Walk of Shame (Love Unexpectedly, #4)
Sparks fly between a misunderstood New York socialite and a cynical divorce lawyer in this lively standalone rom-com from the USA Today bestselling author of Blurred Lines and Love Story.Pampered heiress Georgianna Watkins has a party-girl image to maintain, but all the shopping and clubbing is starting to feel a little bit hollow—and a whole lot lonely. Though Georgie would never admit it, the highlights of her week are the mornings when she comes home at the same time as her uptight, workaholic neighbor is leaving to hit the gym and put in a long day at the office. Teasing him is the most fun Georgie’s had in years—and the fuel for all her naughtiest daydreams.Celebrity divorce attorney Andrew Mulroney doesn’t have much time for women, especially spoiled tabloid princesses who spend more time on Page Six than at an actual job. Although Georgie’s drop-dead gorgeous, she’s also everything Andrew resents: the type of girl who inherited her penthouse instead of earning it. But after Andrew caps one of their predawn sparring sessions with a surprise kiss—a kiss that’s caught on camera—all of Manhattan is gossiping about whether they’re a real couple. And nobody’s more surprised than Andrew to find that the answer just might be yes.

Walk of Shame (Love Unexpectedly, #4) Details

TitleWalk of Shame (Love Unexpectedly, #4)
Author
FormatKindle Edition
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseApr 18th, 2017
PublisherLoveswept
Rating
GenreRomance, Contemporary Romance, Contemporary, Adult, Category Romance, Loveswept

Walk of Shame (Love Unexpectedly, #4) Review

  • Wendy'sThoughts
    October 27, 2016
    November 10, 2016Lauren Layne gave us a new snippet of Walk of Shame...I don't know about you... but I was thrilled to have an additional taste right about now....Excerpt: “The server comes over to take our drink order. “Champagne, please,” I say with a smile. “Iced tea for me,” Andrew says. No smile. “He’ll have a glass of the champagne as well. We’re celebrating,” I say with such friendly self-assuredness that the waitress writes it down and walks away without confirming with Andrew. He’s giv November 10, 2016Lauren Layne gave us a new snippet of Walk of Shame...I don't know about you... but I was thrilled to have an additional taste right about now....Excerpt: “The server comes over to take our drink order. “Champagne, please,” I say with a smile. “Iced tea for me,” Andrew says. No smile. “He’ll have a glass of the champagne as well. We’re celebrating,” I say with such friendly self-assuredness that the waitress writes it down and walks away without confirming with Andrew. He’s giving me that half-amused, half-exasperated look that I’m getting to know quite well. “What are we celebrating?” “My victory.” “Do I even want to know what you’re talking about?” I lean across the table with a triumphant smile. “You thought I wouldn’t last a day in your world. I’d say I’m flourishing.” He leans forward as well. “In case you haven’t noticed, we quit being in *my* world the second you dragged me out of my office for a boozy lunch, and gave my assistant the rest of the day off without telling me.” I smile. “Like I said. My victory.” The waitress reappears with two champagne flutes, and I lift one towards Andrew. “Cheers?” He rolls his eyes. 11/4/2016 Lauren Layne gave us an itsy bitsy tease today...a quick reckoning of maybe these two have been confused about each other... “Georgiana-" I shake my head and bend to pick up my bag. “Have fun at the gym, Mulroney. I hope you choke on your wheatgrass.” I’m still blinking back tears, but at least I manage to walk away with my head held high. He catches up with me before I can make it to the elevator, his fingers wrapping firmly around my bicep and pulling me back around. “Georgiana.” “What?” I snap, turning around. “What can you possibly say that you haven’t said a million times already with every scowl, with every eye roll, with every *you’re ridiculous*. You think I’m stupid and worthless, I *get* it.” The guy’s expression is one tangled knot of emotional constipation. “That’s not what I think.”●•●•●•●•●•●•●Lauren Layne is at it again....Who else could present this scenairo....A Stunning, Trust-Fund, Society Gal...Who is steady content of the notorious, gossipy Page Six with her exploits.... The highlight of her day....Crossing paths in the AM with her Uptight, Workaholic Neighbor as he starts his day...and she ends hers...He is The Celebrity Divorce Attorney...The one all go to...to make ending their marriages go the way they want...Causes this man to become resentful of "their spoiled" kind...And She has been pushing All of his Buttons...So much so that he does the unthinkable...Now the spotlight is on the both of them TOGETHER...Oh, this ought to be Delicious! Walk of Shame-April 18th 2017For more Reviews, Free E-books and Giveaways
    more
  • Lisa Jayne
    March 13, 2017
  • Jessica Lemmon
    March 5, 2017
    Sharp, feisty, and whip-crack smart! Walk of Shame is "ridiculously" delicious.
