Epic Love (Epic Fail, #3)
HEATH STRICKLAND, the son of a prominent district attorney, lived his life surrounded by violence and crime. He was an unwilling witness to the corrupt lives his father swore to prosecute and keep behind bars. His escape was his music, which eventually led him to replace the iconic singer of the world famous band, Epic Fail.NOELLE DURAND lived in luxury, growing up on a sprawling estate, with everything she could ever want or need. Her life, to everyone else, seemed perfect. Perfect house. Perfect things. Perfect family. But nothing at all was perfect. She lived in hell. A hell that nobody on the outside could see.As a neighbor and childhood friend, Heath would have done anything for Noelle. He would have given up the world to protect her and keep her safe. Their friendship grew into something that neither of them expected. But then she suddenly disappeared, vanishing from his life as if she never existed. He never stopped hoping that one day she would resurface, alive and well. But as time went by, and her family gave up hope, he surrendered his heart to his lost love.Twelve years later, one phone call changes everything.EPIC LOVE is the third book in the EPIC FAIL series and can be read as a STANDALONE novel. This series is a spinoff from the FOREVER FAMILY series.

Epic Love (Epic Fail, #3) Details

TitleEpic Love (Epic Fail, #3)
Author
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary Romance, New Adult, Sociology, Abuse, Romantic Suspense, Music, Musicians, Mystery, Crime, Contemporary

Epic Love (Epic Fail, #3) Review

  • Bibi
    September 20, 2016
    Truthfully, I have no idea what to write and it's at times like this I wish I had an eloquence fairy, one who would magically pull my thoughts while transforming them into sublime prose.I didn't like this book as much as I thought I would.I liked it while reading it, but not so much afterward.(view spoiler)[I make no jokes about abuse of any kind. Any kind. Whether the victim is a girl, a boy, a woman or man. Abuse is not okay.The story starts off quite tragically with events that'll have you te Truthfully, I have no idea what to write and it's at times like this I wish I had an eloquence fairy, one who would magically pull my thoughts while transforming them into sublime prose.I didn't like this book as much as I thought I would.I liked it while reading it, but not so much afterward.(view spoiler)[I make no jokes about abuse of any kind. Any kind. Whether the victim is a girl, a boy, a woman or man. Abuse is not okay.The story starts off quite tragically with events that'll have you tearing up and imo, this prologue might well be the best part of Epic Love.We then are fastforwarded 10 yrs when we officially meet Noelle/Nicole and 10 year old Heath Strickland who are new neighbors. Noelle's life seems perfect but unknown to every adult present -including her loving father-, Noelle was actually enduring severe abuse at the hands of her stepmother. The friendship with Heath will prove to be the lone light in her otherwise dark world. Noelle could not tell anyone, least of all her father, of the abuse because apparently the evil SM was a mafia princess who held blackmail currency that could ruin her dad. Not until tragic circumstances ensued, did Noelle get a somewhat permanent reprieve from her abuser. But this would cost her everything and everyone she ever loved. The loss of Noelle's friendship devasted Heath but he eventually went on to become a member of a succesful band. Imagine his surprise when he receives a phone call that blasted to smithereens all he'd thought to be true. (hide spoiler)]The premise of a Young love/Second-chance love/Abuse survivor, has been a strong trend in the Contempo-Romance genre but when you add Rockstar Hero/Pseudo-Evil OW/Mob/Trust fund baby/Fake death/Road trip themes, it all seems so damn contrived (except for the trust fund thing: that was just pretentious as hell).As tragic as Noelle's and Heath's past story was, it didn't show me why these two were in love. Was it proximity? The fact they both seemed lonely and had no other close friends? Why? This bugged me. I couldn't feel their love. The author made them love each other; she then told us they loved each other. Yet, I could not feel it. Aside from not feeling their love, I thought there were too many similarities between Epic Love and Swear on This Life. (view spoiler)[It has the same Young love-second chance love-12 years separation and lukewarm reunion. At some point, I thought I was reading 'Swear on This Life', only with different locations and characters. (hide spoiler)]Overall, the biggest issue I had was not knowing the events that transpired in those 12 years before the life altering phone call. (view spoiler)[Look we all knew Noelle was not dead; therefore, it didn't seem logical for the author to keep her hidden from both the readers and the other characters in the book. This was the biggest issue for me and that disconnect ensured I could only view their adult relationship from an uninvested vantage. (hide spoiler)]This wasn't for me or perhaps I may have just reached my saturation point, having read other books (6 this summer alone) with similar theme and characterization. Notwithstanding, I really liked Stiles's writing style and will not hesitate to read her other books.
    more
  • Myla
    September 5, 2016
    Heath & Noelle first met when they were both 10 years old. Heath was playing Wiffle ball, while Noelle was watching (unknown to Heath)…“What are you doing?“What does it look like I’m doing? I reply, reaching down to pick up the ball.“It looks like you’re crazy and talking to yourself as you run around in circles.”“I’m playing a game, and I just won.”“Against who?” she asks, looking at my empty backyard. “We’re the only two people here.”Girls. They don’t understand the idea of ghost runners a Heath & Noelle first met when they were both 10 years old. Heath was playing Wiffle ball, while Noelle was watching (unknown to Heath)…“What are you doing?“What does it look like I’m doing? I reply, reaching down to pick up the ball.“It looks like you’re crazy and talking to yourself as you run around in circles.”“I’m playing a game, and I just won.”“Against who?” she asks, looking at my empty backyard. “We’re the only two people here.”Girls. They don’t understand the idea of ghost runners and Wiffle ball.That’s the start of a beautiful friendship between Heath & Noelle. They have become inseparable and their concern for each other well-being are evident, just like when Heath notices some bruises from Noelle body. He tried to ask Noelle about it, but she just told him she bumped into this and that. Heath let it pass, but he still worries about her, particularly, when Noelle’s step-mom is around. Noelle is always happy whenever she’s with Heath and forgets whatever problem she’s having with her step-mom. Things get worse that sends Noelle to the hospital and her (evil) step-mom continues to tell her lies to her father. That’s when Noelle realized that she must do something in order to protect herself from her. But other people have other plans for Noelle’s life, and there’s nothing she can do but follow them.How will Heath accept this? Will he move on with life knowing he just lost his first love?What's the mystery behind Noelle's disappearance? I wouldn’t lie that this book made me shed some (okay, a lot) tears before reaching half of the book. It was a roller-coaster of emotion from then on… the moment Heath picked-up the phone call from an unexpected caller after 12 years. The epic journey begins as Heath & Noelle, re-discover each other, but one thing is for sure, Heath is still smitten by the beauty of Noelle…Another superb reading experienced from Author Trudy Stiles! Epic Love is an engaging second chance romance that will grip you from start to finish. It was flawlessly written, the pacing is just right and the characters are well developed. I truly enjoyed this book and looking forward to read more from this author. Well done Ms. Stiles! Note: ARC generously provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Lea ★
    September 19, 2016
    This is my first read by Trudy Stiles, but it won't be my last.
