The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World
Fans of Sophie Kinsella and The Devil Wears Prada will love this smart, sexy debut novel of wanderlust. Objectively, Sophie is a success: she's got a coveted job at a top consulting firm, a Manhattan apartment, and a passport full of stamps. It isn't quite what she dreamed of when she was a teenager dog-earing pages in exotic travel guides, but it's secure. Then her best friend bails just hours after they arrive in Hong Kong for a girls' trip, and Sophie falls for Carson, a free spirited, globetrotting American artist. He begs her to join him on his haphazard journey, but she chooses responsibility and her five-year plan. Back in New York, that plan feels less and less appealing. As Sophie recalls the dreams she's suppressed, the brief international jaunts she sneaks in between business trips no longer feel like enough. Carson isn't ready to let her go either, but as they try to figure out their relationship, Sophie realizes she may have to pursue her passions with or without him.

The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World Details

TitleThe Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World
Author
FormatPaperback
LanguageEnglish
ReleaseJun 6th, 2017
PublisherCenter Street
ISBN1455597538
ISBN-139781455597536
Number of pages352 pages
Rating
GenreTravel, Fiction, Womens Fiction, Chick Lit, Romance

The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World Review

  • Yodamom
    April 27, 2017
    Travel, love, happiness, dreams and real life. Sophie did everything right, college, career, savings, her plan set and followed. She works at one of the top businesses in NY and gets to travel, her dream. She take a semi vacation with a childhood friend where everything starts crumbling in her oh so ordered and controlled life. She is dumped, found and released for some deep soul searching and adventures that will lead her to a HEA ? yes there is one, this is not a downer read.I enjoy my wanderl Travel, love, happiness, dreams and real life. Sophie did everything right, college, career, savings, her plan set and followed. She works at one of the top businesses in NY and gets to travel, her dream. She take a semi vacation with a childhood friend where everything starts crumbling in her oh so ordered and controlled life. She is dumped, found and released for some deep soul searching and adventures that will lead her to a HEA ? yes there is one, this is not a downer read.I enjoy my wanderlust and I love reading about other's travels nearly as much as my own. This novel was so well written it read almost like a travel memoir in parts it was so vivid and alive in the descriptions. I was surprised to find it held a message, a lesson for living a wonderful life. The romance was toe curling, the jerks were class A jerks, the side characters all well developed. I admit to be a bit disappointed int he beginning by some choices being made, but, well read it for the but, you'll see. Overall a really enjoyable read, a great summer vacation book.
    more
  • Kerry
    October 12, 2016
    The Wild Woman’s Guide to Traveling the World is a stunning debut that indulges the wanderlust in all of us. Kristin Rockaway brilliantly navigates one woman’s quest to let go of what is practical to pursue her passion and surrender to her inner dreamer. Irresistible and captivating, Rockaway crafts a vibrant story about love and the true-meaning of success, because those two things aren’t necessarily found along the beaten path.
    more
  • Jenni Walsh
    March 9, 2017
    Confession: I picked up this book because of the title alone. I was in the mood for something light and fun, and the title/cover suggested at this. Besides that, I knew nothing of the plot; didn't read the summary. And wow, I fell in love with this book. The characters were wonderfully refreshing. Sophie made sense. Her decisions, her emotions, her reactions, her everything all left me nodding along. Never did I have a "Come on, Sophie" moment, where I felt like she was doing something absurd ju Confession: I picked up this book because of the title alone. I was in the mood for something light and fun, and the title/cover suggested at this. Besides that, I knew nothing of the plot; didn't read the summary. And wow, I fell in love with this book. The characters were wonderfully refreshing. Sophie made sense. Her decisions, her emotions, her reactions, her everything all left me nodding along. Never did I have a "Come on, Sophie" moment, where I felt like she was doing something absurd just to keep the plot exciting. And Carson was wonderfully deep. He wasn't just a pretty face in the book (though, I did picture him as Chad Michael Murray the whole time, and swooned). The end made me smile. This book made me smile, and I'd definitely recommend it!
