The Red
Mona Lisa St. James made a deathbed promise that she would do anything to save her mother's art gallery. Unfortunately, not only is The Red painted red, but it's in the red. She soon realizes she has no choice but to sell it.Just as she realizes she has no choice but to sell it, a mysterious man comes in after closing time and makes her an offer: He will save The Red if she agrees to submit to him for the period of one year.The man is handsome, English, and terribly tempting...but surely her mother didn't mean for Mona to sell herself to a stranger. Then again, she did promise to do anything to save The Red...The Red is a standalone novel of erotic fantasy from Tiffany Reisz, international bestselling author of The Bourbon Thief and the Original Sinners series.

The Red Details

TitleThe Red
Author
FormatPaperback
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJul 11th, 2017
Publisher8th Circle Press
Number of pages248 pages
Rating
GenreAdult Fiction, Erotica, Bdsm, Romance

The Red Review

  • warhawke
    April 26, 2017
    Genre: Paranormal EroticaType: Standalone POV: Third Person Rating: Mona Lisa St. James lived and breathed art since she was a little girl. Growing up in The Red, the gallery owned by her mother, she learned to appreciate her mother's eclectic erotic arts collection. After her mother's death she struggled to keep the gallery afloat and refused to sell due to her promise. Just as she's at her wits end, a man came with an offer she couldn't refuse.Malcolm came to her at a desperate hour. The myst Genre: Paranormal EroticaType: Standalone POV: Third Person Rating: Mona Lisa St. James lived and breathed art since she was a little girl. Growing up in The Red, the gallery owned by her mother, she learned to appreciate her mother's eclectic erotic arts collection. After her mother's death she struggled to keep the gallery afloat and refused to sell due to her promise. Just as she's at her wits end, a man came with an offer she couldn't refuse.Malcolm came to her at a desperate hour. The mysterious Englishman offered to save The Red in exchange of her total submission. All she had to do was gave him her trust for a period of one year and he promised to show her unimaginable pleasures beyond what she ever experienced.I actually didn't realize this book is paranormal/fantasy until right before I read it. And what a dirty one it is :p She’d never met a man who conformed so closely to her ideal. I have to say, I wouldn't mind being in Mona's shoes at all haha! She might be in the cusp of losing something but she ended up gaining so much more because she was not afraid of taking extreme measures. "I have no interest in love or marriage from you . Nor do I wish to take you to dinner. I simply want to fuck you in various ways that please me. It’s my preference.” Malcolm might seem like a perfect gentleman on the surface, but he could fuck like a degenerate. I like how he had everything under control and used that directly or indirectly in keeping Mona on his leash.Like I mentioned before, this book is dirty. Don't expect lovely, dovey romance here. It's pure filthy erotica - just the way I like :p There were plenty of sexual situations/scenes that might make some cringe but definitely with enough varieties to make anyone satisfied. He made an animalistic sound as he pumped into the girl from behind and the girl let out a girlish whimper. Mona grew wet watching, terribly wet, and she was already eager for her turn with the satyr. What I love the most about this book is how the author used artworks in propelling the story - how the eroticism of the paintings brought to live. I'm more of a sculpture and architecture person, but I could still appreciate the paintings, especially if it's related to Greek mythology which is something I love. My favorite painting and scene is the Minotaur chapter. He’d cracked open something in her, some dormant, latent proclivity for pain and punishment and being treated like a possession. She could never go back to the way it was before. The Red follows the sexual exploit of a woman who took chances and opened up herself to a new experience. It would appeal to readers who like their books filthy while still being classy.Note: This book was originally published as limited edition hardcover for attendees of Shameless Book Con 2016. The Red is a novel written by dominatrix author Nora Sutherlin, the main character in the Original Sinners series. This book can be read without prior knowledge of the series but fans of the series would enjoy seeing the connections in this book.♚ ╪ ♚ . . .(F)BR With Twinsie CC & Loyda . . . ♚ ╪ ♚For more reviews/reveals/giveaways visit:
    more
  • Wendy'sThoughts
    April 19, 2017
    4.5 Willing to Take The Risk Stars* * * * 1/2 Spoiler Free When I read Tiffany Reisz, something deep inside compels me to open my mind and allow the story to take me where Ms. Reisz wishes to go...I think it is as simple as that...For with this endeavor, I have gone places I never would have gone on my own. It is the crafting, weaving and hints of what this is all about which kept me interested...Oh, there was a bit of unusual circumstances for our Mona Lisa St. John...Raised by a very forward 4.5 Willing to Take The Risk Stars* * * * 1/2 Spoiler Free When I read Tiffany Reisz, something deep inside compels me to open my mind and allow the story to take me where Ms. Reisz wishes to go...I think it is as simple as that...For with this endeavor, I have gone places I never would have gone on my own. It is the crafting, weaving and hints of what this is all about which kept me interested...Oh, there was a bit of unusual circumstances for our Mona Lisa St. John...Raised by a very forward and free thinking mother...always surrounded by true art, those who lived it and... all of the stories of how her wondrous mother acquired her Art pieces...some tales so outlandish, Mona never was quite sure what was real or exaggerated.We find ourselves with Mona worrying about all the loans that are due for payment. Times have not been profitable for awhile now at this Infamous Gallery, The Red. Back in the day, it was notorious for having amazing shows, special erotic art by invitation only and a place to be seen...But now things are different. Mona's mother was struck with cancer; the time Mona had left with her mother was hard going and took most of the funds. Mona loved her mother dearly...felt lucky to have had her and all of the life lessons she gave...So when her mother made her promise on her deathbed not to let The Red go... to hold on to it by any means necessary...She was in a perfect head space to do just that...To hold on...To do whatever it took to keep The Red....As Mona is contemplating how she can stretch what funds she has...She see a man standing in the Gallery looking at a small painting with a discerning eye...He is quite the vision himself... Masculine, robust and impressive... a quiet strength which became impossible to ignore the moment he looked directly at Mona. Mona greeted him as if he was just another man who had an interest in art... This was nothing new...only the electricity in the air was startling and caused Mona to regard this stranger more carefully...This man seems to see and know how tenuous Mona's hold is on The Red...He lays out a very specific offer to Mona...and with the love she had for her mother coupled with the deep calling and affection Mona personally had for The Red...She does not reject this outrageous offer out right...She is drawn to the way this man speaks and takes her in with his eyes...She thinks of her mother's independent ways and open sexuality...And she cannot let go of her Deathbed promise... To do whatever it takes to keep The Red....Terms and conditions are agreed...Mona has entered into a no holds barred arrangement with this man...To be his Sexual plaything for a year...in exchange, Mona will receive valuable Master Paintings and Artwork which will save The Red. We go on this unusual journey with Mona...All of these encounters with this mysterious man have this other worldliness and Mona is shocked every time with her willingness to to taken over, suspend her disbelief to accept what is happening...For she is becoming addicted to these times when he comes to her with very specific scenarios in mind. This is not a lighthearted tale... this is a tale of extreme sexuality...nothing vanilla, nothing run of the mill...But then when would Reisz ever do that... My heads up to the potential reader is be prepared to not be prepared...It may sometimes feel like it may have gone off the rails...But hold on as all of it comes together with everything being revealed. I admit it...I think I must be Tiffany Reisz' Bit@h....because this done by anyone else would not have be my jam...But with the style, mind meld of Reisz... I wanted to follow it all the way to the end.