Tracking You (Redwood Ridge #2)
Love isn't always loud. Sometimes it's silent.Gabby Cosette has always been dubbed the good girl of quaint Redwood Ridge, Oregon, and being permanently put in the friend zone has left her dating life stagnant. With no prospects in sight, she clings to her friends and resolves to not let loneliness drag her under. So when the town Battleaxes set their matchmaking sights on her, she figures it can't hurt. Yet the guy they think is perfect for her just happens to be not only her boss at the veterinarian clinic, but her best friend. Sure, Flynn O'Grady is attractive and the nicest guy around, but going there with him would topple both of their carefully constructed worlds and there would be no going back. Even if he is starting to make her girly parts zing.Having been born deaf, Flynn has already felt like an outsider most of his life. Aside from his brothers, Gabby is about the only person who's gone out of her way to treat him as more than a handicap. Which is exactly why he's banked his secret attraction for his sweet, beautiful vet tech. Except his meddling family is trying to play Cupid and ruin the best thing to ever happen to him. Without Gabby, his work as a veterinarian, never mind his personal life, wouldn't flow. Determined to ignore the antics, he's secure in the knowledge she's not interested in him romantically. But then a kiss changes everything . . . and he's wondering if taking the ultimate shot at love might be worth the risk.

Tracking You (Redwood Ridge #2) Details

TitleTracking You (Redwood Ridge #2)
Author
Formatebook
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseMay 23rd, 2017
PublisherKensington Books (Lyrical)
Number of pages250 pages
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary Romance, Contemporary, Womens Fiction, Chick Lit

Tracking You (Redwood Ridge #2) Review

  • Claire Robinson
    May 15, 2017
    5 - "We all have our handicaps... You're not mine." Stars!The second book in Kelly Moran’s Redwood Ridge Series, gives us Flynn O’Grady’s story. I absolutely adored Tracking You, I literally could not put it down.I haven’t read the first book; Puppy Love(yet), and it in no way impacted my total enjoyment of this book, so have no worries about being able to read Tracking You as a standalone. I could quite easily write a long, lengthy gushy review about how much I loved Gabby and Flynn’s book, but 5 - "We all have our handicaps... You're not mine." Stars!The second book in Kelly Moran’s Redwood Ridge Series, gives us Flynn O’Grady’s story. I absolutely adored Tracking You, I literally could not put it down.I haven’t read the first book; Puppy Love(yet), and it in no way impacted my total enjoyment of this book, so have no worries about being able to read Tracking You as a standalone. I could quite easily write a long, lengthy gushy review about how much I loved Gabby and Flynn’s book, but I would rather you spent the time reading the book for yourself. He may be deaf, but the men in this town were blind… Friends to lovers is one of my favorite tropes, Flynn being deaf was a large part of this story, and in truth the reason I wanted to read it, but I like that the author didn’t make it the total focus of the book, she used it well and in the right way, but it wasn’t glamorized. He was the only guy who could break her heart, the only one who had ever been in there in the first place… The main trope was the fact that this is a couple who have both secretly crushed on each other for years, but are now wanting to take it further, yet are reluctant to risk their friendship if it all goes south. Watching her, he wished, for just a moment, he could hear what she sounded like… You can see the direction the story is going to take between the two of them pretty early on, and the dual POV worked perfectly in that you were in both their heads at pertinent points."You’re the only person in my life who never made me feel weak, yet you render me powerless…"I loved Flynn’s strength that hid a layer of sweet vulnerability. Although Gabby is protective of him, it wasn’t in a smothering way, their friendship already gave the relationship the depth it needed, so the sexy-times just added to the chemistry bubbling between them even more."You were there…"Loved it, so much so I grabbed the first book in the series from Amazon, and I am absolutely dying to read the next book New Tricks, which is due for release in September, this is widower Drake O’Grady’s book, and it has the potential to be another out and out winner.ARC generously provided via Netgalley, and it was my pleasure to provide the above review in exchange.
