Kissed by Fire (Zodiac Shifters, #4) (Maidens, #2)
Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance, #4: Kissed by Fire: PiscesSometimes when you break a curse, you open old wounds.Caught up in the supernatural slave trade, mermaid Mila needs saving, not promises of undying love from a cursed dragon. But allies are scarce, making the cursed dragons of Scotland her only hope. When Niall MacTeine boarded the slaver boat with his dragon brothers, he knew they were going to save people, he just never expected to be rescued himself. Thrown overboard, Mila gives him the 'kiss of the sea' and that's when he knows, she's the key to his freedom.But breaking the curse that locks him in his human form requires trust and an open heart. Neither of which Mila gives lightly. Niall will have to prove he's worth the risk in order to claim his fated maiden.No cliffhanger! HEA ending! Novel length! ----------Kissed by Fire is book 2 in the Maidens series but it stands alone. You'll have more fun if you read book 1, Kiss the Dragon (which was a USA Today bestseller) but it's not required.

Kissed by Fire (Zodiac Shifters, #4) (Maidens, #2) Details

TitleKissed by Fire (Zodiac Shifters, #4) (Maidens, #2)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseMar 7th, 2017
PublisherMichelle Fox
Number of pages157 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy

Readers also enjoyed


Kissed by Fire (Zodiac Shifters, #4) (Maidens, #2) Review

  • Nikki Brooks
    March 6, 2017
    Mermaids and dragons are not supposed to mix but try telling that to Mila and Niall!!!Niall and his brothers are trapped within their castle in Scotland but do their best to thwart any evil that comes a calling. Mila and her sister are mermaids, hiding from the world but still managed to be taken by slavers .Mila makes her escape but then has to travel the world looking for her sister and ends up in Scotland!Enter one badboy, tough cookie with a heart of gold Niall. He may be a dragon but has be Mermaids and dragons are not supposed to mix but try telling that to Mila and Niall!!!Niall and his brothers are trapped within their castle in Scotland but do their best to thwart any evil that comes a calling. Mila and her sister are mermaids, hiding from the world but still managed to be taken by slavers .Mila makes her escape but then has to travel the world looking for her sister and ends up in Scotland!Enter one badboy, tough cookie with a heart of gold Niall. He may be a dragon but has been cursed into his human form only until he finds his mate...a tad hard when you are stuck within your castle and immediate environs. However the brothers managed to cast a spell which can bring their mates to them. When Niall meets Mila he knows what she is to him but she is in the middle of hell after losing her sister and he doesn't want to force a mating on her. But to help find her sister he needs to be able to leave the castle!Niall and his brothers are very real feeling. They are crotchety, bossy, snarky and loving to each other in their own weird ways! They have a few little extra talents up their sleeves that may just come in handy! There is a great seam of humour running through this book and the characters just sparkle. I am always wary when characters are Scottish because as a Scot the written accent often makes the character sound Irish or Comedy Scots. Whilst I wouldn't have used the Scots words as they are, there are different dialects throughout the country and there for I can say that they don't come off too bad!I voluntarily leave a review after reading an advanced reader copy & have not received payment in any way.
