Oathbringer (The Stormlight Archive, #3)
The eagerly awaited sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling Words of Radiance, from an epic fantasy author Brandon Sanderson at the top of his game.In Oathbringer, the third volume of the New York Times bestselling Stormlight Archive, humanity faces a new Desolation with the return of the Voidbringers, a foe with numbers as great as their thirst for vengeance.Dalinar Kholin's Alethi armies won a fleeting victory at a terrible cost: The enemy Parshendi summoned the violent Everstorm, which now sweeps the world with destruction, and in its passing awakens the once peaceful and subservient parshmen to the horror of their millennia-long enslavement by humans. While on a desperate flight to warn his family of the threat, Kaladin Stormblessed must come to grips with the fact that the newly kindled anger of the parshmen may be wholly justified.Nestled in the mountains high above the storms, in the tower city of Urithiru, Shallan Davar investigates the wonders of the ancient stronghold of the Knights Radiant and unearths dark secrets lurking in its depths. And Dalinar realizes that his holy mission to unite his homeland of Alethkar was too narrow in scope. Unless all the nations of Roshar can put aside Dalinar's blood-soaked past and stand together--and unless Dalinar himself can confront that past--even the restoration of the Knights Radiant will not prevent the end of civilization.The CosmereThe Stormlight ArchiveThe Way of KingsWords of RadianceEdgedancer (Novella)Oathbringer (forthcoming)The Mistborn seriesMistborn: The Final EmpireThe Well of AscensionThe Hero of AgesAlloy of LawShadows of SelfBands of MourningCollectionArcanum UnboundedOther Cosmere TitlesElantrisWarbreakerRithmatistThe Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians seriesAlcatraz vs. the Evil LibrariansThe Scrivener's BonesThe Knights of CrystalliaThe Shattered LensThe Dark TalentThe ReckonersSteelheartFirefightCalamity

Oathbringer (The Stormlight Archive, #3) Details

TitleOathbringer (The Stormlight Archive, #3)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseNov 14th, 2017
PublisherTor Books
ISBN-139780765326379
Rating
GenreFantasy, Fiction, Epic Fantasy

Oathbringer (The Stormlight Archive, #3) Review

  • Dan
    January 1, 1970
    Edit: 9/12/2017: ONLY TWO MONTHS LEFT UNTIL I HAVE THIS BOOK IN MY HANDS, WHAT A JOY!!!I NEED THIS BOOK RIGHT NOW WHO DO I HAVE TO SACRIFICE TO GET IT IN MY HANDS?!!?!?!
  • Melissa ♥ Dog Lover ♥ Martin
    January 1, 1970
    CHECK OUT MY FREAKING PICTURES AFTER THE GIFS Y'ALL! OMG! ♥Let simply start with the book itself before I show the freaking freaking freaking awesome inside pictures and map on the dust jacket! I'm am freaking happy! I got the pre-order from Audible this morning BUT I was waiting to read this beautiful book and listen at the same time. ♥
    more
  • Eon ♒Windrunner♒
    January 1, 1970
    UPDATE: 11 October 2017 - 34 more days to go... ********************************************22 August 2017 - So the Oathbringer prologue is now up on TOR...Link_________________________________________________________UPDATE: OATHBRINGER PREVIEW FREE ON TOR 22 AUGUST! WE CAN START READING THIS NEXT WEEK!!! YESSSSS!!!!! BUT, BUT, I HAVE NOT STARTED MY REREADS YET??? NO! MUST AVOID THIS TEMPTATION! HARDCOVER IN ONE GO FOR ME... *focus's willpower From TOR - Oathbringer, the eagerly-awaited third i UPDATE: 11 October 2017 - 34 more days to go... ********************************************22 August 2017 - So the Oathbringer prologue is now up on TOR...Link_________________________________________________________UPDATE: OATHBRINGER PREVIEW FREE ON TOR 22 AUGUST! WE CAN START READING THIS NEXT WEEK!!! YESSSSS!!!!! BUT, BUT, I HAVE NOT STARTED MY REREADS YET??? NO! MUST AVOID THIS TEMPTATION! HARDCOVER IN ONE GO FOR ME... *focus's willpower From TOR - Oathbringer, the eagerly-awaited third installment of Brandon Sanderson’s epic Stormlight Archive fantasy series, arrives on bookshelves on November 14, 2017. Fans of the series can start reading it here on Tor.com for free, starting on Tuesday, August 22!Tor.com will be hosting a weekly serialization of Oathbringer, leading all the way up to the release day. Every Tuesday, readers will be able to read the next three chapters of Book 3 of the Stormlight Archive, starting with the Prologue: “To Weep” on August 22, then continuing on August 29 with Chapters 1 through 3, and onward up to Chapter 32! Link-------------------------------------------IT HAS A COVER!! A BEAUTIFUL, AMAZING COVER!!!! *runs around making excited noises
    more
  • ☽Luna☾
    January 1, 1970
    *screams for eternity over this wonderfully glorious cover* This book will end my life.I expect to have a heart attack after finishing this.Counting the days until release in November..
