Need You (The Garner Brothers #1)
"Well paced, well-written, a romantic delight." -Lori Wilde, New York Times bestsellig authorThe Garner brothers are poster boys for the ski resort town of Glory Junction, California. But as much as they love outdoor thrills, they know how to create indoor thrills, too . . . Colt Garner thrives on adrenaline. As Glory Junction's police chief and the co-owner of Garner Adventure, he knows where to find danger and excitement. Unfortunately his new neighbor, fussy, transplanted city girl Delaney Scott, is anything but a thrill, even if she is as gorgeously curved as a killer ski slope. They have nothing in common but a shared driveway they're arguing over . . . and a mutual attraction neither of them can fight.Starting over was not in designer Delaney's plans. But now that her rotten ex has walked away with the rights to her brand, she needs to reinvent herself, and fast. It's not easy with bold, brash Colt next door, too handsome for his own good, and, she's sure, too unreliable for hers. But as small town life throws them together again and again, Colt and Delaney find that simple romance may be the most exhilarating gamble of all . . .

Need You (The Garner Brothers #1) Details

TitleNeed You (The Garner Brothers #1)
Author
FormatPaperback
ReleaseJul 25th, 2017
PublisherZebra Shout
ISBN1420141902
ISBN-139781420141900
Number of pages320 pages
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary Romance, Contemporary

Need You (The Garner Brothers #1) Review

  • Ann Lorz
    July 14, 2017
    Reviewed for Romancing the Readers Blog:https://romancingthereaders.blogspot....It's been a while since I read something from Stacy Finz. I do remember I enjoyed the books I read, I looked and it was only two. I'm really not sure why I didn't keep up with her. Like I said, I enjoyed the ones I read. I think it was all a matter of time. Which kinda sucks now that I read Need You and really loved it. I'm now wondering what else I missed out on? Damn! Now I'll have to go back and check out which bo Reviewed for Romancing the Readers Blog:https://romancingthereaders.blogspot....It's been a while since I read something from Stacy Finz. I do remember I enjoyed the books I read, I looked and it was only two. I'm really not sure why I didn't keep up with her. Like I said, I enjoyed the ones I read. I think it was all a matter of time. Which kinda sucks now that I read Need You and really loved it. I'm now wondering what else I missed out on? Damn! Now I'll have to go back and check out which books I might want to read of her's. My list of books to read can't take any more being added to it......but I will! Need you is book one for her new Garner Brother's series but I found out after I read it that she has a Christmas novella with one of the brothers in The Most Wonderful Time which was out 10/25/16. I wish I had known because I would have read it first. I might go back and try to read it. Who knows, Christmas in July! You are just going to just fall for Colt Garner. He is such a great guy. He loves his town and family so much. He'd do anything for them and often works himself way to hard between his job and helping out the family. I also like Delaney too. There was something about her that made you want to know more. Plus she wasn't all of what she thought she was. She had some trouble figuring out what would be the best for her and career but by the end she's on a great path for her and those she cares about. Need You is a wonderful, sweet small-town romance. You won't be able to stop yourself from loving or hating the people of the town. I all depends on who you're reading about at any given moment. I can't wait for more books in this series. Follow me on:https://www.facebook.com/RomancingThe...https://twitter.com/RomancingreaderARC received for a honest review
    more
  • Bette Hansen
    July 16, 2017
    I am completely head over heels in love with the Garner Brothers! If this book is any indication this new series from Stacy Finz should be fantastically fun and swoon worthy. In this first full length story of the series we meet Colt Garner. Town sheriff, adrenaline junky, and all around great guy. Everyone loves him. Well, everyone except his new neighbor who he's having parking wars with! City girl and top fashion designer Delaney Scott may be in Glory Junction temporarily but that doesn't mea I am completely head over heels in love with the Garner Brothers! If this book is any indication this new series from Stacy Finz should be fantastically fun and swoon worthy. In this first full length story of the series we meet Colt Garner. Town sheriff, adrenaline junky, and all around great guy. Everyone loves him. Well, everyone except his new neighbor who he's having parking wars with! City girl and top fashion designer Delaney Scott may be in Glory Junction temporarily but that doesn't mean Sheriff Garner can just boss her around! She's had enough with bossy men, thank you very much. After her divorce dies down and all the legal struggles over her company are settle she plans on rebuilding her image and fashion line and moving back to LA. That is until a truce is sworn and something much more tempting keeps her in Glory Junction.A fantastic book and a great start to the series. Can't wait for the next book!! Grab a copy of this one. I highly recommend it.