  • Polly
    November 4, 2015
    It really kills me to 3 star this book. Trudy Stiles is always an author that brings out all my feelings and she's usually my go to author when I need good angst with a happy outcome. This one just ticked one too many of my pet peeve boxes and I couldn't enjoy it as much as I wanted to. I think one reason that I'm torn is because I loved the first half of the book. The past tense. I loved kid Heath and kid Noelle. Watching their love grow and bloom was the best part of the book. I love a good so It really kills me to 3 star this book. Trudy Stiles is always an author that brings out all my feelings and she's usually my go to author when I need good angst with a happy outcome. This one just ticked one too many of my pet peeve boxes and I couldn't enjoy it as much as I wanted to. I think one reason that I'm torn is because I loved the first half of the book. The past tense. I loved kid Heath and kid Noelle. Watching their love grow and bloom was the best part of the book. I love a good soulmate relationship. I started to have an issue when the "conflict" came about and I guessed where it was going. I think it was a bit too predictable. Grown up Heath is a member of a famous rock band but can't move on from the love of his life. However he did move on, kinda. I had a huge issue with who that person was. HUGE. I think I checked out of the book then. The second half of the book moved at warp speed. Everything was tied up too neatly and too fast. This one missed it's mark for me, but please check out this author's other works!. *arc provided for honest review***The Review Loft**
    more
  • Trudy Stiles
    April 14, 2015
    This book took me on an EPIC journey. Get ready for a second chance love story with a twinge of mystery weaved in. Add in a road trip and you're going to fall in love with these characters, just as I have. xoxoxoAmazon: http://amzn.to/2d8Y1phiBooks: http://apple.co/2bUFEs0Kobo: http://bit.ly/2d4sgSwB&N: http://bit.ly/2cAGQhiAmazon UK: http://amzn.to/2cnFerB Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2cAOjwM #EpicLove#Live#RoadTrip#SecondChanceRomance#Standalone
    more
  • DJ Sakata
    September 15, 2016
    Favorite Quotes:You walked back into my life like you walked out of a dream. I’ve never loved anyone else, Noelle. Ever. Because I never stopped loving you.When we were traveling together, I realized so many things… I’ve only ever existed for you. You have all of me, Noelle.My Review:Epic Love was only my second Trudy Stiles read, but I have noticed both times now that the main elements that elevated her work head and shoulders above the library of books on my list included not only the tone and Favorite Quotes:You walked back into my life like you walked out of a dream. I’ve never loved anyone else, Noelle. Ever. Because I never stopped loving you.When we were traveling together, I realized so many things… I’ve only ever existed for you. You have all of me, Noelle.My Review:Epic Love was only my second Trudy Stiles read, but I have noticed both times now that the main elements that elevated her work head and shoulders above the library of books on my list included not only the tone and quality of her writing but her endearing and honorable characters as well. Rather than penning embattled characters in constant conflict with each other, I relished the tender and supportive relationships that her characters developed and maintained. Even as children and into adulthood, the main characters in Epic Love were kind, sweet, considerate, thoughtful and decent… the type of people I would want to know and associate with in real life. They support each other, work hard, wish others well, and treat each other with care and compassion. Ms. Stiles’s storyline plucked at my coronary muscle, then squeezed and wrenched it with a sorrowful backstory of loss and cruelty, and ultimately touched my heart with the gentle thoughtfulness of Heath and the gifts he had secretly collected for Noelle, which brought about full on blubbering. Heath was the perfect friend - to boyfriend - to lover. Sigh. I’m off to seek out firefly emblems.
    more
  • Three Chicks
    September 20, 2016
    4 starsReview by Jen SkewesEpic love is the third book in Epic Fail series and Heath's story. I could not wait for this book. There was something about Heath in the first two books that I just loved. I wanted to know his story and see him get his happily ever afterHeath and Noelle met at the age of 10 when she moved into his neighborhood. They quickly became best friends spending all of their time together. Heath knew that there was something going on in Noelle's life that she wasn't willing to 4 starsReview by Jen SkewesEpic love is the third book in Epic Fail series and Heath's story. I could not wait for this book. There was something about Heath in the first two books that I just loved. I wanted to know his story and see him get his happily ever afterHeath and Noelle met at the age of 10 when she moved into his neighborhood. They quickly became best friends spending all of their time together. Heath knew that there was something going on in Noelle's life that she wasn't willing to share and while he tried to talk to her about he never pushed too hard. As they got a little older they took their friendship to the next level. They were each other first loves and what a beautiful love it was. Until one day at the age of 18 Noelle disappeared shattering all hope of a future for the two of them. It is now 12 years since Heath lost the love of his life. He is a major rock star who can have any girl he wants. But the memory of his first and only love is still very much with him. He has not been able to move on from Noelle. He hasn't been in a serious relationship since he was 18. But he thinks maybe it is time to truly let go of her and move on. Until one phone call changes everything, completely turning his world upside down. I really love Heath and Noelle together. They really had a special relationship when they were younger. You could see what an amazing young man he was just by how much he cared for her when they were younger. I loved watching them in both the past and present and seeing how much their love for each other never died. No matter had long they were apart. As always Trudy still manages to bring out the emotions. This one touches on a very delicate topic and that had my emotions all over the place, at times breaking my heart and giving me knots in my stomach. I really loved Noelle and Heaths story and just loves the connection between the two of them. But for me personally there was a little something missing. I think one part of the story seemed to be resolved a little too quickly and easily for me. And I may have wanted a little more emotions from Heath but I won't get into that because I really don't want to spoil anything. Overall this was a great read and I have to say that Heath is by far my favorite member of Epic Fail. He was just so sweet and caring and just an amazing person. Now I cannot wait for Tristans story to see what is going on with him.
