Kingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass, #7)
Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas’s #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius’s journey from slave to king’s assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world. . .Aelin has risked everything to save her people―but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. Aware that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, though her resolve begins to unravel with each passing day…With Aelin captured, Aedion and Lysandra remain the last line of defense to protect Terrasen from utter destruction. Yet they soon realize that the many allies they’ve gathered to battle Erawan’s hordes might not be enough to save them. Scattered across the continent and racing against time, Chaol, Manon, and Dorian are forced to forge their own paths to meet their fates. Hanging in the balance is any hope of salvation―and a better world.And across the sea, his companions unwavering beside him, Rowan hunts to find his captured wife and queen―before she is lost to him forever.As the threads of fate weave together at last, all must fight, if they are to have a chance at a future. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever in the explosive final chapter of the Throne of Glass series.

Kingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass, #7) Details

TitleKingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass, #7)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseOct 23rd, 2018
PublisherBloomsbury YA
ISBN-139781619636101
Rating
GenreFantasy, Young Adult, New Adult

Kingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass, #7) Review

  • Andreea Pop
    January 1, 1970
    UPDATE: New death date, as you might already know: Sep 2018. Let the waiting commence yet again.UPDATE: It appears that our torture has been prolonged. May 2018 will be our death date, but Chaol's new book (out in September) will be our life support until our hearts explode. I DON'T EVEN KNOW IF I'M HAPPY OR NOT.***DO YOU REALIZE that 2017 will be the absolute END of us?Bye, Throne of Glass series. Bye, A Court of Thorns and Roses series (Feyre's story arc at least). Bye, life.
    more
  • Mirou
    January 1, 1970
    IT'S GOLD PEOPLE, IT'S GOLD *Crying and waiting for October* THINGS THAT NEEDS TO HAPPEN: - MAEVE AND ERAWAN DEAD - SAVE AELIN 2K17 - DORIAN BEING THE KING I WANT HIM TO BE AND CLAIMING MANON AS HIS GIRL - MANON BEING THE BADASS WITCH QUEEN AND KICKING HER GRANDMA ASS - THE CADRE JOINING FINALLY AELIN - AEDION AND LYSANDRA. You two, damn you, JUST KISS AND MARRY. - LORCAN BEING A CINNAMONROLL WITH ELIDE - ABRAXOS, A LOT OF MAGIC, INCREDIBLE BATTLE SCENE AND SMUT SCENES. - AND FINALLY, A PROLO IT'S GOLD PEOPLE, IT'S GOLD *Crying and waiting for October* THINGS THAT NEEDS TO HAPPEN: - MAEVE AND ERAWAN DEAD - SAVE AELIN 2K17 - DORIAN BEING THE KING I WANT HIM TO BE AND CLAIMING MANON AS HIS GIRL - MANON BEING THE BADASS WITCH QUEEN AND KICKING HER GRANDMA ASS - THE CADRE JOINING FINALLY AELIN - AEDION AND LYSANDRA. You two, damn you, JUST KISS AND MARRY. - LORCAN BEING A CINNAMONROLL WITH ELIDE - ABRAXOS, A LOT OF MAGIC, INCREDIBLE BATTLE SCENE AND SMUT SCENES. - AND FINALLY, A PROLOGUE - 15 YEARS LATER WITH A LOT OF BABIES AND COUPLES LIVING HAPPY EVER AFTER. I WILL PROBABLY GO MENTAL.
    more
  • Cait • A Page with a View
    January 1, 1970
  • Warda
    January 1, 1970
    Pre-reading ramblings: WE HAVE AN EXTRACT!“I will find you.” 😶😭😭😭😭https://www.waterstones.com/blog/sara...RIP, folks!———————————————HOT DAMN! AELIN LOOKS SO FUCKIN BADASS!I can't believe this series is ending. *WAILS*These characters have absolutely become ingrained within me and every year these books were the ones I would look forward to the most.Sigh... my heart is already starting to hurt and I'm welling up. Fuck knows how I'll survive reading this.——————————————————THE EDIT IS CLOSE TO A 1 Pre-reading ramblings: WE HAVE AN EXTRACT!“I will find you.” 😶😭😭😭😭https://www.waterstones.com/blog/sara...RIP, folks!———————————————HOT DAMN! AELIN LOOKS SO FUCKIN BADASS!I can't believe this series is ending. *WAILS*These characters have absolutely become ingrained within me and every year these books were the ones I would look forward to the most.Sigh... my heart is already starting to hurt and I'm welling up. Fuck knows how I'll survive reading this.——————————————————THE EDIT IS CLOSE TO A 1000 PAGES.I REPEAT:THE EDIT IS CLOSE TO A 1000 PAGES!!!!!!😭😭😭——————————————————Title and blurb in one day? I feel spoiled. As for the title... I love it. Surprise. But there's a sense of doom I can't shake off now. Ash?ASH?!!! I ain't gonna be able to make it. 😖------------------------------OMG THE FUCKIN SYNOPSIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!MY EMOTIONS!-------------------------------How, how, HOW on gods earth that Trump is ruling do I wait till 2018 for the sixth — correction, seventh! 🎉 — Throne of Glass book?! *sobs violently* I'm gonna miss my babies too much!In other news, we're getting a full-fledged Chaol novel. *goes back to composing thine self*
    more
  • Nat
    January 1, 1970
    I'm already counting down for this one... Support creators you love. Buy a Coffee for nat (bookspoils) with http://Ko-fi.com/bookspoils
  • Brittney ~ Reverie and Ink
    January 1, 1970
    Me, after the last book.Dear *insert person here that I cannot name*Ok but for real.. I need things to be fixed. I need this to be fixed. I need this book now, and I need things to be fixed like right now.
