The Wright Brother
I'd dated his brother.He didn’t remember and I wish I could forget.I may have sworn off the Wright family a long time ago. But when I returned home, Jensen Wright crashed into my life with the confidence of a billionaire CEO and the sex appeal of a god. Even I couldn’t resist our charged chemistry, or the way he fit into my life like a missing puzzle piece.Too bad he’d forgotten the one thing that could destroy us.Because Jensen Wright doesn’t share. Not with anyone. And if his brother finds out, this could all go down in flames.When it all was said and done, was he the Wright brother?

The Wright Brother Details

TitleThe Wright Brother
Author
FormatPaperback
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseFeb 28th, 2017
PublisherEverafter Romance
Number of pages382 pages
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary Romance, Contemporary, Adult

The Wright Brother Review

  • Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦
    February 27, 2017
    3 Stars!!'The Wright Brother' was my first read by this author and while I didn’t enjoy it as much as I would have liked, I liked the author’s writing style, so I’m looking forward to reading more of her books in the future. K. A. Linde delivers an enjoyable read, filled with sweetness, sexiness, angst and drama. So, if you’re a fan of this author, this one may be the book for you.Emery moves back to her hometown when she finds out her boyfriend is a cheating bastard. She leaves college, realizi 3 Stars!!'The Wright Brother' was my first read by this author and while I didn’t enjoy it as much as I would have liked, I liked the author’s writing style, so I’m looking forward to reading more of her books in the future. K. A. Linde delivers an enjoyable read, filled with sweetness, sexiness, angst and drama. So, if you’re a fan of this author, this one may be the book for you.Emery moves back to her hometown when she finds out her boyfriend is a cheating bastard. She leaves college, realizing she’s not as happy with her life as she thought she is. When her best friend decides to drag her out at a wedding, a Wright wedding, Emery is a little reluctant to attend, mostly because she didn’t forget that years ago a Wright brother broke her heart.Jensen Wright notices Emery at the reception. He’s the oldest Wright brother, divorced, a manwhore and wants Emery in his bed no matter what. Emery knows she should stay away from Jensen since he’s her ex-boyfriend’s brother, but she can’t deny the strong attraction she feels towards him, so staying away is impossible. “How did he have this kind of effect on me? Did all women feel like their bodies were on fire when Jensen Wright settled his gaze on them?” As time passes and Jensen gets to know Emery better, he starts to want more out of their relationship.Sadly, this was just an okay read for me. Like I said, I enjoyed the author’s writing just fine, but nothing really stood out to me. The two main characters were okay, but I didn’t find anything remarkable about them. Their portrayal was good enough and both of them were likeable, sure, but I didn’t find them to be very interesting. Maybe because I didn’t connect too much with them.Also, I didn’t feel any chemistry between these characters. None! There were some sweet and sexy moments between them, sure, but I didn’t feel the passion between them. Needless to say, I was a little disappointed with the romantic aspect. The misunderstanding and miscommunication between Emery and Jensen got on my nerves as the story unfolded and all the drama created by some supportive characters gave me a headache.The story-line was okay, even if I would have preferred the story to progress in a different way. Also, I wouldn’t have minded more angst, instead all the silly drama I mentioned above. Just saying…Overall, just an okay read for me!Find me on:
    more
  • Christy
    February 24, 2017
    The Wright Brother is a fresh start to a new series by KA Linde. It will follow the Wright brothers, but this book can definitely be read as a stand-alone. Emery Robinson has recently moved back to her hometown in Texas. The last thing she expects the week she’s back is to run into the Wright family, but her best friend won’t take no for an answer when dragging her out, so there they are. Emery has some unsavory feelings about this family from a over a decade ago when she used to date Landon Wr The Wright Brother is a fresh start to a new series by KA Linde. It will follow the Wright brothers, but this book can definitely be read as a stand-alone. 

Emery Robinson has recently moved back to her hometown in Texas. The last thing she expects the week she’s back is to run into the Wright family, but her best friend won’t take no for an answer when dragging her out, so there they are. Emery has some unsavory feelings about this family from a over a decade ago when she used to date Landon Wright in high school. Then she sees Jensen Wright and all those bad feelings become murky.When Jensen sees Emery, he doesn’t recognize her. He just knows she’s beautiful and he wants her. It soon becomes more than attraction. Jensen is developing feelings for her, Emery is developing feelings for hime, but there is so much between them. Like, she used to date his brother. But there is more than that. Between family drama and secrets that are being kept, it’s about to get a little angsty up in here… Jensen was a great hero. He was little on the secretive side, but a I liked him lots. I also loved Emery. Most of all, I loved them together. Emery and Jensen had so much chemistry! It was a life-shifting kiss. One of those that came only once in a lifetime. The kind that you didn’t want to mean more. You wanted it to be a lust-induced kiss in the dark, but you couldn’t even fool yourself. This one was everything. 
This is one of those books that had a few parts that really stressed me out. There was some drama in the story that I could have done without towards the end, but overall the story was enjoyable for me. After finishing The Wright Brother, I can say with certainty I can’t wait to read more about the other two Wright brothers! If you’re looking for something sexy, angsty and entertaining this is one I’d recommend.
