Soul Bound
Murderer...Jace Camden is haunted by his past. One that has many believing he got away with murder. He's run from it, trying to start over in a new town. But his past hasn't let him escape and it's determined that his future will not be a long one. Death will demand its due. And his dead wife will make sure that debt is paid in full.Kitt Thomas' life is in a rut, but that changed when she looked into the sad, haunted, eyes of Jace Camden. Something about his wounded soul called to her--like a whisper of a melody in a mysterious abyss she should have the sense to ignore.But his past will make sure Kitt is no more part of Jace's future than life is. Because he's soul bound. And that's a shackle that can only be broken by death. His. It’s Not About the Happily Ever After…It’s About Surviving the ReadFrom Amazon Bestselling Author, Jas T. Ward Comes the highly anticipated first book in the Soul Bound SeriesSoul Bound: The Warrior

Soul Bound Details

TitleSoul Bound
Author
Formatebook
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 13th, 2017
PublisherJTW Publishing
ISBN1546453288
ISBN-139781546453284
Number of pages450 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy, Paranormal, Suspense, Romance, Mystery

Soul Bound Review

  • Jas Ward
    September 7, 2016
    Part of me can not wait to get this book to you.Another part of me is so scared to. Soul Bound isn't about having an HEA...It's about surviving the journey to see if one can even exist.
  • Niki_g
    June 14, 2017
    arc has been received by me for an honest opinion for this dark horror palpitating romance fix. The story left me perplexed, sweaty, haunting and gasping. I had cried and had nighmares over this novel in real. It is a definite read for people who are looking for paranormal, horror, romance with second chances and lots of pity and some tight fist, bone cracking action scenes. The scenes were diabolical. They played out in my mind as if I was watching a horror flick itself! Although it was my firs arc has been received by me for an honest opinion for this dark horror palpitating romance fix. The story left me perplexed, sweaty, haunting and gasping. I had cried and had nighmares over this novel in real. It is a definite read for people who are looking for paranormal, horror, romance with second chances and lots of pity and some tight fist, bone cracking action scenes. The scenes were diabolical. They played out in my mind as if I was watching a horror flick itself! Although it was my first horror read, it didn't feel like it. I could easily relate to the hardships of the characters and the longing for peace and tranquility, the male lead wished through Kitt, the female lead. Also, it is a trigger worthy novel and a high class challenging one. It's not for peole who cant watch horror or those who can't see or read about abuse and depression. It is assured one of you will definitely get a nightmare if read at night!People who are ready to challenge their horizons and themselves once in a while or are always adventurous, searching for always a different kind of fiction or horror, this book is your next addiction. Also another warning, it is a cliffhanger! read with caution, and be ready to draw your nails on walls to read more and more!! The journey has begun, get the book and start it at your risk!! cheers people and to the author!!
    more
  • A Book Lover's Emporium Book Blog
    June 8, 2017
    I am speechless with my first ever read from this author. Jas T Ward has written a remarkable, soul destroying, action packed, supernatural blockbuster which enthralled me from start to finish. The storyline flowed perfectly, with my heart racing in every page. The characters were perfectly sculpted with soul aching events throughout that makes you want to dive in there and get them the hell out of this supernatural phenomenon. Every chapter I thought would be the moment that these characters ge I am speechless with my first ever read from this author. Jas T Ward has written a remarkable, soul destroying, action packed, supernatural blockbuster which enthralled me from start to finish. The storyline flowed perfectly, with my heart racing in every page. The characters were perfectly sculpted with soul aching events throughout that makes you want to dive in there and get them the hell out of this supernatural phenomenon. Every chapter I thought would be the moment that these characters get some kind of reprieve from death that's coming for them with a ferocious appetite, but to no avail did this happen. The storyline was just one supernova thrilling roller coaster ride that has you crying, screaming and hoping all the way through. I loved every moment of this book and cannot wait to read more from this author.
