Hunting Prince Dracula (Stalking Jack the Ripper, #2)
In this hotly anticipated sequel to the haunting #1 bestseller Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer...or has the depraved prince been brought back to life?Following the grief and horror of her discovery of Jack the Ripper's true identity, Audrey Rose Wadsworth has no choice but to flee London and its memories. Together with the arrogant yet charming Thomas Cresswell, she journeys to the dark heart of Romania, home to one of Europe's best schools of forensic medicine...and to another notorious killer, Vlad the Impaler, whose thirst for blood became legend.But her life's dream is soon tainted by blood-soaked discoveries in the halls of the school's forbidding castle, and Audrey Rose is compelled to investigate the strangely familiar murders. What she finds brings all her terrifying fears to life once again.

Hunting Prince Dracula (Stalking Jack the Ripper, #2) Details

TitleHunting Prince Dracula (Stalking Jack the Ripper, #2)
Author
FormatHardcover
ReleaseSep 19th, 2017
PublisherLittle, Brown & Company
ISBN031655166X
ISBN-139780316551663
Number of pages432 pages
Rating
GenreHistorical Fiction, Young Adult, Historical, Mystery, Horror, Fiction, Romance, Fantasy, Paranormal, Thriller, Mystery Thriller, Suspense

Hunting Prince Dracula (Stalking Jack the Ripper, #2) Review

  • Kerri
    October 27, 2016
    Here it is! The cover reveal plus first chapter are up on Entertainment Weekly!http://ew.com/books/2017/03/13/kerri-...****3/10/17 update: the cover plus first chapter will be revealed on MONDAY! (3/13/17)****well...i'm obviously super biased because i wrote it, but i love this next installment so much and cannot wait to share the official summary and title with you. xoxo
    more
  • Nastassja
    September 22, 2016
    UPD: March 13, 2017 COVER REVEAL AND FIRST CHAPTER ARE HERE!!: http://ew.com/books/2017/03/13/kerri-...*swoons*UPD: Feb 15, 2017. New Valentine's Day sneak peek!! <3~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ UPD Jan. 14: New quote from Thomas Cresswell! *.*~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~UPD: Kerri shared a new quote from book 2 on her twitter!Any adventure with you, Cresswell, is the best <3**********************************Update: We have the title! OH. MY. GOD. Hunting Prince Dracula UPD: March 13, 2017 COVER REVEAL AND FIRST CHAPTER ARE HERE!!: http://ew.com/books/2017/03/13/kerri-...*swoons*UPD: Feb 15, 2017. New Valentine's Day sneak peek!! <3~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ UPD Jan. 14: New quote from Thomas Cresswell! *.*~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~UPD: Kerri shared a new quote from book 2 on her twitter!Any adventure with you, Cresswell, is the best <3**********************************Update: We have the title! OH. MY. GOD. Hunting Prince Dracula I knew we'd have something vampires-related in book 2 and here we are. Romania. Castle. Mysterious murders. Vlad the Impaler. Oh. My. God. BUT WHY THERE'S NO MENTIONING OF CRESSWELL IN THE PREMISE? WHERE'S MY BABY CRESSWELL?! I NEED HIM TO BE RIGHT BESIDE AUDREY ROSE IN THIS BOOK!!-----------------------------UPD: October 19, 2016Kerry Maniscalco posted a sneak peek on her twitter:"It was that precise look—warm and inviting as a patch of sunshine on a crisp autumn day—that meant trouble."sourceCresswell! My heart bursts into million pieces! *.*
    more
  • Stacee
    March 31, 2017
    This was everything I could have wanted and then some. Review to come.
  • мαүғℓσωεя
    January 3, 2017
