A Panicked Premonition (Psychic Eye Mystery, #15)
In New York Times bestselling author Victoria Laurie’s newest Psychic Eye mystery, Abby Cooper has one rule to follow: don’t panic!Professional psychic and FBI consultant Abby Cooper has used her inner visions to get her out of many a scrape—and solve many a crime—but she’s about to face a murder scene that will put all her powers to the test. Abby’s husband Dutch has a side business providing security and building panic rooms for wealthy clients. One morning, one of Dutch’s partners, Dave, goes missing on his way to meet a client. Abby’s intuition tells her something terrible has happened to him.   Then two of Dutch’s clients are found brutally murdered...inside their brand new panic room, and most of the evidence points to Dave as the killer.  With the authorities racing to find and arrest him, Abby's got to use all her intuitive prowess to get to Dave first, discover the real killer, and save her husband's business. This is one case where Abby is positive there’s far more to this mystery than meets her inner eye… From the Hardcover edition. 

A Panicked Premonition (Psychic Eye Mystery, #15) Details

TitleA Panicked Premonition (Psychic Eye Mystery, #15)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 4th, 2017
PublisherBerkley
Number of pages400 pages
Rating
GenreMystery, Fantasy, Paranormal, Cozy Mystery, Fiction

A Panicked Premonition (Psychic Eye Mystery, #15) Review

  • Ami
    July 9, 2017
    3.75 stars rounded upWhile I thought A Panicked Premonition was another solid addition in the Psychic Eye Mystery series, but I thought the crime was a bit too violent this time. Initially, I consider this series to fall in the cozy mystery genre -- even with dangers like strapped-bomb or murders in the previous books. However, this time the crime involved (view spoiler)[violent rape against the female victim (hide spoiler)] and I wonder if I could still consider this cozy...In any case, there a 3.75 stars rounded upWhile I thought A Panicked Premonition was another solid addition in the Psychic Eye Mystery series, but I thought the crime was a bit too violent this time. Initially, I consider this series to fall in the cozy mystery genre -- even with dangers like strapped-bomb or murders in the previous books. However, this time the crime involved (view spoiler)[violent rape against the female victim (hide spoiler)] and I wonder if I could still consider this cozy...In any case, there are more involvement from Dutch and Brice this time, since the missing Dave is their business partner. I thought the plot was tight, and even if Abby and Candice bent rules too many times I sort of expect them to do so. One of the fun things of not really an FBI agents or APD detectives. EVEN if it brings headaches to their partners *lol*Oh, and I LOVED that Abby was doing a little matchmaking for (view spoiler)[FBI Agent Oscar Ramirez and APD Detective Nicky Grayson (hide spoiler)]. Would love to see THAT relationship flourishes!PS: FINALLY, we find out Dave's wife's name! After 15 books!
    more
  • Terri ♥ (aka Mrs. Christian Grey)
    July 7, 2017
    Well, I don't know. I didn't totally figure out who done it and that was probably the best thing about this read. But honestly, I was distracted by how bad Abby's character came off this book. She was a complete contradiction. She could read the intentions of a complete stranger she'd never met, but couldn't figure out if a friend was guilty through the ether. She told Brice she wouldn't claim her FBI ties during her and Candace's investigation and admonished Candace for thinking it. Yet, the fi Well, I don't know. I didn't totally figure out who done it and that was probably the best thing about this read. But honestly, I was distracted by how bad Abby's character came off this book. She was a complete contradiction. She could read the intentions of a complete stranger she'd never met, but couldn't figure out if a friend was guilty through the ether. She told Brice she wouldn't claim her FBI ties during her and Candace's investigation and admonished Candace for thinking it. Yet, the first interview and Abby is the one pulling the FBI card first. I guess it bothered me that Abby's psychic ability conveniently worked or didn't work to drive the plot. But worse, they worked for something unrelated to the case, but used the same way for the case and nothing. Plus, Candace came off as a complete bitch. She threatens to ruin a guy's computer because he was working and couldn't accommodate them on their time even though they'd shown up unexpectedly. It was completely unprofessional. Abby wasn't much better. And I don't mind bending rules in life or death situation. But they bent them a lot in this book even before they were sure that kind of danger existed. The police procedural part of the book came off as totally unbelievable. All and all, this book didn't work for me. Thankfully by the end I liked Abby more, so I will probably continue on with this series. But another book like this one and I'll end my love affair with this series.
