Lover
The attraction was undeniable.I couldn’t escape him.I didn’t want to.I was his.He was mine.But he wasn’t my husband.My once treasured marriage was now flawed and imperfect.By the time the guilt set in, it was too late.Reality was trying to keep me away from my obsession.My husband was that reality.My obsession was West.But West was forbidden. Taken. Married.We were swingers.It was the perfect arrangement.Until I fell in love…With West.

Lover Details

TitleLover
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreRomance, Adult Fiction, Erotica

Lover Review

  • SueBee★bring me an alpha!★
    May 11, 2017
    LIVE! | AMZ US | AMZ UK |⭐⭐⭐⭐! Lover (stand-alone). Swinging couples get more than they bargain for when feelings enter the bedroom! “Maybe that’s what’s so appealing— the fact that he could toss me around and dirty me up.” Lover (stand-alone) follows two couples as they decide to become swingers. Former ice hockey pro West Holden and his wife have always been open-minded sexually so swinging seems like the perfect distraction. For special needs teacher Piper Callahan, Pipes and her husband LIVE! | AMZ US | AMZ UK |⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️! Lover (stand-alone). Swinging couples get more than they bargain for when feelings enter the bedroom! “Maybe that’s what’s so appealing— the fact that he could toss me around and dirty me up.” Lover (stand-alone) follows two couples as they decide to become swingers. Former ice hockey pro West Holden and his wife have always been open-minded sexually so swinging seems like the perfect distraction. For special needs teacher Piper Callahan, Pipes and her husband swinging will be the last resort to try to spice up a dwindling sex life.Both couples agree to the rules, but soon West and Piper feel more… An intense sexual connection is complicated by blossoming feelings and stolen moments, covered by lies and secrets. How can something that feels so right be so wrong?Seven words to describe West Holden: Easy-going, nurturing, noble, conflicted, reflective, suave and open-minded.Seven words to describe Piper Callahan, Pipes: Determined, insecure, naïve, proactive, trusting, lonely and nurturing.Lover, told from dual POVs, offers the best of two worlds: kink and pushing boundaries while still delivering a sweet and hopeful romance. With elements of insta- it’s mostly about second chances or rather about taking chances. You think you found true love until it hits you head on the second time around. “I crave the fire West carries around with him. How he makes every moment together better than the last.” ***Hero: ★★★★1/2Heroine: ★★★★Plot: ★★★★Storytelling: ★★★★Sexual tension: ★★★★Sex scenes: ★★★★Story ending: ★★★★******************************************OVERALL RATING: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Angst: | MEDIUM FOCUS |Darkness: | LOW FOCUS |Humor: | LOW FOCUS |Kink: | HIGH FOCUS |Romance: | HIGH FOCUS |Sex frequency: | HIGH FOCUS |Suspense: | LOW FOCUS |Thanks you to the shhluts for our ARC(F)BR: https://goo.gl/BpTWvQ ARC provided to me by author Marni Mann in exchange for an honest review. LIVE! | AMZ US | AMZ UK |
    more
  • Elizabeth
    May 28, 2017
    "This is swinging." Lover is a steamy contemporary romance written by Marni Mann and Gia Riley. This is their second collaborative work, and once again they have delivered a creative masterpiece with complex character relationships, passion, and enough twists and turns to keep you on the edge of your seat for the entire read. "There's only so much distance two people can put between themselves before they're each going in opposite directions, permanently." Piper Callahan is desperate to rekin "This is swinging." Lover is a steamy contemporary romance written by Marni Mann and Gia Riley. This is their second collaborative work, and once again they have delivered a creative masterpiece with complex character relationships, passion, and enough twists and turns to keep you on the edge of your seat for the entire read. "There's only so much distance two people can put between themselves before they're each going in opposite directions, permanently." Piper Callahan is desperate to rekindle the spark in her marriage. Her husband Cannon is detached and more focused on work than his beautiful wife. Even after a romantic get away, Piper can't seem to foster any affection or passion from him. Cannon and Piper have become best friends and roommates instead of lovers, and it appears as if it is the beginning of the end of their relationship. While researching ways to "fix her marriage," Piper discovers a swingers website. When Cannon becomes aware of his wife's research, he agrees to meet with another couple to appease Piper's desire to help fix what is broken. "You picked a punctual couple.""That's because she wants your cock." West Holden is a professional hockey player who has recently been benched permanently. Suffering from an injury, he and his wife Tilly leave Boston and go to Florida. West and Tilly share a unique arrangement. Their relationship has always been based on lust as opposed to love, and when Tilly makes an arrangement to meet with a couple on a swingers website, West is all in. But when these two couples enter this swinging arrangement, everything quickly unravels. Piper and Wes instantly form a connection that transcends physical affection. Beyond the explosive sex, the two have now shared, they begin talking, texting, and meeting "outside" the bounds of their swinging relationship. As Piper and West struggle with guilt and try to understand the relationship that is enveloping them, Tilly and Cannon reveal their own secrets and betrayals. "There's a difference between fucking your best friend and someone who actually worships your body." Told in dual POV, Lover is a beautiful love story that stems from an unconventional situation. Each character is unique and complex, and they all have their own individual needs and desires to discover and fulfill. The dynamics between these characters are intense, and things aren't ever exactly as they seem. The pacing of the read is fluid, and the stakes are high for these couples to freely explore the bounds of swinging and keep their emotions in check. As Piper and West fall in love, the transformation is full of passion and tenderness as they discover just how perfectly matched they are for each other. Full of romance, intrigue, and some taboo, Lover has a fantastic plot, smoking hot sex, and unforgettable characters! Overall, I was beyond nervous to dive into a romance about swingers knowing that someone was bound to get hurt. Truth be told, love triangles and angst make me break out in hives and yet, the way in which these authors craftily weaved the plot and created something so beautiful out of something so unorthodox left me in complete awe. Days later and I am still thinking about this read, and I have already gone back to re-read some of my favorite scenes. Ms. Mann and Ms. Riley have created something truly magical, and every contemporary romance fan should discover WEST HOLDEN in all his glory RIGHT NOW! *ARC graciously provided via author in exchange for an honest review!*This was a BR with my SHHLUTTY Sisters!For more reviews/reveals/giveaways visit:
    more
  •  ⚛ KAT ⚛ ⊱Kitty Kat's Crazy About Books⊰
    May 26, 2017
    Review is also posted on my blog KITTY KATS CRAZY ABOUT BOOKSHow far would you go to save your marriage?LOVER: Is a standalone ADULT FICTION/ EROTICA Novel by Marni Mann & Gia Riley and is also written in dual POV (West & Piper) West and Piper are both to a sorts unhappy in their marriages, West has just been released from ice hockey due to one too many knock outs the only thing keeping his marriage fresh and alive is their active sex life, without that they have nothing. Piper is ho Review is also posted on my blog KITTY KATS CRAZY ABOUT BOOKSHow far would you go to save your marriage?LOVER: Is a standalone ADULT FICTION/ EROTICA Novel by Marni Mann & Gia Riley and is also written in dual POV (West & Piper) West and Piper are both to a sorts unhappy in their marriages, West has just been released from ice hockey due to one too many knock outs the only thing keeping his marriage fresh and alive is their active sex life, without that they have nothing. Piper is holding her marriage together by a thin thread, thinking that getting away on vacation by the beach would bring their spark in the marriage back to life has failed dismally as her husband seems to be more married to his job and can’t seem to separate the two. She’s at her wits end on how to salvage their marriage and doing some digging around on the internet comes across a forum where married couples who have been in the same boat are part of a swingers group. So with her husband's support and their last resort to bring some spice back into their relationship they both agree to give the Swingers lifestyle a shot. She reaches out to Tilly and from then on in it's all set into motion. Get ready for one crazy sexual frenzy where anything and everything goes, bar only two rules. But what happens when those rules get broken? The two rules both parties have to adhere to : All four have to be present when it comes to their sexual interactions and the other is above all else use protection. MY THOUGHTS: I knew going into this that I'd be walking out of my comfort zone and that's exactly what I wanted, this year I wanted to challenge myself to see where my cut off limits were so going into this I was prepared for all the taboo feels that we're going to come at me, and come at me they did. I'm old school if neither are happy in a relationship, marriage you leave, you don't step out and seek a lover, you end all ties with the relationship you're in. So stepping into the realm of swingers all my inhibitions were left at the door. I didn't think I would enjoy this book as much as I did, there were moments of trepidation, sadness, love towards these two characters and this book just reinforced why I love these authors so much, they aren't afraid to step out of the box and bring us something different, many won't like this but many more will and I highly recommend this.
