Dramatically Ever After (Ever After, #2)
Senior year is not shaping up to be the picture perfect movie Em Katsaros had imagined. Her super hot leading man is five thousand miles away. Her dad just got laid off. And Em can kiss her first-pick university goodbye if she doesn't snag a scholarship.To turn this Shakespearean tragedy into the Academy Award-winning dream Em has written for herself, she enters a speech competition and manages to cinch a spot in the US Youth Change Council national round. She gets to spend a week in Boston and her prayers might be answered if she can kick butt and win one of the national scholarships.Everything seems to be going by the script until she finds out Kris Lambert--senior class president, stuck-up jerk, and her nemesis--is going, too. Cue the dramatic music. In Boston, Kris is different. Nice. Cute, even. But she knows his game way too well--be nice to your opponents and then throw them under the bus on your way to victory. Instead of becoming his next victim, Em decides to turn the tables by putting her acting and flirting skills to work. Unfortunately, as they get close to the final competition and judging, reality and acting start to blur.Can Em use the drama from the stage to get the future she's been dreaming of?

Dramatically Ever After (Ever After, #2) Details

TitleDramatically Ever After (Ever After, #2)
Author
FormatPaperback
ReleaseJun 20th, 2017
PublisherSpencer Hill Press
ISBN163392100X
ISBN-139781633921009
Rating
GenreContemporary, Young Adult, Romance, Realistic Fiction

Dramatically Ever After (Ever After, #2) Review

  • Miranda (MrsLeif's Two Fangs About It)
    May 22, 2017
    Dramatically Ever After was a very cute book! There were plenty of swoons and adorable banter to keep my romantic heart interested in this story. Parts of this book dragged, but it was pretty entertaining as a whole. One thing that I didn't like as much as I was hoping I would, was the main character. The main character, Em, was just a little too dramatic for my tastes. I know that she was into theater and the title literally has the word "dramatic" in it, but her dramatic antics were a little m Dramatically Ever After was a very cute book! There were plenty of swoons and adorable banter to keep my romantic heart interested in this story. Parts of this book dragged, but it was pretty entertaining as a whole. One thing that I didn't like as much as I was hoping I would, was the main character. The main character, Em, was just a little too dramatic for my tastes. I know that she was into theater and the title literally has the word "dramatic" in it, but her dramatic antics were a little much to handle at times. Em also tended to exaggerate everything and judge people a lot, which both bothered me. However, all that being said, I did admire a lot of things about Em. I liked how determined she was and how she would do whatever it took to achieve her dreams. It was really inspiring to see her go after her goals. The romance in the book was a bit cliche, but it was still very adorable. The banter between Em and Kris made my heart flutter and put a smile on my face! The romantic moments were extremely cute, but I do wish there would have been even more romantic scenes in this book. I WANT MORE CUTE SCENES BETWEEN EM AND KRIS, PLEASE.Also, Kris was an adorable cinnamon roll that I just want to hug all the time. Overall, this was an enjoyable book! I would have liked a little more excitement in the plot development, but as a whole, this was a quick and endearing read!3 / 5 Fangs *This ebook was given to me in exchange for an honest review. * MrsLeif's Two Fangs About ItFacebookTwitter
    more
  • Scrill
    May 28, 2017
    ARC from Netgalley for a fair review.
  • Rachel Lightwood
    June 22, 2016
    Woah, we have a title, cover and synopsis all in one go! But did I call it or what? Em is getting her own book. I'm so keen!
  • {Tracy Thai}
    June 14, 2016
    THIS. BOOK. SOUNDS. AMAZZZIINNNGG. Can't wait to get me hand on it!
  • Charlotte Elise
    April 3, 2017
    *PLEASE NOTE* I received a review copy of this book from the publisher. This in no way affects my thoughts and feelings about the book. *3 STARS* Dramatically Ever After was one of my most anticipated reads of 2017. To be honest, I was slightly disappointed with this book. It dragged on, and I found the main character, Em, quite annoying. Sure, there were a few cute scenes, but not enough to satisfy me. Em is excessively dramatic, and is not very logical. It was very cliche and lacked the cute, *PLEASE NOTE* I received a review copy of this book from the publisher. This in no way affects my thoughts and feelings about the book. *3 STARS* Dramatically Ever After was one of my most anticipated reads of 2017. To be honest, I was slightly disappointed with this book. It dragged on, and I found the main character, Em, quite annoying. Sure, there were a few cute scenes, but not enough to satisfy me. Em is excessively dramatic, and is not very logical. It was very cliche and lacked the cute, smooth perfectness of Bandeira's debut. Overall, this book was just okay. I'll stick with the first one.