    more
  • Terri
    July 22, 2017
    Review also found at https://kristineandterri.blogspot.ca/...I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.  Thank you!  The expected publication date is July 25th, 2017.I am no stranger to Finz' work as I had previously read some of her Nugget series.  This is a brand new series taking place in Glory Junction which is just thirty minutes up the road from Nugget.  No need to worry if you have not read the Nugget series, it is not requi Review also found at https://kristineandterri.blogspot.ca/...I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.  Thank you!  The expected publication date is July 25th, 2017.I am no stranger to Finz' work as I had previously read some of her Nugget series.  This is a brand new series taking place in Glory Junction which is just thirty minutes up the road from Nugget.  No need to worry if you have not read the Nugget series, it is not required however for those who have you may experience some nostalgia when a character or two is mentioned in passing.  So far it seems the focus on this series will center around the Garner brothers however who knows where it may grow to when it is all said and done.I am a fan if Finz' writing and this story is the perfect example of why.  I will try to articulate it however sometimes the words don't come out right when I try to put pen to paper (hence the reason why I am reviewing books and not writing them!).  Here goes....This genre of story can get old fast, particularly if you read a lot of them as I do.  There is a formula to them and for the most part the storylines usually do not stray too far from this formula.  Most of the time he formula is something like this, I hate you, I want to see you naked, I get you naked, I am in love with you but there is some obstacle (usually in my head) preventing us from being together. As a result, it makes it difficult for a story to stand out. This story stood out for me because although it did remain pretty true to the formula, I could actually see the evolution of the relationship.  It wasn't just a physical attraction that somehow ended up in true love as I have a hard time buying in to that.  I want to see emotional connections and a realistic relationship.  This story had it.Although it started out with Cole and Delaney in the "hate each other" mode, you could see where the tides started to shift, and it wasn't overnight.  You saw the turn in to a tentative truce and friendship, then a genuine friendship, followed then by the physical and emotional relationship.  Don't get me wrong, the physical attraction is evident throughout however the couple goes through the actual stages of a relationship all within the pages of the story.  I liked this, it is realistic.  True love never (yes I said never) comes from a physical relationship only so it is nice when as a reader I can see the relationship develop in a realistic manner.  Add to this that the story keeps moving at a good pace even though we see all of these stages.That is all I am going to say about the story.  I am a fan of Finz and I am excited about this new series.  I believe the next story is going to focus on Coles brother TJ.  I cant wait to see who will be able to take his mind off of work!Misc:  As I was reading the story I couldn't help but feel that Josh, Coles brother, already had a story yet this is the first in a series.  Turns out his story was told in a Christmas story that Finz wrote.  I will have to go back and check to see if I have read it, and if not pick it up.
    more
  • Michelle
    July 24, 2017
    **You can see this full review and more at Book Briefs: https://bookbriefs.net**Need You by Stacy Finz is the first book in the Garner Brothers series. The Garner Brothers series will be a series of interconnected standalone romances, set in a small mountain town on the west coast. I enjoyed Need You by Stacy Finz. I thought it was an enjoyable story and I loved getting to know the people in the town. I think this is a series I will look forward to continuing. In the end, this book didn't blow m **You can see this full review and more at Book Briefs: https://bookbriefs.net**Need You by Stacy Finz is the first book in the Garner Brothers series. The Garner Brothers series will be a series of interconnected standalone romances, set in a small mountain town on the west coast. I enjoyed Need You by Stacy Finz. I thought it was an enjoyable story and I loved getting to know the people in the town. I think this is a series I will look forward to continuing. In the end, this book didn't blow me away, but it was a good read.Here is what I liked about Need You:I loved the small town setting. I thought the town sounded beautiful. I loved that it was surrounded by mountains and lakes. And I really love that in a small town book you really get to know a wide group of secondary characters. Especially when the series is going to be set up to be a group of interconnected standalones. Now all of the secondary characters can really come to life throughout the books. I will continue to read for this fact alone. I loved so many of the residents.I also really like the Garner brothers. This book was the story of Colt and Delaney, but I can't wait to read TJ and Wes' story as well.I liked the romance. Colt and Delaney have a great bickering relationship right from the very start. I found both of them to be hilarious together. They are neighbors, and watching them go from hate to annoyance to something more was a lot of fun.Here is what I didn't love about Need You: Need You started out very strong for me. I was digging everything about the book, but then it started to get a little boring. I can't really pinpoint why but at the 60% mark my reading had slowed down a lot and by the 75% mark I was really forcing myself to push through. I still liked the characters, I still liked the romance, but something wasn't clicking as much as it was at the start of the book. I liked the ending of the story and overall, I did enjoy Need You. It just fizzled out a bit for me at the end.Bottom Line: Need You is a cute read that sets up the stage for what seems to be a great series set in a small town. Even though the book fizzled out for me near the end, I still enjoyed this one and I am interested in reading the next Garner Brother's story. Need You comes out tomorrow so be sure to check this one out if you love small town romances.This review was originally posted on Book Briefs