    more
  • Isha Coleman
    January 17, 2017
    Tracking You reminded me why I fell in love with reading. Reading is less about the words on the page, but about the emotions felt. Ms. Moran totally got that. She captured the abject loneliness of a man born to be different and the restlessness and heartache of a woman wanting to be loved. Forced to live in a world void of sound, Flynn has had to overcome many obstacles. His heart and determination have helped him blossom into a caring soul and a loyal friend, but something is still missing. Ga Tracking You reminded me why I fell in love with reading. Reading is less about the words on the page, but about the emotions felt. Ms. Moran totally got that. She captured the abject loneliness of a man born to be different and the restlessness and heartache of a woman wanting to be loved. Forced to live in a world void of sound, Flynn has had to overcome many obstacles. His heart and determination have helped him blossom into a caring soul and a loyal friend, but something is still missing. Gabby is full of love to give, but has no one to share it with. Maybe, a fresh set of eyes and a little matchmaking is just what the doctor ordered. Tracking You is sunshine, inspiration, humour and heart rolled into one small powerful package. One taste is never enough.Copyright of Night Owl Reviews
    more
  • Eleanore June
    March 27, 2017
    ARC graciously received from Netgalley for an unbiased review.Rarely do you read a book featuring a deaf hero that is this well done. Flynn's communication is so beautifully handled, that I would be tempted to give it a 5 star rating on that alone. But Tracking You is so much more than that. I found every character exceptionally well-rounded. The fears holding both Flynn and Gabby back are legitimate, the way they work through them -- realistic. I think that is what I loved so much about this bo ARC graciously received from Netgalley for an unbiased review.Rarely do you read a book featuring a deaf hero that is this well done. Flynn's communication is so beautifully handled, that I would be tempted to give it a 5 star rating on that alone. But Tracking You is so much more than that. I found every character exceptionally well-rounded. The fears holding both Flynn and Gabby back are legitimate, the way they work through them -- realistic. I think that is what I loved so much about this book, it felt real, the interactions felt real and the love felt real. I can't wait to read the other books in the series. A sheer delight to read; 5 stars all the way.
    more
  • Heather andrews
    March 15, 2017
    Gabby is such a sweetheart she's so caring, "the entire crotch of his light blue scrubs was damp with Mixey’s drool, looking as if he’d wet himself. Dang it. She’d looked again. Bad eyes. “Um.” Her gaze shot back up. And wow. It was hot in here. “Are you okay? Did she hurt any of your… man bits?” There are times Flynn just takes things by the balls and shows people who's in charge, "irritation pounded his temples and he’d had enough. “So am I. She’s going with me.” Before they could argue, he st Gabby is such a sweetheart she's so caring, "the entire crotch of his light blue scrubs was damp with Mixey’s drool, looking as if he’d wet himself. Dang it. She’d looked again. Bad eyes. “Um.” Her gaze shot back up. And wow. It was hot in here. “Are you okay? Did she hurt any of your… man bits?” There are times Flynn just takes things by the balls and shows people who's in charge, "irritation pounded his temples and he’d had enough. “So am I. She’s going with me.” Before they could argue, he stalked over to Gabby, pressed her back to the counter, and kissed the living **** right out of her. In front of everyone. Breathing hard, he pulled away..." I loved this book, so darn much, I loved Flynn.
    more
  • Ami
    April 9, 2017
    4.5 stars “You are no star, Gabby. You’re the sky. The rest of us are just circling your orbit.” Excuse me while I swoon... Sometimes you have a feeling that a book will be wonderful. This is one of those occasions for me. From the very beginning, I felt my heart being enchanted by both Gabby and Flynn. I loved these two so f*cking much.Gabby Cosette is the girl-next-door… she is the good girl that everyone likes to be friends with, but not exactly attracted to her as something more. Gabby longs 4.5 stars “You are no star, Gabby. You’re the sky. The rest of us are just circling your orbit.” Excuse me while I swoon... Sometimes you have a feeling that a book will be wonderful. This is one of those occasions for me. From the very beginning, I felt my heart being enchanted by both Gabby and Flynn. I loved these two so f*cking much.Gabby Cosette is the girl-next-door… she is the good girl that everyone likes to be friends with, but not exactly attracted to her as something more. Gabby longs to have someone who wants her for her, who loves her, who worships her, because she is worth all that.Flynn O’Grady, the middle of the O’Grady doctor, has been born deaf … so he is used to being invisible. People don’t really know how to engage with the deaf boy, do they? But Gabby has been Flynn’s best friend for over two decades. There isn’t a significant moment in Flynn’s life that he can’t think of not sharing it with Gabby. Because of that, he doesn’t act on his secret attraction on Gabby. Especially because Gabby isn’t romantically interested in him – or so he thinks.Oh, these two *hugs them tight*. I love friends-to-lovers trope, and I think that Tracking You is this trope being written AMAZINGLY WELL. I believed on the process of Gabby and Flynn moving into something more. They have been in each other’s lives since the forever! I could also believe the conflict. With this trope, usually the argument is “I don’t want to risk the friendship” … and that can be dangerous because it is easy to make it lame and repetitive.Not here though. I could understand how Flynn thought that he was dragging Gabby down. His life is tightly integrated with Gabby. She is in both his personal and professional life. Does Gabby choose this life because she wants to or simply because she is his friend? That as kindhearted as Gabby is, she wants to make Flynn’s life easier … like she did more than twenty years ago when she demanded to learn sign language to be able to communicate with Flynn.I LOVED the conflict and the internal arguments that happened between both our heroine and hero. I loved Gabby for being so wonderful, gentle, loving, loyal, and tough in her own way. I loved Flynn for being flawed (not because he is deaf, but because he can’t see what is good for him! Stupid boy). And I loved them together. This is definitely one of my most favorite romance novels of the year. It has almost everything I want … including the grand gesture that put me all teary eyed. I only wish Ms. Moran adds another chapter or an epilogue just to wrap this one with colorful rainbow tieNow I cannot wait to read Drake’s story. The ARC is provided by the publisher via Netgalley for an exchange of fair and honest review. No high rating is required for any ARC received.
