The Gravity of Us (Elements, #4)
Graham Russell and I weren’t made for one another.I was driven by emotion; he was apathetic. I dreamed while he lived in nightmares. I cried when he had no tears to shed.Despite his frozen heart and my readiness to run, we sometimes shared seconds. Seconds when our eyes locked and we saw each other’s secrets. Seconds when his lips tasted my fears, and I breathed in his pains. Seconds when we both imagined what it would be like to love one another.Those seconds left us floating, but when reality knocked us sideways, gravity forced us to descend.Graham Russell wasn’t a man who knew how to love, and I wasn’t a woman who knew how to either. Yet if I had the chance to fall again, I’d fall with him forever.Even if we were destined to crash against solid ground.

The Gravity of Us (Elements, #4) Details

TitleThe Gravity of Us (Elements, #4)
Author
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreNew Adult, Romance, Contemporary Romance, Contemporary

The Gravity of Us (Elements, #4) Review

  • Brittainy Cherry
    January 4, 2017
    ~*~The Gravity of Us Official Synopsis~*~Book Four in The Elements SeriesComing Spring 2017~*~Graham Russell and I weren’t made for one another.I was driven by emotion; he was apathetic. I dreamed while he lived in nightmares. I cried when he had no tears to shed.Despite his frozen heart and my readiness to run, we sometimes shared seconds. Seconds when our eyes locked and we saw each other’s secrets. Seconds when his lips tasted my fears, and I breathed in his pains. Seconds when we both imagin ~*~The Gravity of Us Official Synopsis~*~Book Four in The Elements SeriesComing Spring 2017~*~Graham Russell and I weren’t made for one another.I was driven by emotion; he was apathetic. I dreamed while he lived in nightmares. I cried when he had no tears to shed.Despite his frozen heart and my readiness to run, we sometimes shared seconds. Seconds when our eyes locked and we saw each other’s secrets. Seconds when his lips tasted my fears, and I breathed in his pains. Seconds when we both imagined what it would be like to love one another.Those seconds left us floating, but when reality knocked us sideways, gravity forced us to descend.Graham Russell wasn’t a man who knew how to love, and I wasn’t a woman who knew how to either. Yet if I had the chance to fall again, I’d fall with him forever.Even if we were destined to crash against solid ground.~*~
    more
  • Hulya Kara Yuksel
    October 3, 2016
    I have no words... Please, just in the name of God, look at this amazing cover... I'm dying to read this book.<3Expected publication: April 13th 2017--------------------Teasers are taken from authors FB page. <3
  • Christy
    March 28, 2017
    5+ stars! EVERYTHING Brittainy writes is stunning, but this story... my heart... Gah! I loved it so much! Lucy is by far my favorite heroine of hers, and Graham is broody and perfect! *Review to come closer to release date**Beta copy provided by author**
    more
  •  ⊱✿⊰ Kat's Crazy About Books ⊱✿⊰
    January 5, 2017
    Can not wait!! Love this author..Loved the series so far!! Wants badly!!
  • Ivana
    October 5, 2016
    ¿Primavera 2017? (Otoño por estos lares), OMG, No puedo esperar tanto!
  • Jessica Alcazar
    October 17, 2016
    Kleenex people .... lots of Kleenex ... stockpile it now.
  • Talon
    March 18, 2017
    I can’t even right now. I just can’t even with Brittainy Cherry and I am just really disgusted with how well she writes and just so full of feelings as I sit here and relish in yet another story that makes me feel the things I want to feel while reading a book. I'm serious, it's gross. Every time she puts something new out I get like this. Itchy with emotions and a hope for life within me that could fill up the state of Texas. It’s a craft to her that comes so easily unlike anything else I have I can’t even right now. I just can’t even with Brittainy Cherry and I am just really disgusted with how well she writes and just so full of feelings as I sit here and relish in yet another story that makes me feel the things I want to feel while reading a book. I'm serious, it's gross. Every time she puts something new out I get like this. Itchy with emotions and a hope for life within me that could fill up the state of Texas. It’s a craft to her that comes so easily unlike anything else I have seen or read in this world. This book (along with her others) are wonderful books to pick up and sit down and devour in one setting. No pee breaks, no food, no responsibilities, nothing. Gone. Out the door!I feel like all this review needs to be is me going on and on about how great of a writer Brittainy is but isn’t that what all of my Brittainy Cherry reviews consist of? Let’s try something new this time! “You love so loudly that even the darkest souls can find some kind of light from