    more
  • Kandy
    April 30, 2017
    I was not sure what to expect to read opening this book. Honestly, I didn't look. I decided to read this book sight unseen. I am glad that I did. I didn't have a preconceived opinion to keep me turning the pages. That is what the author did. She wrote a really good story line, with great characters, and the suspense.... whoa! The suspense! You will not be sorry turning past the great cover.I am so glad I got to read this book, I must have needed it. It is kind of dark, broody, made you want to h I was not sure what to expect to read opening this book. Honestly, I didn't look. I decided to read this book sight unseen. I am glad that I did. I didn't have a preconceived opinion to keep me turning the pages. That is what the author did. She wrote a really good story line, with great characters, and the suspense.... whoa! The suspense! You will not be sorry turning past the great cover.I am so glad I got to read this book, I must have needed it. It is kind of dark, broody, made you want to hope for the good, realizing there might not be good out there. Meeting Jace, Skye, Zane, and Kitt was such a pleasure. I look forward to reading more, now that I have gotten this far, why stop now... I have to know what happens.
    more
  • Dee Winston
    May 2, 2017
    WoW!!!! I didn't know what to expect with this book. I usually don't read books like this so I kept an open mind. And when I first started reading it i didn't know where it was going. Then the more I read the more I got vested in Jace's life. I could feel his pain and his heart ache. I was so happy when he met Kitt. And when she stopped running and started listening to him I thought this is his chance again.. But they want him so bad.. So how is he going to keep the ones he love safe and fulfil WoW!!!! I didn't know what to expect with this book. I usually don't read books like this so I kept an open mind. And when I first started reading it i didn't know where it was going. Then the more I read the more I got vested in Jace's life. I could feel his pain and his heart ache. I was so happy when he met Kitt. And when she stopped running and started listening to him I thought this is his chance again.. But they want him so bad.. So how is he going to keep the ones he love safe and fulfil a destiny he knew nothing about. I can't wait to find out more. Jas T. Ward has broaden my horizons. I thank her for that. Team Jace now!!
    more
  • Felicia
    May 7, 2017
    I enjoyed reading this book. Jace's journey was a difficult one and with the help of his awesome friends and girlfreind, he wouldn't be able to find out what he is or to fulfill his destiny. This book touches on mythology and how that comes into play with what Jace is and why he is having the problem he is having. I am looking forward to continuing this story.
    more
  • Petra Gleason
    May 25, 2017
    3.5 stars. A good beginning to this new series with engaging characters. Look for my longer review on www.lovenbooks.com
  • Brittany
    May 24, 2017
    Jas has left me speechless. SB has broken me out the monotony of the same storyline again and again.
  • Joy
    June 21, 2017
    Jace Camden is haunted by his past and by haunted I don’t mean just some bad memories, I mean memories so powerful they feel as if the dead is manifesting into solid form and coming back to mess with him physically, mentally and emotionally. Now turn on the lights or read this book while it is day time and make sure the temperature in your house is nice and warm so you don’t confuse that chilly feeling with something sinister lurking in your room, something dead and cold trying to grip onto your Jace Camden is haunted by his past and by haunted I don’t mean just some bad memories, I mean memories so powerful they feel as if the dead is manifesting into solid form and coming back to mess with him physically, mentally and emotionally. Now turn on the lights or read this book while it is day time and make sure the temperature in your house is nice and warm so you don’t confuse that chilly feeling with something sinister lurking in your room, something dead and cold trying to grip onto your soul. Poor Jace Camden hasn’t led the most idyllic of lives. His father abandoned his mother while she was pregnant, his mother was placed into a mental institution, he has been seeing weird things all his life, he was ushered around foster homes, and his wife Laura, his only ray of sunshine took her own life in front of him. Initially Jace was the main suspect for his wife’s death and everyone blamed him for the loss until the courts found him not guilty but not after putting him through