Out of the Ashes (Zodiac Shifters, #3)
Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance, #3: Out of the Ashes: PiscesThe mission is simple – get into the enemy camp, free the Guardians, return the demons to Hell and go home the victor. For a Daughter of Poseidon, that’s called a good day at work.Everything is going as planned. Una, eldest daughter and Guardian of Pisces, has checked one and two off her list, and is headed to three when things get complicated. Brody Mason bows at her feet, pledging his allegiance to not only her but the gods and the Light. As a show of loyalty, he promises to take her to the portal from Hell and with his own blood help her close the door on the Underworld. This one act will rid the world of evil forever. There’s only one problem…he’s a Hellhound.It doesn’t matter that there’s fire in his eyes or that he smells of brimstone, she can feel the truth in his words. It also doesn’t hurt that with just one glance he sets her heart ablaze and her pulse racing. Not that this is about love or lust, it is all about saving the world, protecting the humans, defeating evil…or is it? One leap of faith leads Una and Brody on a race against time and facing the fight of their lives. Hiding from Poseidon, Hades and an army of Guardians led by her sisters, this couple may have the best intentions but in the end, isn’t that what paves the road to Hell?

Out of the Ashes (Zodiac Shifters, #3) Details

TitleOut of the Ashes (Zodiac Shifters, #3)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseFeb 28th, 2017
Rating
GenreRomance, Fantasy, Paranormal, Novella, Fiction

Out of the Ashes (Zodiac Shifters, #3) Review

  • Book Nook Nuts
    February 4, 2017
    Book: Out of the Ashes: A Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance: PiscesAuthor: Julia MillsPublication Date: 2/28/2017Reviewed by: Tammy Payne- Book Nook NutsMy Rating: 5 StarsREVIEWWe get so many things going on in this story and wow what a story it is. Una is the Guardian of Pisces. Her father is the King of the Sea. Demons are tearing up the earth and he is sending her in to battle. She is taking Drakon her dearest friend with her. Shifters are being held and they break them free only for 2 to re Book: Out of the Ashes: A Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance: PiscesAuthor: Julia MillsPublication Date: 2/28/2017Reviewed by: Tammy Payne- Book Nook NutsMy Rating: 5 StarsREVIEWWe get so many things going on in this story and wow what a story it is. Una is the Guardian of Pisces. Her father is the King of the Sea. Demons are tearing up the earth and he is sending her in to battle. She is taking Drakon her dearest friend with her. Shifters are being held and they break them free only for 2 to remain with them. We meet Tristan and Brody. One of these men has found his mate in our Una. This story was really good. We get so many creatures and mythical ones too. Action and Romance are so good. Grab your copy ! I foresee many others getting a story.Julia Mills
    more
  • Amanda Showalter
    April 20, 2017
    I must admit that there is not a single book by Julia Mills that I have not liked. That being said in this book the females are the heroes and they are the one to find their mate. She is the daughter of Poseidon, and he is a hell hound that she runs into during a mission. Come to find out they are meant to be mates and she wants to claim him but her father has a different idea. Can she manage to complete her mission and keep her mate or will one of these things not be possible? This is a short b I must admit that there is not a single book by Julia Mills that I have not liked. That being said in this book the females are the heroes and they are the one to find their mate. She is the daughter of Poseidon, and he is a hell hound that she runs into during a mission. Come to find out they are meant to be mates and she wants to claim him but her father has a different idea. Can she manage to complete her mission and keep her mate or will one of these things not be possible? This is a short book, a nice and quick easy read. I do love her companion and has been with her for many years, they are like brother and sister. This is the start of a brand-new guardsmen series and I am very happy about it because this is for dragons two are different then the land dragons. Not to mention very strong female heroes.And I cant wait to see if Tristan gets his own story. I enjoyed this book and read it in one setting which was not hard because of the nice short book and I cannot wait to read the next book because at the end of this book there is a teaser about who will get their book next. I highly suggest that you read this book and any other books by Julia because they are all extremely well written and very addicting.
    more
  • Ola Adamska
    April 9, 2017
    The read was good, but it hadn't got a grip over me.It was like the connection bethween Una and Brody was strange and stiff - i couldn't feel the sparks of mating bond.Still nice PNR, but i look for something else.