your smile.”Her characters. Let’s talk about them. Graham works for me because of the way he is structured and because of his growth throughout the entire story. The fact that you can see the change within him and the strength in himself grow more and more is just so incredible and it says a lot about Brittainy and her writing and storytelling. Lucy is a fantastic character. Her integrity is the type that I look for in all female characters. We all need to have a Lucille around us at all times. Another fun thing about Brittainy and her books is she constructs such great secondary characters. Any of them could be picked up for their own book and I would read it frontwards and backwards. Mark Brittainy down for another positive trait. (see, disgusting…right?)Her writing. It’s incredible. Enough said, let’s move along because I know we've covered this multiple times before. Her covers. This woman has a knack for this sort of thing. The incorporation they play into the book and the series are just impressive. And I am not even talking about her element series. I am talking about her other books she has out that YOU should have already read. Tisk tisk on you if you haven’t. I think I am done now. I apologize. I just have all of these things flowing from me that needs to be put into words. The fact that an author can write pages and pages of words that evoke emotions out of you that you don't feel on a daily basis blows my mind. And Brittainy does it every time and The Gravity of Us is no different. So go forth, grab the book, and get itchy with feelings because I can promise you it will happen. 
    more
  • Mrs. JesseWard
    January 5, 2017
    He kissed like heaven and made love like sin >*SWOOOOOOOON*
  • Maria
    March 18, 2017
    Brittainy Cherry has done it again! Her talent is completely INSANE. Seriously. It should be a damn crime to be THAT good. The final chapter in the elements series focuses on the saying "You're my family, I love you, but I don't have to like you." Let me start with the apple of my eye Lucy. Out of all 4 books, Lucy is by far my most favorite heroine in the series. She is unapologetically herself and refuses to bend for anyone who doesn't accept her the way she is. Her heart is as big as sky. She Brittainy Cherry has done it again! Her talent is completely INSANE. Seriously. It should be a damn crime to be THAT good. The final chapter in the elements series focuses on the saying "You're my family, I love you, but I don't have to like you." Let me start with the apple of my eye Lucy. Out of all 4 books, Lucy is by far my most favorite heroine in the series. She is unapologetically herself and refuses to bend for anyone who doesn't accept her the way she is. Her heart is as big as sky. She embodies the whole "she is love". Growing up the baby with 2 older sisters who are all very different in their own ways, Lucy is the back bone that holds them up. When tragedy hits, she is always there ready to take care of everyone but herself. Now Graham. Graham Graham Graham. His attitude towards life has him blocked off and cold go anyone who crosses his path. After repeatedly being left by the ones he loves the most, he develops a mindset that running away from the world is easier instead of waiting around to be left.When their worlds collide, both Lucy and Graham grow together in ways that actually brought me to tears when I read. It never felt rushed or forced, it flowed so well through out the story. BC's writing ability is beyond amazing, I can't wait to see what she has in store for us next.
    more
  • Lunna Oliver
    October 5, 2016
    I NEED I NEED I NEED I NEED NOWEdit 17/10We have a title. Now we need the wonderful cover.
  • M
    October 5, 2016
    Spring 2017 can't come soon enough!
  • Tammy - After Dark Book Lovers - A Slice Of Fiction - Dark & Seductive Events Planner
    March 22, 2017
    The Feels. The. Feels.THE FEELS. THE. FEELS.O.M.G. THE FEELS.Did I mention the feels?more of my review to come. For more reviews, visit
  • Ralitsa
    January 27, 2017
    "He kissed like heaven and made love like sin."YESSSSSS!! I. WANT. THIS. BOOK. NOW. Like NOW!
  • Alie
    October 17, 2016
    IT'S COVER REVEAL DAY!!!! Check out the book cover also at the following link: https://www.pinterest.com/bookscapes/... .....................................................................................................I am thrilled to have THE GRAVITY OF US as the APRIL BOOK SPOTLIGHT on my Pinterest Book Blog: Bookscape Away!!! Head over to my blog @https://www.pinterest.com/bookscapes/... and stay tuned for teasers and more. :D Look forward to my review in April
    more
  • Tanz the Fluorescent Adolescent
    March 31, 2017
    A gorgeous cover??!!?! This has totally cranked up my anticipation for what's sure to be another 5-star Britanny C. Cherry romance!
Write a review