  • Leah Steele
    January 1, 1970
    Soo I just saw that there are going to be ten books in this series. Ten? 10?! TEN?!! So, what you're telling me is that I'm going to be in my mid 40's before I get to see the end of this story... damn
  • Simone
    January 1, 1970
    WE HAVE A COVER!!! That's just stunning, can't wait to get my hands on it!---------------I'm extremely excited about this book and my sister knows that, so she did a thing. A brilliant thing. She made me the book:ISN'T IT GORGEOUS? IT IS. IT TOTALLY IS. If the actual book looks like this, I'll be thrilled. AMAZING SISTER. AND I CAN'T WAIT FOR THIS BOOK.
    more
  • Mogsy (MMOGC)
    January 1, 1970
    5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2017/11/14/...A full five stars to Oathbringer and nothing less. If you’ve read the two previous volumes in the Stormlight Archive, you’d probably already understand; this series is a masterful, meticulous continuation into the journey to explore the mysterious world of Roshar, and once again this third installment is revealing so much more about our characters and their roles in this epic tableau. I find myself speechless, as I often a 5 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2017/11/14/...A full five stars to Oathbringer and nothing less. If you’ve read the two previous volumes in the Stormlight Archive, you’d probably already understand; this series is a masterful, meticulous continuation into the journey to explore the mysterious world of Roshar, and once again this third installment is revealing so much more about our characters and their roles in this epic tableau. I find myself speechless, as I often am after reading a Brandon Sanderson novel, because there’s so much to talk about and yet also so much I can’t spoil. I’m also not too articulate when my mind is blown, so trying to put into words my roiling feelings upon finishing Oathbringer will be difficult, but I’ll try my best to convey my thoughts on this work of art. That said, you should still only read this review after you’ve read the first two books (and if you haven’t yet, what are you waiting for, anyway!?) just in case.For readers who have made it to this point though, you’ll already know that the world is on the verge of another Desolation, a cataclysmic event that has occurred on a cyclical basis throughout the history of Roshar. The heralds of these wars, known as Voidbringers, have returned along with the other forces of Odium, a powerful being who is the manifestation of hatred itself. The focus once more returns to the main characters of this series: Dalinar Kholin, a Highprince of Alethkar who is the brother of the late King Gavilar; Kaladin, also known as the Stormblessed, who was a bridge crew slave before eventually becoming captain of the royal guard; Shallan Davar, a young Lighteyes woman and scholar-in-training, who studied under the tutelage of Princes Jasnah Kholin; and Adolin Kholin, eldest son of Dalinar and a full Shardbearer like his father, who is now betrothed to Shallan. Together, these characters must work together to hold off the end of the world, but to do that they’ll also need some outside help.Desperate for allies, Dalinar has set up his new base of operations at the legendary city of Urithiru after losing his own home to the invaders, attempting to reach out to the other Highprinces and rulers of other nations in the hopes of forming a united front against the forces of Odium. The enemy has now subsumed a great number of Parshendi fighters for their side through awakening of the previously docile parshmen with their summoning of the Everstorm, and the only chance the humans have now may be the mysterious fabrials known as Oathgates which, when activated, are said to be capable of transporting anyone to Urithiru.Problem is though, Dalinar not only has the shadow of his past working against him, most people also think he’s gotten soft in his resolve as well as in his head, especially after he expressed beliefs that could be considered heresy. So far, much of what we’ve seen of Dalinar paints him as an honorable, principled, and valiant figure, which is one of the reasons why he’s always been a favorite of mine ever since meeting him in The Way of Kings. But the story has always teased a darkness in his past, hinting at an angry, violent, and ruthless young man before the assassination of Gavilar dramatically altered his way of thinking. There was also that mysterious business with Dalinar’s wife, whom he can’t remember at all—not even her name, which comes across as white noise in his mind if someone utters it in his hearing.As a result, many questions have been raised about Dalinar’s history, and the good news is that Oathbringer lives up to every expectation by offering up a ton of answers. Is it any wonder that this may be my favorite volume of the Stormlight Archives yet? In between telling the events of the present, the narrative also occasionally takes us back to the past, delving into Dalinar’s younger years. Admittedly, these sections weren’t always easy to read, and not just because we got to see some of the atrocities he’s committed in his youth. It was also hard to reconcile this young man, who constantly fed off