    more
  • Shabby- BookBistroBlog
    May 29, 2017
    OH. MY . GAWWWD ! When These two DIRTY girls -Gia & Marni , write together, there should be a Statutory Warning attached the book - Read , wearing a skirt, sitting on an AC vent!!!THE HOTTEST book of this year ...Bar NONE!West Holden maybe the Hottest Hockey player created this year . He and his wife , Tilly are pretty uber cool couple. Very much comfortable with their sexual appetites and have somewhat of an open marriage. And They're happy with that.Cannon and Piper are another couple whos OH. MY . GAWWWD ! When These two DIRTY girls -Gia & Marni , write together, there should be a Statutory Warning attached the book - Read , wearing a skirt, sitting on an AC vent!!!THE HOTTEST book of this year ...Bar NONE!West Holden maybe the Hottest Hockey player created this year . He and his wife , Tilly are pretty uber cool couple. Very much comfortable with their sexual appetites and have somewhat of an open marriage. And They're happy with that.Cannon and Piper are another couple whose marriage is heading for the rocks and just to jump start some life into it, Piper searches online for Swingers groups. When these two couples get together...yanno what happens - nuclear explosion of passion, hard rough sex and oooh-la-la multiple orgasms...on all sides!!This morning, we literally swapped houses and fucked each other.***I need to take a breather, this review writing is getting me all worked up****cold water* ...okay , so sex is mindblowingly good. Piper discovers orgasms she's didn't know hid in her body And emotions in her heart.It's going to be a crash of epic proprtions.....until it's notyou see the story is much , MUCH more than sex ( did I say toe-curling sex!!) The innocuous foray into the swingers forum opens a Pandora's Box of sorts and out come tumbling the real personalities, sexualities and feelings of all these involved people. It goes waaaaaaaay beyond just a hookup-for-sex( did I say leg-shaking sex!!) What starts as a refresher dose in their respective marriages becomes a Truth Serum that brings them ALL face-to-face with their Own True Selves. They have to face themselves in the mirror , the morning after .what they see is not something they were expecting.Things start to change, guilt, sometimes, misplaced starts to creep in. I don't want to give away the story, but you MUST MUST READ this .If only for the sex ( did I say Thigh-quivering sex!!)Marni and Gia have outdone themselves.I cannot believe it's the same person who wrote Memoirs, then Drowning, then Animal, and then Lover ! Her versatility is growing and strengthening as she writes. I've been her ardent admirer since Memoirs and and now I'm falling in love with her sexy mind ( did I say Belly-fluttering sex !!!) And Gia...omg , this girl has kinky imagination and I Flove her for it ;) a writer after my own heart.This story has everything. Love, Lust, Passion, kink and a very soft tender heart. Also a message . In these ultramodern times it's really important to accept our desires and sexualities without guilt and bias . We are who we are . We need to be happy and at peace with ouselves before we make others truely happy . Did I say Screaming-aloud sex ...of course I did !!!5 cops-come-knocking stars #BookBistroBlogApprovedFollow us onFB - https://www.facebook.com/groups/BookB...Blog -https://bookbistroblogcom.wordpress.comBlog -https://bookbistroblogger.blogspot.comTwitter - https://www.twitter.com/BookBistroInstagram - https://www.instagram.com/BookBistroBlog
    more
  •  Sonya-❥Chatterbooks book blog ❥
    May 27, 2017
    ⭐⭐⭐⭐ 4 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐To say that this story completely took me out of my comfort zone, is an understatement. But if you really have to think about it, isn’t that the reason why we read? We want to be pushed out into unknown territories and be scared and thrilled at the same of the uncharted waters that we see lurking around. So what do we do? Do we give in, or just stick to our normal safe reads? I chose to give in and let m tell you, I regret nothing! Piper has been married for four years to a man ⭐⭐⭐⭐ 4 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐To say that this story completely took me out of my comfort zone, is an understatement. But if you really have to think about it, isn’t that the reason why we read? We want to be pushed out into unknown territories and be scared and thrilled at the same of the uncharted waters that we see lurking around. So what do we do? Do we give in, or just stick to our normal safe reads? I chose to give in and let m tell you, I regret nothing! Piper has been married for four years to a man who loves her more anything in this world. That’s four anniversaries, countless “I love You’s , and more time spent with each have other than you can imagine. But somewhere along the line, all of those “I love you’s” were spoken less, and the time spent with each other, practically became non existent. How did they get to this point? “There’s only so much distance two people cannot put between themselves before they’re each going in opposite directions permanently.” Piper knows that her marriage is broken and she wants to anything she can to fix it. Her husband is wiling to do anything as well so with careful consideration, they both decide to try “Swinging”. Hoping that this will help repair their connection and commitment to each other, Piper and Cannon enters a new world that’s going to be filled with pleasure, heartache, and a new kind of love. Wes is at a crossroads in his life. He has a beautiful wife who he adores but his professional career is at a standstill. Not being able to play hockey again is soul crushing and trying to figure out what’s next, is something that Wes isn’t looking forward to. When his wife suggests they try “Swinging” with a couple to spice things up and keep his mind off of things, Wes agrees. With rules in place, what could possibly go wrong with this arrangement? ALOT! “I could never regret you. Every smile.Every kiss,Each touch.You have no idea how much they mean to me. “ I was extremely nervous reading this book because I just knew something was going to go wrong and people were going to get hurt. When you have two couples like these who are the complete opposite of each other but have a special and electric bond, I was ready to start drinking to ease my nerves! Wes was dominant but caring in such a way that you couldn’t help but fall in love with this man and with a setup like theirs, it was dangerous. Even though I was out of my element with this one, I still devoured every scene, every unspoken word with just one look, and every broken rule that they made up. Wes and Piper’s relationship was beyond complicated but you couldn’t deny that there was something more between them than just a physical attraction and I loved seeing that. If you’re ready to get out of your comfort zone and try this sexy read, then by all means please do! You won’t regret it that’s for sure.