    more
  • ItaPixie
    May 1, 2017
    I enoyed this book,while I was reading it I forgot everything else and lost myself in the lively village of Redwood Ridge.I was glad to meet again the O'Grady brother and their vet clinic "patients".Tracking You tells Flynn and Gabby's journey from lifelong best friends to lovers,with their fear of loosing what they have and their insecurities to not be good enough for each other.I can't wait to read the third installment please Kelly Moran give it to us soon.
    more
  • Sophie
    March 23, 2017
    Netgalley copy in exchange for an honest review.My heart, my heart, MY HEART!Spring is good, my friends, and this book proves it! This book was so sweet I couldn’t stop grinning while reading, and even now I’m still smiling as I’m writing these words!Let’s start with the plot, who is the sweetest and most tender, and I loved it. Friends to lovers is always a win-win for me, and it was just a perfect collection of actions, with just the right balance to keep you going and turning the pages. The s Netgalley copy in exchange for an honest review.My heart, my heart, MY HEART!Spring is good, my friends, and this book proves it! This book was so sweet I couldn’t stop grinning while reading, and even now I’m still smiling as I’m writing these words!Let’s start with the plot, who is the sweetest and most tender, and I loved it. Friends to lovers is always a win-win for me, and it was just a perfect collection of actions, with just the right balance to keep you going and turning the pages. The subtle changes in narratives were great and well-written, and I loved that we got to get both Flynn and Gabby’s perspectives on their life and story together.Then, the characters. They were realistic, with fears, reactions and feelings I could relate to, and I think it is a really good element in a good novel. Their romance was positively slow-burning and frustrating as hell for a romantic like me, and I enjoyed every page of this torture! Reader, though, be aware that some scenes were pretty hot, in case you wanted to know. Those were nice, too.This book is the second in the Redwood Ridge series, and while I haven’t read the first one, I wasn’t lost at all with the story or characters, as it seems that every book focuses on a different character/couple.But one thing is for sure: I want to read book #1 now!
    more
  • April
    April 5, 2017
    Thanks to netgalley.com for the ARC of this book. Captivating! One word that describes this book the best! The characters and story line just draw you in and you are rooting for Gabby and Flynn to get out of the friend zone and move into the romantic relationship that they both want. There is a lot of heart in this book and there is so much depth to the characters you just can't help but fall for them. I loved the relationship that Flynn and Hailey developed, she found someone that she could rel Thanks to netgalley.com for the ARC of this book. Captivating! One word that describes this book the best! The characters and story line just draw you in and you are rooting for Gabby and Flynn to get out of the friend zone and move into the romantic relationship that they both want. There is a lot of heart in this book and there is so much depth to the characters you just can't help but fall for them. I loved the relationship that Flynn and Hailey developed, she found someone that she could relate to and then when we spoke to her the first time it caused a positive reaction and she wanted to speak too. I mean that is such a sweet moment in the book and then at the end, so very touching. The struggles of seeing the inhumanly way people treat animals and how Gabby delt with the pain was awful. So, glad she had Flynn right there to comfort her and then she was there for FLynn as well after the mountain lion incident. Lovely book overall and I will be waiting to read more from this author!