    more
  • Cherri-Anne
    March 8, 2017
    You’ve found yourself a dragon 5 FLAMING KISSESThere’s no losing him now. we are bound together by forces stronger than blood. Something fated. Maybe we find out if a dragon and a mermaid can really fall in love. HOLY ZODIACS, DRAGONMAN!! What a very TRE-MERMAID-OUS STORY!! A truly DRAGONTACULAR adventure like no other!! I have read a LOT of Michelle's books, but this one blows them out of the water! (Pun accidental!) The way I became Mila and experienced everything Two-Legged with her from walk You’ve found yourself a dragon 5 FLAMING KISSESThere’s no losing him now. we are bound together by forces stronger than blood. Something fated. Maybe we find out if a dragon and a mermaid can really fall in love. HOLY ZODIACS, DRAGONMAN!! What a very TRE-MERMAID-OUS STORY!! A truly DRAGONTACULAR adventure like no other!! I have read a LOT of Michelle's books, but this one blows them out of the water! (Pun accidental!) The way I became Mila and experienced everything Two-Legged with her from walking (at least she has an excuse for tripping!!) to food; the way Niall becomes a Dragon; and everything else that I can't share for giving too much away, truly had me living, breathing, singing & experiencing – BEING Mila & Niall – every single moment of it!! Don't worry! You will become yourself again soon after finishing it! Although I do keep singing "Under the Sea" and looking for Sebastian! I was transported into the story from the very beginning, and it didn’t take long to realize that this book is truly something special! The prettiest abalone shell you can find! The most precious pearl of the sea! The quality, depth, the detailing, the lush, vivid descriptions, all take this book to a whole new level, soaring into the stratosphere! The details big & little, the creatures great & small, the creativity of the different magics as well as with the numerous paranormal/magical species, the way it is written, the power behind the words and of the story itself has me praying and singing to ALL of the Gods, Fae & The Powers That Be *cough Michelle cough* that Michelle has plans to spend a lot of time in this World, bringing life to each & every character we have met and even those we haven’t yet met, and of course, sharing their stories with us! That creativity, effort, research, that passion that drives Michelle to put all of those into her works, the magic and romance of it all, that is all way to precious to "waste" and way too beautiful & perfect to not be cherished by us readers, time & time again!! The way Michelle is able to not only portray each character & their unique characteristics but actually put you in their fins, shoes, jeans, kilts & wings makes this story ABSO-FREAKING-LUTELY FINTASTIC!! And this applies to EVERY character – major, lead, secondary, minor and “bit part”! The rush & intensity of the emotions I went through while reading, I mean LIVING this story is beyond comprehension! I have said numerous times that I truly felt like I lived the story, but compared to this reading experience - those were just the warm-up act! (Sorry authors!) I have previously said that Michelle is one phenomenally talented author, however after reading this story – WHILE reading this book – I don’t think that even comes close to describing just HOW unbelievably, how extraordinarily, how limitless & immeasurable that talent truly is!! Combine that with her exceptional gift for creating more than “just a story” and you will see just why this is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE book of Michelle’s, wings down!!! She brings every little bit of this story to full, Technicolor life around me, not just in my mind! I am utterly, wholly, completely consumed – mind, body, heart, spirit and soul!!! I was Kissed by Fire!
    more
  • Mary Clark
    March 10, 2017
    This was a magical and enchanting story, that was a sheer pleasure to read and which I enjoyed immensely. The Mer had locked up their songs a long time ago. Mila and Siya had been taught the songs by their father, but because they were dangerous and could draw too much attention, the sisters had to swear never to use them again. Mila is older than her twin Siya, and has always tried to protect her, until the day she is caught in a net by slavers. Siya’s life is at stake, and, for the first time This was a magical and enchanting story, that was a sheer pleasure to read and which I enjoyed immensely. The Mer had locked up their songs a long time ago. Mila and Siya had been taught the songs by their father, but because they were dangerous and could draw too much attention, the sisters had to swear never to use them again. Mila is older than her twin Siya, and has always tried to protect her, until the day she is caught in a net by slavers. Siya’s life is at stake, and, for the first time in generations, a mermaid calls for the Sea Witch; Mila needs legs and in exchange she has to pay the price. While searching for Siya, Mila too is captured by slavers, but is rescued by a clan of dragons. Among them is Niall; a dragon who has been cursed and can only gain his freedom by finding his maiden, and this is Mila. Mila didn’t expect to feel such a connection to this two-legged dragon man, but she did; how can fate be so cruel when they belonged in different worlds. With the help of the dragons and Sarah, who has glimpses of the future, a plan is put into action whereby Mila and Niall would be offered up as slaves, so they could infiltrate the Sheikh’s domain, where Siya is being held hostage. Mila had come to rescue Siya, but she couldn’t walk away from the others trapped there. Much worse she finds Niall dead; only the Sea Witch can save him now, but the price would be high. Betrayed by the Sea Witch, Mila and Niall are held captive in a cave and there is only one option that will allow her to leave. Until then she is trapped in an invisible cell. Niall comes to Mila in a dream and tells her if she does as he says there may be a way out. The Sea Witch had broken her promise, threatened Mila and then tried to kill her; Mila didn’t have any sympathy for her. But Mila and Niall are not the only ones the witch had imprisoned. Centuries ago the Sea Witch had chased and trapped Eros and Aphrodite in the cave, but not in their human form. If Niall could get Mila to help him of her own free will, he would get a second life. Siya too gets her second chance at happiness and Qita proves his worth. Mila’s father had taught those songs for a reason, so that they were there if they were needed; now it is time to sing them again and finally enslave the slavers. The Mer didn’t have to be afraid anymore. This is certainly a book I would recommend. A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book and my comments here are my honest opinion.
