Out!
After a long day, everyone is ready to settle down except the baby. When Jo Jo, the family dog, checks on him, she discovers this baby wants OUT.Escaping his crib, he sets off on a nighttime romp, leaving a trail of domestic destruction in his wake. It's up to Jo Jo to keep the baby safe but what happens when things start to get a little OUT of control?

Out! Details

TitleOut!
Author
FormatHardcover
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 6th, 2017
PublisherHenry Holt and Co. (BYR)
ISBN1627795537
ISBN-139781627795531
Number of pages40 pages
Rating
GenreChildrens, Picture Books, Animals, Dogs

Out! Review

  • Katie
    June 8, 2017
    Perfect book for beginning the year in first grade. Story of friendship between a boy and his dog with a circular ending. Love
  • Earl
    June 5, 2017
    Fans of Good Dog, Carl may enjoy this silly tale of a dog trying to keep a baby out of harm's way only to get himself in trouble. I liked that every part of this book seemed to be used to tell the story.
  • Kelsey
    June 9, 2017
    Age: Baby-ToddlerNearly wordlessA sweet buddy book about Jojo the dog and a his pal, the baby. Happy to help, Jojo hears the baby screaming "out!" from his crib. Eventually clambering his way out of the crib, Jojo and the baby get into all sorts of hijinks around the house. Just a few words throughout invite the reader to talk more about the pictures.
    more
  • Mary
    June 9, 2017
    A clever little boy and his faithful dog get into all kinds of antics in the middle of the night, but the dog is always the one who gets blamed. The story is told in very few words but lots of descriptive pictures in the format of a graphic novel. Along the lines of Nope! this book encourages lots of dialogue as it is being read.
    more
  • Clementine
    June 21, 2017
    Yep, this kind of thing pulls my heartstrings. It's catnip for me for sure.
  • Viviane Elbee
    June 25, 2017
    What a cute, nearly wordless book.The friendship between the little boy and the dog is heartwarming.The kids enjoyed it.
  • Marina
    June 27, 2017
    All the best words to say to a dog.
  • Stacy
    June 23, 2017
    Reminded me of Good Dog, Carl by Alexandra Day. Cute book although I like Carl better. (Nearly wordless.)
  • Amy
    May 24, 2017
    I didn't feel like the dog kept the baby safe. It just seemed like a dark spooky story. Perhaps I'm overly sensitive because my nephew died in his sleep in his crib.
  • Angela
    April 18, 2017
    Nearly wordless. In the vein of Good Dog, Carl.
Write a review