    more
  • Patty Belongs To Kellan~Jesse~Lautner~Miller~Garrett~Dean~Rafe~Liam~Prince Nicholas~Gianluca & Archer
    February 26, 2017
    *****FOUR STARS*****{ARC Generously Provided by Author}He had touched my soul. Devoured my heart. And brought us both back to life. Jensen Wright had rewritten my world. THE WRIGHT BROTHER is the latest adult contemporary standalone by the Queen of angst, K.A. Linde. She has successfully created another Hero that is sure to have her loyal fans swooning. Although this does not appear to be a series, I wouldn’t be surprised if there ends up being some additional books written as there are four oth *****FOUR STARS*****{ARC Generously Provided by Author}He had touched my soul. Devoured my heart. And brought us both back to life. Jensen Wright had rewritten my world. THE WRIGHT BROTHER is the latest adult contemporary standalone by the Queen of angst, K.A. Linde. She has successfully created another Hero that is sure to have her loyal fans swooning. Although this does not appear to be a series, I wouldn’t be surprised if there ends up being some additional books written as there are four other Wright siblings and I wouldn’t mind getting to know them better.Emery Robinson finds herself ending back home in Lubbock, Texas after having been gone for ten years while attending college and studying for her PhD. Catching her boyfriend in the act of cheating on her has her reevaluating her life and she decides that she needs to be near her family and friends again and maybe a different career path is what’s best as well. She gets roped into attending the wedding of Sutton Wright as her bestie’s plus one. Emery has a painful history with the Wright family and had sworn to never have any dealings with them again in her lifetime. She and Logan Wright were an item in High School for two years but when Logan decided to go to a University in California, he quickly severed ties with Emery without any real explanation. While at the wedding ceremony she catches the eye of the oldest Wright sibling, Jensen. Sparks fly between the two from the moment they set eyes on each other.Emery knows right away who Jensen is as she had harbored a high school crush on him prior to dating Logan, but Jensen has no idea who the dark haired beauty with emerald eyes is. After they share a passionate kiss at the reception, Jensen is even more intrigued by the mysterious woman and it’s not until the next day that he finds out who she is. He decides to pursue Emery because he thinks that she’s only in town for a few days and they’ll be able to just have a quick fling, but once he spends one night with her he’s already freaked out over how strong his feelings are for Emery.There’s plenty of angst and steam to keep a reader entertained throughout the story. Ladies get ready to fall in love with Jensen Wright!!THE WRIGHT BROTHER releases on March 4th!!✦ Amazon → http://amzn.to/2lMbk4W✦ Amazon UK → http://amzn.to/2mCDXza
    more
  • Jennifer Kyle
    February 20, 2017
    3.5 STARS There are times where you are reading a story and you are so engrossed in the story line and all the possibilities of what will happen next only to find that the end result isn’t the way you expected and the story slowly deflates. Sadly, this is what happened to me reading this book.The possibility of angst, heartbreak, flashbacks, all disappeared when the plot went into Jensen’s ex and his big secret. Which for the life of me I can’t understand how after seven years this is a secret? 3.5 STARS There are times where you are reading a story and you are so engrossed in the story line and all the possibilities of what will happen next only to find that the end result isn’t the way you expected and the story slowly deflates. Sadly, this is what happened to me reading this book.The possibility of angst, heartbreak, flashbacks, all disappeared when the plot went into Jensen’s ex and his big secret. Which for the life of me I can’t understand how after seven years this is a secret? For me, the story from seventy percent on let me down I truly wanted what the tag line for the book promised finding which of these two men were right for our heroine Emery. Emery returns home after leaving her college program and her cheating boyfriend and attends a Wright wedding with her best friend. There she sees Landon Wright who was her high school sweetheart and the one who broke her heart. Emery also garnets the attention and affection of his older brother the sexy Jensen Wright. Jensen is divorced and available and slowly realizes that he wants more than one night with Emery. Landon is married to a woman that for a reader is so obvious is holding something over his head to keep him on a leash. These men and their feelings both old and new for Emery was for me the story. Jensen makes a move on Emery and the two get closer, while Landon falls to the wayside as the story then proceeds to be centered around what Jensen held as a secret from Emery. Regardless of my expectations, the story is well written and I'm hoping the next book will surpass anything I could think up. ”Make a wish.” *ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*
    more
  • Sabrina
    February 19, 2017
    *NOW LIVE*Amazon * iBooksEmery leaves college and her cheating boyfriend behind to return back to her hometown when she realizes the life she's living isn't the one that makes her happy. And being back home may not bring the best memories but it does bring her best friend back to her life. Heidi is a very outgoing and energetic friend to have and she does her best to get Emery to go out. First stop being the wedding of one of the Wrights, the family Emery has sworn off after a Wright brother bro *NOW LIVE*Amazon * iBooksEmery leaves college and her cheating boyfriend behind to return back to her hometown when she realizes the life she's living isn't the one that makes her happy. And being back home may not bring the best memories but it does bring her best friend back to her life. Heidi is a very outgoing and energetic friend to have and she does her best to get Emery to go out. First stop being the wedding of one of the Wrights, the family Emery has sworn off after a Wright brother broke her heart. Then Jensen Wright notices her at the reception and tries to get her to talk to him, not recognizing her as his brothers' ex. Emery knows she should walk away and never speak to another Wright again, but Jensen looks at her like he could eat her up and he makes it impossible for her to walk away,I was not prepared for these Wright brothers. Jensen was swoon worthy when he was pursuing Emery with no sign of giving up and I loved it. I could just imagine his sexy smolder as he charmed his way into her life. His character was overall a good one, even with a few issues I had with him near the end of the story. Emery was a little dramatic for my tastes so she wasn't the best heroine for me but it didn't ruin the story or anything. And even with her being dramatic at things the whole feel of the story wasn't overly angsty or anything, which I was really happy about.Bottom line, you're going to want to meet this family. I'm already very excited to get the next in the series and I think everyone else will be too, especially once you read this story. All of the characters kept me intrigued so I hope we won't have to wait too much longer to get more of the Wrights. If this book were a song it would have a long intro that you just sway to before the tempo picks up and you're swept away in a sound that makes you move with it and bob your head. It'd be a song you'd listen to over and over again at one time just to hear the sweet words being sung to you. The Wright Brother Playlist:I Want You to Want Me - Cheap TrickBaby Come Back - PlayerMy Kinda Lover - Billy Squier Dream Lover - Bobby Darin Fall Together - The Temper TrapWalk Away - LANYShake, Shake, Shake - Bronze Radio Return ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends)
    February 14, 2017
    This cover is alright. It's a little on the dull side in my opinion. The composition is nice though, and it has a hot guy to drool over, so there is that.This was just an OK read for me. I never warmed up to Jensen, to be honest. For me, he just came off like an asshole for most of the book. And for the life of me, I couldn't wrap my head around why Emery kept giving this douche chance after chance. On top of that, we have some over the top Jerry Springerish ex-wife drama that made me roll my ey This cover is alright. It's a little on the dull side in my opinion. The composition is nice though, and it has a hot guy to drool over, so there is that.This was just an OK read for me. I never warmed up to Jensen, to be honest. For me, he just came off like an asshole for most of the book. And for the life of me, I couldn't wrap my head around why Emery kept giving this douche chance after chance. On top of that, we have some over the top Jerry Springerish ex-wife drama that made me roll my eyes several times.Those issues aside I was intrigued enough by the WRIGHT family to give the next book a try.