living hell. Despite being cleared of the charges, Laura’s family is convinced Jace killed her. They are on a mission using all their resources and connections to ruin Jace’s life and force him to admit it was his fault. Laura also seems convinced that Jace is the reason she died and she too wants revenge. Well, at least the thing that looks like Laura who keeps haunting his dreams and physically attacking him. Jace isn’t sure if what is happening to him is real or all in his mind. It wouldn’t be far fetched for a guy who has endured so much pain in his life to start manifesting things that aren’t real. Perhaps he has gone insane or maybe there is something much more to him. Maybe something is creeping out of the cold after all of us, something that has been the very cause of all the pain in his life. Maybe it is time he accepted that everything happening to him is part of some greater destiny where he is meant to become something powerful that humanity desperately needs. Jas T Ward never lets her readers down. She always delivers a beautifully written story that is full of emotion, depth and excitement. Every time you jump into one of her books you know you are going to be taken on a wild ride and you know you are going to fall in love with a few of the characters. I really liked Jace but more than anything I adored Kitt and their friends, Zane and Skylar. The lengths they were willing to go through to protect him and fight for him were both heart wrenching and heart warming. I really liked the premise of this book and can’t wait for more Soul Warrior stories. I hope Jace is able to find some inner peace as he works toward becoming the warrior he is meant to be. I look forward to some future ass kicking scenes while Jace and his friends make sure souls are being protected from the evil lurking about. By the way did the temperature just drop in here? Copy provided for review.Reviewed by Joy for Crystal's Many Reviewers
    more
  • Racheal Celatka yunk
    June 13, 2017
    Interesting Finds Updated DailyAmazonKindle Store All Departments Alexa Skills Amazon Video Amazon Warehouse Deals Appliances Apps & Games Arts, Crafts & Sewing Automotive Parts & Accessories Baby Beauty & Personal Care Books CDs & Vinyl Cell Phones & Accessories Clothing, Shoes & Jewelry    Women    Men    Girls    Boys    Baby Collectibles & Fine Art Computers Courses Credit and Payment Cards Digital Music Electronics Gift Cards Grocery & Gourmet Food Handma Interesting Finds Updated DailyAmazonKindle Store All Departments Alexa Skills Amazon Video Amazon Warehouse Deals Appliances Apps & Games Arts, Crafts & Sewing Automotive Parts & Accessories Baby Beauty & Personal Care Books CDs & Vinyl Cell Phones & Accessories Clothing, Shoes & Jewelry    Women    Men    Girls    Boys    Baby Collectibles & Fine Art Computers Courses Credit and Payment Cards Digital Music Electronics Gift Cards Grocery & Gourmet Food Handmade Health, Household & Baby Care Home & Business Services Home & Kitchen Industrial & Scientific Kindle Store Luggage & Travel Gear Luxury Beauty Magazine Subscriptions Movies & TV Musical Instruments Office Products Patio, Lawn & Garden Pet Supplies Prime Exclusive Prime Pantry Software Sports & Outdoors Tools & Home Improvement Toys & Games Vehicles Video Games Wine GoDepartments EN   Hello, RachealAccount & ListsNot Racheal? Sign OutOrdersPrimeCart0Browsing HistoryRacheal's Amazon.comToday's DealsGift Cards & RegistrySellHelpDisability Customer SupportBuy a KindleKindle eBooksKindle UnlimitedPrime ReadingAdvanced SearchBest Sellers & MoreKindle Book DealsFree Reading AppsKindle SinglesNewsstandAccessoriesContent and devicesKindle SupportCart0Your Cart is empty.Did you know your Cart follows you on any device? Add items here, see them wherever you sign in.Saved for later (0)No items saved for laterCustomer Review Jase!!! Dont Need to Say MoreJase lost his wife 5 years ago! Something her family would never let him forget and neither would his dead wife Laura! He moved away and tried to put distance from his past! Started a new job, but the memories and the dreams held him back never allowing anyone to get close! The only two friends he had didn't even know of his past! After years of trying to get him to finally try and date he hestiately agrees! Against his better judgement he starts to have feelings for her and this only angers Laura! His friends know something is going on with Jase and want to help but when the truth comes out no one is save from the Demons that Jase has been trying to hide and fight by himself for the last 5 years!!!Definitely a MUST read!! The twist and turns will have you at the edge of your seats!!!
