Untitled (An Ember in the Ashes, #4)
Sabaa Tahir has more battles planned for her heroine Laia in the best-selling fantasy series "An Ember in the Ashes."Razorbill, an imprint of Penguin Young Readers, told The Associated Press on Tuesday that it had a deal for books 3 and 4. The author's first novel, "An Ember in the Ashes," came out last year and was an immediate critical and commercial hit, with Paramount Pictures acquiring film rights. The sequel, "A Torch Against the Night," is scheduled for publication at the end of this month. Book 3 is expected in 2018.The series is set in a world inspired by ancient Rome and tells of young Laia's fight, which leads her to disguise herself as a slave, against the tyrannical Martial Empire.

Untitled (An Ember in the Ashes, #4) Details

TitleUntitled (An Ember in the Ashes, #4)
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseApr 18th, 2020
PublisherRazorbill
ISBN-139780008288815
Rating
GenreFantasy, Young Adult

Untitled (An Ember in the Ashes, #4) Review

  • Ashlee » Library In The Country
    January 1, 1970
    Just lying here in bed, thinking about HOW HARD I SHIP HELENE AND HARPER.🤷🏻♀ 😏 Just lying here in bed, thinking about HOW HARD I SHIP HELENE AND HARPER.🤷🏻‍♀️ 😏
  • ♆Hayley (TheVillainousReader)
    January 1, 1970
    I feel like I should update this because uh the rant down there no longer reflects my feels. I kind of can’t even with this series anymore. I LOVED the first book but now it’s just too much sorrow and horror. I hate Laia, I don’t like Helene, I hate where Elias is going. Everything sucks and there are no small moments of happiness or joking, or fun that convince me to push through for the light at the end. I set Reaper aside and I might not continue on. I just feel meh about it all. ———————————2 I feel like I should update this because uh the rant down there no longer reflects my feels. I kind of can’t even with this series anymore. I LOVED the first book but now it’s just too much sorrow and horror. I hate Laia, I don’t like Helene, I hate where Elias is going. Everything sucks and there are no small moments of happiness or joking, or fun that convince me to push through for the light at the end. I set Reaper aside and I might not continue on. I just feel meh about it all. ———————————2019 SERIOUSLY?!By the time this comes out I'll be 26.. TWENTY SIX! And Elias will still be 20! Thanks, Sabaa Tahir for making me feel like a cradle robber.. It's okay Elias, baby, we don't have to conform to societies view on love.
    more
  • Frank
    January 1, 1970
    Update December 2018:SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME THAT 2020 RELEASE DATE IS A MISTAKE I CAN'T WAIT OVER A YEAR FOR THIS ESPECIALLY AFTER REAPER!!!!!! 😱😭😲😵😟😨😣I mean I get it if Sabaa Tahir needs extra time to make it the best finale it can be, but I don't think I can survive a wait that long 😞Prereview June 2018:Can the cover be yellow? Because then we'd have: Gryffindor Ravenclaw Slytherin Hufflepuff
    more
  • Ariel
    January 1, 1970
    "We are Aquilla Fangirls. Loyal to the end""The library is my temple. The author is my priest. The fandom theories are my prayer. The release date is my release."I'M SO PUMPED FOR THIS!!!!! BUT I PROBABLY WONT SURVIVE THE HEARTBREAK!!!!!!!!!! "We are A̶q̶u̶i̶l̶l̶a̶ ̶ Fangirls. Loyal to the end""The library is my temple. The author is my priest. The fandom theories are my prayer. The release date is my release."I'M SO PUMPED FOR THIS!!!!! BUT I PROBABLY WONT SURVIVE THE HEARTBREAK!!!!!!!!!!
    more
  • ℨαrα
    January 1, 1970
    exCUSE ME WHY DOES THIS SAY THAT THE EXPECTED PUBLICATION DATE IS 2020?? I’mThis is....not okay. at least give me a title reveal and cover reveal that has Elias’s face in the meantime
  • Beth
    January 1, 1970