    more
  • Sher❤ The Fabulous BookLover
    February 16, 2017
    3.5 Wright StarsI scanned the blurb and saw "billionaire CEO" and I was on it. I wanted to read this before even knowing what it was officially about. The Wright Brother is my first KA Linde read. I enjoyed it, but I couldn't seem to warm up to the hero Jensen Wright. While reading, I kept asking myself "When am I gonna fall in love with you Jensen?!" For a billionaire CEO, he was really passive IMO and annoying at times. I felt like the heroine Emery was the strong one and Jensen was the weak o 3.5 Wright StarsI scanned the blurb and saw "billionaire CEO" and I was on it. I wanted to read this before even knowing what it was officially about. The Wright Brother is my first KA Linde read. I enjoyed it, but I couldn't seem to warm up to the hero Jensen Wright. While reading, I kept asking myself "When am I gonna fall in love with you Jensen?!" For a billionaire CEO, he was really passive IMO and annoying at times. I felt like the heroine Emery was the strong one and Jensen was the weak one, a little off balanced. When I open a book about a billionaire CEO I have super high expectations. Blame this addiction on Christian Grey, but I expect dominating, get-whatever-I-want hero...and Jensen was more on the sweeter side of the scale and I know some readers don't mind that but for me I just wanted more from my hero!I do think this will be an enjoyable read for some. The storyline was a bit predictable but I did like the writing and I fell in love with the Wright family and Emery's best friend so I definitely want to finish the series.
    more
  • Dilek VT
    February 27, 2017
    It could be 2,5 but definitely not 3 for me, so 2 it is... It was nothing special for me, just a mediocre read...It has a simple plot line with some unnecessary drama.- Both the hero and the heroine have a cheating ex.- The sexy billionaire has a tortured past and a bitchy ex-wife who still wants him back and (view spoiler)[ uses their son as a threat. (hide spoiler)] The beautiful and hot woman he is attracted to happens to be his brother’s girlfriend 10 years ago... That brother is now married It could be 2,5 but definitely not 3 for me, so 2 it is... It was nothing special for me, just a mediocre read...It has a simple plot line with some unnecessary drama.- Both the hero and the heroine have a cheating ex.- The sexy billionaire has a tortured past and a bitchy ex-wife who still wants him back and (view spoiler)[ uses their son as a threat. (hide spoiler)] The beautiful and hot woman he is attracted to happens to be his brother’s girlfriend 10 years ago... That brother is now married to a bitch. (Why do exes or the spouses of exes have to be bitches most of the time, I wonder?)- They have undeniable chemistry and so they have a one-night stand. Then, he pushes her away for fear of loving again, she feels hurt, but he comes back willing to try a relationship and she accepts him again...- Misunderstandings & secrets of the usual cliché kind happen every now and then.- His brother (and her ex-boyfriend) causes one drama whereas his ex-wife causes another. - Trust & love is built in between them gradually and happy end! That is basically the sum of it. SAFETY: No cheating or sexual abuse
    more
  • Shannon Moore
    March 4, 2017
    I have never read a KA Linde book before *gasp*, but she has definitely been on my radar for a while now. I'm so glad that I got the opportunity to start with The Wright Brother! This was a great read and I really enjoyed it. Can't wait for Landon's book next and will definitely have to check out some of KA's backlist. <3 “I feel like someone should grab Sutton. We’re about to suffer through a couple of hours of pictures with eighteen of her closest friends. Might have some time, just the f I have never read a KA Linde book before *gasp*, but she has definitely been on my radar for a while now. I'm so glad that I got the opportunity to start with The Wright Brother! This was a great read and I really enjoyed it. Can't wait for Landon's book next and will definitely have to check out some of KA's backlist. <3 “I feel like someone should grab Sutton. We’re about to suffer through a couple of hours of pictures with eighteen of her closest friends. Might have some time, just the five of us.” “I limited her to nine bridesmaids,” I said. “That’s a limit?” Morgan asked with a huff. “I don’t think I even like nine people.” Oh and Morgan, Jensen's sister? She's fantastic! Exactly my kind of person. <3 I really liked the chemistry at the beginning between the two main characters, Emery and Jensen. While both fighting against their own reservations, they just couldn't help but gravitate toward one another. I'm not like the average reader. I don't like easy stories and more often than not, want to see my characters work for their relationship, I want them to deserve each other and appreciate what they have. You want to know why? Because relationships are hard work! Everything isn't always sunshine and roses. People mess up. A lot. So I loved getting to see the struggle between these two and the issues that they were working out. It made the relationship seem more real and not like it was a part of some fantasy romance land. "I won’t let you go. I’ll keep fighting for us because you are the only woman I have ever met who has made me feel like this.” I have a real soft spot for sexy CEO romances. There's just something so incredibly hot about a guy who can take charge and go for what he wants! Even when conflicted about his principles and what to do, it was evident that Jensen wanted Emery and once this was decided, he would go all out to get her. Who doesn't want a guy like Jensen Wright chasing after them? I certainly wouldn't mind. And while we're on the same topic, I love how he could be this guy, but also be the gentle, fun loving, truck driving, taco eating, jean wearing Texan. “A girl could get used to this if you’re not careful.” “I’m not planning on being careful. Kid gloves are off. You might have to endure fancy dinners and random presents and unplanned trips on my private jet. This is the man I am, Emery, as much as the man I am when I’m with you. I’d like to have you in both worlds.” My favourite thing about Emery BY FAR was the fact that she didn't take crap from people. She stood up for herself, her man and her lifestyle. Someone insulted her? She took that like a freaking champ all without batting an eye and I was proud to see a heroine with a backbone. Yes, she has an influential boyfriend but that doesn't mean that she can lay down and let him do all the fighting. She gives it back just as good. "Jensen Wright had rewritten my world." So there was a big secret surrounding Jensen, something that Emery clearly didn't know. I figured out pretty early on what it was, so then I couldn't really understand why it was such a big deal. I get having trust issues, so maybe I just needed to rely more so on that explanation, but it felt like more than that to me. The conflict I could completely understand and I wholeheartedly agree that it was necessary. Quite well done, in my opinion. But it was then the resolution of this predicament that I wasn't sold on. Personally, I thought it was a cop out. With how much anguish and struggle had gone into this, it was quite clearly the easy and clean way out. I don't always want the simple, predictable way out. I want messy. Love was hard. It shook you to your core. It remade you into a different person. But that was what made it beautiful. Knowing that no one else in the world could ever make you feel like you did in that moment. Accepting the pain and really experiencing what it meant to be together. It moved mountains. One thing that I did notice was that this relationship progressed really quickly. I don't want to label it as instalove, because it doesn't feel that way (in my opinion, at least), but considering everything happens over only a few weeks, it seemed a little quick and maybe not as believable as it could've been because of this. So yes, this is my first book by this author and it definitely won't be my last. I wasn't head over heels in love (but I also seem to be grumpy and stingy these days :P) but I still did really enjoy it and would definitely recommend! The writing just flows so easily, I never wanted to put it down! And that cover... *fans self*. That is all for now. ;)*An ARC was received in exchange for an honest review.JOIN THE SISTERHOOD! FIND US ON: FACEBOOK / INSTAGRAM / TWITTER / BLOG