    more
  • Shakera
    April 9, 2017
    For years, Gabby has always been the good girl and Flynn's best friend. Both Gabby and Flynn are always passed over, Gabby because she's sweet and innocent; Flynn because he's deaf. Yet, dating each other didn't seem to be an option. But what is awesome is the power of suggestion. Once the thought is put in your mind, it's kinda hard to get out. The Battle Axes are playing matchmakers with some help from Brent and sparks fly!Flynn has always had a crush on Gabby, but not wanting to lose their fr For years, Gabby has always been the good girl and Flynn's best friend. Both Gabby and Flynn are always passed over, Gabby because she's sweet and innocent; Flynn because he's deaf. Yet, dating each other didn't seem to be an option. But what is awesome is the power of suggestion. Once the thought is put in your mind, it's kinda hard to get out. The Battle Axes are playing matchmakers with some help from Brent and sparks fly!Flynn has always had a crush on Gabby, but not wanting to lose their friendship he pushed those feelings away. Once Flynn gives in, something amazing happens. They click. They are meant for each other and everyone knows it, but when is the other shoe going to drop? The story of going from friends to dating was nicely done (with a pretty hot love scene!) The insecurities on both sides just grabbed you and refused to let you go. I was almost in tears in quite a few scenes. This may be my favorite book of the series, although I am looking forward to Drake's story. Excuse me, I have to go reread this book!
    more
  • Maree Repa
    May 22, 2017
    Finding My True LoveFive Amazing StarsI was absolutely thrilled to receive this new brilliant second book from this most fabulous series, Redwood Ridge. Written by my most ultimate favourite author, Kelly Moran. Such a wonderful, most captivating sweet tale of romance love. I couldn't possibly put this book down, not even once. It was just so wonderful and a complete favourite of mine too!!Gabby Cosette was simply a sweet heart. She was well known in the small town of Redwood Ridge. She was sing Finding My True LoveFive Amazing StarsI was absolutely thrilled to receive this new brilliant second book from this most fabulous series, Redwood Ridge. Written by my most ultimate favourite author, Kelly Moran. Such a wonderful, most captivating sweet tale of romance love. I couldn't possibly put this book down, not even once. It was just so wonderful and a complete favourite of mine too!!Gabby Cosette was simply a sweet heart. She was well known in the small town of Redwood Ridge. She was single and pretty much kept to herself at all times as well. Yet this night she knew she thought she was seeing Tom tonight. She'd never forget him. They had known each other all through school. All she could do is wait for him. But finally he arrived. All of a sudden Gabby was now worried. He was not paying any attention. He didn't care. Now asking her to hook him up with another girl.Now Gabby was getting upset. Just hoping she wasn't going to cry. When she realised that Tom was using her the whole time. He never wanted to see or date her. And then he quickly left. Glancing across the room seeing Flynn O'Grady, now he was just a gorgeous man. She had alway known him. She has never even dreamed of getting together with him either. Although she had known of Flynn and his close sibling at the veterinary hospital where they work together.I thoroughly enjoy this marvellous, most wonderful and beautiful romantic book. After reading the first book of this series I was so excited to enjoy this one just as much. And now I just can't wait to receive the next one too. Couldn't once put this book down until the end. This was such a complete winner!!* I recommend this book to everyone!!
    more
  • Dísir
    March 16, 2017
    Both Gabby Cosette and Flynn O’Grady had been passed over for other people—Gabby because she’s the girl-next-door, the pretty but not gorgeous kind that men put in the friend zone, and Flynn because of his disability and his quiet nature. Yet they’re best friends, co-workers and simply people who rely so much on each other that entangling their lives beyond this risks the complete collapse of their friendship. But not rocking the boat isn’t an option anymore, when the small crush (Kelly Moran ma Both Gabby Cosette and Flynn O’Grady had been passed over for other people—Gabby because she’s the girl-next-door, the pretty but not gorgeous kind that men put in the friend zone, and Flynn because of his disability and his quiet nature. Yet they’re best friends, co-workers and simply people who rely so much on each other that entangling their lives beyond this risks the complete collapse of their friendship. But not rocking the boat isn’t an option anymore, when the small crush (Kelly Moran makes it clear it was never serious pining or secretly-in-love kind) Flynn has nursed but shoved deep into a box suddenly sparks a bigger flame. I’m always wary about best friends-to-lovers romance, but I’m glad Moran has her characters addressing why the sudden change occurred—and of all times, why now? I wasn’t entirely too sure what sort of answer would have satisfied me though, to be honest, but I could frankly say that I liked how Gabby and Flynn themselves struggled with this and how the resulting tension that came out of it made for a delicious, smouldering build up of heat. The pacing lags a little as Gabby/Flynn transition from friends to more but I think Moran does show how perfect they are for each other through every up and down in their lives. I completely understood Gabby’s perceived insecurities about Flynn not wanting her ‘properly’, yet how tuned in she is to him—how considerate she when it comes to his deafness despite her inability to see how Flynn had crushed on her—won me over. It’s equally difficult not to feel for the deaf guy, who, while a quietly confident man on his own, does have several issues of his own to overcome with regard to his inability to hear. ‘Tracking You’ is quite an emotional, romantic read nonetheless; there’s the homely feel of the small-town romance and the sense that neighbourly interference is good-natured rather than malicious so when the couple in question finally get together, it’s with cheers and all the feels you can summon up. *ARC by netgalley(always grateful, mind)
