Justice League of America
The most diverse Justice League of America ever returns, spinning out of the epic Justice League vs. Suicide Squad event, as a part of DC Universe: Rebirth!Killer Frost. The Atom. The Ray. Vixen. Each of them, unlikely heroes. However, from their diverse origins they will come together to form the newest version of the JLA! It all began in DC Universe: Rebirth: for the mighty heroes of the Justice League of America, all wrongdoing is a menace to be stamped out! Whether it comes from outer space or from the watery depths of the seven seas, springs from the minds of men, the Justice League of America is back--just when we need it most! This is a Justice League that looks like America, that proves heroism can look like ANYTHING and ANYONE. Writer Steve Orlando (Supergirl) explores the beginnings of these four very different metahumans with a crew of the best artists in the industry. Justice League of America: The Road to Rebirth is a must-read prelude to one of 2017's biggest series launches, Justice League of America, Volume 1!Collecting: Justice League of America: Rebirth, Killer Frost, The Atom, The Ray, Vixen

Justice League of America Details

TitleJustice League of America
Author
FormatPaperback
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 13th, 2017
PublisherDC Comics
ISBN1401273521
ISBN-139781401273521
Number of pages144 pages
Rating
GenreSequential Art, Graphic Novels, Comics, Superheroes, Dc Comics, Graphic Novels Comics