    more
  • Romance Between The Sheets
    July 26, 2017
    NEED YOU is the first book from Stacy Finz I’ve read, and I found it to be quite enjoyable.I liked Colt and Delaney, but of the two, I liked Delaney more. They’ve both been hurt and betrayed by their exes, but while Delaney still has faith in love and is willing to try a new relationship, Colt is the opposite. He would be a dick to Delaney any time his feelings were too close to the surface, and he kept comparing her to his ex, which is so wrong because they were nothing alike. But I really like NEED YOU is the first book from Stacy Finz I’ve read, and I found it to be quite enjoyable.I liked Colt and Delaney, but of the two, I liked Delaney more. They’ve both been hurt and betrayed by their exes, but while Delaney still has faith in love and is willing to try a new relationship, Colt is the opposite. He would be a dick to Delaney any time his feelings were too close to the surface, and he kept comparing her to his ex, which is so wrong because they were nothing alike. But I really liked that Delaney stood up for herself when he would do this, pointing out that he was unfair and insulting. You go girl!The only part of the story that irked me was when the author dragged out the reasons why their previous relationships ended. We only find out what Colt’s and Delaney’s exes did at the 74% and 81% mark respectively. Up to that point, both events were alluded to several times each, which got real old, real fast, and I am not a fan when an author does this.NEED YOU is told in dual POVs and is the first book in The Garner Brothers series; a series that I assume will include at least three books. Colt has three younger brothers (TJ, Josh and Win), but Josh is already married, so unless something drastic happens, I don’t see him getting his own story. I liked the residents of Glory Junction, and I would gladly read the next book in the series.For more reviews, please visit our website: http://romancebetweenthesheets.com/re...I was given an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Hannah
    July 29, 2017
    ARC REVIEW TO COME
  • Cathy Geha
    July 25, 2017
    Need You by Stacy FinzGarner Brothers #1First book in a new series and the first book I have read by this author. I enjoyed the story of Colt and Delaney and believe it is a good introduction to what will probably be a trilogy since one of the four Garner brothers has had his story told in a previously printed anthology. There are other people in Glory Junction that could have stories but they are not Garners so hopefully we will hear about them either in the next two books or there will be a sp Need You by Stacy FinzGarner Brothers #1First book in a new series and the first book I have read by this author. I enjoyed the story of Colt and Delaney and believe it is a good introduction to what will probably be a trilogy since one of the four Garner brothers has had his story told in a previously printed anthology. There are other people in Glory Junction that could have stories but they are not Garners so hopefully we will hear about them either in the next two books or there will be a spin-off series created for them, too. Colt Garner is the police chief of a town that has an influx of tourists during summer and winter. His family has an adventure sport type business that he helps out with from time to time. His neighbor, Delaney Scot, is recently divorced and not the happiest camper in the world. The two bicker over parking and other things until things change and they begin to really see and find an interest in one another. Both are likable and dedicated to their work. Delaney is in a bit of a slump looking for inspiration and feeling rough after her divorce and the settlement. Garner is still dealing with unfinished business after his last romantic breakup. The story moves along steadily with new people introduced, the mayor set up as the bad guy, friendship groups delineated, various relationships explored, town activities enjoyed and eventually solutions found for some of the problems presented. The story was enjoyable without much real drama to contend with. It had a small town feel that was cozy. At times I felt a few of the scenes were padding (for instance the thief that was never found) and some of the characters extraneous unless there is some part for them in the future. Did I like the story? YesWould I recommend it? YesWould I like to read the next book in the series? YesThank you to NetGalley and Kensington Book – Zebra Shout for the ARC – This is my honest review. 3 Stars
    more
  • Amy Eddinger
    June 28, 2017
    Thank you Stacy Finz for taking us to another loving small town with your new series in the Northern California Mountains know as Glory Junction. I am a huge fan of the Nugget series in the Sierra Nevada and it's small town feel that moving to Glory Junction was a piece of cake.Stacy did an amazing job matching small town Police Chief and Co-Owner of and outdoor adventure company Colt with fast paced L.A. Fashion Designer Delaney, both who have had their heart broken in the past and lost somethi Thank you Stacy Finz for taking us to another loving small town with your new series in the Northern California Mountains know as Glory Junction. I am a huge fan of the Nugget series in the Sierra Nevada and it's small town feel that moving to Glory Junction was a piece of cake.Stacy did an amazing job matching small town Police Chief and Co-Owner of and outdoor adventure company Colt with fast paced L.A. Fashion Designer Delaney, both who have had their heart broken in the past and lost something each thought they would never get back. Upon meeting and being neighbors, the bantering back and forth was easy until the more contact they had, they more sparks flew. Delaney and Colt's relationship is as wild, adventurous, and fast paced as the town and city they each come from which allows them to help each other get over their past and work toward the future.From beginning to end, this book makes you fall in love with a small town and two amazing characters that are sexy and whose passion smolders so much that it could set Glory Junction ablaze. Must read if you ask me!