    more
  • Kathy Martin
    June 21, 2017
    This is the fifteenth book in the Psychic Eye series and the first one that I have read. After some initial fear that I wouldn't know enough, I began reading this and was quickly drawn into the story. Abby Cooper is a professional psychic married to an FBI Special Agent named Dutch who has a side business providing security and panic rooms to the very wealthy. She works with her friend Private Investigator Candice who is married to Dutch's partner Brice.After one of Dutch's partners, Dave, goes This is the fifteenth book in the Psychic Eye series and the first one that I have read. After some initial fear that I wouldn't know enough, I began reading this and was quickly drawn into the story. Abby Cooper is a professional psychic married to an FBI Special Agent named Dutch who has a side business providing security and panic rooms to the very wealthy. She works with her friend Private Investigator Candice who is married to Dutch's partner Brice.After one of Dutch's partners, Dave, goes missing seemingly between clients, Abby feels that something is very wrong. Things get even worse when two of Dutch's clients are brutally murdered in their panic room. Dave is the prime suspect. Then Dave's wife Gwen goes missing. Abby, Candice, Dutch and Brice have to find their friends Dave and Gwen and solve the murders to keep Dutch and Brice's business from being sued into extinction. There are lots of wonderful suspects from the rich barracuda who has been hitting of Dutch and once had an affair with one of the murder victims to the same victim's sister who resented her sister's success to the other murder victim's business partner who is scrambling to find a computer program the victim wrote that will keep their company from going under. I loved the relationships between the characters. It is nice to see strong marriages in stories where the partners both love and support each other. Abby also has a unique, quirky way of look at the world and we see this clearly as she is the narrator of this story. I'm eager to backtrack and read more books in this story which was an engaging mystery with touches of humor.
    more
  • Taryn
    July 4, 2017
    Laurie is a favored author and knows how to bring a story not to mention a mystery to life. Each book just gets better and better, I always look forward to new releases. In this 15th book of the series Abby has settled into life in Texas and made some healthy changes. Her husband Dutch's side business is booming and all is looking well for the couple and their future. When two of Dutch's clients are found murdered and friend/handyman Dave is the main suspect Abby must use her ability to find the Laurie is a favored author and knows how to bring a story not to mention a mystery to life. Each book just gets better and better, I always look forward to new releases. In this 15th book of the series Abby has settled into life in Texas and made some healthy changes. Her husband Dutch's side business is booming and all is looking well for the couple and their future. When two of Dutch's clients are found murdered and friend/handyman Dave is the main suspect Abby must use her ability to find the truth. Did Dave kill the clients, Abby doesn't think so and will do anything she can to save Dave from a murder conviction. Will Abby's senses help her in helping Dave? Follow along as Abby tries discover just what went wrong in that big house and why people say they saw Dave leave the murder scene. This was a terrific read and I would recommend it to anyone who loves a good cozy with a side of the mystical.
