Fated Souls (Zodiac Shifters, #1)
Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance, #1: Fated Souls: AquariusGuardian Daire has one mission: eradicate the lycanthrope before they can prey on the citizens of St. Joseph, Michigan. Then, he meets the stunning Grace. He’s an immortal dragon shifter tied to the goddess Astraea and bound to the constellation Aquarius. He can never have anything more than a passing relationship, but that doesn’t stop him from coveting her. The full moon is quickly approaching, and if he fails his mission, Grace and all the residents of the tiny town will become victims of the lycanthrope. Single mom Grace is barely getting by, living paycheck to paycheck. Luck isn’t on her side, and things only seem to be getting worse. Little does she know, her whole world is about to get turned upside down. Grace is thrust into a world she never knew existed. Lycanthrope are real, and she's got a target on her back. Determined to work with Daire to save her town, she offers to help the Zodiac guardian. He’s immortal, and she’s human. But that doesn’t stop her from craving his touch.

Fated Souls (Zodiac Shifters, #1) Details

TitleFated Souls (Zodiac Shifters, #1)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 24th, 2017
Number of pages100 pages
Rating
GenreRomance, Fantasy, Paranormal, Paranormal Romance, Shapeshifters

Fated Souls (Zodiac Shifters, #1) Review

  • Cassandra
    February 1, 2017
    My Thoughts - 4 out of 5 Unicorns - I really liked it!!! ***I choose what I read and review based on what intrigues me!!The cover is pretty amazing and comes together nicely!This is the first book to be released in the Zodiac Shifters set which is by several authors. This is for adults only due to the steamy content.This is a great start to a new world. It is a very interesting take on shifters both good and bad. I do not want to give anything away, so if your interest is peaked, make sure you r My Thoughts - 4 out of 5 Unicorns - I really liked it!!! ***I choose what I read and review based on what intrigues me!!The cover is pretty amazing and comes together nicely!This is the first book to be released in the Zodiac Shifters set which is by several authors. This is for adults only due to the steamy content.This is a great start to a new world. It is a very interesting take on shifters both good and bad. I do not want to give anything away, so if your interest is peaked, make sure you read it! Daire is pretty amazing especially with how he treats Caden which should be the standard, but it isn’t. He is kind, caring, and passionate. Grace is a hard working single mom who puts her son first as she should. There is action and investigation to save the town of St. Joseph.I recommend this book to shifters fans who like finding something unique and this is definitely unique! I can’t wait to see what comes next, and I’ve already preordered the next one that comes on Valentine’s day!
    more
  • Ingrid Stephanie Jordan
    January 24, 2017
    Title: Fated Souls    Series: A Zodiac Shifters: Aquarius  Book 1Release Date:  #AlreadyReleased Author: Bethany Shaw.Reviewer: Ingrid Stephanie Jordan Genre: #PRN  #Werewolf #DragonShifter #4Stars☆☆☆☆•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••    Do you believe in the Zodiac signs, many people don't but I do. If you read your sign you will notice a lot of things about yourself are what they say. This author had the perfect characters for each other. Yes ! I believe in Fated Soul.     Title: Fated Souls    Series: A Zodiac Shifters: Aquarius  Book 1Release Date:  #AlreadyReleased Author: Bethany Shaw.Reviewer: Ingrid Stephanie Jordan Genre: #PRN  #Werewolf #DragonShifter #4Stars☆☆☆☆•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••    Do you believe in the Zodiac signs, many people don't but I do. If you read your sign you will notice a lot of things about yourself are what they say. This author had the perfect characters for each other. Yes ! I believe in Fated Soul.     Grace Tyler is human divorcee lives in a little town of St. Joseph, Michigan with her young son. Grace lived in apartments where in the back of them faced the woods. Out of luck weather good or bad Grace found out about a different world. It seems a band of Rogue Lycanthrope have bitten many people in Port Townsend then came to her little town in Michigan. After finding out about the rogues she wanted to help her town or was there another reason she wanted to help?     Daire is an Immortal Dragon Shifter plus a Zodiac Guardian tied to the Goddess Astraea and bound to the constellation Aquarius. Daire has served his Goddess for many of centuries, he was sent to the town of St. Joseph to find the hide out of the rogues. Because of the problem in Port Townsend that went wrong, the Goddess sent more Guardians to help.But for the first time in centuries Daire is very attacked to a human. Is a Human and a Guardian possible?     A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book and my comments here are my honest opinion.