    more
  • Cindy
    June 26, 2017
    I never thought I would even want to read a story about a fashion designer (not usually my thing), but I’ve enjoyed stories by this author before, so I decided to give it a shot. Great choice! Colt and Delaney are a wonderful introduction to the Garner’s of Glory Junction. The characters will keep you turning the pages, the story will make you feel, and Glory Junction could become one of your favorite small towns!
    more
  • Marsha Spohn
    July 25, 2017
    Reviewed at Keeper BookshelfSometimes you simply have to start over, almost from scratch. It’s not what Delaney would have chosen, but the actions of her greedy,, thieving, no good ex-husband made that choice for her. Now she’s rebuilding her life, her brand, her business in the small town of Glory Junction where life moves a bit slower than she’s used to. And comes with the most annoying, aggravating, sexy neighbor she ever imagined… forget the sexy, she’s not falling for that again. She hopes Reviewed at Keeper BookshelfSometimes you simply have to start over, almost from scratch. It’s not what Delaney would have chosen, but the actions of her greedy,, thieving, no good ex-husband made that choice for her. Now she’s rebuilding her life, her brand, her business in the small town of Glory Junction where life moves a bit slower than she’s used to. And comes with the most annoying, aggravating, sexy neighbor she ever imagined… forget the sexy, she’s not falling for that again. She hopes.Colt was pretty much on overload between his duties as sheriff for Glory Junction with a much needed, constantly denied wish for additional officers to be hired, and his involvement in his family’s adventure business. The last thing he needed was to be constantly arguing with his new, cute, annoying, actually really kinda cute neighbor over their shared driveway.Could neighbors at war with each other actually find something in common that they don’t fight about? Possibly.Welcome to Glory Junction. Small town, nice folks (for the most part), an up and coming extreme sports location and the hot spot for unexpected romance. Delaney and Colt begin this spin-off from the Nugget series with a feuding neighbors turned romantic tale. Both have been burned by their ex. Neither is actively looking for another romance, ‘been there, done that, don’t intend to do it again’ seems to be their motto. But the heart often has other plans in store if two stubborn, likable, determined people will allow their emotions to be engaged one more time.I enjoyed Need You very much. It’s full of the small town touches that I love. A bit of a mystery, family interactions and lots of characters to learn more about. If you’ve read the Nugget series you may see some familiar faces, if you haven’t, then no worries this series can stand on its own… but you may be curious to go back and pick up the Nugget series. (it’s well worth your time for certain) At the heart, Need You is a simple love story of two people who really have no good reason to trust in love again – but find themselves falling in spite of themselves. I would definitely recommend this one, and I intend to follow the series to find out what happens next.*I received an e-ARC of this novel from the publisher via NetGalley. That does not change what I think of this story. It is my choice to leave a review giving my personal opinion about this book.*
    more
  • Jennifer
    June 28, 2017
    I requested this book on Netgalley because I was intrigued by the description, and it had a pretty cute cover as well! While we know romantic suspense is my crack, I also enjoy contemporary romances and this one sounded like something that would be written by Jill Shalvis (a personal fave, plus she likes my cookies, and NO that is not an euphemism for anything!) and you know what, Stacy delivered! I LOVED this peek into the lives of Colt and Delaney and the assorted residents of Glory Junction!! I requested this book on Netgalley because I was intrigued by the description, and it had a pretty cute cover as well! While we know romantic suspense is my crack, I also enjoy contemporary romances and this one sounded like something that would be written by Jill Shalvis (a personal fave, plus she likes my cookies, and NO that is not an euphemism for anything!) and you know what, Stacy delivered! I LOVED this peek into the lives of Colt and Delaney and the assorted residents of Glory Junction!!Colt is the town’s police chief and Delaney is his next door neighbor and their initial interactions are over their shared driveway and who has parking rights. (On a personal note, I can relate though if my neighbor was Colt, I’d be giving in!) They are both hesitant to start something due to both having come through painful breakups in their previous relationships, plus as Delaney is a well-known designer and Colt doesn’t think she will be content to stay in a small town. But eventually, the sparks win out and may I say, the shower scene was hot AND made me laugh!!The cast of supporting characters is great with a lot of humor and heart, and a real dick of a mayor to cause friction. In addition to Colt’s brothers, I would love to read more about all the rest-this could turn into a LONG series to cover everyone who needs their own book! (Okay, or maybe a novella or side story…) I hadn’t read anything by Stacy previously, but now I am definitely going to get her ‘Nugget’ series to read which is related to this new one!This was definitely one of the best reads I’ve had in a while, and I can’t recommend it enough to you all!