    more
  • Karen Mc ~ Bookalicious Babes Blog
    March 1, 2017
    You don’t find love. It finds you. It’s got a little bit to do with destiny, fate, and what’s written in the stars. Love found me in K.A. Linde’s newest romance, The Wright Brother. Oh DID I LOVE THIS STORY!!! So wonderful…so WOW!!! I was immediately HOOKED…HYPNOTIZED. I did not want to stop reading. This story swiftly seduced me, The Wright Brother wrapping itself around me, where I did not want to let go. This book BLEW ME AWAY! Sigh. Smolder. Swoon. Sweat. Sigh. Smolder. Swoon. Sweat. The Wri You don’t find love. It finds you. It’s got a little bit to do with destiny, fate, and what’s written in the stars. Love found me in K.A. Linde’s newest romance, The Wright Brother. Oh DID I LOVE THIS STORY!!! So wonderful…so WOW!!! I was immediately HOOKED…HYPNOTIZED. I did not want to stop reading. This story swiftly seduced me, The Wright Brother wrapping itself around me, where I did not want to let go. This book BLEW ME AWAY! Sigh. Smolder. Swoon. Sweat. Sigh. Smolder. Swoon. Sweat. The Wright Brother enticed me with a build-up of feels…a slow burn of smolder, swoon, and soul. This book BLED ANGST and BURNED WITH HEAT where I was engulfed in flames, my heart on fire too. The Wright Brother melted me from inside out, shooting swoon straight through my heart like Cupid’s arrows, sensations swimming around me. The Wright Brother hit all of the right spots!Jensen Wright. Dark-haired, dark-eyed, tall, muscular, and ALL-MAN. Head of his family’s construction company, Mr. CEO is all business in both the boardroom and the bedroom. Women are better conquered out of town so he can stay out of trouble. Until trouble finds him one night in the name of Emery Robinson, the woman Jensen wants at first sight.Beautiful brunette and green-eyed Emery Robinson never thought she would return to her hometown, a place that held too memories including that of her high school sweetheart, Landon Wright. “Look, whatever this is, it’s not going to work…I swore off the Wright family a long time ago. So, you’ll have better luck somewhere else.” After swearing off the Wright brothers, Emery never imagined one would captivate her again, especially the fantasy of nearly every woman in town. Jensen drew her in as if by voodoo magic, and Emery was powerless to protest. She dragged me against her, and he lips landed on mine with a tenacity that was enthralling. Our lips touched, and the world ceased…It was a life-shifting kiss. One of those that came only once in a lifetime…This one was everything. One night...Emery shoved her Wright rules out the door. One night...Emery became Cinderella at the Ball. One night...Jensen did not know who her real identity.One night...Emery and Jensen shared a kiss that would change their lives forever. THAT KISS!!! That kiss melted me from inside out. Their chemistry was instant and intense. A connection perhaps of fate…destiny. I felt the passion from Emery and Jensen penetrate me, owning these page…owning me. The Wright Brother OWNED ALL OF ME. Emery doesn’t want to be another notch on Jensen’s big bedpost. However, Jensen wants more than one night, and Emery can’t resist this Wright. I could not resist Jensen either!!! This Wright has the magic touch, a delicious dirty mouth, and all of the right moves. JUST SIGH!!! “Let me make you come, Emery. I want your taste on my lips. Sit on my face. This is how I want to taste you.” I. WAS. ON. FIRE!!! The heat set me ablaze, as I burned along with this sensual and seductive story. The forbidden fanned those flames of fire, sparking even more desire. I’d tried to run. I’d tried to hide. I’d tried to say f**k it all. But there was no turning back. No woman has ever held Jensen’s attention until Emery. I swooned as I floated to CLOUD NINE!!! I LOVED JENSEN!!! Tough and tender. Intense and irresistible. Complex and compassionate. Sweet and sexy. ALL MAN. ALL MINE. Jensen Wright had rewritten my world. Emery wants happiness with the right brother this time, but the past threatens to strike like a hurricane, possibly destroying their relationship before it’s really begun. I’d thought tonight would be the start of everything new. I was left wondering if we were even going to make it to tomorrow. From my favorite POV to a super sexy yet soft story with an all-alpha and feisty heroine with an even more feisty and funny BFF, The Wright Brother was full of sweet surprises! I could not help but fall fast and furiously IN LOVE with the captivating characters, the combustible chemistry, the amusing and burning banter, the angst, and the flawless writing! Softer and sweeter than any of K.A. Linde’s previous stories but just as sexy, The Wright Brother is PURE PERFECTION!!! I have all of the LINDE LOVE for this love story!!! I could see pieces of this amazing author through her words. While The Wright Brother was different, it still has the K.A. Linde imprint with all of the angst, even some dancing, and the university and Texas setting. This brilliant and beautiful book is my new favorite by K.A. Linde, a top romance! The Wright Brother seduced me, stroking my senses, as it sparked with smolder, sweetness, and swoon. Butterflies danced in my belly and my body burned like fire. This story reached in and caressed my soul, as I floated on Cloud Nine. The Wright Brother is all of the heat and all of the heart. This story SLAYS ROMANCE!The Wright Brother has THE CLICK—that connection to the characters and everything about the story from inside out! I was ENRAPTURED by this book that is sheer brilliance from beginning to end! Sinfully sexy, sugary sweet, and perfectly poignant, The Wright Brother is EVERYTHING!!! The Wright Brother was so right for me!!!★★★★★ sweet and sexy ‘Texas-size’ starsWeb: http://www.bookaliciousbabes.comFacebook: http://www.facebook.com/bookaliciousb...Readers Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/BBBBoo... Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bookaliciousbbInstagram: http://www.instagram.com/bookaliciousbb
    more
  • Beverly
    February 21, 2017
    You know we all have our book rules, the things that we don't read because they make us uncomfortable. I am pretty lax in mine, but boy do I hate the idea of my heroine dating the sibling of her former lover. However, I also have this addiction to Linde's books. Even after I read the blurb I was like 'oh crap, I have to read this', because Linde writes angst and tortures me like no other. So while I am normally running away from books like this I had to jump in.In high school, Emery dated Landon You know we all have our book rules, the things that we don't read because they make us uncomfortable. I am pretty lax in mine, but boy do I hate the idea of my heroine dating the sibling of her former lover. However, I also have this addiction to Linde's books. Even after I read the blurb I was like 'oh crap, I have to read this', because Linde writes angst and tortures me like no other. So while I am normally running away from books like this I had to jump in.In high school, Emery dated Landon, not just dated, but they were high school sweethearts. They broke up and it's a little unclear as to why, but when Emery moves back to town no one recognizes the former tomboy immediately. That's how Jensen, the oldest Wright brother enters the picture. He ends up hitting on her at his sister's wedding. Jensen is the older brother and with that comes the responsibility of managing their lucrative family business and reining in his somewhat out of control siblings. Despite being the oldest and being in charge his life is a little out of control too. He has a lot of secrets that while they are well known to the community, Emery and us, the readers are left in the dark about them until later in the book. That part I didn't exactly get since I am from a small town and despite not living there anymore I still hear about the things that happen to my former classmates and their siblings. I really enjoyed this book for the most part. My only issue is I did want more in terms of angst and conflict since that is what I have come to love and expect from the Queen of Angst. It felt like things moved and the story progressed so I don't want you to think it was slow, but I kept waiting for this huge shoe to drop. I honestly expected a bit of fighting between the brothers, but the story took a different direction.This isn't what I expected, but the writing is great and the story moved very quickly. I really liked Emery and Jensen and in the end wanted them together. I was just expecting more angst. ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Michelle