    more
  • Shannon
    January 17, 2017
    This was a cute short story, and I loved the Guardians aspect, and that each Guardian is a different type of supernatural. We get dragon; regular and water, mermaids, and there are also some lycanthropes who are up to no good. I enjoyed the action scenes, and I liked the history of the Guardians; they are warriors for the Goddess Astraea. Grace is a single mother, who has to deal with her cheater of an ex-husband for the sake of their son, but she's doing what she can to make a new life for hers This was a cute short story, and I loved the Guardians aspect, and that each Guardian is a different type of supernatural. We get dragon; regular and water, mermaids, and there are also some lycanthropes who are up to no good. I enjoyed the action scenes, and I liked the history of the Guardians; they are warriors for the Goddess Astraea. Grace is a single mother, who has to deal with her cheater of an ex-husband for the sake of their son, but she's doing what she can to make a new life for herself and her son. Daire is a Guardian, who can shift into a dragon, he is in town to find some lycanthropes who have been rampaging through towns; killing or turning people against their will, so he and a couple of other Guardians are in search of these lycanthropes before they can overrun another town. Daire and Grace cross paths, and both feel a connection between them, but Daire has his duties for the Goddess and will have to leave town soon; plus he's immortal and Grace isn't, so both know their time is limited. The romance is really sweet with a bit of spice, and I liked the chemistry between Grace and Daire. Grace has tenacity and I like that she stands up for herself. Daire is a good guy, and I loved the scenes when he uses his dragon abilities. Short, sweet, and interesting! Looking forward to more!
    more
  • Anna Low
    May 23, 2017
    This is the start of a new series called Zodiac Shifters and I loved it. It has a dragon shifter who gave up all for his family centuries ago and expects nothing for himself. Throw in a goddess of justice who also has a heart and we have the start a good series. And let's not forget the bad guys and other guardians that I hope get their own stories later. Finding his soul mate after so long was never on Daire's mind and he fights the attraction until he can't resist anymore. I look forward to re This is the start of a new series called Zodiac Shifters and I loved it. It has a dragon shifter who gave up all for his family centuries ago and expects nothing for himself. Throw in a goddess of justice who also has a heart and we have the start a good series. And let's not forget the bad guys and other guardians that I hope get their own stories later. Finding his soul mate after so long was never on Daire's mind and he fights the attraction until he can't resist anymore. I look forward to reading the next book in the series.
    more
  • Alan
    February 10, 2017
    There's a another reason for one of them to be there he just doesn't know it yet .Three zodiac guardians show up in a tiny northern town to get rid of some lycanthrope 50 to be exact without the humans being aware of their presence . Do the mission an leave quietly without getting caught doing the mission .18+
    more
  • Jessica N.
    January 28, 2017
    Almost... SPOILER ALERTPros:Characters are well written. I enjoyed their personalities.Story not bogged down with filler words or sentences.HEA but left open. Cons:Battle at the end was anticlimactic.More details about the date would've been nice.There was one more part that ended abruptly.Hopefully we will see more of Grace, Daire, Bethney and Aric.
    more
  • Lisa books
    January 27, 2017
    DragonThe guardian s are protecting humans from the werewolf virus killing them or turning them crazy. He meets Grace and feels protective but he cant stay the godess hes pledge to rules the guardian's. A new series featuring guardians tied to the zodiac sign - enjoyed it.