    3/13/2017 updateTHECOVERHASBEENREVEALEDlooks hella creepy and mysterious I'M IN~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*touches cheek*where did these tears come from????!!!????BOOKTWOIN ROMANIAWITHAUDREYROSEANDTHOMASCRESSWELLcan i have now?????
  • Amber Robertson
    January 3, 2017
    I AM SO EXCITED SOMEONE HOLD ME. BUT DONT TOUCH ME. BUT I NEED THIS SO BAD. HELP. THE NAME EVEN.THE COVER ITS OUT AND I LOVE IT. I AM VERY HAPPY. SOMEONE GIVE ME THIS BOOK NOW. ALSO THE AUTHOR REPLIED TO MY TWEET ON TWITTER AND I AM ONE HAPPY KID.
  • Cindy ✩☽ Savage Queen ♔
    September 24, 2016
    Cover just posted my friends! Lovely isn't it?---With both the title and synopsis, safe to say I am so game ------I hope we get more Audrey and Thomas!
  • Miranda (MrsLeif's Two Fangs About It)
    December 28, 2016
    ** UPDATE *** - KERRI JUST TWEETED ME A NEW TEASER FOR STALKING JACK THE RIPPER #2 AND I DIED. SourceUgh, the wait for this book is agonizing. I need more of Thomas and Audrey Rose. THE SWOONS IN THIS BOOK WILL PROBABLY KILL ME.
  • Jenn *The Crimson Dark Lord Scribe, House of Slytheread*
    January 3, 2017
    **UPDATE: 03/13/2017** LOOK AT IT! LOOK AT THIS BEAUTIFUL COVER! I need this book right tf MEOW!!!!!---------------------------I KNEW IT! I SOOOOOO FUCKING CALLED IT! I am not okay with how long I will have to freaking wait for this book. *hisssss*I am not okay with this.
    more
  • Tiffany
    October 6, 2016
    Very much convinced Thomas is the Victorian London version of Jace Herondale. I need this book in my life now, please.
  • Rachael ( RachaelRexds )
    January 3, 2017
    OMG I'M LITERALLY SO EXCITED FOR THIS!!! THE SYNOPSIS SOUNDS AMAZING
  • Lizzy (Bent Bookworm)
    October 14, 2016
    And we have a title!! *squee*
  • Abbey
    January 4, 2017
    3/13/17: We have a cover! It's SO Gorgeous! I love the crimson red color so perfect and fitting for Dracula! Hurry up September, can't wait to read it!1/4/17: OMG!! We have a new title! Hunting Prince Dracula! Ahh! I'm SO excited and it already sounds AMAZING!!!
    more
  • Cookie
    January 3, 2017
    am i the only one not really fond of the titles?
  • Deepika
    January 3, 2017
    That is way too long. SEPTEMBER How I am I going to survive until then?
  • Maria (Netherreads)
    March 14, 2017
    This book will be mine....>> because Kerri is awesome and stuff....<<
  • Tova
    January 3, 2017
    I love Vlad The Impaler.... I mean duh... And I Darken is one of my favorite books of all time. I like Dracula. I like Vampires I like that kind of stuff. But now I am going to have to read Stalking Jack The Ripper.
  • Ariana
    March 14, 2017
    That moment when a book comes to Romania in more than one way.. Lovely one, I'll meet you at the Bran Castle, it's settled ;)
  • The Genre Minx Book Reviews
    April 12, 2017
    Waiting, waiting, waiting! Is it September yet? Sigh! :)
  • Xandra (Literary Legionnaire)
    March 15, 2017
    I NEED THIS BOOK RIGHT NOW.
  • Kelly
    March 10, 2017
    I loved this book even more than the first and that's saying QUITE a lot.
  • Călina Miron
    March 13, 2017
    A book set in my country? SIGN ME IN
  • Chia
    January 3, 2017
    Ahhhhh! The title!!!!
  • Zoe
    January 10, 2017
    Ummm WHAT??!?! there's more instalments to come in this series?? My prayers have been answered!
  • sophia
    January 15, 2017
    I NEED THIS SO MUCH !!!!
  • Nida Kazi
    March 27, 2017
    Well this little piece of heaven is releasing in my birthday month (I know I know too faraway) But who cares! I am equally excited for both! ;)BTW what an amazing cover!
Write a review