    more
  • Kathleen
    March 4, 2017
    I have been so excited to read this book ever since I heard the premise! Like narrator Sophie, I once lived in New York, working at one of those high pressure and high prestige jobs, while nursing an incurable case of wanderlust. The way Sophie struggled with herself over whether to stick to her career goals and five-year plan or to pursue an unpredictable life full of adventure felt so familiar to me, and so authentic. Of course, Sophie's decision also involves a romance factor -- the nomadic a I have been so excited to read this book ever since I heard the premise! Like narrator Sophie, I once lived in New York, working at one of those high pressure and high prestige jobs, while nursing an incurable case of wanderlust. The way Sophie struggled with herself over whether to stick to her career goals and five-year plan or to pursue an unpredictable life full of adventure felt so familiar to me, and so authentic. Of course, Sophie's decision also involves a romance factor -- the nomadic artist Carson, who is a perfect foil to Sophie's Type-A go-getter. This was such a fun (and sexy!) read, and I definitely recommend it to anyone who has ever fantasized about chucking it all to follow their dreams (and isn't that everyone?).
    more
  • Eleanor Nystrom
    June 5, 2016
    I was lucky enough to beta read Kristin Rockaway’s debut novel, The Wild Woman’s Guide to Traveling the World. Through lush, almost nostalgic description, I found myself travelling from the busy streets of Hong Kong to corporate skyscrapers in New York City and beyond. A beautiful love story unfolded between our heroine and her American artist as she struggled in her journey to take risk and follow her heart, choosing between her high-paying consulting job and her passion for travel. This sedent I was lucky enough to beta read Kristin Rockaway’s debut novel, The Wild Woman’s Guide to Traveling the World. Through lush, almost nostalgic description, I found myself travelling from the busy streets of Hong Kong to corporate skyscrapers in New York City and beyond. A beautiful love story unfolded between our heroine and her American artist as she struggled in her journey to take risk and follow her heart, choosing between her high-paying consulting job and her passion for travel. This sedentary reader wishes all travel guides were like this one, complete with the breathtaking scene in a luxury suite of a Macau casino.
    more
  • Camille Pagán
    January 15, 2017
    Can a novel be smart and loads of fun? Kristin Rockaway’s debut is proof that it’s possible. Warm, witty, and completely delightful, this book had my inner escapist itching to hop on the next flight out of town.
  • Chelsea
    March 8, 2017
    This book is warm, sharp, and a ton of fun. Rich descriptions of the sights and smells of Hong Kong, Macau, and New York City made me feel like I was traveling the world right along with the narrator. And Sophie's questions about pursuing "success" as others define it versus success on her own terms definitely hit home. The love story was sexy and satisfying--with obstacles that rang true and questions of how we merge our desire to love and be loved with our other life ambitions. It might be the This book is warm, sharp, and a ton of fun. Rich descriptions of the sights and smells of Hong Kong, Macau, and New York City made me feel like I was traveling the world right along with the narrator. And Sophie's questions about pursuing "success" as others define it versus success on her own terms definitely hit home. The love story was sexy and satisfying--with obstacles that rang true and questions of how we merge our desire to love and be loved with our other life ambitions. It might be the case that all vacations must come to an end, but new experiences can shape who we are long after we've returned home. Similarly, this book's message about embarking on new adventures and ultimately doing what it takes to be happy is one that will stick with me for a long time.
    more
  • Page Inman
    April 19, 2017
    How many of us are pursuing our passions? This wonderful novel shows us how some things can't be planned and how to change the things that aren't making you happy.Sophie loves to travel and her job allows her that, but she doesn't realize what's she's missing until Carson arrives in her life. He's a trust fund traveler and shows Sophie how to live in the moment and live life unplanned.She's always thought that romance wasn't for her, but with Carson she fell hard and sees what's missing in her l How many of us are pursuing our passions? This wonderful novel shows us how some things can't be planned and how to change the things that aren't making you happy.Sophie loves to travel and her job allows her that, but she doesn't realize what's she's missing until Carson arrives in her life. He's a trust fund traveler and shows Sophie how to live in the moment and live life unplanned.She's always thought that romance wasn't for her, but with Carson she fell hard and sees what's missing in her life. After meeting Carson she sees life in a different way and realizes she's not as happy as she thought.If you like travel and romance, then you'll love this book.