    more
  • Nikki Payne
    June 12, 2017
    Soul bound – The Warrior – Jas T Ward *****This isn’t you’re average paranormal romance. This isn’t your typical ‘happy ever after’ love story. If that is what you were expecting, then think again. And prepare yourself to survive a read of a lifetime. This is different from anything you have ever read before. This is an emotional roller coaster that you want to get off, then get back on and ride it all over again just for the thrill of it. It will have you screaming and throwing things in a way Soul bound – The Warrior – Jas T Ward *****This isn’t you’re average paranormal romance. This isn’t your typical ‘happy ever after’ love story. If that is what you were expecting, then think again. And prepare yourself to survive a read of a lifetime. This is different from anything you have ever read before. This is an emotional roller coaster that you want to get off, then get back on and ride it all over again just for the thrill of it. It will have you screaming and throwing things in a way you didn’t think was possible from a book.Usually when people finish a story they feel relief, feel satisfied, and are glad they read it. Soul bound is different. I’ve never hated and loved an author so much as I do when it comes to Jas T. Ward. T should stand for torturer because that is what she does; tortures, teases, and tempts you with worst. She is the teller of stories. This is love the Ward way. It’s different and unique. When the challenge comes along for you survive a read and you think, pft, done. Easy. It’s just a book right? Wrong. This book will take you on an adventure of a life time. I barely survived it but the read was worth it. And it is a challenge. But a challenge you want to take on. “The beats changed from a smooth Cadence to a staggered thud as tightness clutched his chest like a vice.” This is the experience, the feeling, you get as you turn each page of this book (Or E-book of course). The first in the Soul bound series has left me wanting the next one. Needing more of the world that is Soul Bound.
    more
  • Love N. Books
    June 26, 2017
    Pet’s $0.02This kind of book is totally in my wheelhouse. I read what some might call horror/paranormal/fantasy all the time and if I’m honest, they’re my favorite genre.Jace’s story is what kept me reading this book. He’s such a tragic character. The guy has been drug through the wringer….backwards. Jas did a great job of making me feel his pain strongly while I still questioned whether or not he actually had a hand in his wife’s death or what the fuck was actually going on.Kitt as the love in Pet’s $0.02This kind of book is totally in my wheelhouse. I read what some might call horror/paranormal/fantasy all the time and if I’m honest, they’re my favorite genre.Jace’s story is what kept me reading this book. He’s such a tragic character. The guy has been drug through the wringer….backwards. Jas did a great job of making me feel his pain strongly while I still questioned whether or not he actually had a hand in his wife’s death or what the fuck was actually going on.Kitt as the love interest is a perfect foil for Jace. As uptight and closed off as Jace is, Kitt is as easy going and open to Jace’s idiosyncrasies. I liked that she didn’t just buy all the weird stuff he was throwing at her. Even the way she acted when confronted with Jace’s past was understandable… sad for Jace, but understandable.Olivia, Jace’s late wife’s sister, is a fantastically creepy, evil woman. She definitely has a very personal and vindictive agenda and she’ll do whatever she has to do to make sure Jace never finds any kind of peace and pays for every single sin she feels he’s committed. I shivered every time she showed her cold, perfect face. She insidiously spreads her poison across any happiness Jace finds.As for the rest of the cast, I like them all. Alex, the therapist, annoyed me a bit but not enough that I actively disliked her. I was disappointed with the way the others reacted to his past, when he had shown them nothing but friendship, but again it was understandable.Overall, it was an engaging read that kept me interested and is a good beginning to this new series.
    more
  • Books Laid Bare
    June 13, 2017
    I have no idea how many times I have uttered the words “ I don’t read paranormal” and I never envisaged that changing but I like to challenge myself and after reading the blurb, this story really appealed to me.So, taking a leap of faith I dove straight in and I am happy to say that I was not disappointed, this was a really super read.I have no idea what an paranormal romance would normally be like all I can go on is the story that was laid before me, so here goes. Emotionally this was edgier th I have no idea how many times I have uttered the words “ I don’t read paranormal” and I never envisaged that changing but I like to challenge myself and after reading the blurb, this story really appealed to me.So, taking a leap of faith I dove straight in and I am happy to say that I was not disappointed, this was a really super read.I have no idea what an paranormal romance would normally be like all I can go on is the story that was laid before me, so here goes. Emotionally this was edgier than I thought it was going to be, it ebbed and flowed just enough to keep me on my toes but not enough for me to become distracted. I thought the story was torturous at times and I say that in as much as I found the story forced me to open my eyes to a genre that I had almost totally dismissed up until now. I think whether the author realised it or not this was a story that left its mark on my soul. Because while liked the connection that developed between Jace and Kitt, what I actually loved was Jace himself, I loved the path his life was following and the opportunity I got to travel on it with him.