    more
  • Marci Baker
    July 8, 2017
    I requested this book on Netgalley because I was intrigued by the description, and it had a pretty cute cover as well! While we know romantic suspense is my crack, I also enjoy contemporary romances and this one sounded like something that would be written by Jill Shalvis (a personal fave, plus she likes my cookies, and NO that is not an euphemism for anything!) and you know what, Stacy delivered! I LOVED this peek into the lives of Colt and Delaney and the assorted residents of Glory Junction!! I requested this book on Netgalley because I was intrigued by the description, and it had a pretty cute cover as well! While we know romantic suspense is my crack, I also enjoy contemporary romances and this one sounded like something that would be written by Jill Shalvis (a personal fave, plus she likes my cookies, and NO that is not an euphemism for anything!) and you know what, Stacy delivered! I LOVED this peek into the lives of Colt and Delaney and the assorted residents of Glory Junction!!Colt is the town’s police chief and Delaney is his next door neighbor and their initial interactions are over their shared driveway and who has parking rights. (On a personal note, I can relate though if my neighbor was Colt, I’d be giving in!) They are both hesitant to start something due to both having come through painful breakups in their previous relationships, plus as Delaney is a well-known designer and Colt doesn’t think she will be content to stay in a small town. But eventually, the sparks win out and may I say, the shower scene was hot AND made me laugh!!The cast of supporting characters is great with a lot of humor and heart, and a real dick of a mayor to cause friction. In addition to Colt’s brothers, I would love to read more about all the rest-this could turn into a LONG series to cover everyone who needs their own book! (Okay, or maybe a novella or side story…) I hadn’t read anything by Stacy previously, but now I am definitely going to get her ‘Nugget’ series to read which is related to this new one!This was definitely one of the best reads I’ve had in a while, and I can’t recommend it enough to you all!
    more
  • Becky Burciaga
    June 21, 2017
    Now adding to her popular Nugget series, Ms Finz has created another touch your heart series in the Garner brothers set in the city of Glory Junction just 30 minutes from Nugget...the tie in to both series is a true win for the reader. In Need You, the draw between Colt and Delaney is palpable, drawing you into their struggles and triumphs... watching them achieve their richly deserved HEA. While Colt and Delaney have their own distinct personalities, making them stand out, yet they mesh so well Now adding to her popular Nugget series, Ms Finz has created another touch your heart series in the Garner brothers set in the city of Glory Junction just 30 minutes from Nugget...the tie in to both series is a true win for the reader. In Need You, the draw between Colt and Delaney is palpable, drawing you into their struggles and triumphs... watching them achieve their richly deserved HEA. While Colt and Delaney have their own distinct personalities, making them stand out, yet they mesh so well together; you cannot help but fall in love with them because of their uniqueness. There are moments of vulnerability between the two that touch you deeply, while at the same time conveying their inner strength. This is not only a romance story, it is also packed with intrigue and tension...bringing to light the self serving nature of some individuals. It demonstrates the mentality and closeness of a small town that rallies around its members...giving strength when it's needed the most. This author has a true gift in creating characters that are relatable, who touch you deeply and pull at your heartstrings. The door is wide open for so much more with the Garner brothers, and the town of Glory Junction...and its cast of quirky members. This ARC book was a complimentary copy provided by the Publisher and Netgally, I voluntarily providing my honest review.