  • nick
    March 11, 2017
    4.5/5I looooooved everything about this book! Andrew and Georgie were perfect together. The whole time I was reading it I had a sappy grin on my face.RTC
  • Irene
    March 7, 2017
    5 starsWalk of Shame was such a great read, can't stop smiling!The storyline was entertaining from start to end, Georgianna/Georgie & Andrew were such fabulous, endearing characters, loved them!!For me, Walk of Shame was everything I hoped for and more. Thank you Lauren Layne for writing this very entertaining romance, you proved once again why you are on my fav authors list <3 Review to come close to release day.Pre-Order here...iTunes ~ https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/walk...B&N ~ 5 starsWalk of Shame was such a great read, can't stop smiling!The storyline was entertaining from start to end, Georgianna/Georgie & Andrew were such fabulous, endearing characters, loved them!!For me, Walk of Shame was everything I hoped for and more. Thank you Lauren Layne for writing this very entertaining romance, you proved once again why you are on my fav authors list <3 Review to come close to release day.Pre-Order here...iTunes ~ https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/walk...B&N ~ http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/walk-...*An ARC was provided in exchange for my honest thoughts*
    more
  • A Tasty Read Book Reviews
    March 19, 2017
    This Book....There are now words to describe how AMAZING it is! I laughed, I cried and I was UTTERLY ENCHANTED! (Just like Andrew is with Georgie...he just has a crappy way of expressing it!)You know that book that sucks you in from page one, and the next time you look up you are halfway done and the couple hasn't so much as kissed, but you don't even care because the sexual tension is so electric you are on the edge of your seat waiting and praying for that first kiss, because ALL the heartache This Book....There are now words to describe how AMAZING it is! I laughed, I cried and I was UTTERLY ENCHANTED! (Just like Andrew is with Georgie...he just has a crappy way of expressing it!)You know that book that sucks you in from page one, and the next time you look up you are halfway done and the couple hasn't so much as kissed, but you don't even care because the sexual tension is so electric you are on the edge of your seat waiting and praying for that first kiss, because ALL the heartache in you chest and the tears you have ALREADY shed have to be for SOMETHING, right? Well, that is WALK OF SHAME. I cried in so many parts, I laughed, I got the "eight-grade butterflies when a cute boy talked to me" feeling, and I COULD NOT and DID NOT want to put this one down. I literally fell asleep reading it and woke up at 4am and said "What the hell, let me finish it" cause it WAS THAT GOOD!The sex scenes might have been minimal, but the ones that were there were SO DAMN HOT, like probably some of LL's sexiest sex scenes and DAMN they were HOT! I just keep getting hot just thinking about how HOT they were! Andrew has quite the alpha hidden beneath the stodgy veneer. Like OH DAMN....up against the wall alpha....(opens kindle and re-reads a few scenes)...yep...HOT DAMN!So, my suggestion to you is to preorder WALK OF SHAME right now...and take the day off on April 18th, because there is NOTHING you will want to do that day besides getting lost in Georgie and Andrew! OMG....how I LOVED LOVED LOVED this book!
