Emma in the Night
From the bestselling author of All Is Not Forgotten comes a thriller about two missing sisters, a twisted family, and what happens when one girl comes back...One night three years ago, the Tanner sisters disappeared: fifteen-year-old Cass and seventeen-year-old Emma. Three years later, Cass returns, without her sister Emma. Her story is one of kidnapping and betrayal, of a mysterious island where the two were held. But to forensic psychiatrist Dr. Abby Winter, something doesn't add up. Looking deep within this dysfunctional family Dr. Winter uncovers a life where boundaries were violated and a narcissistic parent held sway. And where one sister's return might just be the beginning of the crime.

Emma in the Night Details

TitleEmma in the Night
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseAug 8th, 2017
PublisherSt. Martin's Press
ISBN1250141435
ISBN-139781250141439
Number of pages320 pages
Rating
GenreMystery, Thriller, Fiction, Mystery Thriller

Emma in the Night Review

  • Deanna
    July 4, 2017
    My reviews can also be seen at: https://deesradreadsandreviews.wordpr...This is the second book by Wendy Walker that I have read. I read ALL IS NOT FORGOTTEN last year and loved it. I was really excited when I heard about EMMA IN THE NIGHT, but a part of me was worried that I wouldn't like it. "The truth can evade us, hiding behind out blind spots, our preconceptions, our hungry hearts that long for quiet. Still, it is always there if we open our eyes and try to see it. If we really try to see" My reviews can also be seen at: https://deesradreadsandreviews.wordpr...This is the second book by Wendy Walker that I have read. I read ALL IS NOT FORGOTTEN last year and loved it. I was really excited when I heard about EMMA IN THE NIGHT, but a part of me was worried that I wouldn't like it. "The truth can evade us, hiding behind out blind spots, our preconceptions, our hungry hearts that long for quiet. Still, it is always there if we open our eyes and try to see it. If we really try to see" The Tanner sisters disappeared on a foggy night three years ago. Emma was seventeen-years-old and Cass was fifteen. Now three years later, Cass is back. Turning up on her mother's doorstep....alone.When they disappeared, Emma's car was found at the beach, with her purse and keys inside. Her shoes were in the water. Assumptions were made. Almost everyone believed Emma was dead. But they couldn't figure out what happened to Cass. Emma would never have taken Cass with her to the beach. Plus none of Cass's things were missing. So where was she? Different people believed different things. Could it be a coincidence? One sister dead, the other a runaway? An abduction? "Some people needed to believe I was dead because it was too hard to wonder" The girl's mother tells the story of the night in question, which gives her the attention she thrives on. An apparent fight between Cass and Emma over a necklace then a car seen leaving later that night...Social media, the girl's cells phones, and diaries didn't help at all. Everyone was at a loss.What happened to the Tanner sisters?We learn more about what life was like in the Tanner/Martin home. Dysfunctional would be one way of putting it. Daughters who craved attention from a mother who also craved attention, and for whom playing favorites was a game she perfected. "Am I a good mother? The best mother you could ever want?" For three years, Cass had imagined the moment see would see her mother again. But she was not at all prepared for the expression on her mother's face when she saw Cass on her front porch.They take Cass inside, asking question after question, but Cass won't answer. Until finally....."We need the police!" "They have to find Emma! They have to find her!" Dr. Abigail Winter (Abby) forensic psychologist is called in to consult along with the FBI. Abby knows this case inside out, it has eaten at her all these years. One those cases that buries itself deep under your skin. Abby could see things that others couldn't...or wouldn't. So when she hears the words "Cassandra Tanner came home", she's on her feet, ready to go in seconds.Will she finally find out what happened the night the girls disappeared? Where has Cass been? Where is Emma? Is it possible that the theory Abby had about the case was correct? The theory that no one else believed? "Find Emma!" When Abby hears those words from Cassandra Tanner's mouth, time stands still. Emma is alive?"The island." Cass said. "She's still on the island" And with that, Cass begins telling them what happened. As she begins her story, everyone keeps asking her why they left in the first place. When she finally replies, her answer shocks them all.As I mentioned before I was worried I wouldn't like this book as much as I liked the authors first novel. I shouldn't have worried as I REALLY enjoyed it.EMMA IN THE NIGHT is not just a story about two missing girls. It's a story about love, obsession, loyalty, mental illness, secrets, jealousy, and even revenge.The story is told from Cass and Abby's point of view. I think the book is well paced, and I couldn't wait to read what was going to happen next. This is one of those books that I wanted to talk about to everyone. I've always been interested in behavioral psychology and one of the main themes of the book is one I'm most interested in. I found it fascinating. Wendy Walker really knows her stuff. Intelligent and disturbing, I was completely engrossed in the psychological aspects of this story as well as the mystery itself. EMMA IN THE NIGHT is definitely a book I won't soon forget. I'm two for two with Wendy Walker and I cannot wait for more!Thank you, St. Martin's Press for providing an advanced readers copy of this book for me to read in exchange for my honest review.
    more
  • Norma
    June 1, 2017
    This was one of the hardest reviews for me to write.....I wish I would have loved this one more! My absolute favorite genre or type of book to read is a psychological suspense/thriller novel as I am totally fascinated in the way that some people think, feel, or behave.  I also like to challenge myself to see if I can figure out the why and who.  EMMA IN THE NIGHT was an intriguing look at Narcissist Personality Disorder and how a family is ultimately affected by it. Why I wanted to read this one This was one of the hardest reviews for me to write.....I wish I would have loved this one more! My absolute favorite genre or type of book to read is a psychological suspense/thriller novel as I am totally fascinated in the way that some people think, feel, or behave.  I also like to challenge myself to see if I can figure out the why and who.  EMMA IN THE NIGHT was an intriguing look at Narcissist Personality Disorder and how a family is ultimately affected by it. Why I wanted to read this one…….I was really excited and jumped at the chance to read an advanced copy of WENDY WALKER’S new book, EMMA IN THE NIGHT, as I ABSOLUTELY LOVED her previous novel, ALL IS NOT FORGOTTEN, and it was one of my favourite reads of 2016.What it’s all about…...One night two teenage girls, Emma and her younger sister Cass go missing in the middle of the night and three years later one comes back and tells her story.What happened then for just 3 stars…...I really tried to get involved in the storyline but it just didn’t happen for me.  I don’t know if it was just because I couldn’t fully get into this story because there were quite a few distractions surrounding me while I was reading this, as I was away on vacation, or if it was just because I did get the feel of the novel early on and it started to get a little monotonous for me and just didn’t hold my interest like I would have liked. EMMA IN THE NIGHT by WENDY WALKER is a disturbing, insightful, captivating, and a twisted psychological thriller that is filled with dysfunctional and manipulative characters.  WENDY WALKER delivers an extremely well-written read here with an interesting and unique storyline told from two different perspectives which focuses mainly on Cass and her story of what happened to her during those missing three years and Dr. Abby Winter who questions what really happened while searching for the still missing sister, Emma.  Overall, it was a mostly enjoyable, quick and easy read with a satisfying and neat ending. I look forward to reading more from this author in the future. Would recommend!   Publication date: August 8, 2017 Thank you so much to NetGalley, Wendy Walker, and St. Martin’s Press for the opportunity to read an advance copy of this book for a fair and honest review. All of Brenda and my reviews can be found on our sister blog:http://www.twogirlslostinacouleereadi...