    more
  • Dolly
    June 28, 2017
    4.5 Stars!Fantastic addition to the Psychic Eye Mystery series!What I liked: I’ve read this series when it first came out, took a break because so many books, not enough time, and Ms Laurie has found a way to keep it fresh and entertaining. I’m to the point where I would really love to hang out with Abby and Candice. Yes, they’re best friends but their personalities complement each other in a great way.In A Panicked Premonition, the emphasis is on a new business Dutch (Abby’s husband, FBI agent) 4.5 Stars!Fantastic addition to the Psychic Eye Mystery series!What I liked: I’ve read this series when it first came out, took a break because so many books, not enough time, and Ms Laurie has found a way to keep it fresh and entertaining. I’m to the point where I would really love to hang out with Abby and Candice. Yes, they’re best friends but their personalities complement each other in a great way.In A Panicked Premonition, the emphasis is on a new business Dutch (Abby’s husband, FBI agent) and Brice (Candice’s husband and Dutch’s boss at the FBI) have begun with their all-round handyman and friend, Dave. I love Dave! Their business is installing panic rooms and business is booming but so is murder. First Dave goes missing, then 2 clients are murdered and all the info points to Dave. As a matter of fact, the evidence is so overwhelming that his friends are even questioning their knowledge of him. Never fear, Abby and Candice are on the case with a heavy assist from their guys.Sounds simple, doesn’t it? It’s not and Ms Laurie has changed things up a bit. First off, Abby is the queen of unhealthy eating but evidently some time has passed since the ending of the last book, A Grave Prediction, and Abby is working out, eating really healthy, and enjoying it. Wow, I did not see that coming. Seriously though, there are a few subplots that turn out to have a bearing on the case, or not?Abby is one of my favorite characters in a series. If taken alone, she could become obnoxious very quickly but the snark, the childish actions, in some cases her self-absorption would lose my interest quickly. Ms Laurie has a gift of knowing when each part of Abby’s personality fits what scene or when it’s not all about her but the family and friends around her.I did not figure out the bad guys, well, maybe I did a bit but not completely. I also enjoy the relationships between the main characters. Yes, there is a bit of drama but overall, the characters feel like regular people dealing with their respective careers and all that entails. Well, of course, I’ve never met a regular psychic person but Abby is just herself with a little help from her guides in the ether. She has to work at interpreting what they are trying to convey to her and her gut doesn’t always warn her in time and mayhem ensues.The relationship between Abby and Dutch is loving and comfortable but they are each individuals who respect each other and accept each other as they are. The same can be said of Abby and Candice. Ms Laurie pairing them as partners was a fantastic choice and I think has extended the life of this series.What I didn’t like: A Panicked Premonition is the 15th book in this series and the only thing that jumps out at me is Abby’s insecurity when dealing with people who don’t believe in her psychic powers. Then I started thinking, even at my advanced age, there are still things I’m insecure about that have followed me most of my life. So basically, nothing not to like.I know Ms Laurie is having some issues finding a new home or perhaps self-publishing in continuing this series. As a reader, I can tell that Ms Laurie puts her heart and soul into her writing. Her books reflect her research in the setting, her plots are interesting but not over the top unbelievable, and her characters won my heart from the beginning. I’m looking forward to more of Abby’s adventures!I received an ARC from NetGalley for an honest review.Highly Recommended!!
    more
  • The Bibliophile
    July 9, 2017
    Abby and Candice is doing everything in their power to find a friend before it is too late. If doing so will save their husbands business as well it will be totes amazing.This could easily have been a five star book if it wasn't for a few pesky issues.Abby has grown a lot since the first book. It is one of my favorite things about this series. No book is exactly the same. However, I have noticed that Laurie is starting to lose track of her characters and the case seemed to drag on for almost eve Abby and Candice is doing everything in their power to find a friend before it is too late. If doing so will save their husbands business as well it will be totes amazing.This could easily have been a five star book if it wasn't for a few pesky issues.Abby has grown a lot since the first book. It is one of my favorite things about this series. No book is exactly the same. However, I have noticed that Laurie is starting to lose track of her characters and the case seemed to drag on for almost ever until snap the case is suddenly solved in two minutes.More on those pesky issues...We have known for quite some time now that Abby can 'zone' in on a person by 'feeling' out a person connected too them. I don't understand why this is new information in this book.We finally get to meet Dave's Old Lady in this book and it's wonderful! Just one small issue... a few books back we learned that she worked as a sales lady at a shop that sells boots, in this book however she is (view spoiler)[ a registered nurse (hide spoiler)]. Then in chapter four of this book we learn that (view spoiler)[ Dave's mother died. Abby sent a card and everything and yet a few pages later we read that Candice phoned his mother to find out if she has heard from Dave (hide spoiler)].. You'd think that the author, her editor and / or at least the proofreader would have picked up on that and correct the mistake.
    more
  • Miranda Owen
    July 18, 2017
    http://freshfiction.com/review.php?id...