    more
  • Ana P
    March 8, 2017
    Killing Me Softly with Your Song!This is the second book of The Maidens series which started with Kiss the Dragon. These Highland Dragon men were cursed to stay in their human form unless they find their true mate. Thus began their wait thousands of years ago and their hopes are slowly becoming hopeless. Finding their maidens is hard when you are in human form, so one of the brothers devises plan to lure their maidens to them.Mermaid Mila and her sister Sila are lured to a slave ship while searc Killing Me Softly with Your Song!This is the second book of The Maidens series which started with Kiss the Dragon. These Highland Dragon men were cursed to stay in their human form unless they find their true mate. Thus began their wait thousands of years ago and their hopes are slowly becoming hopeless. Finding their maidens is hard when you are in human form, so one of the brothers devises plan to lure their maidens to them.Mermaid Mila and her sister Sila are lured to a slave ship while searching for trinkets for Sila's mating ceremony and are met with the dreaded fisherman's nets, While in search of her sister Mila is rescued from certain capture by 4 men that claim they can help save her sister, but there is one condition. This is no hardship for Mila if she can recover her sister and then return to her tribe, but will she want to after the high price that is paid?Niall never thought that being kissed my a gorgeous mermaid underwater would change his life forever.. Her beauty and lovely song will be the death of him.The suspense and magic in this story are fantastic!
    more
  • Heather
    March 3, 2017
    Have to admit I was a bit skeptical about a paranormal romance centered around a mermaid and a dragon. I mean as Mila's sister points out they are "fire and water" it's not going to work. But it totally does! While trying to rescue her sister from slavers, mermaid Mila gets taken as well. Fortunately, she is rescued by a group of Scottish dragon shifters that are searching for "maidens" to break their curse. Mila and Niall may not start off on the best of terms but she is his maiden and he will Have to admit I was a bit skeptical about a paranormal romance centered around a mermaid and a dragon. I mean as Mila's sister points out they are "fire and water" it's not going to work. But it totally does! While trying to rescue her sister from slavers, mermaid Mila gets taken as well. Fortunately, she is rescued by a group of Scottish dragon shifters that are searching for "maidens" to break their curse. Mila and Niall may not start off on the best of terms but she is his maiden and he will do anything for her. I loved the references to Arial of the The Little Mermaid as well as all of the other mythical creatures that populated this story. Mila was a great heroine and I found some of the internal dialog as she tried on pants and shoes for the first time to be hysterical. Definitely a great afternoon read! It is the second in a series but it can be read as a stand alone as it does have its own HEA.I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this novel.
    more
  • Patti
    March 7, 2017
    Another unique shifter match between a mermaid and a dragon. Our beautiful mermaid brings back songs lost and forbidden in order to reunite with her lost sister. Tragedy strikes and I found myself wanting to throw my ereader! It wrenched my heart so badly I want sure if any conclusion would be worth reading. Yet read I did and this skilled writer made every word gold. Unexpected allies are uncovered by this heroic mermaid and a brighter future lies ahead for her people. How this writer pulled of Another unique shifter match between a mermaid and a dragon. Our beautiful mermaid brings back songs lost and forbidden in order to reunite with her lost sister. Tragedy strikes and I found myself wanting to throw my ereader! It wrenched my heart so badly I want sure if any conclusion would be worth reading. Yet read I did and this skilled writer made every word gold. Unexpected allies are uncovered by this heroic mermaid and a brighter future lies ahead for her people. How this writer pulled off a HEA is nothing short of a miracle and definitely worth reading!
    more
  • Donna
    March 3, 2017
    *I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book*I loved Niall and Mila. It was interesting to see a mermaid and a dragon together. I also loved that the book was longer this time. The witch was an interesting creature and the reference to Arial made me smile. That makes two dragons freed from the curse and I can't wait to read the stories of the other dragons.
    more
  • Sherri
    March 3, 2017
    I have to admit that I was also skeptical about this working between a mermaid and a dragon. I generally don't like mermaid stories but the dragons always pull me in. A really good story about helplessness and the courage to do what needs to be done. I voluntarily read an ARC of this book and this is my honest opinion.
