Generation One (Lorien Legacies Reborn #1)
The first book in a pulse-pounding new series that's set in the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series. The war may be over—but for the next generation, the battle has just begun!It has been over a year since the invasion of Earth was thwarted in Pittacus Lore's United as One. But in order to win, our alien allies known as the Garde unleashed their Loric energy that spread throughout the globe. Now human teenagers have begun to develop incredible powers of their own, known as Legacies.To help these incredible and potentially dangerous individuals—and put the world at ease—the Garde have created an academy where they can train this new generation to control their powers and hopefully one day help mankind. But not everyone thinks that's the best use of their talents. And the teens may need to use their Legacies sooner than they ever imagined.Perfect for fans of Marvel's X-Men and Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave, this epic new series follows a diverse cast of teens as they struggle to hone their abilities and decide what, if anything, they should do with them. As a spin-off of the bestselling I Am Number Four series, those familiar with the original books and newcomers alike will devour this fast-paced, action-packed sci-fi adventure.

Generation One (Lorien Legacies Reborn #1) Details

TitleGeneration One (Lorien Legacies Reborn #1)
Author
Formatebook
ReleaseJun 27th, 2017
PublisherHarperCollins
ISBN0062493728
ISBN-139780062493729
Number of pages416 pages
Rating
GenreScience Fiction, Young Adult, Fantasy, Fiction, Aliens