  • Lyanna (I need a Herondale in life)
    January 1, 1970
    Sees expected publicationI'll be on my way to college by then?! wHAT?UPDATE 07/24/18: Already in college still no bOOK!!!!!!!!
  • Miranda Reads
    January 1, 1970
    UPDATE!! 08/23/18When your fave author releases a sneak peek at her latest book but you aren't caught up in the series yet... For the curious: Excerpt--x--x--x--x--x--x--x--x--x--Is that....a cover?*heavy breathing intensifies*
  • Melanie
    January 1, 1970
    👑 Preorder Swag: Submit your proof of purchase by October 22, 2018 HERE! (Offer is open only to addresses in USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and India!)[July 12th, 2018] I highkey dislike this cover. [April 4th, 2018] Major spoilers for the series and for ToD in the synop, so use caution! #0.1) The Assassin and the Pirate Lord ★★★#0.2) The Assassin and the Healer ★★#0.3) The Assassin and the Desert ★★★★#0.4) The Assassin and the Underworld ★★★★★#0.5) The Assassin and the Empire 👑 Preorder Swag: Submit your proof of purchase by October 22, 2018 HERE! (Offer is open only to addresses in USA, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and India!)[July 12th, 2018] I highkey dislike this cover. [April 4th, 2018] Major spoilers for the series and for ToD in the synop, so use caution! #0.1) The Assassin and the Pirate Lord ★★★#0.2) The Assassin and the Healer ★★#0.3) The Assassin and the Desert ★★★★#0.4) The Assassin and the Underworld ★★★★★#0.5) The Assassin and the Empire ★★★#1.) Throne of Glass ★★★#2.) Crown of Midnight ★★★★#3.) Heir of Fire ★★#4.) Queen of Shadows ★★#5.) Empire of Storms ★★★#6.) Tower of Dawn ★★★★★Blog | Twitter | Tumblr | Instagram | Youtube | Twitch
    more
  • Virginia Ronan ♥ Herondale ♥
    January 1, 1970
    OMG!!That cover!!! I LOVE IT!!! Gosh I can't wait for this to hit the stores!!! First things first though! "Empire of Storms" and "Tower of Dawn" I'm looking forward to read you babies!!!October, I still have plenty of time to finish those two books before the last one comes out!I can do this! I CAN DO THIS!!! I CAN DO THIS!!! YAY!!! *runs around hyper*P.S: YES!!!! I love the Bloomsbury Publishing PLC cover! I want this so badly!!! <333
    more
  • Viktoria Winter
    January 1, 1970
    Well. Now I can properly plan my funeral.
  • emi
    January 1, 1970
    4.5.2018 update: A title? A release date? Hahaha I'm already crying.Maybe, if we cancel this book then the series never has to end. /////Do you guys realize???? That this is going to be the LAST Throne of Glass book? Excuse me while I go cry.