    more
  • Laura- BookBistroBlog
    June 3, 2017
    LoverBy Marni Mann and Gia Riley5 Sizzling Hot StarsFinished this one yesterday but had to find relief before jotting down my thoughts on this book! Marni Mann and Gia Riley sure do work great together, coming up with the hottest books around. This one is no exception… Piper and Cannon are in a dry spell in their marriage. Even the vacation to a hot tropical romantic spot did nothing for them. Piper starts surfing the internet to figure out a way to ‘spice’ up their marriage. West and Tilly are LoverBy Marni Mann and Gia Riley5 Sizzling Hot StarsFinished this one yesterday but had to find relief before jotting down my thoughts on this book! Marni Mann and Gia Riley sure do work great together, coming up with the hottest books around. This one is no exception… Piper and Cannon are in a dry spell in their marriage. Even the vacation to a hot tropical romantic spot did nothing for them. Piper starts surfing the internet to figure out a way to ‘spice’ up their marriage. West and Tilly are the ‘perfect’ couple. He’s the superstar Hockey player and she is the beautiful wife who will do anything. They are the couple who will try anything. The way these 2 couples find each other…The things these 2 couples can do for each other…The ideas these 2 couples come up with for each other…Is trying to improve your marriage what you truly think you need? Or is it the secrets that are being withheld that is causing your marriage to go stale? The twist and turns in this story are amazing! The HOT as Hell, Steamy, Sham-WOW Panty scenes make this book one you want to not read in public!!! Just a warning ;-) Follow us on---FB – https://www.facebook.com/groups/BookB...Blog -https://bookbistroblogcom.wordpress.comBlog -https://bookbistroblogger.blogspot.comTwitter - https://www.twitter.com/BookBistroInstagram - https://www.instagram.com/BookBistroBlog
    more
  • warhawke
    May 31, 2017
    Genre: Contemporary RomanceType: Standalone POV: First Person - DualRating: After four years of marriage, the sparks that was once there no longer burning for Piper and Cannon. Feeling lonely and desperate to fix her marriage, Piper found a swinging website that could be the answer to their problem. And they jumped into it when Cannon thought it's what would make her happy.West Holden was a professional hockey player at a crossroad of his career. He was having a hard time coping with changes in Genre: Contemporary RomanceType: Standalone POV: First Person - DualRating: After four years of marriage, the sparks that was once there no longer burning for Piper and Cannon. Feeling lonely and desperate to fix her marriage, Piper found a swinging website that could be the answer to their problem. And they jumped into it when Cannon thought it's what would make her happy.West Holden was a professional hockey player at a crossroad of his career. He was having a hard time coping with changes in his new life after he moved to his wife Tilly's hometown. Unfazed by her sexual adventures, he agreed to her suggestion of swinging with another couple not realizing how much it would change each of their lives.I've always been interested in reading about unconventional relationship dynamics - not just the physical aspect but also the psychological one. So this book about swinging couples is right up my alley. I’m the one with the cock. I’m the one who has what she wants when she’s home. I like West and Tilly together. Even though their relationship was superficial, sexually they were daring and compatible. I like how generous West was in every way possible. On paper, we’re a match made in heaven. But, if we’re perfect for each other, why are we becoming strangers? Piper and Cannon were as vanilla as a couple could be, so it was interesting to see how they're willing to take desperate measure to fix their monotonous life. I do like Piper but there were times I was not amused with her judgmental behavior. As I look down, I see her pussy clenching. She’s already so full of me, but her body’s telling me she needs that, too. Piper and West had a good chemistry together. I like how the book had a good balance of story and sex. There were several scorching sex scenes between the couples and one "special scene" that I like haha!However, I do wish there was more angst considering the situation they were in. And I feel like the motive and issue towards the end was not elaborated enough and too easily resolved. Despite of that, I did enjoy the story. I didn’t realize how much I needed West until I thought about the girl I’d be without him— the girl I had been before I met him Lover is a story of two individuals learning to adapt to change and exploring what they have been missing. It would appeal to readers who aren't afraid to delve into stories of unconventional relationship.✨ 💘 ✨ . . . (F)BR With The Shhluts . . . ✨ 💘 ✨https://goo.gl/BpTWvQFor more reviews/reveals/giveaways visit:
    more
  • Alex
    June 9, 2017
    Damn, I wanted to read about the swingers and NOT about the cheaters!Because what they did was CHEATING. Maybe it started as swinging, but almost immediately turned out to be cheating. I read the blurb and I knew they end up together, but I thought they would stop to sleep with their partners and/or leave them after they had feelings for each other. But they didn't. They lusted for each other, though much about each other and sexted behind their partners' backs! And they slept with their spouses Damn, I wanted to read about the swingers and NOT about the cheaters!Because what they did was CHEATING. Maybe it started as swinging, but almost immediately turned out to be cheating. I read the blurb and I knew they end up together, but I thought they would stop to sleep with their partners and/or leave them after they had feelings for each other. But they didn't. They lusted for each other, though much about each other and sexted behind their partners' backs! And they slept with their spouses being in lust with each other. Well, I call it cheating!Ok, maybe my above statement is my prudish mind or vivid imagination, but when he came to her house alone (his wife sleeping in their house only a mile away and her husband working) and f*cked her, it was definitely cheating. He had sex with her without condom! 😖😨😖 He slept with his wife bare, she slept with her husband bare and they f*cked each other bare!!! Argh!!! 😱In order to justify their action they made their spouses to cheat on them too (the truth was that her husband cheated on her, but not with MP's wife). But MCs knew nothing about their partners' infidelity when they had not swinging unprotected sex with each other.Cheating doesn't justify cheating!Very annoying weak whiny female protagonist. I didn't get why she was unhappy in her marriage. Because her husband worked much and didn't f*ck her every day? Well, welcome in a marriage, woman!It was her idea with swinging. Her husband didn't want to do it first, but agreed to make her happy 🤔.I don't have any problem with open sexuality as long as both partners want to do it. And as they said, swinging is purely physical, when feelings getting involved it becomes an affair. And there were feelings from the beginning. Male protagonist lusted after her, but had no problem to f*ck his wife with hard-on he got after sexting with female protagonist. His marriage was built on sex, he told it loud and clear. His wife brought OWs in their bed, but till the present he didn't f*ck OWs - only bj and he watched his wife with them. I don't support it, but it doesn't mean it's not ok - as I said, as long both partners are ok with such "games", it's up to them. No judgement, really! But after he clearly lusted after female protagonist, sexted with her behind his wife's back and still f*cked his wife - I wasn't ok with this situation. IMO, he cheated on his wife with female protagonist and he cheated on female protagonist with his wife.I really liked his wife better - at least she was honest! And FP's husband was a decent man. Of course they "trashed" him later, he outed to be bisexual, sub - MP's wife dominated him, he cheated on his wife with OM, and of course he didn't have such big c*ck as MP. Really?!And MP's wife was portrayed as gold-digger.Whatever, I liked these two, MP's wife and FP's husband, much more than the MCs.The best line in the book was said by FP's husband. Respect, man! “Being bisexual doesn’t make me gay. It makes me human.” Unsafety detailes: sex-snenes MP with his wife (incl. his obsession with doing her anal), sex-scenes FP with her husband, sex-scenes FP with MP (incl. his obsession to do her virginal a** - maybe he should try to swing with OM?)He had sex with his wife after he f*cked FP. All sex-scenes were very detailed and he had a perfect chemistry with his wife, hotter than with FP.Well, if happy life exists after they both cheated on their legal partners, then this book has a HEA indeed.