    more
  • Judy C
    March 31, 2017
    What to say but this was such a heartfelt book. Gabby is the girl next store always she's everyone's friend and the men seem to look right pass her. They only notice her when the need a friend, her to help them get dates with her totally opposite sister, or just hang around. She has always only truly has Flynn her best friend since kindergarten. They share a special bond he is deaf and she is the only one he can be who he really is with her. The devotion is heartwarming and makes you smile. The What to say but this was such a heartfelt book. Gabby is the girl next store always she's everyone's friend and the men seem to look right pass her. They only notice her when the need a friend, her to help them get dates with her totally opposite sister, or just hang around. She has always only truly has Flynn her best friend since kindergarten. They share a special bond he is deaf and she is the only one he can be who he really is with her. The devotion is heartwarming and makes you smile. The only thing is that relationship might be what is keeping the men away. Flynn has feelings for her but has locked them up. He's not willing to risk what they have. Gabby is hurt that he doesn't she her as a woman like every other man. That is until that one hot kiss that opens his eyes. This book made me laugh out loud, cry at moments and smile at the same time. I love this series and can't wait for the the book. I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book received I was given from Kensington/Lyrical via NetGalley
    more
  • Kelly Moran
    February 27, 2017
    "Tender and emotional, Moran writes characters who touch your heart and romance that will take your breath away." ~ Marina Adair, #1 National bestselling author "Tracking You is sunshine, inspiration, humour and heart rolled into one small powerful package. One taste is never enough."~Night Owl Reviews, 5 stars, Top Review Honors
    more
  • Jill
    March 31, 2017
    This continues letting you into the O'Grady brothers lives. This book is about Flynn and his assistant Gabby. Best friends since kindergarten she helps him in the field by communicating for him. They are both unlucky in love and searching for their perfect mate. Flynn has been fighting his feelings for Gabby forever. She soon sees him as more than a friend. He is afraid to cross that line from friendship to dating. Can this work for them, can they find what they want? Can he get past his previou This continues letting you into the O'Grady brothers lives. This book is about Flynn and his assistant Gabby. Best friends since kindergarten she helps him in the field by communicating for him. They are both unlucky in love and searching for their perfect mate. Flynn has been fighting his feelings for Gabby forever. She soon sees him as more than a friend. He is afraid to cross that line from friendship to dating. Can this work for them, can they find what they want? Can he get past his previous relationships? This book is a great read and enjoyed reading it,.
    more
  • Cheryl
    April 7, 2017
    Gabby & Flynn's story is a wonderful, romantic and passionate friends to lovers book. Ms. Moran did a superb job with her sensitive and realistic writing of Flynn's deafness-the frustration and emotions that play out in his life with Gabby, she describes well so we can imagine the look on his face or his feeling at the time. The Battle-axes & family decide to in meddle then all bets are off! Steamy hot romance, laughter, and critters too! Loved this sensational read!!!
    more
  • Irene
    May 20, 2017
    5 Swoon worthy StarsAll the feels for Tracking You.Review to follow.
  • Maria
    March 23, 2017
    "Received an Advance Reader Copy in exchange for a fair review"4.5 starsThis book was addictive for the most part and I read it in one setting. I don’t think I’ve ever read a story with a deaf hero that is so satisfyingly looked at from all perspectives; Flynn is a consistent character through and through and we are shown so much about him that he really emerges as this man that seems real. I liked the way Kelly Moran depicted his difficulties and challenges and how they formed his personality a "Received an Advance Reader Copy in exchange for a fair review"4.5 starsThis book was addictive for the most part and I read it in one setting. I don’t think I’ve ever read a story with a deaf hero that is so satisfyingly looked at from all perspectives; Flynn is a consistent character through and through and we are shown so much about him that he really emerges as this man that seems real. I liked the way Kelly Moran depicted his difficulties and challenges and how they formed his personality and affected his everyday life – and how he is, indeed, so much more than that.Kelly Moran also does a great job developing the romantic relationship, that happens smoothly but with some credible issues. That Flynn feels at ease to use his voice only with his brothers and Gabby really tugged at my heartstrings.And Gabby is this generous woman who seems too good to be true. In fact, her girl-next-door vibes, the small town feeling and all that bonding between friends and family members felt a bit stereotypical and were the least interesting dimensions of the story.I'm grateful to Kensington Books/Lyrical Shine, and NetGalley for providing a free copy.
