Nightfall (Keeper of the Lost Cities, #6)
Sophie and her friends face battles unlike anything they’ve seen before in this thrilling sixth book of the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series.Sophie Foster is struggling. Grieving. Scrambling. But she knows one thing: she will not be defeated.The Neverseen have had their victories—but the battle is far from over. It’s time to change tactics. Make sacrifices. Reexamine everything. Maybe even time for Sophie to trust her enemies.All paths lead to Nightfall—an ominous door to an even more ominous place—and Sophie and her friends strike a dangerous bargain to get there. But nothing can prepare them for what they discover. The problems they’re facing stretch deep into their history. And with time running out, and mistakes catching up with them, Sophie and her allies must join forces in ways they never have before.In this spectacular sixth book in the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series, Sophie must uncover the truth about the Lost Cities’ insidious past, before it repeats itself and changes reality.

Nightfall (Keeper of the Lost Cities, #6) Details

TitleNightfall (Keeper of the Lost Cities, #6)
Author
Formatebook
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreFantasy, Childrens, Middle Grade, Adventure

Nightfall (Keeper of the Lost Cities, #6) Review

  • *Ramya*
    October 26, 2016
    I CANNOT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THIS IS THE BEST SERIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SOPHITZ FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!_____________________________________________________3/8/2017I have seen the absolute gorgeousness of the cover!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!There is no doubt in my mind that Nightfall will be the best book in the series so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(Sor I CANNOT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THIS IS THE BEST SERIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SOPHITZ FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!_____________________________________________________3/8/2017I have seen the absolute gorgeousness of the cover!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!There is no doubt in my mind that Nightfall will be the best book in the series so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(Sorry for the overuse of exclamation marks, but they are much needed :)
    more
  • Keeper Fanatic
    October 27, 2016
    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH***insert deep breath here** AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHI AM SO FREAKING EXCITED FOR BOOKS 5,6,7 AHHHHHH
    more
  • Xylia Neo
    October 28, 2016
    TWO MORE YEARS OF SUFFERING
  • Lorien Rhys
    March 8, 2017
    *sigh* Counting the days until I can read this. Countdown: Approximately, 7 months and 30 more days to go!
  • Eyeball Mcgigins
    November 6, 2016
    she has created such a vivid world that jumps right of the pages as I'm reading. it's hard to do that with middle grade books. definitely one of my favorite series that I've read. also SOFITZ
  • VGA
    March 8, 2017
    GUYSWE HAVE A COVERAND IT'S BEAUTIFULAND AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH(So excited that Linh's on there!!!!)AND JUST COMING BACK AGAIN TO SAY THAT LINH IS SO BEAUTIFUL!!!!! I mean, HER DRESS. THAT'S ALL THAT NEEDS TO BE SAID.
  • Nicole
    January 12, 2017
    Dear Shannon,FIRST OFF, WHAT have you done to me and my heart?! I would like some of that potion! I hope I can make it in Alchemy.SECOND, I sincerely hope my eyes are deceiving me because I see a Fall 2017 and a Fall 2018 as the release dates. My dear Shannon, I do hope you realize that these dates are VERY FAR AWAY, as in VERY FAR AWAY. I don't mean to pressure you but you've got to realize that my heart is failing and it can only be rescued by the one and only FITZ VACKER.THIRD, my guesss for Dear Shannon,FIRST OFF, WHAT have you done to me and my heart?! I would like some of that potion! I hope I can make it in Alchemy.SECOND, I sincerely hope my eyes are deceiving me because I see a Fall 2017 and a Fall 2018 as the release dates. My dear Shannon, I do hope you realize that these dates are VERY FAR AWAY, as in VERY FAR AWAY. I don't mean to pressure you but you've got to realize that my heart is failing and it can only be rescued by the one and only FITZ VACKER.THIRD, my guesss for the title would be NIGHTFALL...Or maybe Lumenaria. I do hope that the title and cover come out soon. At least that will get some blood and life in my system for a little while.Shannon, if you are reading this right now, please know that despite my pressuring, WE LOVE YOU AND THE WHOLE WORLD AND CHARACTERS YOU HAVE CREATED!Sincerely,NicolePS. Go follow my tumblr: thesecretinflictor. Shameless self advertising though...;)
    more
  • Bungee Dog
    December 1, 2016
    I NEEEEED THIS TO COME SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNN WHY NOVEMBER??????? SOOOOOO LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG! TEEEEAAAAM SOOOOPHITZ!!!
  • ChocolateLover
    February 2, 2017