    more
  • Nicola
    June 11, 2017
    Well this was unexpected. And in the very best possible way. I went into Lover suspecting it may take me out of my comfort zone a bit, which is no bad thing, but seemingly not, suggesting that deep down I may be a tad immoral. “...it’s the perfect time to shake things up.” With her marriage to lawyer, Cannon hitting stalemate and at a loss why, Piper decides to spice things up searching online for a couple who may be able help, where she makes contact with Tilly; wife former NHL player, West an Well this was unexpected. And in the very best possible way. I went into Lover suspecting it may take me out of my comfort zone a bit, which is no bad thing, but seemingly not, suggesting that deep down I may be a tad immoral. “...it’s the perfect time to shake things up.” With her marriage to lawyer, Cannon hitting stalemate and at a loss why, Piper decides to spice things up searching online for a couple who may be able help, where she makes contact with Tilly; wife former NHL player, West and a couple who indulge in a very varied and open-minded sex-life. I loved these characters. West is trying to get to grips with the premature end of his career and moving away from his home city, and Piper is simply fighting an uphill battle with a husband who says he loves her but makes little effort to show her. Both are in limbo, alone in many respects and it's what goes hand-in-hand with the swinging aspect of this story that makes it the read it is. “Promise me, it’ll always be this good.” West and Piper make some huge discoveries about themselves, and each other. Is what they do right? That decision is all yours, but the fact it's told from a dual POV gives you the opportunity to delve into their thoughts and experience every feeling and emotion they go through. “I could never regret you. In such a short amount of time, you’ve shown me what it’s like to be someone’s priority. Every smile. Every kiss. Each touch.” Aside of the fact that it's as hot-as-hell with fantastic characters, Marni Mann and Gia Riley have seriously impressed me with their collaboration—how they handled the emotional aspect of this story, the forbidden, and how they make you as a reader feel—and for those reasons they have themselves a new reader.
    more
  • CC
    June 2, 2017
    Feeling lonely and as though her marriage is failing, Piper is desperate to connect with her husband and reignite the spark they once had. After trying to reach out to Cannon without success, Piper starts to research nontraditional methods to save her marriage. Upon agreeing to experiment with swinging, Piper hopes such exploration will bring them closer together. “There’s only so much distance two people can put between themselves before they’re each going in opposite directions permanently.” Feeling lonely and as though her marriage is failing, Piper is desperate to connect with her husband and reignite the spark they once had. After trying to reach out to Cannon without success, Piper starts to research nontraditional methods to save her marriage. Upon agreeing to experiment with swinging, Piper hopes such exploration will bring them closer together. “There’s only so much distance two people can put between themselves before they’re each going in opposite directions permanently.” West Holden and his wife seem like the perfectly passionate couple on the outside – good looks, gregarious and athletic – and bringing strangers into their bedroom has been somewhat of a regular pastime for them. With West recently going through a career change, he is in transition on many levels. In entering into this new swinging relationship, he hopes to please his wife but also have some sexy harmless fun. “I’m the one with the cock. I’m the one who has what she wants when she’s home. And I’m about to give that to someone other than her.” As Piper and West have an instant connection, she begins to realize how much she’s been holding back sexually. With West, anything goes and his self-assured ways prove to be combustible when Piper gives in to the pleasure he offers. But with these two, there is more than just lust and it leads to Piper reconsidering all that she’s known, but for West, it confirms what has always known. “I grab the back of her head and pull until her lips are on mine. “Say it again. This time, in my mouth. I want to know what those words taste like.” While Piper’s hopes of rekindling her marriage begin to fall apart, she must accept her role and choices leading up to that moment. As it becomes obvious to all that the rules of swingdom have been broken, Piper, Cannon, West and Tilly are pushed in certain unexpected directions and emotions are tested leading to turbulent moments but also to overdue realizations. “But I’ll say that, eventually, you’ll stop blaming yourself and stop questioning what you could have done differently. Swinging isn’t what caused this, and we both know that.” In starting Lover, the topic of swinging had me very curious and I was anxious to see how such a lifestyle choice would be portrayed. In this case, it was sexy and non-judgmental with the couples choosing to participate for different reasons. Ultimately, choosing to swing has the biggest impact for Piper on several levels but it also gave Cannon the opportunity he’s been seeking for so long. As the plot progressed, my alliance to certain characters shifted a bit and the twists stirred different feelings. With emotions at a high, it became apparent that Piper and West were committed to moving forward despite the repercussions of their choices. Having previously read the collaborative efforts of Marni Mann and Gia Riley, they didn’t disappoint in Lover with each having their own voice but also seamlessly unifying the essence of their characters and offering a sexually stimulating yet substantive plot.Lover would appeal to those who are willing to experiment outside the vanilla world of what appears to be normal sexual behavior. Expect some hot erotic times but also be prepared for some turbulence caused by twisty secrets. I highly recommend! *An ARC was generously provided in exchange for an honest review.**This was a(F)BR with the Shhluts! Thank you!For more reviews/reveals/giveaways visit:
    more
  • Dee Montoya
    May 30, 2017
    4 Delicious Stars****Marni Mann and Gia Riley have created a delicious and sinful story that is going to make you blush, and fantasize about very naughty things. I had such a great time reading this book; the collaboration between these two authors was seamless and absolutely decadent. There are a few scenes there that I will be nominating for hottest sex of the year in a book. Watch out for Lover and make sure not to miss it! Piper Callahan and her husband have been married for a few years but 4 Delicious Stars****Marni Mann and Gia Riley have created a delicious and sinful story that is going to make you blush, and fantasize about very naughty things. I had such a great time reading this book; the collaboration between these two authors was seamless and absolutely decadent. There are a few scenes there that I will be nominating for hottest sex of the year in a book. Watch out for Lover and make sure not to miss it! Piper Callahan and her husband have been married for a few years but lately, their relationship feels off. They love each other but they hardly ever spend any time together and when they do, it feels like a big wall is separating them. They've tried talking about their issues and have even tried going away on romantic trips, but nothing seems to work. In an effort to bring them closer together they decide to try swinging with another couple, they think maybe being more adventurous in the bedroom is what their marriage needs to go back to what it once was.West Holden is a legendary hockey superstar, after a bad injury he's being forced into early retirement. Feeling lost he asks his wife to simply pack up and move somewhere far away from hockey. West and his wife marriage is mostly all about sex, other than that they really don't have much in common. Now that he's not working and has more time, they are looking for ways to entertain themselves and swinging sounds like fun.These two couples will engage in a dangerous and illicit game, where lies will form and rules will get broken. Will their sexual adventures be the answer to what they are looking for or the very thing that will destroy everything? This story was full of excitement and eroticism. The angst will keep u at the edge of your seat the whole time you are reading. Lover was simply wicked good...