    more
  • Synergy
    April 6, 2017
    4.5 stars - The moment I saw this book? I knew I had to have it. Not only are friends-to-lovers stories my favorite trope, but I just had this feeling that Flynn and Gabby would be perfect together. I was right!This is a sweet, slightly emotional read with a touch of heat. If you're looking for an easy read with real feeling, look no further.I received an ARC of this book, via Net Galley, in exchange for a fair and honest review.
    more
  • Jennifer
    March 31, 2017
    Best friends, coworkers, this book is so much more than that. Gabby and Flynn have been best friends since 1st grade when she learned sign language so she could talk to him. They mean so much to each other that the prospect of a romantic relationship is really scary. I loved this book!! I have eagerly waited Flynn's story since meeting him in Puppy Love and I was so NOT disappointed! Run, run, run to get this story (and get Puppy Love too because even though this is a stand-alone Cade's story sh Best friends, coworkers, this book is so much more than that. Gabby and Flynn have been best friends since 1st grade when she learned sign language so she could talk to him. They mean so much to each other that the prospect of a romantic relationship is really scary. I loved this book!! I have eagerly waited Flynn's story since meeting him in Puppy Love and I was so NOT disappointed! Run, run, run to get this story (and get Puppy Love too because even though this is a stand-alone Cade's story shouldn't be missed!) Highly recommended!
    more
  • Nicola
    March 18, 2017
    Flynn and Gabby have been friends since kindergarten but Kelly Moran's skillful story-telling, and deft handling of Flynn's deafness and the problems that creates for them, turn this book into something far beyond just a friends to lovers story. An amazing story that made me laugh, cry and celebrate along with the characters. I love this book so much and never feel eloquent enough to express that in my reviews. I can't wait for the next book in the series!
    more
  • Kirstie Ibrahim
    March 20, 2017
    Oh I just loved this story. Great real characters. It was refreshing to have characters that were deaf and autistic, well done. This book had me really "feeling" so much, it made me smile and it made me shed a slight tear. It was a page turner for me and I'm definitely interested in the rest of the characters stories.
    more
  • Chele
    March 29, 2017
    I love This Story it gets 10,000 stars not just a measly 5Love Flynn and Gabby, I recommend this story to everyone and YOU HAVE TO READ IT!!Thank you once again Kelly Moran for sharing your worlds and words. I Voluntarily reviewed an ARC copy.
  • Pat
    April 9, 2017
    The second in the Redwood Ridge Series, another sweet, sexy romance about three brothers who own and run a Veterinary practice. Book one was about Cade, Tracking You is about Flynn, the brother who is deaf, and his best friend vet assistant Gabby Cossette. They have been best friends since kindergarten, work together seamlessly, but it seems there are more than friendship feelings creeping into their relationship. Can they handle it, or will this ruin their friendship and working together. Loved The second in the Redwood Ridge Series, another sweet, sexy romance about three brothers who own and run a Veterinary practice. Book one was about Cade, Tracking You is about Flynn, the brother who is deaf, and his best friend vet assistant Gabby Cossette. They have been best friends since kindergarten, work together seamlessly, but it seems there are more than friendship feelings creeping into their relationship. Can they handle it, or will this ruin their friendship and working together. Loved it. Full review on http://www.tbqsbookpalace.com on May 12th...
    more
  • NDPBookReview
    March 29, 2017
    FTC Disclaimer: I received a copy of Tracking You from Kelly Moran in exchange for an honest review. I have in no way been influenced by the author and/or publisher's generosity. NDP says it how it is, baby!Originally published at: NDP Book ReviewOver the river and through the woods... and now we're back in Oregon.
