The Vanishing Box (Stephens & Mephisto Mystery, #4)
The fourth Stephens and Mephisto mystery from the author of the bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series - a must-read for fans of Bryant and May. 'Mixes cosiness and sharpness in a way that recalls the best of Agatha Christie' Sunday Express (on Smoke and Mirrors)What do a murdered Brighton flowerseller, the death of Cleopatra and a nude tableau show have in common? One thing's for sure - it could be the most dangerous case yet for Stephens and MephistoChristmas 1953. Max Mephisto and his daughter Ruby are headlining Brighton Hippodrome, an achievement only slightly marred by the less-than-savoury support act: a tableau show of naked 'living statues'. This might appear to have nothing in common with DI Edgar Stephens' current case of the death of a quiet flowerseller, but if there's one thing the old comrades have learned it's that, in Brighton, the line between art and life - and death - is all too easily blurred...

The Vanishing Box (Stephens & Mephisto Mystery, #4) Details

TitleThe Vanishing Box (Stephens & Mephisto Mystery, #4)
Author
FormatHardcover
ReleaseNov 2nd, 2017
PublisherQuercus
ISBN1784297003
ISBN-139781784297008
Number of pages304 pages
Rating

The Vanishing Box (Stephens & Mephisto Mystery, #4) Review

  • Cricket
    April 14, 2017
    11/2/2017
Write a review