  • Kalyani
    July 6, 2017
    Nice story, but I thought Abby's physic ability was underused. Not that the suspense wasn't great, but I thought the whole point of the series is for Abby to use her sixth sense to help solve the case, with (understandable) minor roadblocks here and there, rather than dead ends (no pun intended). Honestly, it just felt like a normal murder mystery.
    more
  • Misericordia ❣
    January 2, 2017
    DD 02 Jan 2017. Aaaaand now I want more of Abby! More!And as it has become a tradition of mine to rate books of this series a bit (lot!) earlier than I can actually get my hands on it in order to be able to happily reinforce this rating at a muuuch later date post factum.My favourite series about Abby rules on! I really hope there are lots of further books down this road for me.
    more
  • OpenBookSociety.com
    July 19, 2017
    http://openbooksociety.com/article/a-...A Panicked PremonitionPsychic Eye Mystery, Book #15By Victoria LaurieISBN: 9780451473905Author Website: http://www.victorialaurie.comBrought to you by OBS reviewer KaytSynopsis:The New York Times bestselling Psychic Eye Mystery series continues with P.I. Abby Cooper facing the ultimate locked room murder…Professional psychic and FBI consultant Abby Cooper has used her inner visions to get her out of many a scrape and solve many a crime but she’s about to f http://openbooksociety.com/article/a-...A Panicked PremonitionPsychic Eye Mystery, Book #15By Victoria LaurieISBN: 9780451473905Author Website: http://www.victorialaurie.comBrought to you by OBS reviewer KaytSynopsis:The New York Times bestselling Psychic Eye Mystery series continues with P.I. Abby Cooper facing the ultimate locked room murder…Professional psychic and FBI consultant Abby Cooper has used her inner visions to get her out of many a scrape and solve many a crime but she’s about to face a murder scene that will put all her powers to the test. Abby’s husband Dutch has a side business providing security and building panic rooms for wealthy clients. One morning, one of Dutch’s partners, Dave, goes missing on his way to meet a client. Abby’s intuition tells her something terrible has happened to him.Then two of Dutch’s clients are found brutally murdered…inside their brand new panic room, and most of the evidence points to Dave as the killer. With the authorities racing to find and arrest him, Abby’s got to use all her intuitive prowess to get to Dave first, discover the real killer, and save her husband’s business. This is one case where Abby is positive there’s far more to this mystery than meets her inner eye.Review:A Panicked Premonition is only the second book I have read in the “Psychic Eye Mystery” series. I take it this series must have a huge fan base as this is the 15th book. I enjoyed the one right before this one, A Grave Prediction #14. The protagonist is Abby Cooper, a P.I. who works with the FBI as a consultant alongside her friend Candice. Both of their husbands work for the FBI. I really enjoyed Abby and her use of her psychic abilities to help with case in the other book. Not so much this one since she used it rarely and not for what I thought would be the perfect times. The ladies husbands have a new business that is going well. Dutch(FBI agent and Abby’s husband) and Brice (Candice’s husband and Dutch’s superior at the FBI) have started a business installing panic rooms. Everything is going great until their handyman/builder Dave goes missing. Then things really go bad.I went into reading the “Psychic Eye Mystery” series thinking they are cozies. Well they are and they are not, more not. If you enjoy the brash language of authors like Evanovich, this will not be a problem. I can read past it. They are a bit harsher than a real cozy. The murder is gruesome, the action is on the page not implied and Abby is not an amateur for sure. That said, I could get past all of that even though cozy is my usual genre’. Author Victoria Laurie is adept at pulling the reader in and keeps things moving. I enjoy her writing style. Her storyline was intriguing, but I was very put off that Abby seemed to barely use her abilities when I felt they were needed most. And no one seemed to say anything. That was just odd to me. I really wanted to give this one 3 stars because of Abby seeming so off in her investigating. The author’s writing style did, however pull it up to 4 stars.Dave is an integral part of the team in the panic room business. When he goes missing, everyone has to get involved. Abby has a bad feeling and that makes everyone take notice. Bits and pieces start to turn up in the hunt for their friend. Things really get hairy when Abby and Candice go to the house Dave had been working on and it is a horrific scene. What could possibly have happened for these people to be murdered, no more like butchered. Now it looks like Dave is the suspect and it looks really