    more
  • Kaceey
    June 27, 2017
    I recently read Wendy Walker's previous book All Is Not Forgotten and loved it! When I saw she had a new release I was all in for another great read! Sadly, in my opinion, this one did not match the brilliance of the first.Cass and Emma grew up in a blended family. After their parents divorced, Emma chose to stay with their mother, her new husband and son. Little sister Cass reluctantly tagged along. Their mother, always totally unpredictable with her affections, took great joy playing cruel gam I recently read Wendy Walker's previous book All Is Not Forgotten and loved it! When I saw she had a new release I was all in for another great read! Sadly, in my opinion, this one did not match the brilliance of the first.Cass and Emma grew up in a blended family. After their parents divorced, Emma chose to stay with their mother, her new husband and son. Little sister Cass reluctantly tagged along. Their mother, always totally unpredictable with her affections, took great joy playing cruel games with their emotions. A Pathologic narcissist.Cass and Emma disappear on the same day, though under different circumstances. Three years later one of them returns.Dr. Abigail Winter, a forensic psychiatrist with the FBI dedicated herself to this case until it went cold, sending her into a tailspin. Now she’s been given a second chance to pull herself out of the darkness and help bring the second sister home.Written from both Cass and Dr. Winter's point of view, in present and past tense. At times I was so confused, I never quite knew who was talking, and if it was a flash back or current conversation. Nobody was very likable in this book. The writing seemed disjointed and I felt disconnected with the main characters. The pace of the book seemed somewhat slow, and really didn’t pull me in. I found myself frustrated and struggling through most of it. Maybe because I had such high hopes for this one I set myself up to be disappointed…?3*Thank you to NetGalley, St. Martin's Press and Wendy Walker for an ARC to review in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Cheri
    May 28, 2017
    ”We believe what we want to believe. We believe what we need to believe.””Emma in the Night” begins with these words, words that reach gently in and pull you into this story, never really letting go, delaying the inevitable until the final pages. Last year I read Wendy Walker’s ”All is Not Forgotten,” which I also enjoyed up until the very end. Mysteries, Thrillers, Psychological Suspense are not my typical genre, but every once in a while, I can enjoy the ones which are light enough that I can ”We believe what we want to believe. We believe what we need to believe.””Emma in the Night” begins with these words, words that reach gently in and pull you into this story, never really letting go, delaying the inevitable until the final pages. Last year I read Wendy Walker’s ”All is Not Forgotten,” which I also enjoyed up until the very end. Mysteries, Thrillers, Psychological Suspense are not my typical genre, but every once in a while, I can enjoy the ones which are light enough that I can still manage to sleep at night, if they don’t tie my stomach in knots in the meantime. Sisters. Two years apart, teenagers Emma and Cassandra – Cass. Emma the older at seventeen, Cass is fifteen as this story really begins, when Emma and Cass both disappear one night. The FBI investigation. The media circus that follows. The years that follow. And then as suddenly and slowly, time has passed, the way time does when one is lost in a fog and one thing, one day blends into the next. Three years pass and one day Cass returns, but not Emma. Questions follow. The same FBI investigators become involved, including Abby Winters, a Forensic Psychiatrist, and the media circus returns. When Cass returns, she is no longer the naïve, young girl she was the night she and Emma disappeared. She returns to her hometown, eighteen years old now, showing up at the home of her mother and step-father, Mr. and Mrs. Martin, instead of the home of her father. Abby Winters and Special Agent Leo Strauss are promptly re-assigned to this case once again, in the hopes of finding Emma. Before it’s too late. Until Emma is found, she is still be in danger.Told from the alternating viewpoints of Cass and Abby - Dr. Winters, the details of that night when the sisters went missing are followed, slowly unravelling the many truths behind this wild and crazy, completely captivating story.”What I do know is that the truth can evade us, hiding behind our blind spots, our preconceptions, our hungry hearts that long for quiet.”Pub Date: 08 Aug 2017Many thanks for the ARC provided by St. Martin’s Press
    more
  • Susanne Strong
    May 15, 2017
    4.5 Stars* (rounded up). Crazy, Hypnotic & Downright Staggering."Emma in the Night" captures your attention from the first sentence. We believe what we want to believe. We believe what we need to believe. From that moment on, I couldn’t tear my eyes away.Emma and Cass Tanner are sisters. Emma is 17, Cass, 15. One night they both disappear. No trace of them is found. Three years later however, Cass returns, without her sister Emma. Cass’ story is far-fetched and is one her mother is unwillin 4.5 Stars* (rounded up). Crazy, Hypnotic & Downright Staggering."Emma in the Night" captures your attention from the first sentence. We believe what we want to believe. We believe what we need to believe. From that moment on, I couldn’t tear my eyes away.Emma and Cass Tanner are sisters. Emma is 17, Cass, 15. One night they both disappear. No trace of them is found. Three years later however, Cass returns, without her sister Emma. Cass’ story is far-fetched and is one her mother is unwilling to believe. Though Cass' mother, Mrs Martin isn't exactly the most reliable of characters.. then again, neither is Cass. Her story is however, investigated by the FBI, including Forensic Psychiatrist and Agent, Abby Winters, who specializes in personality disorders and specifically, narcissism. Dr. Winters uncovers much of Cass’s dysfunctional family history and also helps unravel many a mystery. In her time away, Cass has become a grown up. She has a depth of character that defies her age and is no longer the naïve little girl her mother always thought of her as. And Cass sees things in Dr. Winters that no one else does. Whether this helps her or hurts her, is for you to find out for yourselves."Emma in the Night" is quite the Psychological Suspense novel. Wendy Walker has now written her second novel expertly intertwining with a mystery/suspense novel with a psychological thriller involving forensic psychiatry that stupefies its readers. Every second captivates. And through most of it, I was none the wiser. There were a few moments that I had figured out but for the most part this was a complicated and truly compelling novel and the characters were juxtaposed within it brilliantly. Dr. Winters is an intricate and convoluted character whose thoughts and ideas I was excited to unlock. Cass is a tortured soul who's strength of character, brilliance and sheer fortitude had me glued to every word she uttered. And Emma's wickedness had me laughing during the most inappropriate of times. In the end, every phrase and every moment of this novel had me awaiting the stunning conclusion. You might have thought it improbable for Wendy Walker to hit it out of the park again after her brilliant first novel, "All Is Not Forgotten" but I can tell you that SHE DID IT!! "Emma in the Night" is bright, brilliant, captivating & intricate. It weaves a web you don't want to get out of.Thank you to NetGalley, St. Martin's Press and Wendy Walker for an ARC of this novel in exchange for an honest review. Published on NetGalley and Goodreads on 5.15.17*Will be published on Amazon on 8.8.17.