    more
  • Ana P
    February 21, 2017
    Most would give anything for immortality, would you give up immortality for love?Daire is a dragon shifter the first of 12 to be turned into a Zodiac Guardian born under the sign of Aquarius thousands of years ago by the Goddess of Justice to seek out and eradicate the evil and dangerous lycanthrope. He didn't hesitate for a second to sacrifice his mortality for eternity, if his family could live. When he meets Grace, he realizes that he is having feelings he thought to never have in all his lon Most would give anything for immortality, would you give up immortality for love?Daire is a dragon shifter the first of 12 to be turned into a Zodiac Guardian born under the sign of Aquarius thousands of years ago by the Goddess of Justice to seek out and eradicate the evil and dangerous lycanthrope. He didn't hesitate for a second to sacrifice his mortality for eternity, if his family could live. When he meets Grace, he realizes that he is having feelings he thought to never have in all his long years, he doesn't feel the betrayal to her memory that he always felt before. But he cannot allow himself to be swept up in a love that is blooming when it has to end in 2 weeks.Grace is introduced into a world she never thought existed except in novels, as an aspiring journalist she can't wrap her head around it, but her head is wrapped around the handsome Daire and the fact that she has to help him in his mission to protect her son and the town she holds dear from the monsters that will emerge in 2 weeks time on the full moon.Will the Goddess of Justice be merciful and give this love justice when Daire's time is up in 2 weeks? Loved this story!
    more
  • Melissa Ferryman
    January 31, 2017
    Fated Souls: A Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance: Aquarius is the first book in a new series by a group of very talented authors. I have to say it's a good start and I can't wait for the rest! Fated Souls tell the story of Grace, a single mom trying to keep her head above water while raising her 5 yr old and Daire, the first Zodiac Guardian (Aquarius, an air dragon) made by the Greek Goddess Astraea to battle against the lycanthrope. In this story, the lycanthrope are humans that turn into mi Fated Souls: A Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance: Aquarius is the first book in a new series by a group of very talented authors. I have to say it's a good start and I can't wait for the rest! Fated Souls tell the story of Grace, a single mom trying to keep her head above water while raising her 5 yr old and Daire, the first Zodiac Guardian (Aquarius, an air dragon) made by the Greek Goddess Astraea to battle against the lycanthrope. In this story, the lycanthrope are humans that turn into mindless breast on the full moon. During the full moon, if a human is bit, the human will either die from the bite or at the next full moon they will turn into a mindless beast like the one that bit them. It's up to Daire and the other guardians to stop them and that is what brought the Guardians to town. From the first time that Grace and Daire see each other, they are attracted to each other. Daire is in town to do a job and does not need any distractions but he can't stop thinking about Grace. Grace is trying to take care of her son with almost no help from her ex and hasn't really thought about any guy until Daire. Now she keeps thinking about him. After one of the other guardians talk Daire into asking Grace out for a drink, they end up at the only bar in town along with some lycanthrope. He follows a couple of them out the back leaving Grace alone for just a couple minutes but she follows him instead and sees him fighting with them when one comes up behind her and grabs her shoving her outside with the rest of his friends. Daire is pissed that they dare touch Grace and sets they on fire. Grace tries to run away but another lycanthrope grabs her but he soon catches on fire also. Daire takes Grace and flies away with her. When they get back to her apartment, he starts to explain when another guardian shows up and freaks her out some more. She calms down and listens to him. After her initial scare, she wants to help them protect her town. This is where the story gets good! There is suspense, mystery, an air dragon, a water dragon, a mermaid, romance, a battle for good, and let's not forget fated souls. I think that there could have been more to the battle but it was not too bad. I do wish the book was a little longer. This is the third book I have read by this author and I'm liking her more and more. I enjoyed this story and do recommend this it. I volunteered to read a pre-release free copy for my honest opinion.
