Fly Away with Me (Blue Moon Harbor #1)
Known for its rugged beauty and eccentric residents, tiny Blue Moon Harbor is big on love . . . For busy lawyer Eden Blaine, a trip to a Pacific Northwest island she's never even heard of is far from a vacation. Eden's ailing mother has tasked her with finding her long-lost aunt, who once had ties to a commune on the island. Still reeling from a breakup with her longtime boyfriend, romance is the last thing Eden is looking for. But her gorgeous seaplane pilot has her wondering if a carefree rebound fling is exactly what she needs. . . Aaron Gabriel has no illusions about happily ever after. His troubled childhood made sure of that. But he does appreciate a pretty woman's company, and Eden is the exact combination of smart and sexy that turns him on. Still, as he helps her search for her missing aunt, the casual relationship he imagined quickly becomes something much more passionate--and much harder to give up. Can two people determined to ignore romance recognize that their heated connection is the kind of love destined to last? Praise for Susan Fox's Caribou Crossing series "The perfect sweep-you-away story--smart, sexy, funny and touching. Susan Fox delivers an unforgettable read." --Susan Wiggs on Home on the Range "One hot romance to remember." --Publishers Weekly on Ring of Fire "Fox's honest storytelling is filled with sweet and raw moments that engage readers from the very first page." --RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars on Ring of Fire

Fly Away with Me (Blue Moon Harbor #1) Details

TitleFly Away with Me (Blue Moon Harbor #1)
Author
FormatPaperback
ReleaseJul 25th, 2017
PublisherZebra
ISBN1420143247
ISBN-139781420143249
Rating
GenreRomance

Fly Away with Me (Blue Moon Harbor #1) Review

  • Ami
    July 1, 2017
    3.5 starsHmmm... I was more interested with the mystery than the romance...Complete review soonThe ARC is provided by the publisher via Netgalley for an exchange of fair and honest review. No high rating is required for any ARC received.
  • Rosemary Potter
    June 2, 2017
    Really lovely read.
  • Gale
    May 31, 2017
    Start to a new series with Fly Away With Me and there is much going on. I won’t go into detail, don’t want to give away any spoilers, but Eden Blaine travels to a Pacific Northwest island to try to find a long-lost aunt for her mother. It has been many, many years since Eden’s mom has seen her sister but Eden wants, and needs, to do this for her mother. Eden’s familial ties are strong so taking time out of her busy work schedule is stressful however she does it out of love for her mother. On her Start to a new series with Fly Away With Me and there is much going on. I won’t go into detail, don’t want to give away any spoilers, but Eden Blaine travels to a Pacific Northwest island to try to find a long-lost aunt for her mother. It has been many, many years since Eden’s mom has seen her sister but Eden wants, and needs, to do this for her mother. Eden’s familial ties are strong so taking time out of her busy work schedule is stressful however she does it out of love for her mother. On her trip to the island, she is flown in on her last leg by a seaplane pilot, Aaron Gabriel. Ah, sparks fly when they meet and keep getting stronger each day. The story is not only about finding Eden’s aunt but an awakening by both Eden and Aaron to help them towards their HEA. Both of them have such diverse views of family and reading about them getting closer makes a great story. There were times that I wanted to nudge Eden out of her comfort zone, shake her up a bit. She could get stuck in a rut (in her thinking) and seemed to not be as open to change as Aaron; I really liked his character. Good story – and we learn much about Blue Moon Harbor. Let’s hope we get to go back again!
    more
  • Isha Coleman
    May 12, 2017
    For me Susan Fox epitomizes home. Her characters are relatable, her words are profound and her stories are priceless. Fly Away With Me delivers lessons in love, words of wisdom and the ability to hope. Eden has a promise to keep and answers to seek as she sets off into the unknown beauty of this island hideaway. Beautiful scenery, welcoming people and her tempting guide have her rethinking her life and losing her heart. Ms. Fox knows how to set off the waterworks. Be prepared to laugh and shed a For me Susan Fox epitomizes home. Her characters are relatable, her words are profound and her stories are priceless. Fly Away With Me delivers lessons in love, words of wisdom and the ability to hope. Eden has a promise to keep and answers to seek as she sets off into the unknown beauty of this island hideaway. Beautiful scenery, welcoming people and her tempting guide have her rethinking her life and losing her heart. Ms. Fox knows how to set off the waterworks. Be prepared to laugh and shed a few tears and along the way learn what it means to face down fears. Copyright of Night Owl Reviews
    more
  • Laurel Greer
    June 27, 2017
    I highly enjoyed Fly Away With Me. Aaron was one of those hot heroes I wanted to materialize on my doorstep. Eden was relatable, and even though I wanted to shake her a few times, she was always well grounded in her conflict and her goals. The real star for me was the island and its residents - the third main character of sorts. Having grown up partly on a Gulf island, the nostalgia was real and the detail delightful. I look forward to returning in the next books in the series.Received an ARC in I highly enjoyed Fly Away With Me. Aaron was one of those hot heroes I wanted to materialize on my doorstep. Eden was relatable, and even though I wanted to shake her a few times, she was always well grounded in her conflict and her goals. The real star for me was the island and its residents - the third main character of sorts. Having grown up partly on a Gulf island, the nostalgia was real and the detail delightful. I look forward to returning in the next books in the series.Received an ARC in exchange for an impartial review.
    more
  • Barb
    May 5, 2017
    Loved this book!! Excellent characters, beautiful settings and a full robust story brought everything together. One of the best books that I've read in quite some time. Highly recommend!
  • C bond
    June 25, 2017
    netgalleyexcellent read
  • Yvonne Rediger
    May 19, 2017
    There is a realness, if that is a word, to Susan's lead characters, engaging. People you have met, or hope to meet. Her descriptions of Destiny Island and village life, pull you in. You want to get on a float plane and go there.
  • Susan Fox
    March 26, 2017
Write a review