~~~~~ Before Reading ~~~~~ Oh to be back in the throes of Tiffany Reisz... Doing what she does so well...Making a Vanilla Gal turn Very, Very Naughty....~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Tiffany Reisz will forever be in my mind As the creator of the Original Sinners...From the first introduction to Nora Sutherlin...An erotic author with a private life full of the forbidden for Vanilla Readers...We have never been the same...Because Ms. Reisz' talent is beyond compare...She has the ability to take us places...Have us experience things we would never contemplate...And beg for more...Ms. Reisz' career has expanded...She has ventured successfully in other avenues of writing....But Ah....She has decided to give us a taste...A tease back to maybe her first love....Because coming to us is a piece presented as if it is written by Nora Sutherlin...It promises to have all the passion, raw sexuality, brutal honesty....And compelling romance at the heart of it...Once again, I am all a flutter and cannot wait for.... The Red - July 11th 2017For more Reviews, Free E-books and Giveaways
    more
  • Jacqueline's Reads
    May 17, 2017
    3.5 WOW – HOT – ON FIRE – STEAMY – Sizzling – StarsI haven’t read a Tiffany Reisz book since The Siren and when I read The Siren I was a newbie dark romance reader and the stuff she wrote made me cringe. A lot has changed in five years!The Red is a standalone and is an erotic fantasy book. Let me warn you, IF YOU DO NOT LIKE STEAM, THEN THIS BOOK IS NOT FOR YOU. I hate to put it in shout caps, but don’t go into an erotic book and be turned off by the steam. This book is for the following people 3.5 WOW – HOT – ON FIRE – STEAMY – Sizzling – StarsI haven’t read a Tiffany Reisz book since The Siren and when I read The Siren I was a newbie dark romance reader and the stuff she wrote made me cringe. A lot has changed in five years!The Red is a standalone and is an erotic fantasy book. Let me warn you, IF YOU DO NOT LIKE STEAM, THEN THIS BOOK IS NOT FOR YOU. I hate to put it in shout caps, but don’t go into an erotic book and be turned off by the steam. This book is for the following people:1.) If you like steam (which I do)2.) If you like art. I know, its random right? Personally, I’m not much into art, but as I read more and more of the book I kept on thinking about the artists and the pieces referenced. I kind of wanted to google them so I could understand the book more. I kind of wished there were pictures in this book too.3.) If you like Tiffany Reisz writing style. Like I said, I haven’t read a book by her in five years, but there’s no mistake in the way she writes. She writes books that will make you cringe and be sucked in. Her flow is fairly descriptive as well. I started this book late at night right before I went into bed. From the first page I was hooked! I kept on reading because it was simply hot. Mona owns an art gallery, but she isn’t making a profit and needs money to get herself out of debt.Mona is an interesting gal. She’s not your typical Heroine, but she’s very curious. She will do anything to save her mother’s art gallery, even sell her body for one year to a mysterious stranger.This isn’t your typical sell-you-body romance book.For one year, this man will come to her maybe once or every other month to use Mona’s body in ANYWAY he wants. The mysterious man is just that … mysterious. He’s a bit hard to get to know, but you will be so distracted by what he does to Mona, you kind of don’t care. I’m just being honest!Each chapter is broken into different visits and after the first few chapters I was ready to jump my husband. YUP! I’m putting it out there for ya. This book is hot and different. There will be a lot of kinky play that will push your boundaries and each time Mona is visited you will think to yourself, what kind of mischief will she will get herself into now?You will soon question what’s real and what’s not real. The book is all steam, so you make want to read the book a chapter here and a chapter there, this can be easily done. I read a chapter or two before I went to bed almost each night (I kid you not) and my husband loved it (I again, kid you not).I won’t give anything away but once I was done with the book I was really satisfied. I felt like Tiffany Reisz took me on a crazy journey where she made me question a lot of things (heck, I still have questions), but it was a good mind trip.A Finished Copy was Provided AMAZON
    more
  • Amy (Foxy)
    May 12, 2017