Justice League of America Review

  • Arya Stark
    April 10, 2017
    Bar killer frost these were just mediocre and boring.Love what they have done to her character though. Potential for an excellent hero.
  • Brendan Nicholls
    April 15, 2017
    Only read this for the rebirth issues and it just isn't very good. The creation of this team, like the Justice Leage and Suicide Squad just isn't my type of thing. People must like the team up but an ongoing series is boring, why can't they build these teamups through the individual issues? This is super one dimensional and another series I don't need to invest in.
    more
  • charlotte
    June 14, 2017
    let caitlin and joanne be girlfriends 2k17
  • Will Robinson Jr.
    April 11, 2017
    Interesting origin and start to the new JLA for DC Rebirth. Batman is up to something. For those who have been following DC Rebirth thus far it appears that the Batman aka Bruce Wayne has been putting together little armies of his own. He is preparing for something big. I suggest for more proof of Batman's big plan you should read Batman: Detective Comics, Volume 1: Rise of the Batmen, Batman (2016-) Vol. 2: I Am Suicide, and Justice League vs. Suicide Squad. This book works more like a jump on Interesting origin and start to the new JLA for DC Rebirth. Batman is up to something. For those who have been following DC Rebirth thus far it appears that the Batman aka Bruce Wayne has been putting together little armies of his own. He is preparing for something big. I suggest for more proof of Batman's big plan you should read Batman: Detective Comics, Volume 1: Rise of the Batmen, Batman (2016-) Vol. 2: I Am Suicide, and Justice League vs. Suicide Squad. This book works more like a jump on point and takes place after the events of the Justice League Vs. Suicide Squad story. More or less we follow Batman as he goes out to put together a team of interesting individuals. Most of this team consists of humans who have gain meta-human abilities with the exception of the alien bounty hunter, Lobo. The first issues introduce us to the Atom, Vixen, the Ray, & Killer Frost. The back half of the book is the JLA: Rebirth one shot which sets up what this team will be doing. Batman brings Black Canary into the team to keep them honest. First I will say Steve Orlando does a great job introducing us to these lesser known characters. Their one-shots work well to give us a brief idea of who each of these heroes are and how their powers work. The Killer Frost and Vixen stories were my personal favorites. The artwork by Jamal Campbell on the Vixen story was incredible. I loved the purple hues and use of warm colors in the artwork. I have to admit the color and lighting effects in the Ray story looked really cool. His powers just looked amazing in action. The JLA: Rebirth issue's art was done by fan favorite artist Ivan Reis. In short the JLA book has a fresh feel and I look forward to reading the first arc.
    more
  • Chris Lemmerman
    May 15, 2017
    [Read as single issues]Spinning out of the Justice League/Suicide Squad crossover comes a new Justice League Of America series - but first, one-shots! Focusing on each of the 'lesser known' characters, we get an issue explaining the Atom, Killer Frost, Vixen, and the Ray, as well as a Justice League Of America Rebirth issue that brings them together alongside Batman, Lobo, and Black Canary too.Each issue acts as an origin/retreading, with varying degrees of success. They're all written or co-wri [Read as single issues]Spinning out of the Justice League/Suicide Squad crossover comes a new Justice League Of America series - but first, one-shots! Focusing on each of the 'lesser known' characters, we get an issue explaining the Atom, Killer Frost, Vixen, and the Ray, as well as a Justice League Of America Rebirth issue that brings them together alongside Batman, Lobo, and Black Canary too.Each issue acts as an origin/retreading, with varying degrees of success. They're all written or co-written by Steve Orlando, the writer of the ongoing series, and he has a good grasp on everyone involved. The Ray and Killer Frost issues are probably my favourite in terms of storyline, while the Rebirth one-shot is a little too run-of-the-mill but does its job.The real heroes here are the artists. We get Mirko Andolfo on Killer Frost, Jamal Campbell on Vixen, Stephen Byrne on The Ray, and Andrew Macdonald on The Atom, with Ivan Reis himself on the Rebirth issue. That is a great parade of artists - I especially love Byrne's use of shadows and colour in his issue, since he pencils and colours all of his own work, and Campbell's visually striking style on Vixen.These are all decent little stories that prime you for the JLA series quite well - you don't need to read them, but you'll have a greater appreciation of the characters if you do.Let's hope the JLA series itself lives up to the standard set here.
    more
  • John Yelverton
    June 7, 2017
    Oh, joy! Another comic book that takes beloved characters and changes their backstories to suit the current writer's machinations. In this instance, that people don't want to be inspired by gods on high but normal humans that show them that we can all be heroes. Yes, an alien with a bad attitude as strong as Superman. A woman who has a magic amulet that gives her the power of any animal. A woman with a sonic scream that can tear down walls. A man with a belt who can shrink down to a microscopic Oh, joy! Another comic book that takes beloved characters and changes their backstories to suit the current writer's machinations. In this instance, that people don't want to be inspired by gods on high but normal humans that show them that we can all be heroes. Yes, an alien with a bad attitude as strong as Superman. A woman who has a magic amulet that gives her the power of any animal. A woman with a sonic scream that can tear down walls. A man with a belt who can shrink down to a microscopic level. A man who can control light itself. A woman who can freeze anything with a touch. Yes, these are the "normal" people who inspire me to believe that we can all be heroes. I'd laugh if it wasn't so sad.
    more
  • Joseph
    June 26, 2017
    This book serves as a prelude to the new Justice League of America title. It includes the one-shots starring Atom, Vixen, the Ray, and Killer Frost, as well as material that sets up the new series. Once again, we find Batman creating a team that is more "human" than the god-like Justice League (kinda like what we saw in Kingdom Come), but somehow Lobo ends up on the membership list. Don't get that one.I liked the overall tone of the book, and the one-shots were well done as introductions to the This book serves as a prelude to the new Justice League of America title. It includes the one-shots starring Atom, Vixen, the Ray, and Killer Frost, as well as material that sets up the new series. Once again, we find Batman creating a team that is more "human" than the god-like Justice League (kinda like what we saw in Kingdom Come), but somehow Lobo ends up on the membership list. Don't get that one.I liked the overall tone of the book, and the one-shots were well done as introductions to the Rebirth era characters. This should be an interesting group series once it starts, although it seems redundant to have another "Justice League" book. The Outsiders was not available?
    more
  • Martin Králik
    February 14, 2017
    Niektoré one-shoty dobré, no hlavný Rebirth poslabsi, všetko iba o formovaní teamu
  • Diego López Ocón
    April 18, 2017
    3.5 stars I'm always up to reading some of DC new material, more now with all this Rebirth wave. This was different from anything I have read before, I don't know is this how it was JLA before the New 52 but it was interesting for me.The introduction to the heroes was quite good.I don't know who is my favorite in this volume, if Vixen or Ray. I had heard from Vixen before, but this is the first time reading something related to her; and Ray just make quite an impression that really worked. Kil 3.5 stars I'm always up to reading some of DC new material, more now with all this Rebirth wave. This was different from anything I have read before, I don't know is this how it was JLA before the New 52 but it was interesting for me.The introduction to the heroes was quite good.I don't know who is my favorite in this volume, if Vixen or Ray. I had heard from Vixen before, but this is the first time reading something related to her; and Ray just make quite an impression that really worked. Killer Frost has been on my radar since Justice Leagu vs Suicide Squad and I still want to see more of her. Finally Atom... I think he needs a little bit of work but is not bad giving it a chance.I would be open to this and see what happens with the next volumes.
    more
Write a review