Camp-Half Blood Confidential
In response to an awful camp orientation video created by the god Apollo, Percy Jackson and other residents of Camp Half-Blood answer such questions as “What is this place?” and “Do I get to keep the T-shirt?” Newbies can check out the section on the Divine Cabins, read up on Magical Landmarks, and consult the chapter of Training Arenas. But Camp Half-Blood Confidential explores much more than just the buildings and grounds. It includes info that can only be learned from those who live there. For instance, campers do not always co-exist in peace and harmony. The camp is not run with superior efficiency. Prophecies do not flow forth with great regularity. Sprinkled throughout are stories from heroes who have called Camp Half-Blood home or just passed through on their way to places unknown. Chiron himself introduces the book with a brief history of training based on his millennia of experience. And, of course, there are divine words of wisdom from the god Apollo himself, because . . . well, because the demigod authors would prefer not to be struck down, thank you very much.

Camp-Half Blood Confidential Details

TitleCamp-Half Blood Confidential
Author
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJan 1st, 1970
Rating
GenreFantasy, Mythology, Childrens, Middle Grade, Greek Mythology

Camp-Half Blood Confidential Review

  • Ella Zegarra
    September 25, 2016
    Mi vida era tan sencilla cuando tenía nada que ver con Percy, ahora literalmente no pasa un día sin que busque algo de la serie :v
  • Elli-mai Freeman
    August 16, 2016
    How did I not know about this!!!!!!!! !
  • Maedeh
    April 27, 2017
    خدا میدونه چقد دلم برای دنیای پرسی تنگ شده بود!چطور در مورد این کتاب اینقد دیر فهمیدم!لعنت به دانشگاه-_-
  • Emi Miranda
    December 2, 2016
    I own all of Rick's companion books but I haven't read one of them.... Anyways, I am SO excited to add this to my collection!!!! Can it come out much sooner? Like yesterday if that is possible...
  • Arinka
    May 5, 2017
    Me ha encantado el formato en el que Rick Riordan nos entregó este nuevo libro complementario a la saga del Campamento Mestizo. En especial me fascinó cierta mención al final sobre cierto personaje que adoro.Entretenido, rápido de leer, un muy buen material para los seguidores del mundo que Rick Riordan nos ha enseñado a través de sus libros.Siempre será un placer reencontrarse con la refrescante narrativa de Percy acompañada con la de varios personajes ya bien comocidos y otros no tanto. La ide Me ha encantado el formato en el que Rick Riordan nos entregó este nuevo libro complementario a la saga del Campamento Mestizo. En especial me fascinó cierta mención al final sobre cierto personaje que adoro.Entretenido, rápido de leer, un muy buen material para los seguidores del mundo que Rick Riordan nos ha enseñado a través de sus libros.Siempre será un placer reencontrarse con la refrescante narrativa de Percy acompañada con la de varios personajes ya bien comocidos y otros no tanto. La idea con la que arranca la guía me encantó desde el primer momento.Nos presenta varios temas nuevos sumamente interesantes, profundiza mucho más en aspectos del campamento que llaman bastante la atención y complementa de manera idónea la construcción de nuestro campamento favorito con las descripciones de distintos lugares icónicos (cortesía de nuestro dios-géiser favorito).En definitiva, es un libro breve que recomiendo para los amantes de las series de este maravilloso escritor.P.D.: 10 de 10 en satisfacción al cliente, Pete 😌.
    more
  • Mariana
    May 3, 2017
    Rick Riordan is an amazing writer, he is probably one of the best writers who add representation in his book, but he still hasn't been able to find a middle ground on how to write girls and it was very apparent in this book. Rick Riordan usually ends up writing two types of girls: Girly or Non girly bratty girls. His bratty girls are usually all the lead girls in his book while the girly girls are usually used for jokes or the mean girls. I'm getting tired how the Aphrodite girls are mostly writ Rick Riordan is an amazing writer, he is probably one of the best writers who add representation in his book, but he still hasn't been able to find a middle ground on how to write girls and it was very apparent in this book. Rick Riordan usually ends up writing two types of girls: Girly or Non girly bratty girls. His bratty girls are usually all the lead girls in his book while the girly girls are usually used for jokes or the mean girls. I'm getting tired how the Aphrodite girls are mostly written as bimbo girls who can't do anything right and the idea of them knowing how to fight is often joked about. This book would have gotten a higher rating if it wasn't because he just keeps writing the same girls over and over and over. Give me better representations of girls and don't fall back to the same troops and I'll give you a better rating.
    more
  • Nicole
    May 4, 2017
    Oh no not the movieThis is a well thought out book for any new camper of Camp Half Blood. As much as I like the pictures, I kinda wanna see the movie from the early days of the camp!
  • Liana Ohana
    May 6, 2017
    How does he do it ???Rick you are the best!!!
  • Neil (or bleed)
    May 6, 2017
    A good guide about Camp-Half Blood.
  • Sarah
    May 5, 2017
    Short, sweet, and everything I knew and never knew I needed.
  • Astrid
    May 4, 2017
    I loved revisiting old characters I missed them so much. The sketches from the orientation movie were hilarious i would pay to see that movie also the ilustrations were fantastic
  • Ela
    May 4, 2017
    Not much to say about this one: it's short and sweet, I loved the extra stories and Percy gets to narrate some parts of the book which is always appreciated :).
  • Coreen ♥ (AsThePlotThickens)
    May 4, 2017
    The nostalgia hit me like a train of feels. Help.--RTC
Write a review