Until You Loved Me (Silver Springs, #3)
Sometimes starting over means finding everything you’ve been missing…After catching her fiancé cheating—with another man–usually straight-laced, workaholic scientist Ellie Fisher liberates her wild side just long enough to indulge in a passionate one-night-stand with a tall, dark stranger she meets at a trendy Miami bar. Embarrassed by her recklessness, she ducks out the following morning without learning the guy’s full name, something that shouldn’t have been a problem…until a pregnancy test turns positive.Being a professional football player, Hudson King has always been cautious around women. But this one had been different—so disinterested in his celebrity, so convincingly into him. When Ellie tracks him down, claiming she’s carrying his baby, he’s stunned. And more than a little betrayed.But after growing up as an orphan, he’ll do anything to stay involved in his child’s life, so he urges Ellie to move to Silver Springs where they can co-parent. Hudson has a lot of love to give—certainly enough for his child, and when their initial spark reignites, perhaps for Ellie too…

Until You Loved Me (Silver Springs, #3) Details

TitleUntil You Loved Me (Silver Springs, #3)
Author
Formatebook
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseAug 29th, 2017
PublisherMIRA
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary Romance

Until You Loved Me (Silver Springs, #3) Review

  • Betul
    May 10, 2017
    **ARC provided in exchange for an honest review**Until You Loved Me is a beautiful romance story between Hudson King, a professional football player who has trust issues, and Ellie Fisher, a scientist who just got out of a long term committed relationship. Right away I really liked both of their personalities, I thought they were a great match for each other. Hudson tries to stay hidden at a bar when he notices Ellie sitting on her own, and he decides to approach her. Ellie has no idea he is a f **ARC provided in exchange for an honest review**Until You Loved Me is a beautiful romance story between Hudson King, a professional football player who has trust issues, and Ellie Fisher, a scientist who just got out of a long term committed relationship. Right away I really liked both of their personalities, I thought they were a great match for each other. Hudson tries to stay hidden at a bar when he notices Ellie sitting on her own, and he decides to approach her. Ellie has no idea he is a famous NFL player, but feels an attraction and decides to spend some time with him. I loved that she didn't know who he was, and that was also the main reason why Hudson really liked her. She decides to spend the night with him, which is something so out of her normal behavior. However a couple of weeks later the pregnancy test turns positive.When she finally figures out who Hudson really is, she has some doubts if she wants to notify him in fear of him suing for custody. Hudson is still scarred from what happened to him in the past. I could totally understand why he had trust issues and tried to keep a distance. When they finally meet again, things get very heated and not in a good way. Hudson says some things that are very out of line, and my heart broke for Ellie. When they finally come to a decision about the future of their baby, things start to go the right way. I loved the way their relationship developed. The author did a great job with this book, I also loved the mystery aspect about Hudson's past. It added an extra element to the story which I really enjoyed. I am looking forward to reading the other books in the Silver Springs series.
    more
  • namericanwordcat
    May 16, 2017
    I like the heart of this novel very much. A one night stand leads to a pregnancy between a scientist heroine and a football player hero. The hero has major trust issues and the heroine is just trying to do the right thing,I like watching them fall in love.The heroine's ex is really a non subtle bad guy. And I really hate the my ex was gay and cheating on me with a dude horror show. And this one takes it all the way home Sad face. The mystery around the hero is intersting. I am interested in the I like the heart of this novel very much. A one night stand leads to a pregnancy between a scientist heroine and a football player hero. The hero has major trust issues and the heroine is just trying to do the right thing,I like watching them fall in love.The heroine's ex is really a non subtle bad guy. And I really hate the my ex was gay and cheating on me with a dude horror show. And this one takes it all the way home Sad face. The mystery around the hero is intersting. I am interested in the other books in this series. I was given this book for my honest review, So, there you have it.
    more
  • Deb
    May 18, 2017
    I find myself loving the Silver Springs series more and more with each book. Brenda Novak explores every inch of the heart in Until You Loved Me, from the feeling of love, hopefulness, family and self-worth. Read More. . . http://www.romanceswithalittlekick.co...
    more
  • Brie
    May 16, 2017
    "She craved his touch, craved the opportunity to hold him as she had last night. Problem was, she wanted more than his body. She wanted his heart—and he wasn’t going to give that up easily."Brenda Novak delivers a suspenseful story, full of emotion that will capture a piece of your heart.Ellie was a character that anyone would be able to relate to. She's smart and quirky with a very curious mind, a scientist to be exact. But Ellie's heart is broken after being cheated on by her ex with his best "She craved his touch, craved the opportunity to hold him as she had last night. Problem was, she wanted more than his body. She wanted his heart—and he wasn’t going to give that up easily."Brenda Novak delivers a suspenseful story, full of emotion that will capture a piece of your heart.Ellie was a character that anyone would be able to relate to. She's smart and quirky with a very curious mind, a scientist to be exact. But Ellie's heart is broken after being cheated on by her ex with his best friend. Hudson is an athlete, professional football player specifically. He's very talented with a heart full of compassion, but he's scared to love having been abandoned as a newborn and very cautious when it comes to others in worries they might try to use him. An off-the-chart, chemistry packed one-night stand results in an unexpected pregnancy and brings these two back together. Now their main focus is their baby, co-parenting, and figuring out who abandoned Hudson all those years ago. I loved the instant connection and the risks both characters were willing to take for one another and their unborn child, but I loved the emotion they exhibited and the actions they took whenever they were having their rough patches even more. Until You Loved Me is a heartening tale. One that shows you firsthand that you can overcome your circumstances, become something great, and change others' perspective in life. Though I wish the ending was paced like the rest of the book and didn't feel like a race to the finish line with a further look into the future, this was a very enjoyable read, one that I will not soon forget.***Received book as an ARC through Netgalley.
    more
  • Diane Saul
    May 24, 2017
    This is a great feel good romance. It features scientist Ellie Fisher and pro football player Hudson King. Ellie is reeling after she finds her fiancé in bed with another man. She is reluctantly dragged to a bar with her friend and meets Hudson. She has no idea who he is which is refreshing for Hudson, he is used to women throwing themselves at him because of who he is. They have a one night stand with predictable results. I loved the characters of Ellie and Hudson. Ellie's ex was really a jerk This is a great feel good romance. It features scientist Ellie Fisher and pro football player Hudson King. Ellie is reeling after she finds her fiancé in bed with another man. She is reluctantly dragged to a bar with her friend and meets Hudson. She has no idea who he is which is refreshing for Hudson, he is used to women throwing themselves at him because of who he is. They have a one night stand with predictable results. I loved the characters of Ellie and Hudson. Ellie's ex was really a jerk and I wanted to reach into the book and slap him. Ellie is afraid to risk her heart again and because of his past Hudson is determined to be a good father to their baby but won't risk a relationship. Ellie and Hudson have incredible chemistry and you can't help rooting for them. There is also a mystery in the book. This is a great feel good romance read. Thank you to net galley for an advanced readers copy.
    more
  • Beth
    May 8, 2017
    I received this ARC copy of Until You Loved Me from Harlequin (US & Canada) - MIRA. This is my honest and voluntary review. Until You Loved Me is set for publication July 25, 2017.
  • Natalie
    May 11, 2017
    3.5 starsReceived an ARC via NetGalley
Write a review