  • Ana P
    February 27, 2017
    Heaven in Hell!Can 2 opposites attract so strongly. you bet they can! This new series is going to be sooooo good!The Goddess Una is the eldest daughter of the God of the Sea Poseidon and Guardian of Pisces, she has never had any thoughts of ever having a soul mate, only that she is the Guardian of Pisces and Earth is hers to protect. She will always do all in her power to keep it safe from evil. Until she is sent to close the portal to hell that has grown enormously and runs into Brody, a Hellho Heaven in Hell!Can 2 opposites attract so strongly. you bet they can! This new series is going to be sooooo good!The Goddess Una is the eldest daughter of the God of the Sea Poseidon and Guardian of Pisces, she has never had any thoughts of ever having a soul mate, only that she is the Guardian of Pisces and Earth is hers to protect. She will always do all in her power to keep it safe from evil. Until she is sent to close the portal to hell that has grown enormously and runs into Brody, a Hellhound who does wicked things to her otherwise cool insides.Brody Mason is a Hellhound, but he pledges his allegiance to the Gods and the Light when he realizes that the Goddess is his soul mate. But can he convince her of his good intentions in helping her close the portal? This hellhound will rock hell to get his goddess!I laughed and fanned myself so much, there can be heaven in hell....LoL I love this series and I cannot wait to read the next one!
    more
  • Barbara Gartman
    April 22, 2017
    Out of The Ashes is one of the most engaging books I have read in some time. I was drawn in right away and was unable to put it down until I finished the very last page. Out of The Ashes is a very well thought out storyline with characters to match. I couldn't help but love every minute of this book. I can't wait to read more in this series and more from Julia Mills.
    more
  • Brandy Mulder
    April 23, 2017
    Action, danger, romance, and immortal warriors rolled together to give you a great introduction to a new series. Una has her work cut out for her as Hades sends out demons and she has to try and stop them. There is violence and adult content.
  • Christine Sobczak
    April 23, 2017
    Great story. Has all the right elements dragon's, demons, goddesses and shifters. Strong female character in Una. Loved it.
  • Monica
    April 17, 2017
    I really enjoyed this book and will definitely check out the series. Cant wait for more by Miss Julia! Loved it. I love how it wasnt an easy go of it with this couple. They had some obstacles although they got hot and heavy fairly quickly. Which is always a plus right? Right? :) The characters were interesting and funny. Dude her Uncle Hades is like Mr. Big Show but hey what can you honestly expect from the ruler of the Underworld? Ha. Una's bestie Drakon was lovable and funny and sweet. Tristia I really enjoyed this book and will definitely check out the series. Cant wait for more by Miss Julia! Loved it. I love how it wasnt an easy go of it with this couple. They had some obstacles although they got hot and heavy fairly quickly. Which is always a plus right? Right? :) The characters were interesting and funny. Dude her Uncle Hades is like Mr. Big Show but hey what can you honestly expect from the ruler of the Underworld? Ha. Una's bestie Drakon was lovable and funny and sweet. Tristian the dragon they rescued is a Dragon Guard. Cant wait for more about him! I dont know if it will be part of Zodiac or Dragonguard. Cant wait.
    more
  • Stacy Bradley
    April 18, 2017
    Love it!I love shifters, i love the water, i love Gods....put them all together in a book written by Julia Mills and you'll strike gold. Demons, Greek gods and new shifters...a hell hound and a water dragon make for an interesting story which i refuse to spoil, so go read the book...you'll thank me later
    more
  • Stacy Ross
    April 18, 2017
    This was a great bookThis was fantastic. A Goddess and a hellhound find love in the middle of a battle. I loved how the dragon guard was tied in. I have no idea when it will come but I am extremely looking forward to Tristan 's story. I have bought every book in this series and can't wait to finish them all.