    more
  • Inge
    June 12, 2017
    I always love reading travel stories, so I didn't hesitate to request The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World. I definitely had to adjust some of my expectations, though; with a title like that, I was expecting more travelling the world. Instead, I got... Hong Kong and New York. Which, granted, are both very interesting cities, and I enjoyed the touristic bits Rockaway added. I was just expecting... more. More travelling, more countries, more.Instead of travelling, we were given a romance. I always love reading travel stories, so I didn't hesitate to request The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World. I definitely had to adjust some of my expectations, though; with a title like that, I was expecting more travelling the world. Instead, I got... Hong Kong and New York. Which, granted, are both very interesting cities, and I enjoyed the touristic bits Rockaway added. I was just expecting... more. More travelling, more countries, more.Instead of travelling, we were given a romance. Enter Carson from the very first chapter and you get a massive whopper of a romance with extra cheese. They go at it like rabbits, say "I love you" after a week, and Carson has a five-year plan with only Sophie's name on it after two weeks. In other words, barf. This definitely could have been toned down and was my least favourite part of the story.Like I said, the travelling bits were the best part. The story starts off in Hong Kong, which I loved reading about; those parts felt detailed and immersive. Everything fell kind of flat in the middle, but in the last third of the book, things started picking up again. I loved reading about Sophie walking around New York - I also really appreciated the touristy bits that were added. Sophie explains a lot about the city, as though you're reading a tour guide, which was very interesting.The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World was a fun, relatively light little novel about finding your passion and having the courage to fight for it. I loved seeing where the road took Sophie, but for me, the romance kind of ruined it.Thank you to NetGalley and the publisher for providing me with a copy
    more
  • Adriana Arrington
    April 25, 2017
    This novel delivered (and then some!) on exactly what I hoped it would - hot romance, well-developed characters, authentic settings, and a very satisfying plot.The main character, Sophie, struggles with an issue that many of us encounter...whether the goals we've set for ourselves truly make us happy. While on a rare vacation in Hong Kong, Sophie meets Carson - a free-spirited artist who eschews society's conception of "success." The more time Sophie spends with Carson (and, oh boy, is this time This novel delivered (and then some!) on exactly what I hoped it would - hot romance, well-developed characters, authentic settings, and a very satisfying plot.The main character, Sophie, struggles with an issue that many of us encounter...whether the goals we've set for ourselves truly make us happy. While on a rare vacation in Hong Kong, Sophie meets Carson - a free-spirited artist who eschews society's conception of "success." The more time Sophie spends with Carson (and, oh boy, is this time together fun!!), the more she begins to question how satisfied she is with her high-stress lifestyle. You'll root for Sophie to find the courage to admit the truth, no matter how much it may go against everything she's previously believed.Rockaway excels in painting a scene - you can almost smell the food on the Hong Kong streets and the NYC German restaurant that Sophie frequents. Likewise, her characters and their motivations are believable and well-rounded.I tore through this book but didn't want it to end because I loved the characters so much! An incredible debut. I look forward to reading more from Rockaway.I received an ARC of this novel in exchange for an honest review.
    more
  • Laura
    March 26, 2017
    I was fortunate enough to receive a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. And I adored everything about it.Sophie's got a plan. She works hard, she makes good money, and she gets to travel the world doing it. But everything is very structured. She doesn't just cut loose and enjoy the world - until she meets Carson. He helps her see what's missing from her life.The descriptions are vivid, I felt like I was visiting these places along with Sophie. It's easy to identify with the I was fortunate enough to receive a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. And I adored everything about it.Sophie's got a plan. She works hard, she makes good money, and she gets to travel the world doing it. But everything is very structured. She doesn't just cut loose and enjoy the world - until she meets Carson. He helps her see what's missing from her life.The descriptions are vivid, I felt like I was visiting these places along with Sophie. It's easy to identify with the main character, and I loved the way the story unfolded. This is a book I'll read over and over, and I can't wait.
    more
  • Rachel Solomon
    June 10, 2017
    Such a fun voice, and I LOVED the MC's arc. It wasn't at all what I was expecting, and that made it extremely refreshing. Can't wait to see what Kristin Rockaway writes next!
