Our Dark Duet (Monsters of Verity, #2)
Kate Harker is a girl who isn’t afraid of the dark. She’s a girl who hunts monsters. And she’s good at it. August Flynn is a monster who can never be human, no matter how much he once yearned for it. He’s a monster with a part to play. And he will play it, no matter the cost.Nearly six months after Kate and August were first thrown together, the war between the monsters and the humans is terrifying reality. In Verity, August has become the leader he never wished to be, and in Prosperity, Kate has become the ruthless hunter she knew she could be. When a new monster emerges from the shadows—one who feeds on chaos and brings out its victim’s inner demons—it lures Kate home, where she finds more than she bargained for. She’ll face a monster she thought she killed, a boy she thought she knew, and a demon all her own.

Our Dark Duet (Monsters of Verity, #2) Details

TitleOur Dark Duet (Monsters of Verity, #2)
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 13th, 2017
PublisherGreenwillow Books
ISBN0062380885
ISBN-139780062380883
Number of pages368 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy, Young Adult

Our Dark Duet (Monsters of Verity, #2) Review

  • Cookie
    October 3, 2014
    I LOVE THIS COVER A LOT MORE THAN I LOVE MYSELF ARE YOU GUYS SEEING THIS OH MY LORD---i love this title a little more than i love myself :)
  • Rachael ( RachaelRexds )
    July 29, 2016
    UPDATE : CAN WE JUST TAKE A MOMENT TO ADMIRE THAT STUNNING COVER?!!??!! ••I NEED THIS BOOK NOW
  • Izzy
    June 28, 2016
    edit oct. 13 2016: THERE'S A COVER AND IT'S BEAUTIFULLLLLL!!!! i love this shade of blue omg it'll probably look so good next to the first book :')****okay it's going to be released in 2017 and we're already halfway through 2016 i can do it i can wait it'll be okay *breathes into a bag*
    more
  • Giovanna
    October 4, 2014
    I think I liked it the first book's cover more, but I can't say this is bad LOLThe cover gods love Schwab.
  • Annabelle
    October 13, 2016
    Oh god, I haven't even read the first one yet and I already want this in my hands.Look at how beautiful it is.I mean, we have been blessed with this series' covers.
  • Sana
    October 13, 2016
    Cover goals and expectations: ACHIEVED AND EXCEEDED. INTO IT.
  • Tabby
    August 12, 2016
  • Abigail
    October 13, 2016
    10/13 : THIS COVER IS GORGEOUS!
  • Ellie
    October 15, 2016
    16/10/16: I LOVE THE COVER SO MUCH!!! I NEED THIS BOOK ASAP
  • Lena
    March 16, 2017
    I NEED IT NOW. GIVE IT TO ME PLEEEEEEAAAASE!!!!!!!! GAAAAAAHHHH, THIS IS TORTURE :((((((
  • Emi Miranda
    October 13, 2016
    Let's stop and appreciate this beautiful cover right now. Absolutely gorgeous. I can't wait until July finally comes and I can place it on the shelf next to This Savage Song to see how beautiful they are together.
  • Gaby (lookingatbooks)
    October 15, 2016
    THIS COVER IS BEAUTIFUL!
  • Catarina (TravelerBetweenWorlds)
    June 26, 2016
    And we have a title. It's beautiful!!!(view spoiler)[The end of the first book was like how it happened in ADSOM, they go separate ways, so which means they will came together in the second book for some reason that might put their world in danger, I guess. (hide spoiler)]I just know that this will be perfect.I don't know how Victoria Schwab can do it, she is going to get this book published next year, also A Conjuring of Light and she is probably working already in Vengeful. And lets not forget And we have a title. It's beautiful!!!(view spoiler)[The end of the first book was like how it happened in ADSOM, they go separate ways, so which means they will came together in the second book for some reason that might put their world in danger, I guess. (hide spoiler)]I just know that this will be perfect.I don't know how Victoria Schwab can do it, she is going to get this book published next year, also A Conjuring of Light and she is probably working already in Vengeful. And lets not forget the third book from The Archived series, The Returned, I haven't seen a date release yet but doesn't mean she didn't thought of the book already. And that's a lot of work! It's impressive! And all I can say is that she is the most talented author that I've ever read. So thank you so much and congratulations for your all amazing, fantastic works!
    more
  • Asiminaki Minaki
    June 29, 2016
    The cover is so beautiful and the summary just made me want to read it even more now. Is it June yet? •••••••••••Title: Our Dark Duet. THE TITLE IS MORE THAT I CAN HANDLE! #dead
  • rin
    April 6, 2016
    14/10/16I WANT TO MARRY THIS COVER it's so beautiful13/06/2016THE TITLE!!! (my wig is already snatched)
  • Joana Aleixo
    March 4, 2017
    THIS COVER IS SO BEAUTIFUL!!!! It's so much prettier than the US version. I'm seriously in love. That violin and the blue and white.... BEAUTIFUL!
  • Rachel Lightwood
    September 12, 2016
    That cover.
  • Kira Simion
    October 15, 2016
    10-15-16 IT HAS A COVER. I have HIGH hopes! 12-20-16 Preordered for the holidays! :D
  • Michelle Yang
    October 13, 2016
    This cover.THIS COVER.LOOK AT IT.APPRECIATE IT.Bye.
  • Claire (not Danvers)
    March 13, 2016
    PRE-REVIEW: WE FINALLY HAVE A TITLE Oh, August, my dear! I wonder what horror Ms. Schwab would put you in now!
  • Nanouk Meijer
    October 12, 2016
    I NEED THIS BOOK.RIGHT NOW.WHY DO WE HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL JUNE 2017?
  • Elena
    October 13, 2016
    GAAAH I NEED THIS BOOK NOW
  • Sydney Springer
    August 8, 2016
    9.21.16 SO THERE IS ANOTHER BOOK SHSIUDJODH I'M SO EXCITED EEK
  • Sophie Marsden
    July 13, 2016
    THE TITLE OMG
  • Syd (Syd the Fangirl)
    March 25, 2017
    Y'ALL I WANT TO READ THIS SO BADLY BUT I WON'T BE ABLE TO GET IT ON ITS RELEASE DAY (june 13) BECAUSE IT'S MY BROTHER'S BIRTHDAY SO I'LL SEEM SELFISH FOR GETTING SOMETHING FOR MYSELF AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
  • ipek
    October 17, 2016
    IT HAS A COVER IM SCREAMINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG BEAUTIFUL(i'll probably have the uk cover because of bookdepository but i'm in love with these ones siGHHHH)
  • Emina
    January 5, 2017
    Fudge.Did you notice?August's violin is broken in the cover. omg. omg. omg. i don't if i should be afraid.ICANNOTWAITTOREADTHIS
  • Lucy Ghost
    January 4, 2017
    V.E. nos tiene un año maravilloso...
  • Tabitha
    February 6, 2017
    I just know that it's going to be exceptionally good.Ahhhh I can bearly wait for it to come out.
  • Mel
    October 17, 2016
    Oh my gosh WE HAVE A COVER! I'm so excited for this one >.<
Write a review