    more
  • Nancy
    March 28, 2017
    Layne is back with a sassy, sizzling novel that I couldn't put down (no, really, I got this eARC, stopped what I was doing, and read it from start to finish without breaking).Georgie should be an annoying heroine. She's got all the boxes ticked for it (rich, party girl, famous for being famous, designer label everything, etc. etc.), but somehow, she's so very likable. She's sweet, with a kind streak a mile wide, and she's just so much more than what I expected. She's glitter and sparkles and hap Layne is back with a sassy, sizzling novel that I couldn't put down (no, really, I got this eARC, stopped what I was doing, and read it from start to finish without breaking).Georgie should be an annoying heroine. She's got all the boxes ticked for it (rich, party girl, famous for being famous, designer label everything, etc. etc.), but somehow, she's so very likable. She's sweet, with a kind streak a mile wide, and she's just so much more than what I expected. She's glitter and sparkles and happiness personified.Andrew was the perfect contrast. He is all about schedules, work, and the gym. He thinks Georgie is vapid, and I loved watching him discover that there was more to her than what she showed to the world. He's a bit jaded, as he's a high-powered divorce attorney, and doesn't really believe in that happily-ever-after stuff that Georgie's built her dreams on.The two of them heat up the pages from the first time we see them together. From Andrew's accidentally cutting remarks, to Georgie's grace under pressure, it was a book that had my heart hurting in the best way, my laughter going strong, and my soul wishing that their pages could go on forever. Two words, my friends: Book. Hangover.Five stars.(Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.)
    more
  • Marla Mei
    October 7, 2016
    Omg that blurb alone!! I love this already!!!!!!!
  • Julie
    March 24, 2017
    This was such a fun read.Georgina was funny, feisty and fun. She has a busy life, apart from her job, she has to maintain her wardrobe, which means plenty of shopping and clubbing....but lately it's all starting to feel a little blah!!! It's a life lonely!Her favourite time of the day has become the times she sees her uptight, workaholic neighbor. They don't get on, no way, she just likes to tease him, unmercifully--and he's a great piece of eye candy, which doesn't hurt.Andrew Mulroney is one o This was such a fun read.Georgina was funny, feisty and fun. She has a busy life, apart from her job, she has to maintain her wardrobe, which means plenty of shopping and clubbing....but lately it's all starting to feel a little blah!!! It's a life lonely!Her favourite time of the day has become the times she sees her uptight, workaholic neighbor. They don't get on, no way, she just likes to tease him, unmercifully--and he's a great piece of eye candy, which doesn't hurt.Andrew Mulroney is one of the best divorce attorney's around, but personally he doesn't have much time for woman, he's too busy to spend time pampering princesses who are more bothered about their looks than their job.He has to admit though, Georgie is a gorgeous girl and pretty hard to ignore, she's also the kind of girl Andrew resents: the kind who inherit instead of earn. But when one of their snapping and snarling episode ends in a steamy kiss, Andrew knows he's in trouble.Wow! A roller-coaster of fun and surprises. Georgie just couldn't wait to see Andrew to tease and insult him, and Andrew took it all, bless him, he must of had a thick hide, he did give her a tease or two back though, he wasn't a wimp.I loved this book, made me laugh out loud!
    more
  • ~Kate~
    March 28, 2017
    review coming soon...
  • April ~ The Reading Belles
    March 19, 2017
    I volunteered to review an ARC.It breaks my heart to give this book a low star rating because I'm a huge fan of LL's work. However, while this book has such a promising premise (just read that blurb), I found some things that I consider problematic–mostly regarding Andrew's attitude and a little bit of Georgie's.Full review to follow.
    more
  • Jennifer
    March 8, 2017
    * A review copy was provided by the author/publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review * ~ 5 Perfectly Ridiculous Stars ~ FULL REVIEW to come closer to Release Day.....Follow Us at :: Book Bitches Blog | Facebook | Twitter
  • Amy
    March 11, 2017
    review to come!