    more
  • Wanda C
    July 17, 2017
    Just as in real like, sometimes what appears to be a problem is a gift in disguise. The two main characters have a disagreement that could easily create a non-neighborly attitude. However, this disagreement is a soft opening to the beginning of a new world for each. For example, one character suffers a relationship loss that permeates into their business life creating a creative block. The other character has a need requiring a creative perspective. When these two creative instances cross paths, Just as in real like, sometimes what appears to be a problem is a gift in disguise. The two main characters have a disagreement that could easily create a non-neighborly attitude. However, this disagreement is a soft opening to the beginning of a new world for each. For example, one character suffers a relationship loss that permeates into their business life creating a creative block. The other character has a need requiring a creative perspective. When these two creative instances cross paths, a great new life course ensues. This book is a great example of how every cloud has a silver lining for all of us.A nice romance with a smooth flow. Based on a five-star rating, I give it five stars!1) Buy from the author in the future? Yes2) Did it keep me intrigued? Yes3) Story line adventurous, mysterious, and believable? Yes4) Would I recommend to a family member/friend? Yes. 5) Did my idea of the book based on the cover remain the same after I read the book? Yes. The art on the cover lets me know the book is about a sweet romance (attitude and clothing of the man and woman) with a little adventure and mystery (the symbolism of the fence)!
    more
  • Lori R
    July 25, 2017
    I really enjoyed this first book in Stacy Finz's new series about the Garner guys. It is full of romance, intrigue, and really fun characters. I like the flow of the story line too. This one focuses on Colt Garner, who is the police chief of the small town of Glory Junction. His brothers are always asking him to fill in at the family's business, Garner Adventure.Colt is gun shy in the romance department after his last girlfriend sold him out for a music career in Nashville. That does not stop hi I really enjoyed this first book in Stacy Finz's new series about the Garner guys. It is full of romance, intrigue, and really fun characters. I like the flow of the story line too. This one focuses on Colt Garner, who is the police chief of the small town of Glory Junction. His brothers are always asking him to fill in at the family's business, Garner Adventure.Colt is gun shy in the romance department after his last girlfriend sold him out for a music career in Nashville. That does not stop him from flirting with his neighbor, Delaney Scott. They are complete opposites. He likes the country and outdoor activities and she loves the city and nice restaurants. He is a cop and she is a high end fashion designer. The one thing they do have in common is heartache as Delaney is getting over a divorce that has caused her to doubt herself with men and she is unable to design a new line of clothing until she gets to know Colt.I think this is one of the best books I have read this summer! I received an advance copy of this book and I willingly chose to write an honest review.
    more
  • Barb
    July 2, 2017
    Need You by Stacy Finz is a slightly steamy small town romance story. I could have read this in one sitting; I did not want to put it down once I started, but obligations made me. The story line is great, the characters are well developed and you do not get bogged down in the reading. There is family, loyalty, crimes, heartaches, pride and obstacles to overcome. I love small town romances, especially when one of the characters is from a big city. This is the second book I have read written by St Need You by Stacy Finz is a slightly steamy small town romance story. I could have read this in one sitting; I did not want to put it down once I started, but obligations made me. The story line is great, the characters are well developed and you do not get bogged down in the reading. There is family, loyalty, crimes, heartaches, pride and obstacles to overcome. I love small town romances, especially when one of the characters is from a big city. This is the second book I have read written by Stacy Finz and I am definitely hooked. Need you is a well written story featuring a much loved close knit family in a small town who has lots of loyal friends. I can’t wait to read the next one. I am also going to have to find Josh and Hannah’s story. I would recommend this book for anyone who likes a slightly steamy small town romance or any romance really. I did receive an ARC but voluntarily read and gave an honest and fair review.
    more
  • Amy
    July 12, 2017
    I am such a fan of Stacy Finz's small town series Nugget and I am thrilled that she is beginning a new series set in the Northern California Mountains. I love getting in on the ground floor of a new small town series.This first book, Need You, is Colt and Delaney's story. This is an opposite's attract love story between a small town cop and a "flighty" city girl. Once they finally work out the misconceptions they have about each other, their romance is hot and sweet! There is some added drama th I am such a fan of Stacy Finz's small town series Nugget and I am thrilled that she is beginning a new series set in the Northern California Mountains. I love getting in on the ground floor of a new small town series.This first book, Need You, is Colt and Delaney's story. This is an opposite's attract love story between a small town cop and a "flighty" city girl. Once they finally work out the misconceptions they have about each other, their romance is hot and sweet! There is some added drama thrown in that seemed a little unnecessary, but overall the story moved at a great pace. As the first book in a new series, it also had to introduce the readers to the town of Glory Junction and it's residents and Ms. Finz did that in a way that didn't take too much away from the main love story. She creates great characters and I am already looking forward to the next book in this series.