    more
  • Mirjam
    May 29, 2017
    "Promise me, it'll always be this good.""I can't, because it's only going to get better."West Holden, 28, a professional ice-hockey player and captain of his team in Boston finds himself forcibly leaving his much loved career. Not able to cope he decides to move to Tilly’s, his wife, hometown in Florida. Both of them are sexually open-mindedWe don’t have a traditional marriage so when Tilly wants to swing, West agrees. Tilly’s going to watch me fuck another woman.And I’m going to watch her fuck "Promise me, it'll always be this good.""I can't, because it's only going to get better."West Holden, 28, a professional ice-hockey player and captain of his team in Boston finds himself forcibly leaving his much loved career. Not able to cope he decides to move to Tilly’s, his wife, hometown in Florida. Both of them are sexually open-mindedWe don’t have a traditional marriage so when Tilly wants to swing, West agrees. Tilly’s going to watch me fuck another woman.And I’m going to watch her fuck another manWhat if I like this woman’s pussy more than my wife’sPiper Callahan, 28, teacher of kids with special needs is having marriage problems She has been married with Cannon for four years and hopes a trip to Belize will help them get the magic back. The only things that excites him these days is work. When she brings up swinging as a way to spies things up, and hopefully save their marriage Cannon agrees.During their meting the attraction between West & Piper is instant and the sex is off-the-charts. West hasn’t even touched me yet, and I’m so wet, it’s embarrassing. His voice is sinful as the rest of him. And then he goes and licks his lip, and I almost fall to his feet.I take time admiring her body. It’s so different than my wife’s. Tilly’s hard in all the places I want her to be solft. Not Piper. She has the body of a real woman. “You’re fucking beautiful.”Piper comes across a bit naive but loves the rough, delicious, dirty sex she has with West. Lover is a stand-alone, told in alternating POV’s between West & Piper. It is a story with an captivating plot and contains some scorching hot sex scenes.When Cannon’s secret came out I first wondered if Piper reacted a bit judgemental. But I quickly adjusted my opinion since I do believe his was the “dirty” secret, so she was entitled to feel betrayed.I do hope there will be a follow up novel on both Cannon’s and Tilly’s story.(view spoiler)[I wondered why Cannon came home to change? Since he had the used condom he probably came from Hayes. Piper could not find him at the office or the court house so he was, probably, with Hayes again. I fail to see the need to change????O, and I understand why Cannon was eyeing West when they met for the first time in the hotel. And Tilly, why was she freshly showered and back in bed? What happened there? And her revenge on Piper? Was that it? I expected a bit more drama! (hide spoiler)]ARC (F)BR With The Amazing Shhluts ARC provided by author Marni Mann in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Kay (❦ ᴗ ❦ ✿) BooksandMe
    June 7, 2017
    Rating: “It's not research, and it certainly isn't to pass the time in the middle of the night. This is swinging.” It's been awhile since my last swing (?), swinging? Haha I mean, there probably is, but the most memorable that I could remember and loved because the scenes are just so hot and epic is Julia and Brad. (And if you know them, kudos!) “Why the fuck am I thinking about Piper and not the woman lying next to me?” I love this kind of story because it has a good conflict and I always Rating: “It's not research, and it certainly isn't to pass the time in the middle of the night. This is swinging.” It's been awhile since my last swing (?), swinging? Haha I mean, there probably is, but the most memorable that I could remember and loved because the scenes are just so hot and epic is Julia and Brad. (And if you know them, kudos!) “Why the fuck am I thinking about Piper and not the woman lying next to me?” I love this kind of story because it has a good conflict and I always look forward to on how the characters are built and how the conflict will be resolved. “All I know is, I want to make him happy. Destroying us was never part of the plan.” I love how the story is told, of me getting to know the characters, Piper and West, and their lives separately. Of looking deeper into their inner psyche and the state of their relationships and individually. I also like the mystery of how they will eventually come to that point of the 'meeting' or let's be honest, the swinging part.I don't want to tell much without revealing more, but that I hope what I've written will keep you guessing and intrigue you. The pacing of the story is slow, and I feel like the feel of it is sweet and exciting. I feel like there wasn't just too much drama and that the characters have reacted the way they should given the situation except the mysterious one. lolBut don't get my vague review confuse you as there's really no mystery here. “This is a pussy I want to worship.” West and Piper are too lovable characters. Intense with raw emotion and passion, and both very compassionate whether it be their relationship or the one they love the most.This is definitely a great cherry-popping for me! And woooho it's threesome with these two exciting new-to-me authors! I can't wait to stalk you! lol “Swinging isn't about feelings, Piper. If those get involved, it would defeat the whole purpose. Then, it wouldn't really be called swinging, would it? It would be called an affair.” Check out my blog here:
    more
  • Lina's Reviews ❥Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ❥ღೋBook Blogღೋ ❥Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ❥
    June 4, 2017
    Title: LoverAuthor: Marni Mann & Gia RileyCategory: RomanceSeries or Standalone: StandalonePOV: Dual, First personPlot: 4Characters: 4Scorching Level: 5HEA: Um... Not tellingWhat a ride!!! This book shouldn't have worked for me because it has elements I don't usually find enticing in my reads (namely cheating) but, my God! I seriously loved every single word of Lover. What a fantastic collaboration.Piper and Cannon have come face to face with their troubled marriage. They both want to make Title: LoverAuthor: Marni Mann & Gia RileyCategory: RomanceSeries or Standalone: StandalonePOV: Dual, First personPlot: 4Characters: 4Scorching Level: 5HEA: Um... Not tellingWhat a ride!!! This book shouldn't have worked for me because it has elements I don't usually find enticing in my reads (namely cheating) but, my God! I seriously loved every single word of Lover. What a fantastic collaboration.Piper and Cannon have come face to face with their troubled marriage. They both want to make it work and find that speak that is missing. They decide to try a very unconventional way of rekindling their relationship; swinging. Yes, you heard right.But it is not so simple. Why? Because Piper never counted on West and his undeniable charm. He awakens things inside her that have long ago disappeared. Swinging is not what she expected it to be, especially when secrets she never imagined possible come to the light. Everything she thought she knew has been nothing but an illusion and now she must make a choice.I loved West. He made the book for me. It was great being inside his head. He was an honest and very up-front character.The book has everything. Passion, spice, angst and suspense. I highly recommend it. One of the best books of the month for me.