    more
  • Keren Hughes
    October 24, 2015
    So many emotions, so many words, so many feelings ready to overflow. I'm sat here crying and hell the tears are stinging my eyes. This book has put me through the wringer. There have been many ups and downs, but to see how it all turned out, the bumpy journey was worth it. Noelle and Heath grew up as next door neighbours. They were the best of friends before becoming so much more. Whilst it seems that their life was blessed - and in so many ways, it was - it was also full of hardship, loss, betr So many emotions, so many words, so many feelings ready to overflow. I'm sat here crying and hell the tears are stinging my eyes. This book has put me through the wringer. There have been many ups and downs, but to see how it all turned out, the bumpy journey was worth it. Noelle and Heath grew up as next door neighbours. They were the best of friends before becoming so much more. Whilst it seems that their life was blessed - and in so many ways, it was - it was also full of hardship, loss, betrayal and so much more besides. I loved how the characters developed, how they grew together from children, to teenagers and how they experienced so much together. The fact that this story is told in a mixture of past and present, as well as dual POV, it lets you live each moment as if you were really there. Trudy Stiles is one of the most amazing authors I have ever encountered, putting so much heart and soul behind every word on every page. The stories she crafts are full of so much love, not just between the characters but Trudy's love. You can tell that although she puts her characters through a lot - one HELL of a lot - she always tries to give them the best ending that she can. This story broke my heart, but then it mended it again. A second chance romance that permanently leaves its mark in your memory and your heart. There are so many things I could say here, but I don't want to spoil it for others. The truth is, this story needs to be experienced first-hand to really understand the heart of it. It can be read as a stand alone, but honestly, you'll be missing out if you don't read the previous two books, EPIC SINS and EPIC LIES. The band Epic Fail have a lot of history that you really should share in. If you haven't read them, then maybe this is the time to do so. As each of the stories unfold, there are so many bumps in the road to happiness. But that's something that I really wouldn't have any other way. If asked to choose a favourite of the three books, then I would say that EPIC LOVE is where I lost my heart, but then had it returned. There were a few times I flinched and on occasion I felt sick, but I wouldn't want to change a thing. It is my opinion that books like this, that make you really feel, they are the best kind. Not only did I establish an emotional connection with the characters, I felt as though I was right there with them. This story sucked me all the way in and held me hostage until the final word. I cried, I laughed, I loved, I got a little (okay a LOT) heartbroken, but it was all worth every second I gave to reading Noelle and Heath's story.
    more
  • Virginia
    September 21, 2016
    Epic Love is the third book in the Epic Fail series. If you read the first two books, you know how amazing they are. I love all the members of the band. Trudy has done it once again. Epic Love is so beautiful, so touching and so special. Trudy knows how to write stories and characters that stay with us for a very long time. In Epic Love, her words weave a beautiful story of love, loss, heartbreak, and second chances. Sometimes in life, people find a love like no other. An epic love. Heath and No Epic Love is the third book in the Epic Fail series. If you read the first two books, you know how amazing they are. I love all the members of the band. Trudy has done it once again. Epic Love is so beautiful, so touching and so special. Trudy knows how to write stories and characters that stay with us for a very long time. In Epic Love, her words weave a beautiful story of love, loss, heartbreak, and second chances. Sometimes in life, people find a love like no other. An epic love. Heath and Noelle were lucky to be two of those people.For me, the book can sort of be talked about in two parts. In the “first” part, Heath and Noelle meet as young children when Noelle moves next door to Heath and his family. Their friendship turns into first love over the years. But things aren’t always happy and what they seem to be. I don’t want to get into the plot, but there is a lot going on. The first part is sweet, yet sad and heartbreaking at times. I wanted to cry at some parts. My heart was literally sad and I had a few moments where I gasped and said “Oh my god”. The “second” part is sort of the “after” to me. It’s sad at times too, but it’s so sweet and tender and beautiful. While the first part ripped out your heart, the second one puts it back together. We are reminded that things are not always as they seem. The journey Heath and Noelle take is breathtaking, creative and will leave you swooning. It’s really beautiful. And the ending. It’s perfect.As with all her books, Trudy’s writing is flawless. She tells the story as only she can- in dual point of view that switches at times between the past and the present. She does that so perfectly and always picks right back up where she left off. Heath and Noelle will get into your heart and stay there. Trudy’s books never disappoint and she has another hit with Epic Love. Go one click!
    more
  • EscapeNBooks
    September 17, 2016
    4.5 starsEpic Love by Author Trudy Stiles is book three in the Epic Fail series. It is a second chance and rocker romance novel that can be read as a standalone. "She was the first girl I ever loved."I LOVE a good second chance romance novel. It brings to mind a feelings of hope. Noelle had a difficult childhood, and it was one she couldn't escape, even after it ended. Back then, Heath was able to offer her two treasured things, an escape and friendship, as he knew Noelle when her life was a tor 4.5 starsEpic Love by Author Trudy Stiles is book three in the Epic Fail series. It is a second chance and rocker romance novel that can be read as a standalone. "She was the first girl I ever loved."I LOVE a good second chance romance novel. It brings to mind a feelings of hope. Noelle had a difficult childhood, and it was one she couldn't escape, even after it ended. Back then, Heath was able to offer her two treasured things, an escape and friendship, as he knew Noelle when her life was a tornado of chaos. "When all is forgotten you find new ways to rescue me."Shaken and stirred. This was how I felt at the beginning of Epic Love. Told in dual points of view it was truly a love story of epic proportions. It had pained moments of defeat and despair, but was also made light with sweetness and beautiful surprises. As beloved as these two were as a young couple, their reunion brought wave after wave of adoration that was sexy and alluring. The story was laced with a mystery that kept me flipping page after page, searching for answers, and praying they would be the ones I craved. When they finally began to emerge, I felt elation with an edge of panic that caused me to say a silent prayer. There was this monumental build-up to the storyline as my emotions became ping pong balls in play. At some point, they were emptied out, the sadness becoming so real, and my heart broke for Noelle. Then, at other times, I felt such an overwhelming sense of happiness that the grin could not be wiped from my face.Epic Love was a story of memories lost and found. It was a second chance love story that melted my heart and made me cherish this happily every after."We need fireflies and fairies."
    more
  • Nikki Barrett
    June 24, 2015
    When you think you have the right words for a review, then sit down to write it, the mind draws a blank. Yeah, I'm having that very moment right now. Epic Love is yet another book from Trudy that blew me away. Her stories always show so much strength and courage, but it doesn't happen overnight. Each set of characters have a lot of hurdles, and the subjects touched on are not always light. That's what I love about Trudy's stories. I never know what I'm going to get, and my emotions are always AL When you think you have the right words for a review, then sit down to write it, the mind draws a blank. Yeah, I'm having that very moment right now. Epic Love is yet another book from Trudy that blew me away. Her stories always show so much strength and courage, but it doesn't happen overnight. Each set of characters have a lot of hurdles, and the subjects touched on are not always light. That's what I love about Trudy's stories. I never know what I'm going to get, and my emotions are always ALL over the place while reading. Epic Love could fall under the friends to lovers trope, because Noelle and Heath were friends for a long time (Since they were 10 years old and neighbors) and fall in love in their teenage years. There's a darkness in Noelle's life, and the readers learn this later on in the book. I wanted to scream "TELL SOMEONE!!" I love the past to present scenes Trudy uses in her books. It gives us such a glimpse of all aspects in her character's lives. It also means something is usually coming, and there are hints and signs, though you don't always know it at first. When it hits you- BAM- it's a whopper. There are things I did and did not see coming in Epic Love, but I absolutely devoured the story. From the first page to last, Stiles' writing is flawless and intense. My heart was full by the end of the story. After all these two went through, the ending was well deserved. Heart wrenching and heart warming is the perfect description. Epic Love is book 3 in the Epic Fail series, but can easily be read as a stand alone. Keep writing, Trudy! I can't wait to see what comes from you next. Thanks for breaking my heart and piecing it back together again.
