenario. I am really enjoying the name Atreides. Ariel of course is a cute name even tho it keeps making be visualize a mermaid. Well Atreides unlocks the mystery of his attraction and his reaction actually was upsetting, and now I really have to continue reading just to verify that is the emotion this writer wanted for me at this point. And read on I do, and realize yes, this writer did hook me The story seems to set up nicely. A family debt to pay setting up the perfect rock and a hard place scenario. I am really enjoying the name Atreides. Ariel of course is a cute name even tho it keeps making be visualize a mermaid. Well Atreides unlocks the mystery of his attraction and his reaction actually was upsetting, and now I really have to continue reading just to verify that is the emotion this writer wanted for me at this point. And read on I do, and realize yes, this writer did hook me into this story like a champ, because it glued me to this chair till I reached the outcome. Absolutely love the secret world of paranormals! And yes, I want to read more about this world! This is a standalone but I wouldn't hesitate to read another set in this world!
    more
  • Suzann
    March 18, 2017
    EnjoymentI have enjoyed this book all the way though I could not but I'd down. I have all the books in the zodiac series now I am engrossed in them can not wait till the next one
  • Ashley Martinez
    March 4, 2017
    I was so happy to discover that this book is set in the Immortals world and we got a peek at those beloved characters once more.An enjoyable story of love, danger and mystery. The loved how the characters were strong, independent yet fun and caring. Their chemistry was sexy and full of hope.I recommend this to anyone who has read the Immortals series or is fan of paranormal romance.I voluntarily reviewed an arc from the author.
    more
  • Melissa Ferryman
    March 25, 2017
    This is the first book that I have read by this author and it's not going to the last!It starts a little slow but then speeds up quite quickly. There is action, suspense, mystery, sexual tension, all kinds of shifters and other paranormals and a strong heroine. This is a well told story. It flows and has good character development. I recommend this book. I volunteered to read a free pre-released copy for my honest opinion
    more
Write a review