    I have an announcement, I am in love. with.............the KOLTC books. Here's the problem, I'm also dying. because of........the KOLTC books. Every time I go to the library for a knew KOLTC book, I swear my heart flutters, like Sophie's does around Fitz. Mrs. Messenger, you can definitely make me laugh, you can also make me cry, but right now you are just being brutal. I mean.....A CLIFFHANGER and A LONNNNG WAIT??????? So that's my first problem, and my second is about Keefe. I honestly like Fi I have an announcement, I am in love. with.............the KOLTC books. Here's the problem, I'm also dying. because of........the KOLTC books. Every time I go to the library for a knew KOLTC book, I swear my heart flutters, like Sophie's does around Fitz. Mrs. Messenger, you can definitely make me laugh, you can also make me cry, but right now you are just being brutal. I mean.....A CLIFFHANGER and A LONNNNG WAIT??????? So that's my first problem, and my second is about Keefe. I honestly like Fitz, he's a great guy....but..... he realllly rocks that platonic friendship with Sophie and I think Cognates is as deep as they should go. Yes,, I am a KEESTER/SOKEEFE shipper all the way!! But the problem I have with Keefe is that he doesn't actually exist, and neither does anyone like him....that I know at least. But Mrs. Messenger, no need to be bothered with anything other than writing the 6th book for now. And know that you have a lot of supporters out here!!
    more
  • Lillian Fonseca
    February 3, 2017
    I need this book. Shannon always makes me mad at the end of her books, especially Neverseen and Lodestar, those really made me mad. The last word of Lodestar was, "Sophie?" That made me mad. I think that these are the best books ever. #SOPHITZ
  • Lena
    October 25, 2016
    I SAW IN INSTAGRAM WHEN SHE MADE THE ANOUNCEMENT!!!AWWWW YEEEEEEEEAAAAAHHHH!!!!!!!!1/31/17:OH MY HOD THE TITLE IS NIGHTFALLI COULD CRY3/8/17OMG IS THAT MY BEAUTIFUL BABY LINH? IM SO HAPPY I COULD CRY
  • Keira
    February 3, 2017
    I'm so ready for this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!FOSTER-KEEFE FOREVER I almost had a heart attack when you released the new title... I was actually worried I was going to dieAs I said, FOSTER-KEEFE FOREVER
  • Matilda
    October 31, 2016
    9/3/17 HONESTLY that cover is one of the best covers I have ever seen someone pinch me....or give me the book2/2/17 We just got a title and I love. GIMME THE COVER!Why have no more people read this series? Ya'll fawn over Harry Potter and Percy Jackson and then there is this wonder just sat in touched unloved but utterly brilliant.
    more
  • Becca
    February 7, 2017
    Shannon Messenger! How much longer do you think you can torture me! My sister criticises me for reading your books twice! What do you think is going to happen when I read them a third and forth time! You are killing me Shannon! Just please write as fast as you can!
    more
  • Caroline
    March 20, 2017
    Can't wait!!!
  • Nandika K
    March 10, 2017
    I CANT WAIT!! This is the best series I have ever read and I hate the fact that I have to wait for the sixth book.
  • Charlotte
    February 16, 2017
    THE ENDING AT THE END OF LODESTAR IS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LIKE AS BAD AS KEEFE TURNING GOING TO THE NEVERSEEN HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!
  • Sophie
    February 19, 2017
    You hand me at NIGHTFALL........ omgs! Shannon you're awesome and I'm pretty sure everyone's on edge because of the release date....
  • Weekdays
    November 9, 2016
    Okay so first the wait is over for Lodestar FINALLY! Then wham Shannon hits us with 2 other books which for one we wait a year. Then the other we wait 2 years. I love Shannon but she is killing me with the wait. Just when I thought it was over. But hey I'll try to look on the bright side more books!!! UPDATE*1/7/16AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!I just want the book already I don't know if I can wait!!! But I guess that is the only option. If so, let the wait go on Okay so first the wait is over for Lodestar FINALLY! Then wham Shannon hits us with 2 other books which for one we wait a year. Then the other we wait 2 years. I love Shannon but she is killing me with the wait. Just when I thought it was over. But hey I'll try to look on the bright side more books!!! UPDATE*1/7/16AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!I just want the book already I don't know if I can wait!!! But I guess that is the only option. If so, let the wait go on.
    more
  • Halley Hayes
    February 2, 2017
    OK. COVER COMES OUT TODAY AT 10PM. ANYONE ELSE DYING? because I seriously am. I am SO excited for this book. I don't think I'll be able to wait until FALL to read it. I seriously LOVE Shannon Messenger, and I SERIOUSLY want to read the other series she wrote. if any of you guys have read the other series, COMMENT your opinion. NO SPOILERS PLEASE!!!!!!!!!like I said...... CAN'T WAIT!
    more
  • Amber
    December 27, 2016
    Please let Sophie be in love with Keefe !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Hannaaa
    February 1, 2017
    SOKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
  • Emma
    January 12, 2017
    gimme! i can already feel how amazing this book is going to be ♡ wish i had a time machine do i could read it now ㅠ.ㅠ
Write a review