    Review coming soon.... Wow! That ending!!! ✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦RELEASE DATE: July 11, 2017 Pre-order | order: http://amzn.to/2r29DUASTANDALONE**Complimentary copy in exchange for an honest review.** Follow Foxy Blogs at: Blog ♥ Twitter ♥ Instagram ♥ Facebook
    more
  • Angy Potter - Collector of Book Boyfriends
    November 13, 2016
    Book Review: 5+++ Stars The Red is sooooooo good that it left me speechless. Seriously, Tiffany blew my mind with this book. First, this book is written not only by Tiffany—who is one of the best authors I’ve ever read in my entire life, no news here, right? *chuckles*—, but also by her most important fictional character of the Original Sinners, Nora Sutherlin. Second, this book has a fantasy/paranormal element I never expected to be written so well, full of descriptions, very vivid scenes an Book Review: 5+++ Stars The Red is sooooooo good that it left me speechless. Seriously, Tiffany blew my mind with this book. First, this book is written not only by Tiffany—who is one of the best authors I’ve ever read in my entire life, no news here, right? *chuckles*—, but also by her most important fictional character of the Original Sinners, Nora Sutherlin. Second, this book has a fantasy/paranormal element I never expected to be written so well, full of descriptions, very vivid scenes and also very mysterious. And third, the erotic element was shocking, forbidden, arousing and way beyond hard core than it was in the Original Sinners Series, and that’s saying a lot. In The Red , Mona Lisa had a promise to keep, and when she thought there was no hope for her gallery art, a mysterious English man came offering to save it in exchange of one year of Carte Blanche to do with her body whatever he wanted. When he proved himself to her, she agreed to it, but she didn’t expect for one second that by agreeing to be this man’s whore, her life would change forever. “I’m your slave,” she said. “No. You’re my employee,” he said. “A slave has no choice. But you’re here because you want to be. Aren’t you? Admit it, Mona… admit you love being my whore.” And their deal began. “The devil doesn’t smile,” he said. “The devil smirks.” This man came to her once a month, and they recreated famous erotic artworks, at least that’s what Mona was so sure they were doing. She didn’t say no to anything, since the man was keeping his part of the deal, but she was outraged by everything he asked her to do. Ok, scratch that, he TOLD her to do. He had Carte Blanche , after all. She hated it all, hated being held, being opened, being examined and displayed… Oh, but she loved it too. And this is when I was more shocked with this book. I have a very hard limit with books, I don't read books with rape, captivity or any kind of abuse. I don’t like it, in fact, I don’t understand what’s the appeal in The Stockholm Syndrome , but to each their own; and there were a few scenes with this kind of subject, even if Mona was never a prisoner, this man never kidnapped her or raped her, but the recreations he wanted them to do were so real, so vivid, so raw, that they felt like a captivity/rape kind of scene. AND I LOVED EVERY WORD OF THEM. “It’s the intimacy of captor and captive. There’s nothing like it.” “Am I your captive?” “You are tonight.” “Can you keep me forever?” “I wish I could.” This story was full of surprises, I never knew what would come next, and with every new scene this man wanted to do, more exciting, more awful but wonderful things happened and I couldn’t put it down. I cried for Mona, because just like her, I didn’t know what would happen with them after the year was over, and know we both loved this mysterious man, so damn much. In the end, when there was no hope for Mona’s heart— at least her art gallery was saved —the most unexpected happened. And it was wonderful. “Millions of painting in this world. Only one Mona Lisa. Billions of women in this world. Only one you, Mona Lisa St. James.” Review from the Shameless Book Con limited edition hardcover, 2016. Pre-order links for the ebook and paperback coming soon! tiffanyreisz.com
    more
  • Optimist ♰King's Wench♰ & MANTIES Champion
    August 11, 2016
    Dear book,Directly into the spank bank you go. Sadly, you will not ever be passing "Go", unless you count the biblical sense, nor will you be collecting $200 unless on the off chance that someone finds you in said spank bank in the year 3041 & decides to fork over $200.Thank you for your service.Sincerely,CupcakeReal review soon.
