Beneath Copper Falls (Rock Harbor #6)
USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble returns to her beloved Rock Harbor—but both danger and romance hide in this idyllic small town.Dana Newell has just moved to Rock Harbor to take a job as a sheriff's dispatcher and is settling in next door to Bree and Kade Matthews. The abusive relationship she left behind seems a distant memory in this perfect place.Her first day on the job, Dana receives a call from her friend Allyson who screams "He's going to kill me too" before the phone goes dead. Dana immediately dispatches a deputy, but it's too late. Allyson's death is ruled an accident, but Dana just doesn't believe it. She knows Allyson—an investigative reporter—was researching a new story. Did someone want to keep her quiet?Dana continues to look into the accident with the help of Bree and also Allyson's cousin Boone. Romance quickly blooms between Dana and Boone but the game is much more complex than either of them imagined. When Dana's ex-fiance locates her, she's caught in the middle. It’s a game of cat and mouse as she and Boone fight to catch one killer while evading another.

Beneath Copper Falls (Rock Harbor #6) Details

TitleBeneath Copper Falls (Rock Harbor #6)
Author
FormatPaperback
ReleaseJul 10th, 2017
PublisherThomas Nelson
ISBN0718090713
ISBN-139780718090715
Number of pages368 pages
Rating
GenreChristian Fiction