    more
  • Raina Collins
    March 8, 2017
    Great romance story. A fire breathing dragon and a mermaid. Who would think that fate would put them together. Humans are taking the mers and other creatures and selling them. But with the help of dragons a mermaid will come to the rescue. Now if she would only listen to her heart and see the love right in front of her. I voluntarily read and reviewed a copy of the book.
    more
  • Rhonda
    May 17, 2017
    Not my favorite but...It was an OK read. Most shifter stories are pretty easy to get into but I just didn't like the mermaid story. To me it lacked authenticity and the heroine was pretty lacking in interpersonal relationships and was not really strong but seemed to have incredible luck instead. I had a rough time swallowing the concept of this story.
    more
  • Judi
    March 20, 2017
    Kissed by Fire, WOW, how to describe it. It's a fantasy, paranormal, romance, adventure with some wild twists. Our mermaid heroine Mila is a born leader. When something needs doing she's there figuring out how to get it done. Niall the dragon loves his brothers, but is taken with his maiden mate and will do anything for her. With these two what could go wrong? Everything, but they'll find a way to get through. This totally engrossing book wraps you up in a vivid fantasy. A grand adventure with e Kissed by Fire, WOW, how to describe it. It's a fantasy, paranormal, romance, adventure with some wild twists. Our mermaid heroine Mila is a born leader. When something needs doing she's there figuring out how to get it done. Niall the dragon loves his brothers, but is taken with his maiden mate and will do anything for her. With these two what could go wrong? Everything, but they'll find a way to get through. This totally engrossing book wraps you up in a vivid fantasy. A grand adventure with emotional highs and lows, but always a hopeful attitude.
    more
  • Jane
    March 23, 2017
    Great story full of magical, mystical creatures of all sorts. Mila is a mermaid, who was caught by slavers while trying to free her twin , who had been caught by different slavers.Niall is a dragon shifter. He and his brothers are cursed, and stuck in their castle in Scotland. Niall believes Mila may be able to break the curse!The story is filled with suspense, excitement, twists and turns...and of course hot romance.Well worth reading!
    more
  • Madeleine
    March 7, 2017
    This book is a great read. The story flows at a fast pace and is highly entertaining..
  • Sharon Richmond
    March 20, 2017
    Wonderful and ImaginativeKissed by Fire A Zodiac Shifter Paranormal activity by Michelle Fox. 5 StarsWhat a Wonderful and Imaginative StoryNial and Mila are such awesome characters that you just have to love, their drive and passion to save Sila and break the curse that binds Nial and his brothers Dragons.You'll be taken on a wonderful journey to save the Mermaids and Dragons, and to stop the Slavers who seek them.I voluntarily read and reviewed this book by the authorReviewer for Nook Books and Wonderful and ImaginativeKissed by Fire A Zodiac Shifter Paranormal activity by Michelle Fox. 5 StarsWhat a Wonderful and Imaginative StoryNial and Mila are such awesome characters that you just have to love, their drive and passion to save Sila and break the curse that binds Nial and his brothers Dragons.You'll be taken on a wonderful journey to save the Mermaids and Dragons, and to stop the Slavers who seek them.I voluntarily read and reviewed this book by the authorReviewer for Nook Books and More Blog
    more
  • Melissa Ferryman
    March 16, 2017
    I volunteered to read an advanced reader copy for my honest opinion. This is the story of a mermaid looking for her sister that has been captured by slavers and a dragon shifter that has not been able to shift into his dragon because of a curse he's had for centuries. They have many obstacles to overcome before and after the rescue and before the two destinated mates can start their new lives together. I'm only giving this 3 stars because this just was not for me. I'm not a big fan of mermaid sh I volunteered to read an advanced reader copy for my honest opinion. This is the story of a mermaid looking for her sister that has been captured by slavers and a dragon shifter that has not been able to shift into his dragon because of a curse he's had for centuries. They have many obstacles to overcome before and after the rescue and before the two destinated mates can start their new lives together. I'm only giving this 3 stars because this just was not for me. I'm not a big fan of mermaid shifters but I am a fan of dragon shifters. The story is slow to start but does speed up after the two meet. There is romance, action, and suspense. Overall, it's not bad story. Just not for me. I have read other books by this author and have enjoyed them. I will keep reading this author and am looking forward to her next book. If you like mermaid stories, then this is for you and I recommend it to you!I do recommend this author!