    more
  • Brenda Henderson
    June 19, 2017
    I don't even know where to start, have you ever read one of those books where sometimes you just have to close it to take a break from the intensity of the story? Well if you have ever experienced this, I can assure you this is definitely one of those books. Now this is definitely not a bad thing and all credit to the author that she can actually make you feel this strongly. The book has a dark storyline and the author certainly makes you feel everything the characters are going through. This bo I don't even know where to start, have you ever read one of those books where sometimes you just have to close it to take a break from the intensity of the story? Well if you have ever experienced this, I can assure you this is definitely one of those books. Now this is definitely not a bad thing and all credit to the author that she can actually make you feel this strongly. The book has a dark storyline and the author certainly makes you feel everything the characters are going through. This book will take you on a journey beyond your greatest imagination it will pull on your heartstrings and toss your soul around, it will have you begging and screaming but it's hold on you will be unbreakable and it won't let you go until the very last page. Absolutely amazing read can't wait for the next book.
    more
  • MLBC
    June 18, 2017
    Dark, a bit scary, but worth the read!You have to like this kind of darkness in romance. And I completely understand if many don't. It generally isn't my thing, but I will read it. After finishing this book, I stood back and said, "Wow!" How refreshing to read a book that did not have a predictable plot. How breezy it feels for the main characters not to be stereotypical. Was it dark? He** yeah. But I came away with such a different view of "dark" than I'd had before. Ms Ward has earned a spot o Dark, a bit scary, but worth the read!You have to like this kind of darkness in romance. And I completely understand if many don't. It generally isn't my thing, but I will read it. After finishing this book, I stood back and said, "Wow!" How refreshing to read a book that did not have a predictable plot. How breezy it feels for the main characters not to be stereotypical. Was it dark? He** yeah. But I came away with such a different view of "dark" than I'd had before. Ms Ward has earned a spot on my reading list. If this genre appeals to you, I believe you will love this book.
    more
  • Lori Greis
    June 13, 2017
    Dark romance lovers rejoice! Get ready to be swept away into the world of the haunting, tortured soul that is Jace Camden. This book is unlike anything I've ever read, in the darkest, most amazing ways. Jas has a way of storytelling that literally grabs you & thrusts you into the heart of the action. Her characters are raw, complex & real. And don't be surprised if at some point you want to throw your e-reader because the plot twists come often & at the most unexpected places. This b Dark romance lovers rejoice! Get ready to be swept away into the world of the haunting, tortured soul that is Jace Camden. This book is unlike anything I've ever read, in the darkest, most amazing ways. Jas has a way of storytelling that literally grabs you & thrusts you into the heart of the action. Her characters are raw, complex & real. And don't be surprised if at some point you want to throw your e-reader because the plot twists come often & at the most unexpected places. This book is a roller coaster of an emotional journey that will leave you breathless, wondering how you made it out alive.
    more
  • Susan
    June 7, 2017
    Soul bound the warrior by Jas T Ward.This was a fantastic read.Jace Camden is living in hell. Ever since his wife Laura commited suicide. 5 years. Kitt has agreed to a date with Jace which was organised by their friend Skylar. They have idea a about his hell. They are about to find out.Absolutely fantastic read. I loved the story. I really felt for Jace. I just wanted to take him away from it all. Good for kitt. Highly recommended. 5*. Netgalley and pikkos house.
    more
  • Eva LeNoir
    May 27, 2017
    Who said romance had lost its originality aspect? Soul Bound is far from anything you've read. The original storyline, the flawed yet endearing characters and the gasp inducing plot twists will have you devouring this story. Sometimes we are certain that our lives are just straight lines from birth to death but in this story, that line is riddled with curves, dips and rollercoaster descents into hell. You definitely want to dive into this series!
    more
  • Elsie Caba
    June 8, 2017
    ARC received in exchange of an honest review. This is a different story from your typical book. It's very interesting. At the beginning it took me a while to catch the flow on the story but as I got further along I was feeling captivated. Jace is running from a past that hurts him and along the way he discovers things about himself he didn't imagine and he found love. I would've like for this book to have a different ending but I'll be waiting for the second one to get the rest of the story.