    more
  • Becca
    April 18, 2017
    What an amazing, mind-blowing, unbelievable book from the Queen of Pleasure! OMG, words failed me right after this wonderful journey. This story was like a sexy, erotic game. And believe me, you DO want to play!If you’ve read any of Tiffany’s books, you know she’s kind of an enchantress but I think I can say with this book, she even undid herself! I mean, all of her books are mind-blowing and unforgettable but this one is hands down AMAZEBALLS. Ahem, okay, well, maybe I just can’t find the right What an amazing, mind-blowing, unbelievable book from the Queen of Pleasure! OMG, words failed me right after this wonderful journey. This story was like a sexy, erotic game. And believe me, you DO want to play!If you’ve read any of Tiffany’s books, you know she’s kind of an enchantress but I think I can say with this book, she even undid herself! I mean, all of her books are mind-blowing and unforgettable but this one is hands down AMAZEBALLS. Ahem, okay, well, maybe I just can’t find the right words. I could never get bored by Tiffany’s words. She uses her magic, and I’m all over the story. I don’t think I can forget it. I’m pretty sure this book is a massive re-read. Anytime. I’m not saying this is the kind of a book your mother reads…but you should totally read it! Kinky, well-written, hot as hell. I don’t think there’s more you need in your life!Okay, I’m out for now. Wanna bet what I’m going to do? (Hint: it does something with an exact book and a re-reading.)
    more
  • Lacey (Booklovers For Life)
    April 17, 2017
    HOLY SHITTT. I have no words to describe how The Red made me feel. It blew my mind. Review to come!!Thanks to the author for generously providing me an ARC to review.
  • Akanksha❤ Søren♰
    August 1, 2016
    2017!!New book from my favorite author!FML. NEED. OMG.
  • Loyda
    May 1, 2017
    Currently on READ NOW on Netgalley not sure for how longLink: https://s2.netgalley.com/catalog/book...4.5 Stars... REVIEW COMING!
  • YaYa
    February 8, 2017
    What a delightful little story written by yours truly, Nora Sutherlin aka Mistress Nora. Was it all a dream? Art has never been this interesting to me and the way the author used it with the story was magnificent. So passionate, erotic and sinful. Forbidden is her expertise. She will make you love the unlovable, crave the unwanted and have you lust for sin. Welcome to The Red. Happy Readings!
    more
  • Dana aka ♥Belladonna♥
    April 23, 2017
  • ✰ Bianca ✰ BJ's Book Blog ✰
    May 12, 2017
    Coming Soooon-ish ;) ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡
  • Carol***BeautyandtheBeastlyBooks
    April 23, 2017
    ***ARC received in exchange of an honest opinion***HOLY MOLY! This book needs to come with a fan, it's so beyond HOT!!!This is a story Tiffany Reisz mentions in her Original Sinners as a book written by the main character, Nora Sutherlin, and I'm SO GLAD Tiffany decided to shareit with us!!!Tiffany has said it's the most explicit book she wrote, and I have to agree. I knew from previous experiences, she could write some hot scenes, but it was a pleasant surprise to see this much hotness from my ***ARC received in exchange of an honest opinion***HOLY MOLY! This book needs to come with a fan, it's so beyond HOT!!!This is a story Tiffany Reisz mentions in her Original Sinners as a book written by the main character, Nora Sutherlin, and I'm SO GLAD Tiffany decided to shareit with us!!!Tiffany has said it's the most explicit book she wrote, and I have to agree. I knew from previous experiences, she could write some hot scenes, but it was a pleasant surprise to see this much hotness from my all time favorite author. Not that hot books are better than not so hot ones (usually it's the opposite), but it takes a great writing skills to make a book that from anyone else could be smut, be also a great story.There are turns and twists in The Red and I was pleasantly surprised by them!!Complete review to come.
    more
  • Alyssa
    August 12, 2016
    Perfect and hot erotica.
  • Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤
    April 18, 2017
    Omg omg omg ❤❤❤❤❤    
  • Eve Hart
    May 19, 2017
    This was my first Tiffany Reisz book, and it will probably be my last. While the idea for the plot was an amazing one, I just couldn't get into many of the things the main characters did.Spoilers up ahead, but why does that matter? You're probably going to read it anyway.So, the hero, Malcom, propositions the heroine, Mona: have sex with me one night a month and I'll help you save your art gallery. Come on, what level-headed, independent, strong, feminist with commonsense WOULDN'T sell her body This was my first Tiffany Reisz book, and it will probably be my last. While the idea for the plot was an amazing one, I just couldn't get into many of the things the main characters did.Spoilers up ahead, but why does that matter? You're probably going to read it anyway.So, the hero, Malcom, propositions the heroine, Mona: have sex with me one night a month and I'll help you save your art gallery. Come on, what level-headed, independent, strong, feminist with commonsense WOULDN'T sell her body to a complete stranger (of course he's handsome and devilish) for $500k? (I hope you can sense my sarcasm here...)Ms. Mona, because of a deathbed promise to her mother, agrees to the demand, even after the stranger says he's going to use her up like an old shoe, then toss her aside once the year is over. And so begins their tawdry, taboo, and often times over-the-top affair.Fisting, beastiality, group sex, double penetration--just a few of the taboo sexual adventures these two experience together. Like I've said before, I'm not a prude, but if you're trying to write a romance novel, even an erotic tale, keeping the sex between the main characters (even in a polyamorous relationship) should be the rule. I hate how Malcom has sex with whoever, invites whoever to come have sex with Mona, but then has a hissy fit when Mona decides to have sex with someone else. He acts like she was faithless, while the throughout the story, neither one of them is acting particularly faithful.Oh yeah, Malcom is a ghost who died after impregnating his wife then running to his lover...another example of a cheating, faithless man.Also, the ending of this book was just too off the wall. Yeah, yeah, I know, Mona has been having sex with a ghost for most of the book, the ending shouldn't throw you for an annoying, nauseating loop--but it does. It feels rushed and forced, and none too romantic.While the sex scenes were interesting, to say the least, and the plot had incredible potential to reach the heights of AM Helen's FIVE STEPS TO THE HAREM and Sierra Simone's PRIEST and MIDNIGHT MASS, it falls flat.
    more
  • Al *the serial series skipper*
    May 18, 2017
    ***I received this Advanced readers copy courtesy of Netgallery in exchange for an honest review***I'll be honest, I did not like this book for the first 91% and the reason was because we were given so little background about the characters. They meet and then have sex, explicit sex, very titillating sex but there's only enough you can write before the sex gets boring. I wanted more, more depths to the characters but this was more Kama sutra than a novel. I was prepared to not finish it at about ***I received this Advanced readers copy courtesy of Netgallery in exchange for an honest review***I'll be honest, I did not like this book for the first 91% and the reason was because we were given so little background about the characters. They meet and then have sex, explicit sex, very titillating sex but there's only enough you can write before the sex gets boring. I wanted more, more depths to the characters but this was more Kama sutra than a novel. I was prepared to not finish it at about the fifth sex scene but I have been wanting to read the Original Sinner's book since forever so I figured this would be a nice introduction to the author.I'm certain I would have enjoyed it more had there been more information at the beginning because until 91% I thought Mona was an idiot to not question anything. The big reveal bumped this up from the 2 star read it was to a 2.5. I still intend to read the Original Sinners series, hopefully it turns out better than this one.
    more
  • Timitra
    May 18, 2017
    Rated 4.5 StarsThe Red is an unholy fuckfest that I enjoyed immensely. I loved the premise of it and the execution of it. It kept my attention from start to finish and also kept me hot and bothered. If you're in the mood for an erotic romance I definitely recommend this book.ARC provided by publisher through Net Galley in exchange for a honest review
    more
  • Allison ❤️Will Never Conquer Her TBR❤️
    May 2, 2017
    DNF at 48%I need more story. Less sex sex sex. Bummer.
  • Phyl
    April 22, 2017
    An erotic fantasy but with a twist, is how I would describe this book. Mona's a gallery owner which she is about to lose. Enters a mystery man who will save it if she becomes his whore. Several painting become the set up for their sex escapades, these are cleverly executed and written. Some part you do feel like you're losing mind you can't believe quite what you're reading and is it real. This turns into a great romantic love story quite unexpected
    more
  • Monique Lain
    December 3, 2016
    4 1/2 stars. Hot. As. Donut fat. Phew!