    March 2, 2017
    ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review It’s been awhile since I last read a K.A. Linde book and let me just say that The Wright Brother was the right book to remind me once again why I need to rectify that issue and get back to reading more of her books especially this series. The synopsis alone was enough justification for any reader to one click this book. I mean come on...who wouldn’t click this book after reading: “I'd dated his brother. He didn’t remember and I wish I coul ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review It’s been awhile since I last read a K.A. Linde book and let me just say that The Wright Brother was the right book to remind me once again why I need to rectify that issue and get back to reading more of her books especially this series. The synopsis alone was enough justification for any reader to one click this book. I mean come on...who wouldn’t click this book after reading: “I'd dated his brother. He didn’t remember and I wish I could forget.” Right? Anyways, before I go off tangent I just want to say that The Wright Brother was a fun, sexy and steamy read that had me devouring this book in one sitting.K.A. Linde beautifully weaves a story that has a strong family undertone with a layer of passion, friendship, and romance. With her steamy and heartfelt writing, she introduces charismatic characters that adds a dynamic layer and mix to the story line. When Jensen Wright laid eyes on Emery Robinson at his baby sister’s wedding, it was on. Sparks were flying and Jensen wanted Emery all to himself. But there’s one slight hiccup, Emery was his brother’s ex-girlfriend and Emery wants nothing to do with the Wright brothers. Well, maybe just one Wright brother. After some flirtatious encounters, it was only a matter of time till Emery and Jensen found themselves falling for each other hard. But what happens when Landon learns that his brother is dating his ex-girlfriend? And what happens when Emery discovers a secret that Jensen has been hiding from her? Will Emery find herself making the Wright or wrong choice?I absolutely adored this K.A. Linde book. It left me smiling big and wanting Landon Wright’s story next. So if you are looking for a fast paced romance that weaves the themes of family, friendship, and of course hot steamy scenes then look no further than this book. Trust me when I tell you the only wrong thing you will be doing is not clicking this WRIGHT book. K.A. Linde
    more
  • Alex
    February 27, 2017
    2.5 starsSurprisingly I didn’t have any problems with the heroine dating H’s brother 10 years ago – I read the blurb and it wasn’t an issue for me in this book.Surprisingly I didn’t have many problems with the hero being a player – there was no sex-scene with OW, no cheating, only short information about his hook-up preferences.I liked the heroine – not a wall-flower with tendency to celibacy. Young sassy woman who dated and wasn’t shy in the bedroom.The hero wasn’t the sweetest one, but not an 2.5 starsSurprisingly I didn’t have any problems with the heroine dating H’s brother 10 years ago – I read the blurb and it wasn’t an issue for me in this book.Surprisingly I didn’t have many problems with the hero being a player – there was no sex-scene with OW, no cheating, only short information about his hook-up preferences.I liked the heroine – not a wall-flower with tendency to celibacy. Young sassy woman who dated and wasn’t shy in the bedroom.The hero wasn’t the sweetest one, but not an a*shole.I felt the lust/love of the hero.I knew there would be a misunderstanding/drama, and it was ok.But the twist toward the end and soup opera around it ruined the story for me. (view spoiler)[The hero had a son with his ex-wife. Everyone incl. h’s BFF knew it, but no one told her about it. No hints, nothing in chapters from H’s POV. Nothing. It was like Boom, cold shower. Kids are not my trigger. But here there was so much mess with paternity test, H’s ex cheating on him in the past and so on… Too much for my liking. (hide spoiler)]
    more
  • .Under the pages
    March 2, 2017
    Note to self: take a look at all the books by K. A. Linde cause this one just blew me away!Emery decides to go back home when she finds out that her three year boyfriend has been cheating on her for God knows how long. But even at home things get messy when she meets, not her ex who broke up with her ten years ago, but is older sexy billionaire brother, Jensen Wright. Jensen has just one rule: do not date people in town who know all there is to know about you. So when he finds out that Emery is Note to self: take a look at all the books by K. A. Linde cause this one just blew me away!Emery decides to go back home when she finds out that her three year boyfriend has been cheating on her for God knows how long. But even at home things get messy when she meets, not her ex who broke up with her ten years ago, but is older sexy billionaire brother, Jensen Wright. Jensen has just one rule: do not date people in town who know all there is to know about you. So when he finds out that Emery is only in town for a few days, she is totally fair game! But she is actually staying indefinitely and that just makes everything ten times worse. Because, make no mistake, things will get messy but it will be so worth it! "I'd like another one of those kisses. Please, and thank you."Oh. My. God. They gave me all the feels. Jensen is that dark handsome man with the baggage that will make you want to run away but will also melt your panties at the first glance. I really liked their connection and chemistry. Also really appreciated the fact that when they had a problem they faced it instead of arguing and being mad at each other for too long. "Jensen Wright had rewritten my world."Regarding secondary characters I loved Heidi and I'm really hoping for a book about her.So, basically, this was everything I as expecting and some more!
    more
  • Elle ✦ Pretty Little Books ✦
    February 23, 2017
    Release Date: February 28, 2017 Genre: Contemporary RomanceIs this really my first K.A. Linde book? WOW. I am impressed! This is a great book filled with some of my favorite things (swoon worthy moments, tough men, sassy ladies, and amazing secondary characters). I think many readers will have these things on the top of their list as well, so make sure you meet these Wright brothers because.. well... They are so damn right! Based off this book, I really hope the author writes more books into Release Date: February 28, 2017 Genre: Contemporary RomanceIs this really my first K.A. Linde book? WOW. I am impressed! This is a great book filled with some of my favorite things (swoon worthy moments, tough men, sassy ladies, and amazing secondary characters). I think many readers will have these things on the top of their list as well, so make sure you meet these Wright brothers because.. well... They are so damn right! Based off this book, I really hope the author writes more books into the series because I can only imagine how hard I will fall for the other Wright brothers (like I did with Jensen in this book). There is just something pure with these characters and even though we only learned about Jensen and Emery in this book my heart is swelling for the others. I just need them. SOON!!! Tehee. Fans of contemporary romance (the kind that will make your heart race, your cheeks blush, and the kind that make butterflies releases in your belly) need to pick up this book! K.A. Linde has done something amazing with this story and I am now eagerly awaiting the chance to read more of her books. WOHOO!!! Rating: 4.5 stars Source: ARC was generously provided as part of a blog tour. Thank you!