    more
  • Cherri-Anne
    January 26, 2017
    There’s something between us. 5 DRAGON TATTOOSIf I don’t let myself fall for you, I don’t think I’ll ever forgive myself. I’d rather have something temporarily than nothing at all. HOLY ASTRAEA! Now this is one ZODIACLICIOUS book and one helluva book to launch this multi-author Zodiac Shifters series!! Right from that gorgeous cover I was intrigued & eager to read it! But then I started reading and everything - I mean EVERYTHING - from my Real World vanished, then was replaced by St. Joseph, There’s something between us. 5 DRAGON TATTOOSIf I don’t let myself fall for you, I don’t think I’ll ever forgive myself. I’d rather have something temporarily than nothing at all. HOLY ASTRAEA! Now this is one ZODIACLICIOUS book and one helluva book to launch this multi-author Zodiac Shifters series!! Right from that gorgeous cover I was intrigued & eager to read it! But then I started reading and everything - I mean EVERYTHING - from my Real World vanished, then was replaced by St. Joseph, Michigan and everything Grace & Daire! This truly is one FANTABULOUS book! Bethany's storytelling along with her lush descriptions & multifaceted characters brought this story to vivid life in every way! I love, Love, LOVED every little bit of it! There are a few BIG reasons why I love this story, but I can't share them because they are key parts (or at least I think so!) and spoilers to the story! I can say that I love both Grace and Daire and thoroughly enjoyed my time being them, living & experiencing this DRAGONTACULAR story through, with and as them! Daire's fellow Guardians Aric & Ethney added to the richness of both the story and the Zodiac Guardian "experience". (Trust me, that will make sense once you read the book!) I like that it was almost a lighter read, but yet lacking for NOTHING!! It is packed full with great storylines, rich details, fascinating characters, friends, romance, good guys, bad guys, fights, naughty moments, tender moments, a cute kid and everything else that draws me into a story and takes over my emotions! I bawled at a couple of parts, but laughed at more! All in all - I THOROUGHLY & IMMENSELY relished every little bit of this book!! With her tremendous talent & exceptional gift, Bethany did us Aquarius' proud! wink
    more
  • Deb
    February 14, 2017
    Wow! What an awesome must read & the first book out in this new & unique compilation of amazing talented authors! "Fated Souls" by Ms. Shaw was everything I could ask for and then some! A totally different concept & storyline with great descriptions and well-defined characters that will keep readers engaged & turning pages! I highly recommend this to all 18+ adult fans of fiction, especially those who love PNR and fantasy with plenty of romance & suspense! I can't wait to rea Wow! What an awesome must read & the first book out in this new & unique compilation of amazing talented authors! "Fated Souls" by Ms. Shaw was everything I could ask for and then some! A totally different concept & storyline with great descriptions and well-defined characters that will keep readers engaged & turning pages! I highly recommend this to all 18+ adult fans of fiction, especially those who love PNR and fantasy with plenty of romance & suspense! I can't wait to read more of the upcoming stories & have already used my *one-click* preorder finger!!
    more
  • Nikki Brooks
    January 22, 2017
    What a start to a fab new series! Dragons of all kinds abound, along with some other magical types. These Guardians, all shifters in line with whatever sign of the Zodiac is theirs. They were created to contain the threat of werewolves and so far they have been doing a grand job. Grace has a lot on her plate. A low paid job, a cute kid and a slimeball ex. When her lemon of a car gives up again, she meets Daire, who is anew mechanic at the garage. They realise that they are also neighbours. Daire What a start to a fab new series! Dragons of all kinds abound, along with some other magical types. These Guardians, all shifters in line with whatever sign of the Zodiac is theirs. They were created to contain the threat of werewolves and so far they have been doing a grand job. Grace has a lot on her plate. A low paid job, a cute kid and a slimeball ex. When her lemon of a car gives up again, she meets Daire, who is anew mechanic at the garage. They realise that they are also neighbours. Daire is going to have to be real careful not to give away his dragon self! He lost his family once and now works for his goddess as repayment for bringing them back to life. Can he give up this new chance of happiness with Grace or satisfy his need to repay his debt.A brilliant mix of sweet and spicy. Graces son almost steals the show , he is soooo cute. Daire is alpha and vulnerable all at the same time and Grace has this hidden core of steel. I cannot wait to see what happens next!!!
    more
  • Patti
    January 24, 2017
    This is the first book in the zodiac shifter series that I have read and I am truly not disappointed! I didn't know how the zodiac and shifters were going to blend into a story and wow!!! I am in awe of the creativity! This write not only created an amazing plot that captured me immediately, but she also created such amazing characters that I want more of them! Three guardians appeared in this book and no, I am not explaining guardians because you need to read this! Anyway, my curiosity is off t This is the first book in the zodiac shifter series that I have read and I am truly not disappointed! I didn't know how the zodiac and shifters were going to blend into a story and wow!!! I am in awe of the creativity! This write not only created an amazing plot that captured me immediately, but she also created such amazing characters that I want more of them! Three guardians appeared in this book and no, I am not explaining guardians because you need to read this! Anyway, my curiosity is off the charts now, wondering if I will see the other two guardians in future books. One can hope! This voluntary review is based against an advance copy.
