Zenith (The Androma Saga #1)
From #1 New York Times bestselling author duo Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings comes the first book in The Androma Saga, full of action, fantastical intrigue and steamy star-crossed romanceMost know Androma Racella as the Bloody Baroness, a powerful mercenary whose reign of terror stretches across the Mirabel Galaxy. To those aboard her glass starship, Marauder, however, she's just Andi, their friend and fearless leader.But when a routine mission goes awry, the Marauder's all-girl crew is tested as they find themselves in a treacherous situationand at the mercy of a sadistic bounty hunter from Andi's past.Meanwhile, across the galaxy, a ruthless ruler waits in the shadows of the planet Xen Ptera, biding her time to exact revenge for the destruction of her people. The pieces of her deadly plan are about to fall into place, unleashing a plot that will tear Mirabel in two.Andi and her crew embark on a dangerous, soul-testing journey that could restore order to their shipor just as easily start a war that will devour worlds. As the Marauder hurtles toward the unknown, and Mirabel hangs in the balance, the only certainty is that in a galaxy run on lies and illusion, no one can be trusted.

Zenith (The Androma Saga #1) Details

TitleZenith (The Androma Saga #1)
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 16th, 2018
PublisherHarlequin Teen
ISBN0373212593
ISBN-139780373212590
Number of pages384 pages
Rating
GenreScience Fiction, Fantasy, Young Adult