    more
  • Angel
    April 27, 2015
    I received an arc for an honest reviewTrudy has done it again, only this time she's put her best work out there. Epic Love is an amazing beautiful story that will rock you to the core. It's a story of love and pain. Loss and tragedy, Heartbreak and lies.fireflies and fairies, wifle ball and the moon.It's saving the ones you love and sacrifice.It's hurting people and hoping for forgiveness.It's hiding your pain to save the people closest to you.It's about a boy and a girl who find one another. A I received an arc for an honest reviewTrudy has done it again, only this time she's put her best work out there. Epic Love is an amazing beautiful story that will rock you to the core. It's a story of love and pain. Loss and tragedy, Heartbreak and lies.fireflies and fairies, wifle ball and the moon.It's saving the ones you love and sacrifice.It's hurting people and hoping for forgiveness.It's hiding your pain to save the people closest to you.It's about a boy and a girl who find one another. A road trip and second chances.It's about coming home.You will experience all kinds of emotions while taking this journey with Noelle and Heath, but on this journey you will see so many beautiful things. And you will see a lot of bad painful things as well.But take the journey your heart will thank you.My heart is so full after reading the words Trudy has written. Thank you Trudy for allowing me to read another one of your beautiful stories in honored.
    more
  • Tiffany Readz
    August 10, 2016
    Once again I am in love with a fictional character. These guys from Epic Fail are so sensitive when it comes down to it. One right after the other steals your heart. It's Heath's turn this time around. As the lead singer of Epic Fail he stays pretty busy, however it's the time off and alone when his mind always wanders back to Noelle. The girl he grew up with, the girl he loved and the girl that is gone. "She was beautiful, but doomed." ~ HeathSuch a haunting statement, but one that sums up Noel Once again I am in love with a fictional character. These guys from Epic Fail are so sensitive when it comes down to it. One right after the other steals your heart. It's Heath's turn this time around. As the lead singer of Epic Fail he stays pretty busy, however it's the time off and alone when his mind always wanders back to Noelle. The girl he grew up with, the girl he loved and the girl that is gone. "She was beautiful, but doomed." ~ HeathSuch a haunting statement, but one that sums up Noelle perfectly. On the outside she was the girl that had everything. Behind closed doors, it couldn't have been further from the truth. Not even Heath knew the real Noelle and that's the way she needed to keep it."Too much time separates us from the people we were, the teenagers we were, twelve years ago. We need to find a way to bridge that time. We need fireflies and fairies." ~ HeathIf it were only that easy. When they were kids, it was all about the fireflies and fairies. Beautiful light catchers to brighten the day. After twelve years of nothing, Heath receives the call he never expected. Noelle.He has missed her everyday since he was eighteen years old. Searched for her, pined for her and wrote songs about her. Never in a million years, did he even think he would see her again. With his heart on his sleeve, Heath now has to decide what his next move is. What another beautiful, touching love story Trudy Stiles gives her readers. As a fan of the long lost genre, this one really got to me. While Noelle's story is out there, the journey for her and Heath to try and find their way back to each other was the icing on the cake for me. Well written and told from dual points of view. We once again travel from the present to the past with these characters so we don't miss a thing. Epic Love can be read as a stand alone, however I'm one that likes knowing about the supporting characters lives as well, so I've read them all. Excellent addition to the series!Reviewed for Renee Entress's Blog.
    more
  • My Girlfriend's Couch Blog
    October 29, 2016
    Trudy Stiles Forever Family & her Epic Fail series have been on my TBR list for a long time. Full disclosure, I have not read any of Trudy Stiles work prior to diving in head first to her Epic Fail series. What was I thinking?!?! I should have started reading her books long before her Epic Fail series was released!!!As a blogger, we have opportunities to read books prior to release. When Epic Love was came to us, I knew that I wanted this book in my life! I then binge read the entire Epic Fa Trudy Stiles Forever Family & her Epic Fail series have been on my TBR list for a long time. Full disclosure, I have not read any of Trudy Stiles work prior to diving in head first to her Epic Fail series. What was I thinking?!?! I should have started reading her books long before her Epic Fail series was released!!!As a blogger, we have opportunities to read books prior to release. When Epic Love was came to us, I knew that I wanted this book in my life! I then binge read the entire Epic Fail series. I am in epic love with this series!!! I think that Epic Love is the best book in the series thus far!In Epic Love we read Heath Strickland & Noelle Durand's love story. Their story was unlike any other story that I have ever read. It was simply EPIC! It's the only word that came to mind once I was done. It made me cry. It made me root for them. It hit every checklist that makes a great love story.I am not going to rehash the story because I feel like the blurb that Trudy Stiles has for Epic Love is completely fitting and appropriate. I will tell you that this is a 5 star book for me. It took my breath away.Once you are done with Epic Love, make sure that you go check out Heath & Noelle's photo album --- http://trudystiles.com/photo-album/The only thing that I wish that I would have done differently was to read Trudy Stiles' Forever Family series. Throughout the Epic Fail series Trudy references to events that happened in the Forever Family series. Know that I will be going back and reading the Forever family series. I am excited to dive in here soon.Trudy, I can't wait to read Epic Holiday!!! I hope that it comes out in time for me to enjoy the Epic Fail family for Christmas. You have a new fan for life! Thank you for this epic read.#FireFlies~ Review written by Heidi Pharo
    more
  • Richelle Robinson
    September 16, 2016
    Growing up Noelle didn't have it easy after her mother passed away. She endured a lot of abuse from her stepmother. The only thing keeping her going is her neighbor, Heath. Heath was her savior and did his best to be there for her. Their friendship turned into relationship over the years. Everything was ok until one day Noelle just disappears and Heath is left with tons of unanswered questions. My heart broke for Heath and the guilt he felt for not being able to "save" Noelle. There were a lot Growing up Noelle didn't have it easy after her mother passed away. She endured a lot of abuse from her stepmother. The only thing keeping her going is her neighbor, Heath. Heath was her savior and did his best to be there for her. Their friendship turned into relationship over the years. Everything was ok until one day Noelle just disappears and Heath is left with tons of unanswered questions. My heart broke for Heath and the guilt he felt for not being able to "save" Noelle. There were a lot of twist and turns in this book that I didn't see coming. Once you read everything makes sense. The story is told in a past/present dual pov. I'm really happy the author wrote the story this way as you got to experience the emotions both characters felt through out the book. They both had been hurt and you could feel the pain they've been suffering for the past 12 years. My heart broke for these two. “I believe in moonlight,” he says, his eyes searching mine. “I believe in fireflies.” He leans forward and kisses me softly. “I believe in fairies,” he says against my lips. “I believe in dreams coming true.” “And I believe in us.”This was a beautifully written story about second chances, facing your fears, self discovery and starting fresh. I throughly enjoyed this book and will need to check out the other stories. *an arc was give for an honest review* For more reviews check me out at: http://www.shellysbookcorner.com