his sense of “The Thrill” by seeking violence and death, with the older and wiser Dalinar I’ve come to know. Though I hated to admit it, I even came to sympathize with some of the other leaders and their reluctance in helping Dalinar, fearing him to be a tyrant who will use the Oathgates to usurp them. Still, I suppose there was some beauty in these flashback chapters, especially when Adolin was born and we got to see Dalinar react to becoming a father, but ultimately there is a lot more pain than happiness in these past sequences, and some of the terrible and heartbreaking events covered the final few flashbacks damn near broke me.Of course, Oathbringer being “Dalinar’s book” notwithstanding, Sanderson also pays plenty of attention to the other characters, developing the roles of Kaladin, Shallan, Adolin, and even those of a number of important supporting figures besides, including a few I can’t name for fear of revealing too much. Shallan in particular gets a lot of love, because following the revelation that she is a Knight Radiant, she has become something of a magical powerhouse. That said, getting a hang of her Lightweaving abilities involve a lot of growing pains, and in inventing multiple identities for herself, Shallan also risks losing the essence of who she is. Much of Shallan’s storyline sees her testing the limits of her powers and learning to become comfortable in her own skin, which also ties into her growing relationship with Adolin, who is trying to come to terms with all that is expected of him as Dalinar’s son. Their romance subplot continues to fill my girlish heart with glee though, because I still can’t get over just how damn cute the two of them are together. To be honest, Kaladin was perhaps my one source of mild disappointment, and only because his character and personality has not evolved as much compared to the others. The storming bridgeboy is still as brave, loyal, and caring as ever, but his penchant to want to save everybody all the time also means that the all-consuming guilt still gets to him when he realizes he can’t. But then again, that’s why we all love Kaladin, isn't it?Thus far, I know I’ve only mostly talked about the characters, but mainly because I think they are the heart and soul and these books. But I would be remiss if I didn’t at least mention the incredible world-building, even if I probably sound like a broken record by now, since it’s no secret that Brandon Sanderson is a genius when it comes to this area. I am in awe of the number of new ideas that are still coming out of this series though, and the astounding amount of new knowledge I gained about the world of Roshar from reading Oathbringer. The characters go to some amazing places and see some amazing things, and we learn along with them as they discover new and important information about the Desolations, the Heralds, the Oathpact, Honorblades, spren, and so much more.And finally, all I have to say about the plot is that it was epic. Virtually no other word would do to describe this magnificent feat of storytelling. While I won’t pretend that every moment of this 1200+ page tome was a riveting experience, I can honestly say I was never bored. Oathbringer was long and slow to build, but in a good way, unfolding at the kind of pace that increases anticipation rather than induces tedium, and there were also plenty of surprises and shocking developments, including both triumphs and losses. The last two hundred pages or so were something else as well. Much of the book builds towards this final showdown, when all the character POVs come together in an exhilarating, climactic battle that’s sure to knock you off your feet. You’ll remember the ending to this one for sure.All told, Oathbringer is another stunning addition to the already impressive Stormlight Archive, and I’m in love with this series more than ever. Events are starting to come together to form a clearer picture, but of course there’s still much to come in this journey, which I’m excited to continue. If you’ve been enjoying this ride as much as I have so far, trust me when I say there is no way you will want to miss this book. Read it, I say, read it!
    more
  • Warda
    January 1, 1970
    THE PROLOGUE HAS BEEN RELEASED AND IT IS FUCKIN PERFECTION!!!!!!! Can someone read it so we may fangirl like lunatics?! Thanks!Link: https://www.tor.com/2017/08/22/oathbr...---------------------------------------------------YOU GUYS WE HAVE A COVER!! THE UK COVER IS PERFECTION! P-E-R-F-E-C-T-I-O-N! I want to cry endlessly! This series is probably the best fantasy story out there and I CANNOT WAIT TO REREAD THE FIRST TWO BOOKS AGAIN! I still remember how I felt reading them! FUCKIN GLORIOUS! NOVE THE PROLOGUE HAS BEEN RELEASED AND IT IS FUCKIN PERFECTION!!!!!!! Can someone read it so we may fangirl like lunatics?! Thanks!Link: https://www.tor.com/2017/08/22/oathbr...---------------------------------------------------YOU GUYS WE HAVE A COVER!! THE UK COVER IS PERFECTION! P-E-R-F-E-C-T-I-O-N! I want to cry endlessly! This series is probably the best fantasy story out there and I CANNOT WAIT TO REREAD THE FIRST TWO BOOKS AGAIN! I still remember how I felt reading them! FUCKIN GLORIOUS! NOVEMBER HURRY PLEASE!!!