  • Maf (Bookworm Wanders)
    May 19, 2017
    Someday Tiffany will write something that won't leave me breathless when I finish it. Today is clearly not that day since The Red left me breathless but utterly pleased and satisfied. *full review to come*
  • Euge_
    December 20, 2016
    Nora Sutherlin/Tiffany Reisz?
  • Erica Russikoff
    May 16, 2017
    I am a diehard fan of the Original Sinners series, so as soon as I found out "Nora" was writing a book, I was counting down the days until its release. And what a release it is.The Red is an erotic fantasy, meaning there are supernatural elements at play. It's important to keep this in mind. This isn't the kind of erotica you've come to expect from Tiffany. It will push your limits and nudge you out of your comfort zone. But that's what I love about Tiffany's books. She challenges her readers wi I am a diehard fan of the Original Sinners series, so as soon as I found out "Nora" was writing a book, I was counting down the days until its release. And what a release it is.The Red is an erotic fantasy, meaning there are supernatural elements at play. It's important to keep this in mind. This isn't the kind of erotica you've come to expect from Tiffany. It will push your limits and nudge you out of your comfort zone. But that's what I love about Tiffany's books. She challenges her readers with her stories. She tries to get them to withhold judgment. And, trust me, with this book, you'll be tempted to judge—Mona for her decisions and Malcolm for his acts.That said, if you love art (which is used so well in this book), graphic (and lots of!) sex, and using your imagination, you will LOVE this book.I was nuts over this book—the first 75% of it. After that, I stumbled a bit over the plot, which really yanked me out of the world I had been immersed in. The end answered many of the questions you wonder while reading, but it still left me wanting more. I'd leave my questions/comments here, but I don't want to give anything away. Its best to go into this book without any idea of what you'll be experiencing.Pre-75%, I would've given this book 10 stars. Post-75%, 4 stars. In the end, it deserves 5. This book made me stretch and, in my opinion, those are the best kind of books.
    more
  • ~lil maso~
    April 22, 2017
    * Lil Maso's 5 Star Review to come. *An erotic fantasy but with a twist is how I would describe this book.Mona is a gallery owner which she is about to lose.Enter a mystery man who will save it if she becomes his whore.Several paintings become the set up for their sex escapades, these are cleverly executed and written.Some part you do feel like you're losing mind you can't believe quite what you're reading and is it real.This turns into a great romantic love story quite unexpected*ARC received i * Lil Maso's 5 Star Review to come. *An erotic fantasy but with a twist is how I would describe this book.Mona is a gallery owner which she is about to lose.Enter a mystery man who will save it if she becomes his whore.Several paintings become the set up for their sex escapades, these are cleverly executed and written.Some part you do feel like you're losing mind you can't believe quite what you're reading and is it real.This turns into a great romantic love story quite unexpected*ARC received in exchange for an honest review* For more reviews, news and giveaways, check out Saucy Reviews on Kinky Korner at; Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Instagram
    more
  • Ⓐlleskelle - teamSøren♗ ⊲I like big b00ks⊳
    April 21, 2017
    I received an advance copy in exchange for a review. It doesn't influence my opinion.More reviews and book talk at : You can find me here too ☞
  • ReadingDiva Book Reviews
    May 15, 2017
    Amazing -- full review to post soon.
  • Michelle Rodriguez
    May 14, 2017
    Review to follow.* An ARC was provided for an honest review.
  • Sharon Starr
    February 6, 2017
    Completely sizzling hot pornographic read!! Exactly what you would expect Siren Nora Sutherlin to write. Haven't read anything by Tiffany that I didn't adore, The Red is no exception. Was very excited to get a pre-publication copy at an author's event....and she did not disappoint!!!How she develops her storylines escapes me....but this is just brilliant on every level!! (Especially the 8th.)
    more
Write a review