    more
  • Tracey
    May 21, 2017
    #SBsurvivethereadThis is not my normal type of read, yes I do PNR but I generally keep away from the scarier side, but I am so glad I took the chance to read this book - I thoroughly enjoyed the rollercoaster of emotions it put me through.There is a hashtag for this book #survivetheread - Well I survived the read, but felt emotionally wrecked and my nerves needed a vacation - It also left me with a book hangover!My thought after finishing the book was - Omg that was a good read. There are romanc #SBsurvivethereadThis is not my normal type of read, yes I do PNR but I generally keep away from the scarier side, but I am so glad I took the chance to read this book - I thoroughly enjoyed the rollercoaster of emotions it put me through.There is a hashtag for this book #survivetheread - Well I survived the read, but felt emotionally wrecked and my nerves needed a vacation - It also left me with a book hangover!My thought after finishing the book was - Omg that was a good read. There are romance and supernatural elements to this book, some parts are scary and a bookcase has never seemed so dangerous!The characthers are intriguing and warm - well most!The story really does take you on a ride of your emotions. I don't want to say too much as its one of them books that can be spoiled. So I'll say give this book a try. I will definitely be reading the next book.5 stars
    more
  • Sassy Southern
    May 7, 2017
    Warning: absolutely under no circumstances do not read this story at night or in the dark! I'm still trying to catch my breath a few days later. Soul Bound is an absolute must read, so before you finish reading the rest of this review, one click IMMEDIATELY!!!Jace Camden has always felt a little different. At an early age he gets placed in a mental institution when he tells his mother he sees beings attached to humans. After a childhood filled with tragedy, his adulthood follows the same path. J Warning: absolutely under no circumstances do not read this story at night or in the dark! I'm still trying to catch my breath a few days later. Soul Bound is an absolute must read, so before you finish reading the rest of this review, one click IMMEDIATELY!!!Jace Camden has always felt a little different. At an early age he gets placed in a mental institution when he tells his mother he sees beings attached to humans. After a childhood filled with tragedy, his adulthood follows the same path. Jace witnesses his former wife's suicide and it haunts him everyday. No, like literally-his ex wife Laura haunts him almost every time he shuts his eyes. Not only does Jace see Laura, but she physically harms him-making his dreams extremely unique. As Jace tries to hide these visits from his dead ex wife from his friends, and various psychologists-he eventually gets outed-by Laura herself. When Jace finds his second chance at love-Kitt, we're really rooting for him to finally be happy and rid of his hauntings. Not only do the hauntings increase-but in a wild, never seen coming, turn of events-Jace and friends open a whole new can of worms with what inhabited Laura and how her kind can be stopped. Stopping these beings requires the Soul Warrior, the chosen one. Jace Camden. Coming from someone that does not read PNR on a daily basis, or ever for that matter, I have to admit that this story kept me captivated like no other romance novel has ever. I truly will not ever forget this book-the complexity of the characters, the unique plot, the outpouring of knowledge behind what was attacking Jace-all utterly amazing. The writing was absolutely out of this world, and I would in fact recommend this book to any reader.- VictoriaJace Camden is 35 and 5 years ago his wife Laura died and he has been haunted by her death ever since. Her family wants to prove that Jace killed her and Jace wants to prove his innocence and move on from the incident.As Jace starts life over he meets Skylar Williams and Zane who become friends with him. Through Skylar Jace is introduced to Kitt Thomas, the first girl that he is interested in since Laura's death.But Jace has secrets that he has kept from everyone around him regarding Laura and what he is going through. When Laura's sister, Olivia Frasier-Chambers gives a case file on Jace to Kitt she leaves him. But will she give him a second chance and learn the truth?This book is a roller-coaster of emotions and frustrations for Jace.I thought Jace was a great character and believed in his innocence from the very beginning. I knew something was kind of wacko but had no idea what exactly he was up against and wow!! Jace's friendships with Skylar and Zane seemed so steady until the boat got rocked and I was mad that they would believe a stranger over Jace. But ultimately they were there when it counted the most. I liked Kitt initially then I was mad at her with everything with Olivia but then she redeemed herself by going to see Dr.Alexandra Martinez who reluctantly cammed in Franklin Wolfwood.Things got so crazy but I loved it and it completely sucked me into what was happening. I am super excited that it looks like this is going to be a series as I can't wait to see what will happen next!4 Stars - Rebecca
