Saga
At long last, it’s finally time for the second hardcover collection of Saga, the New York Times best-selling series praised by everyone from Alan Moore to Lin-Manuel Miranda!Created by the multiple Eisner Award-winning team of artist Fiona Staples (Mystery Society, North 40, Archie Comics) and writer Brian K. Vaughan (The Private Eye, Paper Girls, We Stand On Guard), Saga Book Two continues the action-packed education of Hazel, a child born to star-crossed parents from opposite sides of a never-ending galactic war.Collecting 18 issues of the smash-hit comic, this massive edition features a striking original cover from Fiona Staples, as well as a brand-new gallery of exclusive, never-before-seen Saga artwork from legendary creators including Cliff Chiang, Pia Guerra, Faith Erin Hicks, Karl Kerschl, Jason Latour, Sean Gordon Murphy, Steve Skroce, and more!Collects SAGA #19-36.

Saga Details

TitleSaga
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseMay 2nd, 2017
PublisherImage Comics
ISBN1632159031
ISBN-139781632159038
Number of pages504 pages
Rating
GenreSequential Art, Graphic Novels, Comics, Fantasy, Science Fiction

Saga Review

  • Trish Stineman
    February 17, 2017
    Okay okay so I read these as individual volumes but each one was fantastic and of course I was left wanting more of Alana and Marko and Hazel and all.
  • Joe Praska
    February 12, 2017
    This series is, simply put, continually fantastic.
  • Becki
    February 2, 2017
    I read a lot of these digitally or at the library so my brother is like 'you should buy this so I can read it' and I might just do that when it's released!
  • August Busch
    May 9, 2017
    I can't rave enough about this series. It's really good. The characters, the plot, the art, the writing, it's all really good. I enjoy the side characters. I like how they are more anti-heros. The evolution of Prince Robot has been really well done this half of the series.I was bummed there wasn't much of the The Will in this book, but it makes sense as to where he was at in the last book. The lack of Lying Cat was a bit disappointing too. Its hard to complain though because each character is re I can't rave enough about this series. It's really good. The characters, the plot, the art, the writing, it's all really good. I enjoy the side characters. I like how they are more anti-heros. The evolution of Prince Robot has been really well done this half of the series.I was bummed there wasn't much of the The Will in this book, but it makes sense as to where he was at in the last book. The lack of Lying Cat was a bit disappointing too. Its hard to complain though because each character is represented the perfect amount to keep them remaining interesting.Hazel makes for a great narrator. The narration that is involved in this book allows for a lot of foreshadowing and suspense. I highly recommend this series even if you're not into comics or graphic novels. Its great.
    more
  • Chris
    May 14, 2017
    It's somewhat difficult to review this book for others. If you've read the first giant volume, then you know whether you want to read this one. This is more of the same, and that's not a criticism as far as I'm concerned because I love this series.My only criticism is that it needs more Ghüs. Yes, I know he gets plenty of screentime but he's just so awesome that I want to read a spinoff series that follows his adventures. Even if it's just looking after his heard on Quietus. He's the best.
    more
  • Tommy Demsky
    May 15, 2017
    Ok so... If I was to just compare this to the previous book, it would be 4. The pacing is not that fast anymore, mostly because this time, there actually are characters I didn't much care about (the last rebellion for example, or oh god the boring reporters. does anybody really care about them? i dont think so), but overall it's still a masterpiece as comic books go and I'm hyped for whats next. I will probably wait for book 3 tho, so this might take a while. ah well...
    more
  • Bridget
    May 14, 2017
    This is one comic I just can't seem to put down! I know I can pick up the trades as it goes along, but I started with book one so looks like I'll continue down that path. As such, I'll have to wait another year or so for book three! What am I supposed to do in the interim....draw...I will obsessively draw Ghus.
    more
  • Cesar Leon
    May 8, 2017
    Si el primer libro de saga me encanto por ver como nos introducian cada vez mas personajes en esta emocionante aventura sin lugar a dudas el segundo lo mejora todo aun mas mirando a esta increible familia luchar por los suyos de gran forma sin dejar de tener los problemas que tienen las familias comunes y corrientes por lo que hace que esta historia se sienta tan real.
    more
  • Jace
    May 7, 2017
    Nothing makes me feel quite like Saga does. And by that, I mean that I felt every possible human emotion while reading this book. BKV and Fiona Staples own my soul, and there's a good chance they own yours too.
  • Caia
    May 13, 2017
    I'd give it 6 stars if I could. Saga is just the best ingenious creative romantically crazy graphic novel I've ever read with an awesomely beautiful artwork. How can I ever top this one I don't know 🤷🏻♀ Love it love it! I'd give it 6 stars if I could. Saga is just the best ingenious creative romantically crazy graphic novel I've ever read with an awesomely beautiful artwork. How can I ever top this one I don't know 🤷🏻‍♀️ Love it love it!
    more
  • Hanna
    April 30, 2017
    Amazing! Collecting volumes four through six, this book is the best next addition to your Saga collection. This series is continually keeping my attention and awe and the art never ceases to amaze me. It's spellbinding. The plot continues to move forward and I love watching the characters' stories weave and flow together. I am in a state of utter suspense until the next issue! Superb, as usual. Thanks to Image Comics for the review copy of the collective Book.
    more
  • Ryan
    May 7, 2017
    Goddamned glorious.And now a two year wait for Book 3 begins...
  • Matthew Noe
    May 8, 2017
    Stories like Saga are why 5-star rating systems never feel like enough.
  • Joshua
    May 6, 2017
    Now to wait another two years for book three.
Write a review