    more
  • Diana Page
    March 20, 2017
    Two words : dragons and mermaids !! If you love either one or both like i do, this book will be the thrill of your soring reading list !! Mila and Nialls story is as stormy as the sea they meet in and it rocks !! I recommend reading book 1 first, just to get the whole back story, but this book stands alone very well . I rately give 5⭐'s , but this book and series deserves it . I received a gifted copy and am voluntarily choosing to leave an honest and unbiased review.
    more
  • Sandi Ramirez
    March 20, 2017
    I really enjoy Michelle Fox's books and this was a different kind of read for me from her and that in itself was so enjoyable. Who would have thought when I turned the pages in my kindle that I would be reading about mermaids. WOW so shocking and in such a good way too. It is about time that the Para folks headed into the sea, so to speak.In this book (which I have not read book one but i need to grab it and read it now) we get to know Mila who is searching for her sister who was taken by slaver I really enjoy Michelle Fox's books and this was a different kind of read for me from her and that in itself was so enjoyable. Who would have thought when I turned the pages in my kindle that I would be reading about mermaids. WOW so shocking and in such a good way too. It is about time that the Para folks headed into the sea, so to speak.In this book (which I have not read book one but i need to grab it and read it now) we get to know Mila who is searching for her sister who was taken by slavers. We also get to see some of my favorite shifter a dragon shifter. I love the idea put out in this book and think that you will too. 5 star read for me and look forward to more books UNDER THE SEA!
    more
  • Myst
    March 23, 2017
    Enjoyed how the solution is formed between her being Water based and him being air.
  • Sherill
    March 7, 2017
    ROMANCE FINDS A HOME WITH A MERMAID & A FIERY DRAGON!Surprises await you as you journey into the luscious waves of the ocean with beautiful singing mermaids, powerful dragons, a wicked sea witch and much more. The dynamic plot, danger, action, life-threatening incidents, breathtaking scene descriptions, gripping suspense, heart-wrenching moments, and fiery sensuous romance keep you turning pages until the conclusion. Of course, there is the happy ever after but not until all the obstacles ar ROMANCE FINDS A HOME WITH A MERMAID & A FIERY DRAGON!Surprises await you as you journey into the luscious waves of the ocean with beautiful singing mermaids, powerful dragons, a wicked sea witch and much more. The dynamic plot, danger, action, life-threatening incidents, breathtaking scene descriptions, gripping suspense, heart-wrenching moments, and fiery sensuous romance keep you turning pages until the conclusion. Of course, there is the happy ever after but not until all the obstacles are put to rest.IMPRESSIVE skillfully written read by a truly gifted author. The cast of characters who are praise-worthy spring to life with witty dialogue; loved the Scottish brogue. I was mesmerized by the picturesque scene descriptions and the story definitely fits well with the sign of Pisces. The romance between the stunning sassy mermaid Mila and the sultry powerful dragon Niall is genuine, their romance melts your heart and is filled with fiery passion and much devotion; I adored them together. The author did a phenomenal job with showing this wondrous story. I found this to be a most entertaining and gratifying read. If you treasure fantasy romance this is certainly a fabulous book for your library. {I loved this story so much I voluntarily reviewed an advanced copy.} Without reservations, I recommend this book.
    more
  • Cheri
    March 5, 2017
    This wonderful story could be:The Mermaid and the Dragon or Friends of The Little Mermaid. Yes, Ariel is part of this Mer's history. You'll find all kinds of immortal and magical creatures in this story. It is the second about four brother dragons, hot, motercycle-driving, leather-kilt-wearing guys under a curse. These guys have to find their maiden/mate to break the curse and let them shift into their dragon form. One has broken the curse and now with Mila, Naill has the chance as well. However This wonderful story could be:The Mermaid and the Dragon or Friends of The Little Mermaid. Yes, Ariel is part of this Mer's history. You'll find all kinds of immortal and magical creatures in this story. It is the second about four brother dragons, hot, motercycle-driving, leather-kilt-wearing guys under a curse. These guys have to find their maiden/mate to break the curse and let them shift into their dragon form. One has broken the curse and now with Mila, Naill has the chance as well. However, Mila has her own problem. Her sister has been captured by Slavers and she has to save her.The dragons have set a mission to rid their land of slavers. Naill and Mila meet with the same goal. This is the beginning of their match and the rescue of her captured sister. Although you have a fantasy-shifter-romance, there is plenty of action and intrigue involved. Kind of a its got it all book for your reading pleasure. The brothers are all drool worth, yet dragon cranky, and yes, they have a few surprising talents as well. The mated brother is protective, yet recognizes the strength of his mate. Will Naill be as open minded? There are surprises and humor, tenderness, and evil. What more could you want? I voluntarily reviewed this advanced reader copy and I have not been compensated in any way.