bad when he cannot be found. What could have happened? Although Abby can see some of the mayhem, she cannot get it all. So the only thing they can all do, investigate and find their friend. The evidence is so bad that even they start to think Dave could be the culprit.I am not sure why I did not care for A Panicked Premonition as much as the one previous to it, but I think it has to do with Abby’s special ability. I enjoy the author’s writing style, not as a cozy read, but as a mystery straight and simple. I would recommend this one to anyone that enjoys a mystery with a psychic and a great group of main characters. I wish I had known Abby when she was eating all the junk food though, not a fan of all the workout/running/eating right scenes. I am a bit surprised at how different the last book and this one seemed to me. Not sure what is behind that, but I would still recommend this read. The mystery was hard to figure out, I thought I had it then I did not, then I did. That was good. The clues are interesting and the search was intense. There are a lot of really good points to A Panicked Premonition and I think most mystery/psychic fans will enjoy reading it.*OBS would like to thank the publisher for supplying a free copy of this title in exchange for an honest review as part of their ongoing blog tour*
    more
  • Mary Brown
    July 21, 2017
    A Panicked PremonitionA Psychic Eye Mystery, Book #15Victoria Laurie5 StarsSynopsis:In New York Times bestselling author Victoria Laurie’s newest Psychic Eye mystery, Abby Cooper has one rule to follow: don’t panic!Professional psychic and FBI consultant Abby Cooper has used her inner visions to get her out of many a scrape—and solve many a crime—but she’s about to face a murder scene that will put all her powers to the test. Abby’s husband Dutch has a side business providing security and buildi A Panicked PremonitionA Psychic Eye Mystery, Book #15Victoria Laurie5 StarsSynopsis:In New York Times bestselling author Victoria Laurie’s newest Psychic Eye mystery, Abby Cooper has one rule to follow: don’t panic!Professional psychic and FBI consultant Abby Cooper has used her inner visions to get her out of many a scrape—and solve many a crime—but she’s about to face a murder scene that will put all her powers to the test. Abby’s husband Dutch has a side business providing security and building panic rooms for wealthy clients. One morning, one of Dutch’s partners, Dave, goes missing on his way to meet a client. Abby’s intuition tells her something terrible has happened to him.Then two of Dutch’s clients are found brutally murdered...inside their brand new panic room, and most of the evidence points to Dave as the killer. With the authorities racing to find and arrest him, Abby's got to use all her intuitive prowess to get to Dave first, discover the real killer, and save her husband's business. This is one case where Abby is positive there’s far more to this mystery than meets her inner eye… (Goodreads)Review:The characters are well developed and well rounded. I really love Abby and Candice. They are more than best friends, they are as close as sisters. We should all have a Candace in our lives. When they found out that their friend, Dave, has disappeared, they never hesitated in trying to find him. And when it looked like Dave was going to be accused of murder, they worked doubly hard. I enjoy the way their husbands acted like they are in control of everything but really the girls are in charge. I enjoyed getting to spend more time with all of them.The writing style flows smoothly and the book is a quick easy read. The author is very talented in her descriptive writing and through much of the story, I felt like I was right there, watching all of the action taking place. I could imagine the mansions and estates that Abby and Candice visited, and see how the rich live. The mystery was carried on well throughout the entire book. There were quite a few suspects to consider and clues to sift through and it was not an easy mystery to solve. Throw in some red herrings and even the most experienced armchair detective will struggle with finding the correct culprit. I really like that not only did Abby and Candace have to figure out how Dave was involved in the murders (Abby refused to believe he was responsible) but they also had to find Dave before it was too late. Having two mysteries to solve is twice the fun.I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a well crafted cozy mystery. If you enjoy paranormal cozies, this book is a must read book. I felt this was a more edgier cozy, with harsher language than is typical for cozies, but that did not dim my enjoyment of the book in any way. I received a free copy of this book from Netgalley in exchange for a honest review. I would like to thank NetGalley and Berkley Publishing Group for the opportunity to read and review this book.