    more
  • April
    May 20, 2017
    No one writes small town romance like Stacy Finz. This is the beginning of a wonderful new series with The Garner Brothers. I enjoyed the small town setting and the in-your-business characters. The town of Glory Junction is as important to the story as any of the characters. It's a place you will want to visit over and over. The characters in this story are relatable and you will feel a connection with each of them.The story is a slow building, simmering attraction leading to a passionate romanc No one writes small town romance like Stacy Finz. This is the beginning of a wonderful new series with The Garner Brothers. I enjoyed the small town setting and the in-your-business characters. The town of Glory Junction is as important to the story as any of the characters. It's a place you will want to visit over and over. The characters in this story are relatable and you will feel a connection with each of them.The story is a slow building, simmering attraction leading to a passionate romance that has an expiration date...or does it? Delaney is recovering from a divorce and the loss of her company. Colt is the Police Chief dealing with everyday life in the small town he loves while getting over love gone wrong and a mayor who is gunning for him.I am looking forward to reading this series. I highly recommend this book to fans of the genre.I voluntarily read and reviewed a complementary copy of this book.
    more
  • Paula
    July 26, 2017
    Need You by Stacy Finz is an awesome start as it is full length book one of the Garner Brothers’ story. Small town romance with sheriff as the main characters is all the rage these day but Ms. Finz’s flowing narrative style and bold, memorable characters set her books apart from the rest. Colt Garner is the Sheriff of this small town. Greatly loved and admired by the Glory Junction whole community as well as by family and friends. It is easy to see why. I liked Delaney Scott just as much, even i Need You by Stacy Finz is an awesome start as it is full length book one of the Garner Brothers’ story. Small town romance with sheriff as the main characters is all the rage these day but Ms. Finz’s flowing narrative style and bold, memorable characters set her books apart from the rest. Colt Garner is the Sheriff of this small town. Greatly loved and admired by the Glory Junction whole community as well as by family and friends. It is easy to see why. I liked Delaney Scott just as much, even if she didn’t feel the same about him at first. Seeing these two workout a friendship that led to more made a wonderful read. It was difficult to leave Nugget but I am loving the visits to Glory Junction. Bring on the next brother soon.An ARC of the book was given to me by the publisher through Net Galley.
    more
  • Shirley Swoope
    July 7, 2017
    I have to say that when I first found out that Stacy Finz was starting a series outside of Nugget, I was a bit upset. I have totally fallen in love with the town and the characters. That said, when I got my copy of Need You, I was looking forward to the read.I was not disappointed. In fact, I started this book around 11 p.m. after a very exhausting week, thinking I would read a few pages and then go to sleep. That is not what happened. Instead, I had to keep reading and turning pages to finish t I have to say that when I first found out that Stacy Finz was starting a series outside of Nugget, I was a bit upset. I have totally fallen in love with the town and the characters. That said, when I got my copy of Need You, I was looking forward to the read.I was not disappointed. In fact, I started this book around 11 p.m. after a very exhausting week, thinking I would read a few pages and then go to sleep. That is not what happened. Instead, I had to keep reading and turning pages to finish the story. I won't waste your time or mine, rewriting the synopsis. Just know you're going to love the Garner Brothers and the ladies in their lives. I got an ARC of this book for an honest review. I liked it enough that I have pre-ordered a copy in order to support the author.
    more
  • Connie
    July 22, 2017
    I received a free copy of the book from NetGalley and I am voluntarily reviewing it.I loved this book. Ms. Finz has a great way with words. I found myself laughing out loud more than once. This sure was a joy to read and discover Glory Junction and the Garner brothers. This is the first book from this author but it definitely will not be the last. In fact, I have to start on her other series. The dual POVs were great. The way the characters talked to themselves was so funny and so very real.I HI I received a free copy of the book from NetGalley and I am voluntarily reviewing it.I loved this book. Ms. Finz has a great way with words. I found myself laughing out loud more than once. This sure was a joy to read and discover Glory Junction and the Garner brothers. This is the first book from this author but it definitely will not be the last. In fact, I have to start on her other series. The dual POVs were great. The way the characters talked to themselves was so funny and so very real.I HIGHLY recommend this book to anyone. This is a fantastic read and I really hated to see it end BUT I'm so looking forward to more Garner brothers books!!!!!!!!!