    more
  • Myla
    May 22, 2017
    Lover is a story of two couples who engaged in so called “swinging”.(view spoiler)[“Swinging is a non-monogamous behavior in which both singles and partners in a committed relationship engage in sexual activities with others as a recreational or social activity.” (hide spoiler)].Piper felt there’s something wrong or missing in her marriage. Her husband, Cannon, is there to support whatever she thinks is best to resolve it, and bring back the spark in their marriage. The only solution Piper could Lover is a story of two couples who engaged in so called “swinging”.(view spoiler)[“Swinging is a non-monogamous behavior in which both singles and partners in a committed relationship engage in sexual activities with others as a recreational or social activity.” (hide spoiler)].Piper felt there’s something wrong or missing in her marriage. Her husband, Cannon, is there to support whatever she thinks is best to resolve it, and bring back the spark in their marriage. The only solution Piper could think of is swinging. Cannon, at first, is not in favor of it, but eventually he agreed to do it.West, a former hockey player weighing his option on what to do next with his life and married to Tilly, whose sexual appetite is insatiable but who’s complaining right? West certainly didn’t! So when, Tilly suggested to try swinging West is all for it. The path of these couples crossed when Piper contacted Tilly in an online community based on this kind of lifestyle. They set the time and where to meet. The moment arrived and they swapped partners. While Tilly and Cannon played the part of a perfect swingers, just sex no emotional attachment. It was different between West & Piper, there was an instant attraction and they felt something more, and not just sex.Can this lifestyle really save the marriage? Or will it open some secrets and lies that will ultimately end a marriage?I totally enjoyed this book, which got me hooked into reading it until the wee hours. I like how the story unfolds between West and Piper and their hot scene, sizzling!!! Tilly, well this woman, is something… how I wish there’s more of her, a spin-off perhaps! The collaboration between these authors are just amazing, the story is flawless, as if it was written by one person. If you want to read something hot and unusual romance this could be your next read! Highly recommended!*ARC generously provided by the author in exchange for an honest review* *(f)BR with Shh... ladies*
    more
  • ♥ Dri ♥
    June 9, 2017
    3,8 HOT stars! Eu virei fã da autora depois que li "Animal".Quando li a sinopse de "Lover" fiquei logo interessada e curiosa, então quando lançou me joguei neh!?Eu gostei bastante da narrativa e do enredo em si. Ainda estou em dúvida sobre meu sentimento em relação a Piper... Achei os pov's dela um pouco repetitivos e isso acabou pesando. E teve uma parte que eu fui surpreendida porque não esperava. \o/No geral foi bom, leitura rápida e gostei bastante.
    more
  • Ann Massad
    May 31, 2017
    4 SWINGING STARSHow far would you be willing to go to "fix" your marriage? What would you be willing to do?We meet Piper and Cannon, on a romantic trip to Belize, to help them reconnect. "I don’t know what else I can do. I’ve Googled ways to bring the spark back into our marriage. Each day, I’ve worn sexy dresses and tiny bikinis to the pool. I scheduled romantic beachside dinners and late-night desserts in bed, but they’ve done nothing. The only thing that excites him these days is work. When s 4 SWINGING STARSHow far would you be willing to go to "fix" your marriage? What would you be willing to do?We meet Piper and Cannon, on a romantic trip to Belize, to help them reconnect. "I don’t know what else I can do. I’ve Googled ways to bring the spark back into our marriage. Each day, I’ve worn sexy dresses and tiny bikinis to the pool. I scheduled romantic beachside dinners and late-night desserts in bed, but they’ve done nothing. The only thing that excites him these days is work. When someone from the office calls, they get a reaction." Piper has growing concerns about her marriage that seems to be slipping thru her hands. She is getting desperate and questions if she is still enough for her husband, "What was I thinking? That I’m not enough for him. That he doesn’t want me anymore. That he wants someone else even though I haven’t found any proof of that.""I promised myself, I’d never let our relationship die. Now, I realize that’s not something I have control over. If we want our marriage to work, if we love each other, something has to change." In her attempts to find a fix for her marriage, she explores on the internet and becomes interested in a website for swingers. Could this be the solution she's been searching for? The change they need? "So, I tell him, “I read some information when I had too much time on my hands and an entire internet at my fingertips . The forum was about swinging and how it changed this woman’s life. It made her boring, monotonous routine interesting. It brought the heat back into her marriage. Suddenly, what was strained and on the verge of falling apart became captivating. And that’s what got my attention. The chance for our marriage to take a turn for the better. To change. To grow. That’s what I wanted.”We also meet West and Tilly, married for a couple of years. They are an open minded couple, with an active sex life. Both are confident and secure with their own sexuality. Their active sex life is the anchor to their marriage."But, when sex is what keeps you together, you just know that, at some point, it’ll wear off, regardless of how much swinging we do or how many times I watch her eat out another chick."They've opened their marriage and occasionally invite another women into the bedroom, for Tilly to play with. West has had to retire early from his career as a professional hockey player due to injury, and is feeling lost. They move to Florida and hopefully West can figure out what to do next with his life. Tilly suggests they invite another couple into the bedroom, to have some fun."Tilly’s going to watch me fuck another woman. And I’m going to watch her fuck another man. Will she like his cock more than mine? That should be what I’m most worried about. But the thought that fills my head is, What if I like this woman’s pussy more than my wife’s?" Piper and Tilly have already been chatting online and have discussed the possibility of the two couples getting together. West and Cannon agree and the two couples get together to swing.The chemistry between West and Piper is immediate and intense. It's an intense, pulling chemistry that Piper has never experienced before. It's nothing like West has experienced before either.Rules that were made are soon broken and the lies begin. What follows is an intense story of not only swinging and a panty melting affair, but a story of two different married couples. Each with secrets that are discovered as the story unfolds. Two marriages completely different from the other. The history and evolution of each marriage brings them together and, in the end, changes them all.I really enjoyed this story. The characters aren't flawless and make mistakes. Their mistakes have consequences.I would have liked to know more about Tilly, her past and her future. I am also curious about where everyone ends up in a few years, after all the dust of their relationships settles. I would love to know what that looks like!This was my first book by this author but it certainly won't be the last!I was blessed with an ARC copy of this book and had the joy of F(BR) this with some fantastic Shhluts!!! Happy reading and enjoy!!!