    more
  • Aleksiel
    January 1, 1970
    My, oh my! I thought The way of Kings was brilliant, but Words of Radiance turned out to be even better! Update 3:Prologue Chapters 1-3 Chapters 4-6 Chapters 7-9 Chapters 10-12 Chapters 13-15 Chapters 16-18 Chapters 19-21 Chapters 22-24 Chapters 25-27 In-world art by two different artists: Ishar Ash Vedel JezrienUpdate 2: Good news, everyone! We get our first sneak peak into the book with Dalinar's flashback! May be it's safe to say the third book will feature Dalinar's backstory.Update: Brandon My, oh my! I thought The way of Kings was brilliant, but Words of Radiance turned out to be even better! Update 3:Prologue Chapters 1-3 Chapters 4-6 Chapters 7-9 Chapters 10-12 Chapters 13-15 Chapters 16-18 Chapters 19-21 Chapters 22-24 Chapters 25-27 In-world art by two different artists: Ishar Ash Vedel JezrienUpdate 2: Good news, everyone! We get our first sneak peak into the book with Dalinar's flashback! May be it's safe to say the third book will feature Dalinar's backstory.Update: Brandon's already writing the book and the flashbacks for 3 possible characters to see which one will fit the best. He's 13% into the first draft and so far it looks like Dalinar might take Szeth's place as a flashback character, but it's too soon to say for sure. What's known so far: Dalinar's flashbackHere's a video for the first glimpse of Kal's PoV: Part 1 and Part 2You can just read the excerpt from the video here: First chapterJasnah in Shadesmar (during the events in WoR)And more: the format remains the same with an interlude from a different character during the night Gavilar died and focus on an Order of the Knights Radiant - this time the Skybreakers. There will be flashbacks and interludes from minor characters.Szeth might or might not be the flashbacks' character. Originally 'Stones Unhallowed' was the holy book of Shin, but Brandon doesn't want to use a name similar to Rothfuss's up-coming work and he's not sure whether or not Szeth's flashbacks will fit the present story. However, the third Stormlight Archive installment will still be named after an in-cosmere Rosharian book.The fourth and fifth part of the SA will be Eshonai's and Dalinar's books and with them the first half of the series will end.Then there will be 10 years in-book break and the arc of the second five books will follow focusing five different characters. So far Renarin, Lift, Jasnah, Talenelat (Taln) and Shalash (speculated to be Baxil's mistress who runs around destroying statues of herself around Roshar and the one called Ash that Jasnah overheard to be getting worse in Words of Radiance prelude) are confirmed as protagonists of the next arc.For now here's The Way of Kings in Ten Minutes for anyone wanting a quick refresh. I'll post the same for Words of Radiance once it's available as well as anything new on topic. :)
    more
  • Mila B
    January 1, 1970
    March 2014: Wait, what? 2015? Brandon just published Words of Radiance, and he is giving us Skybreaker a year and maybe some later? So soon? I got so used to waiting on Martin that I can hardly believe how efficient Brandon it.