    more
  • Kelli Spear
    September 8, 2016
    The first two books in this series were great. I truly enjoyed them, so I was excited to receive this ARC to continue my journey. Unfortunately, this one lacked a bit of what I loved so much about the other two.Like the other books in the Epic Fail series, we get glimpses of the characters’ pasts. And I really loved those scenes! It definitely adds depth to the story. Especially in this case where we see the couple’s history. And really, the present scenes didn’t bother me until the phone call m The first two books in this series were great. I truly enjoyed them, so I was excited to receive this ARC to continue my journey. Unfortunately, this one lacked a bit of what I loved so much about the other two.Like the other books in the Epic Fail series, we get glimpses of the characters’ pasts. And I really loved those scenes! It definitely adds depth to the story. Especially in this case where we see the couple’s history. And really, the present scenes didn’t bother me until the phone call mentioned in the description took place.I just really thought some of the story was too far-fetched. I think you’ll see what I mean once you read, but I didn’t quite comprehend the necessity of the act(s) that caused Noelle to disappear. To me, that part of the story is still muddled. Some aspects just didn’t connect.I did love Heath and Noelle as children and teenagers. Their relationship was authentic, as was its growth. It was probably my favorite thing about the book. I did miss the other characters from the series, too. They feel like a family, so their absence was noticed.I won’t say anything else in order to keep this spoiler-free, but I did enjoy the story. Just not as much as the previous two. Trudy Stiles can write, and I’m still looking forward to Tristan’s story!
    more
  • Maura
    September 6, 2016
    I spent my Labor Day Monday sitting and reading Epic Love. I had to wait a day before I could honestly review this book. If I had reviewed yesterday I would have given it 5 million stars, so I realized I may have been too emotional. I am not going to tell you ANYTHING other than what MY feelings were. (I read this on a Kindle so i only know % done, not page references). 2% awwwwww, 12% hmmmm, 23% nooooooooooooo ~sob~sob~ 47% (will not tell you what this emotion was because it would be a spoiler I spent my Labor Day Monday sitting and reading Epic Love. I had to wait a day before I could honestly review this book. If I had reviewed yesterday I would have given it 5 million stars, so I realized I may have been too emotional. I am not going to tell you ANYTHING other than what MY feelings were. (I read this on a Kindle so i only know % done, not page references). 2% awwwwww, 12% hmmmm, 23% nooooooooooooo ~sob~sob~ 47% (will not tell you what this emotion was because it would be a spoiler but it's all caps and exclamation points), I forgot to write down the % but wrote this quote "When The Moon Is Asleep I Will Find a Way To Rescue You" ~sigh~ 92% ~sobbing while my husband naps on the couch and I'm in the recliner trying to be quiet so he won't wake up~ "I blow a kiss into the wind and a warm breeze swirls around us, enveloping us, hugging us ~ugly cry~ 100% completely satisfied with this story. Epic Love is a stand alone of the Epic Fail Series, you don't have to read the others to "get" this one. If you can only buy one book in the series, get this one (Although I think I've said that about each of Trudy's books).
    more
  • Give Me Books
    August 19, 2016
    BLOGGERS!!!Sign up for the release blitz for Epic Love:http://bit.ly/EpicLoveRB
  • Donna ~ The Romance Cover
    September 19, 2016
    Epic Love (Epic Fail #3) by Trudy Stiles3.5 stars!!! Epic Love is one emotional book and I love those emotional reads. From the very beginning I knew that this was going to be a doozy and Trudy Stiles succeeded in many tear induced moments, a lot of tissues were used while reading Noelle and Heath’s story. This is a second chance love story of epic proportions, a story that will captivate the hardest of hearts and leave you a sobbing, snot induced mess. A story whereby Heath will grab a hold o Epic Love (Epic Fail #3) by Trudy Stiles3.5 stars!!! Epic Love is one emotional book and I love those emotional reads. From the very beginning I knew that this was going to be a doozy and Trudy Stiles succeeded in many tear induced moments, a lot of tissues were used while reading Noelle and Heath’s story. This is a second chance love story of epic proportions, a story that will captivate the hardest of hearts and leave you a sobbing, snot induced mess. A story whereby Heath will grab a hold of your heart strings and never let go, keeping you firmly planted in this story, through childhood, through first love, through grief, through love once again.Noelle had it tough growing up, her mother was diagnosed with cancer while she was in the womb and sacrificed her own life to give Noelle hers. Her father was her one constant, a man who loved her with his entire being. These two were a solid, unbreakable unit, until two became three. Noelle’s dad remarried and herein lies a character who I personally wanted to exterminate, a character I hated with a passion and a character who I wanted to experience a gruesome death. Noelle’s step mother battered her and I mean battered her. Noelle’s father was away on business a lot and here her reign of terror begins, I only wish that Noelle found her voice. “Daddy, I need you. Please come home.” When the family relocates Noelle befriends the boy next door, Heath. Heath and Noelle became best friends, inseparable through games of Wiffle ball and this part of the story melted my heart. Through dual POV’s Trudy Stiles captured their childhood perfectly and as they grew up we were treated to all those emotions when lines become blurred, when a friendship of years and years suddenly becomes more, when best friends become lovers. These two were inseparable and though this was their first love, it was a true love, a soul mate love. Their paths crossed for a reason, fate put them together, but fate would ultimately rip them apart.Heath knows Noelle inside out, he knows that she is hiding something, he has his theories, but is powerless to intervene until Noelle lets him in. I felt Heath’s pain and anguish as he battles his conscience with regards to Noelle, he wants to save her, he loves he, adores her, cherishes every moment they spend together, but sometimes life is out of our hands. “When the moon is asleep I will rescue you.” This book is told in past and present and dual point of views, while this may sound confusing it actually made a lot of sense. Those not fond of time jumps will be pleased that this flows effortlessly and each jump is with merit and enhances the story developing through the pages. There were a lot of twists and turns, some I saw coming, some I didn’t and while at times this story seemed a little far-fetched it did work. For me, this was a book of two halves, the first half I loved with a passion and then the second half I liked but didn’t love, hence the rating. Heath was an amazing character, despite twelve years without Noelle she still dictated his life. His propensity to love was gone because she still owned his heart, now a successful musician, singer and songwriter, even his music is fuelled by the love he has for Noelle, note present tense. Through song lyrics his grief is captured for all to see and he bares his heart and soul on his sleeve and through his music. One phone call changes everything. “I’m in love with a dead girl.” As I said above, this was an emotional read, both characters were adorable and you couldn’t help but love them. Their story is what films are made of and while some of the twists were an eye roll moment it didn’t detract from my enjoyment of the story. Some parts were a little cliché but with an Epic Love such as this they didn’t really bother me as much as they would have done somewhere else. This was a good read, one I enjoyed.www.theromancecover.com