  • destiny ♎ [howling libraries]
    January 1, 1970
    #0.1-#0.5 The Assassin’s Blade ★★★★★#1 Throne of Glass ★★★★☆#2 Crown of Midnight ★★★★★#3 Heir of Fire ★★★★★#4 Queen of Shadows ★★★★★#5 Empire of Storms ★★★★★ Okay, I... I don't know exactly how I feel about this cover yet. I mean, part of me is like, "STOP GOING OUTSIDE OF THE *LOOK*" but then the other part of me remembers that I low key hated the Tower of Dawn cover until I saw it in person and fell in love, so... \_(ツ)_/---It's really not normal for anyone to be this invested in the finale of #0.1-#0.5 The Assassin’s Blade ★★★★★#1 Throne of Glass ★★★★☆#2 Crown of Midnight ★★★★★#3 Heir of Fire ★★★★★#4 Queen of Shadows ★★★★★#5 Empire of Storms ★★★★★ Okay, I... I don't know exactly how I feel about this cover yet. I mean, part of me is like, "STOP GOING OUTSIDE OF THE *LOOK*" but then the other part of me remembers that I low key hated the Tower of Dawn cover until I saw it in person and fell in love, so... ¯\_(ツ)_/¯---It's really not normal for anyone to be this invested in the finale of a 7-book series they've only JUST started, yet here I stand 🙃---Maybe I can actually get caught up on the series before this releases so the entirety of Goodreads can stop spoiling the last few books for me 🙃🙃🙃
    more
  • Caitlin
    January 1, 1970
    GIMME
  • Candace Robinson
    January 1, 1970
    The cover is up!!! I need it! NEED IT!Love the title and so ecstatic it will come out a week earlier!!Even though this will be released just a month later, at the end of October I might add, it is still torturous as all hell to wait. Lol!Tower of Dawn has made the wait for this one completely worth it! I am so scared for all my favorite babies and what is going to happen to them!!September 2018 now???? I'll be okay. I. Will. Be. Okay! ACOTAR novella will solve this problem for me!May of 2018???? The cover is up!!! I need it! NEED IT!Love the title and so ecstatic it will come out a week earlier!!Even though this will be released just a month later, at the end of October I might add, it is still torturous as all hell to wait. Lol!Tower of Dawn has made the wait for this one completely worth it! I am so scared for all my favorite babies and what is going to happen to them!!September 2018 now???? I'll be okay. I. Will. Be. Okay! ACOTAR novella will solve this problem for me!May of 2018????? When did this happen??? I am going to go have a cry now.
    more
  • Lindsay
    January 1, 1970
    Update: it has a title! Awesome!Update: The publication date being May 1, 2018 better be just a hold for now. Or a joke. Because that is not funny. I need more of this lovely world and amazing people in my life or whatever.Dear Ms. Maas,I need this book. Please give us the title. Or the cover. And maybe an excerpt. Or maybe just the whole book.Sincerely,A fangirl curled up into a little ball in the corner possibly from Manon withdrawals/Manorian withdrawals/general series withdrawalsP.S. You are Update: it has a title! Awesome!Update: The publication date being May 1, 2018 better be just a hold for now. Or a joke. Because that is not funny. I need more of this lovely world and amazing people in my life or whatever.Dear Ms. Maas,I need this book. Please give us the title. Or the cover. And maybe an excerpt. Or maybe just the whole book.Sincerely,A fangirl curled up into a little ball in the corner possibly from Manon withdrawals/Manorian withdrawals/general series withdrawalsP.S. You are welcome to and encouraged to continue the series for a long time, or at least make tons and tons of awesome short stories about amazing characters, included, but not limited to Manon and Dorian. Thank you! :-)
    more
  • Nick
    January 1, 1970
    *UPDATE*The cover is really something else. Me waiting for this book to appear spontaneously in my bookshelf.
  • Andrea
    January 1, 1970
    Update: WE HAVE A COVER!!!!!-I just read Empire of Storms for the fourth time. I'm in a book coma for the fourth time again.Is it October yet??????? Just asking for a friend. -oh my god, omg finally we have a title. Kingdom of Ash. Aelin will burn everything to ash, it'll be epic.----I'm in a book coma after reading Empire of Storms.This is the point in my life that happens every year after I finish one of Sarah J. Maas books the day they released. I don't know what to do with my life anymore.Th Update: WE HAVE A COVER!!!!!-I just read Empire of Storms for the fourth time. I'm in a book coma for the fourth time again.Is it October yet??????? Just asking for a friend. -oh my god, omg finally we have a title. Kingdom of Ash. Aelin will burn everything to ash, it'll be epic.----I'm in a book coma after reading Empire of Storms.This is the point in my life that happens every year after I finish one of Sarah J. Maas books the day they released. I don't know what to do with my life anymore.The wait for this book feels like is gonna be endless and painful, and I know after this book releases I'll truly won't know what to do with my life after Thone Of Glass series end. Honestly tho, this is one of my favorite series ever. I had TOG in my TBR list even before it released and since I first read it I just fell in love with this world and characters. Year after year waiting for the next book and most of them I read them the day they released, it'll be tough knowing this is the last book and the last time I'll read about all my favorite characters. “My name is Aelin Ashryver Galathynius …And I will not be afraid.”