  • Jessica
    June 9, 2017
    Sophie is a successful IT consultant who travels the world while she works. She plans a once in lifetime trip with her best friend, who ditched her before they spend one night in Hong Kong. Sophie meets Carson, a semi-independently wealthy artist, who calls the world his home. The two delve into a deep and passionate relationship and when Carson asks Sophie to quit her job and travel the world with him she makes a decision, she believes is the right one, but can't help feeling disappointed by.I Sophie is a successful IT consultant who travels the world while she works. She plans a once in lifetime trip with her best friend, who ditched her before they spend one night in Hong Kong. Sophie meets Carson, a semi-independently wealthy artist, who calls the world his home. The two delve into a deep and passionate relationship and when Carson asks Sophie to quit her job and travel the world with him she makes a decision, she believes is the right one, but can't help feeling disappointed by.I loved the fun and flirty relationship between Carson and Sophie but especially love how strong and independent she is. She solves her own problems, owns up to her mistakes and finds the life she wants to live on her own terms.
    more
  • Deborah
    June 5, 2017
    This book really & truly surprised me! Once I started it, I couldn't put it down. I absolutely loved it!!! It was perfect. I keep a log of all the books I've read & this is the best one I've read this year. The only thing I didn't like is that this is her only book! Waaaahhh! I need her to get cracking on more books. She's awesome!
    more
  • Alyssa
    May 22, 2017
    This book was amazing and sparked my wanderlust in such a wonderful and tantalizing way. The mixture of romance, adventure, and even a bit of suspense made this book absolutely perfect. The writing was excellent and the story was flawless. I didn’t want to put it down and the writing was so vivid I really felt as though I was there. Now I feel the strong desire to travel to the wonderful places that I now feel as though I know a little better. I felt like this story gave my dreams wings. I found This book was amazing and sparked my wanderlust in such a wonderful and tantalizing way. The mixture of romance, adventure, and even a bit of suspense made this book absolutely perfect. The writing was excellent and the story was flawless. I didn’t want to put it down and the writing was so vivid I really felt as though I was there. Now I feel the strong desire to travel to the wonderful places that I now feel as though I know a little better. I felt like this story gave my dreams wings. I found myself reevaluating my life and whether I am actually doing things that make me happy. I found that I am more like Sophie than I would have liked to admit. I live for comfort and security, not for happiness. Thanks to this book, I hope to change that, at least somewhat.I would recommend this book for anyone! I really feel that it has something in it for anyone. *I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher. A positive review was not required. All opinions are my own.*
    more
  • Sandy Sandmeyer
    May 6, 2017
    Are you looking for a great book to take you away while you're sitting on the beach this summer working on your tan?  Have I got the book for you!  The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World by Kristin Rockaway is exacting what you need.   I loved this book so much that I read it in a day.Sophie seems to have it all - a loving grandmother, a best friend, and a job that pays well and allows her to travel all over the world.  But, unfortunately, this isn't the life that she saw for herself as a Are you looking for a great book to take you away while you're sitting on the beach this summer working on your tan?  Have I got the book for you!  The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World by Kristin Rockaway is exacting what you need.   I loved this book so much that I read it in a day.Sophie seems to have it all - a loving grandmother, a best friend, and a job that pays well and allows her to travel all over the world.  But, unfortunately, this isn't the life that she saw for herself as a girl - her head always in a book planning another exotic trip that she'd take some day.When her best friend unexpectedly leaves Sophie along for their girl's trip to Hong Kong, she decides she's going to have a great time on her own.  While she's sitting alone having a beer in a German pub Sophie meets Carson and their lives change in an instant.  To Sophie, Carson appears to have no drive, no ambition, and no means of support.  But, he gets to do what she loves - travel.  She learns that spending time with Carson means something and that together they explore new locations and each other.But Sophie's practical side takes over and she returns home realizing just how unhappy she is with her employment.  She decides to make a change that will rock her whole world.  Will Sophie and Carson stay together?  Will Sophie get off of "punishment" at work and start traveling again?  You need to read The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World to find out the exciting conclusion. 
    more
  • Alison the Librarian
    April 7, 2017
    Not only is this good, solid chick lit, but it also revived my wanderlust! World travel, a dreamy male love interest, and making a major career change based on passion; really, what more is there to want from chick lit? I will say that the pacing was a bit off, in that the whirlwind romance flew by until midway through, and the last couple chapters seemed rushed and almost completely predictable. But again, this is not the type of book that really needs to surprise or enlighten you. This was a f Not only is this good, solid chick lit, but it also revived my wanderlust! World travel, a dreamy male love interest, and making a major career change based on passion; really, what more is there to want from chick lit? I will say that the pacing was a bit off, in that the whirlwind romance flew by until midway through, and the last couple chapters seemed rushed and almost completely predictable. But again, this is not the type of book that really needs to surprise or enlighten you. This was a fun read, and I would certainly read more by this author.
    more
  • Julie Klein
    May 2, 2017
    I would recommend this book to anyone who needs a quick escape, and especially to anyone who needs reminding to live in the present – and to find joy.