    more
  • Donna ~ The Romance Cover
    June 8, 2017
    Lover by Marni Mann and Gia Riley4 stars!!! “…if you keep worrying about making other people happy, everyone will be happy but you. You have to figure out how to love yourself first.” So, this dynamic duo has once again teamed up to give us readers a “holy hotness” fest in the form of a book about swingers. This is not a subject you see in many books and in fact I have only read about it once before, which is surprising, considering the genre that I am constantly reading. But this read was muc Lover by Marni Mann and Gia Riley4 stars!!! “…if you keep worrying about making other people happy, everyone will be happy but you. You have to figure out how to love yourself first.” So, this dynamic duo has once again teamed up to give us readers a “holy hotness” fest in the form of a book about swingers. This is not a subject you see in many books and in fact I have only read about it once before, which is surprising, considering the genre that I am constantly reading. But this read was much more than just a “swinging” book, this was a book about second chances, understanding relationships, making choices and definitely living with the consequences.West and Tilly were your adventurous couple, their marriage more born from obligation than love, but none the less they have made it work for them. Their sex life was constant, swinging was the norm and together, between the sheets, they were combustible. West was a hockey player who now finds himself forced into retirement due to injury, something that he is not dealing with very well and Tilly was frankly just good at spending his money. “I didn’t just lose my job. I’ve lost who I am, what I’m meant to do, the only thing I’m good at. Here isn’t where I want to be. Here feels like shit. And the only thing I do know is that I don’t want to be here.” Piper and Cannon were your “Joe Bloggs” couple, both professionals, teacher and lawyer and very vanilla. Piper is all too aware that their sex life is monotonous, she feels that her relationship with Cannon is deteriorating so in an attempt to bring back the “zing” she researches on some marriage websites and finds out that swinging can “fix” things. “Cannon’s changed so much. Over the years, he’s tried to make me happy, but when I look at him, I don’t get lost. I just feel lost.” This subject has always intrigued me, not just with the physicality side but also the psychological side and I love a book that makes me think. Personally, I could never share and I am fascinated with the dynamic of those that feel they can. Physical urges can be easy to contain but emotions are tricky buggers and it is often those pesky emotions that are the demise of these such relationships. “My only regret is that I wasn’t who you needed me to be so that you could have told me sooner.” While the story is unconventional and technically it is cheating, is it when all parties involved are in agreement? What happens when the lines begin to blur? What happens when suddenly what you thought was love…wasn’t? What happens when pasts are unearthed and the water becomes that little bit murkier? “Promise me, it’ll always be this good.”“I can’t…because it’s only going to get better.” While I was expecting a little more angst given the situation I loved the twists and turns that these two authors delivered. There was one part of the plot that I would have liked explored a little more in depth but on the whole, this was an extremely addicting read. I loved the chemistry, the sex scenes were seriously off the charts hot and the plot was well delivered. While the concept of this book I have read before, this was still a unique read where the pages couldn’t be turned quick enough.www.theromancecover.com
    more
  •  Charlie ✰ WLTB Blog ✰
    May 28, 2017
    The story is about Piper and she is married but she feels something isn’t right in her life and she is a bit lost and doesn’t know how to fix things so she starts looking into trying to spice things up. In hopes it will help get her closer to her husband again. But what she doesn’t know is her husband has a secret.When she joins a swinger’s website in hopes that it will help. this is where we meet West and his wife. You will fall in love with Piper and West. I really did. And you get both Piper The story is about Piper and she is married but she feels something isn’t right in her life and she is a bit lost and doesn’t know how to fix things so she starts looking into trying to spice things up. In hopes it will help get her closer to her husband again. But what she doesn’t know is her husband has a secret.When she joins a swinger’s website in hopes that it will help. this is where we meet West and his wife. You will fall in love with Piper and West. I really did. And you get both Piper’s and West POV which I love. From the moment West meets Piper there is just something there between them. They can’t stop thinking about each other even though they made a promise to their other half’s they would only do this when they are all together. I am not going to go into details about this book but I will be recommending it to people I know. So good it will keep you turning the pages to find out how it will all end. The sex scenes in this book are very steamy and hot. I loved the characters in this book they are so well written and for it being written by 2 authors I would never have known it flows perfectly. Some twists in this book I didn’t see coming. I have not read a book like this before.Great Story, great characters you can’t help but love. This book was so good I was up till 2 am reading. At first I wasn’t sure about it but once I started getting more into the book I really liked it and couldn’t put it down.
    more
  • EscapeNBooks
    May 30, 2017
    Lover by Authors Marni Mann and Gia Riley is a swinger novel and a forbidden romance with some added morsels from the sport’s world.“If you loved me as much as you say you do, you wouldn’t have needed choices. There wouldn’t have been a backup plan or a fallback guy. I’d have been enough. But I’m not.”Mundane. Predictable. Same old, same old. This is what life has become for West and Tilly, Piper and Cannon. No spark. No fire. Sure both partners in each couple love one another. But it's not enou Lover by Authors Marni Mann and Gia Riley is a swinger novel and a forbidden romance with some added morsels from the sport’s world.“If you loved me as much as you say you do, you wouldn’t have needed choices. There wouldn’t have been a backup plan or a fallback guy. I’d have been enough. But I’m not.”Mundane. Predictable. Same old, same old. This is what life has become for West and Tilly, Piper and Cannon. No spark. No fire. Sure both partners in each couple love one another. But it's not enough. That illusive and secret ingredient is missing."I started swinging to figure out our missing pieces. I wanted to know why I was in a marriage with a man I loved and still felt so alone. Why I woke up every morning, wondering why we’re so disconnected and what could bring us back together. Never in a million years did I think swinging would hurt in the best way imaginable. That I could get so lost in another man and then go home to my husband. I didn’t realize how much I needed West until I thought about the girl I’d be without him—the girl I had been before I met him."Holy smokes! Ever pick up a book and not know that it's EXACTLY what you're craving? BINGO! That's what happened here. I have been devouring every taboo, affair-ish novel I can find, and to discover that this new story from Marni Mann and Gia Riley fit that bill was the best gift EVER!"I was the queen, and he was my king; only our castle walls were constructed out of lies."From the start of this novel until the very end, I was a frantic and tenacious reader. Despite the forbidden aspect, that undoubtedly made the reader in me do quite an elaborate dance, I did feel sad for both couples, especially Cannon and Piper. What they had seemed solid, unmovable. But, don’t mistake my sadness for unhappiness or dissatisfaction. This novel had everything I wanted, and things I never would have thought to include. Talk about heat and angst. Gah!! It had these qualities in abundance. The twists were just juicy as can be, making me perk up with every indiscretion and tune into all the words. There were moments in the last 40% of the book where I was present in the room with conversations. I could smell what they smelled, see what they saw. It was sensory overload, so powerful and overwhelming. When the whole universe exploded for these couples, I thought I might just die. Woah! These authors threw me for a good one and kudos to them. I wanted to throttle someone, repeatedly. I was empty and blank from complete and total shock. Reality can be a real tricky beast, and it caused the cracks in my heart to race like veins, dividing every piece. I had stutter-stop breathing from there until the end.“The spark,” I whisper. “Whenever I think about you or see you, I get all this nervous energy. But it’s the good kind of nervous. The kind that brings me to life and reminds me of how much I’ve been missing."I didn't want this book to end. I didn't want to have to turn the last page. I didn't want to have to say good-bye to a love that came out of nowhere, should never have been, but lit my world on fire. It was extraordinary.”This isn’t about me saving you. It’s about me showing you what you deserve."#buyyourselfalover
    more
  • Ela
    June 10, 2017
    I just didn't get it. I felt the reasons for rescuing their marriages/getting revenge were weak and just made no sense to make this story good.
  • Shari Kay
    June 10, 2017
    skipping for fairly obvious reasons for me
  • Janey
    June 14, 2017
    I can believe the unbelievable, because it's fiction. But I think a good book has certain qualities to get you invested, and when you find them missing, it just doesn't work for you. This wasn't enough for me..
  • HB
    May 30, 2017
    This freaking book. There are so many things that can be said about how I feel about this book. First off, this book is probably the hottest book I've ever read. I had to take frequent breaks while reading this story, just to steady my heart rate and remember to breathe. Second, this book was also hilarious. I kept laughing so hard, and waking my husband up from a dead sleep that it resulted in me getting kicked out of bed. Books are now banned from my bedroom. I regret nothing. This book was ab This freaking book. There are so many things that can be said about how I feel about this book. First off, this book is probably the hottest book I've ever read. I had to take frequent breaks while reading this story, just to steady my heart rate and remember to breathe. Second, this book was also hilarious. I kept laughing so hard, and waking my husband up from a dead sleep that it resulted in me getting kicked out of bed. Books are now banned from my bedroom. I regret nothing. This book was absolutely amazing and totally worth it! I loved all the characters. They fit their roles perfectly. The situations were believable and carried so much substance. This story is completely unpredictable, and will keep you constantly wanting more. The ending was happy and perfect, and closure is given, but I still want more! I highly recommend this book to anyone that needs an epic erotic romantic comedy, with a smidge of suspense. Everyone, over the age of eighteen, should buy and read this book!WARNING:This story with stick with you, and cause a massive book hangover, but it's totally worth it, and you will leave with no regrets. Reviewed for #TheUnratedBookshelf & Sweet Spot Sisterhood
    more
  • Shweta Choudhary
    June 4, 2017
    I liked it but few topics were left untouched which I believed would have made this book a huge success! I had sworn that I wouldn't read any more swingers story but the blurb got me in/. While the story was amazing, it felt incomplete.