    more
  • Bindi Millson
    April 17, 2017
    Gods, Goddesses, Demons, Dragons and Shifters OH MYYYYY!!!! (and don't forget the hot sex....) My first Julia Mills book, but I can guarantee it won't be my last. I devoured this from Page one and am looking forward to reading more of the series
  • Cherri-Anne
    February 28, 2017
    This was a do or die mission. 5 GOLD ZODIACSFate and Destiny wait for no one – be they man, woman, or goddess. You ready for this? OH MY GODDESS!! This is such a MYTHLICIOUSLY DRAGONTACULAR STORY!! It’s truly one Hell of a TREHOUNDOUS adventure with FINTASTIC characters, multiple storylines and one MATERRIFIC ending fit for the Gods themselves! Ever since I first "discovered" mythology, I have been entranced, reading & watching most everything to do with it, loving how authors work it into t This was a do or die mission. 5 GOLD ZODIACSFate and Destiny wait for no one – be they man, woman, or goddess. You ready for this? OH MY GODDESS!! This is such a MYTHLICIOUSLY DRAGONTACULAR STORY!! It’s truly one Hell of a TREHOUNDOUS adventure with FINTASTIC characters, multiple storylines and one MATERRIFIC ending fit for the Gods themselves! Ever since I first "discovered" mythology, I have been entranced, reading & watching most everything to do with it, loving how authors work it into their stories, how the movie & television world does the same! But... BUT I have NEVER been so enthralled as I am with Out of the Ashes by the awesome Julia Mills!! I love, Love, LOVE it sooooo much I was COMPLETELY DEVASTATED when I reached The End! Thankfully there are more books coming, so that is a great consolation! Julia's version of Greek mythology is so ABSO- FRACKEN'-LUTELY AWESOME, it's insane!!! Right from page one I was captivated, straight through to the very end, never even pausing for a tissue break! I was laughing at some parts so hard I was crying, then crying at others because my heart was breaking or melting! That song? Near the end? Waterworks City!! Loved it!! The power, beauty & strength of this story drew me into it like nothing before, letting me see, feel, experience EVERYTHING right alongside of Una, Drakon, Brody and everyone else, even honoring me by letting me share and BE Una!! My connections to the story was made even stronger with all of the feelings that “bled” into me when reading this story! Julia's deeply enriched descriptions from the biggest to the littlest of details, enhances this story so much I don't see how anyone could read this story and NOT be swept away into the magic that is the Guardians of the Zodiac!! Julia is one phenomenally talented author who is blessed with a true gift for creating such breathtaking worlds, multifaceted characters and captivating storylines as well as the cleverness, expertise, ingenuity & flair to bring it all together into one fantabulous story after another!! I was wholly, utterly & completely consumed - mind, Brody, I mean body, heart & soul!! Out of the Ashes indeed!!
    more
  • Ann
    March 25, 2017
    Julia Mills always tells an awesome story and this book definitely checked off every mark on my list: interesting characters, mayhem and intrigue, smexy-times, an HEA, and oh yeah, dragon shifters! lol. What more could you want?
  • Sheryl
    March 22, 2017
    This is a fantastic story that has all the elements you would want in any paranormal story.I am voluntarily leaving my honest review of this book. This is part of the Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance book by various authors.
  • Melissa Ferryman
    March 4, 2017
    Out of the Ashes tells the story of Una and Brody. Una is the eldest daughter of Poseidon and the Zodiac Guardian Pisces. Una and her sea dragon companion Drákon, are sent to earth to help the humans against a hoard of demons that are trying to take over the earth. Brody is a hellhound, one of the Order of Ignis and a son of Connlaodh, who is the Master of the Order. He has been captured with some shifters by the demons who plan to sacrifice them and gain their powers. From the moment Una and Out of the Ashes tells the story of Una and Brody. Una is the eldest daughter of Poseidon and the Zodiac Guardian Pisces. Una and her sea dragon companion Drákon, are sent to earth to help the humans against a hoard of demons that are trying to take over the earth. Brody is a hellhound, one of the Order of Ignis and a son of Connlaodh, who is the Master of the Order. He has been captured with some shifters by the demons who plan to sacrifice them and gain their powers. From the moment Una and Drákon rescue Brody and the other shifters, Brody knows Una is his fated mate. From here we have a good vs evil battle, romance, wise cracking dragons, hellhounds, interfering gods, and goddesses. I really enjoyed the book! It was a good story that I could not read fast enough! I recommend this book and author.I volunteered to read a free copy for my honest opinion.
    more
  • Anna Salamatin
    March 4, 2017
    Una, Poseidon's eldest daughter and Guardian of Pisces, has gone against his wishes and joined forces with Brody Mason, a Hellhound, in a fight about saving the world, protecting the humans and close the door to the underworld. She can feel the truth in his words when he lays his sword down and pledges himself and his blood to close the portal. She feels oh so much more for the hound and Brody already knows she's his true mate and he fully intends to claim what's his. That is if they can save th Una, Poseidon's eldest daughter and Guardian of Pisces, has gone against his wishes and joined forces with Brody Mason, a Hellhound, in a fight about saving the world, protecting the humans and close the door to the underworld. She can feel the truth in his words when he lays his sword down and pledges himself and his blood to close the portal. She feels oh so much more for the hound and Brody already knows she's his true mate and he fully intends to claim what's his. That is if they can save the world and hide from Poseidon and Una's Guardian sisters sent after the disobedient sibling.This is written with all the action, lust, intrigue, twists and surprises this Author is known for. We meet many new characters that are well developed.....the story flows continuously from one scene to the next. I was absolutely enthralled with the Guardian sisters and hope that this is only the beginning. I highly recommend this to 18+ due to adult content.