    more
  • Carol
    July 24, 2017
    4+ CRAZY STARS!The Tanner sisters have been gone three years now....and no one knows why the teens left or where they are, but I think you'll understand a bit of the WHY after you meet their CRAZY mixed-up family....especially Mother...and her moods.Cassandra....who shockingly turns up out of the blue is emphatic.....they must find Emma!!!....so FBI Special Agent Leo Strauss and Forensic Psychologist Dr. Abigail Winter are immediately called back in to work the case....to interview Cass....and t 4+ CRAZY STARS!The Tanner sisters have been gone three years now....and no one knows why the teens left or where they are, but I think you'll understand a bit of the WHY after you meet their CRAZY mixed-up family....especially Mother...and her moods.Cassandra....who shockingly turns up out of the blue is emphatic.....they must find Emma!!!....so FBI Special Agent Leo Strauss and Forensic Psychologist Dr. Abigail Winter are immediately called back in to work the case....to interview Cass....and to piece together what actually happened the night they disappeared.EMMA IN THE NIGHT serves up a toxic mix of family members who each play an intricate part in a manipulative game of secrets and lies desperate to accomodate their own personal agendas....AND to make matters even more interesting, Dr. Abby reveals a few ghosts in her closet as well.Many thanks to NetGalley and St. Martin's Press for the ARC in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Lindsay
    May 23, 2017
    3.5 stars. This was a mysteriously suspenseful novel with an intriguing storyline and excellent narration.After reading and LOVING Wendy Walker’s previous novel, All Is Not Forgotten, I was very excited to get my hands on a copy of her latest book. Once again, Walker does a fantastic job with narration! (The way AINF was narrated was brilliant and one of my favourite aspects of the book!) This story is told from multiple perspectives, focusing mainly on 18-year-old Cass who returns home after di 3.5 stars. This was a mysteriously suspenseful novel with an intriguing storyline and excellent narration.After reading and LOVING Wendy Walker’s previous novel, All Is Not Forgotten, I was very excited to get my hands on a copy of her latest book. Once again, Walker does a fantastic job with narration! (The way AINF was narrated was brilliant and one of my favourite aspects of the book!) This story is told from multiple perspectives, focusing mainly on 18-year-old Cass who returns home after disappearing three years prior. I felt completely captivated by Cass’ story and for most of the book my curiosity had me flipping pages as quickly as possible.Perhaps I had set my expectations a little too high (AINF was a 5 star for me!), but I finished this book feeling slightly disappointed. The novel started off strong with a unique and captivating plot, however, by 50% of the way in, I felt that it started to drag and get a bit repetitive. The household drama became monotonous and my interest began to wane. Regardless of this feeling of repetition, I still enjoyed the way it was narrated – Walker’s talent is undeniable in that regard!There is some extremely disturbing mental abuse and manipulation throughout this story. I felt terrible for many of the characters and what they had to endure. There is a strong focus on narcissism which I found very interesting to learn about. Walker must have done a ton of research to present such a well-constructed portrait of narcissism and the damaging trail it leaves.Overall, I enjoyed this novel and I look forward to reading more from Wendy Walker!A big thank you to NetGalley, St. Martin’s Press and Wendy Walker for an ARC of this novel in exchange for an honest review!
