Dreamfall (Dreamfall #1)
Cata Cordova suffers from such debilitating insomnia that she agreed to take part in an experimental new procedure. She thought things couldn’t get any worse...but she was terribly wrong.Soon after the experiment begins, there’s a malfunction with the lab equipment, and Cata and six other teen patients are plunged into a shared dreamworld with no memory of how they got there. Even worse, they come to the chilling realization that they are trapped in a place where their worst nightmares have come to life. Hunted by creatures from their darkest imaginations and tormented by secrets they’d rather keep buried, Cata and the others will be forced to band together to face their biggest fears. And if they can’t find a way to defeat their dreams, they will never wake up.

Dreamfall (Dreamfall #1) Details

TitleDreamfall (Dreamfall #1)
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseMay 2nd, 2017
PublisherHarperTeen
ISBN0062429876
ISBN-139780062429872
Number of pages288 pages
Rating
GenreFantasy, Science Fiction, Young Adult

Dreamfall (Dreamfall #1) Review

  • Ms. Yingling
    March 8, 2017
    E ARC from Netgalley.Loved the Die for Me series, but Plum's other work seems to be aimed at older YA audiences. This one had some salty language. Too bad.
  • Maureen
    February 20, 2017
    I received the Egalley from Edelweiss in exchange for a fair and honest review. I found it hard to get "in" to Dreamfall at the beginning, but I kept pushing through because I wanted to find out what would happen with the kids. There was a great deal of action and adventure, and I appreciated the story being told from different perspectives. This is book 1 in a series, and I think it will appeal to YA readers. Things in the novel are not what they appear.
    more
  • Kim Baccellia
    February 20, 2017
    YA Books Central review: http://www.yabookscentral.com/yaficti...
  • Danielle (Love at First Page)
    February 1, 2017
    3-3.5 starsA fun, quick, creepy read! Definitely wish I could go right into the next book. I just wish there had been romance and a solid pairing.
  • Allison
    January 16, 2017
    FLAYED MAN, need I say more? (I will say more later. Longer RTC)
  • Cassie James
    December 12, 2016
    Thanks to the publisher for providing an ARC in exchange for an honest review, This doesn't in any way influence my opinion on it. .Dreamfall is the first book by Amy Plum I'm reading and I've gotta say, I'm impressed. With such an intriguing premise, it's not surprising just how interesting the book actually is. Cata is an insomniac who takes part in a new experimental procedure believed to be the cure for Insomnia. But things go awry when the machine experiences a failure and Cata and some ot Thanks to the publisher for providing an ARC in exchange for an honest review, This doesn't in any way influence my opinion on it. .Dreamfall is the first book by Amy Plum I'm reading and I've gotta say, I'm impressed. With such an intriguing premise, it's not surprising just how interesting the book actually is. Cata is an insomniac who takes part in a new experimental procedure believed to be the cure for Insomnia. But things go awry when the machine experiences a failure and Cata and some other teens-Fergus, BethAnn, George(short for Georgina), Remi, Sinclair and Ant.- are plunged into a dreamworld made of their own personal nightmares. Its just as good as it sounds, it was highly entertaining to read about their ordeals and adventures. I love thrilling intense books and Dreamfall is certainly that and more. The different POV's of the many characters are very illuminating, It's easier to get a clearer picture of the whole scenario and it definitely made the characters more relatable. There are a lot of interesting stuff that happened in it to make Dreamfall very memorable such as a lake full of mucus inhabited by a bluish Gollum(Yes, That Gollum. My Preciousssssss), surviving a genocidal environment, being in a coffin with dead rotten bodies, facing moving murderous statues and creepy red eyed zombie monks and many more great scenes. The Dream world is a very brilliant original idea that made it easier to enjoy reading the book. Filled with so many unexpected twists and turns, Dreamfall is an exciting thrilling ride that every reader has to enjoy.Amy Plum has crafted a masterpiece. After that ending, I certainly wait to read more books in this series.P.S: These might inspire nightmares for you, BEWARE!!!!
    more
  • Cindy ✩☽ Savage Queen ♔
    November 7, 2016
    So this is said to be Nightmare on Elm Street meets The Matrix And I am down for that! Cover seems to promise dark and twisted goodness so I am excited
  • david y biblioflick
    October 30, 2016
    love the cover!!!
  • Riley Taova
    October 20, 2016
    This sounds so SO good, omg. I need this, like, yesterday. Please don't suck. Please don't there be a romance. Pleeeease don't turn out to be a stupid paranormal romance. This sounds too good, I'd be so disappointed.
  • Saania Zee Jamal ϟ
    August 22, 2016
    WE HAVE A COVER! And I am loving every trippy bit of it._______________Color me very intrigued.Now dear book,
  • Lenore Appelhans
    August 9, 2016
    Gave me all the chills!
  • Aeron Trahaearn
    May 8, 2016
    OMG I NEED THIS!!
  • Doris Raines
    April 6, 2016
    This. Book. Makes. Since. I. Would. Buy. It
  • Aneeqah
    February 26, 2016
    aka Inception in a YA novel?
  • A Random Enthusiast
    January 11, 2016
    That's it. I want a time machine.
  • Gabby
    January 2, 2016
    Sounds really good! And I loved Amy's Die For Me books, so I'm pretty optimistic about this!
  • Amy
    September 23, 2015
    Was excited when I heard the premise. Then I saw Amy's name as the author. Now I'm effing ecstatic as hell. Jonesing.
  • Portia Lynn (itsportiasbooks)
    September 20, 2015
    Oh! Like Nightmare on Elm Street 3: Dream Warriors! But probably not as murdery....
Write a review