    more
  • Robin
    September 18, 2016
    Author Trudy Stiles has outshined all of her previous novels with her newly released story titled Epic Love! Epic Love is the third novel of the Epic Fail series, a series of new adult novels written about each member of the wildly popular rock band Epic Fail. This time, Stiles writes about lead singer Heath Strickland and his first love, Noelle Durand, in a novel that CAN be read as a standalone. Epic Fail is an incredibly sweet, second-chance romance that begins with two children who bond over Author Trudy Stiles has outshined all of her previous novels with her newly released story titled Epic Love! Epic Love is the third novel of the Epic Fail series, a series of new adult novels written about each member of the wildly popular rock band Epic Fail. This time, Stiles writes about lead singer Heath Strickland and his first love, Noelle Durand, in a novel that CAN be read as a standalone. Epic Fail is an incredibly sweet, second-chance romance that begins with two children who bond over a game of Wiffle Ball.When the Durand family moves into the estate next door, Heath has no idea what Noelle will come to mean to him. To everyone on the outside, Noelle seems to have a perfect life, but it doesn’t take long for Heath to figure out something bad is going on with his new best friend. Over time, their close friendship evolves into something more special, and Heath realizes he would give up everything he owns to protect Noelle – to bring her happiness and keep her safe. One day, Noelle just vanishes, and although she is presumed dead, Heath never gives up hope that she will someday resurface.Epic Love is written in a fashion that is typical for Trudy Stiles. The author narrates her story from the first person perspective of both Heath and Noelle, while also alternating between past and present chapters. Stiles cleverly arranged the novel content, commingling story line from past and present with perfect precision. The first half of Epic Love has a greater focus on the past, as a friends-to-lovers relationship develops between our main characters during their teenage years. Then, after a 12-year separation, I really enjoyed how our characters become reacquainted in the latter half of the novel!I experienced a wide range of emotions while reading Epic Love. Anger. Confusion. Heartbreak. Sadness. Hope. Relief. Happiness. Some chapters had me smiling with joy, others left me feeling distress for the characters. I think the reason I felt so much is that I truly cared about these characters. I love reading young adult novels, and although Epic Love is definitely not a YA novel, a portion of the story is about Heath and Noelle during their late childhood and teenage years. Young adults just feel so deeply, and with her writing, Stiles expressed their young emotions perfectly.I’ve followed Stiles’ writing career from the beginning, and she doesn’t hesitate to write about controversial topics. Although I don’t want to give away spoilers, I do think it’s important to warn readers that there are some very dark, abusive scenes in Epic Love. That being said, I think these scenes were very well written. I felt anxiety and horror while reading them. In fact, as an objective reader, I believe that I felt everything Stiles wanted her readers to feel. Throughout the story, I thought the writing flowed beautifully, and I enjoyed the uniqueness of Stiles’ plot.Overall, Epic Love is just a beautiful story of love and healing. If you have never had a chance to read a novel written by Trudy Stiles, I highly recommend you consider picking up a copy of Epic Love! I’m including this 5-star novel as one of my 2016 favorites!
    more
  • Wendy Livingstone
    September 18, 2016
    I received an ARC for an honest review.Noelle lives a tragic life with her abusive stepmother. Heath her savoir, lives next door, and suspects what is happening to Noelle, but she will never confide in him. When Noelle just disappears, Heath is left with guilt and unanswered questions. When he finally decides that it is time to move on, things take an unexpected turn.This is a beautifully written, emotional, second chance love story. This story is told in dual POV, as well as in past and present I received an ARC for an honest review.Noelle lives a tragic life with her abusive stepmother. Heath her savoir, lives next door, and suspects what is happening to Noelle, but she will never confide in him. When Noelle just disappears, Heath is left with guilt and unanswered questions. When he finally decides that it is time to move on, things take an unexpected turn.This is a beautifully written, emotional, second chance love story. This story is told in dual POV, as well as in past and present, which is totally amazing. Trudy has outdone herself once again, and I admire her ability to capture the reader’s attention from the very beginning, and at the end gutted because the story is over, and looking for more. This is a standalone, but don’t miss out on reading the first two books in this series, they are brilliant!I highly recommend Trudy’s work for everyone, and cannot wait to read what she brings to us next. The five star rating certainly does not do this authors work any justice; it is worth so much more.
    more
  • Diane plourde
    September 8, 2016
    I'm always slightly anxious when I read a book from one of my favorite author mainly because I know I can't like them all and I need to be truthful with my reviews. When I think a story written by Trudy can't get any better then the last one, I'm proven wrong yet again. This is her best one yet, don't get me wrong I've loved all her books. Trust me 5 stars is not nearly enough, because if I can feel emotionally distraught and cry at the prologue, it deserves all the stars in the sky. ARC of Ep I'm always slightly anxious when I read a book from one of my favorite author mainly because I know I can't like them all and I need to be truthful with my reviews. When I think a story written by Trudy can't get any better then the last one, I'm proven wrong yet again. This is her best one yet, don't get me wrong I've loved all her books. Trust me 5 stars is not nearly enough, because if I can feel emotionally distraught and cry at the prologue, it deserves all the stars in the sky. ARC of Epic Love by Trudy Stiles provided in exchange for an honest spoiler free review. Heath and Noelle share the kind of love/bond that started at an young age and withstood throughout the years. Epic Love is the perfect title for a story of this caliber.There are many different facets to this story like young/first love and second chances. While reading this story it was like living through 3 love stories. The younger Heath and Noelle, then 12 years later they get a second chance and then Noelle's parents through their diary. What I admire is how the author goes about writing this story, she doesn't focus on the rock star but on the man itself. This is between 2 people who went through the imaginable but managed to never fall out of love with each other. I love the storyline and plot it was uniquely written even if some parts are difficult to read due to some abuse. There are many surprising twists, some that I never anticipated. I went through a roller coaster ride of emotions. This story broke my heart many times but Trudy was able to piece it back together again, again and again. I just loved the characters, they were perfectly created from a creative mind. They made me feel so much. Heath carried so much guilt throughout the years that he was never able to move on from Noelle. Bottom line is that I enjoyed this intense story very much. The stories from this series are all distinguishable one from the other. This story was told in a dual POV. It does go back and forth in time but it's important to the development of this story. The prologue itself is a very emotional one and told in Noelles parent's POV. The epilogue has one of the sweetest, loving HEA that left me smiling. This is the third book in the Epic Fail series but I can assure you that it can be safely be read as a standalone. Of course for better enjoyment I encourage that they be read in order. I strongly recommend this book.