    more
  • Alia Therese Lazo
    May 21, 2017
    First expressions don’t always last long but Memories do Em has loved acting ever since she was young. Now that she’s a senior, she would like to continue her dreams but her father seems to have other plans. The only way for her to be able to continue her dreams is for her to find a scholarship. Lucky for her, she got accepted into the national round of the US Youth Change council competition. Everything was great until she learned that Kris, a boy she seems to hate, would be joining to. With First expressions don’t always last long but Memories do Em has loved acting ever since she was young. Now that she’s a senior, she would like to continue her dreams but her father seems to have other plans. The only way for her to be able to continue her dreams is for her to find a scholarship. Lucky for her, she got accepted into the national round of the US Youth Change council competition. Everything was great until she learned that Kris, a boy she seems to hate, would be joining to. With Kris acting kindly to her, she began to question his ulterior motives. She decided to play his game until she gets more and more confused as he turns out not to be the boy she thinks he is. With problems and odds stacked against her and the week is nearly finished, the line between Reality and acting start to blend together. She would have to accept the truth that has always been there. The story was sweet and cute though there wasn’t any really interesting thing that happened that gripped me. The setting was fascinating to use since not a lot of writers use it and the writing was normal and didn’t really stand out for me. The banter between the two was funny and at times amusing. Em is someone who knew what she want and did everything she could to get it. She had determination and often times dreamed big. She still had flaw and that was her exaggerating most of the time and judging people by the way they act rather than getting to know them. If she thought you were bad then it would take a lot to change her mind about you. Kris is someone who knew how to analyse people. His kindness and politeness was often times mistaken for flirting. He had a big ego and a different mindset with Em that leads them to argue with each other. I received an ARC from the publisher from Net galley. I thank them and the publisher for sending this wonderful book to me.
    more
  • Priscilla Garcia
    May 22, 2017
    I would of giving this book a five star if it wasn't too detailed, when a book is too detailed I just feel like skipping those parts. When an author describes even how sprinkles look in a coffee makes me want to skip that book. I call those fill ins to make the book longer but what kept me reading was the change of heart of our lead girl. Loved that the author changed the course of the romance. It make me appreciate the uniqueness of this book. Other authors would of probably taken the unrealist I would of giving this book a five star if it wasn't too detailed, when a book is too detailed I just feel like skipping those parts. When an author describes even how sprinkles look in a coffee makes me want to skip that book. I call those fill ins to make the book longer but what kept me reading was the change of heart of our lead girl. Loved that the author changed the course of the romance. It make me appreciate the uniqueness of this book. Other authors would of probably taken the unrealistic route having Mel and her long distance boyfriend fight against the odds and live happily ever after. Kris was adorable kind of pompous but when I got to read more about him I saw past his I know it all and I can do it better attitude. Overall I loved the book! Can't wait to read the third book, I hope they survive another debat/competition trip together"Received an advance reader copy in exchange for a fair review".
    more
  • Jamie Coudeville
    May 9, 2017
    I think I overall liked this book better than Bookishly Ever After. For some reason, Em was a lot easier to relate to than Phoebe. I kind of wanted to hate Kris at first but quickly realized that would be impossible. I really liked the speech contest setting. (view spoiler)[I kind of wish Em had been able to kick Will's ass in person rather than through chat because he deserved a lot worse than he got. (hide spoiler)]I hope there will be a third book in this series. I'd really like to read from I think I overall liked this book better than Bookishly Ever After. For some reason, Em was a lot easier to relate to than Phoebe. I kind of wanted to hate Kris at first but quickly realized that would be impossible. I really liked the speech contest setting. (view spoiler)[I kind of wish Em had been able to kick Will's ass in person rather than through chat because he deserved a lot worse than he got. (hide spoiler)]I hope there will be a third book in this series. I'd really like to read from Grace's perspective as well. I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All opinions in this review are my own.
    more
  • Shannon
    May 14, 2017
    I received a copy of this e-book from the publisher via NetGalley, thank you! The second book in the Ever After Series was a great follow up to Bookishly Ever After. I loved reading about Phoebe and Dev still, although the focus of this book is on Em and Kris. Em loves theatre and acting and is fighting for a scholarship to university, while being chosen as a finalist and spending a week in Boston she finds out her rival from school Kris is going to be there too. I love books that take place out I received a copy of this e-book from the publisher via NetGalley, thank you! The second book in the Ever After Series was a great follow up to Bookishly Ever After. I loved reading about Phoebe and Dev still, although the focus of this book is on Em and Kris. Em loves theatre and acting and is fighting for a scholarship to university, while being chosen as a finalist and spending a week in Boston she finds out her rival from school Kris is going to be there too. I love books that take place out of of the characters comfort zone! The banter between Em and Kris was great and really fun to read. Enjoyable book for YA, would definitely recommend! I'm hopeful there is a 3rd in the series!