  • Jessica ❁ ➳ Silverbow ➳ ❁ Rabid Reads
    January 1, 1970
    Inner-cover artwork from OATHBRINGER (b/c Tor sent me a final copy of the book for review):(view spoiler)[(hide spoiler)] <— — not really a spoiler, but I tagged it anyway, just in cases someone doesn’t want to see the artwork before the actual book is in their hands.My other reviews for this series: The Way of Kings (The Stormlight Archive, #1) Words of Radiance (The Stormlight Archive #2)
    more
  • Melanie
    January 1, 1970
    ARC provided by Tor in exchange for an honest review.1.) The Way of Kings ★★★★★2.) Words of Radiance ★★★★★[August 24th, 2017] Check every Tuesday on Tor for free installments of the first 32 chapters of Oathbringer! The Prologue, To Weep, is live now! ❤Blog | Twitter | Tumblr | Instagram | Youtube | Twitch
    more
  • Mike
    January 1, 1970
    Prologue available here thanks to Tor.Now all of Chapters 1-3.And here are Chapters 4-6.Chapters 7-9 make an appearance.I think Chapters 10-12 will be the last of the freebies....Or I could be completely wrong: here are Chapters 13-15Are they just giving the ENTIRE book away? Chapters 16-18Apparently they are. I (well, Tor) give you Chapters 19-21Me thinks some intern at Tor did not get the memo that they were not suppossed to give ALL THE CHAPTERS AWAY. Here are Chapters 22-24Sure, why not thro Prologue available here thanks to Tor.Now all of Chapters 1-3.And here are Chapters 4-6.Chapters 7-9 make an appearance.I think Chapters 10-12 will be the last of the freebies....Or I could be completely wrong: here are Chapters 13-15Are they just giving the ENTIRE book away? Chapters 16-18Apparently they are. I (well, Tor) give you Chapters 19-21Me thinks some intern at Tor did not get the memo that they were not suppossed to give ALL THE CHAPTERS AWAY. Here are Chapters 22-24Sure, why not throw out another three chapters, it isn't as though Tor planned to SELL the book to people. Chapters 25-27Chapters 28-30? Sure, why not. It isn't as though Tor wants to sell this book to anyone.OK, I think the madness is finally over with Chapters 31-32 rounding out Part 1 of Oathbringer. Hokey smokes that is a lot of free content!
    more
  • Obaid Haroon
    January 1, 1970
    We have a cover! There is a cover and it is glorious! Jasnah and her Shardblade defending a city from an invasion of...what? What city? What broke the wall? What ability of hers is this? So many questions and each answer will be fucking amazing. I am waiting for the UK covers because, as always, they will be more subtle and stylish than the US ones. But hopefully they will tell a similar story but with a few more hints. Just a few more months my friends. Then we shall glory in this book. And yes We have a cover! There is a cover and it is glorious! Jasnah and her Shardblade defending a city from an invasion of...what? What city? What broke the wall? What ability of hers is this? So many questions and each answer will be fucking amazing. I am waiting for the UK covers because, as always, they will be more subtle and stylish than the US ones. But hopefully they will tell a similar story but with a few more hints. Just a few more months my friends. Then we shall glory in this book. And yes, I will be taking a few days off of work to read this. It deserves nothing less.***Here we are again. Once more we fans of the Archives find ourselves waiting for the next book. After the great first novel and the unbelievably amazing sequel, it's plain to say that Sanderson has set the bar high. If it was any other author I wouldn't believe he could do better. But I've learnt never to underestimate the Sandman. The end of Kings was jaw dropping. Kaladin doing what he did. Then followed up by Dalinar doing what HE did. And then Taln showing up...just wow. But then Radiance happened. And every Sanderson fan collectively freaked the fuck out. The unparalleled audacity of his genius slaps you in the face. You can't escape it. And now we come to book three. The book about the most enigmatic character in the series. Szeth-son-son-VallanoA troubled soul who, at the order of a part time genius, slaughtered his way through the royalty of several different countries. There doesn't seem to be anything left of the good man we once knew who abhorred walking on stone. Not only that, the Last Desolation has started. The Everstorm is here. The Voidbringers are returning. The Knights Radiant have been founded. The game is set. The pieces are moving. And the book will be phenomenal. Too many questions need answering to list them here. Too many hopes to express them all. For now all I can say is;Life before DeathStrength before WeaknessJourney before DestinationUntil then fellow Radiants.