    more
  • Ingrid Stephanie Jordan
    March 7, 2017
    Title: Kissed by Fire   Series: Maiden    Book 2 Zodiac Shifters: Pisces  Release Date:  #AlreadyReleased Author: Michelle Fox Reviewer: Ingrid Stephanie Jordan Genre: #PRN  #Mermaid  #DragonShifter #4Stars☆☆☆☆•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••     Oh my goodness this was spectacular Dragons and Mermaid it was different, I loved it. Definitely a MUST READ      Mila Sealight and her twin sister Siya are Mermaids each loving there tribe but thing are different for them after the Title: Kissed by Fire   Series: Maiden    Book 2 Zodiac Shifters: Pisces  Release Date:  #AlreadyReleased Author: Michelle Fox Reviewer: Ingrid Stephanie Jordan Genre: #PRN  #Mermaid  #DragonShifter #4Stars☆☆☆☆•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••     Oh my goodness this was spectacular Dragons and Mermaid it was different, I loved it. Definitely a MUST READ      Mila Sealight and her twin sister Siya are Mermaids each loving there tribe but thing are different for them after their parents died and Kark took over. He was not a good leader, he wanted to get rid of the twins. They had a secret no one knew, you see only her father did, so he taught the twins and made them Guardians of it. Nevertheless everything changed when a net picked up Siya taking her away. Mila has to take matters into her own hands to rescue her sister.     Niall MacTeine is a Dragon Shifter who lives with his brothers in a castle in Inverness, Scotland. They were all cursed centuries ago, they couldn't shift till they bonded with their mate!! Can they help them? Has he found his mate? Will his dragon come out and play?     A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book and my comments here are my honest opinion.
    more
  • Kathi
    March 8, 2017
    Dragons and Mermaids and more!! 4.2 starsMila and Siya are twin mermaids. Their parents were killed, so it is just the two of them. Siya is to marry and goes to collect pearls for her wedding. When Siya is captured by slavers; Mila goes back home for assistance. Kark not only will not help her rescue her sister, but insists she marry in her sister’s place!Mila makes a bargain with a witch to get what she needs for the rescue. When Mila has a run-in with slavers she is rescued by Niall; who then Dragons and Mermaids and more!! 4.2 starsMila and Siya are twin mermaids. Their parents were killed, so it is just the two of them. Siya is to marry and goes to collect pearls for her wedding. When Siya is captured by slavers; Mila goes back home for assistance. Kark not only will not help her rescue her sister, but insists she marry in her sister’s place!Mila makes a bargain with a witch to get what she needs for the rescue. When Mila has a run-in with slavers she is rescued by Niall; who then she has to rescue. IT turns out there is more to him than meets the eyes and she is his mate! If they bond he will help her rescue her sister. Thus begins quite an adventure.A suspenseful read full of magical characters.**I am voluntarily leaving my honest review of this book**
    more
  • Pam Louis
    March 8, 2017
    Mila is a mermaid that needed to be saved from slave traders. Niall is a dragon that's needs to be saved from a curse. Once he knows this little mermaid is the one he has been waiting for he will stop at nothing to have her and his happy ending . Wow what a story this will blow you mind with its twists and turns. I love how strong mila is she even made a deal with the forbidden sea witch. Then there are the stavers, dragons, a sheik oh and lots of mermaids and mermen. I loved the characters they Mila is a mermaid that needed to be saved from slave traders. Niall is a dragon that's needs to be saved from a curse. Once he knows this little mermaid is the one he has been waiting for he will stop at nothing to have her and his happy ending . Wow what a story this will blow you mind with its twists and turns. I love how strong mila is she even made a deal with the forbidden sea witch. Then there are the stavers, dragons, a sheik oh and lots of mermaids and mermen. I loved the characters they amazing and the storyline it wonderful. You are not going to dissapointed in this one! I loved it
    more
  • Liesbeth
    March 13, 2017
    WOW what a story
  • LovetheRhageBDB
    March 8, 2017
    Mila and her sister Siya are mermaids, while swimming looking for treasures, Siya is taken by slavers. Mila vows to do whatever it takes to get her sister back. Striking a bargain with the sea witch.Niall is a cursed dragon shifter that can't shift. The only way to break the curse is to find their mates. In search for her sister Mila is captured by slavers and then rescued by group of men. One of them, Niall claims she is his mate. How can that be Mer only mate with Mer?Little mermaid with a dra Mila and her sister Siya are mermaids, while swimming looking for treasures, Siya is taken by slavers. Mila vows to do whatever it takes to get her sister back. Striking a bargain with the sea witch.Niall is a cursed dragon shifter that can't shift. The only way to break the curse is to find their mates. In search for her sister Mila is captured by slavers and then rescued by group of men. One of them, Niall claims she is his mate. How can that be Mer only mate with Mer?Little mermaid with a dragon twist! This is a cute story that was both heartbreaking and heartwarming.