  • Taylor B
    March 19, 2017
    ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for review. I am on the fence between 3.4 and 4 stars. The premise of this book was good and I thought executed well enough. Andrew, the main male character was endearing with his adult awkwardness around Georgiana and not always knowing what to say. I would have liked to see a little more on Andrew's background. I don't really think it was enough just to all him a boy genius and have that be that. But I was still ok with how that went down. Georgiana, the f ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for review. I am on the fence between 3.4 and 4 stars. The premise of this book was good and I thought executed well enough. Andrew, the main male character was endearing with his adult awkwardness around Georgiana and not always knowing what to say. I would have liked to see a little more on Andrew's background. I don't really think it was enough just to all him a boy genius and have that be that. But I was still ok with how that went down. Georgiana, the female main character, was also likable, but at the same time, she had way more POV time compared to Andrew and during her chapters, there was A LOT of inner monologue, which I am not a huge fan of. I would rather know what the main character is thinking by finding out when he or she is actually talking to someone else. I just think it's really noticeable when a character gets stuck doing inner monologue over and over. I'd prefer some interaction. Also, this book seemed similar to Lauren Layne's Stiletto series novel, After the Kiss, which is one of my favorite books that she has written. It is very opposites attract kind of like this one, and I think I just compared it to this one while I was reading it.On that note, this book did have it's funny and sweet moments. Don't get me wrong. This is a Lauren Layne novel and I have read every one of her books. 3.5 stars is still liking the book! It just wasn't 5 stars for me.
    more
  • LJT
    March 15, 2017
    Are you looking for a ridiculously good book? Then immerse yourself in Lauren Layne's latest offering, Walk of Shame. This is a fast-paced and well-written read that takes place in the bustling city of Manhattan. The plot grabbed my attention right from the start, while the characters made me laugh, smile, and tear up from time to time. This is the fourth book from Ms. Layne's Love Unexpectedly series, and it can be enjoyed as as standalone.Georgianna Watkins, or Georgie to her friends and famil ​​​​​Are you looking for a ridiculously good book? Then immerse yourself in Lauren Layne's latest offering, Walk of Shame. This is a fast-paced and well-written read that takes place in the bustling city of Manhattan. The plot grabbed my attention right from the start, while the characters made me laugh, smile, and tear up from time to time. This is the fourth book from Ms. Layne's Love Unexpectedly series, and it can be enjoyed as as standalone.Georgianna Watkins, or Georgie to her friends and family, is a kindhearted socialite. She loves to party well into the night, and afterwards, bring warm, just-baked donuts to the doormen who greet her in the wee hours of the morning. Georgie is charitable, smart, and beautiful, and she has brunch with her parents on Sundays. She has not met the love of her life yet, however, celebrity divorce attorney Andrew Mulroney causes her heart to flutter, even though their interactions are far from civil.Andrew, not Andy, is a workaholic. Not only is he good-looking and buff, he is extremely smart and controlled. He skipped two grades during grade school and made partner by the age of thirty. Andrew and Georgie usually exchange barbs at five o'clock in the morning, when he is leaving for his daily workout and she is coming in from a night of clubbing. They are opposites in every sense of the word and their attraction to each other is undeniable.This was such a fun read! Georgie and Andrew have a love/hate relationship and their banter is quite clever. They are a hot couple, and their sexy times are replete with desire, intensity, and feeling. Overall, this is a terrific read that twist and turns in all the right places.Complimentary copy provided by the publisher via NetGalley.
    more
  • ashley detweiler
    March 18, 2017
    SO ridiculously lovely...Full review coming soon! ;)
  • Sheena
    March 15, 2017
    This was just ok. Heroine was awful and hard to like, let alone root for all. Totally missed the quirky/adorable mark by a mile. Also- the brand name dropping was insufferable.Hero was great. supporting characters were well done and the resolution/HEA was rushed and ridiculous.I didn't hit a comfortable stride until about 68% through...oh and here's a cute epilogue (I do love my epilogues).The heroine being so gah and also having so much time in POV killed this for me. Saving grace was hero's PO This was just ok. Heroine was awful and hard to like, let alone root for all. Totally missed the quirky/adorable mark by a mile. Also- the brand name dropping was insufferable.Hero was great. supporting characters were well done and the resolution/HEA was rushed and ridiculous.I didn't hit a comfortable stride until about 68% through...oh and here's a cute epilogue (I do love my epilogues).The heroine being so gah and also having so much time in POV killed this for me. Saving grace was hero's POV chapters.
    more
  • Danielle from Short and Sassy
    March 7, 2017
    Loved this one!!!
  • Cricket
    January 7, 2017
    4/18/2017
  •  Chele
    October 13, 2016
    Love this Cover! Preordered (10/16), Expected release April 2017.
  • Meaghan
    March 30, 2017
    This book was everything. Georgie and Andrew had sparks from the beginning and their story made me happy.
Write a review