Generation One (Lorien Legacies Reborn #1) Review

  • P
    March 6, 2017
    I know that the Lorien Legacies will have the sequel ! But I didn't think that it'd be this early.I'm hyperventilating now.
  • ✨ jamieson ✨
    February 7, 2017
    I LOVE MY ALIEN KIDS SO MUCH !!if this has Nine in it i'm gonna nut so fuckng hard
  • Renan Almeida
    December 8, 2016
    Me: THEY NEED TO STOP DOING SPIN-OFFS. I WON'T READ THIS.Also me: *first in line on June 27th*
  • Solomon ~ The Bookish King
    April 29, 2017
    I am so ready for this, SO READY!The Lorien Legacies is the BOMB.COM and I'm so happy there's going to be more!June needs to HURRY. UP.
  • ~Bellegirl91~
    April 29, 2017
    this USED to be me with the Lorien legacies (I Am Number Four) and now with a new spinoff series, this is what I'm feeling since I was wishing for a series like this to happen after that last book of the Lorien Legacies series and my wish coming true......And how I feel now that I have to wait another few months for this book.........
    more
  • Ricky
    February 4, 2017
    OH MY GOD.They're doing a Lorien Legacies sequel series.Forget all others - THIS is the 2017 release I'm looking forward to the most now.
  • prag ϟ
    February 7, 2017
    WHEN, OH WHEN WILL I BE ABLE TO GRAB A TIME MACHINE AND FAST FORWARD INTO JULY WHEN THIS BOOK WILL BE IN MY [email protected] people who've rated this one star already even though the book hasn't been released yet because apparently they're milking the cow? HOW CAN YOU JUDGE A BOOK BEFORE READING IT? I'm sick of it.
    more
  • Neil (or bleed)
    October 25, 2016
  • Jocelyn
    May 11, 2017
    Can't really say that I'm that ecstatic to start with this new series spin- off after that United as One's ending ( I'm totally annoyed with it, tbh) but I'm still a fan of the Loric world so I'm hoping that this is way better than the last...and maybe the author have change his mind and I'll get to see my most fave Garde afterall, please let HIM be on this book, or I'm totally done with it! Lol
    more
  • david y biblioflick
    January 7, 2017
    Can't wait to read this series and its short stories/novellas, and hopefully another Lorien Legacies series (a prequel perhaps) or may be an Endgame-Lorien Legacies co-authored by James Frey.Another reason why I stopped Dorothy Must Die. So I guess I won't read Lorien Legacies now.
    more
  • Gelo Sugui
    January 25, 2017
    NO. Nope. Nah-ah. For me, legacies should be for Gardes only. NO need to use human to be a pawn of a war for some alien invasion. I don't care if they will have powers. Just no.
  • John Ross
    October 20, 2016
    This is now officially called 'Generation One' and the cover has been officially unveiled in the I Am Number Four FB page.This new series is called Lorien Legacies Reborn.
  • Mar the Wallflower
    April 29, 2017
    I need this like oxygen even though United as One was one big disappointing mess.
  • Ms. Yingling
    April 1, 2017
    E ARC from Edelweiss Above the TreelineReally? This is pretty much more of the same (as the first series), just with some new characters. Still fighting. Still not the best writing, although things do happen quickly and blow up frequently. I will only buy this if my students ask for it.
    more
  • Nickie
    December 31, 2016
    The end is never the end when money is involved. . .
  • Pablito
    November 7, 2016
    Ugh. Why does it feel like they're milking it?
  • Vowelor Books
    October 26, 2016
    Generation One by Pittacus Lore is the first novel of the Lore Series which is the successor of the Lorien Legacies series. The sci-fi series, Lorien Legacies was a wild story of intergalactic war, started with the bestselling novel, I Am Number Four, and continued till the seventh novel, United As One released in June 2016.But that was likely not the end. Pittacus’s next novel, Generation One, is about the post-war generation as the battle for Earth is on and it’s going to be intense & enth Generation One by Pittacus Lore is the first novel of the Lore Series which is the successor of the Lorien Legacies series. The sci-fi series, Lorien Legacies was a wild story of intergalactic war, started with the bestselling novel, I Am Number Four, and continued till the seventh novel, United As One released in June 2016.But that was likely not the end. Pittacus’s next novel, Generation One, is about the post-war generation as the battle for Earth is on and it’s going to be intense & enthralling. Another thing to note is that ...see review
    more
  • Jared Suarez
    May 11, 2017
    I read the ARC, and I'm so glad I had the opportunity.It took me the longest time to read this though.I'll be very critical about it. First, I thought that there were going to be more loose ends tied, but there weren't. And I think I understand that, because it's a spin off with brand new characters and not a sequel. BUT STILL, I wanted to see more of my Lorien people. Second, there's a bit of unnecessary drama in this book that could've been avoided and maybe focus stuff in a more interesting w I read the ARC, and I'm so glad I had the opportunity.It took me the longest time to read this though.I'll be very critical about it. First, I thought that there were going to be more loose ends tied, but there weren't. And I think I understand that, because it's a spin off with brand new characters and not a sequel. BUT STILL, I wanted to see more of my Lorien people. Second, there's a bit of unnecessary drama in this book that could've been avoided and maybe focus stuff in a more interesting way, I understand that they're young people who just got powers and they're gonna be stupid, but, I needed some more action.Third, it was a great book, yes, and I definitely enjoyed it and I'll be waiting for more. Towards the end it felt way more like the old books and it was super fun and action packed. I loved that.It felt more like a lost file than an actual book in the series, BUT IT WAS GREAT REGARDLESS.Pittacus Lore hooked me again with more stories of my favorite aliens and humans. This book is an awesome way to get a new series started and I can't wait for the next!
    more
  • Theresa Grissom
    May 27, 2017
    Thank you Brandon Sanderson for continuing this series!! The I am Number Four series is among my favorite of favorites and I was sad to think for a while that the series was done. Super excited to know that you started this new spinoff series and when I got an ARC copy from Edelweiss, I dropped everything to read it. I miss the old characters (Four, Nine, Sam, etc) but as I was reading and getting to know the new characters, I couldn't put the book down. Stoked to see where you will take this ne Thank you Brandon Sanderson for continuing this series!! The I am Number Four series is among my favorite of favorites and I was sad to think for a while that the series was done. Super excited to know that you started this new spinoff series and when I got an ARC copy from Edelweiss, I dropped everything to read it. I miss the old characters (Four, Nine, Sam, etc) but as I was reading and getting to know the new characters, I couldn't put the book down. Stoked to see where you will take this new group of Guard!
    more
  • Erikka
    May 7, 2017
    The human garde are now being trained after the events that led Lorien legacies to manifest in normal humans at the end of the I Am Number Four series. This book follows a selection of these humans and relates the multiple ways superhumans are viewed in this new society. It's pretty good--not Lorien Legacies good, but pretty good. I'll read the rest.
    more
  • Eriele the Mermaid ❤
    May 29, 2017
    Review to follow.And thanks to Harper Collins for this e-ARC! <3
  • Jenelle
    March 3, 2017
    **Thanks to Edelweiss- Above the Treeline for an advanced copy of this title***Review to come in June!
  • Laura
    March 3, 2017
    i guess i should be happy that penguin hasn't picked this up right? it means i can finally let this go. this series twisted one of my favourite ever characters. urgh. please stop. i didn't like this plot twist..
  • Sophie Rudolph
    May 3, 2017
    The book was slow at first but once you got to know the characters the book was really good.
  • Girl Well Read
    April 16, 2017
    I just couldn't get into this book after several tries but because I committed to reviewing, I limped through. Okay, I skimmed. There is nothing new here, more of the same of the first series, but there was something off and I can't put my finger on it. Perhaps it is the writing, it was very staccato, with choppy and disjointed sentences—maybe this was done on purpose to move the story along at such a rapid pace. I hope that this doesn't continue throughout the series. Needless to say, I won't b I just couldn't get into this book after several tries but because I committed to reviewing, I limped through. Okay, I skimmed. There is nothing new here, more of the same of the first series, but there was something off and I can't put my finger on it. Perhaps it is the writing, it was very staccato, with choppy and disjointed sentences—maybe this was done on purpose to move the story along at such a rapid pace. I hope that this doesn't continue throughout the series. Needless to say, I won't be continuing with this series.
    more
  • Luke
    April 19, 2017
    I have no idea if I am going to read this. I feel finished. Have been for a while. So I may or may not read it. We will see how I feel when it comes out.
Write a review