    more
  • Vox
    September 18, 2016
    When Heath wants you to know how he feels about something, he writes it in a song. The one thing he feels more than anything else is love for Noelle, a woman he's known since he was ten. Twenty years later, he still loves her, even if he believes she has been dead for twelve of them.He's tried to move on, becoming a member of Epic Fail, the biggest rock band in the world. He travels, he has a women he dallies with on occasion, and he has success. His heart, though, is captive to that 'epic love' When Heath wants you to know how he feels about something, he writes it in a song. The one thing he feels more than anything else is love for Noelle, a woman he's known since he was ten. Twenty years later, he still loves her, even if he believes she has been dead for twelve of them.He's tried to move on, becoming a member of Epic Fail, the biggest rock band in the world. He travels, he has a women he dallies with on occasion, and he has success. His heart, though, is captive to that 'epic love' he experienced into his teens.This isn't to say that life with Noelle was all fireflies and fairies, which happen to be two things that Heath promised could - and would - protect Noelle. She claimed that nothing was wrong, that she was clumsy, that she tripped or fell. Heath, perhaps too young to understand the implications of what he suspected, could see a sort of inherent sadness in her, something he always hoped he could eradicate.And then she disappeared, leaving behind a beloved light catcher on a rock on a jetty. Her loss was mourned, her death accepted, and Heath attempted to move forward. An epic love, though. You can't ever let one of those go, can you?A phone call shocks him, forcing him to question and face the truths about Noelle. Can he accept the reality? Can he forgive, both her and himself?Trudy Stiles crafts a romance that will melt even the hardest of hearts. It sure did a number on mine. Heath and Noelle are so dang likable that you fear for them. You know what he doesn't, you see what she endures in the house next door to his. When she disappears and dies, it almost breaks you, just as it almost breaks him. He's a good guy who still calls his mother and who honors his father. He deserves his piece of happiness, and he deserves his epic love.I enjoyed this book so much. There are a few inconsistencies, and you may find yourself waiting for a climax that doesn't occur as explosively as you anticipate. This is good, though: Trudy Stiles does not pander to the obvious, and I appreciated that quite a lot. If she had gone in the direction you think she might, her story would have devolved into the melodramatic, which would remove you from Heath. Maintaining the steady, sure pace she does keeps you engrossed and invested.Yes, there are some scorching hot sexy times, and, yes, they are DELICIOUS. Enjoy Epic Love. It's pretty irresistible.Published on [email protected]
    more
  • Mari
    September 19, 2016
    This book drew out a lot of feelings while I was reading. I teared up a bunch of times throughout my heart broke them. Emotions ran high and certain scenes are not at all easy to read and that is without a trigger. But holy smokes what a second chance romance befitting the title. Add to that rock star hero, mystery element and a road trip how can I not love this book? In that moment Noelle and Heath met you can tell a special kind of friendship blossomed. Inseparable, tight as ever, happiest tog This book drew out a lot of feelings while I was reading. I teared up a bunch of times throughout my heart broke them. Emotions ran high and certain scenes are not at all easy to read and that is without a trigger. But holy smokes what a second chance romance befitting the title. Add to that rock star hero, mystery element and a road trip how can I not love this book? In that moment Noelle and Heath met you can tell a special kind of friendship blossomed. Inseparable, tight as ever, happiest together and memorable. Growing up Heath worries about Noelle when her step mother is around, unusual bruises that are brushed off. Noelle is his best friend and with him she can momentarily forget. Thing are continuing behind the scenes is unbeknownst to them. Circumstances were against them, one person to be exact. Something has to give. "When the moon is asleep I will find a way to rescue you." With Noelle's sudden disappearance and no trace of her despite searching and theories abound. Heath is distraught and his world is crumbling what with the burgeoning feelings and guilt. Not knowing the why and how. Many years pass and suddenly it all changes. Right away the conenction is still evident right away but mixed feelings stand in the way. Their crazy journey, one filled with ups and downs, the emotion these two have for one another is immense for such time to lapse but it's still strong. Watching all that play out, teary eyed mess. Now this is honestly my first venture reading Trudy Stiles and I'm glad I did cause what excellent writing. An engaging and heartfelt story, brilliantly told from start to finish. I enjoyed the members of the band, they added fun and added my interest in the series. and Great characterization, story and flow. I definitely will read her other books when I can cause that was amazing. "When all is for forgotten you find ways to rescue me." P.S. Trigger warning for certain scenes.
    more
  • Amy
    September 3, 2016
    Epic Love is told from dual points of view and follows the story of Heath and Noelle. This book starts off with one heartbreaking beginning and pulls you in instantly. This story follows both Heath and Noelle in the present and past tense. Ever since Noelle moved next door, the two have been inseparable. However, Noelle was harboring a dark secret. Heath would do anything to protect Noelle. But, Noelle would never tell her secret. Despite all that, Noelle and Heath’s relationship grew in ways th Epic Love is told from dual points of view and follows the story of Heath and Noelle. This book starts off with one heartbreaking beginning and pulls you in instantly. This story follows both Heath and Noelle in the present and past tense. Ever since Noelle moved next door, the two have been inseparable. However, Noelle was harboring a dark secret. Heath would do anything to protect Noelle. But, Noelle would never tell her secret. Despite all that, Noelle and Heath’s relationship grew in ways that neither of them ever expected. The love they shared was epic, until one day, Noelle disappeared…Heath had no way of knowing that 12 years later, one phone call would forever change his world….Overall, I thought this was a good book. It was a quick and easy read for me. Heath and Noelle’s story took me on a very emotional and intense ride. Noelle just broke my heart. Her story was intense and not at all easy. I felt bad for all that she had endured and wished that she would tell someone what was happening with her. I adored Heath. He was such an amazing friend to Noelle. And when things progressed with him and Noelle, he loved her with all that he had. He was protective and would have given anything to help her. He was devastated when Noelle disappeared. And when life threw him a second chance, there was no way he was going to let i slip from his fingers again.Epic Love is my first book by this author and I look forward to checking out more from her in the future.*I was provided an ARC copy of this book, in exchange for an honest review*
    more
  • Amanda Kelley
    September 9, 2016
    There are certain books that you get hooked on from the first page. Epic Love is one of those books. There are certain authors that more people need to know about. Trudy is one of those authors.I absolutely loved Epic Lies when I read it which is the second book in this series but Epic Love? Man she blew it out of the water with this book. First of all, I absolutely loved Heath and Noelle. They were sweet characters that you love from the very beginning. However, there is one character in this b There are certain books that you get hooked on from the first page. Epic Love is one of those books. There are certain authors that more people need to know about. Trudy is one of those authors.I absolutely loved Epic Lies when I read it which is the second book in this series but Epic Love? Man she blew it out of the water with this book. First of all, I absolutely loved Heath and Noelle. They were sweet characters that you love from the very beginning. However, there is one character in this book that I absolutely hated. I won't name the character because if you read it, you'll know but that's how you know an author has done a fantastic job. When you want to literally go inside a book and punch a character in the face.Now for plot, I love me some drama, angst and twists. You get all of that in Epic Love. This is a beautiful yet heart breaking story that tugs at all of your heartstrings. It's honestly just a beautiful love story and I don't want to give more than that away because I feel like the less you know going in the better.But seriously you guys, you really need to pick up Epic Love. I really loved it and it's definitely going on my top list of 2016. Trudy outdid herself.