    more
  • Nancy
    May 7, 2017
    My thanks to Netgalley and the Publisher for an opportunity to read an advanced copy of this book.I love it when I am reading a mystery and begin to have my own “but what about” questions and then one by one the author answers them. “It’s like she gets me” (ok, you will have to read the book to get that reference). This is a unique series in that fourteen or so books back this was a cozy mystery series and within time, they have shifted more to a regular mystery with parts and subjects that are My thanks to Netgalley and the Publisher for an opportunity to read an advanced copy of this book.I love it when I am reading a mystery and begin to have my own “but what about” questions and then one by one the author answers them. “It’s like she gets me” (ok, you will have to read the book to get that reference). This is a unique series in that fourteen or so books back this was a cozy mystery series and within time, they have shifted more to a regular mystery with parts and subjects that are on the un-cozy side yet you forgive Victoria Laurie because, as a writer, she is growing. With a twisty plot that involves dear friend Dave and the new panic room business that Dutch and Brice have started, now that Milo is no longer in the picture, things go sideways quickly when there is a double murder at a recent project and Dave is nowhere to be found. Abby and Candice are the main focus in this book and in between working out, the ladies tend to be going back and forth between their private investigator skills and their being on the FBI payroll. Guess you walk on a very narrow edge when you husbands are with the FBI and they need their girlfriends to solve crimes. After a few bumpy books in this series, I can say that this is one of the better ones. Not too much is given away early and though the author sends you down a couple of weedy paths, the conclusion makes sense without the reader having to reach too far out to pull in all the pieces.
    more
  • Sarai
    July 24, 2017
    Abby and the gang are back and up to their usual tricks. I didn't feel like Abby used her psychic abilities as much in this book as in others, but overall if you've liked the others in the series, this one will be a nice addition.Book description:Professional psychic and FBI consultant Abby Cooper has used her inner visions to get her out of many a scrape—and solve many a crime—but she’s about to face a murder scene that will put all her powers to the test. Abby’s husband Dutch has a side busine Abby and the gang are back and up to their usual tricks. I didn't feel like Abby used her psychic abilities as much in this book as in others, but overall if you've liked the others in the series, this one will be a nice addition.Book description:Professional psychic and FBI consultant Abby Cooper has used her inner visions to get her out of many a scrape—and solve many a crime—but she’s about to face a murder scene that will put all her powers to the test. Abby’s husband Dutch has a side business providing security and building panic rooms for wealthy clients. One morning, one of Dutch’s partners, Dave, goes missing on his way to meet a client. Abby’s intuition tells her something terrible has happened to him.Then two of Dutch’s clients are found brutally murdered...inside their brand new panic room, and most of the evidence points to Dave as the killer. With the authorities racing to find and arrest him, Abby's got to use all her intuitive prowess to get to Dave first, discover the real killer, and save her husband's business. This is one case where Abby is positive there’s far more to this mystery than meets her inner eye…
    more
  • Debbie Krenzer
    July 14, 2017
    This is my second Abby Cooper book. Yes, I know, a little late to the game. However, this character is really growing on me. I thoroughly enjoyed reading reading this book. Lots of quirky characters, action and suspense. All right up my alley!This one involved a murder in a panic room. What? Isn't that where you go to be safe if your house is being invaded? Abby's husband is seriously involved in this on a very personal reason. His side company builds panic rooms and. . . they just happened to b This is my second Abby Cooper book. Yes, I know, a little late to the game. However, this character is really growing on me. I thoroughly enjoyed reading reading this book. Lots of quirky characters, action and suspense. All right up my alley!This one involved a murder in a panic room. What? Isn't that where you go to be safe if your house is being invaded? Abby's husband is seriously involved in this on a very personal reason. His side company builds panic rooms and. . . they just happened to build this one. Getting to the bottom of this one has Abby meeting a lot of people that she would rather not meet. (I love the barbs she self consciously throws out!).Trying to figure this one out has everyone involved and I sped through this book. There are also lots of suspects with the main one coming to everyone's list, except Abby and the team, is Dave, Dutch's good friend and employee. Lots of laughs to go with all the action, definitely an entertaining read.Thanks to Berkley Publishing Company and Net Galley for providing me with a free e-galley in exchange for an honest, unbiased review.