    more
  • Linda
    July 30, 2017
    Surprise!I must confess I only wanted to read "Emma In The Night," because a friend who majored in psychology had read it and thought the author did an impressive job of researching narcissistic personality disorder, which I've always wanted to have a more thorough knowledge of. Call me lucky, because another friend happened to win an advanced reader's copy and offered to lend it to me.Since joining Goodreads, the psychological thriller and suspense genres have become two of my favorites, and I Surprise!I must confess I only wanted to read "Emma In The Night," because a friend who majored in psychology had read it and thought the author did an impressive job of researching narcissistic personality disorder, which I've always wanted to have a more thorough knowledge of. Call me lucky, because another friend happened to win an advanced reader's copy and offered to lend it to me.Since joining Goodreads, the psychological thriller and suspense genres have become two of my favorites, and I also enjoy branching out to new authors and finding unique writing styles. Wendy Walker far surpassed my standards in all these areas. It didn't matter which direction the author took me nor whose point-of-view I was reading, I never lost interest. There were many twists, turns, and surprises, and I never once saw that ending coming! Wendy Walker took a complex psychological disorder and turned it into one of the most well-written storylines I've read in these categories.Thank you Ms. Walker for the unexpected education I received.Highly recommend. 4.5 stars
    more
  • Kristin (KC)
    May 18, 2017
    Loved this author's last book! *Arc kindly provided by publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*
  • Carol (Bookaria)
    June 22, 2017
    This book captivated me from beginning to end!Three years ago Emma (17) and her sister Cass (15) disappeared without a trace and left behind many unanswered questions: Did they drown? Are they alive?  Have they been kidnapped? Questions nobody has the answer to until one day Cass returns and what happened is unraveled piece by piece.This is a fascinating psychological thriller. It is told from the alternating points of view of Cass, the girl that reappeared; and from the FBI psychologist Dr. Abb This book captivated me from beginning to end!Three years ago Emma (17) and her sister Cass (15) disappeared without a trace and left behind many unanswered questions: Did they drown? Are they alive?  Have they been kidnapped? Questions nobody has the answer to until one day Cass returns and what happened is unraveled piece by piece.This is a fascinating psychological thriller. It is told from the alternating points of view of Cass, the girl that reappeared; and from the FBI psychologist Dr. Abby Winter. Both characters are well-drawn and reveal the puzzle one piece at a time in an intriguing, carefully-crafted way.Overall, I loved this book! It's brilliant and the author did an amazing job at creating and maintaining suspense throughout the novel. I also loved her previous novel All is Not Forgotten and this one is just as good if not even better. Highly recommend it!Thank you to NetGalley, St. Martin's Press and Wendy Walker for an ARC of this novel in exchange for an honest review. Review posted on Goodreads, blog and NetGalleyAbout the author:WebsiteTwitter
    more
  • Carolyn
    July 20, 2017
    Three years after she and her sister, 17 y old Emma, disappeared, Cass Tanner turns up on her mother's doorstep. The FBI had concluded that Emma had committed suicide and Cass, then aged 15, had run away but Cass has a very different tale to tell, one of abduction and enforced imprisonment. All she wants now is for the FBI to find Emma. She can describe perfectly the place they were held and the people who took them. But the FBI psychologist, Abby Winter, assigned to the case from the start has Three years after she and her sister, 17 y old Emma, disappeared, Cass Tanner turns up on her mother's doorstep. The FBI had concluded that Emma had committed suicide and Cass, then aged 15, had run away but Cass has a very different tale to tell, one of abduction and enforced imprisonment. All she wants now is for the FBI to find Emma. She can describe perfectly the place they were held and the people who took them. But the FBI psychologist, Abby Winter, assigned to the case from the start has a feeling something is not right. She can't understand why Cass has come back home when her family is so dysfunctional, with a mother who plays mind games and doesn't care much for her, and a step-father and step-brother who have made the girls life difficult. Is Cass playing some sort of game with them all?This is a story of obsession and jealousy, mental illness, not-so-blended families at war and ultimately revenge. Written from the alternating points of view of Abby and Cass, the past is gradually revealed as the FBI try to find Emma. The pace is good, gradually introducing the characters and revealing their relationships and then ramping up the tension once many of the secrets are revealed. I enjoyed the different approach and style of this suspenseful psychological thriller. 4.5★With thanks to Netgalley and the publisher St Martin's Press for a copy of the book to read and review
    more
  • Taryn
    July 28, 2017
    We believe what we want to believe. We believe what we need to believe. Maybe there’s no difference between wanting and needing. I don’t know. What I do know is that the truth can evade us, hiding behind our blind spots, our preconceptions, our hungry hearts that long for quiet. Still, it is always there if we open our eyes and try to see it.  Three years ago, high-school senior Emma Tanner and her 15-year-old sister Cassandra went missing. Investigators had little evidence to go on; all they k We believe what we want to believe. We believe what we need to believe. Maybe there’s no difference between wanting and needing. I don’t know. What I do know is that the truth can evade us, hiding behind our blind spots, our preconceptions, our hungry hearts that long for quiet. Still, it is always there if we open our eyes and try to see it.  Three years ago, high-school senior Emma Tanner and her 15-year-old sister Cassandra went missing. Investigators had little evidence to go on; all they knew was that there were two missing girls and an abandoned car at the beach. The case went unsolved, but Cass has returned home, seemingly out of thin air. She insists that Emma is still out there and she knows how to find her.FBI psychologist Dr. Abigail Winter was haunted by the Tanner case. During the course of the investigation, she began to see shades of her own narcissistic mother in Judy Martin. She believed that the girls' mother may have been involved in their disappearance, but no one else was receptive to her theory. The case brought some of her old traumas back to the surface. Could she have been letting her personal life cloud her perception? Cass's mysterious reappearance may finally let her get some closure. "Everyone I could ever trust, everyone you could ever trust, could betray you. It doesn’t matter who they are or whether they mean to do it. Your friends. Your husband. Your wife. Your siblings. Your child. Even your parents. Some people just do it and they don’t care. They don’t think twice about it. But others do it and they justify it in their heads so you can’t even blame them. They have their reasons." The mother's narcissism leads to an interesting dynamic between the sisters. Each girl developed their own unique way of coping. Growing up, their home was filled with constant hostility. There was little stability in their lives because the sisters never knew which version of their mother they would wake up to. They were both desperate for their mother's love and Mrs. Martin made them earn it. She always made snide comments to remind the girls of their place in the house. She couldn't stand for her daughters to become close and potentially form an alliance against her, so she set out to drive a wedge between them. Emma was one of the only people Cass could depend on, but she could also be extremely cruel, rubbing their mother's favoritism in Cass's face. I think there are two types of people. Ones who have a scream inside them and ones who don’t. People who have a scream are too angry or too sad or laugh too hard, swear too much, use drugs or never sit still. Sometimes they sing at the top of their lungs with the windows rolled down. I don’t think people are born with it. I think other people put it inside you with the things they do to you, and say to you or the things you see them do or say to other people. And I don’t think you can get rid of it. If you don’t have a scream, you can’t understand. Cassandra shares a name with a figure from Greek mythology, a princess of Troy who had "the gift of prophecy but the curse that her prophecies would never be believed." Cass shared that same burden during her parents' custody battle. She knew that living with her mother and stepfather would end badly for everyone involved, but she learned the hard way that "seeing the future is a worthless gift if you don't have the power to change it." Emma talked Cass into