  • Michelle From California
    April 10, 2017
    A light read about a young woman searching for her life's purpose. She's torn between what others expect from her and what she knows about herself to be true. I think many of us can relate to that feeling of wanting to follow your heart while also grappling with the realities of making a living.
    more
  • Rosy
    April 29, 2017
    Two chapters into this book, I thought I would be reading yet another Pleasant Romance - light, escapist, 3 stars, a perfectly okay story to return to.And then something happened. I time-traveled to my twenties. I got transported back to the time I visited Hong Kong, to when I hated my high powered but stressful corporate job, to when I argued with my family, to when I argued with my partner. It’s a romance in which the romance is almost incidental, as if the main character had her own manic pix Two chapters into this book, I thought I would be reading yet another Pleasant Romance - light, escapist, 3 stars, a perfectly okay story to return to.And then something happened. I time-traveled to my twenties. I got transported back to the time I visited Hong Kong, to when I hated my high powered but stressful corporate job, to when I argued with my family, to when I argued with my partner. It’s a romance in which the romance is almost incidental, as if the main character had her own manic pixie dream guy.I laughed, I cringed, I cheered. I loved it.
    more
  • Vanessa
    May 4, 2017
    Reading Challenge 2017: a book involving travelMany thanks to Center Street for the ARC via NetGalley! It was a very fun, light and inspiring read. I didn't know Kristin Rockaway's work before, but I really enjoyed her writing style. I'm only giving it 3 stars because the story is a little too predictable, but not bad.
    more
  • Courtney Stuart
    May 22, 2017
    Sophie Bruno is a very accomplished business woman working for a very important consultation company based in New York who travels around the globe at the drop of a hat. Only problem is, she isn’t very happy with her oh so perfect life. She had dreams when she was a teenager that are unfulfilled. But Sophie is chased by inner demons and an over protective and involved grandmother and is too afraid to even think about what might make her truly happy.When we meet Sophie she is being stood up by he Sophie Bruno is a very accomplished business woman working for a very important consultation company based in New York who travels around the globe at the drop of a hat. Only problem is, she isn’t very happy with her oh so perfect life. She had dreams when she was a teenager that are unfulfilled. But Sophie is chased by inner demons and an over protective and involved grandmother and is too afraid to even think about what might make her truly happy.When we meet Sophie she is being stood up by her friend Elena who has flown to Honk Kong for a rare holiday with Sophie (on Sophie’s dime) with her friend going back to the States the next morning because she can’t bear to be apart from her on again off again, currently on again boyfriend Roddy for even a week. To say Sophie is upset is an understatement. In a fit of temper she stalks off loosing Elena in the crowd and takes herself off to the nightclub area of Hong Kong to have some fun and maybe even score. Sophie doesn’t really do long term relationships, but she is into one night stands, and she is ripe for the picking after Elena’s bombshell announcement. Which is where she meets Carson Greene. A fellow American, he is traveling the world as it pleases him, living on a trust fund that his deceased parents left him. He is an artist and a wanderer, which is squarely opposite what Sophie is. But there is something undeniable about the instant attraction they both feel for one another. It’s from here that we see the ups and downs of a relationship and what it can potentially do to a person’s good judgement. This is a fun little novel that looks at themes of love, reality and the expectations of relationships both familial and romantic. The characters are well drawn and we understand Sophie’s decisions (both the good and the not so good) as she is swept away into a first real love situation. We get to live the fantasy and the reality of living life as a back packing traveller and as a person with serious financial commitments. It also looks at what makes a good relationship and the concessions one has to make in a relationship, and not just a fling. It is a little unrealistic about taking a chance and turning your life around as the path Sophie takes comes a little too easily. But that’s what a novel of this sort is and that’s what you read it for. It’s a fun and frothy look on life that always has a positive spin. This is fun and fuels the desire in all of us to live life on our own terms, doing what makes us truly happy. It’s not going to change the world, but that’s not why you read this kind of story. It is pure entertainment and it’s just lovely.