    more
  • Debbie Kolins
    April 3, 2017
    Reviewed ARC. This is about Gabby Cosette and Flynn O’Grady who all theirs lives have been skipped over for other people because everybody considers Gabby as just a friend especially men and Flynn because he has a disability [he can't hear] and he has a quiet nature. Gabby and Flynn are not only best friends [since childhood] they are co-workers. Gabby has always been there for Flynn and vise versa. Flynn has had feelings for Gabby but, kept locked them up as he is afraid of what will happen to Reviewed ARC. This is about Gabby Cosette and Flynn O’Grady who all theirs lives have been skipped over for other people because everybody considers Gabby as just a friend especially men and Flynn because he has a disability [he can't hear] and he has a quiet nature. Gabby and Flynn are not only best friends [since childhood] they are co-workers. Gabby has always been there for Flynn and vise versa. Flynn has had feelings for Gabby but, kept locked them up as he is afraid of what will happen to their friendship if he acted on his feelings. Gabby is disappointed that Flynn only sees her as a friend. Then while she was helping with slow dancing [for his brothers wedding] Flynn kisses her hotly and that opens his eyes and he has a hard time getting that kiss out of his mind. They do have a talk about what could/would happen between them. Do you want to know more?? Well then you will need to read this book. I totally loved this book. Thank you Kelly!!
    more
  • Heather
    May 21, 2017
    Tracking You is book two of the Redwood Ridge series, and although it does stand alone and could be read on its own, you really should read the first book (Puppy Love) to get a feel for some of the dynamics that come in to play in this one. And also because it is a fabulous book. This book has both cursing (including f-bombs) and on-screen sex, so if those things bother you, you should skip this one but that would be too bad because you'll be missing out on one heck of a book. In Puppy Love we g Tracking You is book two of the Redwood Ridge series, and although it does stand alone and could be read on its own, you really should read the first book (Puppy Love) to get a feel for some of the dynamics that come in to play in this one. And also because it is a fabulous book. This book has both cursing (including f-bombs) and on-screen sex, so if those things bother you, you should skip this one but that would be too bad because you'll be missing out on one heck of a book. In Puppy Love we got to meet both Gabby and Flynn, and although they weren't a couple, they had what was a beautiful, wonderful relationship, and I could not wait to learn more about them. I'll admit I was nervous going in to reading this book because my hopes for Flynn and Gabby's story were so high that I was afraid it wouldn't live up to my expectations, but Ms. Moran did not disappoint. Once again, the O'Grady brothers were swoon-worthy and charming as heck, the people of Redwood Ridge meddled as if it were their full-time job (that's a total compliment!), and the way that all of the characters interacted was so incredibly special and reminded me why I just love this series. I could literally list two dozen lines/moments between all of characters that I highlighted because they made me smile happily, but two of my favorites were the special, special relationship that Flynn and Hailey continue to have, and Drake's protectiveness of the women in his life. Both of these things warmed my insides and made me wish that this book and this series would never come to an end. If you like the friends to lovers trope and/or book about two seriously likable characters who struggle with their attraction for one another but who just flat out belong together, you should read this book. I requested and was very generously granted an ARC of this book via NetGalley. I was under absolutely no obligation to write this review or to pre-order the book, I did those things because I loved it.
    more
  • Tami
    March 16, 2017
    This review is based on the ARC received from the author and/or the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion.It was a fun and easy read. Lots of lovely little puns and animal quirks. Very enjoyable.
  • Bec
    April 23, 2017
    Gabby Cossette and Flynn O'Grady have been friends for a long time, but neither have considered a relationship between them because they couldn't handle possibly losing each other if a relationship between them went belly up. However, when the 'Battleaxes', a trio of women that love to match-make form a plan to bring Gabby and Flynn closer together, they soon find themselves having trouble fighting their growing attraction. Will the pair fight for the future they both want, or will their differe Gabby Cossette and Flynn O'Grady have been friends for a long time, but neither have considered a relationship between them because they couldn't handle possibly losing each other if a relationship between them went belly up. However, when the 'Battleaxes', a trio of women that love to match-make form a plan to bring Gabby and Flynn closer together, they soon find themselves having trouble fighting their growing attraction. Will the pair fight for the future they both want, or will their differences tear them apart forever?Have you ever had a small town romance story make you wish you could be transported into the book and be part of the town? Well, Ms. Moran has made me feel that way ever since reading the first book of this series, and has made me feel that way even more after reading this book. Whether it's the tight bonds of friendship and family, or the matchmaking Battleaxes, every character has been relatable, likeable and entertained me so much with their teasing dialogue, their well-developed back stories and the way they'd do anything for each other, especially when the secondary characters believe one of the main characters is making a bad choice and they offer Flynn or Gabby some sound advice. Both the main characters are incredible due to their back stories and all they go through