    more
  •  Sonya-❥Chatterbooks book blog ❥
    February 25, 2017
  • Ilsa Madden-Mills
    February 23, 2017
    Girl. This book. LOVE LOVE LOVE. The pacing, the characters, the angsty back and forth...all of it calls to the very heart of me. You nailed it, Kyla!! FIVE STARS and one of my top reads this year!Ilsaxoxo
  • Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤
    February 17, 2017
    3.5-4 strasThe Wright Brother has the perfect amount of angst,hot moments and romance.review to come!    
  • Reanell Tisdale
    March 1, 2017
    5 The Wright Brother stars!Holy hell! K.A. Linde has done it again! This story was PERFECTION! She is one of my favorite authors for a reason here folks! Her writing blows me away Every. Single. Time. Jensen Wright. How do I even begin to tell you how much I loved him. I have a thing for the bad boys in books. The damaged bad boys just take the cake for me. And Emery? Just adored her! I loved how she didn't take any crap and was able to put Jensen in his place when he was being a jerk face. And 5 The Wright Brother stars!Holy hell! K.A. Linde has done it again! This story was PERFECTION! She is one of my favorite authors for a reason here folks! Her writing blows me away Every. Single. Time. Jensen Wright. How do I even begin to tell you how much I loved him. I have a thing for the bad boys in books. The damaged bad boys just take the cake for me. And Emery? Just adored her! I loved how she didn't take any crap and was able to put Jensen in his place when he was being a jerk face. And in typical #AngstQueen fashion, Linde delivers the angst! I didn't see that plot twist coming! Great characters? Check.Unique plot? CheckHotness overload? Check. Check.Ha! You do NOT want to miss this one! Grab it now!
    more
  • Anne OK
    March 4, 2017
    This will be short and to the point. Didn't really feel this one. I've read other books by Linde and had a much better reading experience with them. Here there was a rather mundane plotline. No real depth or polish. From the insta-lust to the insta-love in three weeks timeline with these characters and all the trumped up angst, I just wasn't falling for it. Lots of hot sex - but no meaningful lovemaking - which lead me to disconnect from the characters involved. No emotional development that was This will be short and to the point. Didn't really feel this one. I've read other books by Linde and had a much better reading experience with them. Here there was a rather mundane plotline. No real depth or polish. From the insta-lust to the insta-love in three weeks timeline with these characters and all the trumped up angst, I just wasn't falling for it. Lots of hot sex - but no meaningful lovemaking - which lead me to disconnect from the characters involved. No emotional development that was believable. And come-on, how many times do you have to tell me he was driving a Mercedes? And then a Corvette? Once gets the message across especially when he's a bazillionaire. It's a dang car or automobile. All around bad soap opera feel.Just wasn't "Wright" for me!
    more
  • Sarah - Musings of the Modern Belle
    February 27, 2017
    ***AVAILABLE NOW - FULL REVIEW***5 WRIGHT IS RIGHT CROWNSI am in love with the whole WRIGHT family. I love seeing them together, I love the drama, and I love that even though they all seem to be a little broken, particularly the brothers, they are there for each other. Even more than the sibilings, I became enraptured the drama that befell Jensen and Emery's relationship, and I couldn't put it down.The hero Jensen is more stoic than your average hero. Very business-like in all of his dealings, p ***AVAILABLE NOW - FULL REVIEW***5 WRIGHT IS RIGHT CROWNSI am in love with the whole WRIGHT family. I love seeing them together, I love the drama, and I love that even though they all seem to be a little broken, particularly the brothers, they are there for each other. Even more than the sibilings, I became enraptured the drama that befell Jensen and Emery's relationship, and I couldn't put it down.The hero Jensen is more stoic than your average hero. Very business-like in all of his dealings, professional and personal, he never seems to let his emotions get involved. He keeps himself cut off from everyone but his siblings. While, this might make him seem like a gerk, Jensen is far more than that. His life, basically being forced to take over the company of his father's and take care of his siblings, has altered him. On top of that, there is baggage from a previous relationship weighing him down. So while, yes, there are moments that he seems emotionally disconnected, readers shouldn't fault him for that, and I don' think they will once they understand his motivations. What I did love about his character is that eventually makes himself vulnerable to loving again. Knowing his background, it shows his strength and fortitude to put himself on the line again, and he is rewarded in the end.Emery is an enigma. Incredibly intelligent and self-aware, yet she doesn't seem to know what she wants to do with her future for most of the novel. She is a tom-boy through and through, yet she can dress up and get dolled up to look like a knockout. She is fun and laid-back, yet she can go for the jugular if you cross her or the people she loves. Emery has so many facets to her personality, and each component will make readers adore her as a heroine.The plot of this story surprised me. Based on the synopsis, I thought I had a pretty good idea abut the journey these characters would go on, but Ms. Linde did not take this story there. And even though it is not what I expected, I enjoyed the plot line she created immensely. It added much more not only to the characters but also the story structure. I also love the drama and the secrets, seeing the Wright siblings in their own mini-relationship issues, and seeing Jensen and Emery continually try to make their relationship work. As K.A. Linde says in her book, "Love is hard," and The Wright Brother truly captures that idea. Readers see with every chapter that love is hard, but they also see that love is worth it. Love can change a people, make them whole, and give them a place to call home. The Wright Brother is another must read from K.A. Linde. I adore not just Jensen but all of the Wright siblings. The plot line kept my engaged from the beginning, and that ending left my heart with a warm suffusion of happiness. And the little teaser for the next book at the end!! Temptation might just kill me. -----------------ARC received in exchange for an honest review.For more reviews and other book news, check out Musings of the Modern Belle at www.modernbellebooks.com.