    more
  • Marci
    June 13, 2017
    The perfect summer (or anytime read). Since I'm unable to take a vacation in the near future, this book served as my virtual vacation. Rockaway's vivid language makes me feel like I am in Hong Kong enjoying street cart delicacies, on the bustling streets of NYC, and the quiet suburbs of New Jersey. This is a perfect combination of chick lit, travel, and steamy romance. Characters were real and raw, not warm and fuzzy like your typical romance. Enjoyable and highly recommendable - make this your The perfect summer (or anytime read). Since I'm unable to take a vacation in the near future, this book served as my virtual vacation. Rockaway's vivid language makes me feel like I am in Hong Kong enjoying street cart delicacies, on the bustling streets of NYC, and the quiet suburbs of New Jersey. This is a perfect combination of chick lit, travel, and steamy romance. Characters were real and raw, not warm and fuzzy like your typical romance. Enjoyable and highly recommendable - make this your next read!
    more
  • Maritt
    June 27, 2017
    I devoured this perfect vacation read in 24 hours. It touches on friendship, family, love, romance, and life's obligations. I connected with the main character's childhood and her need to do what she thinks is expected of her. I can't wait to read Kristen Rockaway's next book!
    more
  • Chelseahenderson
    June 29, 2017
    Definitely made me want to dust off my passport and keep following my dream. A great beach (or airplane) read.
  • K
    June 27, 2017
    This was a thoroughly enjoyable read. If you have the travel bug - or, like me, haven't traveled much but love to learn about different places - this book will keep you entertained. I loved that Sophie was an independent woman with ambition and drive, and I could easily relate to the challenges she faced in balancing newfound love with her detailed five-year plan. As a character, Sophie is imperfect but interesting and likable; her choices and struggles seem genuine. The character of her love in This was a thoroughly enjoyable read. If you have the travel bug - or, like me, haven't traveled much but love to learn about different places - this book will keep you entertained. I loved that Sophie was an independent woman with ambition and drive, and I could easily relate to the challenges she faced in balancing newfound love with her detailed five-year plan. As a character, Sophie is imperfect but interesting and likable; her choices and struggles seem genuine. The character of her love interest, Carson, is a bit less fleshed-out, and some of their romance seems unrealistic (they fall wildly in love after just a week), but that doesn't make it any less enjoyable. What ultimately drives Sophie is not her yearning for Carson - though there's plenty of that - but her desire to travel and become the woman she's always dreamed of being. Readers will enjoy joining her on her transformation.
    more
  • Kathleen Gray
    June 6, 2017
    This has a good premise but unfortunately I just wanted to tell everyone to grow up! Sophie starts off as a good character but she makes some not so smart decisions I found inconsistent. Carson is ok but I didn't love him the way I like to in this sort of chick lit. The writing is fine= it flows nicely. This is less a travel novel than a romance (with some steamy scenes.). Thanks to Netgalley for the ARC.
    more
  • Michelle
    June 20, 2017
    Super fun! Great read.
  • Mandy Gunderson
    June 4, 2017
    I had the pleasure to read this gem through Netgalley & I sure am happy I did! If you aren't a traveler, I have a feeling by the end of the book you'll want to become one. If you're a traveler, you'll be planning your next trip!We follow the main character Sophie as she goes on the adventure of a life time. She learns many life lessons along the way about friendship, family, travel & of course love. Ms. Rockaway paints a very realistic & beautiful picture of Sophie & her travels. I had the pleasure to read this gem through Netgalley & I sure am happy I did! If you aren't a traveler, I have a feeling by the end of the book you'll want to become one. If you're a traveler, you'll be planning your next trip!We follow the main character Sophie as she goes on the adventure of a life time. She learns many life lessons along the way about friendship, family, travel & of course love. Ms. Rockaway paints a very realistic & beautiful picture of Sophie & her travels. I felt as if I was best friends with Sophie & I was traveling right along side her. The relationship & romance between Sophie & Carter feel very raw. Do yourself a favorite & read this! It was an easy read & I was bummed once I finished it! Perfect summer read!
    more
Write a review