  • Tricia Bartley (iScream Books)
    June 3, 2017
    Lover was Dirty and Delicious!!!Holy cow y'all!! I mean look at that cover, you know he is up to no good..Lawd.. that cover is HAWT, HAWT!!! And sooo was this book!! Yess your Kindles will be SMOKEN when you get done..lolQuestion.....Would you have a regret if you wanted to spice up your marriage and you invited another couple into the bedroom?? Could you handle watching your significant other be with someone else??Would you only do it once??What is your answer?? Well this book is about two diff Lover was Dirty and Delicious!!!Holy cow y'all!! I mean look at that cover, you know he is up to no good..Lawd.. that cover is HAWT, HAWT!!! And sooo was this book!! Yess your Kindles will be SMOKEN when you get done..lolQuestion.....Would you have a regret if you wanted to spice up your marriage and you invited another couple into the bedroom?? Could you handle watching your significant other be with someone else??Would you only do it once??What is your answer?? Well this book is about two different couples. Totally different lives. Both wanting to spice up their marriage. One couple puts an add up, the other couple replies to it. They make an arrangement to meet up. But can they keep feelings and emotions out of this arrangement...Out of this one night stand?? Good Lawd I gave this book 5 iScream LOVER Books Stars. I REALLY, REALLY enjoyed reading this book!!! I have not read a book quite like this one and it was definitely Dirty and Very Delicious!! It makes you think of what would you do if you were put in this situation? You ladies definitely need to read this one!! I have read books by Marni Mann and I freaking lover her writing style!! Gia Riley is a new author to me. But really y'all, the book flowed flawlessly and I couldn't tell who wrote what. It was fan-dam-tastic!!! I hope you ladies write more together because I really enjoyed reading Lover!!! : )
    more
  • Anne Milne
    June 2, 2017
    Two couples who wouldn't ordinarily meet but when Piper feels like there is something missing in her marriage to Cannon she's decides to spice things up and this is how they meet West and his wife Tilley. Piper signs up to a swingers website believing that this will somehow fix what she feels is lacking I her life with Cannon. Cannon is a successful workaholic lawyer, I found him to be slightly condescending towards Piper at times. Piper is a really sweet naive woman who you can't help but like Two couples who wouldn't ordinarily meet but when Piper feels like there is something missing in her marriage to Cannon she's decides to spice things up and this is how they meet West and his wife Tilley. Piper signs up to a swingers website believing that this will somehow fix what she feels is lacking I her life with Cannon. Cannon is a successful workaholic lawyer, I found him to be slightly condescending towards Piper at times. Piper is a really sweet naive woman who you can't help but like she's a caring loving supportive wife who doesn't seem to know herself it's like she's Cannon's wife and that's all. West is an ex hockey player who feels completely lost after the end of his successful career, his wife Tilley is a piece of work who loves to push people's buttons she thrives on control and conflict.Gia and Marni have written a book that yes has lots of sexs as you would expect from the blurb but it's so much more than that. When things change and emotions and feelings surface then the story changes into one with more depth than you would imagine from the synopsis. As I was reading I kept getting the feeling that some of the characters had an ulterior motive for agreeing to the arrangement and when all was revealed I was gobsmacked. This was a story that kept me entertained from the start, West was my favourite charcter he was use dreamy. I can't wait ro see what Marni and Gia have in store next. reviewed by Sweet Spot Sisterhood
    more
  • Rejane
    June 10, 2017
    I found extremely pathetic when cheating or any kind of mistake is excused pointing the mistakes of others. Keeping making "mistakes " because you can't control yourself and not telling your partner is dishonesty and a big fault in character. Thinking you are redeemable because your find out your partner was doing it too just make you an even worse person. https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
    more
  • Kaitlyn
    May 27, 2017
    I went into this book blind. I don't normally do that. I'm obsessed with they synopsis. So I'm reading and thinking what exactly am I reading?!? I wasn't too sure about it at first. But holy amaze balls was I blown away!!! I just, there are absolutely no words!!! So all you need to know going in to this story is that Piper is one of the sweetest girls I've had the pleasure of reading about. She's a little lost in life and is looking for a way to spice things up. Then enters West, who is all kind I went into this book blind. I don't normally do that. I'm obsessed with they synopsis. So I'm reading and thinking what exactly am I reading?!? I wasn't too sure about it at first. But holy amaze balls was I blown away!!! I just, there are absolutely no words!!! So all you need to know going in to this story is that Piper is one of the sweetest girls I've had the pleasure of reading about. She's a little lost in life and is looking for a way to spice things up. Then enters West, who is all kinds of sexy and sweet and definitely alpha!!! What Piper finds to spice up her life is how these twos paths cross. It's in an unconventional way but it'll have you turning the pages furiously until you reach the end! I read this book in about one sitting. I couldn't put it down and I just kept on going. I needed to know how it ended and what was going to happen to my girl Piper and my sexy guy West! And to get into each of their brains? I loved it! Every single minute of this book was an adventure. And it was an adventure I've never been on. A new one of sorts. I just!!!! This is a must read! West will steal your heart, Piper will steal your friendship, and you'll love these two as much as I do!! ❤️
    more
  • Konny
    May 30, 2017
    I cant say how much I love this book. I read it in one sitting and after finishing I read it again. I cant understand why I didnt read these brilliant authors much earlier.Lover is a full-length, standalone romance novel.Meet West and Piper.Both have settled in their marriages, but they are not really happy with their husband/ wife. Through an uncommon action Piper wants to save her marriage. West and his wife have an sexually open mind in generally.But what nobody anticipated is that true feeli I can´t say how much I love this book. I read it in one sitting and after finishing I read it again. I can´t understand why I didn´t read these brilliant authors much earlier.Lover is a full-length, standalone romance novel.Meet West and Piper.Both have settled in their marriages, but they are not really happy with their husband/ wife. Through an uncommon action Piper wants to save her marriage. West and his wife have an sexually open mind in generally.But what nobody anticipated is that true feelings sneek up on them. And now their journey begins.Lover by Marni Mann and Gia Riley is my new favorite read of the year.Reading this book my jaw hit the flor and wow, just wow.This book is gritty, raw, explicit and I love it.I love the writing- I could feel the characters emotions in the words-, I love the words and I love the characters. I love how they struggle, love their dram, their pain and their HEA. I was hooked from page one.Favorite Quote: " Karma ´s a bitch. "I wish I could give more than 5 Stars. Thank you Marni Mann and Gia Riley !!
    more
Write a review