    more
  • Rachael
    July 8, 2017
    Stacy Finz did a great job making Delaney's job as a fashion designer interesting. I love the present that Delaney made for Colt and the unexpected path that it led her on. Colt is an all-around great guy that deserves someone like Delaney. I really enjoyed their journey to happiness. The secondary characters were just as likable as Delaney and Colt and I hope they each get their own story. I am anxiously awaiting the next book in this series!I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary Advance Reader Stacy Finz did a great job making Delaney's job as a fashion designer interesting. I love the present that Delaney made for Colt and the unexpected path that it led her on. Colt is an all-around great guy that deserves someone like Delaney. I really enjoyed their journey to happiness. The secondary characters were just as likable as Delaney and Colt and I hope they each get their own story. I am anxiously awaiting the next book in this series!I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary Advance Reader Copy.
    more
  • Ann Green
    May 31, 2017
    Enjoyed reading "Need You" by a new (to me) author and "meeting" the Garner brothers. Handsome and athletic, they are the townies and ski experts everyone knows in Glory Junction, California. They are also the guys anyone would love to meet in their own hometown! Colt Garner's new neighbor, Delaney Scott, is a city girl with a lot of sass and in need of a life change. Though they don't have much in common, the attraction is real and it is so much fun to see this friendship develop. Thanks for th Enjoyed reading "Need You" by a new (to me) author and "meeting" the Garner brothers. Handsome and athletic, they are the townies and ski experts everyone knows in Glory Junction, California. They are also the guys anyone would love to meet in their own hometown! Colt Garner's new neighbor, Delaney Scott, is a city girl with a lot of sass and in need of a life change. Though they don't have much in common, the attraction is real and it is so much fun to see this friendship develop. Thanks for the win, Goodreads! I look forward to future books by this author.
    more
  • Shannon Mims
    May 19, 2017
    I have to be honest...I am a Nugget series fan and wasn't really sure how I would take to a Stacy Finz book that WASN'T a Nugget book. HOWEVER, I absolutely loved this book and the characters within. Well-developed characters, beautiful landscape, and small-town charm resonate throughout. Colt and Delaney are dynamic characters, as well as the entire Glory-Junction crew. I am definitely looking forward to the next book in the Garner Brothers Series.
    more
  • Kristen
    July 29, 2017
    Awesome start to a new series! I've read all of the books in the Nugget series and love that small town and all of its characters. Glory Junction was always that "other" town down the road. Now I've fallen in love with Glory Junction as well and am enjoying getting to know a new cast of characters. Having read the Nugget series is by no means necessary before reading this one (although I highly recommend those books as well!). Thanks, Stacy, for another hit!
    more
  • Tashfin Awal
    June 24, 2017
    I received this book for free through Goodreads Giveaways and have chosen to give my honest opinion about it.I'm not the biggest fan of contemporary books, and this one seemed a bit too cliched for my liking. However, it was still enjoyable, and the twists and turns within the book were still entertaining. The characters could use some diversity (and perhaps a bit more depth), but besides that, a decent read.
    more
  • Heather andrews
    June 28, 2017
    The thoughts that run through Colt's mind when it comes to Delaney can be quite dirty, “what I’m wearing? Is it okay?” Clingy little exercise shorts and a matching top. H*** yeah, it was okay..." Colt is an old-fashioned man, "Colt sat up and folded his arms over his chest. “Call me old-fashioned, but sharing my woman with another man— never gonna happen..." I really liked this book, I loved how Colt and Delaney clashed at some things.
    more
  • Kim Vanravenswaay
    June 25, 2017
    Colt and Delaney were both burned by their ex's. Neither want to talk about it, and live to keep the animosity between them going strong. Slowly Colt wins Delaney over and opens her eyes to the great outdoors. Which is the best thing that has happened to her in a long time. Then there is all of Colt's work problems that kept it interesting.I enjoyed this book and will be reading the next one in the series as soon as it's available.
    more
  • Suzanne Stockman Krohn
    May 18, 2017
    Received an ARC of this for review (review posted elsewhere).It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. Nothing really held my attention. Neither central character has any flaws, both of them have been done wrong by an ex who is irredeemable. In a world of 1,000,000,000 options, this isn't one I'd hand to a friend first.
    more
  • Sarah Mete
    July 26, 2017
    I’m a huge fan of Stacy Finz’s Nugget series and have been excitedly waiting for the new Garner Brothers series to come out. Need You didn’t disappoint. It’s got all the hallmarks of a great small-town romance: fun characters, compelling storyline and a terrific love story. I definitely recommend this book.
    more
Write a review