    more
  • Mandy Parmenter
    March 5, 2017
    I voluntarily reviewed this advanced reader copy and I have not been compensated in any way.Mermaid Mila is caught in the supernatural slave trade and needs saving and some allies but Niall MacTeine (one of the cursed dragon brothers in Scotland) promises her undying love after she gives him the 'kiss of the sea' and he realises she is 'the one'. To break the curse that locks him in a human form Mila is going to trust him and Niall is going to have to prove to her that he is worth it.I LOVED thi I voluntarily reviewed this advanced reader copy and I have not been compensated in any way.Mermaid Mila is caught in the supernatural slave trade and needs saving and some allies but Niall MacTeine (one of the cursed dragon brothers in Scotland) promises her undying love after she gives him the 'kiss of the sea' and he realises she is 'the one'. To break the curse that locks him in a human form Mila is going to trust him and Niall is going to have to prove to her that he is worth it.I LOVED this story and found that I was completely enthralled by this tale of mermaids, dragons and slave traders. The love story between Mila and Niall was nicely written and I could feel their emotions and concerns. Everything was well described and the story ending was a nice surprise.
    more
  • Marzena
    March 8, 2017
    I love this story. Dragon shifters, mermaids, and a lot of mythological creatures. This is story with adventure, romance and the struggle between good and evil. The story line were well thought out. I recommend this book.I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book
    more
  • JKAF
    March 7, 2017
    Wow!!Mila and her sister Siya are mermaids that have been taught they need to stay away from the two-legs. Mila makes a deal with the sea witch for legs to help her sister but then she is captured by slavers as well!After being locked in a cage with a ball gag and being ignored Mila is finally rescued by Niall and his dragon shifting brothers.Some of the dragons and Mila go to find Siya but when they find her they can't believe what else they find!
    more
  • Kristine (A Cozy Booknook)
    March 6, 2017
    This is one of those stories that quickly drew me in and kept me turning me the pages. There were several twists to the story that kept me guessing. I really liked the characters and felt as though I were on the journey with them. I received a copy of this manuscript from the author, my review has been voluntarily submitted.
    more
  • Laure
    March 5, 2017
    Mila Sealight is a mermaids searching for the sister that was captured by slavers. Niall MacTeine is a dragon shifter search in for his maiden in order to break the curse. Niall and his brothers set Mila free after she is captured by the same slavers that took her sister. Mila agrees to break Niall's curse in return for his help in finding her sister. Sexy characters and exciting twists in the plot makes this a must read, happily ever after paranormal romance. Fantastic!I voluntarily read and re Mila Sealight is a mermaids searching for the sister that was captured by slavers. Niall MacTeine is a dragon shifter search in for his maiden in order to break the curse. Niall and his brothers set Mila free after she is captured by the same slavers that took her sister. Mila agrees to break Niall's curse in return for his help in finding her sister. Sexy characters and exciting twists in the plot makes this a must read, happily ever after paranormal romance. Fantastic!I voluntarily read and reviewed an ARC of this book.
    more
Write a review