    more
  • Mary ~Ravager of Tomes~
    January 1, 1970
    Gee maybe I should read these so I can appreciate this lovely cover? *whines*
  • Lema
    January 1, 1970
    EVERYONE WE JUST GOT A COVER! THIS IS NOT A DRILL!Full article here.And it's fantastic, as if I needed anymore reasons to love these bad boys...Is it too early to add it already to my favorites shelf? :')
  • Kainat 《HUFFLEPUFF & PROUD》
    January 1, 1970
    “Dalinar Kholin appeared in the vision standing beside the memory of a dead god.” People calling Sanderson homophobic obviously haven’t read his books. Of course that none of my business. To each his own, right? GR awards are mostly about YA books anyways. Not the end of the world people move on. Let’s ignore the negative comments and make this a massive world wide buddy read! It’s already #9 most sold on Amazon. Hell yeah! The real question is do i want a hardcover, audiobook or the graphicaud “Dalinar Kholin appeared in the vision standing beside the memory of a dead god.” People calling Sanderson homophobic obviously haven’t read his books. Of course that none of my business. To each his own, right? GR awards are mostly about YA books anyways. Not the end of the world people move on. Let’s ignore the negative comments and make this a massive world wide buddy read! It’s already #9 most sold on Amazon. Hell yeah! The real question is do i want a hardcover, audiobook or the graphicaudio? Perhaps all three? 🤔*bows down to her queen*Look at her! Just look! . . in all her glory.Here is the full cover:
    more
  • Robin (Bridge Four)
    January 1, 1970
    Can't wait for Oathbringer??? You could potentially read the first 300 pages before the release.Tor will release the first 300 pages in installments Here starting Aug 22 until the release. If you can't do a full reread of the books they will even help you out with a refresher of events hereI will totally be re-reading The Way of Kings, Words of Radiance and Edgedancer starting Sept 15 with the crew at Buddies Books & Baubles but I don't think that I'll be able to resist reading a chapter a w Can't wait for Oathbringer??? You could potentially read the first 300 pages before the release.Tor will release the first 300 pages in installments Here starting Aug 22 until the release. If you can't do a full reread of the books they will even help you out with a refresher of events hereI will totally be re-reading The Way of Kings, Words of Radiance and Edgedancer starting Sept 15 with the crew at Buddies Books & Baubles but I don't think that I'll be able to resist reading a chapter a week going into Oathbringer.
    more
  • Liam Degnan
    January 1, 1970
    The time has come.
  • TS Chan
    January 1, 1970
    Going into seclusion now...
  • David - proud Gleeman in Branwen's adventuring party
    January 1, 1970
    That cover...it's glorious! (Also...is it November yet???)
  • Petros Triantafyllou
    January 1, 1970
    They won't print any ARCs. Why won't they print any ARCs? WE WANT ARCS.
  • Miche
    January 1, 1970
    I may just have ordered a third format of this book: a signed hardcover. No, I am not fangirling at all! ;)
  • Stefan
    January 1, 1970
    "Have you ever written a scene where you need a character to do a certain action to advance the plot but your understanding of their self will not permit that action?""As for characters resisting an act, sure, that happens. Let the character find her own path through -- it may not take you where you thought it would, but that's part of the fun of writing. When your characters challenge you (the writer) is when the good stuff happens."- Steven EriksonFirst of all, to all of you who are continuing "Have you ever written a scene where you need a character to do a certain action to advance the plot but your understanding of their self will not permit that action?""As for characters resisting an act, sure, that happens. Let the character find her own path through -- it may not take you where you thought it would, but that's part of the fun of writing. When your characters challenge you (the writer) is when the good stuff happens."- Steven EriksonFirst of all, to all of you who are continuing with this series I wish nothing but enjoyment while doing so. Enjoy the hell out of this book and rest of the series in next 20 to 30 years until it's finished. And I can't wait to partake in your enjoyment while reading your reviews in coming months/years. As for myself, I decided to stop here. Reason is quite simple: I can't bring myself to continue with the series in which author decides it's better to change ending of his already published book (Words of Radiance), because in doing so, it could be easier for him to continue writing its sequel (Oathbringer).And when I add on that my already low opinion of both WoK and WoR, this would be nothing but a waste of my time. Time I could spend with better books.That's it, basically. Happy reading!
    more
  • Xime García
    January 1, 1970
  • Jessy (OCD Anonymous) Smith
    January 1, 1970
    AHHHHH, 2015 just feels TOOO DAMN FAR!!!!!I'm already having massive withdrawal symptoms. Why,-WHY!!- aren't you out yet? *puts knife on throat* I've always loved Fantasy but my love for this series propels me to heights of adoration that I didn't know I could reach.I largely suspect that this is going to be my entire existence while waiting for the release of this book:Brandon Sanderson... Godspeed my man. Godspeed.
    more
  • Athena Shardbearer
    January 1, 1970
    I want this book now...like right now..I need it! Please Mr.Sanderson, give me this book! PLEASE!!!!
  • Layla ✷ Praise the sun ✷
    January 1, 1970
    Good news. Oathbringer's first draft is complete with a word count of 461,233 wordshttp://www.17thshard.com/news/brandon...Release date is November 2017.Hurrah!
  • Heather Hopkins
    January 1, 1970
    Guess who just got a “DELIVERED” message from Amazon! I think I have to leave work early. So excited!
  • Manju
    January 1, 1970
    beautiful cover! Jasnah.
Write a review