    more
  • Samantha Kurtz of Sammy's Book Obsession
    September 9, 2016
    5 Stars From Sammy's Book Obsession!TITLE~ Epic Love (Epic Fail #3)AUTHOR~ Trudy StilesGENRE~ NA-RomancePUBLISHED~ PURCHASED~ ARC/Review CopyMY RATING~ 5/5 I was provided with an ARC/Review Copy. I fell in LOVE with this story! Loved it from front to back! Epic Love is the 3rd book in the Epic Fail series, but is also written to be read as a stand-alone as well. I hadn't read either of the previous books in the series prior to this one. If I didn't know it was part of a series, I wouldn't have s 5 Stars From Sammy's Book Obsession!TITLE~ Epic Love (Epic Fail #3)AUTHOR~ Trudy StilesGENRE~ NA-RomancePUBLISHED~ PURCHASED~ ARC/Review CopyMY RATING~ 5/5 I was provided with an ARC/Review Copy. I fell in LOVE with this story! Loved it from front to back! Epic Love is the 3rd book in the Epic Fail series, but is also written to be read as a stand-alone as well. I hadn't read either of the previous books in the series prior to this one. If I didn't know it was part of a series, I wouldn't have suspected it as it doesn't hint to other things that may have been missed out on without the other books. This is a full and complete story. It was very well written through and through. The dialogue was all true to the ages and situations of the characters. I couldn't get enough of this book! There were some interesting twists and turns and the love story was absolutely beautiful through them all. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a first love, beyond all odds, and a love story that spans from young teen years to over a decade beyond. Epic Love is definitely captivating and un-put-down-able!
    more
  • Jenny Charles
    September 14, 2016
    ****ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review****Man, Epic Love was simply put, heart wrenching. Then again, that's what I've come to expect from a Trudy Stiles book. Heath and Noelle story is tragic, gripping and consuming. From page one I couldn't put this book down. Written in flashbacks and in the present, we learn about the Heath and Noelle history. How the transgressions of the past, shaped their lives, especially Noelle. I cried so much reading the things that she had to end ****ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review****Man, Epic Love was simply put, heart wrenching. Then again, that's what I've come to expect from a Trudy Stiles book. Heath and Noelle story is tragic, gripping and consuming. From page one I couldn't put this book down. Written in flashbacks and in the present, we learn about the Heath and Noelle history. How the transgressions of the past, shaped their lives, especially Noelle. I cried so much reading the things that she had to endure. Obviously I don't want to give much away but this book is about the strength of your first love. Despite lost, tragedy and hopelessness, love have an amazing power to heal. To bring people together, when you start to believe that all is lost. Trudy Stiles is amazing when it comes to writing a story that will more than likely break you, as the reader but will also make you optimistic that love can conquer all. Such a fantastic book!
    more
  • Amy
    April 20, 2015
    4.5 Stars!What an amazing second chance love story. Right from the start you felt like you were living the lives of Heath and Noelle. I love feeling fully immersed in the story.Heath and Noelle met when they were 10 years old when Noelle’s family moved in next door. They instantly became best friends and we got to live through their childhood innocence of playing wiffle ball and catching fireflies. Unfortunately, Noelle’s childhood wasn’t all filled with innocence; she lived through things that 4.5 Stars!What an amazing second chance love story. Right from the start you felt like you were living the lives of Heath and Noelle. I love feeling fully immersed in the story.Heath and Noelle met when they were 10 years old when Noelle’s family moved in next door. They instantly became best friends and we got to live through their childhood innocence of playing wiffle ball and catching fireflies. Unfortunately, Noelle’s childhood wasn’t all filled with innocence; she lived through things that no child should have to endure. Not knowing what happened to Noelle was a very intriguing part of the story. It kept me on the edge of my seat needing to know what happened. The story unfolded perfectly, alternating between past and present. In the past you felt the love the two shared from the time they practically met. In the present you felt the loss Heath felt without Noelle. The story continued by taking you on an epic journey and ended with the perfect epilogue. ARC kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Crissy
    November 4, 2015
    Trudy Stiles has one again done an amazing job. I knew when I first started Epic Love that it was going to play with my heart strings, but at that time I didn’t exactly realize how much. There is no way to read this story and not feel a thing. My heart went out to Noelle and everything that she went through. I wanted to wrap her in my arms and protect her from Tonya. I was actually begging for Tom to notice what was going on before it was too late and I wanted Heath to say something to someone. Trudy Stiles has one again done an amazing job. I knew when I first started Epic Love that it was going to play with my heart strings, but at that time I didn’t exactly realize how much. There is no way to read this story and not feel a thing. My heart went out to Noelle and everything that she went through. I wanted to wrap her in my arms and protect her from Tonya. I was actually begging for Tom to notice what was going on before it was too late and I wanted Heath to say something to someone. In this story the past and the present collides and has an everlasting effect on all the lives involved in some way or another. Everyone loses something, but the biggest thing is time because you can never get that back. Secrets were revealed that I never would have thought, but in the end everything was worth it and this book is definitely worth reading. I can’t wait to see what this author comes up with next and I definitely cannot wait to read Epic Holiday. Epic Sins has always been my favorite book in this series, but this book has definitely gotten on the same playing field.
    more
Write a review