Superman
Look--down there on the ground! It's a guy, he's kinda ordinary...it's--Clark Kent?! As Metropolis recovers from the devastating attack of Doomsday, the mysterious figure claiming to be Clark Kent takes the spotlight to clear his name and prove once and for all that Clark Kent is not Superman!Writer Dan Jurgens (The Death of Superman) continues his return to the Man of Steel along with illustrators Tyler Kirkham (Deathstroke) and Patrick Zircher (Green Arrow) for the next great Superman chapter in Superman: Action Comics, Volume 2: Welcome to the Planet!Collecting: Justice League 52, Action Comics 963-966

Superman Details

TitleSuperman
Author
FormatPaperback
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseMay 30th, 2017
PublisherDC Comics
ISBN1401269117
ISBN-139781401269111
Number of pages128 pages
Rating
GenreSequential Art, Comics, Graphic Novels, Superheroes, Dc Comics, Superman

Superman Review

  • James DeSantis
    January 2, 2017
    I liked the last volume more. I'm a sucker for DBZ level fights throughout various different lands. Watching supes and Doomsday battle it out was great. This volume focuses more on Lois and Clark figuring out what the heck is happening. So we still have two Clarks. Nothing is really answered here. Just the fact this Clark has memories of the Superman Clark but not why he's here, how, or what in general is happening. It's interesting but frustrated. Also we get more into Lois going back into the I liked the last volume more. I'm a sucker for DBZ level fights throughout various different lands. Watching supes and Doomsday battle it out was great. This volume focuses more on Lois and Clark figuring out what the heck is happening. So we still have two Clarks. Nothing is really answered here. Just the fact this Clark has memories of the Superman Clark but not why he's here, how, or what in general is happening. It's interesting but frustrated. Also we get more into Lois going back into the world and living her life. Somewhat interesting. My fave moment in this comic really is with Superman and his son. It's both fun and interesting. I hope to see more of that in the future. Overall not as fun or over the top as volume 1 but still solid. Much better than New52 action comics by fucking MILES.
    more
  • Brendan Nicholls
    March 4, 2017
    Action packed storyline with Doomsday and everyone is shocked that Clarke Kent is still roaming around. This was a fun collection but the Lex Luthor addition was a little over the top. Hopefully it gets better from here.
  • Roop
    April 15, 2017
    “Look--down there on the ground! It's a guy, he's kinda ordinary...it's--Clark Kent?! As Metropolis recovers from the devastating attack of Doomsday, the mysterious figure claiming to be Clark Kent takes the spotlight to clear his name and prove once and for all that Clark Kent is not Superman!”I have to thank Net galley and DC Entertainment for giving me an opportunity to read this graphic novel. In Volume 2, the story takes place after the epic battle of Superman with Doomsday. Superman is kil “Look--down there on the ground! It's a guy, he's kinda ordinary...it's--Clark Kent?! As Metropolis recovers from the devastating attack of Doomsday, the mysterious figure claiming to be Clark Kent takes the spotlight to clear his name and prove once and for all that Clark Kent is not Superman!”I have to thank Net galley and DC Entertainment for giving me an opportunity to read this graphic novel. In Volume 2, the story takes place after the epic battle of Superman with Doomsday. Superman is killed, before that the world comes to know that Clark Kent and Superman are same person. Now Clark Kent with fractured left hand comes to Daily Planet to finish his investigation on Geneticron, later Clark was thrown out of the building and Superman! saves him. Both know they are not who they are. Superman takes Clark to Fortress of Solitude and tests him, the result was unexpected and the mystery deepens.Superman is seen married to Lois and having a kid named Jon, trying their best to adapt to their new world.This graphic novel revolves around the lives of Clark Kent and Lois Lane. Lois been dead! and another Lois taking her place and trying to finish the book on Superman. The story is not conclusive but it has its fair share of mystery and twists which will surely engage us. The art work is good, written by Dan Jurgens and pencils by Tom Grummett for That which you manifest is before you, Patch Zircher for Superman meets Clark Kent Part I & II, Stephen Segovia in Lois Lane Back at the Planet Part I & II.
    more
  • Fahim Ahmed
    January 9, 2017
    The Clark story was good. Loved the Lois story, and at this point it just goes without saying that writer Dan Jurgens simply 'gets' these characters. The art is decent enough, though I highly prefer Superman's art. Action Comics may be lesser Supes book, having said that the character has never been in a better place for the 5 years that I've been reading comics. Hey at least it's better than Batman that's getting slayed by Detective week in and week out.
    more
  • Norman Cook
    December 30, 2016
    The mystery deepens of how Superman and Clark Kent can be separate people. Meanwhile, Superman, Lois, and their son, Jon, continue their efforts to adjust to their new world. I got the sense that all this is mostly a set-up for better character development and action to come. Not horrible, by any means, but not really that exciting, either.Note: I read this as individual comic book issues.
    more
  • Emmanuel Nevers
    December 8, 2016
    Way better than volume in my opinion. This one gives you a bunch of smaller story arcs dealing with how Superman and Lois are adapting to the rebirth/new 52 continuity. I loved it!
  • Diego López Ocón
    February 8, 2017
    What's going on with Superman? I don't know what DC is planning with Superman but they want to do it as soon as possible, it seems that Superman and Superwoman aren't enough for them to cover the story that they want to tell. In others words, I'm saying that this is just a filler. In the first story, they just continue talking about the other powerless Clark Kent, they don't close the mystery, they just tell us that he is just a normal human. On the second one, they just fill a gap from Superw What's going on with Superman? I don't know what DC is planning with Superman but they want to do it as soon as possible, it seems that Superman and Superwoman aren't enough for them to cover the story that they want to tell. In others words, I'm saying that this is just a filler. In the first story, they just continue talking about the other powerless Clark Kent, they don't close the mystery, they just tell us that he is just a normal human. On the second one, they just fill a gap from Superwoman. ...And that's all! Nothing really entertaining as the last volume.
    more
  • Iris Nevers
    December 19, 2016
    Two good two-parters! I finished it when #966 came out but I'm just finally logging it!
  • Variaciones Enrojo
    September 15, 2016
    Segundo tomo en edición española.
  • Marcela
    April 11, 2017
    I'm really excited about the quality of the Rebirth Superbooks so far. So much better than the New 52 stuff.
Write a review