    The sooner this comes into my life the better.I need to know what happens to all of my fave characters, and will my ships sail?!---------06.04.2019Still over a year to wait, no cover, no blurb... please give me something, ANYTHINGGGG---------
  • Sruthi T S
    January 1, 1970
    628 more painful days to go till I get my hands on a copy of this book!!! But I'll wait for you Helene Aquilla!!! as long as it takes.For u also Harper!! You're my bae!! I need your POV.HELEVITAS forever 🤞
  • Taylor
    January 1, 1970
    After the ending of Reaper, I don't think I'll ever be prepared for this conclusion.MY HEART. 'TIS SHATTERED, READER. SHATTERED. The wait is gonna be tortuous, and I'd love to say that the pain gets easier but IT DOESN'T. Dammit Sabaa, don't you know that my sanity depends on Laia, Elias, and Helene's happiness?! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH *screams until 2019*
    more
  • Gaby (lookingatbooks)
    January 1, 1970
    By the time this comes out I'm going to be an adult, holy shit.
  • Hari ~Brekker-Maresh~
    January 1, 1970
    7/1/17 IS THIS A JOKE? THIS IS NOT FUNNY. Like it was bad enough to wait until 2018 but... but.... but.... 2019??????????????????????????? Shit. I'll be 20. TWEENNTTYYYY. LOYAL TO THE END.
  • Evgenia Netrebkova
    January 1, 1970
    Why is every author adding a book to their series???
  • hope ❅
    January 1, 1970
    I THOUGHT A REAPER AT THE GATES WAS THE LAST BOOK!!HOW DID I NOT KNOW THIS EXISTED!!
  • LydiaMae
    January 1, 1970
    I'm sorry, 2020? There has to be some mistake!
  • ♠️ Tabi ♠️
    January 1, 1970
  • Patricia Huynh
    January 1, 1970
    2019!?
  • Jenna Major
    January 1, 1970
    I thought this was a trilogy, but after A Reaper At The Gates, God knows we need to know what happens next
  • Kael
    January 1, 1970
    Sabaa is going to rip my very soul from my body with this book and she’ll laugh maniacally while doing it, too.
  • TheYALibrarian
    January 1, 1970
    Don't mind me I'm just going to sit here and pretend that I don't have to wait eight months for the next installment to one of the best series ever....
  • Tweebs♥️ (semi-hiatus)
    January 1, 1970
    I'm happy there's an addition towards this series but am I the only one thinking about THE WAIT FOR THIS BOOK??
  • liam
    January 1, 1970
    a fourth?okay.i loved an ember in the ashes, and i was cool with it being a duology. then i was all for it being a trilogy. but another one? wasn't this supposed to be a standalone?
  • Musabbihah
    January 1, 1970
    I legit want to read this book only because of Harper and Helene...
  • Natalie
    January 1, 1970
    12/13/18 - 2020?!!? I was having a hard time waiting until April 2019 and now I have to wait until April 2020?!!?
  • Maria
    January 1, 1970
    Okay 2019 not bad but I better be WOOOOOOOOOOOOOED LIKE OFF THE FLOOR WOOOED AND SLUNDERED SHE BASICALLY SANK MY SHIP AND ALL IS LOST lol jking
  • Skyeler
    January 1, 1970
    THANK GOODNESS SHE'S NOT GONNA MAKE US WAIT FOR TWO YEARS FOR THIS LIKE FOR REAPER 🙏🙏
  • Katy Lam
    January 1, 1970
    Well, look on the bright side.I have to wait one year for this.I can't imagine waiting two years after THAT ending in A Reaper at the Gates
  • Alyson Kent
    January 1, 1970
    *notices the release date was pushed back to 2020, proceeds to put Ember in Ashes back in storage*I can’t help it, I have a weird quirk in that I can’t read a series until all the books are out so that I don’t have to suffer in AGONY due to cliffhangers.
    more
  • Imnothing
    January 1, 1970
    ¿Para el 2019? Eso es mucho tiempo. Me pueden dar las uvas, la jubilación, las navidades...
  • Lena ❃
    January 1, 1970
    hello, it's meyes, I need this right nowR I G H T N O W
  • Aria Gaha
    January 1, 1970
    BOOK 4. I'M READY FOR YOU TOO.
  • Kris
    January 1, 1970
    Okay I feel really disappointed by the fact there is book nr.4 I am scared it will ruin this serie....
Write a review