    more
  • Penny Noble
    July 1, 2017
    I’ve been a huge fan of Ms. Laurie since the beginning and I am always glad to see a new book in this series. I’m always afraid that when a series gets to have many books in it that something will happen (author loses interest, the story lines get stales, etc.) and it’ll get stale, but I am happy to report I see no sign of this happening with series. This installment has Ms. Laurie’s wonderful characters that are so well-drawn you feel like you know them, and as always, it’s very well-written. I I’ve been a huge fan of Ms. Laurie since the beginning and I am always glad to see a new book in this series. I’m always afraid that when a series gets to have many books in it that something will happen (author loses interest, the story lines get stales, etc.) and it’ll get stale, but I am happy to report I see no sign of this happening with series. This installment has Ms. Laurie’s wonderful characters that are so well-drawn you feel like you know them, and as always, it’s very well-written. I do have to admit I had to suspend my disbelief a teeny, tiny, little bit in a couple places, but I so enjoyed this one I didn’t even mind at all. These books are always so much fun, and I think this was one of the best one yet. Highly recommend! Thanks to NetGalley and Berkley Publishing Group for the e-copy of the book which I voluntarily reviewed.
    more
  • Juan Carrillo
    July 18, 2017
    Have always loved this writer and this character. Abby in general is a character That once u love u can't help but love her, with the interaction between her family and friends. This particular part of Abby's journey while written very well seems at time to be very hectic and the journey Abby,s going through to be healthier is fine, but you don't want to loose her essences. Abby in the gang Feel very much like there in a transition and the part I wish I understood what the next level for them wi Have always loved this writer and this character. Abby in general is a character That once u love u can't help but love her, with the interaction between her family and friends. This particular part of Abby's journey while written very well seems at time to be very hectic and the journey Abby,s going through to be healthier is fine, but you don't want to loose her essences. Abby in the gang Feel very much like there in a transition and the part I wish I understood what the next level for them will be. Sweet David who we got to know sooo long ago s emus to b a focus in a way because of his work with Brice and Dutch , we also get to finally learn about who Davids old lady is and what she does. All in all very happy I went on this journey.
    more
  • Shannon Flynn
    July 9, 2017
    Abby's new diet and fitness regimen takes a fast backseat when Dave the former handyman not only goes missing but is suspected of murdering his and Dutch's wealthy clients.The ether feels bad in this particularly frustrating case. Readers finally learn Dave's "old lady"'s real name just as they're wondering if he's been lying to Abby and Dutch for years.Not much is as it seems, as the 1% strives to protect their own while Abby's crew tries to find AND clear Dave.The action picks up fast and roll Abby's new diet and fitness regimen takes a fast backseat when Dave the former handyman not only goes missing but is suspected of murdering his and Dutch's wealthy clients.The ether feels bad in this particularly frustrating case. Readers finally learn Dave's "old lady"'s real name just as they're wondering if he's been lying to Abby and Dutch for years.Not much is as it seems, as the 1% strives to protect their own while Abby's crew tries to find AND clear Dave.The action picks up fast and rolls steadily throughout the story.This was one of the only Psychic Eye books in which my hunches were wrong as often as they were right.Laurie strung this high-tension tale just right.