    more
  • Steffi De Ceuster ♥
    March 13, 2017
    .This is a me not you rating and opinion and review...I think my expectations were just a bit to high. To me it felt like all the drama was just thrown into the book without really making the story. Also I've been reading a lot about cavemen alphas and Jensen just wasn't what I wanted.I always feel bad for giving bad rating and not a loving review. But I love honest people so I need to be honest without attacking the author or the story she created. The blurb was so damn good that it made me buy .This is a me not you rating and opinion and review...I think my expectations were just a bit to high. To me it felt like all the drama was just thrown into the book without really making the story. Also I've been reading a lot about cavemen alphas and Jensen just wasn't what I wanted.I always feel bad for giving bad rating and not a loving review. But I love honest people so I need to be honest without attacking the author or the story she created. The blurb was so damn good that it made me buy it as soon as it came out. Still I waited with reading until now, because I have no patience but when it comes to a book I need to make time. Does that make sense? I always buy the books I really want on release date and hate the wait, but still wait to read it until I'm ready. I'm weird like that..Some twists and drama I did see coming others not entirely.So don't go and not put it on your tbr because of my review, because this is just me not you.
    more
  • Anjee
    February 27, 2017
    Sexy, intelligent and wealthy Jensen Wright seems like the perfect catch, but when information starts revealing itself about the mysterious billionaire, it might be too much for the elusive Emery.Simply put this novel has a little bit of everything you might want in a standalone contemporary romance. Jensen Wright intrigues me. When I read him, it’s like a wolf in sheep’s clothing. He is a very loyal man who keeps to himself, but when crossed or betrayed there is no going back with him. He meets Sexy, intelligent and wealthy Jensen Wright seems like the perfect catch, but when information starts revealing itself about the mysterious billionaire, it might be too much for the elusive Emery.Simply put this novel has a little bit of everything you might want in a standalone contemporary romance. Jensen Wright intrigues me. When I read him, it’s like a wolf in sheep’s clothing. He is a very loyal man who keeps to himself, but when crossed or betrayed there is no going back with him. He meets Emery Robinson without remembering who she is, but the real kicker is she remembers him. Things start falling into place and before you know it they have developed a connection to each other, and let me tell you if you like steam you are in for a treat! They have a pretty intense attraction. As for the angst, while there is some it’s not too much. I don’t want to give away all the juicy details, so, if you are looking for a steamy developing drama, this is the book you can devour to the core. I hope you enjoy!
    more
  • Zoe
    February 17, 2017
    Charming, sexy and fun!This is a story about heartbreak, mistakes, discovering one's self, and falling in love.It is an alluring story that combines a delicious, mysterious, wealthy businessman with an intelligent, beautiful, wary PhD student, complete with a plot filled with smoking tension, sizzling chemistry, racy banter, witty dialogue and dreamy romance.The writing is smooth. The supporting characters are intriguing and lovable. And the plot is entertaining and engaging as it takes you from Charming, sexy and fun!This is a story about heartbreak, mistakes, discovering one's self, and falling in love.It is an alluring story that combines a delicious, mysterious, wealthy businessman with an intelligent, beautiful, wary PhD student, complete with a plot filled with smoking tension, sizzling chemistry, racy banter, witty dialogue and dreamy romance.The writing is smooth. The supporting characters are intriguing and lovable. And the plot is entertaining and engaging as it takes you from the enjoyment and challenges of the here and now to the moments and mishaps of the past and then concludes with an ending that will make everyone smile.Overall this is an enjoyable, easy read, and I can't wait to read Landon's story, "The Wright Boss", when it's published later in the spring.Thank you to InkSlingerPR and K.A. Linde for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review.All my reviews can be found on my blog at http://whatsbetterthanbooks.com
    more
  • Kim
    March 4, 2017
    The Wright Brother was an entertaining and angsty read. It had steam, drama, and a bit of taboo/forbidden, since the heroine had dated the hero's younger brother in high school. The story revolves around Jensen Wright and Emery Robinson and is told from both of their points of view. Overall, I liked both Jensen and Emery and rooted for them to get their happy ending, but it was a little too instalove for me. It didn't seem possible that secretive and commitment-phobe Jensen would suddenly drop a The Wright Brother was an entertaining and angsty read. It had steam, drama, and a bit of taboo/forbidden, since the heroine had dated the hero's younger brother in high school. The story revolves around Jensen Wright and Emery Robinson and is told from both of their points of view. Overall, I liked both Jensen and Emery and rooted for them to get their happy ending, but it was a little too instalove for me. It didn't seem possible that secretive and commitment-phobe Jensen would suddenly drop all his walls and decide that he couldn't live without Emery. Speaking of Emery, she was coming off a 3 year relationship, but a month after meeting Jensen, she was professing her undying love for the man. I understand that her relationship with Mitch was already on the outs prior to the break-up and that she (and Jensen) didn't seek each other out initially for anything other than fun and distraction, but I personally just prefer a little more development and gradual build up. The drama from misunderstandings and assumptions was also a bit much and I wish that these two would have just sat down and listened to each other instead of pushing each other away. There were plenty of steamy scenes to help me get past these issues though (sigh, the cabin!), and even though the big surprise and reveal were heavily foreshadowed, I still couldn't put the book down. I really enjoyed reading about Jensen and Emery's journey to discover themselves and each other.This was a great start to a new interconnected series (I'm not sure how many books are actually planned, but there are 4 Wright siblings...), but I'm excited to read Landon's story next in book 2, The Wright Boss.
    more
  • Richelle Robinson
    February 26, 2017
    I've been a long time and huge fan of K.A. Linde. I have even dubbed her as my Angst Queen. Whenever I see that she is releasing a new book I know my heart will be ripped out and she will put it all back together again in typical Linde fashion. With that being said it hurts my heart to say that this book lacked the angst and passion that I have grown used to by this author. I had a hard time feeling the connection with Emery and Jensen. The storyline just didn't work for me and left me feeling f I've been a long time and huge fan of K.A. Linde. I have even dubbed her as my Angst Queen. Whenever I see that she is releasing a new book I know my heart will be ripped out and she will put it all back together again in typical Linde fashion. With that being said it hurts my heart to say that this book lacked the angst and passion that I have grown used to by this author. I had a hard time feeling the connection with Emery and Jensen. The storyline just didn't work for me and left me feeling flat after I finished reading. I felt certain things in the story could have been left out. I was expecting a gut punch that Linde is always famous for but that didn't happen for me either. Even though this book didn't work for me I will still continue to read and support this author. Can't love em all!*an arc was given by author for an honest review*For more reviews check me out at: http://www.shellysbookcorner.com
    more
  • Sanaa ☆ Sanaa's Book Blog ☆
    February 22, 2017
    3.5-4 stars! This was such a good book! I thought it started off fantastic and horribly strong. The characters are well developed. The angst, emotions, everything is all there and everything you'd expect from Kyla. I honestly was not expecting what I got. It was so much more and I enjoyed every second of it.Jenson and Emery both had some sexy chemistry that you could just feel! Sure it could be classified as forbidden and it felt like that most of the time, and that is why I think I enjoyed it 3.5-4 stars! This was such a good book! I thought it started off fantastic and horribly strong. The characters are well developed. The angst, emotions, everything is all there and everything you'd expect from Kyla. I honestly was not expecting what I got. It was so much more and I enjoyed every second of it.Jenson and Emery both had some sexy chemistry that you could just feel! Sure it could be classified as forbidden and it felt like that most of the time, and that is why I think I enjoyed it as much as I did. Now during the second half, I do feel like it was a bit rushed. I thought for such a big book, it felt like this was insta-love. I wanted more development between them as a couple and to see them grow before they take such a big leap in their relationship. Aside from that I thoroughly enjoyed it and cant wait for the next book! An arc was provided in exchange for an honest review!