testifying against their mother, but in a cruel twist, Emma ended up siding with their mother. Mrs. Martin easily won custody of the girls and would never forgive Cass's betrayal. Cass lost her status in the home and Emma became the preferred daughter.A story is more than the recounting of events. The events are the sketch, the outline, but it is the colors and the landscape and the medium and the artist’s hand that make it what it is in the end. I had to be a good artist. I had to find talent where none existed and this story in a way they would believe. I had to set aside my own feelings about the past. ... I had to be the person they wanted me to be.The chapters alternate between Cass and Dr. Winter. Throughout the book, Cass reveals the events of the last three years. She insists that her mother is present to hear every detail. There’s something strange about the way Cass tells her story. The emotions she displays don't always match the events she's describing. Her demeanor is calm as she describes the last three years in horrifying detail. Her storytelling is very precise and polished. Sometimes Cass comes across like a child, but other times she seems wise beyond her years. Occasionally, Cass glances at Dr. Winter and there's a flicker of recognition between them. Dr. Winter begins to wonder if she needs to begin paying more attention to the things that aren't being said.I read the first 40% in one sitting, but I had a hard time settling back into the story the next day. I think it's because all the different elements are jumbled together, regardless of whose chapter you're in: the search for Emma, Dr. Winter's backstory, the story Cass is telling the detectives, and the story she's telling the reader. Not being able to maintain that immersion is sometimes a dealbreaker for me, but Walker's writing still captivated me. I value a story where the author takes me from feeling one way about a character to feeling completely opposite by the end of the story. Despite the messed up things that went on in Cass's home, I found her demeanor a bit off-putting at first. There was a moment when I began understanding her behavior and motivations (right or wrong), and that's when this story started to worm its way into my heart. There is evil in the world and that evil can dress up as love so convincingly that it blinds you to the truth. Cass describes herself as "a bird on the battlefield." She spent her entire life being caught between forces much more powerful than herself. She's been let down by all the adults in her life. Anyone who listened to her was powerless to do anything. Cass has to be the person everyone wants her to be in order to get the people with power to finally listen to her. Could this be her one chance to finally be heard? Is she even telling the truth? Will the investigators find Emma in time? This stirring tale shows how easily our perceptions can be manipulated and how sometimes people have to be tricked into seeing the truth. Just like a narcissist has to create a perfect alter ego to protect themselves, sometimes we have to find ways to maintain the realities we've constructed to prevent our worldview from being shattered.The more literary writing style of this book reminded me of Everything You Want Me to Be by Mindy Mejia. If you're looking for more books with narcissistic mothers, you might enjoy Mother, Mother by Koren Zailckas.__________I received this book for free from Netgalley and St. Martin's Press. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. It will be available August 8, 2017.
    more
  • Chelsea Humphrey
    July 28, 2017
    Buddy read with Sam of Clues and Reviews! ❤📚 Buddy read with Sam of Clues and Reviews! ❤️📚
  • Jill Croce-McGill
    July 31, 2017
    Twisted! Crazy! Intense!"We believe what we want to believe. We believe what we need to believe."Emma in the Night by Wendy Walker is a compelling psychological thriller that hooked me in right from the start - I couldn't put it down!Three years ago Emma and Cass Tanner, both teenagers, disappeared without a trace one night. Three years later, Cass returns home, without her sister Emma. Where is Emma? Why hasn't she returned home with Cass? Cass tells a gripping story of kidnapping and deception Twisted! Crazy! Intense!"We believe what we want to believe. We believe what we need to believe."Emma in the Night by Wendy Walker is a compelling psychological thriller that hooked me in right from the start - I couldn't put it down!Three years ago Emma and Cass Tanner, both teenagers, disappeared without a trace one night. Three years later, Cass returns home, without her sister Emma. Where is Emma? Why hasn't she returned home with Cass? Cass tells a gripping story of kidnapping and deception on a mysterious island where they were held for 3 years. But as Dr. Abby Winter, a forensic psychiatrist, listens to Cass tell her heartbreaking story she starts to see how things are just not adding up. What happens next is resolved piece by piece. Dr. Winter starts looking deeper into this dysfunctional family and uncovers a very narcissistic mother who craved attention and taught her daughters the art of seduction. "Am I a good mother? The best mother you could ever want?" Will Dr. Winter find out what happened on the night Emma and Cass went missing? I loved this book! Wendy Walker did an amazing job researching narcissistic personalities. Brilliantly written... she hit it out of the ballpark with this one.*I want to thank NetGalley and St. Martin's Press for the ARC.
    more
  • Carrie
    July 24, 2017
    Three years prior Cass and her older sister who she adored, Emma, had disappeared leaving investigators and the family clueless as to what happened to the girls. Was it a drowning? Kidnapping? Runaways? But now three years later Cass shows up on the doorstep of her mother and stepfather's home safe but insisting that they must find and rescue Emma. When investigators arrive including forensic psychiatrist Dr. Abby Winter Cass begins to tell a story of how she had followed Emma one night and the Three years prior Cass and her older sister who she adored, Emma, had disappeared leaving investigators and the family clueless as to what happened to the girls. Was it a drowning? Kidnapping? Runaways? But now three years later Cass shows up on the doorstep of her mother and stepfather's home safe but insisting that they must find and rescue Emma. When investigators arrive including forensic psychiatrist Dr. Abby Winter Cass begins to tell a story of how she had followed Emma one night and the pair ended up on a mysterious islands as prisoners. Cass' escape and her details lead to more questions leaving Abby with the feeling that things just aren't adding up. As the holes begin to appear Abby is determined to find out just what happened to the girls all those years ago. Emma in the Night is one of those thriller reads that had me hooked for the opening pages when we find out that one of the two girls has returned. Knowing she is back the book takes the reader back slowly but surely as we learn what had been happening over the course of the years. Told from the point of view of the victim and investigator you get both sides of where the investigation is leading. I will admit for a while this one wasn't looking as if it would be quite the five star read as the story unraveled. I had this sense of where the twists were taking us along the journey as we got to the answer of what had happened to Emma but then the author just kept going and adding on a few more twists and turns that ended me with completely loving the story. I'd definitely say check this one out to the thriller fans, it was a bit slow but even with my impatience I came away loving the book. I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.For more reviews please visit https://carriesbookreviews.wordpress....
    more
  • Holly B
    June 20, 2017
    Emma has vanished and hasn't been seen for 3 years. I was really enjoying the beginning of the book and was interested in the premise (a kidnapping, a mystical abandoned island, secrets ), but then at about 50% the story seemed to repeat itself and the conversations were too in depth to keep my interest up! It was like reading about an episode on Dr. Phil and then I was just bored. I just wanted the book to be more interesting! In the end, we learn about Emma and find out about the motives for t Emma has vanished and hasn't been seen for 3 years. I was really enjoying the beginning of the book and was interested in the premise (a kidnapping, a mystical abandoned island, secrets ), but then at about 50% the story seemed to repeat itself and the conversations were too in depth to keep my interest up! It was like reading about an episode on Dr. Phil and then I was just bored. I just wanted the book to be more interesting! In the end, we learn about Emma and find out about the motives for the different players in the story. It was quite a revealing ending, but ultimately I had lost interest.Thanks to St. Martin's Press and Netgalley for the arc.
    more
  • Meredith
    August 1, 2017
    I rather enjoyed this. Given all the current GR glitches, I am going to hold off on posting a full review because I am worried it will disappear!