    more
  • Sharon Richmond
    March 1, 2017
    Exciting, Funny, Mysterious and PassionateOut of the Ashes: A Zodiac Shifter Paranormal Romance by Julia Mills. 5 StarsExciting, passionate, juicy and that's not just between Brody and Una lolFunny and mysterious, just wait till you read who all Una is related toLets definitely not forget Brody the sexy delicious hellhound, hehe.Oh buts theres a whole lot more going on in this book. I mean you start out going to try and stop a war on Earth but end up finding your one true mate only for her to be Exciting, Funny, Mysterious and PassionateOut of the Ashes: A Zodiac Shifter Paranormal Romance by Julia Mills. 5 StarsExciting, passionate, juicy and that's not just between Brody and Una lolFunny and mysterious, just wait till you read who all Una is related toLets definitely not forget Brody the sexy delicious hellhound, hehe.Oh buts theres a whole lot more going on in this book. I mean you start out going to try and stop a war on Earth but end up finding your one true mate only for her to be told to eliminate him by her father. Oh by the way her father is, ah you know that God Poseidon, yikes lolThoroughly enjoyed reading and getting lost in a great story. AhhI voluntarily read and reviewed this wonderful book.Reviewer for Nook Books and More BlogFinished reading on 02/24/2017
    more
  • Kathi
    March 2, 2017
    Gods, goddesses, Demons and Hellhounds; who is good and who is the enemy?Una is daughter of Poseidon, and a goddess in her own right. Her constant companion Drakon is a sea dragon who is also half man. Una and Drakon are sent on a mission; save humans and return demons to hell. Hellhound Brody adds a complication; he pledges allegiance to Una and his blood hold the power to assist in their mission. When an attraction build, and her father order Brody killed things get even more complicated. Exci Gods, goddesses, Demons and Hellhounds; who is good and who is the enemy?Una is daughter of Poseidon, and a goddess in her own right. Her constant companion Drakon is a sea dragon who is also half man. Una and Drakon are sent on a mission; save humans and return demons to hell. Hellhound Brody adds a complication; he pledges allegiance to Una and his blood hold the power to assist in their mission. When an attraction build, and her father order Brody killed things get even more complicated. Exciting read.**I am voluntarily leaving my honest review of this book**
    more
  • Dmcl
    February 26, 2017
    Julia Mills' contribution to the Zodiac Shifters series is a great addition to this marvelous series. Una and Brody's love unites them against an enemy that promises to destroy the Earth. As they wage their battle against this evil, they must also fight to secure their recognition as fated mates by her father, Poseidon, who is more than a little reluctant to give his blessing. A quick, enjoyable read.I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Jessica Bush
    March 9, 2017
    Hot!To be honest. I love every single book Julia Mills writes. In this one. You get water dragon's and hell hound's. Who could ask for more!
  • Patti
    February 28, 2017
    The Guardian of Pisces and daughter of Poseidon is the centerpiece for this very intriguing tale! Una is faced with many challenges as she tries to navigate her life and heart towards an HEA with her fated mate. Brody is a hellhound that truly exhibits an undying love that every person wishes and desires for. These two remarkable characters left me spellbound throughout these pages. This journey is one every PNR lover should enjoy!
    more
  • Sandi
    February 27, 2017
    Loved this book and I can't wait for the next one in the series. These two are as opposite as can be but their attraction to each other can not be denied. Poseidon's daughter (a goddess) and a hellhound soulmates? Loved these characters and their adventures, especially when they were in hell. Don't miss this one.
    more
  • tracy
    March 7, 2017
    Great storyWell developed characters and a plot with turns and twist make this a great story. Add demons, hellhounds, gods and dragons and it gets even better. Looking forward to the rest of the series.
  • Kristine (A Cozy Booknook)
    February 26, 2017
    I love this book! In a story that quickly drew me blending mythology and shifters, I had to read the book straight through. I'm looking forward to reading the others books in this series. I received a copy of this manuscript from the author, my review has been voluntarily submitted.
    more
  • Hsu Lee
    February 28, 2017
    ARC - I voluntarily offered to review this book with no obligations and my opinions are honest!I loved the book!The storytelling was awesome.I loved how the relationship developed between Una + Brody.I liked the incorporation of the zodiak.
  • Lisa books
    March 1, 2017
    Hellhondshe is Poseidon eldest daughter Una zodiac sign Pisces. And comes to earth and meet her mate a hellhound fighting for the light. A winner in this exciting series
  • Ashley Martinez
    April 16, 2017
    Out of the AshesAn enjoyable paranormal romance mixed with Greek mythology and sexiness.I loved how kickbutt the main character was. She definitely complimented Brody well. I can't wait to read more from this series and discover what happens to the other characters.
    more
Write a review