    more
  • Yvonne Olson
    May 28, 2017
    I...No.I was super excited to read this, because I loved book one! Bookishly Ever After was one of my favorite contemporary romances that I received through Netgalley, but book two completely ruined everything for me. I could not get over how self-centered and pompous and... annoying the main character was. I'm still very upset about this, please pray for me.
    more
  • Kristin
    May 20, 2017
    I enjoyed getting to know the characters better and having a different perspective of them. I enjoyed the relationship between Kris and Em. It was a nice follow up to the first one. I connected more with Phoebe but I still enjoyed reading this book very much.
    more
  • Oda
    January 4, 2017
    A companion book then. Good choice a straight up sequel would have been stupid.
  • Jessica
    April 27, 2017
    My ARC request got approved! Thanks NetGalley!^^
  • Patrycja
    April 7, 2017
    ( I am giving actually 4.5 stars, but I rounded it up to 5).I received advanced copy from publisher. Thank you Spencer Hill Press.This is part two in the series of Ever After. I would say it is less bookish than part one. Also part two is focused on Em, and not Phoebe. And I think I missed her in the novel. Of course "Dramatically Ever After" is still fun and entertaining and still has some nerdiness, so don't you worry. If you remember it from Part One, Em is in the theater and loves acting but ( I am giving actually 4.5 stars, but I rounded it up to 5).I received advanced copy from publisher. Thank you Spencer Hill Press.This is part two in the series of Ever After. I would say it is less bookish than part one. Also part two is focused on Em, and not Phoebe. And I think I missed her in the novel. Of course "Dramatically Ever After" is still fun and entertaining and still has some nerdiness, so don't you worry. If you remember it from Part One, Em is in the theater and loves acting but she also loves history. She is trying to get a scholarship, so she can apply to University of her dreams. She is chosen to compete in the US Youth Change Council. She is going to spend a week in Boston with other winners. But her mood shifts when she learns that Kris Lambert- senior class president, also got a spot. Kris is jerk and manipulative ass with big Ego- at least this is what Em thinks of him. When in Boston Kris is actually nice and even sweet at moments, Em decided to play his game and she starts acting and being nice to Kris. At some point pretending, acting and real feelings get mixed up. Em didn't expect that her plan will backfire at her.
    more
  • Lovely Loveday
    May 2, 2017
    Dramatically Ever After by Isabel Bandeira is the second book in the Ever After Series that is scheduled to be release on June 6, 2017 by Spencer Hill Press and is a young adult novel. This book is a follow up to Bookishly Ever After which mainly focused on Phoebe. While Dramatically Ever After is focused on Em. The book continues almost where it left off. Em is in theater because she loves acting, but she also loves history too. She is trying very hard to get a scholarship so that she can atten Dramatically Ever After by Isabel Bandeira is the second book in the Ever After Series that is scheduled to be release on June 6, 2017 by Spencer Hill Press and is a young adult novel. This book is a follow up to Bookishly Ever After which mainly focused on Phoebe. While Dramatically Ever After is focused on Em. The book continues almost where it left off. Em is in theater because she loves acting, but she also loves history too. She is trying very hard to get a scholarship so that she can attend the university of her dreams. Her mood is dampened when she learns that she is not the only one who was chosen to complete in US Youth Change Council. Kris Lambert the senior class president, also got a spot. Together, they are to spend a week in Boston with the other winners. Can she handle Kris’s big ego? Given their past she does not think much of Kris. However, Kris surprises her by being nice to her and they share a very sweet moments. Will this new found peace backfire for them at weeks end? You will have to read the book to find the answer to that question. I found this to be a sweet, fun read. Bandeira does an amazing job creating the plot line and characters in a way that will leave you guessing from page to page about what will happen at the end!
    more
  • M
    May 1, 2017
    I received an ARC from NetGalley; all opinions are my own!Dramatically Ever After by Isabel BandeiraHead over heels for another book by Bandeira! She balances wit, feisty attraction, and realistic teen life for a flawless YA contemporary read! A MUST purchase where YA contemporary romance (Kasie West, Sarah Dessen) books fly off the shelves!Readalikes: Adorkable by Cookie O'Gorman
    more
Write a review