  • Erin Clemence
    May 27, 2017
    Thanks to NetGalley and Jordan Hanley of St. Martin’s Press for a free, electronic ARC of this novel in exchange for an honest review “Emma in the Night” is the newest novel by Wendy Walker, author of “All is Not Forgotten”. In “Emma” two teenaged sisters disappear in the middle of the night without a trace. Three years later, one of them (Cass) returns alone. When Dr. Abby Winter joins the investigation and search for the elder sister (Emma), she begins to question what really happened. Cass Thanks to NetGalley and Jordan Hanley of St. Martin’s Press for a free, electronic ARC of this novel in exchange for an honest review “Emma in the Night” is the newest novel by Wendy Walker, author of “All is Not Forgotten”. In “Emma” two teenaged sisters disappear in the middle of the night without a trace. Three years later, one of them (Cass) returns alone. When Dr. Abby Winter joins the investigation and search for the elder sister (Emma), she begins to question what really happened. Cass claims that they were taken to an island and held captive there, and she escaped with a promise to return for her sister. Through the investigation, Dr. Winter begins to uncover secrets about Cass and her family that make her desperate to uncover the truth about what happened to the Tanner sisters. This novel pulled me in from the beginning. Full of family drama, suspense and mystery, “Emma in the Night” had me questioning every character, trying to speculate as to how the novel would end, and making assumptions about who the guilty parties were. The novel was told from the perspective of both Cass and Dr. Winter, so the reader was able to see things from two sides- which only added to the mystery and intrigue. A well-written novel with a creative plot, this novel was an unpredictable, roller coaster ride that I could not put down. Addictive in every sense of the word, this novel told one hell of a story of a dysfunctional family, all leading to a shocking, yet satisfying, ending. Fans of “All is Not Forgotten” will definitely devour Ms. Walker’s new work. The characters are well developed and deeply flawed, especially Mrs. Martin and Cass (the fact that Cass calls her mother “Mrs. Martin speaks for itself as to the intensely bizarre Tanner family relationship) but they are human enough that they are able to generate pity, sympathy and support from the reader. Definitely a novel for those who enjoy page-turning, family suspense novels. “Emma in the Night” is just as good as “All is Not Forgotten” if not better, and I highly recommend it!
    more
  • Sheila
    June 30, 2017
    3 stars--I liked the book.The writing in this book isn't very good (I was surprised it wasn't Walker's first book, actually). It's simplistic, and dialogue is especially awkward. But I don't read suspense novels for the writing--I read them for a good, gripping story.And this was gripping! I stayed up late last night to finish, because I had to know what happened. Though I had a quibble or two about the story (specifically, (view spoiler)[why didn't the taxi drive or anyone on the train say they 3 stars--I liked the book.The writing in this book isn't very good (I was surprised it wasn't Walker's first book, actually). It's simplistic, and dialogue is especially awkward. But I don't read suspense novels for the writing--I read them for a good, gripping story.And this was gripping! I stayed up late last night to finish, because I had to know what happened. Though I had a quibble or two about the story (specifically, (view spoiler)[why didn't the taxi drive or anyone on the train say they'd seen Cass with a baby when she was heading home (hide spoiler)]?), overall I was caught up in the suspense and had a good time reading.I received this review copy from the publisher on NetGalley. Thanks for the opportunity to read and review; I appreciate it!
    more
  • Chloe
    July 3, 2017
    Emma in the night is a psychological thriller about how toxic narcissistic behavior can be by Wendy Walker.Cass and Emma , sisters , two years apart disappear one night and after a thorough search they are believed to be dead. But after three years Cass who is now eighteen years old returns to her mom and step-dad’s house with a far-fetched story about being held captive on an island in Maine by a childless couple. The FBI investigator Dr. Abby Winters and Agent Leo Strauss the investigators on Emma in the night is a psychological thriller about how toxic narcissistic behavior can be by Wendy Walker.Cass and Emma , sisters , two years apart disappear one night and after a thorough search they are believed to be dead. But after three years Cass who is now eighteen years old returns to her mom and step-dad’s house with a far-fetched story about being held captive on an island in Maine by a childless couple. The FBI investigator Dr. Abby Winters and Agent Leo Strauss the investigators on the case before come back to interview Cass and to find Emma and her two-year-old daughter that are still being held captive by the couple. Thus, begins the race against time to find Emma and truth about what happened that fateful night three years ago.I really enjoyed this book and was turning the pages to find out what was going to happen next. Cass’s story is revealed in seven days and the suspense leads up to the satisfying climatic end. I would definitely recommend this novel to all suspense lovers and will definitely be looking for more books by Wendy Walker.Many thanks to St. Martin's Press & NetGalley for an ARC of this book in exchange for my honest and fair review.This and more reviews at https://chloesbooksblog.wordpress.com/
    more
  • Mary Kubica
    July 31, 2017
    Another thrilling read from one of my favorites!