    more
  • ~Dawn~TUG
    February 22, 2017
    Really enjoyed this one..excited for more! Full review to follow
  • RentasticReads
    March 8, 2017
    I can't believe I haven't read a book by K.A. Linde in so long! Starting this book, getting into the story and knowing more about the brothers, definitely piqued my interest so much more. It set the tone on what's more to come on the series and I really enjoyed that. Needless to say, The Wright Brother was the perfect start to it all.Jensen Wright and Emery Robinson took me on such a head-banging whirlwind of a journey. Seriously, they had my head spinning with all the bumps in the road they cam I can't believe I haven't read a book by K.A. Linde in so long! Starting this book, getting into the story and knowing more about the brothers, definitely piqued my interest so much more. It set the tone on what's more to come on the series and I really enjoyed that. Needless to say, The Wright Brother was the perfect start to it all.Jensen Wright and Emery Robinson took me on such a head-banging whirlwind of a journey. Seriously, they had my head spinning with all the bumps in the road they came across. Jensen was a very complicated man with so much baggage, while Emery wasn't as complex, yet she's also dealing with issues of her own. Aside from the fact that she dated a younger Wright brother back in high school, then swearing off the entire Wright family, that is. Emery was starting to build a good life. A great one, actually. She's studying to get her PhD with just a year left, living on her own and has a man in her life she's been with for three years. But then the rose colored glasses came off and it all crashed down in one fell swoop. She goes back to her hometown in Lubbock, where everyone knew everybody's business because it's that small of a town. Which also means, there's no avoiding the Wrights. But that was life for her and she was all but forced to go back. Jensen has it all figured out. Managing the family business, he doesn't need any other distractions aside from caring and looking over his younger siblings. He was contented with having just that and especially with how much he got burned by the past, he avoids any more complications and entanglements at all costs. Which means, he never messes around with a woman in his hometown. It's his middle ground. His safe place. He leaves all that when he's out of town for business. But on his sister's wedding, a certain gorgeous woman catches his eye and attention and there was no avoiding that magnetic pull he felt toward her the first time he saw her. Emery, having sworn off any of the Wright siblings, stays away and denies any kind of interaction even when Jensen approaches her at the reception of said wedding. Jensen, never getting shot down by any woman, sees her certain reaction as a challenge. He just never thought the woman he's now chasing and wants to get lost in was the same girl his younger brother, Landon, has a history with and someone who's staying for an indefinite time in his hometown. Things heighten and intensify, bodies and hearts get tangled up, and next thing these two knew, they were in too deep.I loved Emery and her simple, laid back self. It might've been all too much, but I also loved how much she believed in Jensen, no matter how hard it was for her to put her trust and open herself up to someone again. Not to mention, a Wright brother, at that. Jensen was a very private, secretive man. You'd feel right from the start that he has something he's hiding or protecting, but that doesn't warrant him to act like an asshole either. Which he was pretty much in the beginning. But the deeper you get to know him, the more you know his reasoning, you'd start to understand why he is the way he is. And you'd just melt all over it. Both Emery and Jensen had issues with trusting other people and opening their hearts to just anyone else, so you can just imagine how much issues they had when they started exploring this new relationship they had going on. They had the same fears, the same reservations, just on different levels. And especially with the kind of baggage that Jensen has? Let's just say they didn't have a relationship that was smooth sailing at all, to say the least. It was tough and rocky as hell. I'll leave it at this—the more I read, the more the plot became a bit cliché to me, though there were bits and pieces of the story that still surprised me and got me going. I don't know why, but it took me longer to finish reading this book. The characters were likable as they were relatable. The tension and chemistry was there between Jensen and Emery, but I guess it was just missing something. For me anyway. Regardless, I'm still looking forward to Landon and Heidi's story in The Wright Boss. With the way the connection between these two were hinted on and built up here, you'd really want to know more.
    more
  • Dena
    February 23, 2017
    This book is EVERYTHING I look for in a book. I have a serious addiction to the Billionaire CEO stories, one I can't overcome no matter how many years it's been. I'm cursing and admiring Kyla Linde because The Wright Brother is out of this world amazing, it's epic. It's absolute perfection from the very first page until the last! I couldn't put this down no matter wha anyone around me said. The house could have burned down and I wouldn't have cared because inside, I was on fire already. I was bu This book is EVERYTHING I look for in a book. I have a serious addiction to the Billionaire CEO stories, one I can't overcome no matter how many years it's been. I'm cursing and admiring Kyla Linde because The Wright Brother is out of this world amazing, it's epic. It's absolute perfection from the very first page until the last! I couldn't put this down no matter wha anyone around me said. The house could have burned down and I wouldn't have cared because inside, I was on fire already. I was burning for Jensen and his wickedly delicious mouth. Oh Jensen, he's the ultimate book boyfriend and will blow anyone else out of the water!!! Dare I say Jensen is sexier and more wicked than Brady Maxwell? Oh Yes, Yes I did!!!"It was a life-shifting kiss. One of those that came only once in a lifetime. The kind that you didn’t want to mean more. You wanted it to be a lust-induced kiss in the dark, but you couldn’t even fool yourself. This one was everything."I've always been a fan of K.A. Linde but she really outdid herself with The Wright Brother. Her words are so addictive and drew me in to the point I thought I couldn't breathe at some parts of this book because I NEEDED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED NEXT LIKE MY LIFE DEPENDED ON IT! I would scream from the rooftops about this book, this story, the secrets, the lies, the deceit, the sexual chemistry, the connection between two people that is absolute perfection. I could not stop turning the pages!!! 5 epic stars for my absolute favorite by Ms. Linde!!!! I am so hungover on Jensen and his entire family, I'm secretly making up the stories in my head on how they all wind up. I cannot wait for everyone to read this!!!!!
    more
Write a review