on their journey to happy ever after including what happens while they're on the job as a vet and vet assistant and the judgmental attitudes of Gabby's family. Will Gabby be able to handle the situations she faces as a vet assistant? Will she stand up to her family and prove that love conquers all by finding happiness with Flynn? Yet, what I liked most of all about this couple is how accepting they are of each other and how determined Gabby is to prove to Flynn that she loves him no matter what. That his being deaf doesn't define him and shouldn't hold him back from finding happiness. As for the heroine, everyone sees Gabby as the good girl. The woman they see as more of a friend than someone to consider being in a relationship with. Yet, I liked that it became palpable throughout this story that Flynn has never thought of Gabby as just his best friend, especially when they take a stroll down memory lane and remember all the times they've been there for each other. In many ways, Gabby has helped Flynn come out of his shell and given him the courage to speak, which in turn gives him the strength to help someone else in Avery's daughter; a young girl that he shares a precious bond with because both have struggled with their disabilities in Flynn being deaf and Hailey being autistic. While Flynn, he's done well for himself and hasn't let the fact that he's deaf hold him back from following his dreams. I could understand why he was so hesitant to get involved with Gabby for fear of losing their friendship, yet I liked that Gabby pushed him to decide what he wanted. Because he needed that push to realize that nothing should stop him from being happy and in love. Furthermore, I liked the tight bond he has with his brothers, and that they could offer advice when he needed it; advice that was definitely worth listening to because both Cade and Drake have experienced the happy and sad moments of relationships. In Cade finally finding happiness with Avery and Drake having lost the love of his life. Overall, Ms. Moran has penned a wondrous read in this book where the romance was hot and passionate, as Flynn and Gabby aren't afraid to show each other how they feel using a little creativity. The way this story ended had me cheering for this couple's happy ever after, because of what Flynn does to win Gabby back. The precious words and the way he declares his feelings proved love can overcome any obstacle. I would highly recommend Tracking You by Kelly Moran, if you enjoy the friends to lovers trope or books by authors Donna Alward, Marina Adair or Jennifer Bernard.
    more
  • 21lakis34
    March 18, 2017
    I received an Advance Reader Copy in exchange for a fair review via Netgalley.I have to confess, I do not like relationship from best friends to lovers, I dont know why, but i just dont.....but in this book?I did not mind at all!I mean i was not thrilled about it, but author give this issue serious thought, nothing was rushed, h/H was aware what it would mean to risk their precious friendship....Their common history is dated to kindergarten,where they met and became inseparable,went through hig I received an Advance Reader Copy in exchange for a fair review via Netgalley.I have to confess, I do not like relationship from best friends to lovers, I dont know why, but i just dont.....but in this book?I did not mind at all!I mean i was not thrilled about it, but author give this issue serious thought, nothing was rushed, h/H was aware what it would mean to risk their precious friendship....Their common history is dated to kindergarten,where they met and became inseparable,went through highshool to job as vet and his technician...Heroine, Gabby is sweet, compasionate animal lover and still single....Hero, Flynn is handsome, vet, inteligent, but also deaf, which he is insecure about.....This issue was handled amazing, with great insight and not unrealistic at all.....this is very rare, author did good work with research about ths kind of disability....I liked this book very very much....i would give it 5 stars, but my personal issue with best friends to lovers made me take one down....I recommed this book everyone who loves sweet, kind but also sexy protagonist
    more
  • Mari
    April 23, 2017
    A sweet friends to lover romance, part of a series but works as a standalone. Flynn not your usual hero. That's one aspect I appreciated about him he has limitations with disability yet he has a successful career. The heroine was a good girl and the friend but tired of the label when on truth it's nice to see for me. I liked that she was kind and sensitive, one of those people you'd want to have your back. I loved their deeper relationship as best friends.This doesn't come with angst though, it A sweet friends to lover romance, part of a series but works as a standalone. Flynn not your usual hero. That's one aspect I appreciated about him he has limitations with disability yet he has a successful career. The heroine was a good girl and the friend but tired of the label when on truth it's nice to see for me. I liked that she was kind and sensitive, one of those people you'd want to have your back. I loved their deeper relationship as best friends.This doesn't come with angst though, it can ruin friendships once that line is crossed. Mostly stemming from Flynn's insecurity with his disability which is understandable and somewhat realistic understandable. They do conquer that their own way though and they get steamy in the process. Flynn is boy next door charm with his own quiet sensuality. Who can resist a hot vet? One of the draws of this book is the animals/dogs. The brothers are all vets which is pretty much up my alley. My first book by Kelly Moran is a great intro and I like the simple easy writing. Relatable and likability of the themes. It has a meaningful quality too. With genuine sincere characters and funny matchmaking relatives. An everyday sort of story but her own spin on it. I look forward to Drake's book and will go back for Cade's.*** ARC kindly provided by NetGalley for an honest review ***
    more
Write a review