  • Adrian Dooley
    July 2, 2017
    This book had me from the start, intruiging set up, lovely writing style but it went in a different direction than I originally thought it would and just ran out of legs and lost my interest towards the end. The story is based around two sisters, Cass and Emma as they go missing from the family home on the same night. Three years later and Cass turns up back at the home but without Emma. The FBI are brought in to investigate and we are introduced to forensic Psychiatrist Dr Abby Winter. She orig This book had me from the start, intruiging set up, lovely writing style but it went in a different direction than I originally thought it would and just ran out of legs and lost my interest towards the end. The story is based around two sisters, Cass and Emma as they go missing from the family home on the same night. Three years later and Cass turns up back at the home but without Emma. The FBI are brought in to investigate and we are introduced to forensic Psychiatrist Dr Abby Winter. She originally investigated the case when the girls went missing and was convinced that the mother might have played a role in their disappearance or had been in some way responsible. Having recently published a paper on narcissistic parents, Abby was convinced that their mother was a pathological narcissist. Cass, now 18 tells them stories of kidnapping, a mysterious island where they were held and how she escaped without Emma. Abby doesn't believe she is telling the whole truth and as she delves deeper finds a totally disfunctional family. A narcissistic mother who turned her love for the children on and off while they were growing up and neglected them for large parts. Left their father and remarried a rich and powerful man who had had a son from a previous relationship, both of who seemed to have an unnatural interest in Emma. I loved this book up until about half way through. The set up was great. It was all very mysterious and of course we all want to know what happened to the girls that night and why Cass has escaped without Emma. I was particularly looking forward to the relationship between Cass and Abby as I was expecting her to have many sittings with her to prise out the truth. Unfortunately this isn't what happened. Instead we have a study of a dysfunctional family, with the disappearance of the girls a vehicle to tell the story instead of being the story. I remember reading Wendy Walkers pervious novel - All Is Not Forgotten and thinking the same thing. It wasn't the book I expected when I stared reading it, turning into more of a character study rather than the mystery being the central theme of the book but, whilst it worked brilliantly with that book, here it doesn't work half as well and ultimately falls down. I found the characterisation much less sophisticated and developed here. Nearly all the characters here are dislikeable and not that interesting, the mother probably the most interesting of the lot. The book also, despite being only 320 pages, feels a little word heavy. The detail gone into the petty squabbles and one upman ship became a chore to read at times and just didn't hold the attention. It's such a shame for me as I really like this authors writing style. She had me from the first page and I was totally engrossed in the setup for the read ahead. But as the characters and story developed I found myself becoming more and more detatched. The more it went on the less there was to like about it or the characters. Practically everyone in the family is totally dislikeable and spend their time playing mind games with each other trying to humiliate each other. It just becomes tiresome in the extreme. Thanks to NetGalley, St Martins Press and Wendy Walker for an ARC in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Theresa Alan
    June 27, 2017
    This psychological thriller is told from the alternating points of view of Cassandra, who was fifteen years old when she and her then-seventeen-year-old sister Emma disappeared, and Abby, the forensic psychologist who has been tormented by this case in the three years since the girls disappeared. Now eighteen, the reader knows that Cass has some kind of hidden agenda when she returns home early one morning and tells her story to the FBI, but it’s not clear what until the end. Abby has done resea This psychological thriller is told from the alternating points of view of Cassandra, who was fifteen years old when she and her then-seventeen-year-old sister Emma disappeared, and Abby, the forensic psychologist who has been tormented by this case in the three years since the girls disappeared. Now eighteen, the reader knows that Cass has some kind of hidden agenda when she returns home early one morning and tells her story to the FBI, but it’s not clear what until the end. Abby has done research on narcissistic disorder because she and her own sister had a mother who suffered from it. In her studies, Abby looked at how daughters of narcissistic mothers either repeat the cycle or find ways to deal with it—some less healthy than others. No one wants to hear her theories about Jane, the girls’ mother, but when Cass returns and describes where she and Emma have been and why they couldn’t return earlier, Abby continues to read between the lines and refine her theories.I thought this was a unique way to tell a story. It was a fast read and I wanted to learn whether the FBI could find Emma and what Cass’s full story was. The ending didn’t disappoint. Thanks to NetGalley for the opportunity to review this book.For more reviews, please visit: http://www.theresaalan.net/blog
    more
  • Bam
    June 24, 2017
    *4.5 stars. I could NOT put this one down--the psychological drama between these characters is fascinating!Cassandra and Emma Tanner disappeared from their home three years ago and now suddenly, Cass has reappeared on her mother's doorstep. She has a story to tell about being held on a remote island on Maine's rugged coast and is desperate for FBI authorities to find her sister. The story is told from not only Cass's viewpoint, which is totally unreliable, but also from that of the FBI's Forensi *4.5 stars. I could NOT put this one down--the psychological drama between these characters is fascinating!Cassandra and Emma Tanner disappeared from their home three years ago and now suddenly, Cass has reappeared on her mother's doorstep. She has a story to tell about being held on a remote island on Maine's rugged coast and is desperate for FBI authorities to find her sister. The story is told from not only Cass's viewpoint, which is totally unreliable, but also from that of the FBI's Forensic Psychologist, Dr. Abigail Winter, who has been working the case with Special Agent Leo Strauss since the girls' disappearance was first reported. As a young girl, Cassandra learned that her name comes from Greek mythology: "Cassandra had the gift of prophecy but the curse that her prophecies would never be believed." In her own short life, she has also learned that: "People believe what they want to believe." Dr. Winter is an expert on narcissistic personality disorder and sees signs of that disorder in the behavior of the girls' mother. She has always believed the roots of this 'crime' lie in the family dynamics. Teens are frequently driven from their homes by dysfunction, abuse, neglect or instability. Are these girls the daughters of a mother with narcissism? This is something that Abby Winter has experienced in her own life and wrote her dissertation on in graduate school. What is a narcissist? "In Greek mythology, Narcissus was a hunter who was consumed by his own beauty and pride." He fell in love with his own reflection in a pool and "stared at himself until he died." A narcissist has a "grandiose sense of self-importance; fantasies of unlimited success, power, beauty, brilliance; requiring excessive admiration; elevated sense of entitlement; takes advantage of others to achieve their own ends; lacks empathy; unwilling to recognize or identify needs and feelings of others." Hmmm...sounds like someone we know who is always in the new these days, eh? Cassandra's story unfolds over the next seven days as tests are done, drawings of suspects are made, and the search for the remote island begins. The reader always has the sense that there is a hidden agenda playing out here and that keeps one turning pages to see what will be revealed next. I thoroughly enjoyed this suspenseful novel and highly recommend!Thank you to NetGalley, the publisher and author for the opportunity to read an arc of this new book.