Beneath Copper Falls (Rock Harbor #6) Review

  • Amy
    April 13, 2017
    Beneath Copper Falls is the sixth installment from the Rock Harbor series by Colleen Coble. Dana looks to find a new life in Rock Harbor. Her first day working as a dispatcher, she received a disturbing call from her friend, Allyson. Dana sends a deputy to help but it is too late and Allyson is found dead. To Dana's disbelief, the death is ruled an accident. With the help of two friends, Bree and Boone, she investigates further, where all three finds themselves in danger.I loved Beneath Copper F Beneath Copper Falls is the sixth installment from the Rock Harbor series by Colleen Coble. Dana looks to find a new life in Rock Harbor. Her first day working as a dispatcher, she received a disturbing call from her friend, Allyson. Dana sends a deputy to help but it is too late and Allyson is found dead. To Dana's disbelief, the death is ruled an accident. With the help of two friends, Bree and Boone, she investigates further, where all three finds themselves in danger.I loved Beneath Copper Falls. I instantly felt a connection to Dana from the start. I knew what she was going through and admired her strength to move on to new beginnings. The mystery and suspense of the story continued to keep me from putting the book down. So many twists and turns that made my head spin.This book is a reminder why I love Colleen Coble books. I would give this book 5+ stars.I received this book from the publisher but was not required to write a review. This review is my 100% honest opinion.
    more
  • ☘Tara Sheehan☘
    March 10, 2017
    Colleen Coble has proven once again why she is Royalty in a big field of Christian Fiction with her forte of Romantic Suspense.Beneath Copper Falls is an elegant and respectful look at the dangers of being in an abusive relationship. Particularly when the abuser is psychopathic enough to appear to everyone else but his victim that he’s an outstanding guy deserving of more than being labeled the villain. Unfortunately too often women end up with PTSD and/or other forms of trauma from being kept f Colleen Coble has proven once again why she is Royalty in a big field of Christian Fiction with her forte of Romantic Suspense.Beneath Copper Falls is an elegant and respectful look at the dangers of being in an abusive relationship. Particularly when the abuser is psychopathic enough to appear to everyone else but his victim that he’s an outstanding guy deserving of more than being labeled the villain. Unfortunately too often women end up with PTSD and/or other forms of trauma from being kept far too long in these relationships because they either don’t have access or feel like they don’t to an escape route which Coble has exemplified in her story.Coble’s keen character development and empathy for the human condition comes pouring forth from her dialogue and how she sets up the personalities involved in her story.If you’ve been a fan of her Rock Harbor series then many of the characters and settings will be familiar as Bree Matthews returns with her trusty search-and-rescue companion. It’s an excellent book as Coble handled such a difficult issue with grace and respect. It’s also a reminder that people need to listen better and not assume that a great personality mixed with a gorgeous face makes someone automatically innocent – even the Devil has been described as the most beautiful of them all.
    more
  • Kelly
    March 23, 2017
    This is such a great story to jump back into the old Rock Harbor books. This is the next book that takes place in the town where Coble introduced us to more than a decade ago. The story follows Dana and her interactions with coming back home to Rock Harbor where she grew up as well as trying to outrun her ex-boyfriend. There are a few girls that have mysteriously murdered in the past few years and no leads on who the man is behind the killings. Dana pairs up with Boone, a man whose sister was on This is such a great story to jump back into the old Rock Harbor books. This is the next book that takes place in the town where Coble introduced us to more than a decade ago. The story follows Dana and her interactions with coming back home to Rock Harbor where she grew up as well as trying to outrun her ex-boyfriend. There are a few girls that have mysteriously murdered in the past few years and no leads on who the man is behind the killings. Dana pairs up with Boone, a man whose sister was one of the victims, and together they go searching for answers. The story has quite a bit of suspenseful moments, as well as some plot twists. The only thing I would like better is the ending. The end to the story is great and fulfilling, however, the climax happens with just a few pages remaining, so I feel like it is a little bit rushed. It would be nice for a little bit more to the rescue and wrapping up of who did it and why to give the readers a little more closure in the story. Overall all though, it was a great book - I would definitely recommend as a clean, suspenseful mystery! ** I received a free copy of the book to read for an unbiased review from Netgalley**
    more
  • Kelly Tyree
    March 21, 2017
    Beneath Copper Falls was an incredible book that was definitely Colleen Coble's style. It grips you from page one and pulls you further and further into the story the more you read. Dana Newell is in a relationship with an abusive boyfriend. She leaves him and heads to the safety of her friends and her brother in Rock Harbor. She takes a job as a dispatcher there. While she is there, she decides to take some self defense classes with her brother's friend, Boone. Both Boone and Dana have painful Beneath Copper Falls was an incredible book that was definitely Colleen Coble's style. It grips you from page one and pulls you further and further into the story the more you read. Dana Newell is in a relationship with an abusive boyfriend. She leaves him and heads to the safety of her friends and her brother in Rock Harbor. She takes a job as a dispatcher there. While she is there, she decides to take some self defense classes with her brother's friend, Boone. Both Boone and Dana have painful pasts that they are still trying to come to terms with. Boone's sister was killed by her fiance. His cousin, Allyson is convinced her death was not accidental. The closer she gets to the investigation, the more frightened she becomes. The more Dana and Boone get to know one another, the more feelings begin to develop between them. With all of the pain and rejection both have suffered, they have lots to overcome to make a go of their relationship. Dana's ex boyfriend is also making threats to come and take her with him as well. When Dana and Boone become involved in the investigation of the death of Boone's sister, the more the clues point to Dana's ex. When the killer's identity is exposed, it was a surprise for sure. The ending was a huge twist but I loved it. Beneath Copper Falls is full of action, suspense and romance. A perfect combination.
    more
  • Maria
    March 5, 2017
    "Received an Advance Reader Copy in exchange for a fair review"Review to come near release date
  • Ruth
    March 19, 2017
    Great, suspenseful return to Rock Harbor from Coble! Given the amount of time between this novel and others in the series, Coble builds in enough character development of all the characters so the reader can easily remember old friends or be introduced to them for the first time. The novel itself has a great plot--I did figure out who one of the antagonists was about halfway through. But highly enjoyed watching those in the book figure it out!I received an advanced reader copy from NetGalley.
    more
  • Brittany
    April 7, 2017
    3.5-4 StarsReview to be posted closer to the release date.*ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.
  • Holly
    April 1, 2017
    SOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!Sorry that it doesn't release until July... go pre-order it now...Quick review, full one to come...We are back in Rock Harbor with Bree, Kade, the kids and of course, Samson. Although Bree and Samson play an important role in this story the focus is on Dana and Boone. Dana returns home to get away from her abusive fiancé. Shortly, after arriving her dear friend, Allyson is killed by a serial killer dubbed, the Groom Reaper. This story is intense and the author does a great job g SOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!Sorry that it doesn't release until July... go pre-order it now...Quick review, full one to come...We are back in Rock Harbor with Bree, Kade, the kids and of course, Samson. Although Bree and Samson play an important role in this story the focus is on Dana and Boone. Dana returns home to get away from her abusive fiancé. Shortly, after arriving her dear friend, Allyson is killed by a serial killer dubbed, the Groom Reaper. This story is intense and the author does a great job giving very small hints. Took me awhile to figure out who the Groom Reaper was, but I felt good because it took Dana even longer. ;)I loved Boone! He had been deeply hurt both physically and emotionally. Watching the relationship between him and Dana grow was precious.
    more
  • Diana
    March 12, 2017
    At the behest of so many Rock Harbor fans everywhere, Colleen Coble has stepped up to the plate and finally written another chilling tale of murder and mayhem—set in the gorgeous snow-covered forests of Michigan's Upper Peninsula. 911 dispatcher, Dana Newell returns to her beloved small town, Rock Harbor, to escape her terrorizing, abusive ex-boyfriend and gets a lot more than she bargained for. As Dana becomes involved in an investigation of a malevolent serial killer she finds herself being st At the behest of so many Rock Harbor fans everywhere, Colleen Coble has stepped up to the plate and finally written another chilling tale of murder and mayhem—set in the gorgeous snow-covered forests of Michigan's Upper Peninsula. 911 dispatcher, Dana Newell returns to her beloved small town, Rock Harbor, to escape her terrorizing, abusive ex-boyfriend and gets a lot more than she bargained for. As Dana becomes involved in an investigation of a malevolent serial killer she finds herself being stalked as well. Has her abusive ex found her—and is he and the killer one and the same? As she and her new friend, Boone, search for answers, the heart-pounding tension heats up...romantic and otherwise! There was nothing about this book I didn't like and Ms. Coble did a jam up job scaring the living daylights out of me! Quite possibly her best Rock Harbor series book ever, I was totally swept away by the breathtaking beauty of the snowy landscape, frigid lakes, and small town charm. So immersed was I into this spine-tingling suspense that when my phone rang I almost jumped out of my skin, so you may not want to read it alone at night. lol No worries if you haven't devoured the rest of the series (but now you'll want to), this reads quite well as a stand-alone novel. The author does a great job of recapping the characters in the series and I was delighted to see them again—especially some pretty awesome search-and-rescue dogs! A deliciously scary who-dun-it I highly recommend! Pre-order your copy today!
    more
  • Denise
    April 19, 2017
    Another great book by Colleen Coble! Several suspenseful moments with just the right amount of romance. I had a little trouble keeping all of the characters straight, but mostly it was a very enjoyable read. I would definitely recommend this one.
Write a review