    more
  • Anne Mercier
    May 10, 2017
    This is not my normal type of book. Honestly, I rarely ever read books like this. I'm not into the scary horror/thriller things because, and I'll be honest, they give me nightmares. Yep, still--even at my age!When I opened this book, I had no idea what to expect. None. All I knew was Jas was super excited and rubbing her hands together while laughing maniacally. That, right there, told me all I needed to know.It's been weeks... WEEKS and I am still imagining the icy Olivia in my mind. It was cre This is not my normal type of book. Honestly, I rarely ever read books like this. I'm not into the scary horror/thriller things because, and I'll be honest, they give me nightmares. Yep, still--even at my age!When I opened this book, I had no idea what to expect. None. All I knew was Jas was super excited and rubbing her hands together while laughing maniacally. That, right there, told me all I needed to know.It's been weeks... WEEKS and I am still imagining the icy Olivia in my mind. It was creepy--in a good way--and kept me guessing. I'm serious. I had no clue what was going to happen. Jas's imagination took me to a place I would have never gone without her direction.Soul Bound: The Warrior is edgy, thrilling, enthralling, and beautifully written. Thank you, Jas, for taking me on this wicked journey. This story was brilliant--seriously brilliant, and one I won't forget any time soon.PS: Never trust a human popsicle.PSS: I made it through... but I'm not unscathed! PSSS: That end, yo!!!
    more
  • Rachel Russell
    June 13, 2017
    Soul Bound is unlike anything that I have ever read before and it was written so beautifully and it is literally an emotional roller-coaster with every chapter. I literally couldn't stop reading because it had me addicted right from the start. Scenes had me tearing up, several particular scenes which I won't repeat because you will have to read for yourself. But Soul Bound has literally blown my mind, seeing Jace go through life with the weight of his wife's death on his shoulders, the introduct Soul Bound is unlike anything that I have ever read before and it was written so beautifully and it is literally an emotional roller-coaster with every chapter. I literally couldn't stop reading because it had me addicted right from the start. Scenes had me tearing up, several particular scenes which I won't repeat because you will have to read for yourself. But Soul Bound has literally blown my mind, seeing Jace go through life with the weight of his wife's death on his shoulders, the introduction of Kitt, this book pulls at every emotional heart string that one person can have and it did with me. There was definitely times when I wanted to scream at the characters *coughs* Olivia. One minute you can love them and then the next page or chapter you want to scream at them, and it goes on and on. It literally left me speechless and some scenes I had to go back and read againJas T Ward has once again blown my mind with this book and I can't wait to get my hands on the next one. If I could give it more than a 5* I would.
    more
  • Rebecca Austin
    May 8, 2017
    This book is a roller-coaster of emotions and frustrations for Jace.I thought Jace was a great character and believed in his innocence from the very beginning. I knew something was kind of wacko but had no idea what exactly he was up against and wow!! Jace's friendships with Skylar and Zane seemed so steady until the boat got rocked and I was mad that they would believe a stranger over Jace. But ultimately they were there when it counted the most. I liked Kitt initially then I was mad at her wit This book is a roller-coaster of emotions and frustrations for Jace.I thought Jace was a great character and believed in his innocence from the very beginning. I knew something was kind of wacko but had no idea what exactly he was up against and wow!! Jace's friendships with Skylar and Zane seemed so steady until the boat got rocked and I was mad that they would believe a stranger over Jace. But ultimately they were there when it counted the most. I liked Kitt initially then I was mad at her with everything with Olivia but then she redeemed herself by going to see Dr.Alexandra Martinez who reluctantly cammed in Franklin Wolfwood.Things got so crazy but I loved it and it completely sucked me into what was happening. I am super excited that it looks like this is going to be a series as I can't wait to see what will happen next!