    more
  • Nenia ✨ Queen of Literary Trash, Protector of Out-of-Print Gems, Khaleesi of Bodice Rippers, Mother of Smut, the Unrepentant, Breaker of Convention ✨ Campbell
    January 1, 1970
    My prediction for the ending:"...Aelin died in her stupid box at the bottom of the stupid ocean because she was a stupid and nobody liked her except Rowan, and that didn't matter because he was stupid as well and so were his fail-tattoos of all the mistakes he'd made in life. In fact, he was poisoned by the ink and died too.And then Nehemia woke up and realized that these last 5,000 pages of bullshit were all just a dream. She, Chaol, and Dorian frolicked in a forest somewhere. A forest that had My prediction for the ending:"...Aelin died in her stupid box at the bottom of the stupid ocean because she was a stupid and nobody liked her except Rowan, and that didn't matter because he was stupid as well and so were his fail-tattoos of all the mistakes he'd made in life. In fact, he was poisoned by the ink and died too.And then Nehemia woke up and realized that these last 5,000 pages of bullshit were all just a dream. She, Chaol, and Dorian frolicked in a forest somewhere. A forest that had no stupid in it at all.The end."Don't @ me
    more
  • Hadeel Moh
    January 1, 1970
    UPDATE:*Apr 18, 2017*2018?! .....................*Aug 26, 2013*2017...???!!!?!?!?!
  • Misstdennis
    January 1, 1970
    FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK!THIS COVER HAS BEEN CARVED BY THE GODS.*screams internally*THIS BOOK IS GOING TO DESTROY ME AND I WILL NEVER BE THE SAME AFTER THIS.REST IN PEACE, ME. UPDATE:3rd July 2018I'm willing to sell my left and right boob, just so I can have this book in my hands.--------------1st February 2018Put it this way... I’m willing to sell my left boob just so we can see the title & cover.
    more
  • Nasom
    January 1, 1970
    Update I just read the mini-excerpt of this and although I'm not the biggest fan of the two Main characters, it did touch my heart 😭😭😭 Can't wait until October!!!******Hopefully, Dorian shines in this. His weak portrayal isn't cute!! 😒
  • Kiki
    January 1, 1970
    1008 PAGES!!! MY GOD!!! You know, I respect that. Let's hope that those are 1008 STELLAR pages or I'm genuinely going to cry. I will actually be upset and not in a jokey way. This had better be good.
  • Jeff
    January 1, 1970
    I DON’T THINK THERE COULD BE A BETTER NAME THAN THIS BUT ALSO, I’M SHOOK, ‘KINGDOM OF ASH?’ Does this mean Aelin will be burning everything in this book? Because I’m down.
  • Katrin D
    January 1, 1970
    I need more than two SJM books per year in my life!!!
  • Jiana
    January 1, 1970
    Update 12/07/2018: A cover!!!! Okay wow tbh I didn't expect to get a pretty cover because I pretty much hate all of this series's covers (except TOD). Also, the paperback is 992 pages?!? Holy shit!! WHa?T! Update 05/04/2018: TITLE. BLURB. TITLE. BLURB. TITLE. BLURB. TITLE. BLURB. TITLE. BLURB.Update 17/08/2017: Soooo, TOG 7 has been pushed back yet again. It's no longer May 2018, it's set for release Fall 2018 now. SJM explains why in her latest Instagram post, here.The wait will be even tougher Update 12/07/2018: A cover!!!! Okay wow tbh I didn't expect to get a pretty cover because I pretty much hate all of this series's covers (except TOD). Also, the paperback is 992 pages?!? Holy shit!! WHa?T! Update 05/04/2018: TITLE. BLURB. TITLE. BLURB. TITLE. BLURB. TITLE. BLURB. TITLE. BLURB.Update 17/08/2017: Soooo, TOG 7 has been pushed back yet again. It's no longer May 2018, it's set for release Fall 2018 now. SJM explains why in her latest Instagram post, here.The wait will be even tougher now, but it's completely understandable why Sarah pushed back the release date!
    more
  • Angelica
    January 1, 1970
    UPDATE: We Have a Cover!!!And it's YELLOW!!!! Also, this is me while mentally preparing myself for this book:WE HAVE A TITLE!!! Kingdom of Ash... I have a bad feeling about this guys. Fire is about to start raining down on some people and shit is about to get real. All I know is that none of my children better get hurt! If they die, we riot!Follow Me Here Too: My Blog || Twitter || Bloglovin' || Instagram || Tumblr
    more
  • ⚔ Silvia ⚓
    January 1, 1970
    The irresistible force (me wanting to enjoy this book in the careless way I enjoyed the rest of the series when I was young and naive) vs the immovable object (me hating this book already and despising sjm)___We have a title and I'm here to say that no matter what happens Manon deserves a girlfriend
    more
  • Hamad
    January 1, 1970
    This cover matches the rest of the series and not TOD, I am so happy.also ~1000 Pages!!!! I can't wait to get into this book (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧This is the longest series I ever read!This is also one of my most anticipated books for the year!!This book can save or ruin the whole series!!!
    more
  • Jessica ❁ ➳ Silverbow ➳ ❁ Rabid Reads-no-more
    January 1, 1970
    We have a title! AND the cover is gonna be purple. 💜💜💜THE END IS NIGH.
Write a review