    more
  • Brenda
    May 17, 2017
    Cassandra Tanner walked up to the front door of the house that had been her home until three years prior – it was 6am when she knocked. When her sleep tousled mother answered the door she didn’t recognise Cass – but when she said “it’s me, Cass” the roller coaster of emotional trauma began…Cass and her big sister Emma had vanished three years ago – the FBI, local police, media and friends had all been involved in the search for them, to no avail. Cass’ return brought a story of kidnap and being Cassandra Tanner walked up to the front door of the house that had been her home until three years prior – it was 6am when she knocked. When her sleep tousled mother answered the door she didn’t recognise Cass – but when she said “it’s me, Cass” the roller coaster of emotional trauma began…Cass and her big sister Emma had vanished three years ago – the FBI, local police, media and friends had all been involved in the search for them, to no avail. Cass’ return brought a story of kidnap and being held against their will; of being forced to stay on an island somewhere off the coast of Maine – and of Cass’ plans to escape. She was desperate for them to find Emma and beseeched the FBI and forensic psychiatrist Dr Abby Winter to search for the place they’d been held.But Abby felt that something was wrong within the family – she knew the signs, having experienced them herself many years ago. Abby buried herself in Cass’ story; in the file from when the sisters had gone missing. What she was starting to uncover had her uneasy; she was convinced she was right, but her colleagues were sceptical. Would they find the isolated island and Emma? Would Abby get the results she hoped for? And would Cass eventually have her sister back?Wow! Emma in the Night is another brilliant psychological thriller by Wendy Walker! Twists and turns litter this book; the plot is intense and the pace is blistering. I loved the author’s debut novel, All Is Not Forgotten, and this one didn’t disappoint either! Highly recommended.With thanks to NetGalley and the publisher for my digital ARC to read and review.
    more
  • Kathryn
    July 3, 2017
    Simply fantastic!I recently gave a negative review to a work that attempted to be a character-driven mystery, yet failed miserably in its execution due to the sheer banality of the featured protagonists. Emma in the Night, thankfully, proves that character-based plots can be as nail-bitingly intense as a standard whodunnit when a talented writer is at the helm.Wendy Walker is gifted in her ability to flesh out a thorough portrayal of a rare, but damaging personality disorder and use it to design Simply fantastic!I recently gave a negative review to a work that attempted to be a character-driven mystery, yet failed miserably in its execution due to the sheer banality of the featured protagonists. Emma in the Night, thankfully, proves that character-based plots can be as nail-bitingly intense as a standard whodunnit when a talented writer is at the helm.Wendy Walker is gifted in her ability to flesh out a thorough portrayal of a rare, but damaging personality disorder and use it to design, not just a mystery, but an entire narrative structure borne from an increasingly toxic familial web. A familial web whose many secrets, machinations, and delusions are so tangled that just when you think you have everything pinned down---the ground collapses beneath you once again. But oh, how you'll love the fall.Thank you to Netgalley & the publisher for providing me a free copy in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Patty
    May 30, 2017
    Thank you to NetGalley and St. Martin Press for an early release of this book for an honest review. Families and relationships are such a delicate thing. Trust, love, respect, fear, loathing, lying. What type of family environment do you come from? Emma, 17 and Cass, 15 went missing two years prior, not to be seen again, until one day Cass shows up at her mother’s door where her mother doesn’t even recognize her but welcomes her in with open arms. From there Cass tells her story of her and her s Thank you to NetGalley and St. Martin Press for an early release of this book for an honest review. Families and relationships are such a delicate thing. Trust, love, respect, fear, loathing, lying. What type of family environment do you come from? Emma, 17 and Cass, 15 went missing two years prior, not to be seen again, until one day Cass shows up at her mother’s door where her mother doesn’t even recognize her but welcomes her in with open arms. From there Cass tells her story of her and her sisters disappearance two years prior. The original forensics investigator, Abby Winters from when she went missing is back on the case and wants to know desperately what happen, where has she been, where is her sister???This is a very well written, fast moving novel that will keep you engaged from page one. Do you like reading about narcissistic personalities? If you don’t then stop reading because this book is full of them. Do you appreciate your mother? Do you appreciate growing up in a normal home? Do you love your birth siblings, your adopted and half siblings, or do you despise them? Do you want to control them and make them love you at any cost? The author, Wendy Walker also wrote, “All is Not Forgotten,” which is a must read about the option of being given a drug to not allow you to remember the events of a horrible crime, but unfortunately just because you can’t remember specifics your brain remembers the trauma and struggles greatly to come to terms with what it can’t remember but still knows and feel it did in fact happen!!
    more
  • Tellulah Darling
    May 8, 2017
    I'm fascinated by narcissism in its psychological disorder sense, not the "vain" way it's commonly used. It's a condition that leaves a legacy of abuse, so combined with the hook of this child who disappeared coming back, I couldn't wait to dive in.I couldn't flip the pages fast enough to watch this story unwind. Cass is an unreliable narrator with an murky agenda that I couldn't wait to decipher. Like Abby, the forensic psychiatrist, I kept trying to sort the nuggets of truth from this spiderwe I'm fascinated by narcissism in its psychological disorder sense, not the "vain" way it's commonly used. It's a condition that leaves a legacy of abuse, so combined with the hook of this child who disappeared coming back, I couldn't wait to dive in.I couldn't flip the pages fast enough to watch this story unwind. Cass is an unreliable narrator with an murky agenda that I couldn't wait to decipher. Like Abby, the forensic psychiatrist, I kept trying to sort the nuggets of truth from this spiderweb of a tale.Heartbreaking, enthralling, and a definite must-read, if you enjoy getting lost in a thriller, you'll want to pick up Emma in the Night. I got an ARC so you'll have to wait until August 8, but trust me, the wait will be worth it.Thank you to NetGalley and St. Martin's Press for a copy in exchange for a fair and honest review.
    more
  •  j e w e l s (Books Bejeweled)
    July 26, 2017
    see my full review at http://www.booksbejeweled.comTwo girls go missing. Three years later, only one comes home. What happened to Emma?One night, teenage sisters Cass and Emma disappear from their affluent, suburban home. Three years later, with just the clothes on her back and no evidence of where she’s been, Cass returns – without her sister. She talks of kidnapping and isolation, and a mysterious island where the two were held. But her story has holes – and it’s up to forensic psychologist Dr see my full review at http://www.booksbejeweled.comTwo girls go missing. Three years later, only one comes home. What happened to Emma?One night, teenage sisters Cass and Emma disappear from their affluent, suburban home. Three years later, with just the clothes on her back and no evidence of where she’s been, Cass returns – without her sister. She talks of kidnapping and isolation, and a mysterious island where the two were held. But her story has holes – and it’s up to forensic psychologist Dr. Abby Winter to find the missing sister, Emma, and uncover what really happened in their tortured past. The truth will shock even Cass herself – a tale of fear, family and what it will take to survive her own past.
    more
  • Ashley
    July 31, 2017
    Review to come as soon as I have finished!
Write a review