    more
  • SouthWestZippy
    July 23, 2017
    Once again Abby has to solve a case involving a friend that is linked to her husband and herself. Sorry that type of case is getting old not just in this series but all series. I did find myself getting pulled into the twist and turns because of the writing but I found myself getting lost in a couple of places while trying to keep track on what all is going on. Abby has grown so much but the lack of her abilities being showcased more in solving the case was a big turn off. Something else was a l Once again Abby has to solve a case involving a friend that is linked to her husband and herself. Sorry that type of case is getting old not just in this series but all series. I did find myself getting pulled into the twist and turns because of the writing but I found myself getting lost in a couple of places while trying to keep track on what all is going on. Abby has grown so much but the lack of her abilities being showcased more in solving the case was a big turn off. Something else was a little off in this book, I just can't put my finger on it. I am still giving it three stars but it was a quick fun read.
    more
  • Sherry
    July 4, 2017
    Spectacular!!!!!! Absolutely chilling with such high energy I could barely catch my breathe! Abby, partner Candice, & their respective FBI husbands Dutch & Brice are locked in a desperate race to save their good friend Dave & prove his innocence in a very grizzly, horrendous mass murder. A few catch your breath moments are provided by some snappy banter between Abby & Candice, & lots of sensual interludes between Abby & breathtaking hubby Dutch. Abby's psychic sense provi Spectacular!!!!!! Absolutely chilling with such high energy I could barely catch my breathe! Abby, partner Candice, & their respective FBI husbands Dutch & Brice are locked in a desperate race to save their good friend Dave & prove his innocence in a very grizzly, horrendous mass murder. A few catch your breath moments are provided by some snappy banter between Abby & Candice, & lots of sensual interludes between Abby & breathtaking hubby Dutch. Abby's psychic sense provides the group with quite a bit of assistance, but some good old fashion detective work helps too. The conclusion was stellar - I never saw it coming! Panicked Premonition is not to be missed!
    more
  • Amanda
    July 9, 2017
    Engaging, funny, heartfelt.....Another amazeball book in the Psychic Eye Mystery Series! I just LOVE Abby! Let's be honest, I love all the characters in Victoria's books... Abby just has that special place in my heart. I laugh, cry and my heart beats in terror right along with her! You won't be disappointed in this book! I hope for many more in this series because I just can't get enough. <3
    more
  • Ricki
    July 26, 2017
    A Panicked Premonition is the 15t book in Victoria Laurie's Psychic Eye Mystery series...and it is a series that keeps getting better with every book! Love these characters, they are so real that you want them for friends! And this particular book gives you so many choices as to who did it...love having so many bad guys to choose from! Good series to read!
    more
  • Paula Brierley
    July 27, 2017
    Wow! Again!This one is as good as all her others. Maybe better. A great weekend read but not on a work night if you need to sleep some before finding out what happens in the next page.
  • sandra fuller
    July 7, 2017
    Worth waiting for.I loved this book, probably the best one yet. I kept thinking I knew the answer, then something would lead me down another track. I love the way the whole group works together, especially the women. Will Grayson come to work for the FBI?
    more
  • Judi Radtke
    July 8, 2017
    Excited to read Panicked PremonitionEdgar is trying to solve a puzzle concerning her friend and contractor Dave. The mystery is well written and enjoyable. Victoria Laurie has written another good read.
  • Mirna Garcia
    July 14, 2017
    I swear, these Abby Cooper books just get better and better. This book was completely awesome, It kept me on the edge of my seat; I couldn't figure out who the bad guy was until the very end. Victoria did a great job.
  • Regan
    July 9, 2017
    Another great addition to one of my favorite series.
  • Karlena
    July 14, 2017
    could be that i was really looking forward to a new book in this series or that i haven't read one in awhile. but, seems as though the writing has changed/lost something.
  • Tatiana
    July 25, 2017
    2-3
  • Kathy Kennerley
    July 12, 2017
    FANTASTIC! Fantastic book. Fantastic series. Fantastic author. I look forward to every new book by this author. I love them all.
  • Maggie
    July 28, 2017
    Worth the read. Excellent story.
Write a review