    more
  • Lili Mahoney
    May 13, 2017
    Do Not Read In The DarkJace’s life is a roller-coaster of emotions, and the frustration and abuse he goes through make for a train wreck of a read that you won’t be able to put down because you’ll find yourself cheering and pulling and fighting for Jace. From the beginning Jace was a character I believed in, though I knew something was hiding in the dark shadows. I felt he was an innocent victim, though I had no idea what exactly it was that he was up against. Not until right up at the end, and Do Not Read In The DarkJace’s life is a roller-coaster of emotions, and the frustration and abuse he goes through make for a train wreck of a read that you won’t be able to put down because you’ll find yourself cheering and pulling and fighting for Jace. From the beginning Jace was a character I believed in, though I knew something was hiding in the dark shadows. I felt he was an innocent victim, though I had no idea what exactly it was that he was up against. Not until right up at the end, and wow was the story gripping because of the Jas Ward keeps you in suspense! Jace has a supporting cast that you want to hug and then a page later, hit. But they are nothing compared to his enemies. As the plot thickened, things grew even more crazy, but I found I was reading faster and faster, getting completely sucked in. Go one click this book. I promise you’ll be very entertained.
    more
  • Julie
    June 17, 2017
    This was an intriguing story that had me hooked almost immediately, I couldn't put it down.Jace had a troubled past which had a terrible impact on his present life and his health. He'd continued to isolate himself and lost friends but luckily had now managed to make new friends again who were giving him their much needed help...help he needed to regain his life and hold onto his shredded sanity.There's thrills, suspense and a splattering of the paranormal that keeps the action exciting in this m This was an intriguing story that had me hooked almost immediately, I couldn't put it down.Jace had a troubled past which had a terrible impact on his present life and his health. He'd continued to isolate himself and lost friends but luckily had now managed to make new friends again who were giving him their much needed help...help he needed to regain his life and hold onto his shredded sanity.There's thrills, suspense and a splattering of the paranormal that keeps the action exciting in this mystery romance. It's a very different story and I'm glad I gave it a shot because I loved it! I definitely will be reading the next book in the series.I highly recommend this book!
    more
  • Monica Patrie
    June 19, 2017
    Amazing Paranormal Romance This is my first book by Jas T Ward, but it won't be my last! The intricate plot expanded my reality and took me to levels of souls and demons I was completely captivated with. All the while two love stories, one ending and one beginning are delicately weaved into the story with just the right balance of reality and humor to balance out the paranormal. This is without a doubt one of the best books I've read this summer. I highly recommend it, with one warning... OMG th Amazing Paranormal Romance This is my first book by Jas T Ward, but it won't be my last! The intricate plot expanded my reality and took me to levels of souls and demons I was completely captivated with. All the while two love stories, one ending and one beginning are delicately weaved into the story with just the right balance of reality and humor to balance out the paranormal. This is without a doubt one of the best books I've read this summer. I highly recommend it, with one warning... OMG the cliffhanger! I can't wait for The Warrior to come out so I can find out what happens next!!
    more
  • Lisajane
    June 15, 2017
    One Hell of a Wild Ride!!!!I've read Soul Bound twice now. I have been waiting for this book and I'm not sure how I can put into words how I freaking love it. It had me thinking I know how it's going to go, but nooooo! Jas, she takes its to a whole new level that I didn't see coming. Jace and Kitt are wonderful together. They complete each other. Sky and Zane I absolutely adore. I'm going to be dying till the next. Oh and kiddy pools, I will never look at the same AGAIN!!!
    more
  • R.J. Loom
    June 13, 2017
    I have been looking forward to this release for a long time. This book is unlike anything I've ever read before. It's haunting. It's tragic. Yet, Ward weaves levity and humor into the story with witty banter between a unique group of characters. One of my favorite aspects of Ward's writing is her ability to write such vivid imagery and she did not disappoint in this book. There are scenes that are so beautifully written, I found myself rereading them several times before continuing on with the s I have been looking forward to this release for a long time. This book is unlike anything I've ever read before. It's haunting. It's tragic. Yet, Ward weaves levity and humor into the story with witty banter between a unique group of characters. One of my favorite aspects of Ward's writing is her ability to write such vivid imagery and she did not disappoint in this book. There are scenes that are so beautifully written, I found myself rereading them several times before continuing on with the story. This is a definite must read for anyone who enjoys darker stories!
    more
  • Shelly Crawford Reynolds
    June 28, 2017
    Amazing. Just. Wow. There are no other words to describe how I feel about this one. I could not put it down. Is Jace crazy? Did he do it? Is this real? You. Just. Don't. Know. I can't even summarize this book properly. You just have to read it yourself. But be warned. It will change you. It will change how you think. It will freak you out. And you will love it too. Do you think you can survive the read? I did. But barely. Now I need the next one!
    more
Write a review