    more
  • Dmcl
    February 2, 2017
    Great start to a promising series!Fated Souls: a Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance: Aquarius is a promising start to a new series based on the signs of the Zodiac. These shifters are commissioned by Astraea, goddess of justice and stars, to obliterate the blight of the Lycanthrope who put the human population in dire peril. This is the story of the dragon shifter Daire and his soulmate Grace as they join forces to save her town. Passion erupts between them and they find love as they route the a Great start to a promising series!Fated Souls: a Zodiac Shifters Paranormal Romance: Aquarius is a promising start to a new series based on the signs of the Zodiac. These shifters are commissioned by Astraea, goddess of justice and stars, to obliterate the blight of the Lycanthrope who put the human population in dire peril. This is the story of the dragon shifter Daire and his soulmate Grace as they join forces to save her town. Passion erupts between them and they find love as they route the attacking Lycan. There is humor, sadness, action and a nice amount of heat. Very pleasant reading.
    more
  • Raina Collins
    January 26, 2017
    Fate and the help of a goddess can help a warrior find his soul mate. 12 lives were chosen by a goddess to stop the lycanthropes. Each is from one of the signs of the zodiac. This story introduces the reader to three of them. But Daire is the one that must trust a woman to help him and he to help her. Now both must fight together with their friend to stop an evil. A great romantic story of a dragon shifter and the woman he falls for. Contains some violence and a few hot scenes. Recommend for and Fate and the help of a goddess can help a warrior find his soul mate. 12 lives were chosen by a goddess to stop the lycanthropes. Each is from one of the signs of the zodiac. This story introduces the reader to three of them. But Daire is the one that must trust a woman to help him and he to help her. Now both must fight together with their friend to stop an evil. A great romantic story of a dragon shifter and the woman he falls for. Contains some violence and a few hot scenes. Recommend for and PNR lovers. I voluntarily read and reviewed a copy of the book.
    more
  • Wendy
    January 16, 2017
    A unique series idea that I look forward to continuing reading. The characters were fun and real, easy to connect to. Scene description was clear and concise, I could see it all in my head. This review sounds a little dry but this book definitely wasn't. I thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. Exciting, romantic and sweet. I loved the hero and heroine. I finished in one day, got lost in the story until I was done. I recommend this book for anyone who enjoys paranormal romance with truly lovabl A unique series idea that I look forward to continuing reading. The characters were fun and real, easy to connect to. Scene description was clear and concise, I could see it all in my head. This review sounds a little dry but this book definitely wasn't. I thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. Exciting, romantic and sweet. I loved the hero and heroine. I finished in one day, got lost in the story until I was done. I recommend this book for anyone who enjoys paranormal romance with truly lovable characters. I look forward to more by this author and more in this series.
    more
  • Crystal
    January 22, 2017
    Grace is a single mom just trying to keep her head above water. Wow is she about to have her world turned upside down. Daire is Guardian on a mission to wipe out the lycanthrope before they can prey on the citizens of St. Joseph, Michigan. Meeting Grace is a distraction he isn't sure he can afford. He also can't seem to keep his distance. I really enjoyed this, and can't wait to read the other books in this series. Daire and the other guardians are wonderful and I look forward to reading the oth Grace is a single mom just trying to keep her head above water. Wow is she about to have her world turned upside down. Daire is Guardian on a mission to wipe out the lycanthrope before they can prey on the citizens of St. Joseph, Michigan. Meeting Grace is a distraction he isn't sure he can afford. He also can't seem to keep his distance. I really enjoyed this, and can't wait to read the other books in this series. Daire and the other guardians are wonderful and I look forward to reading the other stories. I really loved the ending!
    more
  • Christine Sobczak
    January 24, 2017
    New and fun spin on shifters. Grace is divorced and barely making ends meet when she meets the hot mechanic working on her car. What she doesn't expect is the attraction that seems to be taking place between them. When things go south on there first date Grace learns about what Daire really is. But shape shiftng dragon's can't be real. Can they? Join Grace and Daire as they fight against werewolves and the attraction that is growing between them.
    more
  • Peggy
    January 24, 2017
    Amazing start to a awesome new series. Can't wait to see where this series is going.
Write a review