Zenith (The Androma Saga #1) Review

  • Lindsay Cummings
    February 28, 2017
    I mean...I'm a bit biased, but the authors of this book are SUPER cool.
  • Amber Robertson
    February 3, 2017
    I'm taking one for my team of friends and going to be reading this. Please pray for me as the release date approaches.
  • Cesar
    May 3, 2017
    Time to swoop in dashingly and explain to those who are curious about the sudden onslaught of 1 stars and hopefully tell the SJWs to calm the hell down.I was in a similar situation like this with All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater. Here's a link: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...So as many of you are aware, Zenith is a project by both Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings. They both worked on this book together and it's set to be released soon. That's good! It's literally a dream co Time to swoop in dashingly and explain to those who are curious about the sudden onslaught of 1 stars and hopefully tell the SJWs to calm the hell down.I was in a similar situation like this with All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater. Here's a link: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...So as many of you are aware, Zenith is a project by both Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings. They both worked on this book together and it's set to be released soon. That's good! It's literally a dream come true.Now, if you look at the information about the book, it is being published by Harlequin Teen, which is part of the major publishing company Harlequin who are known for their romance books. And the editor for this book was also the one who was in charge of The Continent and The Black Witch. ... yeah.(Personally, I don't have any interest in reading either book because I just didn't find them interesting, to be honest. And that was before the controversy started with these books.)Listen, I understand how some people are a little apprehensive about this book considering that it's coming from an infamous (I think that's the right word at the moment) editor who definitely doesn't have much of a good track record of books that have gone through her editing process. The apprehension, I understand. That'd be like if a celebrity promoted a crappy 'As seen on TV" product and promotes another one that is bound to not be good. So I get that some people are weary of reading a book after it has gone through an editor whose history hasn't exactly been the best.But to rate the book 1-star because of the editor is quite frankly, childish. Look, as mentioned before, I get the apprehension. But that doesn't give you a valid reason to rate a book 1-star. Hell, I'm sure none who have rated it 1-star have read it.Could there be problematic stuff in Zenith? Maybe? Maybe not? I don't know. And neither do you because guess what: The book isn't even out yet until August. (Unless ARCs are floating around then I guess some might have valid reasons for giving the book 1-star if the story and characters were complete crap.)By no means am I defending the editor for this. I do definitely think that she NEEDS to re-evaluate her editing skills and listen to what other people have to say about the subject matter of books and if it does offend people. Is she a terrible person? I don't think so. But I do think the needs to acknowledge some of her editing skills and at least say sorry about some things.But, but..... bu-bu-bu-bu-but, I still think that rating a book 1-star because of an editor is childish. At least wait until the book is out to read it for yourself. Or if a well-trusted reviewer reads it, then listen to what they have to say. I'm in the camp of people expressing their feelings and concerns for a book if they had read it and critically analyzed it.Sasha is a well-known booktuber who has lots of fans. I'm sure that she has encountered people expressing their feelings and emotions on other books and has listened to what everyone has said to avoid writing anything problematic. Do authors make mistakes? Yes, and they can apologize and hopefully correct it sometime in the future. I trust that Sasha and Lindsay did their research and did their best to not write anything problematic in the book. I highly doubt that Sasha picked that editor. I don't even think she even knew the editor.Just don't be a part of the collective mind of others leaving 1-star reviews. You are an individual who is capable of forming opinions. Let's be rational adults.Just wait until the book is released, read it (or wait until a trusted reviewer reads it), look at it from a critical standpoint, then you can rate this book however you want. I'll leave it at that.
    more
  • Mila BlackSheep BS
    February 3, 2017
    I don't know if I want to read this one, but I'm really surprised they changed the cover. Honestly, I kind of liked the first one better :/
  • Pol
    April 22, 2017
    So from the editor Lauren Smulski that brought us the Continent and the Blackwitch... *nervously grimaces*... Alright then. I'm suprised Harlequin Teen is not watching this editor like a hawk after all the racist books she's helped publish.
  • Ellen
    May 8, 2017
    I'm so over books being published because of fame. I get it that there's some work involved but it's so Ivanka Trump when people who are famous tell me in their high-pitched, fluttery voices: "I worked so hard just like everybody else to be successful" and I'm like, no. You're successful because you worked hard at being famous. Big Difference. Not the other way around. God I miss that time in our society when hard work could get you places instead of working hard to be famous first. I think this I'm so over books being published because of fame. I get it that there's some work involved but it's so Ivanka Trump when people who are famous tell me in their high-pitched, fluttery voices: "I worked so hard just like everybody else to be successful" and I'm like, no. You're successful because you worked hard at being famous. Big Difference. Not the other way around. God I miss that time in our society when hard work could get you places instead of working hard to be famous first. I think this precedent for publishers to just select people that have incredible social media pull is just eye-gouging. I missed that time when writers had to do that thing - what was it called again? - oh yeah. Write a good book.
    more
  • Neil (or bleed)
    March 8, 2017
    LOL NO!
  • Bookvergent
    May 17, 2017
    Idk if I will even bother.... Reason why explained here: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...
  • Yuki
    May 18, 2017
    All you SJWs need to shut up. I mean, look at the numbers of these booktubers subscriber numbers. Of course it's going to get published and of course it's going to be successful - so what? How does it affect you if these people publish books and are incredibly successful and have their books made into movies? Marketing power is a part of the world. Tonnes of youtubers publish book. Their no different. So just chill...PolandbananasBooks (Christine Riccio): 352,585abookutopia (Sasha Alsberg): 340, All you SJWs need to shut up. I mean, look at the numbers of these booktubers subscriber numbers. Of course it's going to get published and of course it's going to be successful - so what? How does it affect you if these people publish books and are incredibly successful and have their books made into movies? Marketing power is a part of the world. Tonnes of youtubers publish book. Their no different. So just chill...PolandbananasBooks (Christine Riccio): 352,585abookutopia (Sasha Alsberg): 340,087Katytastic (Kat O’Keeffe): 235,397jessethereader (Jesse George): 205,259PeruseProject (Regan Perusse): 195,183Little Book Owl (Catriona): 166,028booksandquills (Sanne): 162,038readbyzoe (Zoë Herdt): 115,192Ariel Bissett: 112,090Tashapolis (Natasha Polis): 104,495Hailey In Bookland (Hailey LeBlanc): 103,999
    more
  • Anne Lackley
    February 7, 2017
    I'm actually pretty impressed with this. This book is co-written and, I'll be honest with you, the only reason I even read this was because one of the authors, Sasha, is big in the BookTube world. She always seems so genuine and sweet; I couldn't help but want to support her. I also think, like another reviewer, Sasha's knowledge of reviewing books and her business sense and her ability to play the market to the masses really paid off, because she wrote a book that I think a lot of YA readers wi I'm actually pretty impressed with this. This book is co-written and, I'll be honest with you, the only reason I even read this was because one of the authors, Sasha, is big in the BookTube world. She always seems so genuine and sweet; I couldn't help but want to support her. I also think, like another reviewer, Sasha's knowledge of reviewing books and her business sense and her ability to play the market to the masses really paid off, because she wrote a book that I think a lot of YA readers will actually really appreciate. It was just too short for me to judge easily, kind of like an incomplete essay being turned in. But hopefully this review is on the right 62 page zenith. So excited for the full version!!!!! <3 <3 <3 <3 YAY!!!!!!!
    more
  • Chloe
    August 20, 2016
    I can't wait for Zenith to come out it sounds so good and I'm so into science fiction right now
  • Jenny Han
    February 5, 2017
    Didn't really enjoy this one to be honest. It was too short.
Write a review